Edmund Hinkson Picture
Minister Edmund Hinkson

In recent weeks Barbadians have been greeted with the good news our credit rating for local debt was upgraded by two credit rating agencies S&P and CariCRIS.

In recent weeks Barbadians have been greeted with the bad news that violent and gun crime appear to be on the increase.

The question we must answer is whether the solutions to our problems are to be found with our political masters only. The blogmaster shouts NO!

We have the political games being played depending on which side of the fence one sits that credit rating agencies are deemed to be important. There is sufficient evidence to show that not having an investment grade rating does more harm than good as it affects financial decision-making. The previous government was heavily criticized because of the unprecedented number of downgrades Barbados notched during its tenure.  The expectation is that when the foreign debt restructure is completed inyternational credit rating agencies will respond favourably as well. It is important to achieve an investment grade for the financial and intangible benefits it lends to any country.

However one spins it, an inching upwards of the credit rating is good news for a country  gripped in the throes of economic fatigue for more than a decade.

The good news about the northward movement of the credit rating has been tempered by the public perception that crime is on the increase. In recent weeks there has been a spate of gun crime linked to drug activity and a lawlessness element. Some will say to ignore the lawless while they shoot at each other. However commonsense supports the view that a country must maintain law and order to accrue obvious benefits.

dale_marshall
Attorney General Dale Marshall

The rising crime activity has seen minister Edmund Hinkson being demoted with responsibility for the Royal Barbados Police Force, Forensic Services Centre, Criminal Justice Research Unit and the Police Complaints Authority reassigned to Attorney General Dale Marshall. Hinkson’s diminished portfolio he has responsibilty for the Barbados Fire Service, Immigration, Post Office, Government Industrial School, National Council on Substance Abuse and the Prison Service – creates the opportunity to resign from the Cabinet in the coming weeks. It signals to others in the large Cabinet that the prime minister will jettison non performers soon once the ‘opportunity’ appears on the political radar.

The reassignment is an admission by government that it has to improve in the area of law enforcement and delivering justice. Our slothful court system has been a bane for both political parties in government. Coincidentally, the Attorney General has responsibility for Barbados Courts, he now has responsibility for the Police and support units. What should be obvious is that an incrementalist approach has been shown not to be effective over the years.

The blogmaster has been critical of the large Cabinet appointed by the Prime Minister. Her defence of the large Cabinet will not resonate in a climate where workers are being retrenched from the Public and Private sectors.  It does not matter how hard the prime minister and Cabinet are working, commanding the support of the public requires she adopts leadership positions which co-opt the support of the public.

The blogmaster was also critical of the prime minister when videos surfaced on social media during the last political campaign with her ‘styling’ with certain actors. It is important our leaders appreciate the importance of leading by public example.

A word to the wise should be enough!

708 responses to “Crime and Credit Ratings”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David January 19, 2019 12:17 PM

Would a politician lie to the people with a straight face?

Why did Pitbull Estwick remain in Fumble’s Cabinet?

After all, medical doctors in Bim can be guaranteed a full surgery any day of the working week especially after Xmas, the season of pure gluttony.

2. Hunk don will not leave the BLP, it would in effect create a problem for his family’s book business.

3. Charles Herbert did face his day in court … problem was the Judge was on vacation!!

4. … if I remember correct, the Judge/Magistrate took the whole month!!

5. a black man still lies languishing in jail until a court appointed date for his apperance

I hear the figure for his bail has been reduced so he must have had his day in court!!

Maybe the problem is with the sureties, not the bail.

6. We have people here that post the popular sentiment on Facebook. What is the other matter this man has before the court? Why did he refuse to report to court to answer a charge?

7. What does this mean?

Atherley names team to speak on National issues as an aside I didn’t know that Atherley had philosophical issues with the BLP under whose banner he ran on a scant 8 months ago.

BTW Grenville has to watch his flank, has he been abandoned by his team?

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/01/19/atherley-names-team-to-speak-for-opposition-on-national-issues/

8. Hitching their political fortune to Atherley maybe more appealing to aspirants than putting in the hard work to start from scratch.

9. @David

That is assuming that Atherley has “coattails”

10. @Sarge

Atherley is the only game in town at this time.

The DLP leadership has assured the public it will take its time to rebuild the party.

11. It looks as if Reverend Atherley is aware of the many comments and suggestions given to GP.

Reverend Atherley has named a team and identified areas where members can and should contribute. Clearly, he has outmaneuvered GP with this move,

My one fear is that given his title, he resorts to unending quotes from the Bible. Let’s hope he does not copy this GP attribute.
    It did not work for GP, it will not work for him.

