My evaluation of the performance of all Members of Parliament over the past 5 months is to give them a grade of A – for effort. Most of them are novices in their posts, including the Prime Minister. However, in my opinion, they appear to have handled themselves well.

Perfection is not a reasonable performance expectation. Perfection is normally demanded by political parties in opposition, and for 10 years, the BLP-in-opposition continually demanded it of the last DLP administration. They also proposed that we, the public, should expect nothing less from our Government. We were encouraged to join with them in marching against the NSRL, suing the BWA, demanding early elections, and engaging in other forms of civil disobedience.

When our current Ministers made their inevitable mistakes, they have tended to change course rather than stubbornly continue down the wrong road. This is commendable, and they should never feel ashamed of changing their minds to our benefit, despite the partisan criticism from DLP supporters. Our Ministers deserve time to learn the operation of their Ministries, recognise when their policies are unnecessarily harmful to us, and change course when necessary.

I will give them that time and that grace. However, I will also continue to give them this weekly unsolicited advice, despite it triggering rude reactions from their extreme partisan supporters, and being ignored by the news media. Those two groups are currently doing this country a grave disservice.

Barbados has a $10B formal economy, of which the Government takes approximately $3B. We are in financial difficulty today only because we blindly trusted our politicians to properly manage our economy. Both administrations betrayed our trust by continually over-spending in our names for over 40 years, so our debts accumulated. Now they are blaming us for their actions, protecting themselves from any austerity, and claiming, with the support of a politically compromised news media, that our suffering is the only solution – when it is not. It is merely their only solution.

The decision to unnecessarily target our pensions is both unconscionable and likely illegal. Everyone with a Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP), or any type of pension, including the NIS, would have had that investment in Treasury Bills. Why? Because they are the safest contractual investment in Barbados.

The only way that pensioners cannot get paid all their pension is if our politicians are not paid, because contractually, they must all be paid from the same source – the Consolidated Fund. That is the only reason why persons would do something so lunatic as to lend money to a government that has consistently wasted and mismanaged it.

Our politicians can be relied on to break their promises. However, that has little bearing on our investment decisions since we more rely on their greed. They will do anything to ensure that they are paid, and fighting for their salary means that they are automatically fighting for our pensions. However, we underestimated the deviousness of their well-paid advisors – enter BERT.

Rather than fight for their salaries and our pensions, our politicians creatively gave themselves a raise. Then they designed a law to allow them to break their contractual agreement with current and future pensioners, so that they can legally avoid paying us all that is due. They, and their politically compromised media and extreme supporters, now have the gall to tell us that we are all in this together.

I cannot blame our politicians who are still learning on the job. With little to do but talk about the blue, green and orange economy, they are desperate to actually do something, and in their desperation, they will make mistakes. Some of those mistakes can grievously harm us.

Fortunately, our founders gave us a Constitution to protect us from the worst behaviours of those whom we elect. Unfortunately, with a 30-0 election result, our politicians can, and have changed our Constitution at will, with no meaningful public debate. However, all is not lost.

The Constitution provides a Senate to review all proposed legislation that cunning political advisors are able to trick our naïve politicians into adopting Our Senators are supposed to represent our interests, and defend us from the worst excesses of government, whether deliberate or inadvertent.

During the recent reading of the Debt Restructuring bill, I listened as our Senators tried to behave like the politicians whom they worship, with no effort whatsoever to defend us from an unnecessary, and likely unconstitutional bill. With a politically compromised news media that has already lost its journalistic integrity, we, for the first time since our independence, have no one looking out for us. My fellow Barbadians, put your houses in order.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

52 responses to “The Grenville Phillips Column – Grading our Parliamentarians”

1. Well said.

2. Brilliant ! In one voice he gives them an A – for effort then subtly injects that they have nothing to do; they are greedy and cannot be trusted. And then the master stroke- he advises us to put our houses in order , which is the final advice given to patients who are on their way out.
    Grenville deserves an A+ for skillfully exposing his political opponents.

3. I simply do not understant this “the operation was successful BUT THE PATIENT IS DEAD” anecdote.

Grenville you are not friends with the BLP.

