Submitted by Grenville Phillips II
Black persons in the US can be sorted into three main groups. Caribbean immigrants, African immigrants, and the American descendants of enslaved people.
While all of them can claim to be victims of colour discrimination, only the American descendants of enslaved people, are owed reparations from the US government. It is that group that is normally pushed aside by other groups, as those groups clamour for the attention of US politicians.
Are Caribbean descendants of enslaved people owed reparations. Of course, and we received those reparations at our Independence. What we chose to do with them is our responsibility.
We received entire islands, including their infrastructure and institutions. But our leaders betrayed our trust and burdened us with unnecessarily high taxes and debt.
Our leaders taxed us to live on our own land, which was already paid for by the blood of our enslaved fore parents. They also instituted corrupting no-bid contracts, where taxpayers may pay between two to five times what a contract is actually worth. But these problems can be solved by voting for better persons.
Black Americans have yet to receive their reparations. Instead, they get to see other people redefine their issues to benefit themselves. They get to see Caribbean and African immigrants claim the US slavery existence as their own, as they lobby US politicians to give them reparations, to which they are not entitled.
They get to see Caribbean and African immigrants displace them in affirmative action places at schools and jobs. They get to see their community leaders receiving trinkets, to keep them voting for the Democratic Party.
Democratic Party governors and mayors have been implementing Democratic policies, without resistance, for decades. Yet, black Americans in those cities have remained at the bottom for generations – poor and hopeful.
Democratic policies have been proven not to work for black Americans. Yet, Caribbean and African immigrants are trying to shame black Americans, into continuing to support a party that has consistently failed them.
There is finally some momentum to getting the US to pay the debt owed to black Americans. Not with talk, but with permanent action. By some cosmic comedy, Trump appears to be the President who has done more for black Americans than any other president since Lincon – by any relevant measure (see Part 1 for details).
There will be a reckoning for Caribbean and African immigrants, whose activism on behalf of the Democratic Party, has held back most of their black American cousins, from prospering in the US economy.
If they trapped generations of black Americans in poverty in ignorance, then they need to repent. If they promoted proven failed Democratic policies, to selfishly take what rightfully belongs to their American cousins, then the only black lives that seem to matter to them, are their own.
There is some serious gaslighting going on and rightwing blacks are the spokespeople for the racist whites.
In UK the racist Johnson wants an inquiry into racism and disparities in education health and criminal justice.
Trevor Phillips has become spokesman for Tory trash on Times News.
Grenville Phillips should be shown the contempt he deserves for his twist.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DbC8QDgpeyk
“We received entire islands, including their infrastructure and institutions. But our leaders betrayed our trust and burdened us with unnecessarily high taxes and debt.”
Who the hell taught you history at school ? Do you realise what you have just written ? Who “received” these islands?
Or alternatively he can be boycotted on this BU thread and nobody bothers with it
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12mizVtAqzc
Trevor Phillips has become…..????????
This is what happens when you don’t know history and we already know that Black people in the Caribbean don’t know anything about Black history period, they were not supposed to ever find out about themselves and who they really are
….Native Americans in US include African descended people who were there before the brown skin natives….there are still Black Natives in US, some can even be found in the Caribbean. Mexico, here there and everywhere….WHO ARE ALSO ENTITLED TO REPARATIONS just like African Americans, because their ancestors were ENSLAVED TOO..
..just like the Native Americans ARE ENTITLED TO HAVE THEIR LAND BACK…
Don’t post articles if you DO NOT KNOW YOUR OWN BLACK HISTORY….some of you don’t even think ya black so that is YOUR VERY FIRST CHALLENGE…IGNORANCE.
do not believe you know who and should not get reparations…..YOU HAVE NO RIGHT.
🤦🏽♂️
TheO?
That’s the problem with the IGNORANT…they believe they, descedant of slaves were meant to own islands, from Mia back down believe someone gave them an island…ya DON’T OWN SHIT…get over yaself, you were not created by a colonial construct and socially engineered to own any island.
BUT in reality…our ancestors, as slaves built the islands…..SO THEY DO BELONG TO OUR ANCESTORS….
Grenville is missing a part of his brain….SLAVES …including HIS ANCESTORS…built all these islands FROM THE GROUND UP…their LABORS that the scum minorities and sell out negros STILL STEAL, BELONG TO OUR ANCESTORS…and this is who wants to be PM in Barbados, he is misleading with FALSE INFORMATION…can’t have him around your children feeding them lies.
maybe we should tell him that slaves are directly responsible for building FOR FREE all the new structures around the world in the last 400 years….cause he obviously never knew….and that should make all his ramblings sound DUMB even to him.
“Trevor Phillips has become spokesman for Tory trash on Times News.”
“Trevor Phillips has become…..????????”
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J_MMSAiLSQI
Babylon your cookie jar crumble
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=clCWLjcjwrw
Grenville,
another vacuous article. please take a break
For ignorant Grenville, who knows NOT that he KNOWS NOT…
https://youtu.be/m_gTniuAnlA?t=1447
Greene…that is what volunteer colonial agents do, i remember when something had happened earlier this year and i went off a little bit on the cousins in the Palace, Grenville the volunteer colonial agent JUMPED OUT to defend the cousins and had NO CLUE what he was involving himself in, he is lucky i was taken up with all that drama, he had no clue how damn lucky he was….
now here he is….don’t know which agent he is volunteering to be this time, but ya can be sure that he is once again a colonial agent volunteer…TO INTRODUCE DIVISIVENESS in BLACK MINDS….but if ya know what’s good for ya dumb slave minded negro ass…YA WOULD STAY OUT OF BLACK AMERICA’S BUSINESS..
Somebody throw this man a life raft, he is out of his depth.
