David Comissiong Has No Olive Branch to Offer on the Hyatt Case!

220 responses to “David Comissiong Has No Olive Branch to Offer on the Hyatt Case!”
-
It is real……..these dems are suffering from Mia Derangement Syndrome……my goodness, the REDWASH is driving them mad as hell.
Mariposas, we proud BLP supporters are so sorry for your loss……….poor souls, no more access to CBC to cuss our PM everyday?
Have you shameless bleeding hearts stopped to think why PM MAM has to do what she has to do?
Has it even entered into your pea brains that your party left this country in a such a mess that she has no wriggle room after your idiots misspent 9 BILLION dollars from 2008-2018?
Look get lost………and you Hal Austin too……..one month has just gone………..tell me what the hell more you want from this government? The people are now settling in…..having to find accommodation, get accustomed to the workings of government……….look stand up where you are and keep quiet………..you choose not to live here so be QUIET and watch MIA get the job done.
-
Yes, one has to be reasonable. At least give her 30 days to read the Rh files and be briefed.
-
Since the island is still very much a service based economy, it can’t hurt to learn a few tips and courtesy from another culture…note I am not advocating bowing to anyone, bowing is strictly a Japanese everyday practice, I myself would not do it to or for anyone, but the other practices can be very useful in upgrading a society..
https://www.facebook.com/seen.everything/videos/1470013693103163/?t=0
-
30 RH days fuh what . Mia already stated her proposals loud and clear
Now the people say too much pain
Cant imagine what 30days would be like. -
Musty Massy couldnt wait to pile on more pain.
Then there is George Payne more pain in dee a..ss
Too much RH pain in two weeks
BEES BE GONE -
Actually it is DLP be gone, 30-0. Unprecedented in our post independence history.
-
Mia’s successes will kill exyardfowls…lol
Don’t doubt for one minute that as long as she follows her instincts, only success will follow her.
-
Ok David you right unprecedented historical fact 30-0 trashing of the dlp
However what is also an unprecedented historial fact is that never in the history of barbados economy has barbados defaulted on its debt.Now that is a bitter pill to sallow####:—watch me now
-
Mia has lodged a 2×4 called default right into the heart of barbados economy one that history would not let barbadians ever forget
-
@ Well Well..Mia success would kill yardfowls
If Mia policies continue along the same direction in about one year we all would be dead
I bet in Mia’s eyes Hyatt is beginning to look like a dream to come true
Maybe on 2nd July she will get a chance to tell the IMF how happy barbados and barbadians would be to welcome the Hyatt on board
Of course with the blessings of the one eye King Comissiong -
I had some workmen at my home yesterday and today. I got into conversation with them and I can now fully understand why the dems lost so badly, there was deep frustration with the DLP.
They all spoke of the bad management, the lack of care of Freundel Stuart and his cabinet. They spoke of the bad roads, they talked about corruption and how could previously poor men end up millionaires on a government salary. One man even said that the neglect of the South Coast and Bridgetown sewage systems amount to criminal behaviour and that people should be held accountable.
So even workmen, the forgotten men understood how bad the dems were. To give all the contracts to one or two men while small contractors got none of them was a cruel thing to do to poor people who were suppose to be the DLP base.
It is the allegations of corruption that will defined the 2008-2018 DLP forever, one man told me that not one of this pack should come to the electorate again.
-
exyardfowl…who are you trying to convince, me or yourself.
BTW…since you know what a success it will be, who is funding Hyatt?
-
They should all go to prison for stealing from taxpayers and pensioners, not one of them should walk away from the corruption they engaged in for 10 years…not one.
-
Prodigal Son,
If the DLP government was corrupt, when is the BLP government going to call in the police? If contracts were improperly awarded by the DLP government, when is the BLP government going to reject these deals, forcing the other side to go to court?
-
@ Prodigal Son
And you see those words by that man who is a virtual unknown
“…one man told me that not one of this pack should come to the electorate again…”
You can rest assured that for as long as de ole man and me grandson have life and health NOT ONE OF THEM SHALL
-
Dont worry Hal………..it is being worked on as we speak!
