Budget day: Wednesday, March 20. Prime Minister Mia Mottley will deliver her first Budget on March 20, 2019.

Without doubt the 2019 Budget will be interesting not only for the pundits, for the masses as well,  who for the first time are witnessing a Barbados in the grip of economic and social turmoil NEVER experienced in our history. The political partisans as if trapped in a time loop will forever be debating -who to blame, B or D. The blogmaster and sensible others respectfully suggest we need to take a long hard look at the image in the mirror.

We have allowed a burgeoning political class to hold a people and country to ransom while we stood by and applauded. The lack of people participation in government in the last 25 years has given birth to the current state of things. A dysfunctional system will never generate the desired result.

There has been a heavy focus and expectation by Barbadians that monetary and fiscal policies of  government represent a panacea to the many challenges which confront us.  If youth employment is 24% how does one justify an allocation of 3 millions dollars to the BLOCK program being promoted by Minister of Youth and Community Empowerment, Adrian Forde? The young people on the BLOCK is one of the symptoms how the society is failing the people.  Our inability to create opportunities for our people. Our inability to repair, fix and grow and build

Barbados is navigating uncharted waters. The budget will be debated this week with token opposition. Another dysfunction we are grappling. We have a people still hoping for the usual Budget handouts from government notwithstanding the deep economic hole we continue to find ourselves.

One of the greatest disappointments in the post 24 May 2018 period is that we have not been able to reach a national consensus on a way forward. A view from the idealist perhaps.

If we read the political leaves of the 30-0 result the electorate almost to a man determined the DLP was an incompetent government. We have the BLP incumbent and although commonsense suggest the government needs more time, we have spotted a legacy behaviour by the political class which serves to stoke the apathy latent in many of us.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me {us} all the days of my {our} life: and I {we} will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever- Psalm 23:6

As vivid as the imagination of a child the blogmaster – try as he might- is unable to see the flicker of light at the end of the proverbial tunnel. Bear in mind the cracking of the economic juggernaut requires a parallel effort in the social sphere. There is corruption, rising crime, an irrelevant justice system, a scant regard for the environment etc.

Our strategies must be holistic.

Participation must come from all of civil society.

We must commit to re-engineering our thoughts, words and deeds.

The mantra now and in the future must be sacrifice from everyone for the good of ALL.

If Barbados is to rise, we have to park the noisy adversarial ethos political talking heads and partisan supporters revel and earn pennies from. The final say – in theory – rest with WE the people. Let us power up our collective intelligence to wrest our country from the political class. The hopes and dreams of our children and their children depend on it.

Democracy is the government of the people, by the people, for the people –

-Abraham Lincoln

397 responses to “2019 Budget -A Time for ALL Good Citizens to Pause”

1. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Why most black leaders are useless, insulting and disrespectful to their own black people and always will be…the miseducated clowns….the shitehounds for house negros who still entertain these demons and their demon seeds…the shitehounds for black leaders who still do not know which way is up…since they are too busy working scams to rob their own people,,,,too busy funneling and syphoning off taxpayers and pensioners money into their own pockets…useless black leaders….

“Just three years ago, taxpayers were still paying off government debt borrowed to pay millions in ‘compensation’ to wealthy slave owners.

While some were well aware of the payments, which finally stopped in 2015, a lot of people had no idea modern Brits were paying off money the British Treasury gave to people made rich through human suffering.

The government pledged in 1833 £20 million in order to reimburse the owners of slaves when slavery was abolished in Britain. The sum, while big now, was monstrous in 1833, and it took the British taxpayer 182 years to pay off.

The information was revealed by the Treasury after a freedom of Information request, the Bristol Post reports. Bristol was known then as the ‘slave capital’ of Britain, due to the relative volume of owners in the port city. Only London had more. Exeter was also significant.

The Treasury quickly deleted its tweet after a furious backlash

The tweet was met with anger. Why were modern taxpayers – many of whom themselves descendants of slaves – forking out for rich slave owners of the Victorian era?