Poor, poor poor.
F+++++
PURE SHITE!
What really tips me over sometimes is that Grenville and his close family HAVE INFORMATION that could END THE CORRUPTION and much of the nastiness still continuing in the dirty bar association and even dirtier parliament that has destroyed the lives and futures of the majority population for well over 2 generations…..that information can start the process of making POSITIVE CHANGES in the lives of the PEOPLE, the same African descended that he is now bending over to BAMBOOZLE WITH BULLSHIT…..ya would think he would pass that information on to the relevant international agencies, but it’s obvious that is not on his agenda..
he is clearly not interested in any of that…he too thinks as a volunteer colonial agent he can continue to maintain and UNEDUCATED ABOUT THEIR OWN GREAT AFRICAN HISTORY….slave society….ya betta get that crap outta ya head…the past has already caught up WITH AND PASSED ALL YOU HOUSE NEGROS……trying to insert yaselves as sell out leaders… and WILL NOT WORK…not this time.
all of you responding to this Gentleman’s presentation need to put aside your personal dislike for the individual, stop, digest and process what is presented. there is some degree of truth to what is presented, it would appear most of you can’t handle the truth, or, that the truth is an embarrassment to you. I know first hand how you little Island people went up to the USA and allowed some modern day Willie lynch set you against your black American brothers, use you to dilute the struggle of the more militant black Americans with your ass kissing docile subservient bull shit. After 1966 in every instance there has been black leaders and black parliamentarians, most of us have never truly enjoyed this Island like that small majority, we the majority have been taxed to within an inch of your lives making it a struggle to survived, thus preventing most from truly appreciating what others come here for a brief respite to enjoy. I know most of you men aren’t aware of this, why? All of you just want to skin yuh kiss me ass teeth and look for some pokey, old is RH and want to boast of your sexual prowess.
Stokely Carmichael, Malcolm X, Marcus Garvey, all militants leaders, all from the Caribbean or from Caribbean roots.
I know first hand how you little Island people went up to the USA and allowed some modern day Willie lynch set you against your black American brothers, use you to dilute the struggle of the more militant black Americans with your ass kissing docile subservient bull shit.
Xxxxxxxxxxxx
STILL TRUE TO THIS DAY.
@Whitehill…LOLLL …YOU of @SimpleS repartee fame and recent smooth talk about a lass in Detroit (as memory serves) actually had the gall to say: “… just want to skin yuh kiss me ass teeth and look for some pokey, old is RH and want to boast of your sexual prowess.” Wha-Lordie .
You guys need to get off the Caribbean Black v American Black misanthropy BS… it’s a narrative developed to separate and divide and to perpetuate it is belittling.
There has been tremendous interface and mutual respect by militants in both locales … you both know that @Donna’s remarks are Spot On… and she could have gone way back and referenced Tousssaint L’Ouverture and Dessallines… BECAUSE their brave uprising inspired many Black militants/activists on the US homeland like Frederick Douglas and down the line.
So please STOP the simplistic drivel about “the struggle of the more militant black Americans with your ass kissing docile subservient bull shit”…surely we are more sensible than that!
There was NOTHING more MILITANT or PROFOUND (impact still felt today in Haiti) than that 1791 revolt in the broader Americas region… thus no one more militant than THOSE West Indians….
@ Nextparty 246:
(Quote).
Are Caribbean descendants of enslaved people owed reparations. Of course, and we received those reparations at our Independence. What we chose to do with them is our responsibility. (unquote).
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
And what are these “reparations” since your ‘paper-tiger’ independence?
Those ‘financial fields and economic hills beyond recall’ which are still not your very [Bajan] own?
Reparations due to the fast disappearing black “West Indians” will not be recognised and received, either morally or financially, until there is, first and foremost, a contritely honest apology from the descendants and beneficiaries; both of whom are tarnished with the bush soaking in the bucket of paint left over from the curse of black chattel slavery.
Why don’t you, GP 2, just forget about what Trump does for black people and ask what your Jesus has done to change the hearts of those racist whites?
Has he, your sweet loving Jesus, failed in his mission in getting his single commandment of: ‘Love your neighbour as you love self’ imprinted in the hearts of those same ‘white-skin but blackened souls’ who gave the black people his ‘Words of Wisdom’?
We certainly know that some intelligent white people, those not burdened with the unenviable curse of albinism, were indeed the major players in the serious struggle of liberating the stupid blacks.
But their number seems to be not that of the majority to make blacks sing a song other than one of feeling like the “Motherless Child”
Little has changed since MLK became a Baptist preacher man and sought to kick against the white supremacist bunch of pricks and their dogs trained to specifically attack those possessed with the blessing of a black skin.
The black man, it seems, is still an experiment for the likes of the two Josephs in Goebbels and Doc. Mengele still trying to resolve that ‘age-old’ question as to whether the ni**ger is capable of thinking for himself.
Poor Paul Robeson must be singing ‘still’ his “Ole Man River”!
“When You receive these messages, what do you do with it? The US Military warships in Caribbean waters searching for drugs have pushed the cartels and money launderers on land. Lo! The name of Caribbean prime ministers come up with their own banks. The name Dominica is the location of the money launderers bank. Superb Intelligence…”
Did i not say there are those in Barbados with all the information needed to end the corruption, thefts etc in the Supreme Court, bar association and toxic parliament….wuh someone even said that someone got arrested, dont ask, i have no details..and something about money laundering, a plane and Dominica and some money laundering bank at the Financial Centre…wuhloss…am just a spectator…ah know my name ain’t in none ah that..lol
Miller….fyah in ya wyah…
Someone noticed a message was sent from the Syrian Cartel, saying…if we go down, everybody going……what can we say but….BY ALL MEANS…and dont let the prison door hit none of u in the ass…when it slams shut….with all of u inside.