In 2023 when you may be running again (GOD FORBID? if you continue on this route) Lucille Moe and her other startegists with do the following

On october the 30th 2018 Grenville Phillips wrote “…My evaluation of the performance of all Members of Parliament over the past 5 months is to give them a grade of A – for effort…”

Then I can see Lucille continuing “How could Grenville give our BLP party an A and now be saying blah ti blah ti blah

This is a video curculating on the internet which shose Mia Mugabe, Jerome Walcott & Cynthia Forde talking bout the Big DLP cabinet that need to be compacted cause “ministers only working 10 days a month”

yet here is the same Mugabe WITH 20 NUFF MINISTERS, GETTING RAISES and firing 2500 Bajans for Xmas

And you Grenville coming here pun BU giving the BLP government and “A” for Assery conducted against the People of Barbados!!

Steupseee

https://i.imgur.com/QTird9f.png

4. @ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Grenville Phillips

5. Who better to grade the island’s politicians, ministers, lawyers ….than those who BRIBE THEM…

GP…pay attention to the name of the physician being called in the article…you missed it last time.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/10/30/bteditorial-a-new-course-for-cannabis/

“Yet, half-a-century later, the mindset of a bygone era of error was upgraded with mere colonial animus against vast numbers of young people whose only crime was to smoke a joint.

So, Her Majesty’s Prison Glendairy, followed by Dodd’s, has been the repository for thousands of political prisoners, inmates of conscience – for a five-bag or a joint.

We do not add to this catalogue of the unjustly damned, the gunmen and conmen, the corrupt officials who looked the other way – for a price, no doubt – while weapons, ill-gotten cash and drugs by the boatload poured through porous borders.

Canada, which has joined Uruguay as the only two nations on the planet to fully legalize recreational use of ganja, has sought to erase the historical criminal records of thousands of smokers.

We should do the same.

A bold and brave ask, to be sure. For Barbados is known for gradualism, a euphemistic term for sloth and inertia weighed down by ultraconservative piety.”

(Read….WHOLESALE HYPOCRISY) my words….pretense at “ultraconservative piety.”

And the seemingly Luddite – or dare we say, troglodyte – nature of senior members of our medical profession is due for overhaul. We can discover only Dr. Harley Moseley III – a single doctor in all the realm – is willing to prescribe marijuana for medical use.

This medieval medical thinking persists, despite the vast treasure trove of human knowledge already acquired, and building, in support of the vast medicinal benefits of Tetrahydrocannabinol (THC), the main psychoactive ingredient, and Cannabidiol (CDB), cannabis’s other main compound which does not leave its patients on a proverbial high.

From cannabis, more than 120 distinct pharmaceutical compounds have been developed, to treat a vast array of ailments, from glaucoma – as the Jamaican invention Canasol has done for decades – to shrinking cancerous tumours, to alleviating the side-effects of chemotherapy in a way that causes considerably less harm than morphine and other opioids. This is thanks to a unique fit for our genetic pain receptors and the human body’s long-standing tolerance of these cannabis-derived drugs. The list of pharmaceutical cannabis’s benefits is yet growing.

The report of the CARICOM Commission on Marijuana, completed and presented to the Heads of Government, must be shared and discussed widely in the region. There are viable commercial routes that medical marijuana, medical tourism, and yes, recreational tourism, that could be exploited. There certainly ought to be academic freedom – not to light up – but to enlighten us on the benefits of this particular herb and its relations up and down the region through unfettered scientific research.

And there is hemp, which could provide food, fuel and fibre to our foreign exchange-starved economies.”

6. Help me to understand your evaluation because I do not quite understand what criterion or criteria you are employing to arrived at the conclusion that the current members of parliament should be afforded a grade of A for their performance? Moreover, have concluded a Random Survey to assisted you with this evaluation, or is your evaluation based on the advice you have given these members of parliament?

7. “Brilliant ! In one voice he gives them an A – for effort then subtly injects that they have nothing to do; they are greedy and cannot be trusted. And then the master stroke- he advises us to put our houses in order , which is the final advice given to patients who are on their way out.
    Grenville deserves an A+ for skillfully exposing his political opponents.”

That is one of the problems I have with Grenville…he waffles too much…grow a damn pair and a backbone and call it what it really is….and stop the sissy games.

..I don’t know where Grenville was during the years Owen’s BLP was in parliament…I was not on the island then, but even I know.., that at least half of Mia’s present cabinet were in Owen’s cabinet, so it is patently false and MISLEADING for him to say that Mia and the former Owen gang are inexperienced. ..no they are not..

…..they can tief and practice corruption with the best, they can take bribes to allow racism and apartheid to be practiced against their own people indefinitely, keeping the population who elected them and pay their salaries in abject poverty fir generations if we do nit put an end to it… as long as it fills their pockets and enriches them, their fellow cabal in the bar association, their families, friends and hangerson ONLY, they are happy….they are incompetent, corrupt and self serving…but inexperienced….THEY ARE NOT.

