The issue is, how can the Court decide, there is NO SERIOUS ISSUE to be heard? The government only comes into play because they were the acquirers, and a politician, Dale Marshall, spoke to the matter. When this story broke in March, I fully expected a court challenge. The news it has been declined is beyond belief. It is one thing to hear the case and have a result, another entirely to find “no serious issue to be tried”.

Northern Observer

It is fair to disclose our hand on the subject of Miss Ram. The way she has done business in Barbados over the years does not recommend her to this blogmaster. She has generously donated to both major political parties i.e. BLP and DLP. Her training as a lawyer allowed her to grease the system for the benefit of all.

However it will not prevent the BU household from creating blog space to invite opinions on the matter at hand. Government has moved full steam ahead to acquire the property known as Liquidation Centre owned by Ms Ram on Lower Bay Street to facilitate the construction of the Hyatt Hotel.

For years she has operated businesses in Barbados with questionable working working conditions. Hundreds of words can be posted about Furniture Limited. There is an instant in 2012 it failed a health inspection and was forced to suspend operations.

For years Ms Ram was allowed by authorities to operate a hardware cum retail Store on Lower Broad Street. It was a common sight to observe forklifts, 10 wheelers and other heavy duty vehicles loading and offloading items to support the business. The fact that it was an inconvenience to pedestrians and vehicular traffic in the area seemed inconsequential.

The preamble notwithstanding it is important government treats with citizens fairly. The issue at hand is that government and Ms Ram have been unable to reach an agreement on a price for the property where the Liquidation Centre is located. The inability of the parties to reach agreement has prevented the mobilization of the Hyatt project. She sought injunctive relief from the High Court last weekend and to quote a local press report:

In response, the owners sought injunctive relief through the High Court, which dismissed the application on the basis that there was no serious issue to be tried. The company then sought a stay of execution, which the court also rejected.

Some are arguing that government has no bone in the fight between Ms Ram and the Hyatt developer. The Land Acquisition Act  Section 5 (1) 3 is very clear:

Nothing in this section shall be deemed to prevent the acquisitions of lands for public purposes by private treaty.

However the other side to the debate is that the Lower Bay Street area has been included in government’s redevelopment plan and others businesses previously located on the strip north of the Liquidation Centre have vacated.

As it stands the police and government have taken control of the property. The country waits to see if the warehouse will be razed or whether Ms Ram will do what she has been adept at through then years; litigation.

#karma

266 responses to “Miss Ram and Karma Meet”

1. WHO IS FUNDING???

WHO IS FUNDING????

ya dealing with small island crooks who are KNOWN THIEVES and criminals…

SO WHO IS FUNDING???

if am not mistaken…it is a franchise being utilized..

2. MariposaNovember 20, 2019 9:57 PM

It is easy for u to advice people who have lost a job on how they should be happy
    One can easily bet that your pantry has food and your bills are paid
    Sometimes it makes for wonder how people can soeak on behalf of those whose shoes they have never walked in
    Those people made a statement because they are looking at a siruation where they might not be able to meet their obligations for who knows how long
    But here comes another long neck goose telling these out of job workers they should be happy

I too lost a job once. It was one I loved and was told I was born to do. It was much more valuable than that lost by these workers. I was the victim of last in first out.

But here I am. Still. And yes, happy.

PS. I satisfied my love for that job by doing it on a voluntary basis in a different setting. While I was between jobs I satisfied another desire of mine. I made garden beds on my grandmother’s fertile land and grew some corn.

Onward and upward people!

3. @ Enuff November 20, 2019 9:02 PM
    “What’s with the rambling? What does the word regeneration portray? That’s why in an earlier post I mentioned the word catalyst. Regeneration has to start somewhere. I don’t get your pints. You need to avail yourself of government’s plans. It is not just Hyatt!!”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Enuff, like the big bad wolf, you can huff and puff as you like.

The question still remains: Where is the money coming from to build the Hyatt Ziva (soon to be renamed the Hyatt Grand Barbados Resort)?

Is it from FDI sources like the Beaches or the Four Seasons Reincarnated or Wyndham Sam Lords?

Is it coming from another raid on the NIS funds or the Workers Housing Credit fund or from the same source as the Blue Horizon or even Coverley?