You guys need to get off the Caribbean Black v American Black misanthropy BS… it’s a narrative developed to separate and divide and to perpetuate it is belittling
xxxxxxxxxxxx
THIS JACKASS WANT PEOPLE TO LIE ABOUT WHAT THEY HAVE WITNESSED FIRST HAND BECAUSE DOESN’T SUIT HIS NARRATIVE.
TYPICAL BU BULLSHIT.
I would just like Grenville to do his civic duty and help bring down the corruption in Barbados and stop pretending it don’t exist, because he knows why….BLACK LIVES MATTER….even more in an environment where there is no corruption and generations of BLACK LIVES are not being continually ROBBED, OPPRESSED, DISCRIMINATED AGAINST through the evil and ILLEGAL PRACTICE OF RACISM….etc..
in the mean time, this should interest the BARBADOS FRIENDS OF VENEZUELA…the money launderers, drug and gun traffickers, too love their private planes…..am sure a ton of wannabe millionaires who tief the people’s money to boast how rich their are, got soft bowels today…wuhloss.
“ALEX NAIN SAAB MORAN, wanted in both the United States and Colombia on money laundering charges, was reportedly arrested in the Republic of Cabo Verde (Cape Verde), on an INTERPOL Red Notice issued by the US. Saab is a member of Venezuela’s inner circle, close to President Nicolás Maduro, and reportedly assisted Venezuela in evading sanctions directed at Venezuela’s regime, moving the proceeds of corruption through American banks. We have extensively covered Saab’s activities on this blog in previous articles.
Saab was arrested, according to published sources, when a Bombadier Global jet, travelling from Venezuela to Iran, stopped at Cape Verde to refuel. His accountant and auditor were previously arrested in Colombia, and charged with facilitating his global money laundering operations. He was previously believed to have relocated to Italy, after his indictment in the US was publicly revealed. Saab allegedly also laundered the proceeds of narcotics trafficking for Colombian cartel leaders, hence his Colombia indictment.
Saab arrived on this aricraft.
Although there is no extradition treaty between Cape Verde and the United States, he could be expelled by local authorities, and taken into custody by American authorities, such as recently occurred in Vanuatu, when an American art fraudster was similarly arrested. Saab’s name came up as the beneficiary of a money laundering operation run by the former University of Miami expert on narcotics trafficking, Professor Bruce Bagley, who recently entered a guilty plea in US District Court in New York.
His extensive criminal activities in Dominica and Antigua, where he was involved in owning and operating offshore (locally incorporated) banks, and in acquiring both Citizenship by Investment (CBI) and diplomatic passports, attracted the attention of US law enforcement agencies monitoring the use of banks in the East Caribbean states for the laundering of the proceeds of Venezuelan corruption. Allegations of Saab’s use of Caribbean banks to transfer the proceeds of crime to Panama and into the United States have never been confirmed, but should surface during Saab’s coming trial, should he be, as expected, extradited.”
@Senor Baje, no one suggested to you directly or otherwise NOT to speak of what you have witnessed first-hand … rather it was clearly suggested that you guys need to be honest and real about a narrative that does NOT take proper historical and REAL circumstances into play.
I see idiots daily but I am not going to come on BU to define their idiotic actions as some out of context scenario… to *”SUIT [my] NARRATIVE. Your and the other Blogger’s remarks are totally out-of-context of historical REALTY and grossly mis-represent the real narrative of the Western Black civil right struggles post slavery.
If you want to cite the simplistic BS of Caribbean Blacks extolling our supposed better upbringing over our US brethren as some modern day history lesson of your greater knowledge then more power to you….I call it anecdotal NONSENSE.
However, that you choose to resort to name calling rather than deal with your lack of intellectual honesty (feigned stupidity) is revealing… Bray on, good sir … this jackass knows a good donkey when he hears one! 🙂 LOLLL
“Are Caribbean descendants of enslaved people owed reparations. Of course, and we received those reparations at our Independence. What we chose to do with them is our responsibility.We received entire islands, including their infrastructure and institutions. But our leaders betrayed our trust and burdened us with unnecessarily high taxes and debt.”
Jesus Christ I could read no further.🤔
@Grenville Phillips II “Are Caribbean descendants of enslaved people owed reparations. Of course, and we received those reparations at our Independence. What we chose to do with them is our responsibility. We received entire islands, including their infrastructure and institutions.”
I’ve never read such nonsense in my whole life. No wonder of 153,745 votes cast in the May 2018 election, Grenville’s Solutions Barbados received only 4,188, less than 3% of the votes cast. It is very likely that Solutions Barbados will received even fewer votes in the 2023 election.
Grenville’s writes that we, and by “we” I take it that he means Barbadians as black as himself, as black as his father, as black as I am. “received entire islands” as though the land of Barbados and the buildings were given as gifts by some generous benefactor, and as though after 1966 we came into ownership of those lands and those buildings. The truth is at the time of Independence many, perhaps most black Barbadians owned no land. Many still own no land. Most owned only an 18 x 10 chattle house, with a shedroof at the back, with or without a pipe in the back yard. Many still paid rent to the plantations where their ancestors had labored without wages for more than 200 years. If Grenville believes that an 18 x 10 chattle house with a single water pipe in the backyard is adequate compensation for hundreds of years of unpaid labor, then this shows his gross misunderstanding of Barbados, Caribbean and “new” World history. This is why he was not elected. This is why he will never be elected. Maybe Granville needs to have some conversations with the elders in his family, with his grandparents, and great uncles and great aunts.
The only land I owned until the 21st century was a 7143 square foot lot which I BOUGHT from a plantation in 1978 for $1.50 per square foot. My land was NOT GIFTED to me. I PAID for it out of my earnings.