That clunk you heard is TheO getting ready to climb aboard.

12. ” Sylvan Greenidge from Barbados Integrity Movement, lecturer Dr Philip Corbin and the youngest member, Akil Daley, round out the group.”

Is this the ” Sylvan Greenidge ” aka Royal Rumble ?

13. Dale got this. lol

” Attorney General Dale Marshall got a first-hand look at two of The City’s so called trouble spots when he toured the Chapman Lane and New Orleans areas this morning.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/233895/ag-tours-city

14. Why is the Barbados Defence Force following the attorney general around? Is the army now responsible for law and order?

15. Hal sign of the times
    A preview of govt handling crime
    Doon barbadians would be living in a military controlled enviroment
    I remember when all jump up and down about finger printing
    However barbadians in the long rum might have to give up all more than they bargain for which might include a freedom to assembly at any time or place and a friskkng of those which the military belives to be of suspicious orgins including sight profiling

16. @ Mariposa,

Funny old world. In the UK police have historically used stop and search, as we call it, to target young black boys and men. Then it turns up in the Caribbean.
    I remember a senior Barbados police on attachment to Metropolitan police in NW London going on a drugs raid and as police took details of those under arrest he started shouting ‘that is not how we treat them in Barbados’. Eventually the area commander screamed at him to shut up.
    The area commander took great delight in telling me that story, knowing I was from Barbados. Buffoons.

17. Hal Austin the BDF is there I assume as back up in case thes trigger happy youths get any ideas of firing off a few shots.It is alright for you to sit down up in England and talk shite,this is a hot spot and the AG ain,t taking no chances.The one thing I know and these youths I assume know is the soldiers do not make sport and any foolishness from them and they will find out which God they are serving.In my view as a resident here is to take a zero tolerance policy to these wannube gangsters,and make the streets of Barbados safe again .If you got a problem with that you can always relocate to Barbados and run the possibility of being shot for being in the wrong place at the wrong time.I guess you are one of these bleeding hearts that always speaking of criminal rights .What about the rights of law abiding citizens Mr Austin?My advice to the AG do what you got to do ,do not mind the naysayers especially the overseas ones.

18. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“I guess you are one of these bleeding hearts that always speaking of criminal rights .What about the rights of law abiding citizens Mr Austin?”

we can say the same of the criminals in parliament, in the bar association and in the minority business community who have ABUSED THE RIGHTS OF BAJANS FOR DECADES…wuh dem got guns too…not only do they have guns, but they are the major gun taffickers polluting the island with, guns and drugs….distributing to the same depressed areas like chapman lane etc…so what does Mia and the AG plan to do about the white collar criminals and their partners in the parliament who created the violence ..

19. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

not only do they have guns, but they are the major gun. AND DRUG traffickers polluting the island with, guns and drugs….AND distributing to the same depressed areas like chapman lane, Orleans etc…

..and let’s not talk about those who are connected..are now senators..or former Chief Justice whose children also got involved but were never even arrested and charged ….and even if brought to the police station…wuh daddy lawyer can just walk in and say..look, let’s go…without any charge…cause daddy LAWYER GOT SOMETHING ON THE STINK CORRUPT DPP, now deceased and the police rank and file…..ask Cheltenham and Simmons…

yall really thing yall getting away with this utter SHIT…for another 53 years…ah don’t think so…

the CRABS can start trying to climb over me now..

20. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

This is on the radio now.

The cannabis industry, reparations for slavery, how to tackle the fourth highest murder rate in the world: World Questions is in Jamaica to debate the big issues of a country which despite its problems has a host of successes in fields as diverse as academia, athletics, literature and reggae music. Chairing the debate in the capital, Kingston, the BBC’s Jonny Dymond is joined by:
    Kamina Johnson Smith: the Foreign Secretary
    Peter Bunting: the opposition MP and former Minister of National Security
    Lorna Goodison: Poet Laureate
    Alvin Wint: Emeritus Professor of International Business at the University of the West Indies

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/live:bbc_world_service

21. @ Lorenzo,

Give a Bajan a uniform and a gun and that is like Heaven. The army is no excuse for a lack of a law and order policy or a reform of the criminal justice system?
    The real armed thugs are the ones living in gated communities who shoot their little sons then rush off to Miami to get medical attention for bruises; or those Muslims wanted for questioning who brush aside the police; or those who bring in containers of trash and have drugs and arms welded in to the bodies of the containers.
    Going in to our working class areas is picking low-hanging fruit. Where did those guys get the guns from? Now some well-paid ‘expert’ talks about hiring guns. It is no mistake that all those silly ideas have been about in Europe and North America for ages. We import folly.

22. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Me Blogmaster is this is fair comment that [Hinkson] will not leave the BLP, it would in effect create a problem for his family’s book business”.

That suggests that the business would fail without his BLP affiliation…you are being quite brutal there.

I thought that was operating for many years now under both admins…

I thought the man was a successful attorney but u seem to suggest he is bound to the BLP come hell or high water for his bread n butter in the book business.

I figured he is am ambitious man and actually sees as capable to be himself atop the whole pile one day…and THAT would drive his decision to stay quiet and ride out this lil fall!

But who knows.

23. The one thing that i can say is when govt begins a policy of citizens profiling
    Next to follow would be an ardent attempt of the eroding of citizens civil right

24. it seems to me that the BLP will use the BDF to either supplement police patrols in the so called Ghetto areas or to replace the police in law enforcement in some instances.

it is a slippery slope but there will hardly be a whimper in Barbados.

25. when i first went school at Cawmere we used to walk to the Bus Stand thru Bush Hall and Bank Hall and over a swampy area that connects with Country Rd by the Shirley Biscuit place.

Coming from the Country side where we had a lot of tenantry land I could hardly believe that people live so close to each that if you neighbour gets up before you and open his windows you could hardly open yours

even back then we used to discuss whether those houses should be pushed down and those people re settled. i still so believe.

26. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Lorenzo January 19, 2019 2:53 PM

Lorenzo, we must take umbrage with you on the stance you are taking here.
    With your red-eye myopia you appear to be looking only at one side of the equation to solve this social problem.

Why don’t you rise above your Roebuck Street confined chair and look at the bigger picture by considering the following questions:

Do these small-fry gangsters import the illegal drugs and guns?
    Do they have the business acumen and access to foreign exchange to negotiate these business transactions and pay for these contrabands?

Can these nincompoop street tugs bribe customs officials and other entrusted with the duties of enforcing law and order?

Which ‘senior’ man in the same enforcement business was found to be deeply involved in the sale of guns and ammunition to the same thugs and street bullies?

Do you remember the condemned chicken wings saga involving the now detained former minister? Why not see this as a template of what takes place with other illegal stuff?

What you are seeing is just the festering sores on the dirty skin of the body called corrupt Barbados.
    Try, my friend, to look deeper to find the socially destructive tumour growing in the mosques and temples fronting for money grabbing businesses involved in the import and distribution business especially in the used cars and parts sector.

27. @ James Green

Spot on. You are talking about Gills Road. We have a government that was as much surprised on May 25 as the DLP in 2008. The trouble is that Mottley as prime minister has revealed what has been obvious to many for a long time : she is not as clever as she thinks she is and as her fans think she is. The reality of leading a government is proving too much for her.
    First, her presidential style conflicts with being first among equals. Is she equal to Edmund Hinkson in the Cabinet? Her State of the Nation address was very American, straight out of Jong’s book of Chinese tricks.
    This is a government prepared to spend Bds$200m of borrowed money on repairing rods, but not a penny to build decent homes for people in our slums. Says something about their moral compass.

28. @Hal

it is not only the BLP but the DLP too. they build these tiny houses clustered together like slaves huts and offer them to the public as starter homes. mind you some people do a good job of remodelling them but by and large those of the 70s and 80s are ghettos.

people should never be put to live so close together in housing that is clearly designed for the poor. we can do better -much better.

i am sure that we have architects who can design mass houses for first time home owners and the not so wealthy that dont have to look like ghetto houses.

i understand that there is not much land now but man acnt we come up with better designed houses of which people can be proud and easily maintain?

29. @TheoG
    That clunk you heard is TheO getting ready to climb aboard

Careful you don’t break a leg jumping on and off these various bandwagons.

30. people should never be put to live so close together in housing that is clearly designed for the poor. we can do better -much better.

We owe way $15 Billion … we are poor!!!

Now if you asked how 2X4 could houses that cos >$300K be for poor people you would have a point.

What is evident is that whatever plan rationalized their existence is now admitted to have been rubbish!!!

Just like the plan that rationalized the building of the Education Centre at Sherbourne, lately renamed the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre!!