If Barbados can’t even find money to buy proper fuel oil to keep its electricity supply alive, or to pay the foreign bondholders their dues, how on earth can the country find that moving target of US$ 175 million to construct a concrete tropical dream-world Hyatt hotel in a rat-infested shanty-looking town?

Answer the question, Enuff, and stop with the rigmarole of circular BS!

4. From reading between the lines the hotel will be funded locally by the men in the background Maloney is representing.

5. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Sage Annunaki

It is a heavily guarded secret AND IF THE RENTED JACKASS HEE HEE let’s go any hint of the participants HE WILL BE TOAST!

It will be broadcast by Mugabe Mottley soon BUT ONLY SHE WILL BE ABLE TO DO IT cause it is only the responsibility of the Dictator Mugabe to dictate these things!

6. @ David November 21, 2019 8:16 AM
    “From reading between the lines the hotel will be funded locally by the men in the background Maloney is representing.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Similar ‘assurances’ were given (for almost a decade of tropical winters now) to the ‘certain’ restart of the cryogenically frozen Four Seasons project.

Do you know, Blogmaster, who are those sleeping men of investment shadows hiding in the Bajan background that ‘bought out’ the Four Seasons graveyard?

If you can’t answer that question maybe it ought to be posed to the consultant guru who has done a wonderful job in saving the country $ 5 billion in its debt restructuring mission-critical exercise.

7. @ David.

Have You heard anything about the Samlords issue yet?

8. @Miller

We know they are men in the background, Maloney does not have the means.

9. If we keep on reading between the lines it means it is about time we saw an optician. Let us start from the beginning: there is a piece of land kin a prime spot and a property developer decides to buy the land. In the meantime, he looks at the neighbouring property and thinks would it not be nice to also own that property; it would mean my proposed hotel could even be more elaborate and classy.
    All normal and expected. But instead of two private property owners negotiating a deal somehow the government becomes involved and, audaciously, decides to use the sledge hammer of compulsory purchase to crack the nut of a private property development.
    Forget the background noise of urban regeneration and a hotel corridor and other such rubbish. What is important is: who will be the ultimate freehold owner of the property?
    If not the property developer, will the owner be a third party, and if so who? If a third party owner, will the property owner have a leasehold, if so for how long?
    Apart from ownership (freehold or leasehold) of the property, has government under written any other goods or services for this property developer? If so, what?

10. @John A

The PM made fleeting mention in her address at the 81st. The project is being restructured, they looking for private investment partners.

11. Miller
    Come, come. Planning permission is planning permission. You know it is common practice for persons who do not even own the land to get planning permission? One can have the money but not permission and permission but not the money! Pemission is transferable. I think I hear “Mugabe” say shares are to be offered to Bajans too.

Hal
    Stop talking nonsense. The regeneration of Bridgetown is a government-led and facilitated initiative being implemented by private developers. A normal practice. MAM II is not behind the initiative. It is government’s vision for the area that is being delivered. All yuh need to read more, listen more and then talk.

12. @ Enuff November 21, 2019 9:44 AM

Are you aware that the current MoT promised Bajans a Hyatt hotel construction commencement date of February 2020?

Are you suggesting that the current MoT has put his little ‘foot’ in his big mouth by counting his construction chickens before the financial eggs have even been laid?

Doesn’t such a specific start date sound very much déjà vu but with only a change in the colour of the mouthpiece from Sealy yellow to Symmonds red?

So where is the IPO to invite cash-rich Bajans to invest in this reincarnated hotel due to start construction in 4 months time?

Just can’t believe this is the same hotel project which has been in the DLP investment pipeline for over 5 years and now ‘stolen’ by your favourite administration.

13. @ the Sage Annunaki

Your language!

The word IS NOT STOLEN it is “regenerated” which is an euphemism for Mugabe’s specialist grafting and total assimilation of your ideas

AND WHEN THEY COME BACK, RETURN BY ANOTHER DOOR, youself ent know the TEIFED idea from your own.

A hotel in Bridgetown, notwithstanding the issues with shy$e disposal for a 8 storey 380 room monstrosity, is an easier sell to investors than Paradise Hotel which is now heavily embroiled in litigation and contention.

One day coming soon the people will rise up.

