Submitted by Sunshine Sunny Shine (SSS)
mia mottley
Posted to Imgur

When the Mottley led BLP were in opposition, startling revelations by them suggested that the then DLP Stuart led government was corrupt, dishonest, and happily kept silent on important matters that should have engaged the public’s interest.

Mottley, agitated by the sequence of disturbing events unfolding under Stuart and his team, fought to have a moral basis established in Barbados politics. She pursued this basis by first tabling a move to have the then speaker of the house, Michael Carrington resign on grounds that his action in a money matter involving an elderly gentleman was unethical and immoral. So incensed was she, that several walking out of parliament became the protest action norm against this obvious condoning of inappropriate conduct.

She furthered her quest for moral politics by bringing the integrity of Freundel Stuart into the spot light. Stuart who wanted persons to believe that he was honest and upright, lied to the Barbadian people when he said he was unaware of the doings in the Cahill deal, when he had signed of on it many months before.

Fast forwarding to the Mia Amor Mottley who is now Prime Minister of Barbados, we are left to wonder what happened to that ethical and moral compass she brought to bear against Stuart and his DLP colleagues. A compass that many felt would be the change that Barbadians long for. Unfortunately, it was short lived.

For starters, there are serious accusations against two of Mottley ministers in the form of Payne and Marshall that have not once been addressed by her. If Carrington’s action was unethical, then any claims concerning inappropriateness by two ministers should have brought her moral compass to bear down on them.

Then there is the matter of her bloated cabinet versus those struggling civil servants sent home as the sacrificial few to keep the whole intact. Why only the bottom and not the top. Certainly this is ground to bring your ethical compass to forefront of things and show Barbadians that you everyone must make sacrifices including the top.

Then there is the tweaking of the constitution to accommodate two friends, but no investigations launch into the financial issues surrounding those of the Democratic Labour Party accused of corruption. Or. no quick move to have legislation put in place to deal with minister corruption, collusion, and wheel and deal.

The SSS has frequently stated that Mottley is a rogue and if she is to believed, otherwise, it certainly cannot be proven when she wants to bestow upon her father a knighthood that is not deserving at this time.

462 responses to “The Mottley Saga – A Promise of Change but More of the Same”

1. Transparency Watch #5

Awaiting ..Mia in her own words

Bringing tax relief to over taxed Bajans

2. Mariposa

I would like Mia Mottley to release the assets of those who are being paid by taxpayers as members of parliament and ministers.

That information like it lock way in some vault only to be altered and brought out just before the elections.

The more things change the more they remain the same. .

3. Will T. Inniss she did say he had them but would release them at an appropriate time
    Meanwhile she says that they are bolted down
    However did not mention any specfic place or time for these financials to be release

4. Transparency Watch#6

Helping people to live and pay their bills

…………………
    A bold face lie if u asked me

5. T.Inniss

Your agitation on BU can not do anything for your tormented mood since May 24, 2018.

6. Watchman

Watch muh now hee hee hee

U one them koolaid drinkers that fell asleep after May 24th got amnesia and can not remember one god dam word of Mia campagain speeches and all her promises to bring change. Hehee

7. Transparency Watch 7

Alleviating water woes
    ….?..?..?……????????

Fuh sure using Water ballons instead of safe proof and genuine certified water tanks
    But yuh now what is said about a promise
    All together “for fools”and the people living in water affected areas were fooled by the generosity of some misguided pied pipers
    However the BWA cannot go unscathed since it joined hands with govt to replace genuine certified water tanks with water ballons which have now been shown to be a health and physical threat to people who acess them for water

8. No Mariposa, I am one of the many that removed the DLP MPs from Parliament.

9. Watchman yes u did. But howmany glasses of kool aid did you drink before going to the voting booth

10. Don’t need a drink of anything before voting, the DLP failed 1971-76,again 91-94 and yet, again how did we get back here 2008-18

11. Watchman say he remove the DLP MPs – why de hell he didn’t move the boulders that the white woman sent down his way lol.

The DLP like they stick in yuh craw.Hope you get what the demon in white promised you.

