The WILL has been the source of fierce discussion regarding the Estate of Marie Stewart. Here it is for review and to inform discussion about a matter the blogmaster takes the opportunity to reiterate needs to be resolved away from the glare of the public. However, precedent has shown oft-times that this will not be the case.

The Will.png

908 responses to “The Marie Stewart Estate – The WILL”

1. Olivia Wellington Avatar

The sale of Orange Hill was conducted during Marie Stewart’s wake. Sale conducted by Melvin Atwell and Waldo Ramsey. Why don’t you ask them for the deeds and the money.

2. SKUNK I BELIEVE YOU ARE A FAMILY MEMBER WITH AN AXE TO GRIND WITH JACKIE FIRST THEN GLENDA THIS HAS BECOME QUITE OBVIOUS YOU ARE TOO PERSONAL ON YOUR ATTACK .PISS ON YOU PAIN AND TIEFS WILL NEVER STOP THIS TRAIN .EVEN IF YOU TRY STAND IN FRONT OF IT .GLENDA WAS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ESTATE THEFT THAT LAYS AT ERMINE PAIN AND TITS DOOR AND YOU FOR TRYING TO JUSTIFY THE FRAUD .

3. OLIVIA SKUNK WHATIS THE EXCUSE OF SO CALLED RECONCILED FAMILY MEMBERS WHO WERE HELPING TO CLEAR THE SHIT HOUSE AND RESTORE WITHOUT INFORMING GLENDA AND REMOVING ERMINE FROM THE SHIT .SKUNK I WOULD BE WORRIED ABOUT THOSE PEOPLE .AND YOU REALLY THINK ANY FAMILY WOULD SWALLOW THIS PISS .I FOR ONE WOULD NOT BE PLAYING THIS GAME .FOR NOT A SKUNK ON THIS EARTH

4. Bajan family estate, wills. lawyers. land . Canadian.

5. OLIVIA SKUNK ASKING YOU WHY SHE IS STILL WAITING LIKE GLENDA ANOTHER POOR VICTIM YOU WANT TO BLAME AS IT WAS ERMINES HUSBAND SKUNK PATTERN FOLLOWS MORE PAIN AND TIEF YOU WANT TO DEVEND SKUNK SIT AT YOUR KEYBOARD AND PISS YOUR VENOM WITH A MIRROR LOOKING AT YOU. COMPLETE EVIL YOU ARE

6. OLIVIA SKUNK YOU SIT THERE WAITING FOR THE EVIDENCE ONLY YOU POST SHIT THAT IS NOT YOURS TO POST .SO SHERRY JEFFERSON DONT KNOW YOU AND WOULD NOT POST THE EAMILS EVEN IF SHHE DID SAYS HOW MUCH OF A SKUNK PISS YOU ARE .YOU ARE ON A BLOG JACIE HAS CAPTURED THE WORLD ALONG WITH HER MOTHER .JEALOUSY BECOMES YOU SKUNK YOU PISS IT WELL.

7. @ Olivia Wellington 6:47 PM

Your arrogance is staggering! Why does Jackie have to post anything to this blog….this is not a courtroom! Your strategy needs revising…. it’s very stale, boring and text bookish!

8. PUDNSOUS I 1000 PERCENT AGREE .

9. WARU, I knew you didn’t have a clue.

10. You should know even more since you know that….

…you are the one admitted being an “IGNORAMUS” your words, not mine.

I never said I did not know anything, or could not understand…. you said you do not understand…ignoramuses rarely do..

Those who are cognizant enough to know are the ones supposed to know….those who are targeted and exposed…are the ones supposed to know..

11. BU can sometimes be filled with soplonas.

12. For the Olivia’s etc out there following this blog, rest assure that many people out like myself are following this matter and questioning whether this sort of behaviour really happens in our beloved Barbados. Sadly, the answers I have received so far is a deafening YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the reason why these crooks getaway with it is because they CAN and it has always been that way. However I do believe that Ms Stewart is not a fool and I don’t believe she is just ranting. The general public don’t care for your insensitive, desperate personal attacks. If you are sure of your position, why do you need discredit these 2 individuals (one of whom is an Elderly lady). Whether people move onto another issue or not, the optics for Barbados don’t look good and will be indelibly linked to corruption and robbing poor black people of their land……it doesn’t matter whether a case was won on a technicality ………..YOU AND THESE MINISTERS INVOLVED APPEAR TO LACK A MORAL COMPASS and however much you try to dress it up, that is the image which comes across, so the Stewarts have so far won the MORAL battle.

