Four transformational truths are Timing, Innovation, Strategy and CollaborationThe Elements of Transformation Strategy

There is the proven that individuals and businesses who continually adapt to the environment in which they operate will likely succeed. If we try to fit how the local public sector has been managing its business compared to the private sector and the world it gives currency to the use of the word anachronistic. Prime Minister Mia Mottley has been a frequent user of the word of late.

Unfortunately as part of government’s objective to modernize processes in the public sector, hundreds of low level, low skilled workers have been retrenched. Understandably concerned Barbadians have inquired why send home workers from the bottom if the exercise is about cutting cost? We have to protect the most vulnerable and we will be holding the government to its word that BERT has an adequate safety net included.

Honest Barbadians will admit  however if the public service is to operate efficiently in the current environment there must be a job redesign. We have listened to successive governments braying about improving business facilitation. It is not the fault of the workers although the blogmaster will suggest this is where trade unions- the workers representative- have failed in the last 25 years to strategically add value to the process of nation building.

It is an indictment on the leadership of Barbados that in 2018 government departments still record transactions in ledgers- documents still require the ‘lick’ of a stamp. The blogmaster supports the requirement to urgently transform from the analogue to the digital. Leveraging technology to efficiently deliver services is a no-brainer.  What is difficult to understand is how come successive Barbados governments have invested billions in education per capita and lag scores of other countries that have expended less!

During a recent press conference Sir Hiliary and Eudine Barriteau of the University of the West Indies (UWI) highlighted that the regional university was ranked 591 out of the 1,258 in the  Times Higher Education (THE) World University Rankings. Of interest is that both of them touched on the ‘technology and innovation park‘ which is promised to open in Bridgetown in January 2019.

In the link provided we are informed the facility will house classes to support a Bsc. Software Engineering degree programme and also technology start-up bushiness to conduct research and development in conjunction with students at the UWI. She also revealed that talks have started with Gabriel Abed of Bitt Inc about supporting new tech start ups.  Beckles also shared this is being done with the cooperation of Chinese Universities.

In BU’s most recent blog – Senator Rawdon Adams Sobering Intervention in the Debt Restructure Debate  Adams asked what kind of Barbados do we need to build now that we have dismantled what was to deliver on the kind of life we want (words to this effect).
Barrow presided over an agrarian economy, Tom Adams shifted to a mix of agrarian and services and Owen Arthur went the whole hog by switching out to a services economy. Given the suspicion how the world views jurisdictions that provide services for international business companies there is clearly an urgent requirement to incorporate new business lines to diversify and hopefully spur economic growth. Feedback so far is that the RERE programme is only a baby step in the right direction, it has to go a lot further.  Making Bridgetown a smart city is a Barbados Labour Party (BLP) manifesto promise. Ronald Jones had responsibility for Human Development and innovation. What was achieved in this regard is not worth mentioning. Pushing more ‘coding‘ in schools is a national imperative.
Although mentioning China is a hot button word for many- a hegemonist is a hegemonist- a look at how it has been integrating technology to create opportunities for its people is instructive.

396 responses to “Time to Build Barbados Silicon Valley”

1. I don’t know about exporting tamarinds to India but Tommy Miller had an operation that used to export tamarinds to England where it was used to make foods like Worcester sauce. It was somewhat of a cottage industry and used to operate from somewhere in Collymore Rock near where the former Scout HQ Hazelwood.

2. The man is blessed!!

3. JOHN
    RE God made every person with the ability to choose what path they take.
    It isn’t possible for a person to lead people if they do not want to be led!!
    YOU ARE 100 % CORRECT ACCORDING TO WHAT THE SCRIPTURES TEACH FROM GENESIS 3 AND THROUGHOUT ESPECIALLY IN THE SAPIENTAL LITERATURE!

4. @John

If you say so. Will not be drawn into Trump nonsense.

5. “His gift from God was his ability to translate the positions into simple action statements. Plus … God also gave him his demeanor and other gifts we are yet to see.”

Hmmmmm….

And you actually believe this?

Unless you can present evidence that could verify your above comments…….it must be taken as just your opinion and not fact.

But, what is your real fascination with Trump that you must introduce him into every topic?

