image002

Dear Sir/Madam,

Daily, readers of news media are bombarded by the news litany about “white policies and practices of institutionalized and/or overt actions, that speak of “hate towards blacks”.

My attached documents provide a different, disturbing, self-deprecating perspective of an act that is particularly egregious, one that on examination makes the reader carefully consider “what whites are chronicled to have done, and continue doing”  but we find that such will pale in significance.

In fact, as you read through the attached document the information suggests that black people should be moving rapidly to  canonize King Leopold of Belgium for his Congo massacres

Pardon the anathema above or language at the end of this sentence, but I want you to introduce you to the details of this unbelievable “Rape of Self”.

1. On Friday (0) I contacted the  Ambassador in (0)
  2. At that time she expressed (o) and asked that I [details]
  3. On (0) I [provide dates and copies of materials]
  4. I further provided the Ambassador (0)

As can be seen above, this is a chronicle of “Self Rape”.

Imagine that I, a black man, reach out to (0), a country that is promoting (0) free land for Diasporians”, I am then asked to submit a document (0), which outlines my Door of No Return Initiative and thereafter, not only does said party embrace my Idea but they, after packaging the idea as their own,  proceed apace to prostitute the concept.

Readers will have no difficulty understanding the importance of this initiative, whose name they have had the gumption to change, BY USING ONE WORD!

Readers certainly will have no difficulty comprehending my rationale as a black man, making an outreach to a black nation, whose (0) representative made colorful speeches at *(0) in *(0)

But what readers WILL HAVE a difficulty assimilating is how one of these leading, self proclaimed “black mother nations”, one which, in its postings to the Diaspora, loves to speak of “One People, One Africa”, readers would have great difficulty understanding why it would be involved in this act of appropriation of A BLACK MAN’s proposal in this specific matter!

Lord have mercy, even if it was a white man, while appropriation, it would not be as distasteful.

Sir/madam, as a black man, you CANNOT EVEN BEGIN to comprehend how FILTHY I feel because I, and others, in the Castle of My Skin, while I live, MUST REMAIN in my skin, we have no place to run and to have this done by another black man/woman well…

This matter, IS NOT ABOUT A CONSUMER COMPLAINING “there is an problem with a product”  where one submits a complaint and the company sends you a replacement order.

At the core of this is the Black Experience of Slavery and that sir/madam, IS NOT an issue to be GLIBLY SULLIED by ANY NATION, particularly a BLACK nation, using this self denigration for such a facile purpose.

The perpetrators of this act have IN A SINGLE ACT, destroyed the reputations of all its Reparations Partners, Freedom Fighters, Equality Champions,  Civil Rights leaders and the panoply of stakeholders in the Diaspora Struggle of People of Colour.

They have irreparably marred a global proposal that served the Coloured Diaspora, a proposal that was discussed and requested  to advance “What is our Mirror Image?” and strategies we People of Colour can employ to leverage it globally.

Now this ADIMI has been reduced to an issue of banditry and highwaymen theft where, in 2019, there is clearly no need for others to enslave us since, WE ARE DOING THIS WICKEDNESS  QUITE EFFECTIVELY AGAINST OURSELVES

Sincerely,

David Weekes

Ashamed to be Black

Cc Undisclosed List including Ambassador Andrew Young, Bishop Walker, Ambassador Jesse Jackson, Professor Sir Hilary Beckles,

163 responses to “Why Black People Were, Are and Will Always Be Slaves”

1. fortyacresandamuleOctober 8, 2019 7:52 PM

Fanon’s, Wretched of the earth, still rings true today as was 50 years ago. The psycological behavior of a weak, powerless, and despised group of people will eventually lead to self-destructive tendencies in the long-run. For it is the poor, the weak, and the powerless that prey upon its own most of the times.

Precisely! That is what we have to deal with. We have to first recognize our condition and its causes and then we have to embrace each other, especially the most wretched among us. Their first response will probably be to try to take advantage of us. But we must persist.

2. “Abigail
    I hope the blogmaster don’t embarrass yuh. Was it Apes Hill you say you attend the parties with your “minority” husband and get all the info?”

Have you even asked……

ya will never find out how it went up Apes Hill, not from me anyway…., see how ya have been REDUCED to making up stories, it looks good on ya….ya should have told the blog how the crooks were uprooted, but ya kept it a secret, carry on smartly…more to come…

3. After several years of “fighting” with an ubiquitous, inept, corrupt system, I have arrived at a place in my spirit where, while previously, I would continue a specific line of action, like spend $24,000 in 3 full page newspaper ads to publicise the wickedness of a government.

Many may remember how, in 2007 CARICOM stole my patent.

A few of you might also know how THE GOVERNMENTS OF BARBADOS, both the DLP and the BLP, have refused to hear my lawsuit against CARICOM, case 190 of 2007 FOR 12 YEARS!