13. Olivia Wellington Avatar

Jackie and her mother are doing a fine job of painting themselves into a corner. So far Jackie is full of hot air and posting documents without as iota of probative value.

14. WARU, unfortunately you can’t even recognize sarcasm when you see it. Why do you think that I refer to you folks as legal gurus?

15. Olivia Wellington Avatar

@Draintheswamp– Beware of statements such as “many people” Qualify “many people” From where and what spectrum do you see these people? If you are focusing on conspiracy junkies and that is your entire sample then you got trouble!!! If Jackie continues to not provide any substantial documents and continue the endless diatribe even the junkies will tire and retreat to their lairs.

16. Olivia Wellington Avatar

@pudnsous Do you think that Jackie would be here if she had basis for legal action?

17. Olivia Wellington September 14, 2018 9:25 PM
    I say many people because away from social media this story has captured the attention of MANY PEOPLE that I know of even though it’s not in the national newspapers, TV etc. The silence of the Barbados mainstream media, and The Barbados Bar Association is DEAFENING to those of us who are paying attention. Why should Jackie provide any documents, she is not a named beneficiary, this is not a courtroom and you are not a judge….this is a blog…is this how cases are solved in Barbados now that courts are not working as they ought to..,.what now??? bring yuh case to de blog tuh get justice????

18. lol…they have no functioning Supreme Court and because Marshall was trying to play slick and not tell the US Embassador what they all..Judges, lawyers, ministers of parliament , former Chief Justice, crooked business people…corrupt insurance companies like CGI ..hint, hint…the whole cabal of criminals,… did to cause a Supreme Court to be nonfunctional…while pretending he is helpless and don’t know how to fix what he himself keeps destroying ….and taking them fo fools…….we shall see..

I don’t think of anything you post Anon…because you are irrelevant to the subject matter at hand..you asked me a question..I answered because I could..you are trying to seek more attention…and I answered you accordingly..

Again..you are not relevant to the matter at hand..

19. Olivia Wellington
    Question: why do you keep asking Ms Stewart to provide documents when in fact the person you should be directing your questions to is her mother as she is the other party in this fiasco??????? It’s her mother that the lawyers have defrauded not Jackie??

20. Olivia Wellington Avatar

Jackie has proxied for her mother and speaks for her mother. Again, qualify “Many People” or should I add you to the Idiots’ Club

21. @Olivia Wellington
    So if Jackie , according to you is speaking for her mother by proxy, we can assume that you are speaking by “proxy” for George Payne/Dale Marshall. By the way I don’t mind being branded an idiot by you, I can see that I’m in good company!! Words to the wise “It is better to please a fool than to tease him”. If you want something to do go and search for Mr Payne’s UK qualifications which he advertised as having obtained in England 1974, when you dun do dat den u can den have de moral authority to be asking Ms Stewart to provide documents. Dat is de real crime here!

-from one fool to another!

22. Jackie does not need to produce documents for anyone….Olivia Skunk is a public nuisance who was used as an effective tool and appropriately so, to unmask the ENTIRE criminal actions of PAIN and TEETS in this Stewart Estate theft….although that was not her initial plan….and because she came to spread lies and misinformation and ended up punking herself… in total shame is now running around the blog calling everyone idiot, not realizing she was successfully used to unravel the frauds that are PAIN and TEETS.

.Payne and Marshall need to produce the beneficiary’s Estate and all the money they took out if it….that’s the.bottomline, no more long talk.

…and while they are at it, produce and return all the other Estates they, the Judges, other lawyers of the Bar Association of Criminals, the ministers and the likes of land thief Cow et al stole from the elderly, now deceased and their living beneficiaries over the years/decades…

The above mentioned are all currently experiencing a haunting because of all the elderly people they robbed over the decades, not one of them can deny it as more and more beneficiaries of their elderly victims keep coming forward…..before they know it these people will mobilize and really expose them all…and call the names of these thieving lawyers, ministers, Judges…whether they are dead or alive..a thief is a thief….oh what a haunting it will be..lol

They are all too lawless and that lawlessness has rendered the Supreme Court nonfunctional..

They have laws…are in charge of those laws… but misuse and abuse the laws to steal from and sell out their own people…that is lawlessness. And to add insult to injury they all see this as totally normal in their warped, twisted, incestous, criminal minds.