31. OOPS!! … Examination Centre, not Educational Centre!!!

I sat all my A levels there in the 70’s and there were no issues of accommodation!!

32. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“We owe way $15 Billion … we are poor!!!”

there is just no convincing the delusional…lol.

33. David
    January 19, 2019 1:24 PM

We have people here that post the popular sentiment on Facebook. What is the other matter this man has before the court? Why did he refuse to report to court to answer a charge?

Educate us!!

34. Meanwhile on a more interesting topic possibly related to Crime and perhaps even Credit Ratings the World is due a Super Blood Wolf Moon in a day or two!!

http://www.msn.com/en-xl/northamerica/northamerica-tech-science/how-to-see-the-last-blood-moon-eclipse-of-the-decade/ar-BBSrWAh?li=BBKxOeO&ocid=spartandhp

If you don’t watch the eclipse you will have to wait till the next decade!!

We hope it will bring rain.

So far this month we have had about 10 parts this side of the island when we have been getting in excess of 10X that amount!!

The full moon may however bring out the criminal element and any werewolves that are resident here and if January is a presage of what happens this dry season we may be in for an experience that may dwarf other droughts!

Water will be at a premium and our ability to deal with the issue will be exposed!!

35. Miller and Austin while what you state have merit ,citizens are living in fear of being shot by these thugs in broad daylight so I say let,s take back the streets from these wannube gangsters first and foremost,making the island safe again then we can deal with the court system etc capiche.As for Austin,you stated Ms Mottley feel she smart,and the task of leading Barbados is too great for her really and where you get this opinion from?Mr Austin bring the evidence to support this ludicrous position,not based on what I hear on the ground.I hope you are not forming your opinion based on a few delusional tag team members on here everyday repeating the same shite everyday namely Waru,Mariposa,Piece,Gazzerts,T Inniss ,Donna ,SSS and a few others because like you their agenda is clear.Therefore based on her performance so far when compared to the last PM she is head and shoulders above any current leader at present,and most of the naysayers on here put togeghter can touch Ms Mottley,in terms of political savvy or intelligence in my view,as most of them never even run a bread shop far less a country.Then again you Mr Austin seemed to have a great deal of admiration for in my view the king of innuendo Mr Thompson since you cannot remember his role in Clico or his earlier statements concerning the so called secret IMF deal with Mr Arthur etc you have selective memory.Therefore your judgement of persons leave a lot to be desired in my view,so reel and come again with such foolishness.

36. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Lorenza…ah take it ya have NEVER met an intelligent person in ya life…..and ya are the poorer intellectually for it..

anyhoo…the BEAST of Brexit is on the loose…Caribbean people watch ya asses…this here demon is real life evil….only a stroke will stop this filthy racist…

“The day politicians say they’ll tear up human rights if they get in their way is a day for us all to be afraid. Human rights are not there for the powerful to dispense with when it’s politically convenient. They’re there to protect ordinary people and uphold the basic standards of a civilised society.

Blaming them is lazy and irresponsible – it leads to policies that don’t work, lets cowardly politicians distract from their own failings and poisons our communities with discrimination and division.

UK would have to declare state of emergency to change human rights laws

After the horrific attack in Manchester, the prime minister stood outside No 10 and said: “Let us remember those who died and let us celebrate those who helped, safe in the knowledge that the terrorists will never win – and our values, our country and our way of life will always prevail.”

On Tuesday she abandoned those values, heralding a raft of unsafe, unfair powers already rejected by previous governments.

Then she said this: “If our human rights laws stop us from doing it, we will change the laws so we can do it.”

What she means is this: If the right to liberty or to a fair trial or not to be tortured gets in the way, she’ll just scrap them – casually disposing with values set down to stop tyranny after the horrors of the second world war.

This is an outright attack on the rule of law – the principle that the arbitrary exercise of power must be controlled by subordinating it to well-defined, established rules. It’s the shield that protects us from would-be tyrants. People are less blasé about those words in countries where the rule of law exists only in their wildest dreams.”

37. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“Blaming them is lazy and irresponsible – it leads to policies that don’t work, lets cowardly politicians distract from their own failings and poisons our communities with discrimination and division.”

Ya see Lorenza…that is exactly what is going on with Mia and her circus of clowns…..in a small time, small island way..but equally as destructive and has been for decades….cause DLP practiced the same nastiness against their people, that is all yall know…

38. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Really…Atherley really thinks anyone is taking him seriously with Scott Weatherhead in that photo….