8. GP…pay attention to the name of the physician being called in the article…you missed it last time….

That is for GP our BU doctor…ah forgot Grenville is also GP.

9. “The report of the CARICOM Commission on Marijuana, completed and presented to the Heads of Government, must be shared and discussed widely in the region.”

Mia needs to share that report with the Bajan population in May…WHO ELECTED HER…, and stop playing the ass and wasting time.

10. Forgive the way I word things sometimes, if I have had a day of speaking Spanish…everything I type comes out backward, because that is Spanish.

….so…Mia should share the medical Marijuana report WITH THE BAJANS WHO ELECTED HER…in May.

11. Excellent @ piece
    “On october the 30th 2018 Grenville Phillips wrote “…My evaluation of the performance of all Members of Parliament over the past 5 months is to give them a grade of A – for effort…”

Excellent…I’ve tried to tell this guy- if they walked on water talk about getting their feet wet. If he wants to run again every article is part of a paper trail.

He has do something like this
    XXX for effort, but those effort are misguided
    D- for results and inaction and integrity legislation
    E for the pain inflicted on the people
    Overall rating is a solid D-

He needs to cut out the “I have say something nice part of your character.”. If you cannot say something ‘bad” say nothing 🙂
    Jugular, jugular

12. @GP
    In all fairness, I’ve only read the first paragraph for it stopped me dead in my tracks.
    I scanned the comment and it was pleasing to see that others mentioned that you found your way after that paragraph.
    I’ll read the full article and will give you a grade.
    Watch my marking system.
    You may or may not learn something.

13. Piece

Your post @ 4:41 sums it up nicely.

Actually all the bloggers here have been able to sniff Grenville out.From the time Grenville said he would not criticize this new administration for the next year (or was it 5 years) I know he was trying to play nice with Mia.

All I would say is as Waru pointed out in politics – you have to grow a back bone.

14. The one sentence in Grenville’s article that stands out to me is in the last paragraph:

“With a politically compromised news media that has already lost all journalistic integrity ……………

I am so glad other persons are sitting up an taking note.

15. TO BE FAIR to Grenville Phillips II, If you read his article in its entirety and consider the “underlying meaning” of his comment re: “My evaluation of the performance of all Members of Parliament over the past 5 months is to give them a grade of A – for effort,”…….

……………you’ll realize it was an “insincere and whimsical exaggeration” of the truth. In other words, his comments were “tongue in cheek.”

Rather than being the ONLY face and voice of Solutions Barbados, Phillips II should select a “shadow cabinet” from among his members and let them also write articles, critiquing the specific minister and ministry they’re “shadowing.”

It is unfair and unacceptable for members of Solutions Barbados to be “hiding behind” Phillips II…….. spewing nonsense about victimization………. and after he has done all the “ground work”………

………… they’re willing to “hold on to his shirt tail” and face the electorate during the election campaign period.

It’s about time Phillips II cease protecting members of Solutions Barbados.

16. Forgive the way I word things sometimes, if I have had a day of speaking Spanish…everything I type comes out backward, because that is Spanish(Quote)

17. Yes Ha, Ha…and if you spoke Spanish you too would know that the sentence structures are backward when translated and if you spoke enough of it you would also know it sticks with you when you revert back to typing English. .

Ya learned something new today that I do not mind teaching….now ya can move on to the subject matter.

18. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@WARU October 31, 2018 6:25 AM
    “..I don’t know where Grenville was during the years Owen’s BLP was in parliament…I was not on the island then, but even I know.., that at least half of Mia’s present cabinet were in Owen’s cabinet, so it is patently false and MISLEADING for him to say that Mia and the former Owen gang are inexperienced. ..no they are not..”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Well spotted WARU, the C&P guru at your service! Just like how he persists in arguing that the OSA administration left a debt of over $9 billion; a figure which can be explained only by the changeover to the accrual system Denis Kellman’s asinine brand of accounting.

What we would like to hear from GP No.2 is his “nextparty 246” position on the decriminalization of cannabis. Is he for or against the proposals so patently and copiously plagiarized by the editor of the BarbadosToday?

Since his SB spy ring is all in favour of regulating the watching of porn by adult Bajans in their own homes, why is he not proposing a similar licensing regime for the use of ganga?

Does he appreciate the large sums of foreign exchange that are lost to the Bajan economy through the existing underground network of illegal importation?