6. JOHN

Trump, is pursuing a nationalistic agenda that is going to take the next few presidents years to repair… the man is tunnel vision focused with respect with to America position in the world…

7. Who is the leader?

8. Trump arises because we are talking leaders!!!

9. Do not allow this discussion to descend with Trump talk.

10. Sergeant

Are you joking about exporting the tamarind to India? India export tamarind, mangoes, tea, sugar cane… you name it India export it…because of it diverse climate.
    Brother, just that other I had myself a cane and tamarind soda from the India restaurant here with read made in India.

11. Lexicon October 21, 2018 2:21 PM

JOHN Trump, is pursuing a nationalistic agenda that is going to take the next few presidents years to repair… the man is tunnel vision focused with respect with to America position in the world…

SHOULD WE NOT ALSO BE PURSUING A NATIONALISTIC AGENDA IN BARBADOS?SHOULD WE NOT ALSO BE TUNNEL VISION VISION FOCUSSED WITH RESPECT TO BARBADOS’ POSITION IN THE WORLD?

WHEN YOU SPEAK, DO YOU DO THROUGH YOUR SHELVES OF HOUSTON AND ITS ENVIRONS?

@ ARTAX

DO YOU HAVE ANY GIFTS, SIR?
    WHO GAVE THEM TO YOU, SIR?

pLEASE KINDLY NOTE SIR, THAT IT IS WRITTEN THUS IN James 1:17 NIV)
    Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.

aLSO pLEASE KINDLY NOTE SIR, THAT IT IS WRITTEN THUS IN JOHN 3:27 A man can receive nothing, except it be given him from heaven.

12. @ Sargeant,

Our former consul general in Toronto could have done a cost / benefit analysis of Agricultural exports.

However I believe it is better for Barbados to focus on import substitution of fruit and vegetables.

13. A leader faces seemingly insurmountable odds with faith. – Nehemiah 1:1-3
    A leader meets adversity with prayer. – Nehemiah 1:4-11.
    A leader boldly takes appropriate action because he trusts in God’s protection. – Nehemiah 2: 1-8.
    A leader assesses the need before he begins a task.- Nehemiah 2: 9-16.
    A leader motivates others by encouraging them.- Nehemiah 2: 17-20.
    A leader delegates necessary tasks to responsible workers. – Nehemiah 3: 1-32.
    A leader handles opposition wisely.- Nehemiah 4:1-6:14.
    A leader directs glory to God for tasks successfully completed.- Nehemiah 6: 15-19.
    A leader makes wise decisions.- Nehemiah 7:1-73.
    A leader shares God’s Word with confidence.- Nehemiah 8:1-18.
    A leader sets the right example. Nehemiah 9:1-38.
    A leader stimulates others to trust and obey God. Nehemiah 10:1-11:36.
    A leader guides others into dedication and separation to God.- Nehemiah 12:1-13:31.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Let’s take the list provided by GP and think about what all of these qualities have in common.

I am going to suggest that what all these qualities have in common is that they are all clearly distinguishable by prospective followers.

Prospective followers choose to follow because they know their leader is the right person through the example he or she sets.

How many of these qualities did our previous leaders demonstrate through example?

Did we actually have any leaders who qualified over the past 52 years?

14. Georgie Porgie

“It is not possible for person to lead people if they do not want to be led”

When why is the person call a leader if he does not know how to lead people?

A leader must be able to inspire, motivate and convince people to follow him!

King Solomon asked God for wisdom to lead His people!

15. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@ John
    Thanks for your lucid explanation of the demise of the Intel operation in Barbados… I could catch a glimpse of the John I knew 40+ years ago: logical, clear headed and, above all, truthful. I can only imagine with horror the trauma that you have endured for what used to be a capable brain to be duped by the monstrously evil racist that is Trump.

16. @Lexicon

The assertion that tamarind was exported to India wasn’t made by moi, tamarind is widespread in India. I was commenting on where the Bajan exports used to go.

17. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

The essence of leadership is service to the people that you lead. If you don’t know this no amount of scripture will suffice to fill that gap. If you do know this then scripture is superfluous.

18. Last week Grenville announced he was going to open a Training centre, this week PLT is one of a group behind a new learning centre, IMHO we are spinning our wheels. The premise of these prospective “schools” seem to be “if we build it they will come” What is needed is investment of cold hard cash either in the form of new businesses or relocation of businesses to this land. Nothing else fits the bill, so the PM should put some of those Ministers and Barbados Representatives at the various diplomatic missions to work in trying to lure business to Barbados.

