12 Days to Go…it is the Governance Model Stupid

Twelve days before E-Day and the blogmaster anticipates the political temperature measuring the nasty will increase.

A noticeable feature of the campaign so far has been an ‘attempt’  by all the political parties to discuss issues. The DLP strategists have a right to determine the approach to win the general election. The plan to attack Mia Mottley we will see how the electorate responds. Overall the quality of debate coming from the political platforms has been poor.

As a keen observer of local affairs, it has become patently obvious the political class has been attracting individuals whose main reason for entering public life is to earn a salary and benefit from the influence and largess the political office will deliver for personal gain.  Listen to the contributions being delivered by many of the candidates on the campaign trail and the intellectual capacity of many comes into question. The observation is not to suggest political candidates aspiring to public life must be MBA trained. What the blogmaster wants to see is a healthy mix of individuals who aspire to political office who are intellectually strong AND driven by by an unswerving desire to serve the public. The quality of wanting to serve the public is important because it will bring integrity to public office and ensure the political class- an important stakeholder in civil society- can lead by example.

Given the declining state of the economy, physical infrastructure, decline in the social fabric and so on the blogmaster anticipated the quality level of the political debate would be off the dial. Instead we have had to listen to a rehash of conversations past. We do not have the maturity to conduct national debates between the political candidates and  parties. It is noticeable that a leading media house has created a forum for the parties to share their message with the electorate, for free, and the DLP has refused to participate. With two weeks to go the DLP has not shared its plans with the people to ensure there is a thorough discussion to inform final selection. The focus is on the politicking to inform strategy at the expense of ventilating the issues affecting the people and what is good to sustain success of a tiny island.

One useful discussion item that has emerged from the 2018 political campaign is the behaviour of political candidates. We have had to listen to David ‘pitbull’ Estwick calling the lord’s name on the platform. Steve Blackett calling Mia musty and so on.  Donville Inniss and Stephen Lashley have been quick to defend the party position as groupthink in local party politics demands. Is this the political theatrics we want to encourage on the Barbados political scene? Do we not anticipate where promoting party colours will land us in the near future?

When the dust settles we have to admit the behaviour of political candidates will ultimate be determined by what the public demands. Auditor General reports, questionable decisions by the Director of Public Prosecutions, dysfunctional working committees of parliament have confirmed the inability of the public to hold the feet of pubic officials to the fire. It stands to reason we have a scenario playing out in Barbados where the tail is wagging the dog if we are to appreciate the workings of how our system of government should work.

We have had public officials refusing to attend sittings of the Public Accounts Committee and those who attended feeling no fear of discipline by giving muddy answers. There has been the case of a member of parliament brandishing a gun within the precinct of parliament, a Speaker of the House ordered by a justice of the High Court to repay a wheelchair bound septuagenarian his funds.  The political class it is safe to conclude by the lack of urgency to advocate against matters mentioned and others are prepared to betray the basic tenets required of a public servant.

Another aspect of the landscape is the access to an abundance of cash by political parties to spread the ‘message’ in the silly season.   It clearly points to what is known and that is all political parties have masters they must serve. We continue to fool ourselves that the bastardized model of the Westminster System inherited from a colonial past is relevant. It bears repeating, several layers within a Westminster System must cohesively function to deliver as originally designed. So far on the campaign trail we have listened to a tinkering of the issues located on the fringe, with 12 days to go who knows what the morrow will bring.

66 thoughts on “12 Days to Go…it is the Governance Model Stupid

1. Thanks for Sharing David quite spot on in every aspect…Where are the Higher Nobler Minds that are the example that a Nation can aspire to reach.

Sovereignty must not be used for inflicting harm on anyone, whether citizen or foreigner.

The main characteristic of collectivism is that it does not take notice of the individual’s will and moral self-determination. In the light of its philosophy the individual is born into a collective and it is “natural” and proper for him to behave as members of this collective are expected to behave. Expected by whom? Of course, by those individuals to whom, by the mysterious decrees of some mysterious agency, the task of determining the collective will and directing the actions of the collective has been entrusted.