The average man on the street is turned off or being turned off by Mia and her lies, and unethical behavior.

They are not ready yet to go on camera and say certain things but believe me on a one on one – they are talking plenty.

12. T.Inniss

For your information, since you only began to view after May 24, 2018 .The white woman commissioned the placement of boulders in 2003,The watchman blamed the corrupted officials of Drainage, and MTW for allowing what they said is an illegal private road, to remained in, and across a watercourse. Leading up to 2013 general election, I get to blamed a George Hutson the DLP MP for St. James Central. The watchman don’t have to worry mother nature is doing its thing to said road. So, Mr/Ms T.inniss its your craw that need to be cleared.

13. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

Barbados is said to be punching above its weight and still having people collecting water in public village tanks in 2019.

As Barbados continues to punch above its weight in 2019 Teachers are being asked to:

Even though Government has stuck to its promise that teachers would not be touched, retrenchment in the public service has taken a serious toll on the school system, president of the Barbados Union of Teachers (BUT) Sean Spencer has charged.

This morning Spencer revealed that since Government opted to send home 34 of the 43 general workers in the primary school system, occupational safety and basic tasks at several schools, are now compromised. As a matter of fact the BUT president told Barbados TODAY that the situation has got to the point where teachers and parents were now cutting grass at some schools to have them ready for the new term.

“We are left with nine general workers to look after 80-plus schools and it is really a poor situation. I can tell you that at one school, at least one or two teachers and members of the ancillary staff, have been pressed into service. You also have parents cutting grass at some of these schools, which are rural schools and therefore require specialized equipment,” he said.

General workers are tasked with the responsibility of repairing damaged furniture, moving heavy equipment around the school and assisting with the general maintenance of the compound. With the removal of the majority of them from all primary schools and some secondary, several of the country’s learning institutions are in a deplorable state, the teachers’ advocate charged.

“We have a state of neglect because we have grass which has been unattended for the past three weeks during the Christmas recess and the school plants are overrun in some cases. This is a situation that we have long lobbied against allowing to happen,” said Spencer, who warned that the current situation did not augur well for the summer maintenance programme.

The BUT president lamented that even without the challenge of less general workers, the summer maintenance programme was poorly run and he therefore feared things getting worse.

“It really doesn’t spell well for what is to come in the school’s summer maintenance programme, which the Ministry [of Education] undertakes every year. That has been inadequate where it starts late and some of the work has not been completed while the completed works have been compromised by either inferior material or poor workmanship,” Spencer explained.

Last month vice-president of the Congress of Trade Unions and Staff Associations of Barbados (CTUSAB) and former president of the BUT, Pedro Shepherd first raised the issue. He charged at the time that the retrenchment process under the International Monetary Fund (IMF) approved Barbados Economic Recovery and Transformation (BERT) programme, had resulted in untenable work conditions for teachers across the educational system.

“The general workers in the educational system also assist the janitorial staff in terms of removing large garbage receptacles. So what we are seeing now are schools with litter thrown all over the place with grass areas now growing out of control,” Shepherd told Barbados TODAY then.

The former BUT president contended: “Whereas teachers might not be affected upfront, we are seeing that there is some added pressure to the system. This movement of general workers for example now poses the problem of health and safety… We have very large schools, 500-plus students and the work of the general worker is extremely critical.”

Shepherd also claimed that clerk typists have been sent home from schools as well as the Ministry of Education, resulting in an increased burden on teachers. He explained that these shortcomings were not only visible in schools but also affected the efficiency of the Ministry of Education.

Recently, Spencer also revealed that government’s decision to send home a number of security guards from schools across the island had compromised the safety of teachers. This concern came into focus earlier this week when teachers at one rural school were forced to flee when an intruder entered a classroom and threatened staff on the premises for a meeting.