@Donna
TheO?
Busy. 🙂 I stopped reading the madness and I am on my way to look for the island given to me. 🙂
I couldn’t even read all the comments.
🙂 Calling for a boycott of BU if we see Part-3 🙂
A very nice contribution from GP2, which hits the nail on the head. I couldn’t have said it better myself: “We received entire islands, including their infrastructure and institutions. But our leaders betrayed our trust and burdened us with unnecessarily high taxes and debt.”
GP2 finally follows my thesis that the deep welfare state and the resulting exessive tax burden is the new, second slavery.
Who is to blame, we all know: Barrow and his party, the DLP. They have forced the people into the slavery of an omnipresent deep welfare state that discourages people from free thinking and free entrepreneurship and degrades them socially to wage earners and welfare recipients. Whoever pays 50 percent tax in Barbados (income tax, VAT plus plus plus) is exploited almost as brutally as the first generation of slaves – although I did not want to relativize this first injustice.
Fortunately, about 3/4 of the population corrected this fatal error in the last elections and opted for freedom, democracy and a market economy. So there is hope that the battle will soon be won – provided we don’t have any more people in remote parishes bringing the DLP back into parliament.
I see idiots daily but I am not going to come on BU to define their idiotic actions as some out of context scenario… to *”SUIT [my] NARRATIVE. Your and the other Blogger’s remarks are totally out-of-context of historical REALTY and grossly mis-represent the real narrative of the Western Black civil right struggles post slavery.
If you want to cite the simplistic BS of Caribbean Blacks extolling our supposed better upbringing over our US brethren as some modern day history lesson of your greater knowledge then more power to you….I call it anecdotal NONSENSE.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
KEEP BRAYING.
I DON’T KNOW HOW MANY PEOPLE FROM THE CARIBBEAN I HAVE MET IN THE US AND OBSERVED THEM LOOKED DOWN ON AMERICAN BLACKS IN THE US INNER CITIES/GHETTO AREAS THINKING THAT THEY ARE SUPERIOR OR BETTER OFF.
OR WORKING BESIDES THEM AND TRYING TO DISTANCE THEMSELVES FROM THEM IN THE WORK PLACE TO APPEAR THEY ARE BETTER WHILST KISSING THE WHITE MAN ASS.
MAYBE THE PANDEMIC AND CURRENT ONGOING PROTESTS WILL WAKE UP MANY THAT BLACK IS BLACK IRREGARDLESS OF COUNTRY OF ORIGIN.
TO PAINT A DIFFERENT PICTURE OF THE TRUTH IS NONSENSE.
SIMILAR TO SEVERAL PRETENDING POLICE BRUTALITY/KILLINGS IN BARBADOS DOES NOT EXIST OR HAS LITTLE IMPACT FOR LOCAL BLACKS AND IS SEEMING AN AMERICAN/UK/CANADA ETC., PROBLEM ONLY
THE REASON THE CARIBBEAN MAJORITY BLACK DOMINATED BY WHITES IS THE WAY IT IS BECAUSE PEOPLE DON’T LIKE TO FACE REALITY.
PRIMARY REASON LIVING OVERSEAS I KEEP FAR AWAY FROM BAJANS LIKE THEY HAVE THE PLAGUE BECAUSE OF THE MENTALITY THAT MANY DON’T SHED EVEN WHEN LIVING IN OTHER PEOPLES COUNTRIES.
I comment on comments..
Going to give Baje a passing grade for paragraphs, 2, 3,4, 5 and the last paragraph. It is amazing that we have contacton this item, but are poles apart on others.
@ Cuhdear Bajan June 16, 2020 4:36 PM
“The only land I owned until the 21st century was a 7143 square foot lot which I BOUGHT from a plantation in 1978 for $1.50 per square foot. My land was NOT GIFTED to me. I PAID for it out of my earnings.”
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
So your ancestors didn’t get their 4 acres and two-foot mule?
We are sure Sir John can bring adequate proof from his plantation archives to show that blacks, through the biblical beneficence of their Quaker masters, were given plots of land as compensation at their manumission and towards their spiritual salvation.
And the evidence to support his case is in plain sight in the place names of Good Hope, Good Intent, Friendship and the many Pleasant Halls and rab land of Rock Halls.
MillerJune 16, 2020 5:35 PM
@ Cuhdear Bajan June 16, 2020 4:36 PM
“The only land I owned until the 21st century was a 7143 square foot lot which I BOUGHT from a plantation in 1978 for $1.50 per square foot. My land was NOT GIFTED to me. I PAID for it out of my earnings.”
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Now if you lived on the plantation you would have been given the land or asked to pay a pepper corn rent if you could not afford to buy.
I know that was the custom long before The Freehold Tennantries Act was passed by Tom Adams.
Had you waited for that act, you could have bought your plot at no more than 10 cents a square foot once you could prove you or your family had lived on it as tenants.
The lady I was telling you about who worked with us got more than you bought, but for next to nothing.
She passed last year a couple of weeks before her 100th birthday.
She is the one from whom I learnt, https://www.kingjamesbibleonline.org/Proverbs-24-7/.
Remarkable and Christian woman.
I know of one man who was given his land back in the 60’s by my uncle but who was robbed of it a few years back in his old age …. SOP (standard operational procedure) for current day charlatans.
I suspect is dead now.
That’s life.
… and then you die …
… but if you have figured it out you live for ever and it doesn’t matter.
Perhaps you should tell your family members that it doesn’t matter.
TheO,
Good one! Lol I hope you find it. Keep an eye out for mine while you’re at it!
WHERE are all these militant black americans? Surely not in the NFL, NBA and other sporting bodies the $TANDED for the white owner$ and trump instead of taking a knee in support of Kaepernick !