-
Hal all thise mouthing area continuation of the scorch earth tactics
Cant wait to see the disappointment onthe blp yardfowls faces when Mia tries to retract the lie of corruption by the dlp government
They cant prove nothing because their is nothing to find
Only today the media stated that George Payne ( an alleged fraudster and allergic to truth) dismiss a dlp worker without just cause
However the dlp employees should not expect anything different as all now should be aware the blp operational skills are laid out on PR optics told only by themselves and delivered to the massesv and would not want anyone in clear sight who is not singing from their hymn book -
@ Mr Hal Austin
Hal take your time.
This is $1 billion – one billion dollars in Theft
That is NOT FIVE CENTS
EVEN IF THE BROGHERHOOD OF THE ROSE EUPHEMISM for politicians wanted to give them a little easement THEY CANNOT!
IF MIA DOES THAT she could as well say that she only plans to serve five years.
She has no choice in this matter anything else and she and her administration would be complicit in this crime
They have to get locked up
-
Prodigal
Lol Dont worry Hal it is being worked onYeah right just like the job Mia did on putting money back in the peoples pocket
#:::::####::liar liar panties on fire
-
All this long talk about dlp corruption coming from the blp govt and yard birds is like the devil trying to clean house
Really the blp govt has a figmented imagination that has gone wild and beginning to torment their soul. Or it might be that their 14 year of govt which was marred by corruption to the point where members had sued each other and had said Mottley was not fit to lead
Maybe all said allegations having haunted them now finds it easier to reflect all there misdeeds on past govt in order to make themselves look perfect -
Watch the moves……….there is a leader of the Opposition and therefore a Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee who will now lay the report that the dems refused Mia from laying it in Parliament in March.
The composition of the PAC will have more government members.
There is a new NHC board and the Chairman has already laid down the law.
The AG has a committee looking at the contracts entered into after Parliament was dissolved.
The PM has a committee looking at the long list of debt owed to people and companies that the man called Chris Sinckler allowed to accumulate and left for our PM to clean up. It is a royal mess………..the country needs money and owes everybody and some yet Stinkliar had the gall to give his rich friends concession after concession and waived tax after tax.
And people still think that these morons should not be held accountable?
-
All that money the blp used chasing widmills all figments of their imaginations could be well spent paying for the elderly bus fares
The blp have no evidence of wrong doing this all adds up to nothing like the nothingness Mottley handed to the populace three weeks ago after promising all and sundry better but instead gave them bitter -
The weeks ahead will be interesting.
-
This is a trend well worth adopting.
“Former vice mayor of China’s Lyuliang City sentenced to death for corruption
Updated 2018-03-28 22:46 GMT+8CGTN
Zhang Zhongsheng, former vice mayor of Lyuliang City in north China’s Shanxi Province, was sentenced to death on Wednesday for taking bribes, the Intermediate People’s Court of Linfen in Shanxi Province said.According to the court, Zhang received bribes in cash and property worth a total of 1.04 billion yuan (165 million US dollars) from 1997 to 2013. Apart from being sentenced to death, Zhang has also been deprived of all his political rights for life and all of his properties are forfeited.”
-
Mariposa’s
Where you not aboard that bus we “pushed” off the cliff into the scary dangerous sea at the Animal Flower Cave during the early hours of May 25th?
My goodness, I thought that there would be peace and quiet on BU because all of you losers would have been “drowned” in your shame having run the worst campaign in living memory. I thought that I could read BU daily in peace.
Alas, now that you managed to miraculously escape the raging waters……..keep quiet and give praise to God that you have life and ask God to give you the strength to endure the reality each day that Mia Amor Mottley is your Prime Minister after the rest of the morons maligned her for three weeks non stop.
You talk about a bitter pill to swallow……….let me tell you what is the bitter pill……..the one you dems have to swallow daily……….”the Mia is the PM pill”………. Freundel wanted to make history?
Well there is history created…….wunnuh lose all 30 seats………..won two boxes in the whole country.