The alcoholic and the drug addict harm only themselves by their behavior; the person who violates the rules of morality governing man’s life in society harms not only himself, but everyone.

http://95quotes.com/files/images/authors/picture/frederic-bastiat_quotes.png

2. David

You could plead like in Om Namo, as much as you like, there can only be one means to have another political culture.

On several occasions you missed your sense of balance and erred on the same side when there was clear evidence to avoid imbalance.

We feel confident, in the absence of statistical studies, to say that everything we’ve seen thus far reinforces our predictions from 3 or 4 years ago.

We have been extremely disappointed that the leading lights of the DLP on economic matters. Meaning Sinclair, Stuart and Estwick, have thus far, failed to provide a deeper understanding as to how they see austerity, its root causation.

They have avoided giving the reasoning behind the repeated failures of policy prescriptions. Or even allow the public into their thinking as the country was moving from disaster to disaster.

They continue to talk in generalities as though somehow our trust in them is a given.

On the other side of the duopoly, we see feeble attempts to respond to governance gone awry with promises to establish ‘constituency assemblies’ not unlike the constituency councils of the regime.

Whether dressed up in red or gold (yellow), in the Barbados context, these can only serve as a channel to misappropriate government funds to political pimps and redirect the anger of citizens away from elected officials. We say ‘down side risk protection’ in our business.

All the BLP needs do is to give us a right to recall – a government, a representative, a civil servant, a judge. With such a right, all other things shall be added unto thee.

Their puerile ideas can only suggest that the BLP believes that the people of Barbados should not reserve their maximum powers to themselves but continue to surrender it to people like Ralph Thorne who believes he has more brain than all of us acting in our collective interests. It’s the height of middle class snobbery.

We are also disappointed that those presenting themselves as the brain trust of the BLP on economic matters – Clyde Mascoll, Ryan Straughan and Mia Mottley herself, collectively, should provide no sense of comfort to the public, convince us that they have a clue what they are talking about.

These three, like their opposite numbers in the DLP, failed to make contact with critical economic issues, attempting to mislead the public with trivia.

Moreover, they seek to convince a vulnerable public that regardless of the totally different economic environment globally that it is within their ability to deliver on a vast set of promises. We would like to know where they have achieved these results before under these conditions.

If that is not possible they should say which country in the last 10 years has been able to so do. Do all the things they proffer in this post-Keynesian economy, an environment of austerity globally.

While we are minded that the BLP will win these elections, in a canter. We are totally unconvinced that any material change in the public’s circumstances will ensue thereafter.

In fact, we have estimated that the next government of Barbados will be much worse than this one, as difficult as that is to imagine, and so will be the one thereafter.

• @Pacha

Sadly the blogmaster has adopted all kinds of strategies to deposit messages in the public space\ears to bring focus to governance and other important issues. It seems a longer period is necessary for germination.

3. @ David
    Put another way…

You can drag a (br)ass bowl to the water…
    But you CANNOT make him drink.

4. David

Neither you nor us have even mentioned the third parties, nor has the duopoly forces

Is the interpretation as obvious as could be imagined. LOL

• @Pacha

Despite Bushie’s best effort the third parties will not feature in this election. The upside is that one must cut teeth on something.

5. ‘constituency assemblies’ my foot!

30 politicians are 20 too many. Now they want to saddle the people with a next layer.

An incompetent can do nothing lot trying to pass the buck

6. Pacha you are too flowery. Somebody needs to say ‘these bitches have been f-ing up for decades and they cannot fix shit’ no pun intended

7. That’s what wrong with the island…use of five dollars words when four letter words are needed

• Are not beseeching to see some movement on a revamp of an irrelevant governance model? It does not matter how honest our politicians come to politics, if the leadership of the duopoly read machinery is not happy to change , nothing will.

