Submitted by PUDRYR

Well it finally had to happen and CHIEF JUSTICE MARSTON GIBSON’s known competencies, or renown incompetencies had to come to the surface or, as bajans say, “day has run, till night catch it”. Here is the matter in a nutshell.

The City of Bridgetown Credit Union made a qualified loan to Mr. Morris Lee and some family members. They were all members in good standing with the credit union BUT FATE WOULD HAVE IT, because a certain CEO, had his eye on Lee’s properties, it is purported that he directed THAT THE SECURITIES FOR THE LOANS were to be (a) Lee’s Minibuses, (b) a house and land, (c) and apartment building  and (d) ½ acre of land all valued at roughly $5.2M which was TWICE THE AMOUNT OF THE LOAN secured.

But what is really disturbing is that “the assets that were used to collateralize the loan”, WERE NOT THE PROPERTY OF THE MEMBERS WHICH THE CREDIT UNION GAVE THE LOANS TO. Yes sireeeee, Steve Belle and his ingrunt CoB lawyers, securitized the man loan with assets of private companies!

Now let me explain to wunna people cause wunna is not idjits how this works. The CoB can lend money to its members, AS WELL AS “bodies corporate”. BUT THESE BODIES CORPORATE have to become members of the Credit union. IN LEE’s CASE, THIS STEP WAS NEVER DONE so what happened was that while there were 4 companies involved in the loan transaction, Lee’s bus company and 3 real estate companies, NOT ONE WAS MADE A MEMBER! Well once wunna understand the above backstory, wunna is up to speed with all the background CoB trickery in this matter.

Now let us deal with the incompetence of CHIEF JUSTICE MARSTON. It would appear that the Chief Justice HAS BEEN MAKING SOME REAL BIG INGRUNT MISTAKES.

Illegal Orders to repossess the incorrectly listed assets of the 4 non credut union companies, were given to the court by Court Master Debra Holder. She did not listen to TO THE EVIDENCE PROVIDED BY MR. LEE who told her that CoB had not properly securitized the loans.

One further detail for all readers. Wunna remember a man called Ernest Jackman, the lawyer who always getting lock up for client funds? He was Lee’s lawyer and he was doing some of his famous underhand tricks but we will return to that.

So now, when the illegal order gets executed on the assets THAT WERE NOT LEGALLY SECURED, Steve Belle CEO of CoB, gives instruction to get the various assets repossessed. These  included 6 buses and 2 SUVs which Steve claimed “were all inoperable at the time of repossession” ALL OF THEM!

Now here is another joke. Even though the bailiffs drove these vehicles away from the bus stands, WITH POLICE ESCORTS, (and wunna dun know that the Royal Barbados Police Force does only arrest poor black people cause Tasker still free and Innes she still free) Steve say that they were inoperable cause he can auction them off cheap. Lee approached the impotent CJ for an approval for the injunction concerning CoB Credit Union cases CV993/2016 and CV994/2016 to be heard as an urgent matter. And the CJ so orders an urgent hearing on 15th March 2019

The same impotent CJ Marston sends the matter to Dr. Sonia Richards and she refuses to hear it and returns the item to the CJ, without explanation. Even though he is Chief Justice what has happened over the last 4 months, is that all his instructions to 2 judges, to hear the matter on an Injunction with Urgency have been ignored by his subordinates.

By now, all of you readers can see why this submission has the word IMPOTENT because the CJ is so ineffectual that HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT OTHER STEPS HE CAN TAKE IN THIS MATTER. The man is really just “winging it”. It is obvious there is no respect for this man and if MARSTON IS TO BE FIRED, THIS MATTER SHOULD BE THE INCIDENT THAT CUASES THIS TO HAPPEN.

Chief Justice Marston Gibson IS A POOH POOH MAN!

Wunna all unnerstan whu happen so far?

1. In simple terms City of Bridgetown did not securitize their loans properly to their loan recipients.
  2. They gave loans but the security DID NOT BELONG TO DE PEOPLE THEY GAVE THE LOANS TO.
  3. The assets belonged to 4 non member companies.
  4. When Justice Debra Holder gave CoB the Court Order she erred in that action big time!
  5. Lee and his family rightfully sought to appeal said incorrect Court Order
  6. The CHIEF JUSTICE agreed that his matter had merit for urgent consideration
  7. Marston’s subordinates refused to carry out his instructions for 4 months
  8. During this time, Steve Belle and the City of Bridgetown is using its agents, the Royal Barbados Police Force, the Court Marshalls, the external lawyers, to ride roughshod over Mr. Lee

None of you will believe this but Steve Belle, CEO of CoB, up on the trucks dat are now repossessing properties that ARE NOT THEIRS UNDER THE LAWS OF BARBADOS and taking people’s contents to the St Thomas landfill.