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/233872/atherley-introduces-team

although we know the dictates of the constitution re…having an opposition MUST BE fulfilled…the very reason Atherley et al STAGED this fraud breakaway from BLP…..but ya fooling ya goddamn selves…

Caswell….watch ya back…

39. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ Piece

We all know why Barbados is so corrupt give a custom officer, immigration or most police officers $1000 and they are ready to look the other way and do your bidding.

Alex Tasker is at Digicel because it is a corrupt company and he is used to doing dirty deeds hence why he is indicted in the USA. Plus he is the black face at Digicel needed to pacify the locals.

Alex Tasker and Digicel have been the Major Sponsor for Reggae Festival which has been used for many years to conduct human trafficking bringing strippers from Jamaica, cocaine from Guyana and marijuana from Jamaica. They have worked in partnership with Promoter Freddie Hill who is a major con artist, drug dealer, human trafficker and scamp.

Other people involved in their drug running are Frank Drakes of RBC Bank, Nigel Pinder alias Bounty, Cardinal Burnett Bridgetown Port and Bryon Gibson. Alex Tasker President of the Barbados Golf Association (BGA) and Alex Tasker’s brother is also involved in the criminal gang of dirty dealings including bribing local cops.

40. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

These guys think there are UNTOUCHABLE in Barbados because of easy bribing of POLICE however the USA is unto them.

JUST CHECK THE STRIP CLUBS WHICH HAVE HEAVY CRIMINAL INVOLVEMENT OF THE LOCAL POLICE WHERE PROSTITUTION AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING OCCURS DAILY.

FREDDIE HILL PROMOTER AND AL GILKES WERE FORMER OWNERS OF ROLEX A FAILED STRIP CLUB FORMERLY ON SPRING GARDEN HIGHWAY.

41. @ Mr Caswell Franklyn

It would be mighty interesting if, should you have the time, you would expand on this matter of Severance pay DENIED TO BAJANS by the Mugabe government

https://i.imgur.com/rXNgRMd.png

Congratulations on your national service offer.

De ole man and me grandson would wish to say this PUBLICLY

while i am not too keen on Joseph Atherley the grandson and I would be prepared to give you our support as someone who I am sure would do the Third Movement in Barbados proud

I remain keen to hear what name the Reverend proposes to use.

GOD MOVES IN A MYSTERIOUS WAY.

THere are some things that de ole man would wish to explore with you, SPECIFICALLY, if you are so disposed, to continue in this mode.

Our association, is not “party specific” we are initiative specific.

By that I mean ANY person who is committed to the advancement of barbados and the eradication of this corrupt BLP & DLP duopoly, WE WILL SUPPORT.

It is going to take time AND WILL REQUIRE $$ to do what needs to be done.

I am going to tell you that UP FRONT, this is not a game.

To counter the Mugabe madness will require certain resources to be in place in short shrift.

https://imgur.com/U5VRCHL

Any processes & “matrix” that the ole man and de grandson propose will be recoup their initial outlay.

But suffice it to say, IF YOU ARE KEEN, we are committed to be of service to reclaiming barbados for its patriots (notwithstanding the sheeple)

I will ONLY DEAL WITH YOU, no proxy, Caswell, ONLY YOU!!

For us to communicate, you have to have a clean machine,

Get a Surface Pro 6,

Since I see that you like your mobility, dont use that machine for anything other than this business AND DO NOT TAKE FILE ATTACHMENTS, pictures, gifs, pdfs from anyone including but not limited to ANYONE

This IS NOT A GAME so forgive me if you detect a seriousness bordering on the paranoia of a tin foil wearer while setting up parameters of engagement.

The Third Movement needs to be 10 times as good as these despots CAUSE YOU ENT GOT THE MACHINERY TO FIGHT MUGABE but de ole man does heheheheheh

42. The boots of the Barbados Defence Force (BDF) will be hitting the streets alongside those of the Royal Barbados Police Force (RBPF) in a step to reduce crime and gun violence.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/234014/soldiers-cops-team

43. ” the criminal element in the business community is being warned

the criminal element

the business community

44. Tomorrow which is 3 hours away for some of us dem ask de ole man to speak about Martin Luther King Jr. at *** for MLK Day.

Imagine dat, dem ask a Malcolm X revolutionary to speak about this non violent proponent.

So de ole man been reading tings dem to mek it seem dat I identify with the goodly MLK as I espouse some of his statements.