But I have moved past that type of costly, time consuming action.

Ironically, this same patented solution that I developed in 2004, was the very one that, in 2018, the BLP government received as a US$2 million gift from the US government for its Advanced Passenger Information System

Imagine that! The government of Barbados reduced to begging the United States Government to use what is theirs!

God truly is a Divine Orchestra Director is He not? for He, at the blink of an eye, makes clowns and jesters of us all.

Do you wonder how Barbadians feel paying $70 for every regional trip and $140 for international trips to support an IMF LOAN when my technology, the same Border Crossing Solution, made Accenture US$15 billion, in 10 years!

But now, here is the object lesson that David Weekes will provide regarding my ADIMI proposal

I am going to take the full scope proposal idea, and send it to a white organisation that is involved in this sphere.

And, in the same way that Accenture has successfully deployed my Global Border Crossing patent for billions of dollars, i will see to it that a WHITE MAN will proffer ADIMI’s scope to us black people.

Because it’s only by this means we slaves can and will learn anything from this experience

“THE DOOR OF NO RETURN” is not a simplistic initiative to be manipulated by animals intent on “self-rape”, it is a collective experience that targets the psyche of Black People globally.

This might be a “life lesson” that WE, the scorned of the earth, might learn from because “WE” need to be awakened from this pervasive normalcy that afflicts us negroes.

We ONLY learn by blows and any means necessary but then again, my life experiences put that to rout.

In fact, I will be giving a few more “lessons” that should bring some dim understanding to this evil crew

4. David (BU) I have tried to post a few comments here unsuccessfully and I sent them to you as a confidential message. Not sure what I am doing wrong

5. Cat got ya tongue old fowl, everytime ya come with ya yardfowlness i will expose what you keep from the blog….while pretending ya sharing information…fraud….ya still did not tell us about the ongoing battle to tief the island’s water supply by the former Apes Hill crooks, but think ya can change the narrative to personal lives, wait until i blow yall up with that one, remember it took months before the bottomfeeding crooks were exposed, i am patient, i can wait.

see now why those like you will always carry a slave mind, ya never know what is important to upgrade the lives of ya people, ya never know when ya should be warning them about dangers to themselves and their future…you hide information you should be exposing.

useless fowl.

6. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

KBFW /Knowledge Base for Whites or IT

Persona non-Grata-hahaha I am more acceptable and more welcome than you in any sphere, square, or round hole, blasted A-Hole. Begone ya bug..Baygon in your ass shsssssssssssh

7. Men like Frantz Fanon, Cornel West and Aimé Cesar have a singular inspiring effect on readers IF ONE IS OF THE MINDSET OF LIBERATION OF BLACK PEOPLES

Revolution with weapons is usually a violent process.

The mental revolution that ADIMI PROPOSED does not promote the usual physical tools of physical arms as I submitted a mental revolution that would overthrow the “colonial government” that occupies the mind of the black man.

And the saddest thing is that this “armed conflict” for which the tools required to free the minds of the disturbingly, contented colonized from the “endemic normalcy” imposed upon them, is a thing which 99 percent of black people are oblivious of AND 99.9% ARE INCAPABLE OF THINKING OF A STRATEGY TO COUNTER THIS ENTRENCHED STATE OF MIND.

It will be a waste of effort and a colossal bastardization of the term The Door if No Return if the Diaspora is first exposed to this mental revolution UNDER THIS WHOREDOM SAFARI TOURS INITIATIVE.

IF OUR FIRST SKIRMISH in this anticolonial warfare is of such paucity of effort where we bring together all these so called intellectuals to mount what is a de facto “act of sex with a termite nest in the trunk of a tree”, we can expect the same sporadic response that accompanies a fireworks display.

Eyes will look up at the sky for 2 hours while the fireworks show sends finite scintillating rockets skywards only to die in seconds.

ADIMI will cause an ERUPTION OF THE BLACK PSYCHE GLOBALLY and not this “spilling of one’s seed” in full sight of Sir Hilary Beckles, Ambassador Andrew Young and others of the troupe of performing jesters who are doing EXACTLY WHAT THE COLONIAL MASTERS EXPECT, wasting the Minds of the usually sensible so called intellectuals on just another conference in Africa where we meet to exchange pleasantries LIKE 13 member states do as the congregate to have sex at the hole in THE CARICOM TREE TERMITE NEST, and, like CARICOM, linger around for years while the colonists continue to plunder our countries a la Barclays Bank, CIBC, FCIB Metamorphoses all these years post emancipation.

Even today, while massa rapes Africa of its mineral wealth and abject poverty, disease, famine and civil wars abound in Africa our colonized blindly move through similar stupors while massa rapes us under its ongoing schemes a la Cable and Wireless.