8. @ Pacha

If there is one area in which we consistently agree, it is that the environment has changed . Old conventional solutions cannot work. The problems have a common denominator and that is that we are addressing the symptoms not the underlying disease. We have often pointed to the financialization of the economy. And the shifting of the solutions to the classes and the countries that are unable to bear the costs of adjustment. Going to the IMF is no solution. We can grow ourselves out of this situation if all hands come on deck…. Private sector, Labour and Public sector.

9. @ Pacha

I meant to write shifting of “burthen” not “solutions” to the classes and countries least able to bear the costs of adjustment.”

10. Vincent Codrington

We are not persuaded that growth alone could be seen as a long-term or even medium-term remedy. As much as 95% of these gains have gone to the top less than 1%.

The past has proven looking to growth alone to be a fool’s errand. The rich have continued to get richer – both locally and internationally. Plus it places too much pressure on Pachamama’s finite resources and so on.

We will support a national policy of redistribution, in the short term, to stymie nearly 30 years of the massive consolidation of wealth at the top.

Of course, we have many more ideas that maybe workable within a new political-economy model centred on popular people’s power, as manifested at all levels on a daily basis, and the cooperative ownership of everything.

11. David

The truth is that this election was won and lost long before the PM made his announcement.

And the feckless third parties failed to make themselves eligible to win. These *uckers want to go to heaven, but don’t want to die.

And they will continue to see that in order to win in a political duopoly or an elected dictatorship, like Barbados, that they must overthrow the whole system.

To win this election before they were called, third parties would have had they soldiers in the streets, bringing the country to a standstill, and forcing FJS to call an election on the terms of the third parties. They had 5 years of disquiet in Barbados to construct a real party.

It is a nonsense to attempt to turn a duopoly into a genuine multi-party, more than two-party, state. Not in a dominantly mono-cultural political system like Barbados.

12. David

And the internal state of these two parties is always unsound, especially while in opposition.

Then they have to sell out to people, to some oligarch, in order to buy the people, at election time. This has always been the case.

These parties, when in opposition, can hardly pay their bills – light, water etc

That internal political culture could only breed a similar national ethos as well. No wonder Barbados is broke and we will always have maladministration.

So, what we have are two main political parties barely hanging on, when in opposition.

This cannot be a heathy thing.

A real political party would have a research unit, a communications medium, a source of trust income.

What the fuck have we been doing for 50 years.

Then these same people what brag how successful they were for us when they themselves are national failures, as parties.

13. @David

“It seems a longer period is necessary for germination.”

First David you have to plant something worthy of GERMINATION, to date I do not see any plantings, Barbadian populace appears to mirror the political representatives, CLUELESS. It’s SAD a once respected country cannot produce at present any genuine leaders with intelligence and integrity considering the amount of money expended on FREE education. All I see is a lot of unrealistic electioneering promise’s by DUMB yardfoul.

14. That is the best most unbelievably amazingly awesome manifesto in the history of Barbados, the Caribbean and possibly the world.

The absolute greatest set of promises to make Barbados a veritable Utopia.

15. I always thought that the consensus on BU in relation to the governance model was the decentralisation of governance in particular the establishment of a platform for local decision-making. Many voted for and applauded Thompson for the establishment of Constituency Councils, which, though noble in intent, allowed the Minister to select the Councillors. Now an elective version of local representation is being dismissed as unnecessary.A real circus fuh trute!

16. re These *uckers want to go to heaven, but don’t want to die.

YOU DONT HAVE TO DIE TO GO TO HEAVEN

ENOCH WENT TO HEAVEN WITHOUT DYING cf GENESIS 5:23; HEBREWS 11

SO DID ELIJAH …The Translation of Elijah is described in 2-Kings-2:1-11

NEW TESTAMENT BELIEVERS LIVING AT THE TIME OF THE RAPTURE WILL ALSO BE TRANSLATED WITH OUT SEEING DEATH AS TAUGHT IN jOHN 11, I corinthians 15:51 ET SECQ and i THESSALONIANS 4;14-18

17. I went and listened to both of the mass meetings the DLP had so far, yes nearly 6 hours. Apart from Blackett, there wasnt as much personal attacks on Mia, the person, as the media and others would like you to believe. The 1st meetings was prosecuting her leadership during her tenure as Minister. Whats wrong with pointing out her perceived Ministerial failures? The 2nd meeting was about progress and the things done under the DLP during the last 10 years and no attacks personally nor at the Ministerial level occurred (not sure how long it will last). So far, it seems the DLP is dedicating it mass meetings to focus on specific themes this time around.