Yes siree, Steve Belle got a bolt cutters and drilling machine and drilling out people locks WHILE PROTECTED BY THE COURT MARSHALLS who say dat “Marston is a boy in de yard and that “they are acting upon an authority that is higher than he!” Which has to be Attorney General, or the Governor General, or the Prime Minister.

Look what Barbados has come to – the criminals are killing us in the streets and the other criminals are killing us through the Court.

394 responses to “Is the Chief Justice Marston Gibson IMPOTENT?”

1. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mr. William Skinner
    @ Mr. Hal Austin
    @ Mr Vincent Codrington
    @ John A
    @ the Sage Annunaki

De ole man notes that all of you a crossing swords with the Honourable Blogmaster and his coolaid drink about Constiturncy Councils reinvented

You fail to understand that the Thorne Commission is a political construct of Big Brother is Watching You

One that the Honourable Blogmaster Minister of Disinformation is tasked to get accepted by the BU people and sheeple!

John A made to profound points

The first was

“…In other words not to mount platforms to proclaim ” how great thou art” accompanied by a wuk up artist and loud music, but a forum for genuine interaction….”

Here is a man who has truly a grasp of these things political and sees clearly the construct of these parochial assemblies.

Mugabe getting jn wunna houses like Burnham of Guyana BUT NOT A FELLER SEEING THE SIGNS!

But de ole man snd me grandson going try.

The next thing John A says that shows that he is now fully grasping de ole man’s comments and probably can be approached now is

“…Once a groundswell movement is created government will have no choice but to be part of it.

Let me show you below how even the ministers who should know better lack basic understanding of how things work…”

A statement worthy of the Art of War book!

Once a groundswell movement is created…

John A

I see that you are listening and you are understanding.

Look across Barbados Underground and you can see that groundswell occurring IN FRONT YOUR EYES.

Watch the comments and their timbre!

And their frequency and their commonalities!

There is a dissatisfaction with the Duopoly which complexions all discourse.

And consequently the powers that be have launched their own defense in thd form of The Thorne Commission TO CRUSH THEIR OPPOSITION.

Mia Mugabe Mottley understands that she has 25 stupid MPs

So how can she get around this ineptitude WITHOUT GOING BACK TO THE POLLS?

By cutting them off at the knees!!!

She recognised that they are incompetent so what she is dojng is isolating their ineptitude at community level.

It’s a pity you weren’t in the political fray John A cause, if you were, de ole man would give you some resources to win you Your Seat BUT YOU’RE NOT IN THE MARKET ARE YOU?

BUT IF YOU WERE, YOU AND SNYONE ELSE LIKE YOU, SPEAKING WITH DE OLE MAN, would be of immense value to you by 2022

2. @ Dame Bajans July 10, 2019 5:42 PM
    “I came to this blog to read about the Courts and the COB’s treatment of Mr. Lee. The lack of justice that still exists for some on the island. What happened?”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

What ought to be read between the lines is that the C.O.B could be facing some rather challenging financial times with its cash flow not as reliable as before given the prevailing economic conditions in the country and its excessively large and costly overhead structure with its many layers of management.

Is the COB on the brink of a CLICO?

3. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

I have been telling some of you for a while that the British archived everything, but you, who were not even there, knew differently…lol

“Defeat met the insurrectionists on April 16, as Bussa was killed in battle and the superior weapons of the British and colonial armed forces eventually overwhelmed them.

The British Archives records the final outcome of the uprising as follows:
    “One white civilian and one black soldier were killed during the fighting. Compared to this, 50 enslaved people died in battle and 70 were executed in the field. Another 300 were taken to Bridgetown for trial, of which 144 were executed and 132 sent away to another island.”

4. @Pieces

Thank you for your kind words but I would be a worst politician than Trump! It seems to be a politician sometimes you have to put party before state so that would be a problem for me, secondly if I think something is morally or financially wrong don’t ask me to pull no party line. So Pieces I would get appoint Monday and fired Tuesday. Lol

We can do our part here to expand thought and share opinions. I also think as long as we don’t show bias to any party, people will listen and start to ask questions. I have seen alot here start to change their approach and think for themselves. That is a great sign and by far the best weapon in our arsenal.

Look at how the replies to your credit union issue went and you will see people are starting to look for independent answers.

This is a great island although not perfect, but i have faith that knowledge and free thinking will place enough pressure on this and future governments, for them to realise the days of drinking the Koolaid blindly are coming to an end.

Don’t forgot to let me know how the credit union issue goes. You better put on your helmet if you go down there looking to table any resolutions and upset the status co!

5. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“Mugabe getting jn wunna houses like Burnham of Guyana BUT NOT A FELLER SEEING THE SIGNS!”