Carpe Diem is a cry wasted on a people who enjoy their sleep in mental night eternally content to be “Hewers of Wood and Drawers of Water”

8. @ WURA-WAR-on-U October 10, 2019 1:49 AM

Your ‘black’ nemesis “Enuff” is being misleadingly disingenuous when he continues to suggest that you allowed a ‘male’ member of the ‘local minority’ aka Bajan white people to bypass the brown watchman in your pink boat and invaded your sanctum sanctorum of Salem to steal your black pearl.

You might have ‘leased’ out your Aladdin’s lamp of oily gold to a ‘pale’ male member who-at this moment in anthropological time- cannot be considered as belonging to any ethnic minority living in the USA, Canada UK or on mainland Europe.

You need to set the record straight by putting “Enuff” in his uppity envious place by telling him that, unlike black men with ‘white’ grapes, white men only go for the choicest when it comes tasting the juice from black grapes whether from the vineyards of Salem or Barbadoes.

9. Bajan black people- despite their assumed family names of Britannic origin and, in many cases, with at least 25% Celtic blood flowing through their DNA veins- need to cathartically come to grips with their West African tribal (euphemistically speaking, clan) origins.

This therapeutically-needed identification of their ancestral roots would go a long way of removing the mentally depressing monkey off their cultural backs and to bring about some vital injection of racial pride and history.

Why can’t the government of Barbados be the guiding light in this vital operation of psychological salvation and as a vital component of a much needed Truth & Reconciliation healing process?

What not undertake this much needed operation of cultural catharsis -other than by way of ‘begging’ for reparations in material form which can only dull the continuing mental pain and hide the physical scars inflicted by the trans-Atlantic slave trade- be the light?

Why not give every black Bajan family the opportunity (free of any financial cost) to trace and face their ethnic and cultural roots by way of DNA testing and matching to the ancestral deposits stored in the West African DNA bank?

How about submitting a grant-funding proposal to the UNESCO with the backing of the UK and EU to underwrite such a much needed serum to counteract the debilitating effects of self-hate on the Bajan black skin of mental inferiority, cultural psoriasis and economic malnutrition?

‘A people without a known past- whether scintillating or dull- are like a people without a roadmap to a potentially bright future’.

10. Mr. Miller, on my infrequent visits here to Barbados Underground where I seem always to be highlighting the repeating misappropriation message, you are one of those bloggers who ALWAYS THINKS OUTSIDE THE TERMITE “BOX”.

This idea of your should have originated at the University of the West Indies but, in confirmation of the intellectual dirth we are subsumed by, it has not.

Its brilliance in busting the myth that most Bajan Whites have, should they be honest enough to subject themselves to the test, would go a long way in the Struggle towards Educating our Citizens as to the fallacy of Bajan Whites and Blacks.

I can only go on to say that you are neither a minister or a gatekeeper BECAUSE SUCH WEALTH IN INTELLECTUAL CURRENCY does not reside in this cadre of citizen.

A multimillion dollar idea, WITH MAJOR DECOLINIZATION ELEMENTS, therefore that idea MUST BE KILLED!

Bajans, whether black or pretend white or other, do not like that skill you possess AND SO EASILY DISPLAY, the ability to think!

11. Black people will always be slaves because we detest the colour of our own skins and as such we gravitate towards the white race who shun us except for their own ends and then we shout “racism” from the mountain top.

12. The Indian Community do not seem to have that problem. They are too busy making money and by so doing uplifting their race from marginalisation

13. @Charles Skeete
    The Indian Community do not seem to have that problem. They are too busy making money and by so doing uplifting their race from marginalization
    ++++++++++++++++
    Which Indian community are you talking about? Do you know any Indians? Have you ever heard of the caste system? Have you ever heard of Dalits? Which country sells more skin lightening products than any other country?

Charles Skeete- still wrong in 2019

14. “Why not give every black Bajan family the opportunity (free of any financial cost) to trace and face their ethnic and cultural roots by way of DNA testing and matching to the ancestral deposits stored in the West African DNA bank?”

Been calling for this for some time…it has to be FORCED.

So much better when you KNOW YOUR ORIGINS and what you are ENTITLED to as African descended..,but these useless governments prefer to TRAP their own people in a slave society culture to nowhere.

Enuff fowl is a pimp and she needs to stop trying to SNIFF AND SMELL MY BEHIND….she should sniff Mia’s…lol

15. The is a great idea, Miller. Why don’t you pass it to the people who can make it happen?

16. That is a great idea.

17. @ charles skeete October 10, 2019 11:35 AM

Well noted.

The Indian communities also have their own cultural moorings including their own religions going back hundreds, if not thousands, of years.

They do NOT go ‘a-whoring’ like stupid blacks after other people’s religions unless they are going to extract measurable socio-economic benefits from such apostasy if, as the Xtians claim, all gods are the same One God?