They are ALL the main criminals on the island…and the clown Atherley is talking about bringing back hanging…but for whom, he should ask himself…because those who are in charge of the law…are the most lawless.

23. Lawlessness and the law having an input with people of unsound mind

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=882066762002864&id=100005986451739

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I was doing some reading the other day about Instances of Violence.

De grandson is doing a paper at college on a method to decrease violence and asked de ole man to read his paper.

I wonder if you readers knew that among the professions that are statistically killed the most frequently in civilian endeavour police and lawyers rank the highest.

Policemen one can understand. It’s a job hazard.

But lawyers?

And a further detail of no consequence is that the main reason lies in divorce and alimony/property matters.

It makes one wonder how many bajan lawyers have been threatened for prosecuting these types of matters.

Just a long as people don’t seek to bring local statistics up in keeping with international standards…

25. Olivia Wellington Avatar

@Pudnsous- Rather than rely on inaccurate nonsense, I called the SRA and they confirmed that Ms. Stewart misconstrued their response. The SRA’s letter simply informs Ms. Stewart that Mr. Payne is not licensed to practice law in The United Kingdom. It does not state that he did not attend a school of law in the U.K. Now if Jackie sent a letter to the School of Law and it responded that he does not appear on its alumni roll then that would be a different matter.

Furthermore, this tells me that JackIe has a comprehension problem and is ill-equipped to advise her mother. Good advice has been given here by some and that is for Jackie to avail her mother to a reputable U.K. law firm that can advise her of her rights and how best to pursue the matter before the statutes of abandonment set in.

Jackie will not do this as in her naïveté she believes that her ranting on videos can eclipse the legal process. Since her arguments are based on a false premis her whole case is flawed. I will restate, Ms. Atwell was granted legal permission to sell the land. Will the majority of the proceeds, she made the Estate free of debt and Ms. Harewood was free to claim her half until she was ill-advised by her hot-headed daughter.

26. ” I will restate, Ms. Atwell was granted legal permission to sell the land. ”

Post that “legal permission” to BU..and put the fact that no one believes the permission was legal to rest..once and for all.

27. Olivia Wellington Avatar

Mr. WARU, now you are making sense. I am one step ahead of you. Since Ms. Atwell used her own attorney and not Payne and Company for her personal representation, I reached out to that attorney and he will provide the document that you requested. Will post upon receipt.

28. Cause as things stand…it is very clear that Payne and Marshall refused to title the Estate and send the Beneficiary her ASSENT…because they were waiting for the 10 year period of Abandonment to kick in to tief the whole Estate and divvy it up among themselves. .

Why has the ASSENT still not been sent to the living Beneficiary..

.what is Payne’s lawfirm waiting for.

..they have had 5 months since Jackie went nuclear on them…because they were playing games for 8 years and refused to send documents to their representatives on the island..

they know who her lawyer is in Barbados…they can send him the documents in the next couple weeks while the lawyers in UK prepare their case…they still had time and still have a little more, get the documents prepared and filed…without FORGING THEM.

What is the holdup….?.?

What is going on with Facebook should not be a hold up..Payne, Marshall and the Judge and all the other scum involved in the estate theft wanted exposing…they worked hard to bring it on themselves..

Doubling down to justify this theft from a living beneficiary will not play out well in the real world with people who know a hell of a lot better.

29. I have always been making sense…yall are the ones refused to post the relevant documents to the blog and posted shit instead….and believe the longer you hold out the quicker the abandonment period will kick in….or the beneficiary will die.

.but guess what…law firms in UK and US are not like the shit law firms and shittier lawyers in Barbados…cases like this one will be processed quickly…in months…rather than years…because they will take into account the AGE of the beneficiary..unlike yall who will deliberately drag it for years and years waiting and hoping each day that the beneficiary to the estate OR the claimant to personal injury case…DIES…before yall finish the frigging case and bring CLOSURE to it…

But guess what…that beneficiary in UK looks damn healthy…so quit waiting for her to die. ..and send her the documents to her estate.

if you want to prove your case since you started the documents post…post relevant documents…I should not have to tell you that…

Post Ermine’s Will….which will reinforce the “legal permission” you said she got to sell the land..