“A number of the staff members, both teaching and non-teaching members of staff [found themselves] having to secure themselves basically to escape what seemed to be some mentally-challenged individual,” Spencer recalled.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/01/09/some-teachers-now-performing-janitorial-and-debushing-duties/

14. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Lorenzo

The very people to whom you allude as my tag team would tell you, they hardly comment to any of my comments as I do to theirs. Mariposa will tell you that I clash with her several times on her defence of the crooks now on the opposition side. Donna and Waru will tell you that we hardly converse commentary wise on here. The views expressed are independent of any persuasion or influence, particularly in the case of Donna and Waru. The jury is still out on Mariposa. So you are the one trying to create a red herring that does not exist. The SSS speaks for herself, and in the case of your rogue PM, the SSS knows that she is a far cry from integrity and honesty. Hers has always been the elevation of her personal aggrandisement versus doing what is right, It is for that reason that in spite of how bajans would feel about her knighting her father, she would still do it anyway. What you need to understand, you intellectual clown is that timing in the case of Barbados’ predicament means everything. Her timing so early in her PM role is just wrong and off. Knighting her father smacks with arrogancy and is a slap in the face of those persons now on the bread line, and the many bajans suffering under the pressure of austerity. If timing is everything, she had the best time to implement the much needed legislation to prove that she would not be mekking sport with the financials of the island. When it comes to laws that would keep politicians and business persons in check, the move is far slower than a slug. However, this is not a priority matter on her list of must do. Her father having more status was a major priority and the list of tax evaders, some of whom did not paid taxes because of their close relationship with political figures, was the next.

Rogue-works!

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Waittttt just one minute!!

Stop de press!!

A feller jes walk away for s moment and wunna heah getting cosy wid Lucille Moe?

Whu wrong wid wunna?

Wunna understands dat we at war wid dese Mugabe-ites???

Whu wunna cud as well bend over and pull down wunna pants and tell Mugabe dat grease is not required!!

Well not dis crude ole man, I does kick ass not lick um

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Imagine this scene.

You are in the middle of a supermarket and there are people around you and someone comes up to you and says

“…I hope that you are doing better considering that pornography case they have pending against you…”

What can you say/do?

It matters not what you respond THE DAMAGE IS DONE.

Lucille is a little like the ole man.

She understands how to emote certain responses AND THOUGH SHE HAS THAT PHYSICAL AFFLICTION, in this virtual environment , she can hide her self consciousness and wreak havoc amongst you keyboard warriors.

Look how this comment wound you up Artaxerxes

“…While I am not as resolute as you in terms of devotion to the Labour Party I support the better part of what the Party does……”

And this is what THEY HAVE TO DO, DESTROY BARBADOS UNDERGROUND by these subtle things that cause the main warriors to fight against each other

WE LOSE AND THEY WIN!!!

Do not get me wrong, it is healthy to disagree sometimes but if after 5 exchanges wunna find that you are off topic THEN MOTTLEYS GOONS HAVE WON

RUNNING A CAMPAIGN IS A FULL TIME JOB.

Creating a movement to destroy Mugabe Mottley is a commitment that must have your total dedication ELSE SHE WILL KEEP FIRING MEN OF PRINCIPLE LIKE PS WOODRUFF.

Slowly but surely whittle away all opposition UNTIL ALL BARBADOS IS DENEUTERED AND BALLSLESS OR CLITORIS-LESS as is her style of engagement

Don’t get sidetracked

17. Well ya now have:

Sir Tax Evader

and

Sir Cocaine Trafficker

so by next year ya should have..

Sir Clico Crook

and

Sir CGI Insurance Crook

then we can take it from there..

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

De ole man (irreverently called the shite conspiracy theorist by the second of the Nameless Ones) wrote this earlier

Imagine this scene.

You are in the middle of a supermarket and there are people around you and someone comes up to you and says

“…I hope that you are doing better considering that pornography case they have pending against you…”

What can you say/do?

It matters not what you respond THE DAMAGE IS DONE.

Lucille is a little like the ole man.

She understands how to emote certain responses AND THOUGH SHE HAS THAT PHYSICAL AFFLICTION, in this virtual environment , she can hide her self consciousness and wreak havoc amongst you keyboard warriors.