Why would a modern black Bajan descended from slaves and mentally-controlled by white domination be so enthusiastic into falling into the same pit of brainwashing by joining an organization of racial segregation under the banner titled Protestant-breakaway Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints who promote their god and his only son to be white men living in heaven where black people aspire only to be servants to their ‘Noah’ white masters and to look after the cows and bees and serve milk and honey to their heavenly masters?

18. @ Donna October 10, 2019 11:54 AM

Who says that the people who can make a difference and “make it happen” have not been apprised of such a much needed programme of cultural deprogramming and social re-engineering required in order for the ‘average’ black Bajan to be fit for purpose to survive, economically, in the 21st century?

There are No kickbacks or opportunities for the modern-day black enslavers in Parliament to ask “where is my cut?” if such “emancipate ourselves from mental slavery” type programmes are seriously taken on board.

19. “Which Indian community are you talking about? Do you know any Indians? Have you ever heard of the caste system? Have you ever heard of Dalits? Which country sells more skin lightening products than any other country?

Charles Skeete- still wrong in 2019”

Thanks Sarge for the drilling lesson but i am referring to “racism” not “classism”. There will always be social destruct even in the best of families.

20. “Black people will always be slaves because we detest the colour of our own skins and as such we gravitate towards the white race who shun us except for their own ends and then we shout “racism” from the mountain top.”

Mr. Skeete

Detesting “the colour of our own skins” is one of the reasons why “bleaching” has become popular.

When I was attending BCC, during lunch break, you would see the whites and “red” people and Indians congregating in their separate groups. There was a similar occurrence during lectures and study groups. I saw this at UWI as well.

Black students preferred to “infiltrate” these groups rather than forming their own. Or they would be in groups liming, smoking, playing dominoes, while refusing to attend lectures and tutorials.

One day, as I passed through Ellerslie Secondary School, I saw all the Indian students congregating in one group under a tamarind tree, irrespective of form level.

As I have mentioned on several occasions, we “are our own worse enemy.”

We display many different prejudices against each other. We use pejorative remarks to describe those of us who may be of a darker complexion; we judge each other according to school, job, house, car, money, clothes, etc; curly hair is described as “good hair.”

If you have a one door village shop and as time goes by, you make the mistake of adding another door or buying an old van to transport stock or even opening another small shop.
    You will notice a reduction in your customers. Black people also believe you’re obligated to give them things from your shop free of cost, trust them your goods and they take long to pay or coming with short money……because they may support you. If you don’t oblige them, they would stop patronizing you.

Yet, they feel proud saying Haloutte has 15 Chefettes in Barbados, would support Chefette 365 days per year and would not ask Haloutte for a roti, to trust them food or allow them to go there with short money.

These attitudes came from our fore parents. I have a cousin who is “half white.” When we were younger, to our grandmother, cleaning the pig pens and cess pool, taking out the sheep and feeding them was beneath him. Those chores were reserved for the blacks when we visited her. I refused to do them….. she said I was “poor great.” He even got a better share of food than us. I used to refuse mine.

21. Miller,

All of that I know but one cannot complain if one has not passed on the idea.

22. Same distractions over and over again
    Meanwhile black people lives are being destroyed at the hands of the white business class namely the IMF who has laid its austerity tentacles in the backs of black barbadians
    The worst of it all is that barbadians have a black govt that fully endorse these draconian measures on its people
    Give me a f.kking break

23. Artax,

Houston, we have a problem! I have seen all that you have seem.

Do you remember all the blacks that went out to look for the Bajan white woman who disappeared? Well, I sat next to her brother in sixth form (only during class OF COURSE) and I know he would never come out looking for me if I disappeared.

Just black people trying to look like they have white friends.

Damaged……hopefully not beyond repair.

24. “There are No kickbacks or opportunities for the modern-day black enslavers in Parliament to ask “where is my cut?” if such “emancipate ourselves from mental slavery” type programmes are seriously taken on board.”

Unless these greedy swine can sell someone’s backside out…they are NOT interested…there must be a bribe involved or forget about it…that is how they operate. AND that is what has DESTROYED the island, the people and social fabric.

25. @Charles Skeete

Come live in the real world, spraying crap with perfume doesn’t change it , calling the caste system classism is an attempt to give it some respectability ( that’s an argument for a Brahmin intellectual not a black Bajan)

To each his own

Here is something from The Times of India

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/blogs/jugglebandhi/the-indian-caste-system-is-based-on-racism/

26. “ArtaxerxesOctober 10, 2019 12:32 PM

“Black people will always be slaves because we detest the colour of our own skins and as such we gravitate towards the white race who shun us except for their own ends and then we shout “racism” from the mountain top.”

Mr. Skeete

Detesting “the colour of our own skins” is one of the reasons why “bleaching” has become popular.

When I was attending BCC, during lunch break, you would see the whites and “red” people and Indians congregating in their separate groups. There was a similar occurrence during lectures and study groups. I saw this at UWI as well.

