Submitted by Nathan Green, April 2020

Caustic can be looked upon as a chemical that is flesh destroying, or a man with the same qualities as the chemical.

One of the very worst things that can happen to a woman, a young boy, or a child is to be raped. Rape in a particular island in the Caribbean seems to be part of the culture, and cannot be blamed on just the black man as so many try and do. Yes, black men rape, so do white men.

In a predominantly white society it is mainly white men who rape, and vice versa in a black society.

But how do you feel about a white man committing mass rape, molestation, and assault against innocent black girls and women? 

Rapists can come from all walks of life, doctors, religious leaders, politicians, and just simple people you can see all around you every day. I suppose the worst is when it comes from someone you know and trust, a member of your family, your priest or pastor, or prime minister. 

One set of islanders have had their name sullied by a political leader who has been charged with rape and other sexual actions. Accusations so numerous they go back forty years. A man who has been accused of sexual molestation and assault by not one or two women, but dozens, and perhaps there are a hundred more waiting to lodge a complaint against him. A man that, if you put his name in an internet search engine followed by the word rape, will generate more than thirty-eight thousand pages. Try it right now for yourselves, first and second name then a comer, and the word rape, press enter. Wow! What did I tell you, bingo. There are stories, foreign newspaper reports, videos, and YouTube contributors, it will take you weeks if you read and look at everything. Not written by me but hundreds of other people. 

You may think under the circumstances such a person would have been dealt with by the law many years ago. Yet during the last twenty years he has never been interviewed by the police, never appeared in a court of law to face his accusers. How is that possible I hear you all asking, how in God’s name is that possible?

Because he has such a control over the police and judiciary and has made laws to protect himself from prosecution for his vile acts, he has become invincible, untouchable. 

He once compared himself to Christ and said when he is out walking; people want to touch his robes, his cuffs, his hems, even his feet.

So how come people vote for him? Because he is a walking piggy bank, dropping a coin here, and little envelopes with a $50, here and there. He gives out contracts to his friends, gives gifts to those that vote for him. Even gives out prime, top-paying jobs in government-owned corporations to the upper echelon inside and outside of his regime, and those favored by him. To the very top supporters he recommends Knighthoods from the Queen. Then before every election, gives away $20 million, perhaps double or more in building materials to villagers for whole villages to vote for him. He is a walking money tree to a people of which the majority has absolutely nothing. And that is the sweet side of him; woes betide anyone who would dare cross him or not support him, even worse anyone that openly changes sides and supports someone else. He will ensure that person, their family, their extended family, and also close friends, are destroyed financially, lose their jobs, and remain unemployed forever. The numerous islanders that had to take refuge abroad are an indication of just how bad he is. 

Some people on the islands may know someone who has been sexually molested by a leader, school girls who want to buy school books or want to get scholarships, women who want food to feed their children and babies, even women who wish to hold political or business meetings with him.

I hear you ask, how can a man remain in society without someone dealing with him because if the police and the judiciary cannot, someone inevitably will? He surrounds himself with armed plainclothes police bodyguards, eighty of them allows for shifts to be scheduled. He is never without armed protection. He ensures that the police, director of public prosecutions, and judiciary are selected by him and therefore owe him a favor, even paying them a stipend for his privileged protection from the laws they are sworn to uphold. He picks people from his political party who, without his support, will never reach the top in their chosen professions, they owe him, and he reaps that harvest whenever and as frequently as he wants. 

He has become such a bullying menace to journalists that the news media, online or printed, are either in his pay, on his favor list, or have been terrorized by him and are frightened to report the truth. Newspaper owners and editors, online media owners and editors, stay quiet if they want to remain in business, often scared to ask a pertinent question, never daring to ask about his accusers of rape and sexual molestation. The media is so frightened of him that they are no longer serving the best interests of the people; they are now an encouraging force for him to continue in his filth.  

There is so much more I can write here, but I think that is enough for you all to digest for now. Except perhaps the following!

A message from one of the victims

So many years past being raped, I tell myself what happened is ‘in the past.’ This is only partly true. In too many ways, the past is still with me. The past is written on my body. I carry it every single day. The past sometimes feels like it might kill me. It is a very heavy burden.”