When the government banned people in Britain or in British colonies from working in the cruel business, Charles Darwin was riding horses in South America, and Charles Dickens had his first story published.

£20 million was required to pay off rich business owners who owned large plantations overseas. In cities such as Bristol, it made a lot of rich people much richer.

The Treasury tweeted the information after they made the news public. The tweet said: “Here’s today’s surprising #FridayFact. Millions of you helped end the slave trade through your taxes.”

The tweet added an infographic which said: “Did you know? In 1833, Britain used £20 million, 40% of its national budget, to buy freedom for all slaves in the Empire.

David Olusoga questioned the Treasury

“The amount of money borrowed for the Slavery Abolition Act was so large that it wasn’t paid off until 2015. Which means that living British citizens helped pay to end the slave trade”.

Historian David Olusoga, who has written extensively about Bristol’s role in the slave trade and its difficult relationship with its history, was one of several experts who questioned both the accuracy and tone of the Treasury’s tweet.

He pointed out that the Slavery Abolition Act did not end the slave trade: “The triangular slave trade which connected Bristol with West Africa and the plantations of the Caribbean and the United States was abolished decades earlier in 1807, yet the Treasury’s tweet even contained an image of the Slave Trade.

“The real question is why anyone thought this was ok

2. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Very powerful message……which needs to be sent particularly when ya have a halfassed opposition leader pretending he don’t know that his party has also been robbing estate owners and their beneficiaries since before independence 1966 when most of these now lawyers, former judges etc were still at university in UK…they were tiefing from their own people in Barbados, forged wills, forged conveyances forged deeds……while still university students and the lowlifes in the bar association, the judiciary and in government now all pass the stage of worm food….were controlling how those thefts played out…

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=562955714217644&set=a.123818168131403&type=3&eid=ARCLODmjlD_hYeq8l59S0J-M514YhdOdfrhpb57igM-a6G8p9PjhJlLI6tRJhQfouzp2iIEizbH_AtII

3. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Loving it Waru. Hope to see more taking to poster messages to paint the true picture of our leaders. What has Barbados achieve since 1966? It would be good to see the breakdown and analyst by our own resident Puffy-Puff Enuff, pooch licker- picker and BLP ass kisser Lorenzo, and Mariposa- the energizer dummy.

4. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“It would be good to see the breakdown and analyst by our own resident Puffy-Puff Enuff, pooch licker- picker and BLP ass kisser Lorenzo, and Mariposa- the energizer dummy.”

….dont hold your breath, they are all too dumb…the plight and blight of yardfowls…lol

5. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Waru

The truth of the matter is, I got to admit that Mottley sounds different in her presentation of facts and you can easily believe her as threading on the side of honesty and uprightness. Then again, Freundel ‘the dootsie did little’ Stuart is still fresh in my mind and so it is easy to be enticed by Mottley’s appeals. But, but, but, with her, it is just that what you see and hear do not necessarily mount to what you will get. Yet, you can see who is getting and who is not. I have decided to give way to her big cabinet only because in the next few months or so 10 to be exact, the proof of her experiment would reveal itself as a flaw, a success, or that she found positions for her people so they can be in the money. What is apparent is the psychological ploy- giving with one and taking back with the other. So bajans will enjoy some more money in their pocket but still have to pull out to deal with the astronomically cost of living. Well it is to be expected and without executing my bias towards the Rogue, what needs to be done is being done, what needs to be cut is being cut, and external agencies are singing her praise.

6. Let’s have a look at the overall picture and leave aside the palaver so typical for the Caribbean:

The draft budget follows the strategy that has been known for 20 years and has failed: to increase taxes instead of reducing social standards and driving people to work.

Tax increases in the tourism sector will further weaken the tourism market. Barbados has long been regarded as an island where performance and price are no longer in harmony. The tax increases for villa owners weaken necessary investments by foreign parties.