In whose hands does he think the majority of US currency in cash (handled by cashiers and taxi operators along with remittances from family members living overseas) ends up other than the “treasurers” operating in the ‘black’ economy?

Why not bring the trade into the ‘white’ economy by way of a ‘sin tax’ so that he can get his 10% cut to help fund his non-austerity fiscal nirvana which would see pensioners being taxed on all of their income with the $40,000 allowance thrown through the emergency door?

He might just be surprised at the widespread multiplier effect the decriminalization can have on the Bajan economy and not limited to those with ‘underhand’ vested interests as exist under the present illegal framework which is directly associated with the concomitant gun trade and growing gun violence.

19. Miller

‘……his SB spy ring is all in favour of regulating the watching of porn by adult bajans in their own homes …………”

lollllll Trust you Miller to go there hahahahaha

20. “why is he not proposing a similar licensing regime for the use of ganga?”

To date…nary a word from Grenville about medical marijuana…am sure he will give us some bulllshit explanation out the nuisance bible because he is completely out of his depth with regard to the plant.

21. “cannabis” could be the back up plan option if the economy doesn’t improve.

” CASINO gambling ” could also be the back up plan.

Legalising LGBTQ ” sex and marriage ( to increase tourists ) could also be the back up plan.

22. lol clever writing…of course you idiots who pretend to know everything under the sun can not for the life of me understand Grenville clever pun…lol… i mean i still think he is and idiot and a coward but …give the fella points….furthermore let me show you. “My evaluation of the performance of all Members of Parliament over the past 5 months is to give them a grade of A – for effort” Reread this introduction and insert “an”…that is all folks…

23. you all need to go back to school and learn the use of “an” in syntax, its use before vowels and such

24. Stupse. #rumshoplogic#cussme

25. The petty minded just jumped out…picking at crap no one but them really cares about.

Cuddear….Enuff in Wonderland 68…are yall having a rough week…hold on real tight, it is about to get that much rougher.

26. I am reading in Today’s Nation, that some organization called Bdos Employment and Career Counselling Services is facilitating the displaced public sector workers who are seeking employment with Ross University – and in an agreement with government – to schedule an interview with them for the 7th of November.

But who is BECCS though?

What agreement has the goverment made with them and on what terms ?

Who are the principals of this organization?

Is this a case of contracts for ‘the boys’ or not ?

Is it a case of the more things change the more they remain the same ?

27. More Incompetence and exuses.

BWA working on eliminating odour

The Barbados Water Authority (BWA) is reassuring residents and businesses located near the Graeme Hall Swamp in Christ Church, that all efforts are being made to eliminate the odour emanating from the area.

In a statement issued on Tuesday, the BWA explained that the odour was as a result of stagnant water and blockages located on the southern side of the Swamp.

“BWA crews will continue to work assiduously to resolve this issue and sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused,” the Authority stated.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/209451/bwa-eliminating-odour

28. @GP
    Excellent A-
    You reminded me of a cautious driver about to enter the highway. He looks at the oncoming traffic and selects a safe point of entry. This may be good for the highwaybut not for BDLP politics. I am thankful that you quickly found the gas pedal after merging with oncoming traffic.

You started off by awarding the BLP a passing grade for their effort. You then point out that these efforts were not productive and brought on severe hardship on the average citizen of Barbados. You correctly pointed out that their solutions for our problem has made life much more difficult for the citizens.

However you have peppered your article with phrases such as “commendable”, “I will give them tat time and grace”, and “I cannot blame our politicians who are still learning on the job.”

You are a puncher who delivers some good jabs but then you pull your punches when you should be going for the knockout.

You finished well, but you made a significant omission from your post. You fail to award the overall/final grade. If you hire a man to paint your house and he paints the garage, then the job was not done. It does not matter how many coats he applied, how long he worked or the volume of his effort; he has not delivered what was promised, he failed. You should have delivered an E- in your final paragraph.

For this significant omission, I must lower your grade to A-.

Kind regards,
    Theophilus

Note the following
    I did not mention the grade that you gave them, but reduced it to just a passing grade.
    I then focus on the negative outcome of their many efforts
    My take away message was they deserved a failing grade (E-)
    I was critical of you, but did not harm you in anyway.

———————–Stop trying to be Mr Nice and throw the knockout punch——————————–

29. @Enuff
    Not even an idea to make a single sentence. Things real bad.