18. By the Sweat of Man’s Brow shall he eat Bread, if he does not work he should not eat…

We also gave you this rule: If you don’t work, you don’t eat. … with you, this we declared to you: that, if any man will not work, neither let him eat. …. This we commanded, that if any man would not work, neither should he eat. … of disobedience: “In the sweat of thy face shalt thou eat bread” (Genesis 3:19).

For even when we were with you, this we commanded you, that if any would not work, neither should he eat. 2 Thessalonians 3:10

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/3c/c1/fd/3cc1fdced41b2ef0f845bfe75ebf8dc9.jpg

19. Venezuela is falling apart. Its economy Ruined. Its people are Hungry. Its government Corrupt. What happened? In one word, Socialism …Debbie D’Souza, a native Venezuelan and political activist, explains.

20. Think it Could Happen in Barbados Think Again…

Venezuela is falling apart. Its economy Ruined. Its people are Hungry. Its government Corrupt. What happened? In a word, Socialism… Debbie D’Souza, a native Venezuelan and political activist, explains.

21. David

Of course good governance is more than local government, it is also more than FOI and IL too, but that doesn’t stop the calls.

22. Pachamama May 12, 2018 2:14 PM

…”We will support a national policy of redistribution, in the short term, to stymie nearly 30 years of the massive consolidation of wealth at the top”…

How?

Via Government contracts, salaries and wages, reduced tax revenue guidelines, tax concessions, exempts, waivers, abolishment, land reform, energy, food prices?

LAND REFORM.

Wealth redistribution should first set sight on LAND REFORM.
    Too long have the 1% minority has been mass accumulation large portions of land (some arable) at the lowest prices per square foot, sub dividing it into 2x4s lots at astounding prices and smiling all the way to the bank.

Again, this (land grab) could be curb in effort to redistribute real wealth (land).

*Going forward, any and all large acreage land must be sold not to any one individual but to a company of three or more at a value that fetches the highest price through an oversight body.
    *RECLAIM all Idle (large acreage) Land not in agricultural or commercial use over a fixed period.
    *Enter such lands into a LAND BANK for development either agricultural, commercial, or for housing development.
    *Abolish LAND TAX.

Secondly, any change of use for sub division into housing development (LOTS) must initiate a meaningful minimum size criteria to allow for expansion of housing structure and provide relative space to food production.

Thirdly, Preference of a “graded” criteria in terms of cost and eligibility should be engaged.
    1. For those in a marriage union, the LOWEST cost per sq.ft. and eligible to the largest of lots.
    2. Those in a common law union , slightly elevated cost and reduced lot size.
    3. Single applicants, the slightly elevated above the common law cost and reduced lot size.
    4. Any commercial interest fetch the highest price and eligible only to the largest of lots.

23. REDISTRIBUTION OF WEALTH
    Pachamama May 12, 2018 2:14 PM

…”We will support a national policy of redistribution, in the short term, to stymie nearly 30 years of the massive consolidation of wealth at the top”…

How?

Via Government contracts, salaries and wages, reduced tax revenue guidelines, tax concessions, exempts, waivers, abolishment, land reform, energy, food prices?

LAND REFORM.

Too long have the 1% minority has been mass accumulation large portions of land (some arable) at the lowest prices per square foot, sub dividing it into 2x4s lots at astounding prices and smiling all the way to the bank.

Again, this (land grab) could be curb in effort to redistribute real wealth (land).