Look how this comment wound you up Artaxerxes

“…While I am not as resolute as you in terms of devotion to the Labour Party I support the better part of what the Party does……”

And this is what THEY HAVE TO DO, DESTROY BARBADOS UNDERGROUND by these subtle things that cause the main warriors to fight against each other

WE LOSE AND THEY WIN!!!

Do not get me wrong, it is healthy to disagree sometimes but if after 5 exchanges wunna find that you are off topic THEN MOTTLEYS GOONS HAVE WON

RUNNING A CAMPAIGN IS A FULL TIME JOB.

Creating a movement to destroy Mugabe Mottley is a commitment that must have your total dedication ELSE SHE WILL KEEP FIRING MEN OF PRINCIPLE LIKE PS WOODRUFF.

Slowly but surely whittle away all opposition UNTIL ALL BARBADOS IS DENEUTERED AND BALLSLESS OR CLITORIS-LESS as is her style of engagement

Dont get sidetracked in this fight.

We have the Mugabe Defense Force and Mugabe and her “lover” Grenville Phillips of Solutions Barbados and her other lovers, her pooch lickers and pooch picker, the most recent one, and sometimes de ole man at least, has to contend with 2/3 rds of the BU BORG

Like now.

But we cannot give up because anything else spells a regime of terror

19. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

And once again third time for the night a request to have an item posted

Or I guess I dhould wait until Daddy comes on duty tomorrow morning

20. Wuhloss Piece…am only just seeing this exchange….

what a thing..

when ya lose ya seat, given to ya by the people…YA ROBBED, ya lose ya status, given to ya by the people YA ROBBED, ya lose ya diplomatic passport …given to ya by the people YA ROBBED, seems like some former ministers, now EXILED FROM PARLIAMENT…. get real, real SOUR….lol, lol, murdahhhh!!!

current ministers should take notes…..lol

“Carson Cadogan’s profile photo

you have done your job for MIA AMOR MOTTLEY and her Barbados Labour Party and they have paid you well!!!!!

7d

Carson Cadogan
    +1
    CRIMINAL.

7d
    Naked Departure – The Trilogy Series’s profile photo
    Naked Departure – The Trilogy Series
    +Carson Cadogan Happy New Year Michael Lashley!”

21. “But we cannot give up because anything else spells a regime of terror”

in essence…these are the easiest regimes to TAKE DOWN…because they are POWERLESS…when REAL POWER..is introduced to the equation…they can only scare the vulnerable..

22. they can only scare the vulnerable…

…..and THEIR YELLOW BELLIED, COWARDLY, UNEDUCATED YARDFOWLS…

23. After the previous administration added over $2 billion to the national debt over the last four years, the Mia Mottley led-Government has vowed not borrow any new funds for the remainder of this parliamentary term.
    This assurance comes from Minister in the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Marsha Caddle. This morning Caddle, who was delivering the feature address at the start of the 2019 planning conference for the Barbados Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors at the Hilton Hotel, contended that the net result would mean there would be significantly more unencumbered savings.
    “Over the next four years the Barbados Government will not borrow any new funds. To put the impact of that into context, over the past four years the Government of Barbados has borrowed almost $2 billion. That is $2 billion of new Barbadian savings that were drawn into and trapped by Government debt,” Caddle revealed.
    Revealing that Barbados’ debt had already declined from near 170 per cent of GDP in May last year to 124 per cent this year, Minister Caddle said in bringing the economy to this new place, Government has also settled one of the largest domestic debt restructurings exercises in history.
    However the minister contended that unless Government provides new safe avenues for persons to invest, those excess funds run the risk of sitting idly in banks, as the current rate of interest being offered is close to zero.
    “Where will the $2 billion of new savings go over the next four years? If we do nothing these savings will only compete for existing assets while the banks will be awash with more deposits than they know what to do with. The bank interest rates are going to remain near zero. Government bonds that seem plentiful today will be short supply, while equity markets will see prices skyrocketing,” she explained.
    In painting the picture of the future with zero Government borrowing, Caddle noted that some of those scenarios will be helpful, as it would bring back liquidity to our market, make it easier for those with long-term bonds after the debt restructuring to sell them and revive the local market.
    However the Government economic policy maker made it clear that even with these potential benefits, the exercise would be a waste if at the end, more Barbadians did not achieve economic enfranchisement.
    “If this is all that happens it would be a wasted opportunity. It would merely represent a wealth transfer to those who currently already own those assets. Economic enfranchisement for all Barbadians requires new assets. It requires new financial thinking, institutions and instruments that are well regulated and will tap these savings and mobilise them to invest and develop our economy,” she said.
    This is the way to permanently break out of the recurrent trap of low growth, low levels of domestic investment and low levels of broad-based wealth creation, she added.
    The minister further pointed out that there was more to safe investment than land acquisitions and the time had come for Government to be creative in developing alternative safe avenues.
    “Real economic enfranchisement means, for example, creating safe, financial instruments, with better rates of interest than available in the bank, to allow Barbadians to invest, alongside the public and private sector, in financing this country’s development and to do so within a framework they can trust,” she stressed.(Quote)