@Artax
    It seems as if you are regaining your old writing style.
    Lately, I am starting to enjoy your contributions. I see the effect of the kool-aid is wearing of.

@piece
    Give the man a chance. We have some time to 2023.

@Miller
    Fine footwork. But let the man set his own agenda. I’ve seen about 10 suggestion of causes for him to champion. There is no way he can do so many things and still be Grenville.

30. Dear All:

This was an interim assessment. There are no products to evaluate, only announced plans. There are no results of the orange, green and blue economic promises to review. Therefore, they are graded on their plans.

I happen to think that the orange, green and blue economic plans will fail, as will the BERT plan. However, projected results were not included in the evaluation.

31. https://zeno-devlab.s3.amazonaws.com/39047/media/694469.mp3

Well….I do know her voice and this is definitely Leodean Worrell being a disrespectful nuisance to grown ass people who are paid…not by her, but by the taxpayers who also pay HER SALARY.

32. This government is moving so quickly that it is causing too many mistakes. “And around and around they go and where they’ll stop nobody knows!”

WARU & Miller.

I have long since come to the conclusion (since I’ve had the time to think about it) that there must be a different approach to this marijuana business. This article is spot on. What we are doing now makes no sense at all.

33. I will give GP an A for effort too. It is probably his disposition to be nice. Or maybe he is following the tactics of Paul in his epistles. At least he is trying. Don’t keep bashing him about the porn thing!

34. What is wing with being ‘nice’?

35. Not a thing wrong with being nice, David. I like nice. You catch more flies with honey sometimes. That’s what I meant by ‘Paul in his epistles.” He started off by saying what was good about the congregations and then told them what they needed to fix.

36. @ Donna

Paul was talking to backsliding christians, so these were people who had some sort of orientation with, and experience in, the bounty of GOD as provisioned by The Christ.

There is a critical difference in that statement.

Grenville is talking to sheeple (not the intelligent people pun BU cause all of we have “ascended”) no, his message is for the common man, and woman, in the street who really cannot understand nor do they give a badword about that sort of dancing on the rooftops that he is prone to do.

Even if one were to say that he is a nice guy, AND THERE IS NO DENYING THAT, the thing is that he does not have to defer to Mugabe in every one of his outreaches to the general public.

We know that the man does not curse nor swear nor does he do the adultery things but (barring of course trying to peep on your computer and my firewalled one) he does not have to shore up the goodwill of the BLP!

In one breath he says and here i quote “…I happen to think that the orange, green and blue economic plans will fail, as will the BERT plan…” and then he lauds the BLP and awards them an “A”

That might make sense to you but it certainly does not make any sense to me, but then again, de ole man ent nobody, I NEED TO REMEMBER THAT

37. Who said you ent nobody? I never did. You have a point about GP’s audience. One does have to tailor one’s message to suit the audience. GP may have to find somebody else to do that. It may not be in his nature.

38. @ Donna,

The people who said that Donna know who they are heheheheheh and no it was not you.

@ Grenville Phillips

Let me suggest this to your political campaign

Start your Manifesto Now.

Do not put it on any machine that connects to the internet (A Virtual Machine is desirable)

If you are going to get any materials from contributors get them send them to you as raw text files

Add your own sourced pictures where required

And Buy Parallels and install Ubuntu Desktop and use that to interact with the internet and incoming files

“…Solutions Barbados promises that it will

(a) implement a Performance Based HR system FOR ALL GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES

(b) we have the platform already and a demo of it can be seen at solutionsbarbados.org

(c) Immediately on our forming the next government we will change the term of office from 5 years to 4 years (to ensure that our representatives are forced to perform in a shorter period of time and not linger in Parliament)

AND WE WILL INSTITUTE THE POWER OF RECALL!!

Such will be based on the will of the people vis a vis the non performance or indescretions of the Minister.

Every ministers performance WILL ALSO BE MONITORED BY THE PERFORMANCE BASED HR SYSTEM and if they do not perform they WILL BE RECALLED!

DO not take the ole man’s pronouncements as drivel

TEST IT AMONG THE PEOPLE

Put it in your facebook page and on your static website and see what happens, WHAT IS THE APPETITE FOR IT and then come back and let us know what your findings are

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS SUGGESTION IS FOR ANY POLITICAL PARTY OUT THERE including Mugabe’s but i do not expect her to go this route cause before de law get passed she would loss PAIN AND TEETS

39. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance Please with an item for Grenville Phillips about the Power of Recall as a strategy for his party

Grenville you should note that this negates your need to get people sign agreements as a condition of joining your party.