Black students preferred to “infiltrate” these groups rather than forming their own. Or they would be in groups liming, smoking, playing dominoes, while refusing to attend lectures and tutorials.

One day, as I passed through Ellerslie Secondary School, I saw all the Indian students congregating in one group under a tamarind tree, irrespective of form level.

As I have mentioned on several occasions, we “are our own worse enemy.”

We display many different prejudices against each other. We use pejorative remarks to describe those of us who may be of a darker complexion; we judge each other according to school, job, house, car, money, clothes, etc; curly hair is described as “good hair.”

If you have a one door village shop and as time goes by, you make the mistake of adding another door or buying an old van to transport stock or even opening another small shop.
    You will notice a reduction in your customers. Black people also believe you’re obligated to give them things from your shop free of cost, trust them your goods and they take long to pay or coming with short money……because they may support you. If you don’t oblige them, they would stop patronizing you.

Yet, they feel proud saying Haloutte has 15 Chefettes in Barbados, would support Chefette 365 days per year and would not ask Haloutte for a roti, to trust them food or allow them to go there with short money.

These attitudes came from our fore parents. I have a cousin who is “half white.” When we were younger, to our grandmother, cleaning the pig pens and cess pool, taking out the sheep and feeding them was beneath him. Those chores were reserved for the blacks when we visited her. I refused to do them….. she said I was “poor great.” He even got a better share of food than us. I used to refuse mine.”

Required reading. At Elementary school under the Union Jack the same discriminatory class structure prevailed-
    the brown skinned boy was the prefect
    the brown skinned boy was the cricket captain
    the black boys tended the garden
    the brown skinned parent headed the parent teachers group
    only brown skinned boys or well to do black boys could join the sea scouts
    i too am tired writing of this psychological imbalance within us which manifests animus among ourselves even up to this day.
    This black is beautiful mantra is only a fad.

27. • balance
    March 3, 2012 5:11 AM

just asking a question? if there is all this evidence to support the view that the Black Race was on this earth first and was responsible for the emergence of the other races and were the first discoverers and inventors how have we managed to find ourselves at the bottom of the social ladder by allowing the other races to surpass us in all facets of life so much so that we have to celebrate black history this and that to highlight our achievments from creation which no one seems to care about? how is it that the caucasian race and indian race if there is such a thing do not have to celebrate white this or white that? how is it that despite all our achievments we always seem to be begging for attention? why do we curse these races behind their backs but subjugate to them in front of our faces? why? Why?Why? because we say BLACK is BEAUTIFUL with our lips but rather than live and express it in our hearts we continue to mask our importance behind such smokescreens as Black History Month.It is time we stop playing catch-up but when?
    • balance
    March 3, 2012 5:39 AM

When Black people stop hating themselves and come together as one people.The other down trodden races like the Indians wherever they settle remain undivided and unsegregated. Where the Black man rather than strengthening the mind saw improvement as gravitating to middleclass material ideals ans ideas, races like the Indian concentrated on unifying their own people. Hence the emergence of powerful communities within societies bearing the titles Asian or Chinese etc.These communities shield their vagrancy problems by creating shelters for their poor and needy.They open their own clubs and never discriminate against their own kind like us Blacks do. They maintain premises where they can keep their own social events without hindrance or social and mental confusion. They lent money to each other and strengthened their financial base realizing that money is power. Perhaps if we as a Black race can emulate these things then one day then the other races would come to recognize us as equals and not mendicants or equals moaning and groaning for the attention of the master or the crumbs which fall from the master’s table.
    • balance
    March 3, 2012 7:05 AM

Why do us blacks have to be constantly marketing ourselves through selfserving but token platforms like “Black is Beautiful”? is it because we suffer from a ingrained inferiority complex as a result of our skin pigmentation which connotes the doom and gloom which goes with darkness instead of light? If so, if we truly recognize ourselves as a race like the other races do, how can we rid ourselves of this inferoirity complex dilemna?

• balance
    March 3, 2012 7:42 AM

Unlike the other marginalised races/peoples, the educated black middleclass concentrated on carving out a class enclave for itself to separate it from their less privileged brothers. Rather than consolidating their gains in uplifhting the image of their race sought refuge in white and other mixed clubs where they were only tolerated because of what they can offer.The thought of solidyfying their racial independence and dominance like the other races do by forming exclusive clubs open to blacks only seemed never to cross their mind; rather, their spent their energies begging and protesting for acceptance in environments other peoples had carved for themselves unwittingly over the years sending the perhaps inadvertent but distinct message that ‘we as a people do not feel good about ourselves but need to be with you’. When that failed, to separate ourselves from each other by means of distinction, we sought membership in Lodges with badges and sashes and trinkets and other erstwhile endeavours like our forefathers before us had done during the years of slavery. Today we are still faced with the younger generation of blacks yearning social acceptance from without and creating stumbling blocks for less affluent blacks from within. Thus our gravitation to membership of organisations like Lions, Kiwanis, Rotary instead of tried, tested and proven organisations like Trade Unions.