Compared to (as some would probably call her) the little pissy girl from Westbury road on the little 2 X 3 island who told the NFL where to $tuff it..
DonnaJune 16, 2020 7:08 PM
Perhaps you should tell your family members that it doesn’t matter.
Just read the order of service for burial the family members attend.
I like this part to which everybody subscribes.
https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Revelation+21%3A4&version=KJV
Family members are the major charlatans who steal land from old people!!
That’s what happened to the man to whom my uncle gave land in the 60’s.
@John June 16, 2020 6:22 PM “Now if you lived on the plantation you would have been given the land or asked to pay a pepper corn rent if you could not afford to buy. I know that was the custom long before The Freehold Tennantries Act was passed by Tom Adams. Had you waited for that act, you could have bought your plot at no more than 10 cents a square foot once you could prove you or your family had lived on it as tenants.”
My father’s mother and her sister got as far away from the plantation as soon as they could. Got together in the 1930’s and bough a piece of land. I guess that they didn’t like living too close to their oppressors. But they could not afford to buy 1,000 acres or even ten, or even one, so there was none for me as half an acre can only go so far.
And no John I did not want to wait for the Freehold Tenantries Act. We black people as always being asked to wait, and wait, and wait some more.
I chose not to wait anymore.
Air force sergeant linked to ‘boogaloo’ movement charged in federal officer’s death
++++++
This murder and attempted murder of Federal Security Officers was linked to the recent BLM protests in Oakland. Look who has been charged and there is suspicion that members of this right -wing group are responsible for some of the vandalism and arson that accompanied the protests across the country.
I hope that the viewers of Fox and Limbaugh’s cheerleaders get this info in their inbox.
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/jun/16/air-force-sergeant-charged-boogaloo-movement
While Barr is getting his drawers in a twist over Antifa
https://www.nbcnews.com/news/all/three-men-connected-boogaloo-movement-tried-provoke-violence-protests-feds-n1224231
@ John June 16, 2020 8:04 PM
“Family members are the major charlatans who steal land from old people!!
That’s what happened to the man to whom my uncle gave land in the 60’s.”
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Perhaps those same family members take your Jewish book of tales of human wickedness a bit too much to heart.
For they certainly have read the story of Jacob stealing Esau’s birthright.
It’s a good thing Jews and their followers do not imbibe, literally, the tall tales; else they would have to ask the question why aren’t there more murderers in the ‘family’ since they are all the ‘direct’ descendants of two disobedient parents and a killer for a son called Cain who went to the land of Nod fell asleep and then impregnated his little sister.
Now, you do you understand why humans are so incorrigibly sinful and irreversibly defective?
For the talking slimy snake in the garden makes them all do it!
Hiss, hiss, Johnny, you are not a ‘blue-bloody’ racist, are you now the ‘red-legs’ john!
@ Sargeant June 16, 2020 9:31 PM
Be careful with the use of that word “boogaloo”! Lol!!
For it could have different interpretations depending on the vintage of the BU generation(s) reading more into it.
We will leave it to the ex-jailbird “Johnny the Red” to give us his Trumpian understanding of what is doing or feeling the “Boogaloo” while dancing with a gyrating sam**bo in the ‘common shower’.
My father’s mother and her sister got as far away from the plantation as soon as they could. Got together in the 1930’s and bough a piece of land. I guess that they didn’t like living too close to their oppressors. But they could not afford to buy 1,000 acres or even ten, or even one, so there was none for me as half an acre can only go so far.
What’s so special about the 30’s?
Depression era, low land prices.
My grandfather bought his first piece of land in 1928, from CC Mahon who was selling out Pegwell plantation.
He added that 1/2 acre to the 11 or so acres his wife and her mother owned in their own right.
That was bought by their ancestor, the son of a former slave back in 1837 from the estate of William Francis Eagle.
Plenty other coloured, black and white were willing to take the risk in the 1920’s and 30’s because they recognised that the major source of employment was the land.
Where I now live was bought the same time by another coloured family, all 185 acres of it.
They had to borrow but their family unit was strong and could handle the problems.
The mother ran the dairy and was up every day with the milking crew well before dawn to be able to deliver milk to their customers to feed their babies.
Eleven years later my mother, uncles and aunts were mostly adult and contributed to the family pot.
My grandfather divided them into two groups and they kept animals grew kitchen garden and whatever to contribute.
He bought a plantation i 1939 at a time when prices were depressed using the family’s savings..
Had to borrow heavily but he had a close knit family structure and the lender, counted him as a good risk, able to pay him back over the period of the mortgage.
In 1939 WWII broke out.
Most of the world’s sugar producing lands were laid waste and factories destroyed.
The price of sugar went up.
He gambled and won as did the other coloured family that bought the 185 acres in 1928.
His family ultimately were able to own upwards of 1600 acres and provided employment for many people of all colours.
How many people did you and your family employ?
@Miller
I couldn’t believe it when I heard the name, sadly, another word usurped for nefarious means
De ole man honestly thought dat the RH idjit had retired from Barbados Underground forever!!!
This man is a certified madman AND MUST NEVER BE ALLOWED TO ENTER INTO THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY
NEVER!!!
Every time he writes anything he fvucks it up!
If it was ever possible to be ashamed of your colour, this chvunt would evoke it!