30. I stand with Jackie on the question of legal authenticity of the Will and by whose authority the Will was drafted and changed
    The pictures posted which reveals the state and poor conditions under which the deceased live goes to underscore and question the deceased state of mind and her ability to make decisions which in any way attrubutes to legal documents signed by her without her being guided by way of coercion
    A question which any fair judge would give much concerned based on law

31. I can’t even bother to tell them what to do to minimize the approaching fallout…I have said enoigh already…and these as*holes call themselves lawyers and judges and government ministers and QCs…steupppppsss..

32. Olivia

Just stating that no matter how many legal documents you posted
    The dating of all these documents if presented to a judge along with proof of the deceased mental state which the Stewarts could present as evidence that would depict the lady mental state as that having no capability to make sounds decisions would destroy GP!Marshall!as well as yours integrity
    Law dictates that the well being of a person mental or physical condition is tantamount to what decisions are being made on or for the behalf of those who stand in place for their decision making
    Gp should have been guided by law which would asked for old as well as present documentation of the deceased and such any documentation with legal stamping applied as to any changes which the deceased made
    Which would includes witnesses documentation all certified as well as notarized

33. WARU, I am absolutely certain that you and your cohorts have
    PhDs in BS. Do you have any idea what is an assent? You don’t have to explain to me since I have much more than be a passing acquaintance but please do for the benefit of anyone who may still think you are saying something sensible. You may want to explain who is going to execute the Assent given the present state of Marie’s estate. By the way in understanding any sale of property an executor’s first obligation is to estate and not its beneficiaries.

34. By the way in understanding any sale of property an executor’s first obligation is to estate and not its beneficiaries.

… and there should be accounts available to show this obligation was properly discharged..

In their absence a clear reluctance to deliver, we can draw our own conclusions!!

35. Olivia Wellington Avatar

There is a host of people who can testify to Ms. Atwell’s legal status. Ms. Atwell conducted her day to day affairs and interacted with people every day. Ms. Atwell’s sister visited her in August or September of 2016. I see no reference to her stating that her sister was mentally unstable. If she saw any evidence what steps did she take to intervene?

36. Olivia Wellington Avatar

@ John. You are missing the nexus. The Stewart’s CHOSE to delay presenting themselves for an accounting which was available. No discussion. Land that was not specifically bequeathed to Ms. Harewood is the crux of the matter. The executrix made a decision in the best interest of the Estate. Whether they disagree is of little importance. Executrix did NOT refuse to account. They jumped the gun and went to court with inappropriate counsel. With all the lawyers on the island why choose a lawyer who just began practice!

37. “You may want to explain who is going to execute the Assent given the present state of Marie’s estate. ”

So what is the “PRESENT STATE” of Marie’s Estate…

38. The Stewart’s CHOSE to delay presenting themselves for an accounting which was available.
    Here is what Ermine Stewart would have sworn whenever she applied for Letters Testamentary whenever she did.

I will duly get in and administer the estate of the deceased and will pay his just debts and legacies and distribute the
    rest of his estate according to law.
    I will file in the Registration Office within twelve calendar months from the date of the Grant a statement and account
    verified by my Affidavit of my administration of the estate of the deceased.

It is standard form!!!

If she applied in 2008, a statement and account should be in the Registration Office from 2009 — the “Executor’s year”!!.

The same time these were filed, Ermine Atwell could have bought a stamp, charged it to the estate if necessary, and post them to the UK!!

But there is no statement or account describing the administration of the estate, there is no stamp … and there is no attempt to inform a beneficiary of the executor’s administration!!!

Here is a decision from the Court of Appeal in 2013!!

“[18) In the instant case no steps have been taken to ascertain the extent of the testator’s estate or to distribute it. Counsel for the respondent said that title to certain real property must first be obtained as no title deeds exist and therefore there is no property for which to account. This is an amazing theory! If it were correct it would operate to bar the claims of beneficiaries under a will or on an intestacy even before the extent of the estate was known and that would lead to the absurd result that all a personal representative need do is sit down and wait for the period of 10 years to elapse and then claim the property himself or deal with it in any manner adverse to the beneficiaries or otherwise as he pleases.

[19) In our opinion that is not a correct view of the law. The correct interpretation of sections 43 (a) and 44 is that time only runs against the appellant under section 44 of the Act from the date when the respondent, as executor, is in a position to dispose of the residuary estate.

Disposal

[20] Accordingly, the appeal is allowed, the order of Goodridge J is set aside and the respondent is hereby ordered to render the accounts sought. The appellant shall have her costs of this application to be agreed or taxed certified for two counsel.”