28. Don’t know about yall, but my black skin is beautiful as shite…for someone well past the 5th decade, it is like a magnet…so speak for thyself…

29. All of that I know but one cannot complain if one has not passed on the idea.

Donna 12.35 pm

I have a contrary position to that “pass it on” concept Donna.

Why should Mr. Miller pass it on?

This IS HIS INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY based on his authorship so why should he even think of relinquishing what he, in an instant while here on Barbados Underground, created?

But the key thing about his innovation flash is that such an idea DOES NOT HAVE ANY PLACE TO GESTATE, nor is there a Digital Repository where he can go and lodge the idea and secure the technical assistance to carry it to market AND BE PAID!

In fact, I David Weekes will bet you that, in about 2 weeks to a month, one of the idea thieves who are lurking here on Barbados Underground WILL STEAL IT AND IT WILL RESURFACE, REPACKAGED UNDER THE OFFICE OF THE PRIME MINISTER, as part of this Door of No Return whoredom!

We consciously and unconsciously deny our own authorship and ownership because we have been practiced to do so.

Now, it’s like the muscle memory training one of my earliest patents pending promoted as I sought then to create a Virtual Reality platform bonded with an “exoskeleton” that would train people to box and fight.

If you subject a human to repeated stimuli, after 216 years, note that I seem not to even consider that the 1807 Abolition occurred, what we ed up with Donna is where we are today.

A RACE STILL ENSLAVED!

30. @ Donna October 10, 2019 12:35 PM
    “Miller,
    All of that I know but one cannot complain if one has not passed on the idea.
    There would be nothing to complain about if the “idea” is not passed on.”

BU is an important medium through which ideas and proposals for change are channeled to policymakers.

Just check out its motto.

What can be added to the DNA verification of the ‘Bajan Branch & Africanity Roots’ proposal is that the current administration could go a bit further in its attempt to woe the Bajan Diaspora not only with the view of emptying their moneybags but also by exploiting the up-coming ‘We Gatherin’ doflicky and promote the same idea among those Bajans who have experienced what it means to be ‘Bajan and black’ in “strange lands”.

First, let the Black Bajans accept publicly their own Africanity based on scientific evidence before they can buy into any plan by the pseudo academic elites to seek reparations in the Bajan people’s name as currently undertaken primarily to feather their own materialistic self-centered nests.

Perhaps,then, Hal Austin might be persuaded to return to his broken-down home of a shattered image of a “failed state’.

31. All of that I know but one cannot complain if one has not passed on the idea.

Donna 12.35 pm

I have a contrary position to that “pass it on” concept Donna.

Why should Mr. Miller pass it on?

This IS HIS INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY based on his authorship so why should he even think of relinquishing what he, in an instant while here on Barbados Underground, created?

But the key thing about his innovation flash is that such an idea DOES NOT HAVE ANY PLACE TO GESTATE, nor is there a Digital Repository where he can go and lodge the idea and secure the technical assistance to carry it to market AND BE PAID!

In fact, I David Weekes will bet you that, in about 2 weeks to a month, one of the idea thieves who are lurking here on Barbados Underground WILL STEAL IT AND IT WILL RESURFACE, REPACKAGED UNDER THE OFFICE OF THE PRIME MINISTER, as part of this Door of No Return whoredom!

We consciously and unconsciously deny our own authorship and ownership because we have been practiced to do so.

Now, it’s like the muscle memory training one of my earliest patents pending promoted as I sought then to create a Virtual Reality platform bonded with an “exoskeleton” that would train people to box and fight.

If you subject a human to repeated stimuli, after 216 years, note that I seem not to even consider that the 1807 Abolition occurred, what we ed up with Donna is where we are today.

A RACE STILL ENSLAVED!

32. That item posted twice, not sure why, my cache has a ming of it’s own.

I will clear it and post the new item where I said

Black students preferred to “infiltrate” these groups rather than forming their own.

++++++++++++++++++

Charles Skeete 1.16 pm Oct 10

Your experience Mr. Skeete reminds me of a tarmarind tree at Harsun College where “whites” congregated AND THE PRETEND WHITES fellows like what Fanon called the Bourgeoisie Intellectuals congregated.

Fellows like the current Ambassador to Caricom David Commissiong who, in one breath would seek to represent the enlightened and progressive colonized who has the interest of the unfortunate, disadvantaged at heart, while in the following breath cares nothing for us poor people.

There comes a point in life Mr Skeete where we have no choice but to step up to the batting plate and say NO MORE to this ineptitude, injustice and corruption.

Look at where our nation is Mr Skeete.

A-begging at the feet of the IMF lead by a group of idea thieves and IP RAPISTS whom no one is willing to speak out against their crimes

Doesn’t that sound like slavery to you?