Even though, AS YOU ARE SURE TO HAVE SEEN SAGE, the total disappearance of Political Content and the predominance of 3 scriptural columns THAT OF MY FELLOW MYOPE DR GP, with its meaningful content and the other two and every topic under the sun AND RECENT ISLANDWIDE DARKNESS.

“Keep them reading stoopidness AND WE DUN WIN DE FIGHT!

14. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Hal
    I agree that squinting to read between the lines often promotes hallucination.
    However, I do not believe that Maloney’s company holds the title on the old Harbour Police lot. Your questions about who will ultimately own that as well as the ex-Mirchandani property are the pertinent ones.

15. ” A wide variety of stakeholders can expect to hear about investment opportunities for the proposed Public-Private Partnership (PPP) at the Grantley Adams International Airport (GAIA) when an investors’ conference takes place later this month.”

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/242772/investors-conference-airport-coming-soon

16. 10 to 18 storeys.

” buildings from ten to 18 storeys high going up at the nearby Carlisle Bay site to form the 380-room and 40-condo Hyatt Ziva Barbados.”

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/242775/support-hyatt-ziva

17. “The word IS NOT STOLEN it is “regenerated” which is an euphemism for Mugabe’s specialist grafting and total assimilation of your ideas.”

Miller…ya gotta keep with the lingo, lol

or on one of your trips to Barbados ya might find yaself on the seabridge between Accra and Bridgetown.

18. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

At the recent Town Hall meeting about the Hyatt project we were informed that 40% ownership would be available to Barbadians. 40% of US$175 million is US$70 million. I hope that it is not the GOB’s intention to raid the NIS to help raise this… that would be unconscionable. The list of Bajans or Barbados residents with pockets deep enough for this scale of risk is short:
    * William Paul Doyle,
    * Rihanna,
    * Kyffin Donald Simpson,
    * Sir Charles “COW” Williams,
    * Michael Barry Tabor,
    * Dermot Desmond,
    * J. P. McManus,
    * Eugene Melnyk.

Have I left anyone off?? There is only one brown face in this list… only one investor without a penis too.

For it to make sense to invest US$10 million in this project an investor should be worth at least US$100 million.

19. Surely there will be a way For small guys to get a nibble.

What you are describing is Rich get opportunities and richer

20. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

We tried it with the Almond Beach project and small investors lost their shirt.

21. @PLT

Don’t worry a full financial prospectus inclusive of a guaranteed ROI of 12% will be rolled out shortly. It will all be guaranteed by the Barbados Government. We will even give you a bond to hold with we coat or arms pun it!

What more you want?

22. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

If you are trying to add up small investors who can afford to risk Bd$10,000 then you need to find fourteen thousand of them.

23. @ PLT,

I was one of the Almond Beach project small investors but only lost Casino money.

The Annual reports were “educational “.

24. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@John A
    Sounds tempting, but I sunk everything into St. Thomas beachfront lots.

25. Well we will then only go as a last resort to the NIS to cover any “unforeseen shortfall.”

Same song but different band.

26. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

My condolences… ABV is “trading” on the BSE at $0.02 today.

27. @PLT

Nice one, buy due to the 6 day water shortage being experienced there, if you going swim by your lot you will got to drive home to shower!

28. @PLT

Here is what young students used to be taught in my time. In the UK, nobody ‘owns’ land. The freehold, as in full and absolute ownership is vested in the Crown or, in our language, the state. This dates back to William the Conqueror, and was only enshrined in modern UK law in 2002.
    It was in the 1925 Law of Property Act that legalised two forms of ownership: an estate in fee simple (freehold) and an estate for a term of years (leasehold).
    Fee simple was simply the amount paid to the monarch for the use of land in medieval times. It is ownership that is not often used. The last time it was used in the UK was during the Second World War, when farms were confiscated for use by the military.
    Interestingly, if oil or any other minerals are found under land held in freehold, the state claims a right to it; and we all know that modern communication has meant that the space above your land, that used by mobile phones etc, is claimed by the state.
    In Britain we have common land on which ordinary citizens have a right to roam.
    I say all that to say this: the state has a right to compulsorily purchase land in the public interest. It is not in the public interest (or public purpose), however, to deprive a private citizen of the ownership of his or her property then to hand it over to another private citizen.
    Bogus claims of urban regeneration, cloaked as a private/public initiative, is no excuse; it is worse when there is no publicly debated urban regeneration policy, but a poor substitute called a so-called hotel corridor masquerades as such a policy. Nonsense. In fact, the proposed 12-hotel corridor is against the interest of the Barbadian public.
    But in Barbados we do not debate these key concepts. Remember when the DPP dropped the case against a white Barbadian accused of drug smuggling “in the public interest”.
    That vague term was contemptuously never explained. Some of us believed it was not in the public interest to define officially the public interest in such cases because it is meaningless.
    In summary, it looks as if Ms Ram was robbed.