I know she does not like to listen but she better STOP THAT CRAP…not everyone will tolerate it and she will find herself dragged off somewhere for human rights violations and abuses,…

….people are sick and tired of useless governments who are control freaks and like to bully the same people who elected them…AND WHO PAY THEIR GODDAMN SALARIES AND THAT OF THEIR USELESS CONSULTANTS BECAUSE THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING…so she better don’t come with anymore human rights violations..and she better tell her criminal minorities that they too will GO DOWN…right along with her…

…..the RELEVANT agencies have already been contacted…

but don’t mind me…

ah crazy and unstable..

6. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Dame Bajans
    @ Dullard

The blog, contrary to the attempt by John the Quaker HAS NOT BEEN HIJACKED!!

De ole man prophesied that this content variance would happen.

But I also said watch what happens in 72 hours OR 96 HOURS AFTER IT WAS LAUNCHED

Even now as I speak I am trying to get a specific lady on the CoB Credit Union’s Oversight Commitee to provide me with the notes of a meeting where Steve Belle was chastised for his actions to railroad Mr Morris’s Lee in this illegal matter.

Here is a summary I want you to read.

She is sending them to me in pieces (no pun intended)

The Cooperative Societies Act

“…: Provides for the registration, supervision and management of certain societies whose members share a common bond of philosophy and social and economic objectives. Conditions for registration include a membership of at least ten persons, other than corporate bodies, who have attained the age of sixteen years, and detailed provisions for the names of societies. Under the Act, a registered society is a body corporate governed by its own by-laws. Other provisions cover share capital, issue of shares, allocation of surplus, dividends, prohibited loans and guarantees in the event of insolvency, the office of directors, meetings, voting, membership and suspension or termination thereof, financial matters and audit, dissolution and liquidation, settlement of disputes, the establishment of a Co-operative Societies Appeals Tribunal, civil remedies, the functions of the Registrar, consumers’ societies, and other matters…”

De ole man getting the pieces slowly so bear wid muh…

7. Georgie Porgie Avatar

PIECE
    JUST PUBLISH THE FACTS AS YOU GET THEM
    DO IT HERE THERE AND EVERYWHERE HOW YOU CAN WHEN YOU CAN AND WHERE YOU CAN

8. @pieces.

Don’t forget to ask her for what we spoke on yesterday. You want the part of the articles that speaks to how many votes either by proxy or by way of petition are required to call for an extraordinary general meeting. Also once such a meeting is called what percentage of those present need to vote for a resolution to be carried.

There in lies the strength of the body corporate.

9. You going now to get both we stone!

Seriously though you are doing a good thing in educating the members they are not sheep and not only have they a say, but possess serious power if they stand together. I hope you get support from others old warrior.

10. @William

Waiting patiently for your NDP or UPP some P to resurrect itself, until a third party pushes their hand in the air duopoly rules is right.

11. @Dullard

Has the blogmaster question your right to be a cynic?

12. William Skinner Avatar

What about Atherley’s PdP? Oops forgot that is a part of the current coalition. My apologies.

The Duopoly Rules

13. Sad. .

” Forde a pharmacist, said yesterday the plastics ban was important since the styrene content in Styrofoam was being used to enhance their high on the recreational drug Lean.

“We have youngsters in Barbados using Lean, a mixture of codeine linctus, sprite and a sweety substance. They are using double Styrofoam containers as a way of allowing the styrene to seep into the actual product to “synergise the product when it is being used,” Forde explained in the House of Assembly yesterday.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/240667/styrofoam-drug-abuse

14. Piece the Legend Avatar

So she continues with this bit of information

“…81. (1) Every person who has paid a membership fee if any, Eligibility.
    is deemed to have agreed to become a member of the society and, upon registration of the society, shall have his name entered on the society’s register of members.
    (2) Subject to the by-laws, no person other than one described
    in subsection (l), is eligible to become a member of a society until
    his written application for membership is approved by resolution of the directors or members, or the directors and confirmed by the members and recorded in the society’s register of members.
    (3) Where an application for membership is approved within 6
    months after the date on which the application for membership is
    received by the society, the director’s may make the membership effective as at the date of the application.
    (4) The directors shall cause each applicant for membership to
    be notified in writing that this application has been approved or
    not approved…”

She then continues to speak more specifically about the issues about Mr Lee’s matters.

It would appear that when Mr Lee made his application for his loans, he applied for what seems to be $2.6 million for his business plan.

I am trying to see if she could at least provide a redacted Executive Summary for viewing

But the business plan was sound notwithstanding the amounts needed.

Because of the limitation of what seems to be $600,000 per member “the credit union suggested that Lee’s other family members would be made individual signatories to the loans ”

I need to confirm the amounts with her AND FIND OUT WHO MADE THE SUGGESTION TO SPLIT UP THE LOAN TO LEE.