One of which is his Nobel Prize speech in 1964 part of which I now quote

“…Violence as a way of achieving racial justice is both impractical and immoral.

I am not unmindful of the fact that violence often brings about momentary results. Nations have frequently won their independence in battle. But in spite of temporary victories, violence never brings permanent peace. It solves no social problem: it merely creates new and more complicated ones.

Violence is impractical because it is a descending spiral ending in destruction for all. It is immoral because it seeks to humiliate the opponent rather than win his understanding: it seeks to annihilate rather than convert.

Violence is immoral because it thrives on hatred rather than love. It destroys community and makes brotherhood impossible. It leaves society in monologue rather than dialogue. Violence ends up defeating itself. It creates bitterness in the survivors and brutality in the destroyers…”

I wonder how many of you understand the path that a “destroyer” must take?

How hypocritical one must perforce be to wield these weapons of war to eradicate the scourge that is Mugabe without faltering while at the same time claiming to love one’s Lord and Savious Jesus Christ or one’s Deity by whatever Name you wish to use.

I wonder how many of you would react to know dat de ole man is **** and how could one reconcile *** with this absolute commitment to destroy the regime of this despot and replace it with the Stewardship of Patriots.

I encourage every one of the few of you who are similarly disposed to fight against Mugabe to understand that you have no war with Mia, but you MUST HATE MUGABE WITH EVERY SINEW OF YOUR BODY & DIRECT YOUR SENTIENCE TO ERADICATING THIS THREAT TO COUNTRY.

For whereas Martin Luther goes on to say his famous words, we perforce have no choice but to adjust his speech and say

“…I [do not] believe in this method because I think it is [not] the *** way to reestablish a broken community.

It is [NOT] the method which [We should} seek(s) to implement the just law by appealing to the conscience of the great decent majority who through blindness, fear, pride, and irrationality have allowed their consciences to sleep…”

And then we Bajans must end by appending the words of Malcolm X to that modification and say

“…I am for violence if non-violence means we continue postponing a solution to [Bajan’]s problem just to avoid violence…”

We are at war in barbados.

We have been at war with these drug dealers, the sophisticated ones with launches, and the thugs in the streets.

We are at war with these lawless street hoodlums wo feel emboldened to but up people walking/driving in the streets and killing us, BECAUSE WE DOAN KILL NOBODY, we does put dem in Dodds and feed them,we are at war when our teachers and our priests are raping our schoolchildren and the Shoreys of this island can run and get them bail and have them leave the island forever, never to be extradited.

We are at war when another classs of the untouchables can kill their son and just get a reprimand but us coloured people can get locked up for 12 months for a $6.99 finger nail clips

We are at war when a servant of the people can knight she fadder, and change the laws and constitution, and raise she salary, and start to erase every single freedom of our citizens while theyse pooch lickers come pun BU and talk all this shite bout she doing a good job running de bread shop

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

45. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/01/18/tasker-iness-indicted-in-us/”

Now it is well known that Pete Harris of CGI Insurance was the advisor for ICBL..wuh the same Tasker asked him for help..pity the ADVISOR AND Donville’s bosom buddy. could not also get a sealed indictment just for that FOR THE TIME BEING…, but it is early days yet..

WE KNOW not to hold OUR breath for any local investigation…into this obviously criminal matter played out for years between insurance companies, their briber executives and the bribetaking government ministers/lawyers/judges of Barbados.

….wuh it is the CID supposed to be investigating CRIMES, but how can they when they were, maybe still are … renting office space from the same Peter Harris in his Laundromat ..Platinum Motors….very instructive that the commissioner of police does not want to touch this criminal matter.

46. Today, we pause to remember and recognise the second anniversary of the swearing in of Donald John Trump as the 45th president of the United States of America and its return to sanity.

He needs no one to speak on his behalf his actions speak louder than any words.

Half way through his remarkable term he has delivered on his promises and confounded all his critics.

47. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

ya full of shit, that orange ass in the WH..is going to prison…the best thing he did since being elected was shutting down the government..watch and learn….and see how an illiterate racist for a president. without even knowing what he is doing…got rid of himself…lol.

48. Just as I was about to write and implore the bloggers to ignore John’s comment at 6:38 a.m. – already 1 person has fallen so easily in the trap – and has responded predictably.

Some uh wunna attention span – worse than a 5 year old.

Yuh can’t stick to a topic or a thread and don’t go off course no matter how much people tempt yuh.

Watch now for Lexicon and the rest.Steupes.