I do not see any other point that would boost foreign investment in Barbados.

We must shift the burden of restructuring onto the broad mass of the population. After all, they made the wrong choice in 2008 and 2013. It is therefore only good and fair that they should now pay for their mistake.

Therefore, we need completely different measures:
    – Dismantling social standards;
    – wage cuts for locals;
    – privatisation of all state-owned enterprises;
    – no new hires in the public sector;
    – tax cuts for large landowners, villa owners and high income earners.

What I think is good (I am impartial, as always!):
    – The restructuring of domestic debt at the expense of naive savers and pensioners;
    – restructuring foreign debt at the expense of loan sharks;
    – the launch of a long-term IMF programme;
    – the increase in ticket prices for public buses;
    – the de facto reduction of pensions;
    – the reorientation of the business relationship with the white slave driver from Jamaica because of sandals.

7. Miss EU MM

“Yet, you can see who is getting and who is not.”

Kindly elaborate on this statement with fact by telling us who is getting and who is not.

8. @Tron

How about we take you line of “thinking” a few steps further?

0% tax rate for the wealthy
    remove all social assistance programs i.e market price for education, housing and health
    100% tax on the poor
    increase retirement age to 85

Boy lemme stop hay before Mugabe run wid my ideas.

9. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Puffy

Noooooooo!
    Show me what we have achieved since 1966 that brought us to this stage. Then I will answer you, baby.

10. Dullard,

We shouldn’t overdo it!

I have merely formulated a libertarian wish list. Since everyone here dreams of socialist redistribution fantasies, at least one person must hold up the liberal flag.

But let me be quite serious: What do you think of a degressive income tax? Something like this was tried out in Switzerland, but unfortunately prohibited as unconstitutional 🙁 Wouldn’t that encourage the population to earn more because they would pay less tax?

11. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“and external agencies are singing her praise.”

These external agencies see a way to get their loan money back with interest…so of course they will sing praises…but the taxpayers pensioners and the young who lack jobs and opportunties…while the scum use immigration to import ftom gardeners to roof repairers to take food out of the population’s mouth can do no such thing until there is REAL GROWTH IN THE ECONOMY and not just smoke and mirrors with enormous back patting and blame the last government…

So i repeat….

Mia has not done shit it yet..,and the little that seems to be done to satisfy outside agencies..,was done on the advice of consultants…PAID FOR BY TAXPAYERS..,,so i repeat….,AGAIN……Mia aint done shit yet, when she has actually done something for the people who elected her and pay her salary and that of her numerous consultants to tell her what to do……i will see and let u know.

12. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

…..and not just smoke and mirrors with enormous back patting and blame the last government…..WITHOUT ÁCTUALLY HOLDING THE LAST GOVERNMENT ACCOUNTABLE FOR ALL THE SHADY QUESTIONABLE CONTRACTS AND THEFT OF HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF THE PEOPLE’S MONEY.

So if emptyheaded yardfowls are looking for intelligent people to airlift heavy Mia onto some kinda pedestal…they are shit outta luck…she comes with too much baggage..,too heavy…lol…and ah hope they all get HERNIA trying…..they are going to need at least two heavy duty cranes and an excavator…

13. A time for all Barbadians citizens to pause and ask :

Is this 2019 spate of crime politically – inspired ?

The Weekend Nation of March 22, 2019 on the front page shows a man in a ,

Red pants !

Red shoes !

With a red logo on his shirt !

Question – which party promotes the colour RED ??

Stop the ROTTIN !!

Fire DOTTIN !!

14. A word to the red bishop, who is playing opposition here: This was not agreed with the IMF in such a way that he resisted the opening of casinos.

I therefore demand that the bishop be replaced by a person who subordinates himself to the goals of the IMF.

We need a democracy in line with the market.

Democracy means chaos.
    IMF means prosperity.