She also sent this note

“…82. (1) Subject to this Act and the by-laws, an individual is n;gible
    eligible to become a member of a society if age for membership.
    (a) he has attained the age of 16 years,
    (b) he is of sound mind, and
    (c) he is not a bankrupt.
    (2) A member who is under the age of 18 years is competent to enter into a contract with the society, other than a junior co-operative society and, with respect to the contract, is sui juris.
    (3) Subject to the approval of the Registrar, a BODY CORPORATE
    may be a member of a society.

In her additional narrative this BODY CORPORATE FEATURES CENTRALLY.

The reason being that

(1) while the Lee’s met all the requirements as it related to individual membership

(2) and met the requirements for the disbursements for loans

(3) the requirements as it related to the BODIES CORPORATE, who were and are the owners of the underlying loans were NOT MET IN EFFECTING THE LOANS because

(I) the 4 BODIES CORPORATE who owned the assets that are being repossessed under the court orders WERE NEVER MADE MEMBERS OF the City of Bridgetown Credit Union!!!

(ii) and the Bills of Sale/collateral which the City of Bridgetown Credit Union used CANNOT CROSS MIGRATE FROM BODIES CORPORATE to the individual members of Lee’s family who signed.

She days that Steve Belle and his people were so intent to get at Morris Lee in Steve ‘s plan to mess up the loan tranches later AND REPOSSESS Lee’s apartments and buses and property and tankers THAT HE MADE A MISTAKE WITH THE BILLS OF SALE.

The Oversight Commitee instructed Steve Belle to meet with Mr Lee and rectify these matters.

The Bogolord Steve Belle refused and went down this road to railroad Morris Lee CONTRARY TO THEIR INSTRUCTIONS.

She said that she would have sent a copy of the minutes BUT THEY ARE WATCHING THE COMMITTE MEMBERS LIKE HAWKS.

She however said that any CoB member can request a copy of thrift minutes where Steve Belle was chastised for these spiteful acts.

Look, I am reading her documents now AND THIS ISSUE IS REALLY BIGGER THAN YOU PEOPLE AND SHEEPLE THINK!

This is really serious!

She suggests that a letter be sent to

The World Council of Credit Unions
    99 M Street SE, Ste 300
    Washington DC

And two other agencies whose names de ole man WILL NOT PUBLISH HERE.

She then details some specific disclosures that the ole man is not at liberty to mention BECAUSE DE OLD MAN GET DE JOB!

heheheheh

How nice of her to think of de ole MAN and me grandson dat way

And wunna dun know dat de ole Man relentless.

Suffice it to say dat effjn certain people know wunna ent moving right, DONT GO TO DE UNITED STATES CAUSE AMMMMM *****

15. Piece the Legend Avatar

Your assistance please with a “piece” of sensational attention grabbing information for everyone one other than Barbados 2019 heheheheh

It has been caught in suspense

16. Piece the Legend Avatar

Look, when you decide to upload that last bit of info everyone will be on the same page but…

Suffice it to say that, given the information that she has shared thd City of Bridgetown Credit Union has totally breached the Cooperative Societies of Barbados Act

And if their competitors wanted to close them down and get them out of the banking business they could do so easily by canvassing the relevant authorities.

In fact, she has said the Mr Lee’s case IN ADDITION YO GETTING STEVE BELLE FIRED, is going to expose alot of corrupt actors, on the Barbados Stage.

She again makes the plea to Steve and his rebel colleagues to settle with Mr Lee cause it would appear like if he is not going away anytime soon.

In fact, DE OLE MAN GOING MEK FIS PLEA to 3 other players in this matter.

AND YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE.

She made a copy of a specific set of documents AND SHE SENT THEM TO DE OLE MAN!

I am conflicted because one of you I love, as in the agape love.

I cannot believe what I am seeing and that you are in this.

YOU HAVE UNTIL FRIDAY TO DO THE RIGHT THING BY LEE, ELSE I WILL RELEASE IT.

I have said that I will fight against all enemies of Barbados both domestic and external, AND THIS ACTION OF YOURS makes you such.

Revisit what you have done by *** and give the man what is his AND FIRE STEVE and all will be well.

Its either Steve or you 3 and self preservation will win out all the time.

I have a Conceal & Carry license DONT PLAY THAT ONE…

17. @pieces.

Based on what you have outlined there the body corporate has every reason to call for an Extraordinary General Meeting. All you need to do now is confirm what is required under the articles for that to happen and go from there.

18. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ John A

I will ask her about same.

Regarding the other Source at the Registry she shared something today that I had to restrain myself from laughing

She told me that one of the Chief Marshals representatives was at the registry with cell phone pictures of the furniture from Lee’s brother’s house OFFERING HIS FURNITURE FOR SALE!!!

Now mind you this is stuff that they told that man was being taken to the landfill for destruction!!