19. scripture is superfluous

NO WONDER THAT BARBADOS IS WHERE IT IS TODAY.

IT IS SAID THAT DURING THE 500 YEARS WHEN IT COULD BE SAID THAT THE SUN DID NOT SET ON THE BRITISH EMPIRE THAT ENGLAND WAS LED BY GODLY MEN!

THE FOUNDATION OF THE EDUCATION SYSTEM IN BARBASOS WAS SET UP BY TWO GODLY MEN!

GODLY MEN ARE LED BY THE SCRIPTURES.

RE The essence of leadership is service to the people that you lead.
    I HAVE NEVER MET ANY ONE WHO REALLY CARED ABOUT THE PEOPLE THEY LED THGAT WERE NOT GODLY. NOT ONE!

@ LEXICON

RE A leader must be able to inspire, motivate and convince people to follow him!
    NOT TRUE. MANY LEADERS ARE DICTATORS OR TYRANTS WHO LEAD IGNORANT POOR PEOPLE BY FEAR!

King Solomon asked God for wisdom to lead His people! SO TRUE…….AND WHAT DID HE DO WITH THIS WISDOM? HE WENT STEADILY DOWN HILL AND PRODUCED A STUPID SON WHO DESTROYED THE KINGDOM.

READ THE RECORD AND COME AGAIN.

TELL ME HOW WELL DID HE LEAD HIS PEOPLE WITH ALL THE WISDOM HE GOT.

WUNNAH DOES HATE TRUMP AND CALL HIM A FOOLISH PUSSY GRABBER……..BUT SOLOMON IS ON RECORD OF HAVING 1000 WOMEN!

STARTING WITH HIS GIFT OF WISDOM FROM GOD, HE CONFESSES IN ECCLESIASTES THAT HE SOUGHT AFTER WISDOM. READ THIS BOOK AND SEE WHAT HE CONCLUDED

20. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Georgie Porgie
    “NO WONDER THAT BARBADOS IS WHERE IT IS TODAY.”
    ++++++++++++
    LOL! Barbados has always been led by scriptures… it IS no wonder that Barbados is where it is today. First it was led by scriptures which said to enslave the sons of Ham. Then it was led by all sorts who claimed to be Christian without exception, but you can see the results of their leadership. Barbados has never been led by anything BUT Christian scripture, and it has established a sorry record.

21. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Sargeant
    “What is needed is investment of cold hard cash either in the form of new businesses or relocation of businesses to this land.”
    +++++++++++++++
    Many people talk of earning foreign investment… but investments are not earnings.

Investments are either debt that has to be repaid with interest, or investments purchase something that you used to own and now you do not own it anymore.

Barbados needs earnings. The ONLY use for investment is if it enables you to generate earnings. Investment is never an end in itself, but merely one of many means to an end… which is earnings.

22. Barbados has always been led by scriptures… it IS no wonder that Barbados is where it is today. First it was led by scriptures which said to enslave the sons of Ham. Then it was led by all sorts who claimed to be Christian without exception, but you can see the results of their leadership. Barbados has never been led by anything BUT Christian scripture, and it has established a sorry record.

IT IS CLEAR THAT YOU HAVE NOT SERIOUSLY READ OR STUDIED THE SCRIPTURES
    I WILL SAY NO MORE
    IT SERVES NO POINT TO ARGUE WITH A BIBLE ILLITERATE

I PARTICULARLY SAID IN PERFECT ENGLISH…….GODLY MEN ARE LED BY THE SCRIPTURES.

GODLY MEN HAVE FLAWS AND FOIBLES LIKE ALL MEN BUT GODLY MEN ARE LED BY THE SCRIPTURES.

YOU MAY HAVE MANY DEGREES AND EVEN THINK YOU ARE IN CONTROL OF YOUR LIFE AND EVERYTHING……..BUT THERE IS A GOD IN HEAVEN WHO RULES OVER ALL!