Whoo Hooo!!!!
-
Barbados voted with a vengeance against the DLP.They are likened unto lepers.So be it
In Guyana,the CCJ has driven a nail in the coffin of the devious racist former President Bharatt Jagdeo,Two lower courts in Guyana found for the complainant.The CCJ found for the defendant.Jagdeo cannot be President of Guyana again.Guyana is too racist a country.Jagdeo smell oil money.Cant touch it. -
That black racist Jagdeo really got some nerve though, after all the years of damage he wrought on Guyuana with his evil self, he still thinks he should be president….is it not time Caribbean Community leaders start being futuristic and put systems in place that can punish lowlifes like Jagdeo when they destroy the lives of the population who pay their salaries….no matter who they are or think they are, that is what a real Community does, protect the people in it.
It is time the Caribbean steps out of the dark get and stop glamorizing their wicked leaders….and start giving them a taste of their own bitter medicine.
..Kudos to CCJ for keeping a tyrant and a racist out of the lives of the black Guyanese population.
-
It is time the Caribbean steps out of the dark AGES and stop glamorizing their wicked leaders….and start giving them a taste of their own bitter medicine.
-
As I opined above, the islands people have to put systems in place to monitor and ultimately punish politicians turned taxpayer paid ministers when they display their true natures that are destructive to the population, don’t wait until they turn into the beasts that they always planned to be…stop them.
It’s looking more and more like bajans spared themselves the Grenville experience when they exercised good judgement for election, the electorate now learned that using their instincts when voting will protect them, stop voting political parties…vote well rounded proactive, results generating candidates with track records of producing positive results for the people’s money.
I know Grenville had serious issues, was still willing to give him one seat so he would get at least the experience of reality and share his skills for the good of the island .
it is clear he has a lot of work to do on himself….as many who know him impersonally said prior to the election.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/06/26/trumped-up/
“Solutions Barbados leader Grenville Phillips II has dismissed as “nothing but fake news”, charges by former members that he was an autocrat, whose say in the party was the only one that mattered.
Three former candidates of the fractured party came out publicly today and issued a statement confirming a front-page story published by Barbados TODAY on Thursday, June 14 that more than a dozen candidates had resigned and were in the process of forming their own political grouping.
Alan Springer, who contested the St Michael South Central seat, Paul Gibson, who ran in St Michael South, and Irvin Belgrave, who carried the party’s banner in Christ Church West, claimed in the statement that the party’s affairs were conducted on Phillips’ whims.
“For example, it was his decision solely who was or who was not a candidate and this fluctuated according to his mood at any given time. There was a reluctance as well as the inability to move the party forward by establishing the right facilitating structures and processes,” the former members said in the two-page document, a copy of which was obtained by Barbados TODAY.
The three accused Phillips of being manipulative, deceptive, inconsistent, and engaging in coercion and single-handed religiosity.
“For example, for a time Grenville maintained a public face of 28 candidates knowing he had demoted a number of candidates to the status of associate members over an internal dispute. So in fact, there were only 22 candidates at that time. This lying to the public was capped by the recent press statement where Grenville stated that no one had left Solutions Barbados, but were
simply ‘taking a break to take care of business’, and that everyone intended signing the contract. This is patently not true,” they stressed.” -
Bushman…ah told yall change the blighted name of that school, it is cursed, if this is what the legacy of that demon and criminal combermere keeps producing, a bunch of mental cases, obsessed with the scam of religion and being dictators in the lives of bajans with their secret societies, dishonesty and degrees of separation from reality …all in the last 60 years …it is time to change the school’s name..
..something sinister is possessing the minds of young 11 plus students once they enter those gates, and that is outside of the known brainwash, miseducation, programming and more recently exposed centuries old social engineering of black people. ..Grenville is a direct manifestation of everything that is wrong.
The older schools need to be cleansed, start by changing their blighted names.
-
it is clear he has a lot of work to do on himself….as many who know him PERSONALLY said prior to the election.