33. Reading the Barbados Underground site brings various topics into light.

Some social, some economic and several political be they Bajan or global (mostly the US and the UK/EU)

Some of the political topics are mild and some are heated and there are a few that are radical where the writer suggests a bullet or guillotine to resolve the ongoing rape and injustice.

Decolinization of the mind is likened to disengaging your child’s hand from th mouth of a pit bull.

“Violence” MUST BE RESORTED TO or your child may lose her hand and in that choice between daughter and pit bull, that dog is dead.

Our RACE’s most intractable issue lies in WHAT IS OUR MIRROR IMAGE!

Jews know who they are, generally speaking, so do Muslims, and Hindus and other ethnic groups.

I have mixed up race and ethnicity purposely because this Misappropriation is founded on the same lines of purposeful confusion

All parties involved are black but all of us do not see ourselves coming from the same race AND THE AMBASSADOR OF ** certainly does not see herself either ethnic group.

So, even before we begin this “What is my Mirror Image” war as to what the world must see us as, WE HAVE LOST the war of who we see each other as!

And that is how the “colonizer” has won because, without a sense of self identity, we cannot even begin to relate to anyone else!

GAME, SET, MATCH!

So that what where I started my proposal AT WHAT WE HAVE BEEN MISSING ALL THESE YEARS as we sought to use the white man’s system of imperial measure to quantify an immeasurable quality.

My heart is heavy for you yet none of you can weigh love!

And with one single act of theft they now kill that which needs to be born and live.

Well done Ghana, murderers and genocidists supreme!

34. The damaged black colonially engineered mentally from Africa to the Caribbean and BEYOND…has a long way to go…

35. Earlier this morning I sought to make this point in a group I am part of

I was actually remarking on the weakness of the Reparations initiative in general and the fight that we blacks engage in as it relates to speaking out against Slavery and its institutions.

I used this part of a discussion where there was a discussion about two slave traders Hawkings and Sir Francis Drake.

“….. Hawkins has numerous public monuments in his name in Plymouth, including the Sir John Hawkins Square.” monuments against which not one of these sensation seeking reparationists WILL SAY ONE WORD, but we are pursuing all the glamour seeking conferences in Africa because of the safari trips and 1st class tickets.

That commentator continued by saying “However, neither thousands of Africans killed and enslaved by Hawkins and Drake nor the millions who perished in the period that followed, have monuments erected in their memory, much more talk about reparation or financial support for African states affected by such vile acts”

Ultimately what this issue boils down to is WHAT DO WE BLACK PEOPLE SEE OURSELVES AS?

Whites, many of whom still breathe, see us a monkeys, or less than human beings.

And, by these actions of theft, we support and confirm that they have no need to enslave us because we do an excellent job of scuttling our own initiatives.

Well done GHANA!

36. Bajans need to be reminded that they do not need any of these clown governments and their reparations PIMPS to acces their African ancestral opportunities, THE VERY FIRST thing they would want to do is DECIDE if ya are entitled to get any reparations based on ya yardfowl attributes, not on ya African ancestry…..with their narrow minded, small minded agendas.

wuh i would not want to be seen anywhere near Africa with these KNOWN crooks. Reputation will be very important on the Continent and these are among the worse.

Caribbean people have been going to Africa for decades, most already have dual citizenship.

David, stay away from black leaders, we cannot expound enuff on how toxic they can be.

37. Ms Waru

I appreciate your warning about staying away fro black leaders BUT THE PROBLEM WITH THIS IS I AM BLACK!

One is either part of the problem or part of the solution!

Black Empowerment IS NOT AN ISSUE THAT PERMITS FREE RIDES.

Over the years I have become somewhat of a prolific inventor of mini industrialisation initiatives.

My projects and products create jobs, sustainable development beyond the mundane

The President of Ethiopia has been awarded the latest Nobel Prize for his actions in bringing peace to Ethiopia and Eritrea

In 2004 I conceived a process that would diminish violence in and across any community globally under what I dubbed The National Participatory Democracy.

Told a congressman about it, in 2007 and he said that my projections for clean skins death was fallacy, now we have 1 incident every month of random senseless violence in the US.

Told a Prime Minister about it in 2018 and nothing happened. No I am lying, something happened, she had 38 murders in her country to date.

So your suggestion, even though it appeals to the ego to leave people alone to their stupidity, does not rest easy with my spirit and what I have been shown.

I look at myself in a mirror every day and “what is my Mirror Image” drives me to do what is right!

Irrespective of the resistance

38. At least you recognize the black leaders and their negative energies as black resistance to positive change unless they can TIEF IT…and/or sell it out for a bribe…

what is still escaping me is what do any of them have to prove AFTER the 500 year experience and who are they proving it to…..i, and many like myself are SO NOT IMPRESSED by any of them, if the truth be known….and neither are the intelligent from any of the other groups…

you may want to organize the most vulnerable in Black communites to explore their skills, gifts and talents to use among themselves….to improve their own lives and let these sell out leaders go scratch..they are good for nothing just as they like to highlight over and over.

