Happy Independence Barbados.  The sacrifices of past generations have brought us to the place where we should be able to succeed in Barbados.  One year from now you should be able to look back at this 53rd year of our independence and honestly say that it was your best year ever – despite the severe austerity.

For you to make such a declaration, you must decide now to be and do your best.  You must determine that you will be the best son or daughter, sibling, parent, spouse, employer, employee, and friend that you can be.

There will always be challenges in each of these spheres of your existence.  That is part of being human and living in a community.  You will always make mistakes and so will others, even when everyone is doing their best.

There are things that you can change for the better and things that you cannot, and must simply accept.  Therefore, your first step in making this your best year ever is to determine that you will do your best regardless of what mistakes others may make.

In Barbados, our Government has mistakenly led us on an unnecessary path of severe austerity, to our harm.  Solutions Barbados published elegant solutions that were independently assessed to achieve over $1B surplus during our first year, without laying off any public workers, reducing their salaries or seeking external funding.  We then spent 3 years sharing it with whomever would listen.

Regrettably, both established political parties chose not to listen.  So we must all accept their severe austerity of: mass layoffs, increases in the cost of living, and inefficient delivery of poor quality public services.  This is inevitable because of the mistaken belief in the heresy that our elected politicians are gods, who can simply speak things into being.

God speaks things into being.  We humans cannot do that by ourselves.  When we speak a command, we must have a management system for implementing what we have announced, otherwise we look foolish.

Without a proper management system, we will simply declare that garbage collection will improve, but it will not.  We will declare that the bus service will improve, but it will not.  We will declare that health and educational services will improve, but they will not.  We will declare that laid-off persons will be sent home with money, but they will not.

People may try to implement the announced edicts as best as they can, but without a proper management method to guide them, the public must endure the foreseen and inevitable harmful consequences.

All external assessors who analyse Barbados’ economy have concluded that our main problems is the poor management of public services.  We have known this for over 20 years, yet both political administrations made the grave error of rejecting the international quality management standard, which has significantly improved the public services of other countries.  Instead, both administrations adopted, and we must all tolerate, a very low standard.

For this to be our best year ever, we must accept their gross errors, and do our best in response.  The sooner we accept that our success does not depend on the benefits or mistakes of anyone, the faster we will get on the path to success.

For those who have been, or are soon to be laid off, here is my best advice.  Place your uncertain hand in the trustworthy hand of our Creator, and perform every responsibility you are given with excellence, whether it is recognised by others or not.

Grenville Phillips II is the President of Solutions Barbados.  He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

134 responses to “Solutions Barbados Independence Message”

1. Good to dream I suppose.

2. We were told that with Mia Mottley as prime minister a lot of confidence would be returned to the country and we would see people lining up to invest in Barbados – and the local private sector – would be bolting out of the gates at the word Go.

What we are seeing instead is CHAOS – MASS CONFUSION – PUBLIC RELATIONS AND PROPOGANDA (which is now falling flat as bajans have finally realized Mottley’s only end game was becoming the first female prime minister).

WE HAVE OUR BAJAN CITIZENS FILLED WITH DESPAIR AND UNCERTAINTY AS THERE IS NO METHOD TO THIS MADNESS CALLED GOVERNMENT LAYOFFS.

WHAT IS THE REAL RATIONALE FOR SENDING HOME PUBLIC SERVANTS THOUGH?

Is it efficiency as Mia told the Nation in the Press Conference?

Is it to meet the targets to reduce the Public Service to satisfy the IMF Paltry loan -that she is boasting about ?

It can’t be about reducing the public service because as fast as they send home workers – this government bringing in their own people.

So then is it to get rid of people who they perceive to be Dems – the very ones who voted for them because they believed Mia Cares – and they also believed that she knew how to fix this economy ha ha – big joke !

The bottom line is that this country has ground to a halt – as government department after government department are consumed with this false priority of laying off public workers – and in the meantime Mottley – the woman who criticized Freundel Stuart for going away on overseas trip too often – can now be seen every week going on some non essential flying break.