Now I want you to think about this scam going on for years, conducted by Court Marshals.

Tell me if you dont think ALL THESE COURT MARSHALLS involved in this illegal activity doan want LOCKING to RH up!

She told me that the same people who went to Orange Hill last Wednesday morning July 3rd 2019, and drilled out the lock on Lee’s brother’s home, how they were mocking Morris Lee “who feel he more important than we, cause he got dem buses”

“But we show he.. ”

They told her and a few others who they were advertising the sales to, how Lee explained how “he had stamped High Court copies of both the filed Certificate of Urgency and Injunction of March 8th 2019”

and how “he beg dem to stop but “them had to put he in he place and tell he dat dem only respond to a “STAY” and as long as they are not instructed to “STAY”, dem ent care bout injunctions nor Restraining Orders, Adjournments, nor RH Low Court nor High Court…nor Marston

She said they said “you should see how we crush the mighty Morris Lee man, we had he near tears…”

19. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here thank you

20. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Look, I am reading her documents now AND THIS ISSUE IS REALLY BIGGER THAN YOU PEOPLE AND SHEEPLE THINK! This is really serious!

WELL SHARE THE INFORMATION NUH
    WRONG DOERS SHOULD BE EXPOSED

RE She suggests that a letter be sent to

The World Council of Credit Unions
    99 M Street SE, Ste 300
    Washington DC

SEND THE LETTER MAN
    LET THEM KNOW THE WRONG THAT IS AND HAS BEEN PERPETRATED ON BAJANS

21. “Suffice it to say dat effjn certain people know wunna ent moving right, DONT GO TO DE UNITED STATES CAUSE AMMMMM *****”

lol..

“I have a Conceal & Carry license DONT PLAY THAT ONE…”

22. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ WARU

Remember this, the face of Barbados, a corrupt government and useless police..

“RE: ISHMAEL STEELE

INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL ELDERLY FRAUD TO A RETURNEE.

I addressed the Honourable Mia Amor Mottley, and the High Commissioner regarding International Financial Elderly Fraud on one of it’s returnees onthe 8th June 2019.. The advice was to take it to the Police.

Interpol in Barbados also recommended that I take it to the Police.

Well I did, twice. They are friends with the fraudsters, and they did not take the situation seriously. They did not even take a report. In fact they laughed and ridiculed me.

The last straw was they told me that I was the only one that cared about my father, and that my family was “F*CKED UP.”

Well thank you Barbados for such a warm welcome.

Feeling disappointed.

Valerie-Suzette Jean-Marie nee STEELE”
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

There are many ex and current Barbados Fraud Squad Police who are fraudsters and criminals themselves who make way more money than their salaries by bribes and collusion.

That is why it is difficult for this woman and many others locally to get justice,

Don’t be surprised that the recent ATM scamsters and some in the same Police force are not working together.

23. Piece the Legend Avatar

You get permission to post my comments yet?

I understand how damaging this is going to be AND HOW YOU ARE SORRY NOW THAT YOU POSTED IT IN THE FIRST but, when you take a step back, and look at the ramifications of this matter, dont you think that it deserves to be aired?

24. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Dr GP my fellow myope,

All of the documents can be published but there are some “considerations” that de ole man s intelligence gathering network has discovered.

In other words I have a duty to protect the innocent and the children WHO CANT PROTECT THEMSELVES

My self administered Hippocratic Oath so to speak.

De ole man can do a Snowden Dump of the information she provided here and men of Christ like you, will read and be kind to the children.

Intelligent men like you will discern what is sacred ground and will leave it, as will many people BUT THE SHEEPLE WONT KNOW THE DIFFERENCE and people will be hurt.

Here is what de ole man proposes to do.

There are 5 basic documents the lady at the court sent.

1…Loan Offer
    2…Deed of Charge
    3…Bill of Sale
    4…Claim Forms
    5…and copies of certificates of Urgency and items which Chief Justice MARSTON Gibson neglected and others messed up

The lady at the credit union sent certain internal documents that show how $500,000 tankers were given away to Steve Belle s friends for $7,200 and $120,000 coaches are sold to friends for $12,000 AS STEVE BELLE SOUGHT TO DESTROY MORRIS LEE

I GOING SLOW DRIP THE DOCUMENTS here for a while because I want people AND THE SHEEPLE to understand what is going on here.

It is critical that all bajans understand who the real crooks are in Barbados

http://imgur.com/a/Nc7NHoJ

Look at the words Mortgagor and/or surety .

In simple terms the City of Bridgetown lent Morris Lee and Lee’s Apartments Inc $520,000.