15. MsEU MM
    Capitulation is manifested in many forms.🤣🤣

16. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Pauvre Enuff…lol

ya like one of those old used up night workers ya find on the LA strip….nothing useful left in them…not even the winos are interested anymore…..and when ya see winos turn up their drunken noses at ya…not even a dog would want ya for their friend…..lol

17. We should restrict the right to vote to the top performers of society. The vast majority of the population has shown that they still need a kind of guardian. They simply cannot handle money. They do not learn their finances from their parents, not at school and not at university.

I am thinking here of the following electoral law, which is based on land tax:

Those who pay at least 5000 BBD per year have one vote, those who pay at least 20,000 BBD have two votes and those who pay 50,000 BBD or more have four votes.

Plain democracy means chaos.
    Social differentiation means stability.

18. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Puffy
    You really know how to hurt a girl’s feelings. I ain’t say nothing of the such to you when you refuse to answer my question and place them on ignore. And I thought you like me…wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

19. sooner or later but more likely sooner……

CASINO GAMBLING.

LEGALISATION OF MARIJUANA.

20. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Wha ah go on?

De ole man only disappear for a day and de fellers trying to reach me 50 dead in Barbados by mid year instead of year end?

Whu so much been said here dat I ent know where to begin.

But begin I must and shall

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

21. Piece,

Welcome to the club! It is never too late to become one with the power … 😉

Let’s work together on a liberal society for Barbados, where the top performers rule and the mass of welfare recipients are politically downgraded. Only what is actually the same can be the same. Everything else is egalitarianism.

Social standards are nothing other than an echo of feudal society and slavery. We must destroy the welfare state from within to create a new, free society.

22. What do you think of a degressive income tax? Something like this was tried out in Switzerland, but unfortunately prohibited as unconstitutional 😦 Wouldn’t that encourage the population to earn more because they would pay less tax?

I agree with the Swiss rejection of the idea.

However I do agree with you that Bajans in general have no idea what it means to earn one’s way in the world. There is a massive gap between expectations and reality and enduring delusions about Barbados’ position in the global pecking order.

23. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ my Dearest SSS

There are ridicule crosshairs on your chest, note dat j did not say anything about your other things cause I dont want no law suit.

But why you dont leave the Nameless Ones #1 alone?

To Skin His Teets?

Look how you gone and set him off?

Look at his comment

“…Nameless Ones #1 March 22, 2019 7:42 AM

Miss EU MM

“Yet, you can see who is getting and who is not.”

Kindly elaborate on this statement with fact by telling us who is getting and who is not…?”

Dearest SSS, all of them fear the money trail.

Once you are able to expose the money trail THEY WILL LOSE THE GENERAL ELECTION IN 2023!!!

Do not get tied up with the hot air Mugabe is blowing up the pooches of the coolaid drinkers.

She, rather he, understands the psyche of ingrunt bajans and will play and ply this.

For example bajans heard of their 20th murder yesterday at Sheraton Mall

That is what is actually happening

However her new Public Relations Officer Morris will come out soon and say

“This was not a real killing and what you saw in the photographs and video was NOT REAL BLOOD!!!

These men were actors in the TV series ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK and that was ketchup splattered all over Sheraton floors

Senatoe Weir was a stand in actress and this was all part of putting Barbados into the Hollywood world”

“28 more scenes of play play acting and you bajans can be assured that CSI BARBADOS will be able to move here

24. The Bishop is worried that if Casino gambling is legalised that it would be the advent of organized crime in Bim. If what we are experiencing is disorganized crime, please bring on the organized variety.

25. Legalizing means transparency. Then regular business people can get involved and pay taxes.

Let’s legalize drugs, casinos and all other things that sweeten our lives.

The bishop lives spiritually in the 1950s. Like large parts of the establishment, he is a man of the past. Old patriarchs have told us for more than half a century what is good for us. And what is the result??? Poverty and crime.Just look around in Bim. Poverty, potholes and stench everywhere. The patriarchs are so used to the shit, they wouldn’t even know it if they slept in a sewage plant.