AT THE SAME TIME – THE FOREIGN CREDITORS ARE SENDING SOME OMINOUS WARNINGS ABOUT HOW SHE IS HANDLING THE DEBT – AND THE NEGATIVE CONSEQUENCES OF THIS GOVERNMENT DEFAULTING.

CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME AGAIN WHAT IT IS WHITE OAKS IS BEING PAID FOR ?

HOW MUCH ARE WE PAYING THEM?

AND WHAT ARE WE GETTING FOR OUR MONEY?

TELL ME AGAIN WHO IS THE FOREIGN FIRM THAT WAS HIRED TO DEAL WITH THE FOREIGN CREDITORS – AND WHERE ARE THEY NOW?

No amount of spin by the media – or the political facebook man Charles jong – can shield us from the fact that bajans bought A PIG IN A POKE ON THE 24th OF MAY 2018.

COME ON GRENVILLE PHILLIPS – ‘UP DE TING’ – BARBADOS NEEDS YOU AND MORE LIKE YOU !

3. Things will get very interesting …

4. WARU

It is already very interesting and not always in a good way.

People are feeling as though they have been sold a lie.All that they were promised during the campaign – was just talk.

That 30 – 0 might turn out to be a stick to beat them down.

5. Yep..very interesting indeed, ah got me popcorn, chocolates, a wide variety of alcohol beverages and ah ready for the show….cause a know that ALL THOSE OFFSHORE ACCOUNTS that ALL them lowlifes in AND out of parliament have around the world hidden away in Malta and other corrupt, shady jurisdictions…. money to the tune of hundreds of millions of dollars just sitting in there, both LAUNDERED and STOLEN money that can HELP THE ECONOMY AND the laid off workers..

……so Leodean needs to shut her ass, no one. wants to hear anything other than that Mia Borrows will RETURN the people’s money to THEM..as she lied in her false promises to them and SAID she would…….LYING TO BE ELECTED.

“The Barbados Water Authority (BWA) was forced to go after millions of dollars owed by corporate debtors to pay retrenched workers in cash instead of bonds.

NATION investigations revealed that the BWA was able to collect more than $3 million from businesses, including hotels and restaurants as well as major residential developments on the South and West Coasts.
    The funds came at a critical time since the utility company does not subscribe to the Severance Payment Fund, and would have had to pay the laid off workers in bonds.

Chairman Leodean Worrell confirmed the situation, pointing out that they had to find money to pay the 75 workers who were sent home last week.”

6. Bajans singing the blues.

This xmas I give you my heart

But the very next day you give it away

7. “That 30 – 0 might turn out to be a stick to beat them down.”

Oh I see it in a completely different light…that STICK OF LIES…created by Mia Borrows will cut all their asses, that is their own self created stick, they, more than the people will be beaten down with their OWN STICK of lies…

They are missing the reality of the situation, due to being blinded by and believing too much in their own bullshit.

8. Yuh think corporate barbados give them money or gives too sh.t.s about workers
    This govt is no stranger to lies and feels no shame to telling bold face lies
    How many times has govt told local investors about a plan to pay them money and these plans have all but fizzled
    These stories are all fake news sold to the media
    The media does no investigation but like muppets delivers to the people what they are told by the govt propaganda machine

9. Even the stories about the Sewer Plant being fixed
    The media took that story and run with it and sold it to the public
    Now that sewer was all fake news
    The media is part of the govt propaganda machine and nothing written in the paper should be taken as gospel
    Even the earlier stories about govt reaching out to external creditors was a bunch of jobby but media also related that story as Truth
    Evidence now reveals the story was a lie
    Barbadians have been caught up in a web of lies aided by news outlets controlled by the govt propaganda machine and delivered as news
    Fake news if you want to know the truth