-
As an occasional visitor BU. I just happened to pass by here today, saw this thread and it raised many questions for me.
The previous prime minister approved a plan for a 15 storey hotel by Hyatt to be built on beach-front land in Bridgetown. Mr. Comissiong challenged the proposed project in the courts. His statement at the start of this thread lists his reasons, all of which seem valid and make perfect sense to me.
I thought every citizen of Barbados would support Mr. Comissiong in his efforts, but reading the criticism on this thread raises other questions.. What’s wrong with Barbados? Everything is viewed through the prism of partisan politics!! It is not about what is good for the country. Try to understand what’s “really” going on with the Hyatt case, because it is just one of many aberrations that blight the progress of the country. Can the BU community can help me with some answers to the following..
1) Why would ANYONE who loves Barbados, allow a developer to build a 15 storey hotel on Brownes beach? It is a crazy proposal.
2) What benefits would a hotel in that location bring the local community? NO benefits whatsoever..
3) Is there National Planning Policy or Framework for building in Barbados? Seems to me that planning approval is some arbitrary, ad-hoc procedure implemented at the discretion of who you know and who brings the money and influence with their building application.
-
I agree with WW …how about trump university…Whats with Abrahams at the BWA saying were not going to have to look at the repaired plant for the next 15 years….isnt that the thinking that got barbados in the sewage mess in the first place??? When canada ,us, great Britain etal lift their advisory’s then you know things are on the right track.
-
I agree in some ways with dexter, if a new hotel is to be built an old one must be torn down not on the new site so that views to the sea are never totally blocked. So If you build the hyatt drop the carribee , if you build a ritz carleton you take down silver sands or buccaneer bay site and if you have to remove harrys bar to build a new hilton someone has to find Well Well another job.
-
@ Dexter G on BU
You are asking for Opinion on BU Like you are Inquiring for Knowledge and then Proceed to give your Pronouncement of how bad it is. What would be good for you, No Development, A 7 Story Building? We know you do not want a 15 Story?Two things we have to realize, Plots of Beach Front Land in Barbados that are acquired are usually on the Small Side. In order to make it Economically Profitable, you have to go up. Browns Beach is Right for Development. If not Brown’s Beach where do you suggest? And as for your Pronouncements of “NO Benefits Whatsoever” for a Project such as this, you sound like Commie Sing Song.
What about the Receptionist, the Bartenders, the Servers, the Porters, the Maintenance Staff, the Gardiner, the Maids, the Cooks, the Office Staff, the Accountants, the Marketing people, the IT people, the Assistant Managers, the Manager, the Tour Operators, the Water Sports Operators, the Taxi Operators, the Designers and The Architects. What about The Government of Barbados when they get the Foreign Currency and Taxes?
…Won’t All of these people benefit? Wouldn’t the Environment Benefit with the Removal of these Derelict Buildings? True to Form as with Socialist Views …”Where there is No Vision the People Perish”!!
How I perceive this situation is that you and ‘Commie Sing Song’ prefer the people to NOT to be Independent and Self-sufficient but dependent on the Government to take care of their needs. You rather them have their hand out rather than have a Job and rather than see Barbados Prosper to see its Demise. And you Prefer to Hide Behind made up Procedures and Policies rather than Acknowledge the Fact that under the Laws of Barbados the Prime Ministers Approval Trumps All other Regulations. It does not matter what Court Case Comes the Prime Ministers Approval is Supreme. That Power is Granted in Under the Same Regulations that Commie Sing Song Talked about.
The Financier is taking his own risk…It is his money, if it Fails it does not cost you a Cent and if he Prospers Everyone Wins and those Eye Sores on Bay Street will Disappear as Bay Street is Developed and Uplifted..
It was never about the Concern of the Development of Brown’s Beach… it is All About Commie Sing Song’s Political Climb and his Inculcation of Socialist Tendencies on the Backs of Unassuming Bajan’s while Playing Every Card In The Book.
Commie Sing Song’s, Motives Stand Revealed. How well did that work out for the people of Cuba under Castro and Venezuela under Chavez and Maduro. This Commie doesn’t want to see Anybody get something in his or her pockets and the Hyatt Project under the Entrepreneur is his Scapegoat.