I LEARNED THIS FROM STUDYING THE WORDS OF THE MAN SAID TO BE THE WISEST MAN THAT EVER LIVED………AND FROM THE TEACHINGS OF THE MAN WHO HAD NO SIN, OR DID NOT SIN

23. Barbados needs to build from the ground up with many businesses to widen its tax base …businesses operated by the majority population and which will enable to island to EARN it’s way, these fly by night investors and investments and tourists with no money to spend because they live on credit cards… are what have the island in dire straits..

…. it is very clear that the government only attracts foreign frauds and criminals who are looking for a haven to commit crimes, so it will never work.

24. Georgia Porgie

From the teachings of a man who had no sin, or did not sin”

Question: what is the difference between Adam perfection and that of Jesus? Both men were said to be created devoid of sin!

Now if Adam was created perfected there would have been no need for God to injected freewill within him … because he was obviously created by the hands of God who knew no sin.

And finally, the latter part of your statement seems to indicated that Jesus was capable of Sinning?

25. A man like me can only process one idea at a time.

How do you all Expect me to multitask with Trump, religion and ‘software’ at the same time.

26. The Unholy Ungodly Trump fans are manchilds too

27. RE Lexicon October 21, 2018 4:53 PM

Georgia Porgie
    DO YOU CALL YOUR MOTHER A MAN?

From the teachings of a man who had no sin, or did not sin”
    GO READ 1 JOHN 1:8 & 10

V 8 If we say that we have no sin, I.E the sin nature OR THE PROPENSITY TO SIN INHERITED FROM ADAM

V10 If we say that we have not sinned, I.E COMMITED ACTS OF SIN
    Check the Greek rendering to see that two different concepts are here presented

Question: what is the difference between Adam perfection and that of Jesus?

In Ecclesiastes 7:29 we read that “God made man upright. ” ,Solomon understood that God made the man Adam without sin.

Solomon’s statement “God made man upright” refers to man as he was originally made, to Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden. “He was created neither sinful, nor neutral, but upright, a word used of the state of the heart which is disposed to faithfulness or obedience.

re Both men were said to be created devoid of sin! THE SCRIPTURES MAKES IT VERY CLEAR THAT JESUS WAS NOT CREATED SIR!
    THE SCRIPTURES MAKES IT VERY CLEAR THAT JESUS IS THE CREATOR SIR!

Now if Adam was created perfect there would have been no need for God to injected freewill within him … because he was obviously created by the hands of God who knew no sin.
    BEING CREATED PERFECT AND HAVING FREEWILL ARE NOT EXCLUSIVE SIR!

And finally, the latter part of your statement seems to indicated that Jesus was capable of Sinning?
    ONLY A BIBLE ILLITERATE WOULD SAY THIS

HERE ARE THE PROOF TEXTS THAT INDICATE THAT THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT SO, SIR

Scriptures that point out that Jesus did not sin, ORALLY, MORALLY, OR AT ALL include…..

1 Peter 2:22
    WHO COMMITTED NO SIN, NOR WAS ANY DECEIT FOUND IN HIS MOUTH;

2 Corinthians 5:21
    He made Him who knew no sin to be sin on our behalf, so that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.

1 John 3:5
    You know that He appeared in order to take away sins; and in Him there is no sin.

John 19:4
    Pilate came out again and said to them, “Behold, I am bringing Him out to you so that you may know that I find no guilt in Him.”

Isaiah 53:9
    His grave was assigned with wicked men, Yet He was with a rich man in His death, Because He had done no violence, Nor was there any deceit in His mouth.

1 Peter 1:18-19
    Knowing that you were not redeemed with perishable things like silver or gold from your futile way of life inherited from your forefathers, but with precious blood, as of a lamb unblemished and spotless, the blood of Christ.
    THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED

28. @Sargeant MAM was in Brooklyn about three weeks ago talking to the diaspora, here is what she had to say regarding the their role in economic recovery.

PM’s plea

NEW YORK – In her first meeting with the Barbadian Diaspora as Prime Minister, Mia Mottley has sought to recruit her compatriots for the Government’s economic recovery mission by selling Barbados abroad and investing at home.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/09/27/pms-plea/

29. “As she urged the Barbadian immigrant community to invest in the island, she suggested that a team of Government officials would be on hand to fast-track approvals for investment projects.