10. Govt is on a witch hunt to clean all depts that have people attached to the dlp
    Reason being that govt can do all their dirty work with out having eyes to watch them
    But this kind of cleansing always failed because what is done in the dark would come to light
    The media has decided to join govt in meking sure that barbados becomes a country ruled by our first female dictator
    The writing is on the wall those who have eyes to see let them see
    Those who have ears to hear let them hear
    Barbados has reached another year of independence and the pain and suffering of the people can been heard all over the world
    So sad !
    Our founding father of Independence was not even a name mentioned by the Mia in her remarks at the Stadium yet she made mention of influence (makes one wonder of what influence she spoke)
    As it is of( now) nothing this govt has presented can be of influence to this people and its children as when one think of when Mia invited certain people of questionable character to be part of the “swearing ceremony at the House of Parliament

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

De ole man finds this to be the ultimate pronouncement of drivel on this blog to date.

One can tell when Grenville’s blogs are written by someone else and which are his own because he aggrandizes his suggestions in his self authored writings while those of the 3rd party make sense.

Have said this de ole man will tell wunna something about this independence lie that wunna living

Frederick Douglass said and I quote

“…Fellow citizens, pardon me, and allow me to ask, why am I called upon to speak here today?

What have I or those I represent to do with your national independence?

Are the great principles of political freedom and of natural justice, embodied in that Declaration of Independence, extended to us?…”

This was some 216 years ago and it could as well had been today.

Here we have a nation that is 95% black, in such oppressive slavery yet it sings lustily of fields and hills which WE DO NOT OWN!!!

“…But such is not the state of the case. I say it with a sad sense of disparity between us.

I am not included within the pale of this glorious anniversary!

Your high independence only reveals the immeasurable distance between us.

The blessings in which you this day rejoice are not enjoyed in common…”

Yet here the sheep, of whom Grenville numbers first among equals, gather and weigh lusty accord say “BAAAAAA…”

While turning on pretty lights to shine on empty sepulchres occupied by parasites and vampires and the leaders Mia Mao Mugabe Mottley

But let us not forget ” Mia CARES ” 

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item of even less importance here

13. I’m very curious…..

On one hand the resident DLP apologists are “saying” Mia Motley retrenched public sector employees that voted for the BLP……

…… and on the other hand, they’re “saying” “Govt is on a witch hunt to clean all depts that have people attached to the DLP” or “to get rid of people who they perceive to be Dems.”

If they believe it is the latter…… I want to ask a few simple, REASONABLE questions.

(1). Who has the RESPONSIBILITY for compile the lists of names to be included in the proposed retrenchment program….. the heads of departments and their human resources/administrative/personnel officers…… or Mia Mottley?

(2). If the heads of departments and administrative officers are responsible for compiling the lists, did Mottley instruct them to find out which individuals support the DLP….. and if so, what methods were used to identify DLP supporters?

(3). If it was Mottley, what methods did she use to identify DLP supporters?

(4). Is the suggestion DLP supporters are being specifically targeted for retrenchment based on the assumption that this BLP administration is using the “last-in, first-out” method?

(5). Was not the “last-in, first out” protocol the accepted method used by the Freundel Stuart led DLP administration to retrench over 6,000 public sector employees during January to March 2014?

How come the “last-in, first-out” method now seems to be inadequate or unreasonable?

14. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Inniss, cute ditty mimic…

Re…”This xmas I give you my heart
    But the very next day you give it away”.

Can one reflexsively opine:

On the first day of Christmas my true love DLP gave to me …a DT charmer in a Bajan cherry tree and promised prosperity and progress.

THEN FAST FORWARD..

On the eighth (year) day of Christmas, my true love had taken it all away… with tipping, fees, more refuge/waste taxes but poop still running on the streets and greivoous corruptionnnn!

(Hold that last stanza like the original ‘partridge in a pear treeeeeee’.) 😂

BTW, some wag once said…that we should stop taking ‘Christ’ out of Christmas …of course, s/he was talking about the intent of the season and the need to deemphasise the wonton over spending but it works nicely for the word also!