Up until 2013 when the Court of Appeal gave this decision and set aside the order of Goodridge J., the court in Barbados through Goodridge J., was of the opinion that any claim a beneficiary might make against an estate was statute barred.

Her decision was in 2008.

Were Ermine and her lawyers waiting for 10 years to efflux?

39. When you thought you were being slick on here, I was waiting for you…Anon

Before you answer my question…bear in mind that I am not the one has Marie’s Estate in its “present state”..it was said that Marie fired Payne for stealing or attempting to steal her land and as soon as she died, Payne found his way back in AGAINST HER WISHES…

And it has now been 12 years…he has been not doing anything with the estate except for eaiting for ALL the beneficiaries to DIE..

So….you know much more…what is the “state of Marie’s Estate”.

40. WARU
    September 15, 2018 10:43 AM

“You may want to explain who is going to execute the Assent given the present state of Marie’s estate. ”
    So what is the “PRESENT STATE” of Marie’s Estate…

No executor and only one living beneficiary!!

41. Anon…please answer the question..

42. John…what Anon is missing is….I am outlining how thigs are SUPPOSED to work in an Estate that is not earmarked for theft…not how the lawyers and everyone of those estate thieves do things on the island…not what Payne has done to the Estate. ..I already know. ..I dont need Anon to tell me..

That is what makes Ermine’s Will so important…that they do not want to post..

If they could find an executor in Payne’s office too be an executor for Ermine’s estate…despite her having NONE…

Why could they not find an executor for Marie’s Estate …through the Courts…instead of rushing off to a judge to get a default judgement against the beneficiary,

43. Olivia on your own validty can you catergorically state that all documentation which you have presented was legally followed by the rule of law
    Also can you attest truthfully to the deceased state of mind when the Will was signed and changed
    Also do you have any documentation stating as to the deceased state of mind and are their witness who would provided such documentation if such issue arose in the court

44. So Anon…either direct ya crap to George Payne et al…or tell me something…I do not already know…

Stop trying to engage me…am not interested…there are more important things to process.

45. Olivia Wellington Avatar

@ Mariposa Yes on all counts. As I stated from the get go, Jackie is presenting her understanding thereof and I am stating that she has no understanding of the transactions undertaken to establish from Ellsworth to Marie to beneficiaries. If she did she would not be ranting and making false statements. To get to point “B” one needs to get to start at point “A”. In order to pay for the work and clear accounts to get from A to B land had to be sold. Col Villa was not an option.

46. Any top notch law firm in UK now handling this case..also already figured what Payne did..no need to REGRESS to meet Anon’s level…we already passed that stage a week ago.

47. No executor and only one living beneficiary!!

… and if Olivia is to be believed, that one living beneficiary would have been the ONLY living beneficiary!!

48. …. but Ermine changed her will … or so the story goes!!

49. We saw George Payne’s version of Marie’s Will …there were only 3 beneficiaries, 2 passed away and only Glenda is left…if Payne destroyed Marie’s original Will….as suspected..am sure it will be the same 3 daughters…he could not very well change the beneficiaries without a ruckus…but he could omit the properties…because he knows why.

50. Olivia Wellington
    September 15, 2018 11:14 AM

@ Mariposa Yes on all counts. As I stated from the get go, Jackie is presenting her understanding thereof and I am stating that she has no understanding of the transactions undertaken to establish from Ellsworth to Marie to beneficiaries. If she did she would not be ranting and making false statements. To get to point “B” one needs to get to start at point “A”. In order to pay for the work and clear accounts to get from A to B land had to be sold. Col Villa was not an option.

Look at the chronologized invoice of GWP which is missing the chronology and page 3.

In the case of Weston, title passing from Ellsworth to Marie looks to be the assent from Amos Keith Estwick, no 5379 of 1983.

I presume that is title passing from the estate of Ellsworth Holder to Marie.

The fire in 1986 destroyed, I presume, this assent and it had to be reinstated.

However, it has a number and a year so a copy must exist in the Registration Department … even today.

There is a second assent from 2001, I presume that is the Orange Hill land and I presume it resulted from the appointment of .Marie Stewart as executrix of Ellsworth Holder’s estate.

I presume by then the executor, Amos Keith Estwick had died.

What were the debts of Marie Stewart at the time of her death?

Why are the affidavit of value and accounts filed at the Registration Department so elusive?