*Going forward, any and all large acreage land must be sold not to any one individual but to a company of three or more at a value that fetches the highest price through an oversight body.
    *RECLAIM all Idle (large acreage) Land not in agricultural or commercial use over a fixed period.
    *Enter such lands into a LAND BANK for development either agricultural, commercial, or for housing development.
    *Abolish LAND TAX.

Secondly, any change of use for sub division into housing development (LOTS) must initiate a meaningful minimum size criteria to allow for expansion of housing structure and provide relative space to food production.

Thirdly, Preference of a “graded” criteria in terms of cost and eligibility should be engaged.
    1. For those in a marriage union, the LOWEST cost per sq.ft. and eligible to the largest of lots.
    3. Single applicants, the slightly elevated above the common law cost and reduced lot size.
    4. Any commercial interest fetch the highest price and eligible only to the largest of lots.

24. WEALTH REDISTRIBUTION

Pachamama May 12, 2018 2:14 PM

How?

LAND REFORM.

*Abolish LAND TAX.

25. I didn’t have time to go through the manifesto but if looks count for anything it is impressive but I never judge a book by its cover.
    One thing that stuck out: “The Barbados Wealth sovereign Fund” which is supposed to be financed primarily with revenue generated from petroleum or its byproducts which begs the question has the BLP discovered an oil field off or in Barbados? This may work for Alberta (Alberta Heritage Fund) or Alaska (Alaska Permanent Fund) both regions have massive oil reserves but Barbados not so much.

I’ll continue to peruse

26. WHEN COMMON SENSE IS LESS COMMON FOR SOME!!

nineofnine May 12, 2018 8:17 PM “WEALTH REDISTRIBUTION”

What you have said is Utter Nonsence because you are still talking of Redistribution from the Productive to the Non Productive, however even if someone were to take you seriously, your facts are wrong. The One Per-center’s do not own the majority of land in Barbados the Greatest Acreage that is owned by anyone is owned by the Government of Barbados. And since you are talking about the money they are making by turning Land into House Lots do you understand that the Government also does that in many parts of the Island?

So when you start Brandishing all your Accusations at people who you think have money in this Country get your facts straight first.

And Remember that “Socialism is a Philosophy of Failure, the Creed of Ignorance, and the Gospel of Envy, its Inherent Virtue is the Equal Sharing of Misery”. –Winston Churchill”

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/78/37/46/783746f01980f45e39c42a8e558a7ba1.jpg

27. Freedom Crier May 12, 2018 9:07 PM

Do you live in Barbados?
    One of the most recent prefab housing development in the north just took arable land right out of agricultural production, they didn’t even wait for the 5 year unused criteria. At the rate of one of the one percent land grabbing, was advised to put the brakes on. “due to the impact it was having on societal structure”… his words, not mine @ 5:20 in the interview.

What land do the Government own.. it started with nothing, you have a need to do research and see how “crown land” came about and the current fiasco in the works, you may want to see the video …”Barbados News” NOTICE to Barbados and the Public:Alex Mitchell Report ..” on Youtube, who by the way leads a political party currently contending elections.

I rely not on the quotes of protagonists nor the agendas of sculptors of denial and cover-ups.
    Yes, Socialism has benefited your kind on this island, so indeed and in essence you are calling for a halt of such land grabs and exploitation by those supportive of “that industry”.

28. Mia , Bajans need answers !

• Why did Owen Arthur removed you as Attorney General of Barbados , at the time he did ?

• How many Boko Haram fighters are you accommodating at Fosters Fundland in St. Andrew ?

• Did you issue directives to those Boko Haram fighters down at Fosters Fundland – to bring only the prettiest girls to you ?

• Did you receive Central Bank of Barbados clearance to bank the US $ 2 million that the Nigerian Benedict Peters gave to you ?

• Finally , since the charge was made – why have you & the BLP not deny that the Nigerian Benedict Peters , is strategizing and funding your campaign ?

Answer before the People’s Army descend on Carlisle Carpark , tonight !!