And from another

I am now forty, I was only fifteen when he violently raped me, and left me with my clothes in tatters.”

And yet another

I am a lawyer; one would think that would be enough to deter him raping me, but apparently not.”

I am sure the confusion will arise when you find this behavior may apply to several Caribbean leaders.

I writing this I have named no names because I myself am unsure who this best applies to. So its the responsibility of each reader to make up their own minds, who is it, is it fact or is it fiction, because it can quite easily be either.

If anyone is offended by what I have written or what they themselves decide, I am sorry about that.

62 responses to “Caustic Man Destroys Women in the Caribbean”

1. The actions of the political elite in Barbados whilst not bordering on rape are not that much different from what is listed above. There have been allegations of vote buying in Barbados and it has taken the actions of the US to expose the extent of bribery in Barbados. Prior to to the arrest and guilty verdict of the former politician who is now a common felon, the common mantra locally was prove that bribery occurs in Barbados. The saying birds of a feather flock together is an apt description for the politicians in these parts.

2. Will the truth ever be known about Ralphie?

3. …. and Tom?

4. Name the person.

5. Take the story outside the Caribbean. Send me the details.

6. For keen followers of regional politics no name has to be called.

7. Wrong. That is the problem with regional politics. Name the person or the wrong person could be slandered. My suspect may not be your suspect.
    Name the person or take the story outside the Caribbean.

8. And Mia Press Secretary Roy Morris
    …………………….?

Parts of that story will hold true as testimony to govt officials in high places
    The bible does not lie it warns all and sundry of wickedness in high places
    The poor and lowly are most likely to be targeted and victimized by these demons

9. @Hal,

v difficult to get this type of expose printed in the Caribbean.

these stories about that particular person have been circulating for years. if I have the right person, he has installed a lackey at the RSS, who, even tho not the head honcho, runs it.

it might be best as you suggested to get it printed in the media outside the Caribbean

10. @ Greene

I know, but there is no difficulty in getting it in a UK paper, for example. The problem is that the people making the allegations do not want to come forward with the proof. Until then it remains gossip and rumour.
    I once made myself available to a regular BU punter and when I asked for evidence I got a lot of codswallop. Eventually they tried to cut and past and email from me.
    Gossip, rumour, Googling are all easy. Proof, dear boy; proof.

11. This matter has been carried in the international press many times. Nobody is waiting on you.

https://www.latimes.com/archives/la-xpm-2008-may-25-fg-rape25-story.html

12. am sure the confusion will arise when you find this behavior may apply to several Caribbean leaders.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

THIS ARTICLE IS EQUALLY APPLICABLE TO RALPH GONZALES PM ST VINCENT AND MIA MOTTLEY WHO ARE ALLEGED TO BE BOSOM BUDDIES.

BIRDS OF A FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER.

ONE MUST LEARN TO CALL A SPADE A SPADE

WAS MIA’S NAME NOT CALLED FOR BITING OUT THE CLITORIS OF BLOOD THE SINGER FORMER WIFE IN BIM AND FOR A LADY IN ST LUCIA SEXUAL ASSAULT AND BEATING.

I AM ALSO AWARE OF SEVERAL SERIOUS INCIDENCES IN BARBADOS FIRST HAND.

FOLKS THE EMPEROR HAS ON NO CLOTHES.

13. I have some difficulty following the story because not one name was mentioned.

It reminds me of the recent demolition of an old structure and yet we have no idea of who destroyed the structure.

This lack of calling names is more a function of fear than of legal action.

We do not say it, we live it … “Snitches get stitches”.

Cowards die a thousand deaths.

14. @Baje

leave it to u to get right deep into it- lol

15. #Yugge

16. Wasn’t Yugge the son who was accused? In these little islets dictators, especially ones of foreign heritage, can hijack the democratic process.

17. @Hants

You are a smart man.

Do you know the Yugge Farrell blog is the most read on BU?

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Mr Blogmaster, when you ask “Will the truth ever be known about Ralphie?” …I would spin that and ask ‘Do we citizens ever really WANT to know or care about the truth’ and ‘Do we ACT on it’ towards the leader with whom we are so infatuated!