Is this now part of the BERT policy? Or is it more waffle? Her Ms Caddle repeats the prime minister’s claim that debt to GDP has declined in six months from 170 per cent to 124 per cent – a reduction of 46 per cent. At this rate the debt can be reduced to manageable numbers within 18 months. Can she please tell the nation (and Japan Greece, Spain and other nations) how this magical number has been achieved.
    Is she really the minister for investments?

24. What was the objective of the domestic debt restructure?

25. More smoke and mirrors
    With no “real” voice in parliament to challenge this govt.. and a media all but hell bent on towing the govt line
    The fake news of govt policy would permeate the airwaves as gospel truth
    Everyone knows that govt borrowed money to reduce debt
    Govt has been unable to pay its local debt
    Hence we have retrenched workers not receiving their monies owed by govt
    Local investors not receiving their monthly payments as told by govt
    Innotech not being paid
    Yet this govt tells an untruth an untruth one which will feed into the minds of the guillble that the pain and suffering is all worth the BERT price

26. After Mia unilaterally seized local investors money no one in their right mind would be so ignorantly ambitious to invest in govt paper ever again
    Most people would prefer to take a chance on knowning that there money cannot be seized by govt when deposited in the bank rather than giving govt another chance to be partowners in their life savings and taking the risk of losing it all

27. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Mariposa

You know the SSS do not like the rogue that is in Mottley. However, Mottley had no choice but to go into the debt in order to help us with our debt and other home base matters. You would do well to focus on the Ys that are now her decisions

Why did she knighted her father and not see it as a slap in the faces of all those retrenched workers?
    Why did she pardon all those big ups and friends who owed the government thousands to millions in taxes?
    Why she is slow to introduce legislation to protect finances from thieving-make-belief politicians and friends?

Outside of all of that the crooked Democratic Labour Party left the island in a state of toilet pit, and the 30 love thrashing they receive at the pole had nothing at all to do with the fact that most them like the Mottley crew.

28. Would not be surprised if the electorate about 70percent do not turn out to vote in the next election
    If as being analyzed that the 30-0 results was not an endorsement of the present govt
    However present govt has not offered any thing different other than to borrow from the IMF and pummeled household into an economic downward spiral towards poverty
    The socalled economic news recently release says nothing about improving the livelihoods of barbadian households but have only proposed to create economic progress on borrowing which is unsustainable and which will be passed on to every barbadian household
    Where is the hope that Mia promised all and sundry in the blp manifesto

29. The best saxophonist, the queen of soca and MIA.

http://www.nationnews.com/IMG/525/86525/front-page.jpg

30. Imagine Arturo, Alison and the 20 best musicians in Barbados in concert at Kensington Oval.

Inspired by the Ladies of Soul .

31. Where are the loud noises of the blp regime who frequented BU to applause the latest upgrade
    Upgrade brought abour and off the pain and suffering of barbadians
    Barbadians whose mouths are stiffled and close shut because of the Bert economic polices and the downgrading effect on their households

32. Mariposa

When you listen to Marsha Caddle,Prodi -girl and Babb from VOB and the Nation newspaper shouting about these 2 upgrades.