It is going to be a horrific – 13th of the month !!

29. @nineofnine… I stand by the fact that the Government owns the most Land in Barbados and I also stand by the Fact that the Government also develops land and sell it. So do not point to Advertisements to sell private lots as Land Grabbing.

If you want land can you buy land in Barbados? If you want a Plantation can you buy a Plantation in Barbados? If you want to buy shares in Sagicor Co that owns a lot of land in Barbados can you buy the shares? The only thing stopping you from purchasing land is because (1) you do not have the Capital or (2) you think you are entitled to what other people own for Free. Both of those means will be Unsuccessful.

So you have latched on to a Philosophy that you think will give you what you want for Free and you want to rope everybody in it, so if enough people join the bandwagon it wouldn’t look like theft. You would call it Social Justice when in fact it is Braking the Commandments “Thou Shalt Not Steal” & the Other “Thou Shalt Not Envy”.

https://www.facebook.com/turningpointusa/photos/a.521023127946408.1073741828.376776419037747/1654780357904007/?type=3&theater

• You realise the BU family in the majority does not take you seriously? You are allowed your 2 stupid comments. So be warned.

30. Land Grabbing in local parlance is having the capital, the connections and influence to buy up available and “not available land”. Is this covetous, greed?
    In some cases, legal procedures are delayed for nefarious reasons to appease speculators with intentions. Is that theft?
    I suppose the 4% white land owners in Africa paid the black natives for THEIR land… one would think now in the 21st century that blacks have awaken to the reality of THEFT AND MURDER to OCCUPY their lands would think that reclaiming such is seeking FREE LAND.
    Do you think that a white person would choose to endure the things a black person has had to suffer throughout the centuries? a rat cornered is a dangerous rat.
    On the issue of capital to purchase land, it is known that the economic control of the system by the influence of the 1% is so structured that the average citizen is dwarfed in attaining real estate except for a life long commitment to a mortgage. The dynamics has been exposed.

I DO NOT APPRECIATE your comments that…”you have latched on to a Philosophy that you think will give you what you want for Free and you want to rope everybody in it”… that’s labeling, its a false statement .. does not apply.
    That is the philosophy of the WHITES who steal black man land and collective monies stealthy.

31. Have it your way David

I look forward to your pugnacious comments – tomorrow morning

You will see who is SERIOUS then !

32. @ Fractured BLP May 13, 2018 7:50 AM

You are in your rights to ask questions even if it is promote propaganda, likewise one can also counter with questions for what it is worth for unless one stands up to an allegation, it can take destructive root.

Why did Owen Arthur removed you as Attorney General of Barbados , at the time he did?

Q… Was it that she refused to tow the line?
    Q… Was the directive/content revealed?
    Q… Did it create a rift?

How many Boko Haram fighters are you accommodating at Fosters Fundland in St. Andrew ?

Q… Wouldn’t the authorities be aware of any such activity/numbers?
    Q… Wouldn’t they have to enter at a port? or if via illegal entry by sea?
    Q… Wouldn’t the RRS and coastguard be notified and aware of possible illegal entry by sea?
    Q… Would villagers not be in the know?
    Q… If there is any truth, wouldn’t the authorities be in the mix?
    Q… Who carries reign of power?

3.Did you issue directives to those Boko Haram fighters down at Fosters Fundland – to bring only the prettiest girls to you ?

Q… How many girls have gone missing?
    Q… Where are the Police records?
    Q… Where are the public service announcements to support such activity?

Did you receive Central Bank of Barbados clearance to bank the US $ 2 million that the Nigerian Benedict Peters gave to you ?

Q… Everyone is entitled to E-Commerce transactions, Does this exclude Ms. Mottley?
    Q… Should the minority 1% class declare contributions to any and all political parties?
    Q… Does Central Bank work for the BLP?

Finally , since the charge was made – why have you & the BLP not deny that the Nigerian Benedict Peters , is strategizing and funding your campaign ?