Have a DLP lovely Christmas…

15. With times getting ‘hard’ there will of necessity be a rise in the free range and yard fowl population.

16. This govt has tried paying retrenched workers with bond instruments that when in opposition decried and said were no good
    Oh what a tangle web they weave when this govt policies are deceptive and foolhardy to the fools at heart

17. You have another year to prepare a real independence day speech instead of keep bringing this warm over old soup and trying to force it down the bajan throat.
    You pushed it for three years and it was totally rejected at the polls.
    UPP message was a much better independence message even with its flaws.

18. @John2

What do you consider to be a good Independence message?

19. JUST TELLING THE TRUTH!

20. Who would belive that present govt in less than six months can collect 3M from corporate barbados in overdue taxes got to have rocks in their head
    I challenge this govt to present the evidence of their collecting procedure
    This govt in their first stroke of unimpressive political grandstanding gave away millions of dollars of uncollected taxes rather than use a procedure of pursuit
    This govt when in office for a fourteen year period did not puruse or indicate a procedure of collecting unpaid taxes by said corporate barbados
    Now govt wants all to belive that in six months they have a magic wand to enforce and pursue corporate barbados and others included in the collection of 3M dollars

##########showmethemoney

21. Would it not have been better if the Independence Speech included a road map for the nation, six months after a record electoral victory, including putting meat on the bones of BERT?
    Or is there an underlying assumption that the people do not like details, they prefer headline statements like punching above your weight and cheap jokes? .

22. This was not an Independence Day message
    This was a parade of pomp and Glory for “Paying Back”mixed with a little soul searching using the children as a Prop.

23. @hal austin
    the people of barbados need MUSCLE IN THEIR BRAINS! ah lie?

24. Was there a DLP independence message? The messages mean nothing, fodder for the political talking heads.

25. Mariposa December 2, 2018 10:01 AM
    THERE IS SOMETHING YOU NEED TO UNDERSTAND HERE…..
    MIA IS TRYING TO COPY DONALD TRUMP, BUT IT AINT GOING TO WUK

THE LOCAL BUSINESS FOLK AINT GOING TO BE BRINGING BACK TO BIM ANY PROFITS THEY HAVE OVERSEAS AND THEY WONT BE CREATING ANY JOBS

IF/WHEN THE WORSE COMES TO THE WORSE THEY WILL SELL OF THEIR REMAING
    ASSETS HERE AND LEAVE

THE LOCAL BUSINESS FOLK AINT GOING TO BE HELPING MIA AT ALL

26. I am reading Albert Brandford’s column in Today’s Sunday Sun and I am asking myself why do we have to wait every Sunday for information by a columnist (although greatly appreciated), when this is the sort of objective,clear facts that a free and fair media could easily research and should be presenting.

Whether it was the debunking of the lie by Mia and her accolytes at VOB or the Nation – that said that the IMF 250 % quota allowed to be borrowed and given over 4 years was the best terms ever given for a country like Barbados.

Thankfully Albert Brandford was able to produce facts which have not been refuted – which states that countries like Barbados have been given more than the 250% quota and this has been given over 3 years.

Yet again today Brandford exposes ANOTHER OF Mia Mottley’s LIES by informing us that when Mia de Liar told us that she was” being coerced by the rich nations club – into dismantling by 31st December 2018 – a tax system which was painstakingly developed over 40 years – it was a deliberate lie meant to shield her from any blame.

Brandford called ‘BULL SHIT’ ON THAT LIE.

Hear Brandford on this and I quote :

” It is to my certain knowledge,based upon a document now making the rounds in the highest levels of Government,that we WERE NOT ONLY AWARE OF THE EXISTENTIAL OECD THREAT,BUT WE HAVE BEEN OFFERED A VIRTUAL ROAD MAP,OR BATTLE PLAN,ON NOT ONLY HOW TO FIGHT THE OECD’S LACK OF STANDING IN ORDERING OUR AFFAIRS – BUT ALSO THIS EGREGIOUS THREAT OF UNSPECIFIED ‘SANCTIONS’.