Its a bare joke.

What they are not telling you is that these 2 upgrades are for local debt which came about because of the shafting of the pensioners and retirees with their investment in government paper – now retirees suffering with very very very small payments as opposed to what they had contracted to receive – and their principal being pushed back to 15 years instead of 5 years.

The upgrades are not on the foreign debt – which is the more important thing – so clapping yourself on the back for taking harsh measures against the most vulnerable in society – that is ,the elderly – is disgraceful.

All the while your big fat cabinet and your consultants and political advisors -enjoying a charmed life.

But it should also still be remembered that this country has stained its spotless record of always paying its debt – by defaulting.

These 2 upgrades are nothing big to shout about.

33. T. Inniss

It is financial economic illiteracy. How can an economy that has defaulted on its debt, has not yet resolved how it is going to repay people, be upgraded by the credit rating agencies seven months later. Remember, in 2008 all those bogus SPVs were graded As. Look what happened.
    I have long reached the conclusion Bajans do not like logic, they live in a fantasy world.

34. Smoke and mirror policies and vodoo economics all neatly wrapped tight to fool the gullible and unsuspecting

35. Hal

Man you are soooooo right hear.

These rating agencies hmmm

I never forget what Abed then Head of the Chamber of Commerce in an unguarded moment revealed what the private sector used to say to the foreign investors wanting to invest under the last administration – and what they used to say to the Rating Agencies.

36. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ T,Innis

@ Hal

The rating agencies express opinions that are usually based on ‘hear say’ and ‘think so’. Recent financial and economic history is replete with companies and countries to whom they gave A grades that collapsed within weeks of their assessments.
    There is nothing infallible about grades from these organisations.

37. Please help me understand.

” The Mia Mottley-led Government will be launching its new jobs initiative by the end of this month for retrenched public workers.”

“He explained that the transition from being jobless to being an entrepreneur, allows Government to use its policy of not running arrears to pay them promptly. He also expects that the new business owners would be able to expand their services beyond the public sector in the coming years.”

38. Vincent

Thank you,thank you,thank you!

That has been my view for a long time.

39. Vincent

I was reading this in an article in an overseas publication and you came to mind.

Olivier Blanchard – former Chief Economist of the IMF questioned the idea that reducing elevated levels of public debt should automatically be a priority for govt.

His thesis is that if the market interest rate at which a govt can borrow is lower than the economy’s expected growth rate,then there is little social cost from the debt because the govt can simply roll over its borrowing when it becomes due – without having to raise taxes – or cut spending – and without risking a dangerous debt spiral.

What is your view on this thesis Vincent ?

40. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Hants at 11:28 AM

Smile. You are too wicked. But thanks for doing the continuous assessments.LOL!!!

41. I was reading articles about Jamaica economy and the number of upgrades it had received
    Mention was also made to the vicious revolving cycle of incurring debt from the IMF which Jamaica had undergone over the years
    It would be interesting to see after govt has stated that its plans going forward would be not of borrowing how govt pays off the remaining billions of debt

42. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ T . Inniss at 12 :55 PM

Blanchard’s view is the same view which I expressed in this Blog and elsewhere,especially on the domestic component of the National Debt. I also pointed out that GoB debentures held by overseas creditors are simply held to maturity since Barbados had the reputation for not reneging on its obligations. Financial reputation is an intangible asset in the Financial World. It is built on trust and past behaviour. One should never squander it.

The national debt world wide is three times that of world wide GDP. i.e 300%. Most of it generated by the UK and USA. Check the reports.
    I keep repeating this advice. Try to understand the game you are attempting to play. If you do not understand the game and the rules of the game you will never win.

43. Vincent

Well said my friend.

44. Will be kerping my eyes on the social enviroment of this country
    An enviroment that must remain stable and healthy and one that goes hand in hand with the vitality of the tourism indistry.
    As now the cracks are beginning to show as 14 days into the new year barbados has recorded its third murder for the year

45. Mariposa

Third murder today.