Q… Who has made the charge?
    Q… Have the “current government” had questionable services of consultants, contracts and strategists throughout their tenure?
    Q… Who is funding the DLP campaign.

Answer what?
    Answer those!
    Persons descending on Carlisle Park will be the paid canvassers from respective constituencies. an a few diehard members and few followers on social media.

Sunday the 13th May 2018 will be the reading of the Eulogy.

33. 90% of the land that Cow and those gang of minority crooks claim to own, was stolen from black elderly people and their beneficiaries, most of them without their knowledge and against their WILLS, helped by dirty black alive as well as long dead white lawyers, also helped by those in the judiciary and land registry ..they are the original land thieves on the island.

That land needs to be returned to their rightful owners and the thieves along with their treacherous lawyers still alive, locked the hell up…none of that land was attained honesty..

so when the frauds come on the blog with their hypocrisy and lies, they are trying to justify land theft for fear of losing what they stole….

…, that is why both old political parties need to be broken up and disbanded..because all ministers over the decades aided in the land theft to benefit minorities and disenfranchise the majority population who elected them, there has to be reckoning..

34. nineofnine May 13, 2018 10:39 AM
    “Land Grabbing in local parlance is having the capital, the connections and influence to buy up available and “not available land”. Is this covetous, greed?”

That is Industry and Commerce not covetous and greed… They had to start small to reach where they are at but you want to use the same Greed and Covetous and Teck All. I have told you that if you want land can you buy land in Barbados? If you want a Plantation can you buy a Plantation in Barbados? If you want to buy shares in Sagicor Co that owns a lot of land in Barbados can you buy the shares? The only thing stopping you from purchasing land is because (1) you do not have the Capital or (2) you think you are entitled to what other people own for Free. Both of those means will be Unsuccessful.

You are trying Race and Hate to Gin up Covetous, Enviousness and Theft!

I know your Ideology of Communism for it is the same Ideology put forward by the man to change the Constitution of South Africa so you can get the land by Tecking it. And By the way the Land that is being proposed to be stolen from the people of South Africa was Swamp land before it was drained and put to good use.

Nobody is saying that they aren’t injustices in the world but with more Freedom comes more opportunities…Have you not looked around at what happened in Zimbabwe when they did exactly what you are recommending? Have you not looked further to see who benefited in Zimbabwe? Haven’t you kept up with the news that the same person that expropriated the land, Magabe, is the richest man in Zimbabwe and the people were all still in Poverty? Have you not further heard the news of the overthrow of Magabe? The same people who the land was expropriated from were invited to get back to work the land and make it Productive once again.

Even in Barbados there is a program for “for the Landless” to work the land. But you do not want to say that because your aim like all Marxist is theft. You would be good company with Commie Song so go and join his Party if you have not already and sound like you’re trying to help people but all you want to do is to encourage Thievery.

I would go as far as to say that you were Never an Entrepreneur and that you have worked in Government and was in a Position of Authority and those like you who believe in coercion are part of the problem and not part of the solution. You have cornered yourself in your own ideology that is why people like you are so Dangerous that will Ferment Revolution, Death, Misery and Poverty all the while claiming that you helping people.

http://www.bruceonpolitics.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/Capitalism.-Saving-the-poor.-650.jpg

35. Well Well glad to hear that you have all this Proof, Please pass it on to the authorities or that is called Slander which is your blueprint. Since Bajan’s have been in power all these years you are accusing them all. You have now made all Barbadian Leaders who we have ever had part in leadership and Law of theft by your accusatory remarks, but only you Well Well is capable of Righting the Wrongs.

Tell us I pray, Tell part of your History where you have Corrected these wrongs so we may have confidence in your Ability to right the wrongs! Even if you have not righted many Wrongs tell us of your Good Works? Cat Got Ya Tongue?

What we see coming from you is HATRED, Foul Language, Slander, Maliciousness, and on and on, are these the attributes that is in your heart and you want to direct others what they should do? Truly You are the Blind trying to Lead the Blind and thinking you have Sight.