Bim is full of awesome examples of see ‘no evil. hear no evil, stll luv yah’…

*…is there truth to EWB-Tudor-Douglas and friends cabal of sexual high jinks that led to the death of Mark Stokes…

*…any truth to drugs and the St.John political family leading to the murder of Victor Parris.

Lots and lots of gossip that is founded on quite solid circumstantial evidence that often never gets into the public domain or cannot withstand the harsh scrutiny and sharp tactics of a legal onslaught … the DT check matter being one of the best examples!

So whether it’s ‘gossip’ of Barrow and watery graves or ‘solid evidence’ of a PM committing fraud or sexual assault and none of them being investigated don’t Bajans remain steadfast in their devotion of their favoured ‘skipper’ … just like the Americans or Brits or anyone else does.

” [We] can’t handle the truth!”

19. @Dee Word

True, our truth is always tarred in politics.

20. @ Hal Austin April 19, 2020 8:14 AM
    “Name the person.”

Why?
    For whose cause célèbre?

Why can’t you use your grey matter to determine the obvious?

As a so-called top notch sleuth of a journalist- with your name permanently etched on the stepping stones all over Fleet- you ought to be able to connect the dots linking the two recent posts by the same writer carrying the same name as your keyboard warrior and anonymous buddy the ‘Green(e)’ lawyer-detective.

What do you hope to achieve by exposing to the ‘News of the World’ similarity of unbridled idiosyncrasies between your own creation, Ms President of your failed state and her opposite number, the reformed communist of Jewish Portuguese background?

Don’t you see this ‘fight’ is mainly a ‘manly’ job for the feminist movement in the region to cut their ‘eye’ teeth on?

Why can’t the feminists in the region (particularly in Bim like the MH-L), with your well-connected help, start a real “Me Too” movement with a Caribbean flavour?

Why can’t the likes of the feminists at Cave Hill turn the Gonzy wo(e)men handling cases into another Harvey Weinstein Revenge show to set an example to the other village rams and randy ‘fowl cocks’ dressed up in business suits and wearing dog collars of the ministerial kind, both cleric and politician?

21. look at you, Detective Miller-lol

22. Didn’t I hear somewhere that power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely?

I have no insider knowledge and so I do not know whether there is any truth to any of these allegations. What I do know is that the temptation is always stronger for those with power to behave badly and use that power to cover it up. I also know that it is easy enough for them to do so FOR WHAT SEEMS LIKE FOREVER.

Justice against the powerful has always been and will always be more difficult to obtain. That is a fact. They are powerful. Those who seek justice against the powerful must be prepared for a long hard fight and will need support from family, friends, a few good and resourceful men and women, investigative journalists and often international human rights agencies. It will also take more than one victim to come forward with PHYSICAL OR VERY VERY STRONG CIRCUMSTANTIAL EVIDENCE.

If one is not prepared to suffer gross indignities, intimidation and the threat of death, one will ultimately fail in one’s quest for justice against the powerful. Nobody else can do that for you and certainly not a person who was not there, does not know you and has no knowledge as to the truth of your allegations and no means by which to obtain that truth.

That is a fact of life. The POWERFUL ARE POWERFUL. It will take many people joining together their small powers to overcome the power of the powerful.

In the case of Gonsalves (if there is a legitimate case) it must start with many Vincentians. In the case of our prime minister, I don’t believe ANY victims have come forward. And so there is nothing for Barbadians to do but gossip. I am not going to stick my neck out for someone who seeks to preserve theirs.

But I say to the powerful –

“Day does run till night catch um.”

“Time longer dan twine.”

“Yuh can do whatever yuh want but not as long as yuh want.”

I hope they will consider their pleasures worth it if and when the consequences of their actions catch up with them as they have for many a leader.

23. #metoo would be a good place to start. You are correct, Miller. At the very least it rattles the beasts cages and exerts pressure.

24. What Freedom has found Strange by Observation is that the Feminist Me-too Movement does not Target Left Leaning Politicians. E.G. Joe “I Done Know” Byden with his Numerous Examples where Mumm’s the word as to their Presumptive Nominee’s Behaviour. However on BU they talked about and Pillared Adams but not about Barrow…Just wondering out Loud…So Although there is Alleged Misconduct about the Best Buddies Prime Ministers, nothing is ever Perused when the Politician is a Leftie…It Goes With the Wind…You don’t see it , Ya feel it for a brief moment and then its gone…PUFF!