29. Piece the Legend Avatar

If Ms Ram wants to really get this government to sit down with her de ole man will explain how she can do this SINCE I AM AN EXPERT AT THESE THINGS!

HEHEHEHEH

1.create an online WEBSITE CALLED JUSTICE MIA MOTTLEY STYLE!

2.LINK IT TO Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Google+, YouTube, LinkedIn, Snapchat and Tumblir accounts with a similar logo

3.Create a go fund me page with a $1 requirement

4.The Campaign will read something like “….The Barbados government has been the sole arbitrator in matters before the court where people who have land matter find themselves. Thousands of people have been disadvantaged over the years AND I MRS RAM HAVE DECIDED THAT THIS IS ENOUGH. The A use of the power of eminent domain has allowed the government of Mugabe Mottley to take my private land UNDER THE GUISE OF “public purposes” only SO THAT THIS GOVERNMENT CAN GIVE MY LAND TO A PRIVATE ENTITY MARRIOT

MARRIOT, an international company would be hesitant to partner with this Mugabe government if they know that the Mollley crew has refused to give us fair compensation for the property at issue.

AS A RESULT OF THIS we are prepared to collaborate with any and all Barbadians who have been similarly treated by this compulsory acquisition process a d find themselves subjected to this iniquitous and unjust system where the government acquires private property for public benefit which is another word for robbery.

Anyone who wishes to join us in this class action suit may contact me at missramforjustice@kirpirlani.com

AS AN EXPERT IN DESE TINGS ABOUT CAMPAIGNS, de ole man guarantees dat de government WILL AGREE TO PAY ALL OF YOU YOUR MONEY.

MY FEE MS RAM WILL BE US$250,000 for this advice.

I would have submitted this as an article here on Barbados Underground called Miss Ram Funding Unjust Compulsory Acquisition but I dont think that the Honourable Blogmaster…

30. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for all thank you

31. David BU

I read that, in accordance with section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, Cap. 228, Parliament approved the compulsory acquisition by the Crown of 7328.3 sq/m of land at Lower Bay Street more particularly described as the property of Tiny Tots Limited, “for the public purpose of tourism development.”

Cabinet agreed to the acquisition on February 14, 2019 and it was expected “that after the acquisition, the property will be vested in the Barbados Tourism Investment Inc.”

If the property is be vested in the BTII, would it not be owned by the Crown?

George Payne told the House: “I have determined as Minister of Housing that as part of Government’s plans to revitalise Bridgetown and to enhance the tourism product, the property which is owned by Tiny Tots Ltd, currently occupied by an enterprise under the name of Liquidation Centre, would be required for tourism development.”

He added it was “the intention of Government to engage a private developer with respect to the tourism aspect of it.”

Perhaps you could answer the following questions:

Is revitalizing Bridgetown and enhancing the tourism product deemed not to be “in the public interest?”

Is government transferring the land to a private developer for tourism development on behalf of government………….. or is the land being transferred to the developer so he could develop the land in his own interest?

32. I continue to marvel at how the Austin fella continues to shift the argument after being wrong on what is public purpose, the Rams and everything under the sun. Come with some strong arguments please. The question of viability is valid but what does it have to do with the proposal in planning, urban regeneration etc terms? I never see the TPD ask a fella to produce proof them got the $$$ to get permission to build. You get your permission and a time period to implement or it expires. All yuh grasping, conflating and look petty. At least Commissiong have and always had some sound arguments rooted in law. I find we as a people just talk big—we waan go heaven but doan waan die. Got champagne taste, want champagne but waan use a mauby recipe. Complain about Barbados being this densely populated island and don’t need more people, but happy to live overseas (or visit) show off but live in boxes in cities where the density makes Barbados situation small fries. Finally, we are all experts in everything!!🤣🤣

33. @ Enuff

I continue to marvel at how the Austin fella continues to shift the argument after being wrong on what is public purpose, the Rams and everything under the sun. Come with some strong arguments please. The question of viability is valid but what does it have to do with the proposal in planning, urban regeneration etc terms? I never see the TPD ask a fella to produce proof them got the $$$ to get permission to build. You get your permission and a time period to implement or it expires…..(Quote)

????????? Is this your level of fabrication, or do you kind it difficult talking to black people? Plse explain the above. By the way, what is “public purpose”? In simple terms, plse.