Laughable Really…BU HUMOR Indeed!!

http://graphicsheat.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/inspirational-quote-humor-mark-twain.jpg

36. FreedomCrier.

You have a problem. You are exposed.
    For the record…an Entrepreneur YES…. MULTIPLE BUSINESS OWNER YES!. Working with Government is a two-way working relationship. (Not an employee of Government).

One can see through your agenda, your symptomatic accusations are your own and your identity. . another stealthy operandi.
    expect no further comments.
    enough said!

37. nineofnine May 13, 2018 12:58 PM’ “For the record…an Entrepreneur YES…. MULTIPLE BUSINESS OWNER YES!. Working with Government is a two-way working relationship. (Not an employee of Government)”.

I do not Believe you for No Man that has been in the Forge of life as an Entrepreneur would Advocate and Encouraging others in the Act of Theft. People like you Lie & Lie some More oftentimes Practicing Sucking and Whistling at the same time!!

https://static.quizur.com/i/b/5580628b35f7f6.487997115580628b1a60e4.00247635.jpg

38. The DLP manifesto out? I get a watsapp bout a fb post where a guy saying he refused a DLP manifesto from this rasta man that was delivering it. To which the rasta guy said he just delivering the manifesto because he getting paid and he voting for Mia too. So it out?

• The DLP manifesto is not out, what they havedistributed at the Carlisle Park meeting is a broadsheet of achievements.

39. @Jeff
    Having attended none of these four main events thus far, my commentary is based mainly on hearsay and the other secondary sources of media reports.

I thought you legal scholars normally disavow “hearsay”! What stood about the launches is that the DLP seemed unprepared although they controlled the levers of power and the timing was under their command, whilst the BLP after a slow jog were off and running even releasing a “mini manifesto”, followed by the full document replete with talking points for their most ardent supporters. So far, the DLP’s manifesto is conspicuous by its absence which can be interpreted in many ways the majority of them negative.

40. Sargeant

The BLP manifesto offering raincoats for gas ⛽️ attendant workers !

Incredible don’t you think – given that our gas ⛽️ stations are very well covered !

Though in Nigeria 🇳🇬 quite a few gas ⛽️ stations are not covered !

You go figure !

41. Fractured J/A you do not tire talking shite,every one ofyour posts is about some trivial nonsense.I still do not understand why David do not ban your sorry ass off his blog with your constant rubbish talk.You believe you are speaking to 10 year olds that you can impress with this?Tell your party to come with their Manifesto so that persons can evaluate your plans,not this childish game you want to play.Bajans want to hear serious discussion not innuendo.Last Sunday,s launch was the worst Meeting I have ever heard off and you all were rightly condemn on Brasstacks and all over Social media,for such classless behavior from the useless Mr Blackett ,Dr Estwick,Mr Sinkler and the PM.I notice Ms Tudor of NISE was absent,good for her but the other females ,Mrs Sandiford -Garner ,Ms Depeiza and Dr Byer Suckoo should hold their heads in shame,and no female should vote for any of them.I wonder what Mr Broomes thought of their behaviour?

42. Fractured where is this bombshell you were speaking of?You referring to digging up an issue from 1992 or so about Ms motley,s father is that it?IWhy during your 10 years you have taken no action on this matter?This is pure political grandstanding from the PM and Mr Sinkler,hoping for something to stop the Mia Express,but like all else including the cussing,nothing is going to help you.You can bring Pegasus Tapes ,cananoun Tapeswhat ever you like what I want you to bring is your record of achievement of ten years and defend it.By the way didn,t Mr David Thompson write off 9 million dollars for the wealthy Turf Club,why was this done?On top of that didn,t Mr Thompson take up 10 million dollars of taxpayers money and put into Clico.You ever hear the saying about glass houses?

43. Why you people bother with freedom crier is beyond me. Just tell her that a tief from a tief does mek God laugh and move on nuh.

Leave a comment, join the discussion.