Fortunately, we have a PROGRESSIVE prime minister now. She needs a broad back to destroy patriarchy and lead the people out of servitude.

We must demolish all the walls on the plantation that hinder freedom and growth. Casinos, brothels, same-sex marriages, drugs, cigars and rum. We are facing a glorious future as a beacon of freedom in the Caribbean!

26. The blogmaster has a lot of time for this academic, Don Marshall.

27. The things that sweeten my life seem to be quite different from those that sweeten your life. Good music, good cricket, a good book, good relationships, a good debate, a good piece of drama or poetry, a good mystery movie , a hilarious comedy show, good food. a long walk through the beauties of nature, a house party with plenty dancing, a playful dog – these are the things that sweeten my life.

However,. you are welcome to your freedom as long as it does not encroach on mine.

28. Electoral law based on land tax. Haven’t we been there before? Voting by property owners only? But this time weighted by value of property?

My proposal is for politicians to stop telling lies and educate the electorate with the truth. The problem with the electorate is not that they are too stupid to understand. I talk to the ordinary man on the street. The problem is that they understand too much. They know that the politicians are only about siphoning off taxes into their own pockets and those of their friends. That is why they want their share too.

If the rich white man was taking a hit they would be willing to take one too. If the politicians and their families and friends were taking a hit they would be willing to take one too.

The problem with the average Barbadian is not stupidity. It is cynicism. But justified.

I will assume that you are just being provocative.

29. Who says these are my preferences? A hit dog will holler.

I’m thinking of the tourists who spend their money on these things. You’ll probably live behind the moon if you haven’t noticed that Barbados is internationally considered one of the most conservative and boring islands. That’s why many other islands have passed Barbados as a tourist destination.

Wake up, and finally accept that the consumption attitude of the local population needs an enormous amount of foreign currency. Monastery pupils, church singing and the usual Sunday speeches in Barbados no longer lure any tourists to the island.

In addition, the release of soft drugs in particular would dry up local crime. Why are there so many dead black young men? Because drug trafficking is lucrative and the unemployment rate is high. The medieval way of thinking on the island kills young black men. I can’t watch it anymore.

What I advocate are legal business activities that offer people a future.

I want an island where everyone will be happy according to their own morals. I want a peaceful island.

I am really glad that at least the honoured Prime Minister is thinking into the future.

30. The current tourism model of Barbados primarily appeals to pensioners aged 75 and over. Playing golf and polo, that’s all Sir COW and his like-minded peers can think of. They live in the past. No wonder that so many building lots remain unused in the gated communities on the island.

What I want is a diversification of the tourism industry that appeals not only to sclerotic and senile people, but also to the younger public. At present, tourism is the only sector that generates a good amount of foreign currency.

And as far as the release of soft drugs is concerned, the international results are excellent here. It hurts my soul every time I see a young black man in a splash of blood. Already one single victim in the drug war is too much. And we currently have a huge drug war over the distribution of claims and drug-trafficking money.

Of course I could now sit down and say morally pompously that I don’t care about young black drug criminals, that they deserve to die. But they are all victims of a catastrophic economic policy from 2008 to 2018. Anyone who died deserved a better life.

Transparency and decriminalization of certain activities is the best insurance for people on the island.

31. Maxine can talk!

32. Decriminalization of marijuana is not a problem for me. You will notice that I said the things that sweeten my life are different. And i am seldom bored. But I am worried if these are “the things that sweeten our lives”.” Why is it that these are the things that sweeten our lives? Is that all there is? Drugs, gambling, stranger sex? is that all there is to life? Unnatural highs?

33. David

Why is this ‘debate’ going on into Monday?

34. You ever heard of rhetoric? You use “we” if you want to inspire the reader.

We don’t have 12 more months to distinguish between moral and immoral. There are only 10 deaths left before the first states issue travel warnings. And when the first tourists are murdered and the foreign exchange is missing, things will develop as in Jamaica and Guyana. I don’t have to tell you how bestial the home burglaries are there. The Barbadian homes with their barred windows already look more like prisons than houses.