Congratulations Nathan Green, Keep Up the Good Work…

WE FIGHT AGAINST PRINCIPALITIES AND POWERS IN HIGH PLACES!!
    JUDGEMENT DAY COMING!!!

https://i.pinimg.com/564x/45/f2/d8/45f2d8ffe697acf5df45132371ba8dcb.jpg

25. NorthernObserver Avatar

“Do you know the Yugge Farrell blog is the most read on BU?”

I did notice that, for like 3 consecutive days. Is that a pingback from another posting elsewhere? Missing the (e), but JMG once had a run in with a former comptroller of customs, by a similar name to the author. Only he was Natty, this one is Jolly.

26. It was picked up by Google Search mes originating in Jamaica and the USA.

27. I too noticed that ” Yugge’s” story has a high ranking, but when I check there are no new comments.

What are folks looking for? Who are the new readers?

28. Looks like this story will be going down the rabbit hole. I gone .

29. Yugge is regarded as a top mode in the region, she has a following who is pushing her story/brand.

30. In the case of Gonsalves (if there is a legitimate case) it must start with many Vincentians. In the case of our prime minister, I don’t believe ANY victims have come forward. And so there is nothing for Barbadians to do but gossip. I am not going to stick my neck out for someone who seeks to preserve theirs.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

UNFORTUNATELY MOST BAJANS ARE STUPID AND BACKWARD WITH NO INDEPENDENT THINKING FOR THEMSELVES.

I MUST APOLOGIZE FOR BEING HARSH WITH MY WORDS CHOSEN.

HOWEVER IF ANYONE ELSE BESIDES THE MANY DISHONEST POLITICIANS IS ACCUSED OF FRAUD, THEFT, RAPE, CONMAN OR CON-WOMAN WITHOUT A CONVICTION IN COURT THE SAME IGNORANT BAJANS TALKED AND TREAT THE COMMON INDIVIDUAL AS THE WORST PERSON IN THE WORLD JUST ON AN ALLEGATION.

YET YOU HAVE THESE 2 BIT POLITICIANS WHO ENGAGE IN HUGE MONEY SCHEMES ROBBING/THIEVING FROM CLIENTS, BRIBERY, COLLUSION ON CONTRACTS WHILST ENGAGING IN FRAUD, BEATERS OF WIFE (KERRY SYMMONDS), CRIMINAL PARTNERS WITH DRUG LORDS AND CRIMINALS LIKE MARK MALONEY AND LEROY PARRIS ARE HOWEVER GIVEN A PASS.

UNTIL THIS CLOUD OF ILLUSION (a thing that is or is likely to be wrongly perceived) OF POLITICIANS AND LEADERS IS LIFTED FROM THE MINDS OF MANY MANY BAJANS THE ISLAND IS FURTHER DOOMED.

THESE UNBRIDLED CRIMINALS SHOULD BE JUDGED AND HELD TO THE SAME STANDARDS LIKE ANY COMMON MAN OR WOMAN.

THAT IS THE REASON NOT ONE HAS EVER HAD MY VOTE.

I REPEAT THE EMPEROR HAS ON NO CLOTHES.

31. Do you live in Barbados or the US of A? Some of us who live here are interested in the US of A because what happens there will ultimately affect us but we are not obsessed. We are speaking here about Caribbean leaders. We did not mention Biden nor did we mention Trump.

32. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Freedom
    “However on BU they talked about and Pillared Adams but not about Barrow”…
    clearly you post plenty along with your bandwidth posters…but you READ less. EWB has been ‘pillared’ (your term) plenty on BU. And all of this for what? So you can begin your pro-POTUS campaign against Joe?
    Tell us about Carolyn and Genevieve

33. Don’t know about you but I don’t treat anyone as a criminal based on mere allegations. I treat people as innocent until proven guilty.

Just a few months ago I spoke to a former workmate of mine who now lives in abroad. Almost from the beginning of our association (which lasted twenty-five years) I was told that she was attempting to stab me in the back. Almost the entire corporation branded her as a trouble maker, a demon, in fact. I never joined in. Those who told me about her back-stabbing were never prepared to stand before her and repeat it. So I remained on the alert but never confronted her or made it an issue.