Leave the discipline in the hands of the People

40. Parents and guardians of Charles F Broomes Primary School were summoned to collect their children just after 1 p.m.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/210269/closure-charles-broome

41. Once again another one of Mia Mottley’s policy is coming back to haunt her.

I am reading that 2 haitains out of a party of 13 – who were denied entry at the airport and were being held at an undisclosed location – have been discovered missing from the site.

This is about the second or third such incident I am hearing about.

Many on this blog and elsewhere predicted that the Haitians would be coming here in droves – now that Mottley removed the visa requirement for them.

Note, although Jamaica promised to remove the requirement they have not done so as yet – because they know the hell they have been getting from Haitians turning up in droves in fishing boats.

The BLP defenders on this site dismissed the concerns raised by Mariposa and others about this same thing happening – saying they would not fly so far to come here – but would leave in fishing boats for other islands nearby.

ONCE AGAIN MIA HAS SHOWN HER UNWILLIGNESS TO LISTEN AND HER UNPREPERADENESS FOR LEADERSHIP.FOR HER,LIKE TRUMP – ITS ABOUT WHAT SHE CAN GAIN POLITICALLY FROM THE EXERCISE – SO SHE DON’T STUDY OUT NUFFIN SHE ALWAYS IN A RUSH WITH THE P.R. GAINS IN THE FOREFRONT OF HER MIND.

2) The second major thing that is happening is – DOMINICA PRIME MINISTER SKERRIT IS PLANNING TO SUE ROSS UNIVERSITY FOR THE BUILDINGS THEY CONSTRUCTED WHILE UNDER A LEASE.

Listening to Skerritt it is clear he is still very angry and hurt by how Mia ‘ I GOT THIS’ Mottley – pulled the Ross University rug from under him.

As Sir Lloyd said:’show me my friends – my enemies I can take care of’.

Once again Mia is shown up to be someone whose words cannot be trusted.

If you doubt me on that matter of trusting Mia’s words – then ask the school meal workers,the BADMC workers,the Court Process workers,the Clerical Officers in the Royal Barbados Police Force and all the other dismissed public workers WHO WERE PROMISED BY MOTTLEY IN A NATIONAL ADDRESS THAT SHE WILL SHOW COMPASSION AND SEND THEM HOME WITH ALL THEIR BENEFITS IN THE HANDS AND THEN WHA ?

NUFFING SO ENT HAPPEN.

If yuh still doubt me about not trusting Mia Mottleys words – ask Owen Arthur and the parliamentary group – when Mia was Opposition leader – She agreed to support the position on BRA AND THEN WENT IN THE HOUSE AND VOTE AGAINST IT

SHE AGREED TO SUPPORT A PARTICULAR BUDGET – AND THEN BEFORE THE SESSION SHE TOLD ALL THE OPPOSITION MEMBERS TO VOTE AGAINST IT – AND ARTHUR TOLD HER STRAIGHT – WOMAN KISS MY GRASS’ – AND WENT AHEAD AND VOTED FOR THE BUDGET AND THE BRA.

Remember she also said during the elections campaign that she will be bringing in 30 new Buses and 30 Sanitation Trucks in 3 months time – WELL WHA’ HAPPEN TUH DAT HUH ?

Wunna mek wunna bed wunna goin’ got to lie down in um.

42. I want to see what is going to happen with Cherry and Jose y Jose – now that he get a second order to shut down the illegal dump site at Vacluse.

At one time I used to feel sorry for Cherry as a black businessman – but I feel something wrong wid he head boah.

43. @T.Inniss

You should be happy the two Haitians were recaptured.

44. David

Yes I am happy – but surely the bigger issue is why remove that extra layer of security of visa requirement – especially given the history of the hatians and their desire to flee their country.

We cannot afford the extra burden on our social services especially at this time of economic stress.

45. We have to be open to assist our Black brothers and sisters. Are you aware the special place Haiti occupies in our history?

46. Romanticism is one thing David – but the lived reality on the ground must be faced up to.

47. @ T.Inniss,

The problem is that Barbados is drowning in a sea of garbage and Cherry is already equipped to recycle some of the garbage,

How does government going to deal with the garbage crisis. It is plain for all to see.

48. The tourist season starts about a month from now. It is important that wunna clean up de nasty stinking place.

Then there is this about JAMAICA

https://toronto.ctvnews.ca/video?clipId=1529933

49. Some people will focus on the bad while forgetting the good that can also be achieved.