As a matter of fact in 1998 the then Owen Arthur BLP government – OF WHICH MIA MOTTLEY WAS A SENIOR CABINET MINISTER -refused to sign any commitment as it was not a member of the club and therefore had neither rights nor obligations.

Further the then government (of which motley was a senior cabinet minister) then obtained a legal opinion from her cousin who was Chief Justice at the time – David Simmons – on the possible infringement of our rights as a sovereign state within the context of broad principles of PUBLIC iNTERNATIONAL LAW.

Finally Brandford argues – and rightly so may I add – that the issue of sovereignity of which Barbados has been firm – means that it therefore does not accept that the OECD has any lawful authority to cause any sovereign government to so order its taxation regime as to amount to an attempt to fetter the supremacy of that government’s parliament.

So once again Mottley is found lying and trying to buy public sympathy that her hands are tied – and she can do nothing else but roll over and play dead.

Remember people all this was done with the full view and understanding of senior journalists like David Ellis,Sanka Price,Eric Smith, Stetson Babb ,Emmanuel Joseph – and the like.

The 30 -0 win for any political party while presenting some frightening prospects – akin to placing a gun in the hands of a child or even a psychopath – is made even more frightening by the fact that members of the media have been bought and sold by Mottley – AND WILL NOT PRESENT ANY INFORMATION THAT PUTS MOTTLEY IN A BAD LIE.

Now that they have worked so hard to ensure that she took reign of the government – THEY ARE RATHER WILLING TO SEE THIS COUNTRY GO DOWN THE DRAIN – RATHER THAN DISTURB THEIR DELICATE FINANCIAL ARRANGEMENT WHICH IS IN PLACE.

God help us ALL !

27. First and last warning ac.

28. Georgie

You are right on the money .Mottley is indeed trying to copy trump.

Mariposa

Isn’t it strange that they could collect so much of the 78 million dollars which is owed – but chose instead to break the backs of pensioners,the working poor and the stressed out and taxed out middle class – with a Garbage and Sewage tax?

Why is Mottley always shielding the business class at the expense of the struggling tacpayers?

Lynette Eastmond of the UPP spoke out on this as well.

Whether its tax waivers or write off;

Reduction of Corporation Taxes by 25 %;

Concessions being granted similar to Sandals

Mia cares but not for wunna gullible brassbowls but for her merchants and business people who financed her.

Tek Dat in wunna ………. !

29. “Why is Mottley always shielding the business class at the expense of the struggling tacpayers?”

would have thought you already knew that the thieves and crooks in the business community…. are the only vehicle available to continue the corruption, bribery, money laundering, land laundering….hopefully Mia Borrows gets outfitted with some handcuffs for her treachery.

“Or is there an underlying assumption that the people do not like details, they prefer headline statements like punching above your weight and cheap jokes? .”

That was a total insult to the majority population from Mia…bad enough that they continue to MISINTERPRET what Koffi Anan really meant, but to blatantly talk that stupid rubbish in people’s face while protecting the thieves in the business community, the thieves IN DLP and the thieves IN her own government is way too much…..while hundreds of millions of the people’s money, she blatantly refuses to cover or even to address that stolen money any further..

30. “NATION investigations revealed that the BWA was able to collect more than $3 million from businesses, including hotels and restaurants as well as major residential developments on the South and West Coasts.”

IMAGINE if these businesses had paid their bills within 30 days of receiving their bills.

31. I watched as Mia urged everyone to come together and participate in this year’s Independence celebrations.

Can anyone remember when this country under the last regime was celebrating our Golden Independence anniversary and Mia went up and down Barbados – and on every public occasion she had to cry bajans suffering and they wasting taxpayers money.,

In addition, she put her minions on social media and VOB to criticize the government for spending an extra $ 7 million dollars for that once in a lifetime 50 years Independence celebration.