On her last visit to Barbados I told her of all the back-stabbing allegations and asked her if she had detected any change in my attitude towards her.

She hadn’t.

In my book allegations are just allegations. They may be true and they may not be. They put me on the alert to take precautions but I keep my mind open.

I don’t know what action I can take against a prime minister or anyone else if no victims have stepped forward.

34. Do you live in Barbados or the US of A? Some of us who live here are interested in the US of A because what happens there will ultimately affect us but we are not obsessed. We are speaking here about Caribbean leaders. We did not mention Biden nor did we mention Trump.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I AM CITIZEN OF BOTH WHICH GIVES ME THE RIGHT OF FREE SPEECH.

I DON’T LIVE IN EITHER.

I HAVE NEVER CAME ON THIS BU BLOG AND DEFENDED TRUMP OR AM I A FAN IN FACT IF YOU CAN READ YOU CAN SEE THE OPPOSITE FROM PREVIOUS POSTS.

JOE BIDEN IS A DEMOCRAT AS FAR THAT I KNOW THAT PARTY HAS EXPLOITED BLACK PEOPLE VOTE FROM 1965 WHEN THEY WERE GIVEN THE RIGHT.

BLACKS IN USA ARE NO BETTER OFF VOTING EVERY 4 YEARS FOR THE SAME SHIT SAME AS I SEE BLP/DLP EVERY 5 YEARS EXPLOITING MASSES FOR THEIR OWN SELF GRATIFICATION.

I CALL A SPADE A SPADE AND NO ONE WILL EVER PREVENT ME FROM DOING SO WHETHER IR BE BARBADOS OR US.

DO YOU THINK YOU CAN COMPREHEND THAT THROUGH THE NARROW LENSES YOU LOOK THROUGH..

35. Trump has about 40 allegation of sexual assaults made against him. he paid hush money to a porn star and admitted to grabbing women by the pussy but somehow one allegation against Biden is enuff to say goodbye to his run for presidency?

am i hearing that right?

36. rump has about 40 allegation of sexual assaults made against him. he paid hush money to a porn star and admitted to grabbing women by the pussy but somehow one allegation against Biden is enuff to say goodbye to his run for presidency?

am i hearing that right?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ Greene TO BE FAIR MANY ADDITIONAL WOMEN HAVE COME FORWARD AND ACCUSED JOE BIDEN OF SERIOUS SEXUAL ALLEGATIONS IN THE US.

JOE BIDEN HAS ALSO BEEN CAUGHT IN SOME VERY SERIOUS LIES HOWEVER HE IS A POLITICIAN AMD GETS A PASS,

AS THEY SAY ALL POLITICIANS ARE LIARS.

IT SHOULD MAKE BOTH MEN UNQUALIFIED AND IN PRISON WHERE THEY BELONG.

WE LIVE IN A VERY TWISTED WORLD.

37. Baje April 19, 2020 4:37 PM

Do you live in Barbados or the US of A? Some of us who live here are interested in the US of A because what happens there will ultimately affect us but we are not obsessed. We are speaking here about Caribbean leaders. We did not mention Biden nor did we mention Trump.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I AM CITIZEN OF BOTH WHICH GIVES ME THE RIGHT OF FREE SPEECH.

I DON’T LIVE IN EITHER.

I HAVE NEVER CAME ON THIS BU BLOG AND DEFENDED TRUMP OR AM I A FAN IN FACT IF YOU CAN READ YOU CAN SEE THE OPPOSITE FROM PREVIOUS POSTS.

JOE BIDEN IS A DEMOCRAT AS FAR THAT I KNOW THAT PARTY HAS EXPLOITED BLACK PEOPLE VOTE FROM 1965 WHEN THEY WERE GIVEN THE RIGHT.

BLACKS IN USA ARE NO BETTER OFF VOTING EVERY 4 YEARS FOR THE SAME SHIT SAME AS I SEE BLP/DLP EVERY 5 YEARS EXPLOITING MASSES FOR THEIR OWN SELF GRATIFICATION.