“If you bring a project to the table and are willing to register as an investor, there will be a committee of public servants and social partners, who will say yes to your project . . . In that way it will not be the friends of the political class or civil servant who will get the reward for a project, but all Barbadians,” she told the town hall meeting.”

All the long talk…as long as Mia does not LEGISLATE for the MAJORITY BLACK POPULATION…who RESIDE on the island to invest in themselves…nothing will come of that repetitive exercise… since all the ministers all love to run up in Brooklyn babbling the same crap after each election.

I do not know how this keeps escaping her…the majority population should never be so dependent on their tax dollars without having the ability to ALSO create businesses and free enterprise opportunities to aid in their own GROWTH and DEVELOPMENT…think Mia, think.

She knows the thieves in government cannot help themselves ripping off the people…she knows they are worse than KLEPTOMANIACS..

30. @Backooful Jack

Thanks I missed that. It is one of the most meaningful things that the Gov’t can do all the other words about Silicon Valley etc. is just empty palaver. Some of the challenges that confront those in the diaspora is that they haven’t built any significant wealth that can be plowed back into the community and they don’t have any intro into the movers and shakers i.e. the folks that make the decisions in major Corporations. The island is also faced with faltering/stagnant economy and it becomes a catch 22 situation, poor economies lead to lack of investment and vice versa.

31. We have 12 years to limit climate change catastrophe, warns UN
    Urgent changes needed to cut risk of extreme heat, drought, floods and poverty, says IPCC.

A renewable energy ( solar, wind ,etc) infrastructure needed as soon as possible or we are doomed. This is the most important crisis of our time.The continued use of fossil fuels will lead to our destruction & there will be no silicon valley for Barbados.

32. We have 12 years to limit climate change catastrophe, warns UN
    Urgent changes needed to cut risk of extreme heat, drought, floods and poverty, says IPCC

Overwhelmed by climate change? Here’s what you can do
    Jonathan Watts Global environment editor

Mon 8 Oct 2018 02.23 EDT First published on Sun 7 Oct 2018 21.00 EDT
    The world’s leading climate scientists have warned there is only a dozen years for global warming to be kept to a maximum of 1.5C, beyond which even half a degree will significantly worsen the risks of drought, floods, extreme heat and poverty for hundreds of millions of people.

The authors of the landmark report by the UN Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) released on Monday say urgent and unprecedented changes are needed to reach the target, which they say is affordable and feasible although it lies at the most ambitious end of the Paris agreement pledge to keep temperatures between 1.5C and 2C.

The half-degree difference could also prevent corals from being completely eradicated and ease pressure on the Arctic, according to the 1.5C study, which was launched after approval at a final plenary of all 195 countries in Incheon in South Korea that saw delegates hugging one another, with some in tears.

33. Georgia Porgie

So how do you explain Isaiah 43:11

I, even I, am the Lord; and beside me there is no Saviour…

34. peterlawrencethompson
    October 21, 2018 3:16 PM

@ John
    Thanks for your lucid explanation of the demise of the Intel operation in Barbados… I could catch a glimpse of the John I knew 40+ years ago: logical, clear headed and, above all, truthful. I can only imagine with horror the trauma that you have endured for what used to be a capable brain to be duped by the monstrously evil racist that is Trump.

You really don’t have a clue do you!!!

What you regard as a trauma for me has in fact been the most enjoyable time of my life!!

Every tool I have needed has been supplied … God is great!!

I have gained knowledge I never had before … God is great

… and the best is yet to come!!

As regards Trump vs Clinton …. I am amazed you would even consider Clinton!!!

She could not even stand up without falling over … quite apart from the fact that she is a crook!!

Just goes to show how poor a judge of character and ability you are … but hey, I respect your right to be wrong!!

35. @Sargeant who wrote ” those in the diaspora is that they haven’t built any significant wealth”

What about those in Barbados who have built significant wealth off the backs of Bajan workers and have been investing their wealth in Guyana, St.Lucia and other places ?

36. @ Lexicon
    Poor Georgie Porgie cannot even explain how the Trinity survived
    when one of its key members was dead for three days and nights….
    You expect him to explain Isiah 43?
    Murduh…

@ Akenateni
    We have 12 years to limit climate change catastrophe, warns UN
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    As usual, the UN is too little too late.
    Best thing they can do is probably to declare a “global extreme weather day”

It is ALREADY too late….
    The weather demons are already at work boss…

Grass.