After dividing Barbados with all those underhand acts of civil disobedience, marches, rubbing shoulder campaign, Facebook (under the guidance of Charles Jong) campaign – using VOB Moderators and the Nation newspapers front pages – BUT NOW, citizens are being told to’come together’.

A true Mash up and Buy back policy – all with one aim – Mia the first female prime minister of Barbados.

32. T.Inniss December 2, 2018 12:08 PM
    MAN WHY YOU DONT COOL IT
    MIA IS A FAILURE…………SO SHE WILL FAIL!
    HAVE YOU NOT HEARD IT SAID THAT “TIME IS LONGER THAN TWINE?”

SHE WON AN ELECTION BY DEFAULT
    BUT SHE CANT RUN OR LEAD THE NATION BY DEFAULT OR BY TALKING SHITE ON A DAILY BASIS
    YA TINK RUNNING OR LEADING THE NATION IS BITING PUDENDA OR BULL SHITING ON BU
    SHE HAS GOT WHAT SHE HAS YEARNED FOR ALL HER LIFE……..BUT NOW SHE GOT UM SHE DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO WID UM ah lie?

33. Albert Branford article is another confirmation of all which was said about Mottley character and personality for years coming out of the mouths of OSA and Maria Agard
    Her desire to becone PM ate away of her character and integrity and now her actions are being manifested and laid out for all to see

34. Her trying to copy Trump falls short as her policies of having an open border under Caricom signed agreements has not help barbados especially when the criminal activity is worsened mostly by drugs abd other illegal contraband which enters the country by way of our sea ports and nothing has been said by way of strengthening our immigration policies by this govt

35. How much more lies and propganda can this country take of this govt
    Only time would tell

36. Reminds me of the story of the frog which was put in tepid water,then was put in some warmer water,then warmer again and then so hot that it eventually killed the frog who was basking comfortably – not paying attention to the danger he was in as the heat gradually increased.

So it is for Barbados – with a complicit media – where things are being done in the name of the people of Barbados – and lies are being told – with no push back from the fourth estate,the Academics at UWI,The Private Sector or the NGOs until one day we would wake up and discover that we have been sold down the river once again.

Slavery revisited as monies borrowed are more than we can ever pay back in a generation.

37. Surely not this warm over old soup

Is he going to give us another dose at Xmas and the New Year

He better prepare those early

38. RE Her trying to copy Trump falls short

IT FALLS SHORT BECAUSE SHE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT SHE IS DOING
    SHE HAS NO EXPERIENCE IN ECONOMICS OR FINANCE OR COMMERCE AND HER ADVISORS ARE YES MEN

COPYING IS AN ART
    YA HAVE TO UNDERSTAND WHAT TO COPY AND WHAT NOT TO COPY

39. Solutions Barbados published elegant solutions that were independently assessed to achieve over $1B surplus during our first year, without laying off any public workers, reducing their salaries or seeking external funding. We then spent 3 years sharing it with whomever would listen.

I refused to read anymore after reading the about.

John Carter, a Solution candidate in the last election, publishes much more sensible offerings on his facebook page. Maybe Grenville should allow him to write some of the Solutions column in the New Year.

40. T. Inniss,

Thanks for the tip on Brandford’s article. Will read as some things sound familiar there and correspond with what I was thinking.

My foolish question was – who are these people and what are the sanctions that they would implement? I will leave that for the BU economic and finance maguffies to tell me because I am not fully read up on these matters.

41. Piece,

Great words from Frederick Douglas but I had already come to that conclusion with respect to the NFL players and the saluting the flag issue. How can one be ordered to love and respect a country that does not love and respect you after you leave the stadium? A man could leave the stadium a rich man and wind up dead from police profiling.

Similar thing here, I’m afraid. The masses are disenfranchised and do not share fairly in the “many blessings which have come our way” yet they are called to “join hands and show we love Barbados on this Independence Day!”