Does a Dime of this effort belong to you or any that sit on the side-line’s wishing the project fails and lending your voices in this Unnecessary Upheaval to Block Progress?
If this Hyatt Project is the Catalyst to get Bridgetown moving again that would be great and needed. How come there is no objection to the Big Development proposed by BS&T along the same stretch of beach including Hyatt. It was stretching from the Old Eye Hospital right down to where the Old Coast Guard Was. And Nobody Quarreled about that and people are now objecting because an Individual Entrepreneur with Vision got the Green Light?
Remember … Someone may repeat 9 three times and get 27 while others see Nine Hundred and Ninety Nine the Same Way those like Commie Sing Song Twist things to Suit their Narrative.
-
Lawson…not the same university you attended, there is no real difference.
Besides….Grenville’s accusers, whom I believe by the way, in the best interest of the population’s right to make informed decisions about which candidates they want leading them in 5 years, next election…and in the interest of the island…..should release a copy of those Grenville experience contracts to the blogs so the the people can also get a better idea of what they were subjected to …….
Right now all we got to go on is he said, he said.
-
Ya really spent too much time in Harry’s bar though…ya still can’t get it outta ya mind, is it still open these days….. and is that why ya walked through raw poop to get there and brought a whole plane load of Canadians with ya..and cant keep outta Barbados,
Lawson…am sure by now ya wife left ya whoremongering tail.
-
Does Comissiong disrespect you on the blog? Why the hell you are not able to challenge his position without being disrespectful?
-
@Lawson
I’m definitely NOT suggesting that we justify building the Hyatt or any other beachfront development by tearing down another one..
Why would a planning authority in Barbados approve commercial or residential development on prime beachfront land..? Why isn’t the land preserved and protected..?
Still searching for answers.. the are not rhetorical questions
-
Respectfully David you Up Hold Commie Sing Song because as an Avid Socialist you are Also Anti-FREE Enterprise as are So Many on BU.
For All Commie Supporters Listen and Learn…
-
Dexter you should be asking why not build it on paradise site or others that have been sitting there for years with no action. Why disrupt another area while these eye sores just sit
-
@ David & The BU House Hold
A Little Insight in the Socialist Process of Gradualism…
The Socialists know they cannot Seize Property and Power by ‘Due Process of Law’ Unless they are Politically Popular.
Therefore, they try desperately to avoid the taint of the Communists and present their program so that it appears ‘Moral,’ ‘Democratic,’ ‘Peaceful,’ and so ‘Gradual’ that the people will Not Resist it.
This is what the Socialist call ‘Gradualism.’ It is their Intention to use this method in Conquering their Enemies, which in this case happens to be Free men.
Communism and Socialism… I have mentioned these things so that you can see that in their final form the two are identical. One other observation concerning the Socialist plan to Seize Power by, ‘Due Process of Law.’
During the Gradual Seizure of Land and Property there will still be some Private Industry operating. They describe how they will Gradually Smother and Destroy it. They then describe how the Government-owned industries, operating with government credit behind them, will be to choke off Private Enterprise.
All of this may begin to sound familiar to many businessmen who have been watching similar influences of Creeping Socialism gradually using Government Regulations or Government Ownership to Destroy the Basic Framework of Economic Freedom and Private Production in their own country.
We must ever keep in mind that Collectivized Socialism is a part of the Communist Strategy. Communism is Fundamentally Socialism.
We will never win our fight against Communism by making Concession to Socialism. Communism and Socialism, Closely related, must be Defeated on Principle.
Connecting any DOTS here… Socialism is Communism with Patience…Commies Position is Slow but his Intentions are Deliberate. He wants to turn Barbados into his Facade of Venezuela.
BU would Prosper Much Better if it Did Not Bombard its Readers with a Communist Wannabe Dictator…
Barbadians do Not Want to Follow Communism Stop Pushing the Commie Sing Song Narrative.