I CALL A SPADE A SPADE AND NO ONE WILL EVER PREVENT ME FROM DOING SO WHETHER IR BE BARBADOS OR US.

DO YOU THINK YOU CAN COMPREHEND THAT THROUGH THE NARROW LENSES YOU LOOK THROUGH..

Oh dear! Another ASS-umption!

I don’t know how you could have thought my comment was for you. There was simply no connecting tissue. My comment was meant for Looney Tunes who is obsessed with Trump and makes everything about him. She was the one who mentioned Biden.

“You mussy got clothes hing out!” is a Bajan saying that comes to mind. It’s not all about you. Do try to follow!

DO YOU THINK YOU CAN COMPREHEND THAT THROUGH THE NARROW LENS YOU LOOK THROUGH?

PS. My mother, father and brother have all at some time berated me for thinking too much about others rather than myself. Now some fool on BU (now that IS you this time) pronounces otherwise. I have stated that I would need a victim to come forward before I could stand behind them. In case you don’t know, if I say she did and the “victim” says she didn’t, the only case happening would be the lawsuit against me.

Have any victims come forward against our prime minister?

So this case AND this conversation is over from my end. Feel free to continue making ASS-umptions from your end and releasing them!

38. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Donna,

I was just going to type that you were responding to the Freedom Croaker who is singularly focused on Trump her hero or on Bedroom Police

39. I put Ralph Gonsalves, rape in into Google and found 369,000 pages below are some of what I found on just the first three pages.

https://wikileaks.org/plusd/cables/08BRIDGETOWN220_a.html

https://www.butgrace.com/news/ralph-gonsalves/wikileaks-on-rape-charges/

https://vifreepress.com/2016/08/serial-rapist-pm-ralph-gonsalves-denies-bill-cosby-caribbean/

https://www.latimes.com/archives/la-xpm-2008-may-25-fg-rape25-story.html

https://news784.com/local-news/woman-accuses-pm-gonsalves-of-sexual-assault-at-town-hall-meeting/

https://michelleandrewsstory.blogspot.com/

https://www.thestar.com/news/gta/2008/05/31/caribbean_pm_assaulted_her_toronto_lawyer.html

https://www.ieyenews.com/peter-binose-ralph-e-gonsalves-once-again-accused-of-sexual-assault/

https://michelleandrewsstory.blogspot.com/2015/09/i-was-raped-by-prime-minister-ralph.html

https://womensphere.wordpress.com/2008/05/29/rape-accusations-against-st-vincent-and-the-grenadines-pm-dismissed/

http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/f6/rape-charge-ralph-gonsalves-173091/index2.html

https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/prime-minister-denies-rape-claim-873vjccjks5

http://www.nbcnews.com/id/23851359/ns/world_news-americas/t/st-vincent-pm-accused-sexual-assault/

https://kentonxtchance.wordpress.com/2011/09/09/cop-offered-cash-house-scholarship-to-drop-rape-charge-against-pm-leaked-us-cable/

https://wikileaks.org/plusd/cables/08BRIDGETOWN78_a.html

If it is impossible to prosecute Gonsalves in his own country what other avenues are there? Is there a greater regional authority that can take control of this matter?

All the ladies that have accused him of sexual assault , yet none have been sued by him, why?

Whilst looking at the search engine I found lots of YouTube videos on the matter, why have the people who made them not been sued?

Take a look yourselves Ralph Gonsalves, rape.

40. All the ladies that have accused him of sexual assault , yet none have been sued by him, why?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SAME AS MIA MOTTLEY IN BARBADOS PEOPLE ARE AFRAID TO SPEAK OUT IN THESE SMALL 2×3 ISLANDS BECAUSE OF FEAR OF RETRIBUTION, INTIMIDATION AND CORRUPT SYSTEMS BOTH POLITICAL AND JUDICIAL.

41. Google is not a court of law, although some Bajans seem to think so. A man (even Gonsalves) is innocent until proven guilty in a court of law. Until then it is gossip and rumour.

42. OMG! It has nothing to do with being on a 2 x 3 island. It has to do with the people being afraid of the powerful. This is so EVERYWHERE and with good reason. Donald Trump and even Joe Biden are not living on a 2 x 3 island. Prince Andrew et al do not live on a 2 x 3 island. What has happened to the accusers? The fight is long and hard against the powerful EVERYWHERE. #metoo has made some progress but there is a long way to go EVERYWHERE.