But in so doing the City of Bridgetown while securing Morris Lee’s signature for his responsibility for the debt DID NOT PROPERLY ENGAGE WITH LEE’S APARTMENTS INC. by first making it a member SO IT COULD NEITHER LEND IT MONEY nor resultedly hold it responsible for monies lent to Lee individually,

Even though the Bill of Sale was actioned by the incorporated entity SAID ENTITY WAS NOT A MEMBER OF THE CoB so it ent borrow nuffin!

Even having signed, the mere fact it was not a member invalidates CoBs claim that it was a borrower.

Suppose you are a membership only club and you get insurance from an insurer for your members, and i am a member

Imagine I sneak in a person who, in the course of that visit, they get hurt can you receive payments from your insurance for that non member.

Like a minibus that is insured for 10 passengers, the person who overloads can invalidate ghd coverage.

But this is what the courts were asked to rule on yesterday and what they erroneously ruled on.

It was not incumbent on Lee to REGULARISE the status of the incorporated company it was the responsibility of the City of Bridgetown Credit Union to give all the bodies corporate membership status.

More documents to come soon

25. Have you noticed how President Mottley has grabbed the publicity for the Thorne Commission? The woman is obsessed with her own ego, maybe it is the Chinese man Mr Jong.
    This is the Thorne Commission and the chairman of the Commission should be the lead person on the report. How do intelligent, well educated men and women allow themselves to be humiliated daily by this prime minster? How can an intelligent nation allow itself to be taken in by waffle.

26. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THANKS PIECE
    THIS AWFUL
    CARRY ON SMARTLY

27. Georgie Porgie Avatar

AUSTIN
    IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT MIA MUGABE MAO MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER IS A DICTATOR
    IT WILL END IN TEARS AS YOU PREDICT
    BARBADOS IS INDEED A FAILED STATE

28. This is a public document.

Why is Lee not able to pay his debt?

There is information missing from this story.

29. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT MIA MUGABE MAO MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER IS A DICTATOR”

Problem with dictators….they MUST BE REMOVED…even if they don’t want to be..

30. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster of course there is info missing …as there is with every story particularly legal tales, however, not sure why Lee’s inability to pay the debts is particularly relevant …

@Pieces your intelligence network has leaked some very amazing stuff … I am still confounded how the legal laziness was allowed.

Based on your data I would ask whether the original loan contract was a “voidable” contract… If as u stipulate, that the collatarel was owned by entities/person other than Lee and as u further suggest this was in direct contravention of the CU loan bylaws then WHY did Lee’s attorney not seek to void the contract… It was voidable in that regard, not so!

As I asked before: was the original stipulation of the collataral done with an awareness of the true ownership (fraud in short)… although even then the CU’s lawyers would be at fault.

There is much to be know here bro.

And again …unless the borrrower has done something deeply illegal you have laid out a final Barrack type legal victory for Lee… But by then alas he would be a poor, rich man!

One wonders if we can get the Dean to opine strictly on the generic legal issues on Sunday.

31. @Dee Word

We come full circle to the various committees setup to ensure the credit union is compliant with in-house and regulatory requirements. When Lees file was reviewed what were the comments? How has the CEO acted ultra vires to said comments.

32. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ De Pedantic Dribbler

Ahhhhhh there you go! Your comment about Lee’s lawyer is noted

I want you to read the original submission and you will see a comment about Lee’s so called lawyer the soon to be permanently disgraced Ernest Jackman (but we going leave that right there for THE time being okay?)

Let us in fairness to this matter say that Lee had intended fraud and that he hypothecated assets which were not his to hypothecate, that REALLY IS NOT THE ISSUE HERE IS IT?

The City of Bridgetown Credit Union HAS EXPLICIT RULES.

The first point is that

A…it sought to break all its rules relative to lending over its limits to what was de facto one member, did it not?

B…the Executive plan of the borrower passed its litmus test for lending so they went the extra mile so to speak

C…it however was the responsibility of the CoB lawyers to ensure that all conditions were met to secure its members monies during its landings IS THAT NOT RIGHT?

http://imgur.com/a/Wv6v4TX

Take a look at the above Bill of Sale between Busmaxx Inc AND THE CITY OF BRIDGETOWN

You mean that CoB’s lawyers are so curse word poor that they alarm did not go off that the Assets of BusMaxx COULD NOT BE THE BASIS OF A LOAN BY CoB TO LEE?

Does not the Cooperative Societies Act of Barbados and their bylaws prescribe that WHILE THEY HAVE PROVISION FOR LENDING TO BODIES CORPORATE said entities MUST FIRST BE members?

And this is where the 3 justices at the Court of Appeal erred majorly!

Truth is that the loand were offered and Lee et Al were paid the loan proceeds but the monies SHOULD HAVE BEEN PAID TO THE CORPORATE BODIES , after those bodies were made members of CoB!!

But it not shows why the repossession and sale of these assets ARE ILLEGAL ACTS and why from the Impotent Chief Justice MARSTON Gibson all the way down to CoBs’ lawyers are complicit in a crime against non members who are not liable in this matter!