A man hand was chopped off in Station Hill

Not sure but there is word of a shooting in St Phillip last night

Gih Mia de vote and watch she.

46. The recent murders and gangland retribution killings WHILE NOT THE FAULT OF MUGABE DIRECTLY, can be attributed to her inability, and that of her predecessor government, THE DLP, to create and nurture an environment WHICH DOES NOT PROP UP DRUGLORDS!!

Having said that, the more immediate problem is WEANING.

Weaning ‘…Weaning is the process of gradually introducing a infant mammal to what will be its adult diet and withdrawing the supply of its mother’s milk…”

The problem is that Mugabe nor her predecessors DO NOT KNOW how to wean these infants once they have suckled at the nipples of drug sales and supplies.

These employees ARE NOT REDEEMABLE since they have touched the accursed thing and CANNOT BE REINTRODUCED INTO THE MAINSTREAM OF SOCIAL ACTIVITY since their mindsets are tarnished and their hands have blood on them.

The “SOLUTION” is quite a radical one, we must decide that we will eradicate these serpents, in their totality YET CONCOMITANTLY, there has to be a regrowth strategy WHICH MUGABE MOTTLEY CANNOT LEAD, because she simply does not have the “genetic markers” to lead the regrowth

David WHO KILLED GOLIATH was not tasked to build the Temple of the Lord

And so too Mugabe CANNOT REBUILD BARBADOS because her hands are tarnished with the School Meals Syrup, and the VECO scandal, and the Edutech fiasco and whatever else wunna feel like ascribing to her, including, but not limited to, purported female mutilation

So by what means do bajans reclaim their streets?

First WE NEED TO TURN HUMBLY TO OUR CREATOR and beg his forgiveness and then, with one voice, tell Mia Amor Mottley, “NO MORE” and show her that we will not allow this madness to continue.

IS THERE NO ONE ELSE? to stand against Mugabe?

47. @ the Honourable Blogmaster, your assistance please with an item here thank you

48. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

What is the significance of an upgrade? To be fair concerning Rogue-Works, you have to give up something in order to get something. We have given up a segment of the public sector to austerity, and in return received two upgrades for doing so. Therefore, an upgrade is enough for us to spew with glee that we are punching above our weight again and that is a positive sign for investment purposes I presume. Does the upgrade speak to the crisis debt we are still steep in? I do not want to come on here and criticise Rogue-Works just for criticising purposes. Where credit is due, credit will be given. Where criticism is warranted, criticism will be presented.

There is an interesting development taking place with another land issue involving the widow of the late George Broomes. Here charged is that she has gathered enough evidence to prove deceit, corruption, and theft is at the forefront of the land dispute involving Six Mens Bay and that political figures are at the stirring wheel of this nuff years in the John Johnny-land fraud court. This is a chance for Rogue-Works to show how serious she intends to be at serving the people and not a special few. Intervene in this matter, Mia Amor Mottley. Poor black people with prime land are getting it taken away from them in the name of legal frauding.

49. @ Dearest SSS

Indeed you must be jesting!

Mugabe Mottley will never champion any anti-corruption investigation

That will mean that she will be making decisions that will affect her friends and the people to who she has to bow down to AND THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN

You must never forget that Chinua Achebe quotation “…An old woman is always uneasy when dry bones are mentioned in a proverb…” Things Fall Apart

we have to be wise Dearest SSS and not forget the things that Mugabe would like us to forget…

https://i.imgur.com/Pc9ZZUD.png

50. T. Inniss,

Blanchard has long rejected the Washington Consensus in an about-turn. Quite clearly this has not yet reached the architects of BERT. We have a situation in which the IMF, OECD and leading economists have predicted a slow down of the global economy at best or a deep recession at worst.
    How will this impact on BERT? Why has the public meeting at the UWI to discuss BERT been cancelled? There I a fog of disinformation surrounding this government’s economic policies. We need deep analysis and clarity.