Legal systems EVERYWHERE favour the rich and powerful, admittedly some more than others.

PS. Rape cases are hard to prove even against the man on the street and many women choose not to pursue them. One is traumatized all over again and at the end of it the perpetrator can still walk free. Some people don’t think it is worth it.

43. Newsflash! Life is not perfect. Justice does not come on a silver platter. One must be prepared to fight. Many people fight and lose. Just a fact of life.

44. Google is not a court of law, although some Bajans seem to think so. A man (even Gonsalves) is innocent until proven guilty in a court of law. Until then it is gossip and rumour.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ Hal

WELL SAID HOWEVER YOU DON’T LIVE IN THESE 2 x 3 ISLANDS.

LET’S SAY THAT YOU ARE ACCUSED OF SEXUAL ASSAULT OR THEFT IN BIM AND IT BE PUBLISHED IN THE NEWSPAPER WHETHER GUILTY OR NOT GUILTY.

EXONERATED.

THEY WILL STILL MALIGNED YOU FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE.

HOWEVER WILL GIVE MIA WITH MANY ACCUSATIONS A PASS.

SILLY SILLY PEOPLE

BY THE WAY I VIEW TRUMP AS A CROOK AND A FRAUDSTER WITH SEVERAL OF HIS COMPANIES INCLUDING TRUMP UNIVERSITY PAYING PENALTIES/FINES FOR CORRUPT PRACTICES.

NO MAN OR WOMAN IS AN IDOL OR GOD.

45. We live in a perfect system where the poor can often challenge successfully the rich and powerful.

46. Of course you chose to miss the point. If Trump et al walk free and Stormy Daniels has been reduced to nothing WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THAT COUNTRY AND THE 2 X 3 ISLAND???????

Have the police taken Prince Andrew in for questioning yet? He promised to co-operate fully in that disastrous interview. Isn’t there a picture of him hugging one of the accusers he said he never met? Is he still hiding out of the public eye until the Jeffrey Epstein scandal dies down?

By the way, what has happened to Bill Clinton and Allan Dershowitz? Still living large and in charge in the big ole US of A??????

You guys are full of bullshit! Try being balanced and somebody might take you seriously.

The problems are the same ALL OVER THE WORLD.

47. David,

These blasted jackasses think they can come here and fool us that we are somehow peculiar and suffering from some Bajan condition, living in a cesspool like no other and are to be pitied for being left behind. The truth is that life is a struggle everywhere for most people. I am living better than more than three quarters of the world’s population and I woke up this morning with a smile on my face ready to fight the battles of the day.

There is no fairy tale land out there! Every day there is a battle to be fought. There is no happily ever after.

That’s life!

48. WHEN I REFER TO BARBADOS AS 2 x 3 HERE IS THE REALITY FOR THOSE OF YOU WHOSE LITTLE WORLD IS THE SMALL ROCK IN THE OCEAN AND THINK YOU CAN COMPARE WITH MAJOR COUNTRIES.

Barbados is 21 miles long and a smile (14 miles) wide!

MY LEGAL 4 – 6 LANE HIGHWAY SPEED LIMIT ONE WAY IS 65 MILES SOMETIMES 70 – 80 MPH PER HOUR.

SO I CAN LEGALLY DRIVE THE 14 MILES WIDTH OF BARBADOS IN LESS THAN 15 MINUTES.

THE WIDTH 21 MILES IN LESS THAN 20 MINUTES.

AN APPOINTMENT FOR ME WHICH IS A SHORT DISTANCE IS WITHIN 30 MINUTES – 1 HR DRIVING.

SO IN REALITY BARBADOS IS A 2×3 ISLAND.

GET RID OF INEPT LEADERSHIP AND PUT PEOPLE IN PLACE WHO CAN GET THE JOB DONE.

BARBADOS IS NOT A WORLD PLAYER NEITHER IS ST VINCENT.

LEARN TO STOP WITH THIS NONSENSE OF PUNCHING ABOVE WEIGHT AND DEAL WITH REALITY ON THE GROUND.