33. Piece the Legend Avatar

Grateful if you could retrieve my comment for DpD

“…We come full circle to the various committees setup to ensure the credit union is compliant with in-house and regulatory requirements…”

When de ole man started I said that Steve Belle was a Bogolord.

At the time you thought that I was being my usual lovable antagonistic self.

However, you are starting to see that de ole man’s hypothesis MUST BE TRUE FOR THE City of Bridgetown Credit Union to be risking its status and breaching the act.

You then asked

“…When Lee’s file was reviewed what were the comments?…”

The comments were to invite Lee in and sort out things and deal with the bad blood between Lee and Belle. BELLE DID NOT! BECAUSE HE IS ABOVE THE LAW or in this case the Cooperative Societies Act of Barbados

You then ask

“…How has the CEO acted ultra vires to said comments…?”

To answer that fully I going have to shift gears to Lee’s Business Plan

So that my submission is not too long I going BREK it into another comment below.

34. What has prevented Lee from tanking his matter under any other business at the recent AGM if he was unable to muster the required signatures to invoke a special meeting?

35. Piece the Legend Avatar

Here is the promised, slightly redacted, Executive Business Summary which secured the loan.

“…Busmaxx Inc & [Name witheld]
    Lee’s Corporate Centre
    detail witheld

Tel 230-detail witheld email witheld

March 20th 2010

EXECUTIVE SUMMMARY

Busmaxx Inc.

This company Busmaxx Inc. is incorporated under the Barbados Companies Act and has as its principal activity as bus transportation to the PSV sector in Barbados. The principal shareholder is Mr. Morris Lee.

The company Busmaxx Inc.will be increasing its fleet to 10 buses to ply routes for which permits have already been granted by the relevant authority.

Busmaxx inc will be plying proven lucrative routes and would achieve its market share projected assuming a fifty (50) week year.

The sister company [Name witheld], will purchase diesel from Rubis Barbados, one of the major wholesalers of the product and retail the product to the transportation sector. Retailing will be done through mobile refueling stations in approved locations…)

Honourable Blogmaster, THESE ARE THE $800,000 40 FOOT TANKERS which form part of the loan THAT HAVE MYSTERIOUSLY DISAPPEARED FROM COLES ENGINEERING but which were sold by Coles Engineering & Steve Belle for $7,200.

Up to now Coles Engineer cant say where the Corporate entities assets disappeared to.

The business plan Executive Summary continues

“…[Name witheld]

This company is incorporated under the Barbados Companies Act and has as its principal activity the provision of diesel distribution.

Marketing/Customers

[Name witheld] has a contract with The PSV Buyers club, which is the umbrella body for the public service vehicle sector. It is expected that as a result of this contract the company would get around 60% of the 12 million liters sold annually to the sector.

Financing Requirement

Purchase of Buses, consolidation of debt and working capital is estimated to be in the region of Bds $2,600,000.00. ($1.8 million for bus activity and $800,000.00 for diesel distribution).

Collateral

Bills of sale on all buses purchased for Busmaxx Inc, estimated to be valued in the region of $ 1.5 million, fuelling equipment owned by [Name witheld] projected to be worth $ 1 million and mortgages over three (3) properties owned Lee’s Apartments Inc at #82 Edghill St. Thomas, Property at #51 Orange Hill St James and Property at Isolation Road, Belleplaine, St. Andrew, estimated to be worth $3.7 million.

The projected values of the full project is in the region of Bds $ 6,200,000.00 which is significantly more than the capital required…”

It should now be evident how lax CoBs’ lawyers are.

Cause, in the document that forms the basis of their loan approval, Lee spells out ever single name of the Bodies Corporate whose assets were to be held as collateral by CoB

It becomes evident that LEE DID NOT OBFUSCATE ANYTHING but the CoB Credit Union erred in its documentation and internal procedures!!

36. Thanks Piece. All this is truly amazing. I hope Mr. Lee now has a good and proper lawyer. This is truly a saga bigger than the Kingsland family feud which kept us enthralled for a few years.

37. “Wore houses? Fuh true ?”

that is all that can be said, they still think everyone who knew about ministers using the taxpayer funded NHC to run their personal whore houses for decades…….have all died…ya can’t set up everyone and ya can’t kill everyone…

that little runt thinks because he is exposing it, some of the nasty shit will not splash on him cause we done know he would never have missed an opportunity to run a couple whore houses at taxpayer’s expense and the victim’s expense too…wuh he is known to tief whole estates from old black people AND their beneficiaries, so that is no leap or stretch for him,…not when the BLP evil ministers have always been famous for misusing NHC and abusing the victims who approach them entity for housing…setting them and their children up…for all manner of sexual violations….