But de Blogmaster is responsible for this faeces cause if he was to ban Grenville Phillips aka Bedroom Police aka Iso TALIBAN aka Buy Wunna Caskets, the shy$e would not have been published
Now we know this one is starting to lose it. Bajan Canadians better listen to the people in charge, stay where they are and tell the corrupt Barbados government and their TIEFING BUSINESS PARTNERS to BRING BACK THE BILLIONS THEY ALL STOLE FROM THE PEOPLE AND ISLAND for decades….how bout that…and stop pretending they care anything about Black Bajans in the Diaspora when they never did BEFORE…just as they NEVER cared for the Black majority on the island once they get elected in the last 50 years……but all of a sudden there is another dangerous scheme.
https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/246172/mottley-tells-canadians-home-barbados
In response, Kapelos read a statement from the Canadian Government which said in part “we understand the importance of tourism to our Caribbean partners and how best we can help them manage the economic fallout of the COVID-19 pandemic but our clear advice to Canadians is to avoid all non-essential travel outside of the country. People returning to Canada from abroad are subject to mandatory 14-day quarantine. Any decision regarding international travel will be made based on the best advice of the medical experts from the Public Health Agency of Canada.”
“He gambled and won as did the other coloured family that bought the 185 acres in 1928.
His family ultimately were able to own upwards of 1600 acres and provided employment for many people of all colours.
How many people did you and your family employ?”
Isn’t it ironic that the Black faces in the corrupt judiciary and bar association are now suing your family for even saying that they owned land stolen by toxic governments…
Should also have happened in the Caribbean from as far back as the 70s when both governments and all the lawyers were boasting about being so educated…still boasting….but none of these complete asses ever suggested it, they themselves don’t even know their own African history and over 50 years post independence STILL REMAIN…socially engineered creatures creations of the UK…disgusting..
How bout Grenville advocating for African history to be taught so he himself will finally learn about his ancestors and the next generation will be fully informed as opposed to misinformed and UNDER-EDUCATED about their ancestors and where they REALLY CAME FROM…instead of posting utter shite about subjects he knows very little to nothing about.
What needs to be also washed out of the “pretend educated Black minds” in Barbados, is that they are superior to other Blacks across the Caribbean, Blacks in the Diaspora, were better slaves a la Billie the Goat.. and are still somehow more special….CLOWNS…
https://www.theafricandream.net/why-the-united-states-must-teach-black-history-at-elementary-school-level/?fbclid=IwAR15W23WHCIya-cNlQvKFk2CHvb0ML-9A0cFwUbFbvt13d7sdmHJR28bgG8
“The real story of African people, being stripped from their native civilizations, cultural customs and practices to build the wealth flowing in America through the most egregious form of systemic economic and social abuse, is nearly non-existent in the American classroom.
With the recent deaths of Ahmaud Arbery, Breonna Taylor, and George Floyd maybe it’s time to look at how African American history is taught in our educational system to help some understand why blacks are feeling frustrated and outraged.
Black and white students alike, go through elementary school, high school, and in many cases college and their graduate studies with recycled and refashioned accounts of African American history. Honorable, romanticized versions about Civil Rights leaders Rosa Parks and Martin Luther King Jr. show up briefly in February during Black History Month then fade away. Ultimately many black students are left feeling ignored, and inadequately prepared to convey the systemic nature of the challenges African Americans face.”
Is this fool understanding what she is doing, there are more useful things to ask Justin to do because he really wants to get on that security council…but look what this FOOL WANTS IN RETURN instead…..hope she is not thinking about infecting the whole island for her stinking racists.. .
“New Zealand is no longer free from coronavirus after two women who flew from London to see a dying parent tested positive for Covid-19.”
Before they were tested, the women had been given an exemption to leave quarantine on compassionate grounds and had travelled from Auckland to Wellington by car.
https://youtu.be/StP2Y0DTcwA?t=3
The UK and the US both run by moronic little boys. New Zealand is run by a smart but a little too compassionate woman and right now Barbados is being run by a desperate woman.
The morons have messed up. One moron is still messing up
This Covid is not going anywhere.
Tourism is dead for a while.
Mia must accept that. She needs a new plan.
Justin may be a nice guy as far as politicians go but he is not that nice or foolish.
Barbados must change or die!
There should be a competition for Barbadians to design patterns for scarves so the PM can add them to her wardrobe.
Scarf wearing could become a trend starting with the women of the BLP.
WURA-War-on-UJune 17, 2020 1:52 AM
“He gambled and won as did the other coloured family that bought the 185 acres in 1928.
How many people did you and your family employ?”
Isn’t it ironic that the Black faces in the corrupt judiciary and bar association are now suing your family for even saying that they owned land stolen by toxic governments…
Life has its ups and downs.
Sarge
this JB video is good for a dancing lesson
@ John June 16, 2020 10:47 PM
“In 1939 WWII broke out.
Most of the world’s sugar producing lands were laid waste and factories destroyed.
The price of sugar went up.”
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Why do you like to make such outlandishly misleading statements designed to fit into your narrow ‘political’ agenda?
Which “sugar producing lands” are you referring to? The lands which cultivated sugar beets in Europe which was a major theatre of fighting and destruction during WW11?
Were the main sugarcane producers like Brasil and India (or even Cuba) occupied by German or Japanese troops and their sugar factories destroyed by bombs from the luftwaffe and panzers and kamikaze dive bombers which destroyed Pearl Harbour?
You would have made sense and a more informed statement if you had said it was the German U-boats which significantly ‘interrupted’ the production and flow of ‘refined sugarcane’ to Europe, especially the formerly ‘Great’ Britain.
@ Piece the Prophet June 17, 2020 1:18 AM
Oh Piece You Great Prophet!
GP2 and John have certainly become best friends with this article. Not even I would have dared to provoke with such stark theses! And that says a lot…
The ISO Taliban and the quackering slave owner who wants to rewrite history. A so-called “duo infernale”. Like Morgoth and Sauron. Or Stalin and Mao. Or Sinckler and Inniss.