34. Piece the Legend Avatar

The Barbados Tourism Investment Inc. is not a government agency or is it?

Stuart Layne heheheheh

Darcy Boyce heheheheh

And now who heheheheheh

The Accountant General has done any audits on that organisation?

Are any reports available to the public?

What is the corporate structure of that entity?

Where does true ownership lie?

Who is current management?

How are they paid?

To whom do they report?

What contracts can they administer?

Are there any contractual clauses which constraint BTII STAFF from personally benefiting from the operations of the BTII?

Has the Financial Services Commission ever investigated the operations of this entity?

35. @Artax

Good cold analysis as usual. The land is obviously vested in th Crown. We will have to wait to see how the transaction is consummated.

36. WELL, well, well, at least now the Rams know how it feels to be a Black Bajan, since they have had too much damn false privilege for too many years….given them by both governmnets…chips are being called in now..lol

“Joseph November 21, 2019
    Drama and confusion erupted last evening during part of a public engagement called by the developers of the Hyatt Ziva Barbados Resort to share information and get feedback on the US$175 million project for Bay Street, The City.

It was during the question and answer segment, that the voice of a businessman which is never heard in public, suddenly created a buzz inside the premises of the Copacabana Restaurant and Bar on Bay Street where the event was taking place.

All heads soon turned in the direction of the front row as Ram Mirchandani – husband of the more vocal Asha Mrs Ram Mirchandani – rose from his seat beside her and shouted his way to the public microphone stand, where he and popular social commentator Mark Williams ran into each other.

Mark Williams (left) and Ram Mirchandani during last night’s presentation.
    As both men competed for their chance to speak into the microphone – at times appearing to rub shoulders – Mirchandani ensured he was heard by continuous loud cries in protest against the Government’s decision to shut down the Liquidation Centre, owned by the couple, to make way for the Hyatt.

The evidently distraught businessman told the developers who sat on a stage he wanted answers as to why the retail outlet was “taken away” without the Mirchandanis being paid “a single cent”.

By this time, Williams having had control of the microphone periodically interrupted Mirchandani who refused to back down from his calls for payment.

“I want to know who is paying for it [the acquired property]. Is it the …[inaudible] paying for it or the Government that is paying for it. [inaudible]… the property without paying a penny…is that the kind of Barbados we living in?” he asked in his off-mic voice as Williams interjected with comments such as “CLICO will pay”

37. “Barbadians are to have a hand in the final design of the US$175 million controversial Hyatt Ziva Resort on Bay Street, the City and the opportunity to own part of it.”

ONE HUNDRED AND SEVENTY FIVE MILLION USA DOLLARS.

THREE HUNDRED AND FIFTY THREE MILLION BARBADOS DOLLARS.

Surely the majority of the financing is already in place.

Now when is construction going to start on the revitalisation of the city of Bridgetown.

38. (Quote):
    Barbadians are to have a hand in the final design of the US$175 million controversial Hyatt Ziva Resort on Bay Street, the City and the opportunity to own part of it.

Developer Mark Maloney said details of this investment potential would be shared by the financial institution arranging the funding even as he and his team await Town Planning permission to start building. (Unquote).
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

We cannot yet understand how, in the light from Ziva, the Minister of Tourism can give a start date of February 2020 for hotel construction when there is still to be done so much consultation, assessment, reassessment and review before final approval is obtained.

Is this financial institution providing the project financing a locally-based money house like Sagicor the Republic Bank, or one of Canadian-owned commercial banks on the auction block?

39. @Waru, this show of force by the government is a clear sign that we are going to see new economic players in Barbados.
    Mrs Ram is a dinosaur whose days are numbered.
    It is highly unlikely that the locals will benefit from any forthcoming economic development.

40. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Sage Annunaki

When I was but a lad going school dere was a woman who sold sweeties in a house 5 gaps away.

We was not allowed to go out of a 3 house perimeter but there was a fellow who was allowed to come to our house who offered to go for the sweets.

$1.00 he said would buy us 10 sweeties so we scraped up 2 to buy 20 which were divided equally between 5 o us him included!

One day, I grey bold and broke my parents rule and went to Ms Sargey place with $2

Miss Sargey counted out 40 sweeties and gave me!

That boy was getting 24 sweets from people who were constrained by our parents to venture forth.

This investors of whom one is a celebrity ARE GOING TO BE ROBBED BLIND, line how Veco price at the Prison robbed bajans blind and the Highway robbed us blind BECAUSE WE LIKE SECRECY.

A few idiots will be parted from their millions WATCH AND SEE A REPAT OF THE SIMON COWELL TRICKERY

41. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Talking Loud Saying Nothing

Thou hast said it

“…It is highly unlikely that the locals will benefit from any forthcoming economic development…”

These fields and hills beyond recall ARE NO LONGER OUR VERY OWN!!!

This is the death knell for Barbados

AND UNLESS BARBADIANS GET UP TO DEFEND THEMSELVES AGAINST MUGABE MOTTLEY THE DESPOT, it ended on May 24th 2018.

She CAN ONLY BE VOTED OUT AT THE POLLS TLSN!

She is killing the country ONE DAY AT A TIME, KILLING THE ALREADY DOCILE BAJAN PEOPLE and even her most loyal followers CANT SEE WHAT SHE IS DOING!

But enough of this, where ignorance is bliss, tis folly to be wise!

42. Asked a legal begal how does the court intrepret” public use” Outside those given which are deemed necessary for overall public use
    The reply given depends on the political leaning of the judge
    My retort was yea
    In other words legalize corruption

43. “@Waru, this show of force by the government is a clear sign that we are going to see new economic players in Barbados.
    Mrs Ram is a dinosaur whose days are numbered.
    It is highly unlikely that the locals will benefit from any forthcoming economic development.”

yep…we certainly know how the game is played. a real shift is taking place, all the old bribers are being replaced…and of course none of it is meant to benefit the people, all the power plays are meant only to get the opportunity to dip their hands in what does not belong to any of them.

problem for the self appointed slick leaders who believe no one is watching, now there are all kinds of moving parts which their lack of vision caused them not to foresee…lol

44. NorthernObserver Avatar

you are being most disingenuous.
    Read @PLT at November 20, 2019 2:30 PM
    The concept of public doesn’t even enter to it.
    The GoB is creating a land bank. Hopefully they will be able to sell this land at cost + associated expenses, or more.
    The beauty to any investor, is they can make plans, seek permissions, without owning a sq.ft of land, and have a contractual guarantee, specific lands can be acquired, bought/leased, within a specified time period for $X.
    Ziva, you will note is all inclusive. So with the addition of Sandals, the forthcoming Beaches, the Elegant properties recently bought by Marriott, Mr Taylor’s all inclusive property (I forget the name), Mango Bay, Diva etc etc, the shift from the traditional hotel model to all inclusive, is well under way.

45. @ Northern Observer

Are you saying the all-inclusive model is the best one for Barbados? At Almond a Banks was priced at Bds$10, just outside the gate it was $1.50. Tell me, which you would prefer as a visitor to Barbados>

46. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Hal AustinNovember 22, 2019 7:31 AM “a Banks was priced at Bds$10, just outside the gate it was $1.50. Tell me, which you would prefer as a visitor to Barbados.”

If you don’t want to mix with the great unwashed, $10 is the price you pay for a beer. LOL!!!

47. NorthernObserver Avatar

@HA
    I am not saying anything. I am making an Observation, the hotel model appears to be changing.
    My understanding and personal experience in all-inclusive establishments, is the Banks would be $0. There may be a surcharge for premium brands or premium cuts/foods, otherwise food and drink are included in the price. Ditto for activities.

48. @ Northern Observer,

I realised you did not express an opinion, that was why I asked the question, which so far you have not answered.

49. NorthernObserver Avatar

@HA
    I don’t know enough about it. I have no opinion which is better or worse, they both have +’s and -‘s. We seem headed for a mix.