IT IS CALLED HUMAN TRAFFICKING…

I could swear that is the label Barbados got in the last few weeks, not even a month yet….but it took too many decades to COME TO LIGHT….

….wuh ya think those who labelled the island as such are guessing….well ok then..

38. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU
    @ John A
    @ Hal

What an interesting case study of local entrepreneurship ! Anyone need to earn 100 points for Continuous Professional Education credit?

39. @ Vincent

I will give a true case. Sometime ago a Barbadian businessman emailed me for suggestion on how he could raise funds to invest in his man business. He told me he had some properties, but the banks would not lend to him.
    I was surprised since his main business should be good for an unsecured loan. I asked about secured loans, all of which he said were turned down. I then suggested he should sell one of his properties, not his main home, to raise the money. He stopped communicating with me. He was not sure if he wanted to be a landlord or whatever.
    I got the impression he had a successful business inspite of himself, but did not understand finance and business. May I suggest the UWI business school runs short courses for small business people?

40. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Hal
    I am reasonably sure that The Cave Hill School of Business and BIMAP put on such courses. There are other NGOs that do the same.
    It is a little more complex than you think. It is the culture of Barbadian business that you need to understand first. The belief system. I learn a lot from BU about the social psychology of my people. No learning from books can be a substitute.

41. NorthernObserver Avatar

@HA
    How does one reconcile “intelligent nation” with “failed state” ?

42. @ Northern Observer

I do not understand the question.

43. @ Vincent.

I don’t know what to tell you that’s the truth.

I really reaching the stage where I got to ask is anything working the way it supposed to in Bim today?

Hal your failed state phrase like it turning out to be a dam Blight!

44. @ Hal.

Your friends case is not unique here on the island. Alot of business people look at their assets without looking at their performing assets as opposed to total assets.

Had your friend of done that he would of realised shedding a non performing asset would of been his best bet. It goes back to street smart vs book smart.

I said years ago when the Trinis bought BST for a song that in 10 years time the entity would be much smaller but more profitable. I went on to say that it is cheaper to lock up non performing assets and pay the land tax on the buildings, than keep a business open only to haemorage losses monthly. People at that gathering looked at me lke if I was from Mars, all except for one Trini who sat quietly smiling!

45. You know the saying among business people in the far east. Translated roughly its.

” an egomaniac is concerned with what he sells, whereas a businessman is concerned with what profit he makes. “

46. @ John A

He was not a friend, just someone who wanted free financial ideas. He should have gone to a professional financial adviser, which I am not, but he wanted free information.
    He was not the only one. As @ Vincent said, it also reveals something about local business culture. I will give a variant on this: sometime ago Invest Barbados was holding a conference in Park Lane, London, and I was asked to get a speaker for them.
    I managed to get a director of one of our challenger banks, a big fan of Barbados; but Invest Barbados decided to cut me out of the loop when corresponding with the man.
    When he realised this he brought it to my attention. For some reason he was unable to go through with the speaking engagement. There was a principle involved.

47. @John A

The Trinis asset strip Plantations as well. We have not shown ourselves to be good business people.

48. Piece the Legend Avatar

Now I am going to continue uploading the incriminating documents as they come to hand

http://imgur.com/a/TnHhw4x

Here is Land Registry Document as such relates to the City of Bridgetown and Lee’s Construction inc.

You see those submissions by people with outstanding legal matters that you received?

The ones I am always busting your chops about!

Honourable Blogmaster DO YOU COMPREHEND THE ABSOLUTE POWER THAT A GRASSROOTS ORGANISATION WOULD HAVE if they championed those?

This is what the Piece GoFundMe campaign was for Honourable Blogmaster!

DELIVERABLES!!!

Steve Belle going hot FIRE AND ALGERNON YEARWOOD, my good buddy, going replace Steve!

But they have to get rid of Steve Belle or the City of Bridgetown Credit Union going become a casualty for its members.

We are dealing with nuff poor people ‘s money AND CONCOMITANTLY nuff black people’s votes!!

Now youself starting to get ideas bout how you going use this for Iso TALIBAN Grenville Phillips but de ole man brighter dan dat …

Once people start to see results they are going to follow you

AND I WANT YOU TO WATCH THE RESULTS FROM THIS

49. William Skinner Avatar

@ Hal
    This is how the sophisticated BLPDLP yardfowls operate. They know little about building contacts; some cannot even work a room. During the World Cup I saw the same thing happen. They will ask you to get them in contact with key people. Then they would use your info and not even invite you to the big do.
    I know a dignitary from home , landed in the Diaspora, he had no contacts. A friend of mind set up a meeting and then they had a big cocktail function and she was not even invited.
    One time they used to have receptions and you could not find a bottle of Mount Gay or Cockspur. Only Johnnie Walker.
    It happens all the time. Square pegs in round holes.