@ Tron ye olde Jester
“…The ISO Taliban and the quackering slave owner who wants to rewrite history. A so-called “duo infernale”. Like Morgoth and Sauron. Or Stalin and Mao. Or Sinckler and Inniss…”
It is a union most unholy
De ole man is brought to envision scenes where humans are cohabiting with animals, man and a sheep though, truth be told, in thus combination, I dont know which one would be man, AND WHUCH THE SHEEP.
Both are real RH stoopid!
Maybe I would do better to envision them as interspecies cohabitation?
A jackass coupling with a goat?
Retract that use of jackass that would put the Rented Pair whom we shall beat unmercifully because dem rented, out of a job!
GP2 is smarter than we all thought so far. Having achieved nothing with the black masses, he now appeals to the minorities with his twisting of history. So he gets at least 5 percent (because basically everybody in this group sees it the same way as he does, but doesn’t have the guts to say it) plus half of all mulatto voices, making a total of 10 percent.
He will also be drawing the big sponsors (Baron Kyffin, Sir Baloney and the Williams brothers) to his side in the next election, provided he continues with his narrative. If he plays his cards wisely and limits himself to a few constituencies where the BLP is traditionally weak, he could also draw many clerical, Taliban-like blacks to his side and march into parliament with 2 or 3 people.
So some kind of southern strategy for Barbadians.
You wrote:
“ Barbados must change or die.”
Thank you!
@Hants June 17, 2020 7:02 AM “There should be a competition for Barbadians to design patterns for scarves so the PM can add them to her wardrobe. Scarf wearing could become a trend starting with the women of the BLP.”
Please don’t make me wear a scarf.
I think that they are silly in the tropical heat.
I don’t wear scarves.
I don’t wear wigs.
I don’t wear anything with sleeves.
I rarely wear pants.
I hate being hot and uncomfortable
Will you stop undressing in the lobby…
She sounds like a stripper to me
She ent to be pun Barbados Underground she should be pun naked Departure!!!
But it had to come out some time all did Cuh Dear talk, late at night, every night, when men sleeping.
All dem holes she digging in she “garden”, I knew she was gine expose sheself finally!!!
All dem tings she dont wear, she practically nekid!!
Only tempting de Honourable Blogmaster and one Tron!
Cause dem alone pun guard pun de site and she cavorting here
MillerJune 17, 2020 10:05 AM
I am posting this video for the third time so hopefully you will learn what you obviously do not know about world sugar supply 1939-46.
I will now quiz you on the contents of the video to see if you were able to learn anything.
What was the world sugar output in 1939, prior to WWII beginning?
By how much did sugar output fall at the end of WWII.
…. special bonus question!!
What is world sugar output today?
I who was Born a PAGAN and a SLAVE
Now Sweetly Sleep a CHRISTIAN in my Grave
What tho my hue was dark my SAVIORS sight
Shall Change this darkness into radiant light
Such grace to me my Lord on earth has given
To recommend me to my Lord in heaven
Whose glorious second coming here I wait
With saints and Angels Him to celebrate
Scipio Africanus was born a pagan and a slave.
He accepted Christ in his life and was freed.
He is described as a servant not a slave.
He died in 1721 at the age of 18.
His last testament of faith is detailed on his gravestone in Bristol where he died.
Was his grave vandalised because he was born a pagan and a slave or because he died a Christian?
https://www.9news.com.au/world/black-lives-matter-protests-scipio-africanus-grave-vandalised-in-bristol-apparent-retaliation-edward-colston-statue/b281deba-5415-40dc-8490-2141e9347104
I understand Functional America is considering sending Christian Missionaries to Dysfunctional America.
Correction, Scipio Africanus died in 1720.
I am confusing the year with the year my ancestors were given their freedom and land by Quaker, Thomas Cuffley who lived in St. Philip.
Negro woman Jenney Cuffley, Negro woman Elizabeth Cuffley, Negro man John Cuffley, Negro man Roger Cuffley and Negro man Jeffrey Cuffley gained their freedom and 4 acres of land in the will to Thomas Cuffley, probated in 1721.
@ John June 19, 2020 1:42 AM
“Scipio Africanus was born a pagan and a slave.
He accepted Christ in his life and was freed.
He is described as a servant not a slave.
He died in 1721 at the age of 18.
His last testament of faith is detailed on his gravestone in Bristol where he died.
Was his grave vandalised because he was born a pagan and a slave or because he died a Christian?”
Why don’t you and your ilk on BU like the two GPs and Freedom Croaker stop desecrating that philosophy of morality called Christianity?
How can a person be born a “pagan and a slave” but died a “Christian” still carrying the Pagan name of “Scipio Africanus”?
Isn’t this the ‘blackened’ hallmark of the white man’s ‘tarnished’ version of Christianity whose genuine message is one of Loving thy neighbour as thyself?
Why was the slave boy not given, at his ‘Christening’, the name of either Matthew, Mark, Luke or John?
Even Martin Luther or John Hawkins would have been much more suitable than the one of racist insult adopted from Roman military invader who died long before the astrological birth of the eponymous Jesus.
When the desecration of the grave of a long-dead black slave becomes the technique of retaliation by the white supremacists in the UK, then it provides clear and indisputable evidence that the end of the age of the Two Fishes is nigh.
Why desecrate the grave of a long-dead black slave alienated from his African roots and given the eponymous name of the ‘Black Scipio’ in retaliation for the pulling down of idolatrous artefacts representing the pale-skin agents of evil which Yahweh- the Jewish representation of the god of the Age of the Ram- commanded (as per the pale skin man’s printed book) NOT to bow down to and worship?
If you John were that ‘informed’ about the ‘doctored’ history recorded in your ‘whitewashed’ Bible you would have been able to ‘figure out’ what the golden calf in the Book of Exodus at Ch. 32 represented to the physically-free but still mentally and spiritually enslaved Israelites just like the black people in the Diaspora of today.