Didn’t join the last time and from what I could see very few people did. Did not even watch on television so I don’t know how many went this time..

Empty words “talking loud and saying nothing.”

Empty symbols of death for the masses – living death as a zombie.

42. I posted the UPP message yesterday on another thread. Here is is again.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/11/30/independence-message-upp-says-reach-backward-to-move-forward/

43. Now here is a woman who explicitly baulked at past govt immigration plan to secure the borders
    But at her turn as head of govt has absolutely nothing in return to offer other than to agree with Commisiong one step two step backwards approach of letting immigrants place foot on barbados soil without adequate and comphresensive back ground checks
    Now all sit and wonder how in hell and why the infiltration of guns and drugs can take foothold in barbados with evedience of escalating criminal activity

44. This country would be doomed socially and economically when all said and done because when the Head is bad the rest of the body soon follow
    By 2023 this country would be a basket case of more low lifes and scawliwags
    Mottley promises have become shallow and empty to the people and with each and every day the people reaction to the govt actions would be moulded and shape towards self preservation
    This govt has already made certain that the few chosen to nestle amongst them are well taken care while the majority population has to seek higher ground for shelter

45. Donna

I agree.We need some independent economic Gurus to explain certain things for the masses (like Andrew downes, michael howard etc) and the media need to seek them out and give them a voice.

At a time like this we need to see in our Sunday Sun the offerings of Professor Michael Howard once again.Why was his column stopped ?

We need to see columns by historians such as Prof. Woodville Marshall and Trevor (can’t remember his surname).

Why peter wickham, Ezra Alleyne, Mavis Beckles and the like.

Some in this society seem to enjoy wallowing in mediocrity – never aspiring to excellence.

Look at the line up at the people at VOB who have access to that powerful platform through the use of the ‘mike’ – where the public can be – and should be – educated. Is it happening ? – of course not -Steupes

46. Headline

” Pensioner pleased with Christmas ‘gift ’

The MIA taketh and the MIA giveth back.

47. more propaganda a bunch of poppy cock poppy show ,, still waiting

48. There are people – and not only the business class – but some professionals – whose modus operandi is just to test the direction the wind is blowing and jump from party to party – dlp to blp,then blp to dlp – and brown nose ,suck up to the leadership, make sure they are seen at certain events – and presto -they are always getting contracts .

But who is paying for these ‘unholy alliances and the rewards/benefits that accrue from these contracts ?

Why the average tax payer of course .We who are bowed down under the weight of debt and taxation.

The white business class -don’t even have to go to party events – they just have like Bizzy and the Highway extension – to just lie on his bed and think up a project for Government to fund and then place a call to the minister or turn up at the prime minister’s office.

That is your Land Tax contributions, and your Income Tax, your Vat,your Health Levy – all going to pay these schemes – which Maloney,COW,the Indians – and all the others think up while bajans struggle to pay their Garbage tax,and Gasoline tax and Land tax and the Vat through these high prices on consumer items.

Slavery revisited..

49. Poorly crafted poorly written poorly delivered Independence address symbolic of this govt policies
    Mia Mottley Independence day speech having no mention or reverence to the Father of Independence Yet spoke of excellence to the youth of Barbados
    History would record this moment and time as one which the First Female PM of barbados on her first speech as PM failed to recognize the one Person The rght Hon Errol W, Barrow hard work as a pioneer which set Barbados on the path of Independence gave her an opportunity to be called Prime Minister

50. Yet Mia Borrows got the NERVE to look people in their faces and talk shite about the children while KNOWING That she and her family and bribers and FELLOW THIEVES…already ROBBED two generations of those same children and hid ALL their land and MONEY which should be now sustaining them until they reach adulthood, in offshore accounts….just like the previous ministers, lawyers, lowlife thieves stole the FUTURE from two generations of these same children’s parents and grandparents over the last 53 years.

No one RISES on borrowed money…borrowing to claim ya “punching above ya weight” is a delusion and fraud talk to deceive the people in order to continue the corruption.