35. Georgie Porgie Avatar

TODAY IS NO COLLUSION DAY

FOR YEARS I SAID HER ON BU ABOUT WHAT FANNY FIELDS TAUGHT ME AT HC IN CHEMISTRY CLASS

if it IS there……. IT WILL REACT!

if it AINT there…….IT CANT REACT!

SEEMS FANNY DID NOT TEACH ME WRONG EH”?

MUELLER DIDNT FIND NUTTIN, CAUSE NUTTIN DIDNT DEY! uh lie?

36. SirFuzzy (Former Sheep) Avatar
    SirFuzzy (Former Sheep)

@ Georgie Porgie March 22, 2019 8:44 PM

Do u have access to a copy of this famed report?

Until you or the rest of us have that access and is conclusions etc, u may be telling an untruth, Ah lie? 🙂

37. @Pacha

Good question. How many following the debate? Is it a debate given the current configuration?

38. Oh, it’s out is it? But no, GP. The collusion was in plain sight. It just means he can’t prove it to be a criminal conspiracy beyond a reasonable doubt. There was no smoking gun. Trump is a clever rat. Putin is even more clever. Based on circumstantial evidence anybody else would have been prosecuted but it’s not worth dividing the country any further. The world has figured out how to get along without America. It’s unlikely that Trump will start a new war. It is better to let him serve out his term and vote him out as Pelosi said a couple of weeks ago. That is if the Dumb Democrats don’t manage to mess things up as they seem to be doing right now. I lost interest a while back. Keep your criminal, uncouth, racist, lying, pussy grabbing idiot! He’s getting to be a tired act, anyway.

PS. Does this mean that Trump will now apologize to Mueller for all the nasty lies he told about him?

39. Your tired rhetoric is not working. I am not inspired.

40. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Tron you are always on about brothels. is it that you are so ugly and incompetent that you can’t get anybody to give you any for free?

Or maybe even for love?

41. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Piece, my Sweet PIece

I am just saying that when you listen to Mottley speak, she sounds more credible than all the others that went before her, well the last 4 Prime Ministers to be precise. Puffy is just doing his usual thing about fact this, fact that. For him, everything is about fact-ing. The way he talks sounds like he would like to FACT me……………………………….up too. He is a good sport Piece. I wonder if he has any analysis on why all of sudden since Mottley became Prime Minister, gun violence and murders just gone up a notch? I mean it could be a coincidence because when Freundel was doing shite it was not as bad as a murder per week or was it. Puffy fact me up on this.

42. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ My Dearest SSS

I know that you are not hinting that, with the unprecedented invitement of 5 druglords to the opening of the House of Assembly that this cadre of men and the aspirant women, feel that they have the political coverage of the House of Assembly?

Say it ain’t so!!!

Drug sales in depressed economies is always a bad combination

But having the same underlying configuration AND MORE ASPIRING DRUGLORDS WANTING TO BE IN THE CABAL, that is the problem

Now previously policemen on the take knew where their allegiances lay so they did not ever arrest the few druglords that there were

I mean, why bite the hands that feed you

BTW, by drug lords we not talking bout de foot soldiers Mugabe invited to Parliament

We talking de big fellers

So now what happen is dat de newest family on de block enter the fight and they have a new thrust and directive

That is to take out their competition

Leh de ole man brek it down a likkle more for you my dearest.

Drug consignments have an accounts payable date. FULLSTOP. when you in that business it is not like courts that you can miss a few payments and Courts coming back for their sofa

Nor can you stop dealing with courts!!!

So the local market in good times is $20 million a month

Divided by 5 people is $4 million of which each feller pays out say $3.5m and the remainder is for expenses AND LIFESTYLES OF THE RICH & FAMOUS!