37. William Skinner Avatar

10-year-old Samaira Mehta has become a kid-coder-to-watch in Silicon Valley.

Read full story google : ten year old coder.

( This is what our children have to compete against)
    Pretty talk and catch phrases mean nothing.

38. John
    are you saying that God has
    PROVIDED FOR YOU
    PROTECTED YOU
    PRESERVED YOU

This is a good sermon outline!

39. Exactly GP, everything I needed He has been provided, not in abundance, just to fit my needs.

40. … sorry, superfluous been!!

41. Politicians

42. @Bush Tea October 21, 2018 7:57 AM “Ask the DLP has beens how it feel to fall off the cliff.”

I don’t know how the DLP has beens feel, but the rest of us feel glad as RH.

43. 241 comments and still nary a person has been able to speak to the substantive issue of how does one create the infrastructure of a Silicon Valley–like structure as is suggested quite wisely by Brother in Arms Bush Tea, and by what means does Barbados jumpstart the process in months as opposed to years.

Everyone gone from pillar to post to perform “emergency post mortems” of Barrow and Intel and all the other flax and have AS IS EXPECTED, LOST SIGHT OF THE TASK AT HAND.

But what else can be expected from SHEEPLE other than “baaaaaaaa”

So when the “leaders of Barbados” who are lost and looking for solutions come to BU tomorrow for the solution or the Honourable Blogmaster lifts the best solutions to send them on to Ideas4Barbados, he will perforce come up empty handed cause “baaaaaaa’ does not morph into anything meaningful.

The exercise for the “class idiots” (the words of the Honourable Blogmaster, not mine) was to look at the topic and contribute to the subject in a meaningful way.

Barrow dead, INtel done gone and John doa wuk dere no more PLT.

Yet kind sir, everybody here has heralded your duplicated incubator constructs as the saving coup de grace of this Barbados plight.

Incubator models can be grafted from the internet.

The question that cannot be grafted is how can one jumpstart the ICT process with a low hanging fruit

A previous contributor whom de ole man thinks he knows spoke to an avaition intervention for engine repairs WHICH HAS BEEN USED IN MALTA successfully, such an initiative was funded by the EU funds BUT TOOK 5 YEARS to gain ISO certification such that Luftsana? airlines subscribed to that solution.

Adain, de point dat de ole man is pushing here so repetitively is that all uh wunna does talk pup that is theoretical AND WILL NOT DELIVER IN THE TIME THAT THERE NEEDS TO BE A RESULT.

Wunna, and that includes Peter Lawrence THompson, really thing that Mia Mottley is interested in the sexy ideas of a 5 year gestation plan?

Fuh real, Mia wants results to show her electorate, or else, that same electorate IS GOING TO MASTICATE HER in 2023, unless her Election & Voting procedure changes nullify all of the “x” ballot box ting.

You mean that wunna cant keep on task?

And the response from the sheeple is “baaaaaaaaa…”

44. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with an item for the “class idiots” (your words not mine) thank you

45. I have been PROTECTED …. held up at gunpoint, physical violence and no fear, just a feeling of PROTECTION … all that ran through my head after was “Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.”.

I have been PRESERVED …. my doctor referred me to a heart man who sent me to get an angiogram ….. surgeon appeared after the procedure excitedly drawing me a diagram to show I have 100% blockage in my right artery (Shepherd’s Crook) but he put in no stents as my heart had provided its own bypass and he could not do any better!!

… and as I said before He has PROVIDED for me.

I admit I often forget to give Him thanks and praise for the wonderful gifts He gives me.

46. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

You have imagined that I was comparing Trump to Clinton… you are completely in error. Trump’s evil character requires no comparison, he condemns himself every time he opens his mouth.

I am happy that you have survived but I mourn what you have lost, even though you are mercifully unaware that you have lost it.

47. I don’t know about a Barbados Silicon Valley. i don’t know about coding. But I do know that there are billions of people who want to learn English. English is the most in-demand language. Why are we doing more English language teaching. The thing is that with technology we need not go to the students, or bring them here. Most of the teaching can be done virtually. Although periods of intense on-the-spot immersion would benefit the language students/tourists.

A simple suggestion, from a Simple Simon.