DavidJune 19, 2020 5:12 AM
Nelson, and the Fake Outrage.
Whether the statue of Nelson stays, is demolished, is moved into a museum, is dumped in the river, or is auctioned off, is a matter for the people of Barbados to decide.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
The people of Barbados decided long ago to put it there generations ago because to them he was a hero.
Go read what is on the plinth.
@ June 19, 2020 8:54 AM
“The people of Barbados decided long ago to put it there generations ago because to them he was a hero.”
Did those “people of Barbados” include the blacks still enslaved, that is, still the property of the plantations whose owners used as the basis to compute
their entitlements to future compensation from the British government?
Or are you still insisting that black chattel slavery ended when your ‘nigger ancestors were given 4 acres of rab land along with 1 mulatto mule?
Those poor black people could not even leave the orbit of the plantation without their master’s permission. How then could they have participated in any ‘referendum of consensus’ on the erection of a statue glorifying the exploits of a racist who viewed black people as animals as ordained by your god to be subservient to and serve the white man.
@ David June 19, 2020 5:12 AM
It is once again amusing how the writers of the press use our comments on BU.
How can a person be born a “pagan and a slave” but died a “Christian” still carrying the Pagan name of “Scipio Africanus”?
How can Julius (July) and Augustus (August) be routinely used today both as name of months and names, Augustine, Julius?
Has it dawned on you that Horatio Nelson may have been named Horatius who held the bridge?
Horatius was a pagan too!!
Didn’t stop Heads Marshall teaching about him in first form HC.
I was sold on Latin from that time on.
Then out spake brave Horatius,
The Captain of the Gate:
“To every man upon this earth
Death cometh soon or late.
And how can man die better
Than facing fearful odds,
For the ashes of his fathers,
And the temples of his Gods.”[4]
Haul down the bridge, Sir Consul,
With all the speed ye may;
I, with two more to help me,
Will hold the foe in play.
In yon strait path a thousand
May well be stopped by three.
Now who will stand on either hand,
And keep the bridge with me?
@ John June 19, 2020 9:47 AM
“Horatius was a pagan too!!”
We know that most Western European names have their ‘Romance’ etymological roots in Latin.
What would have been your reaction had the African ‘pagan’ boy been “Christianized” as Muhammad or Apollo Africanus or even Krishna Africanus?
Should we call you “Iōánnēs” Africanus of BU the ‘Hellenized Christian’ Jew?
With that more than one drop of African blood in you, clearly your Yahweh has not been gracious to you!
Allow me to take issue with 3 points of yyour post
(1) “To avoid being hypocritical and discriminatory, I suggested that the criteria should be applied to all monuments. If we are unwilling to apply the same criteria to all of them, then we should apply it to none.”
****I have no objection to this statement. What I object to is that your criteria may be unable to separate the racist from the freedom fighter; the flaws are in your criteria and in you.
(2) “For that suggestion, I have, for the first time in my life, been subjected to racial slurs. I did not even know what the words meant, and had to research them.
***** I wonder what racial slurs you had to look up. Are you doing creative writing again?? If you are so naive abandon the political race.
(3) “I have no authority to take down Nelson’s statue, or to keep it up. But others had.
PM Errol Barrow did not demolish Nelson’s statue, even though he could have. But these activists are silent. PMs Tom Adams, Bernard St John, Erskine Sandiford, Owen Arthur, David Thompson, and Freundel Stuart could have taken it down, but chose not to. The activists did not target them with racial slurs.”
** let’s deal with today. It must be painful after writing so much nonsense to learn you are still consider black,’
@ TheOgazerts June 19, 2020 4:20 PM
Thanks for the analysis. It is obvious that the rebellious opposition only wants to use the monument to harm the legitimate and democratically elected Mottley government. Any unauthorized vanadalism at the memorial must be prosecuted – unless the activists immediately erect a monument to Goddess Bim at their own expense.
I have a formidable proposal: I have in mind Goddess Bim on horseback, with an African look and an unbroken trident as her weapon. The trident points exactly towards London. The goddess cries out: Revenge. National heroine Mia Mottley rides beside her, with a statute book in one hand and a huge mace for the rebellious opposition in the other.
You have made your point whatever it is posting this gibberish, enough.
LESSONS FOR SELF EMPOWERMENT AND SUCCESS FOR BLACK BAJANS
14 more Black Lives that did not matter, one of them was 3 years old.
Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com
Another Trumpian move – blame the media!
The media had nothing to do with my opinion. And who the hell thinks that it is Nelson’s statue keeping us back???? The calls for its removal are based on symbolism and its effect. It is a call for an awakening and a new beginning.
PS. Who exactly is it that gets these huge no bid contracts? STEUPSE!
This man seems incapable of connecting simple dot to dots.
There is more than enough blame to go around. The black majority also carries a share. We cannot, however, ignore the effect of our colonial history that robbed us of a sense of self that the Jews never suffered. Where we failed is that we tried to move forward without reclaiming that sense of self. We tried to move forward as somebody inherently foreign to our self.
The removal of Nelson should only signal a symbolic reimagining and reinventing of our self. It is only the beginning of the journey. After that we must set about rewriting our colonial history from our perspective, researching our pre-colonisation history and charting our future with our full identity restored.
If we skip that step we are doomed to fail again. All battles are fought and won in the mind first!
We must find a way to put together a mosaic that values the fulness of who we are.
No more Little England or Wannabe America but a little island proud to be itself.
Good comment.
A protest in Grenada.
https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/246383/grenadians-protest-beaten-death-dog
Black Live Matter Part Infinity ♾️
Tyre Nichols
Say His Name