7 into $20 million CANNOT GO, borrow a gun and kill some people you sight whu de ole man mean?

You remember your old school books with the tables on their backs?

So what is the problem?

We have these fellers killing out each other in a tourism dependent economy!

But here is the the real problem

The new druglords are big up people too and to kill them is not allowable

Additionally they have a new tier of new police protection so that is complicating things even more

And before de lick pooch specialist come and say anything bout conspiracy theories tell me ONE DRUG BUST ANY OF DE POLICE DO IN 11 YEARS

Barring Charles Herbert?

You understanding me?

7 into 20 cannot go, borrow a Glock and make it back five…

Unfortunately that is not how the division and subtraction of footsoldiers works so Barbados is going to hit 50 murders this year

43. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/239021/ag-wake-decade-late

“The Attorney General was speaking as he contributed to the debate on the 2019 Financial Statement And Budgetary Proposals in the House of Assembly last night stressing that it was maybe about 120, but no more 150 “hoodlums” who were behind the gun violence.”

am sure this cockrat traitor to black people knows the numbers very well…personally…especially the numbers in his constituency..

And cockrat also knows personally who supplies the guns and drugs…to all these “no more than 150 hoodlums”…

….shite hound knows well enough when one hoodlum is killed there are 50 more waiting to take their place….because of lack of opportunities…so they turn to crime to survive….but guess who their suppliers and distributors are…just ask Dale cockrat whistleblower….he knows…but…but…but…

44. A happy good morning to all…
    Unable to contribute, so here is my sole effort.

Breaking news..
    With the ongoing budget debate, meteorologists has reported an increase of temperature of one degree around the House of Assembly. When asked for an explanation, Chief Science Officer, Carl Stewart explained “a lot of hot air is being released in the HOA, but we expect thing to return to normal within a week or two. He further stated “the air is safe an is not a source of pollution as some have claimed”. He refused to answer questions on “global warming”.

45. Georgie Porgie Avatar

donna

YOU SAID

1 Trump is a clever rat.

2 Keep your criminal, uncouth, racist, lying, pussy grabbing idiot!

YOU SEEM TO BE CONTRADICTING YOURSELF

IS HE CLEVER AND AN IDIOT TOO?

IS HE A CLEVER IDIOT THEN?

TEACH ME

46. A budget from hell
    A decimination of the poor
    High inflation leading to a depressed economy
    Keep it up Mia

######apromiseis comfort to afool

47. No, GP. You are becoming quite predictable. I am not contradicting myself. There are dirty rat street smarts and there is the intelligence necessary for understanding the higher things of life.

Donald Trump has the dirty rat street smarts. Rats and cockroaches are not as intelligent as human beings .
    They will never build and fly a rocket ship to Mars. But they sure know how to hitch a ride and would surely adapt to the conditions before we would.. They are survivors. Animal instinct sometimes trumps high IQ. (pun intended) And from what I have seen and heard from Trump he is all animal instinct.

Pelosi knows what a cornered rat is capable of. He is already planting the seeds of violence into the minds of his looney supporters of which there are many. I think she is wise to back off and let him serve out his time. The damage he has done is probably all that he’s going to do. I would continue the investigations. Drag them right up until election time when people are actually paying attention. Educate the independents who make up the largest voting block and let the electorate decide.

They will get the government they deserve.

Still think I would make a good politician?

48. A govt that promised so much but in eight months has placed barbadian households on a path of economic ruins
    And a local business economy struggling to make up the shortfalls that come with high taxation

####: thanksfuhnuttingmia

49. Are you so dense to appreciate that both political parties promise until they win office?

Do you understand given the state of the country that even the most politically partisan and ignorant should be able to appreciate that we have to shift the conversation. We have to shift government policy. We have to make social policy more relevant. We have to build the action plan and execute.

The days of pervasive political rhetoric must be abandoned for the sake of country. We have countries in the region to provide a reflection of where we are headed.