39. And contrary to what these goats might be dripping into the warped minds of their fowls…African descended Bajans and other Caribbeans, do not need small island joke governments with shady reputations and even shadier intentions to return to their ancestral lands, many already have and the younger ones from US set up businesses years ago…very successful businesses in just a few years..,ya do not need joke governments to stagnate your future progress…..and development.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3DYgUzVQw9gbM&ved=2ahUKEwi3vM2UiJXlAhVELK0KHWfBD9cQwqsBMAB6BAgLEAU&usg=AOvVaw3H1e0cZRmqv_v1Ftz6hFy9

40. Cotton and Cane. The future out of the past.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/10/10/golden-acres/

41. If the world within you outside
    and the outside within
    take a stab and have a view
    this is your modern world
    when you are being hypnotised by them my brother
    you’ve got to look through your own eyes
    and don’t you follow another man’s conception
    it’s only their suggestion

I see we’ve ruined your life
    because of another man’s side
    but I’m glad you’re not hypnotised by them
    I’m a man of my conception

so don’t you be hypnotised by them I tell you
    you’ve got to look through your own eyes
    and don’t you let them make you kill your one and others
    that’s their ideas

I see we’ve ruined your life
    because of another man’s side
    but I’m glad you’re not hypnotised by them
    love is my conception

42. “Charles Skeete 1.16 pm Oct 10: Your experience Mr. Skeete reminds me of a tarmarind tree at Harsun College where “whites” congregated AND THE PRETEND WHITES fellows like what Fanon called the Bourgeoisie Intellectuals congregated.”

Mr. Weekes

The comments you attributed to Mr. Skeete were written by me.

“Damaged……hopefully not beyond repair.”

Donna

But the repairs may take a very long time.

Yes, I remembered all those black people that assisted in searching for the missing white woman. And I also remembered reading about a black man who was manhandled by some white folks during the search as well.

One night as soon as I boarded a bus to home, some passengers alerted me some of the seats were wet……. a message that was passed on to subsequent passengers. I was thankful for the information. Further into the journey, some “white folk” stopped the bus and immediately as they got in, several passengers alerted them that the seats were wet, while simultaneously “whipping out” tissue to wipe the seats dry so they could sit down.

I felt a tap on my back and as I turned around to see who it was, I was greeted by a guy holding a hand full of tissues, as he gestured with his hands for me to wipe the seat. I “stupsed” and looked ahead.

I also recall liming at a karaoke…… after listening to a few singers who were either exceptional or “off key” and were not applauded for their performances, a white female took the floor to sing…… you could not imagine the response and applause she received after singing…….. sorry, slaughtering…….. the song “Gold Finger.”

One guy remarked…. “You, some black people are suh effing ignert dat if dah was a black woman dat sing dah song so, duh wudduh be booin’ she and tellin’ she put down RH de mike and get off de people effing floor.”

A few of us laughed and nodded in agreement.

43. BU shows us many different sides of Barbados.
    We are broken in so many different ways, I wonder if fixing a few things would help us in anyway.
    Irreparably failing?

44. Artaxerxes my apologies for my misattribution

45. Black Culture is deep and can be a source of inspiration for all black white brown yellow red

46. Ms WARU

Thank you for this link.

An old Bajan statement is that “day runs till night catches it”

“On October 7th, 2019, Ambassador Quao was relieved of her position as the “Permanent Ambassador” in a unilateral decision made by the African Union Commission Chairman without any hearing or explanation, and yet presented as representing the opinions of all 55 countries.”

As all of you would know, I am distraught by this, her dismissal, AND WILL LOSE MUCH SLEEP BECAUSE OF THIS MATTER.

Many people feel God Sleeps but He does not

47. @Visionary,
    I noticed that more and more Barbadians are speaking up and using their real names on social media.

I am also beginning to believe the the “ugly man from England 🙂 has a point when he and others rail against using pseudonyms.

A man like myself, who has nothing to fear from anyone in Barbados should unmask himself an appears with his true name. If enough anonymice unmask then it would add cover to those who are brave enough to use their real names and speak against injustices.

My question is this:
    “How do I unlink TheOGazerts’s computer from that of my real name?
    This is not asked out of fear, but just to make life more difficult for anyone who would like to create a detailed history of people on BU.

48. typos @#$%^%&*!

49. Here we are examining the ‘negative’ side of being “black” and being forced ‘to stand back’ but fail to recognize the recent outstanding achievements of another athletic black goddess called Simone Biles who has excelled in a field once considered the preserve of ‘flat-bottom people of European and Oriental ‘descent’.