Remember, like Commie Whose Goal is to present their Program so that it Appears ‘Moral,’ ‘Democratic,’ ‘Peaceful,’ and so ‘Gradual’ that the people will Not Resist it.
David… Have you Noticed the Level of Disrespect Leveled and Encouraged at the Income Providers in Barbados by those on BU? However it Seems that Commune is Immune to any form of Opposition to his Irritant Practices and Beliefs in Stirring the Populace…
Surely “Truth Has Become the New Hate Speech”!!
Mine is only a Voice of Warning…
-
There should be no 7 storey or 15 storey hotel built on that Browne’s beach site period .
To answer Dexter…the Hyatt scam was conceptualized when the likes of Maloney had all their hands in the taxpayer’s and pensioners money through the corruption that was so endemic with the ministers of the last government that had to be bodily thrown out of parliament by the people on May 24th…
They had their targets on NIS pension funds dead to rights….just like they did with:
the 4 Seasons scam..
the Cahill scam..
the Redject scam to get their hands on pensioner’s money to keep an airline in the air…
all of the known thieves Cow, Bizzy, bjerkham, Maloney, Tempro and that gang who believe they are the real government in Barbados controlling black government ministers who have no brain power or common sense….it was a great opportunity to continue robbing the population of their money and pensions but the government ran out of time, Commission intervened and it backfired..
-
Comissiong…..
-
Redjet..
-
Planning permission is always conditional. The prime minister is minister for town planning. All she has to do is withdraw the planning permission given to the Hyatt people without any further discussion, in the national interest. There is no need for consultation – ie a compromise.
What I find intriguing is tat some people, with a reputation for radicalism, can give unqualified support to the BLP government when the government has not moved an inch away from the DLP government on key issues, such as protecting the environment. Is this support justified? -
They had their targets on NIS pension funds dead to rights….just like they did with:
the 4 Seasons scam..where they actually got 60 million US of pensioner’s money, owe at least double that and then turned around and got the property from the same dumb government in secret at least 3 yers ago, taxpayers never knew, no one thought they should, the same criminals owing the pension fund claimed they paid 60 million for the 4 Seasons site when everyone found out, but no one , including the auditor general can find the money.
the Cahill scam…..contracts signed by the idiot Fruendel who lied and said he did not sign them..until Clare Cowan the scam artist exposed all the ministers as corrupt..
the Redjet scam …….to get their hands on pensioner’s money to keep an airline in the air…..the dude Bryne cocked up and died or there is no telling how much his partner Bizzy would have licked up the pension fund after the 2013 election, through the idiot government..
the Apes Hill scam…where the idiot government gave up hundreds of millions of pensioners money to Cow who promptly took it and did something completely different, ah bet ya can find sone of it in some bank in racist Argentina…..there is no telling if pensioners will see that money again…
There are many more instances where taxpayers and pensioners lost, got robbed, but ah think ya got the drift of the ripping off of the people by these thieves with the help of wicked governments..
-
Again de ole man does doan need no sort of telegraph like in de old movies, nor Morse Code wid dese tings.
As A DEVELOPER I WILL NOT PUT MY MULTIMILLION $$ HOTEL IN A FAVELLA or surrounded by a drug den.
herefore de ole man going mek sure dat
(i) de area going get level by means foul of fair
(ii) the traffic from Bay Street going get route past Bethel Church and the current Empire Theatre
(iii) the whole part of that Laurie Dash area and the whole block going get change to a Tourist Enclave and specific hotels going be constructed IN SAID ENCLAVE
(iv) Since de whole block belongs to de WHITE MAN wunna niggers is not going to be allowed to traverse what WILL BECOME A PRIVATE ROAD!!
What is wunna problem, get WID WE PROGRAM cause “…cares”
Whu we cud easily silence David Commissiong by giving him the legal duties of conveyancing all the land in this ENCLAVE causing dat is a few million AT LEAST.
Unlessing de ole man get some useful insights to add to David C article I ent going interfere wid DC no more heheheheh
-
lol…Piece…watch muh.