Submitted by Charles Knighton
High Commissioner to Barbados, Marie Legault

Just when you think it would not be possible for Minister of Education Ronald Jones to trump some of his previous foolish utterances, his suggestion that Canada’s High Commissioner to Barbados, Marie Legault, be recalled for “meddling in the domestic political affairs of Barbados” for having the temerity to offer the completely innocuous suggestion that “Barbados was ready for a male or female leader” moves to the top of my list. Is there a third option, or is the Minister suggesting only the male option is correct for Barbados in perpetuity?

Every Barbadian Prime Minister has had a penis. The possession of a generative member is, in fact, the one trait they all share. They may have had differing religious or educational backgrounds, or hailed from different parishes. Yet all have been men. But with the prospect of Mia Mottley becoming the first penis-free prime minister, it’s not surprising that her DLP rivals want to remind Barbados and the delegations doing business here that their genital anatomy is the norm. When your party has made a hash of the country over 10 years, evidently tradition becomes your last resort.

134 responses to “Ronald Jones Against a Penis Free Prime Minister”

1. Too much penis sympathy and chauvinistic practices and tendencies displayed in the last 51 years that have done nothing for the majority population, no progress achieved.

An overabundance of testosterone has regressed the island significantly, turned grown men into cowards, wusses and sissies…doubt me, just count all the failures of the last 10 years, male led failures..

2. This is the lowest of low for any serious discussion. However, the world is freeing up on gender equality where we are now seeing various countries having women as Prime Ministers and even Presidents. We even have a one of the leaders having a a male leader married to another male. It is better to know unmasked leaders coming forward and letting the world know than the closet leaders who pretend to be straight and upright but enjoy same sex activity behind closed doors. Damn hypocrites.

3. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@Submitted by Charles Knighton “their genital anatomy is the norm. ”

Truthfully female genitalia is the NORM, since in all the world, including Barbados there are more vaginas than there are penises.

So I would say that a penis is a deviation from the norm.

Barbados 144,803 females 133,018 males

If you don’t have a vagina you are a minority, and have no business ruling over the majority which is female.

4. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

Dear Canadian High Commissioner:

We the women and girls of Barbados are with you. You don’t have to pay any attention to crack head statements by people who are NOT the Minister of Foreign Affairs and know NOTHING, NOTHING about foreign affairs.

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Dr. Simple Simon March 13, 2018 at 8:57 PM
    “So I would say that a penis is a deviation from the norm.
    Barbados 144,803 females 133,018 males
    If you don’t have a vagina you are a minority, and have no business ruling over the majority which is female.”

And to distort the statistical ratio even more, many of those ‘male’ penises find themselves in many ‘male’ rear cavities pretending to be vaginas or substitute ‘grease’ pots.

You can ask many in the DLP, including Rosalind Jones the mistress of Edikation.

The doctor of ‘sicko Lowedown’ behaviour might not be competent at getting the garbage off the streets or even keeping his promise to buy collection equipment but he is sure as hell good at removing long rubber tubes from his femidom back hole.

6. https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2018/03/12/in-breach-3/

A very intriguing story :

• Barbados Today ( BT) was unable to contact Mia Mottley when they called !

• Pat Parris is aware of the issue !

• Pat Paris promised BT that she would get Mia Mottley to call back BT !

• At the time of publication the BT had not heard from Mia Mottley !

•. The Chairman of the Electoral & Boundaries Commission, John Haynes, when contacted by BT said no comment !

• When contacted by BT , Oral Williams, of the Royal Barbados Police Force , said he will comment next week !!

Rational thinking Barbadians would have to conclude – that usual QUICK – DRAW MGRAW – Mia Mottley…….does not have a phone or phone line to contact the BT some 48 HOURS after the charge was made by the PM…..as promised by Pat Parris !!!

Well we have about 82 days left from the original 90 days …..to follow this one ☝️!!

Wuhloss !!!

No wonder MIa Mottley want elections called…..FAST !!!

Freundel Asking Serious Things ..,,FAST

That’s the only FAST …..MAM gine get over the next weeks !!

A slow & purposeful….. TORTURE for MAM !!!!

7. So tell me why

Is MAM an unmasked leader ?

What is MAM views on same sex Unions ?

At the Canadian Diplomat – Legault – declared her views on same sex Unions

8. At least

9. https://www.google.com/amp/amp.jamaicaobserver.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article%3fAID=/20180313/ARTICLE/180319872&Show=0

Well one down !!

Two more to go !

Antigua next up on March 21, 2018 !

Barbados next up when Mia Mottley call BT about voter – fraud allegations !!!

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP March 13, 2018 at 9:58 PM

Breaking News, Fractured!
    Elections will be called by your dead dick King Fumble when he is able to find a double for the deservedly ‘deadly’ Denise Lowedown.

And if Denis(e) the black-mout Low(e)down kicks the bucket ‘suddenly’ what would the fumbling King Clown do?
    Keep the death in the closet and the body on ice hoping for a ‘low(e)’ resurrection after Easter?

So keep keeping on until time runs out.

You can even declare war against Kicking Jenny as an enemy of the Bajan State to give yourself an extra 12 months to do the dog while Bajans cannot get imported food because the now 3 weeks of foreign reserves have been exhausted and the IMF wolf appears at the door to devour little red riding hood with the cape marked ‘Tailor-made for Barbados’.

11. Ronald Jones and Inniss are justified in calling for Canada’s ambassador to stay within her diplomatic confines and not reach into Barbados internal affairs. Good to see their stand against foreigners who poke their snot filled noses into our business. Now they’ve grown a pair GOB should kick Tennyson Joseph’s ass out. He is unwelcome. To quote Jones let him pack his georgie bundle with miller and Dr. Simple Simon (Joseph bastard twin) wrapped inside. God willing on departure the swells that mash up Mullings bar return and catch their useless asses off North Point. Then its so long, hasta la vista baby.

12. Josh March 13, 2018 at 10:59 PM #

“Good to see their stand against foreigners who poke their snot filled noses into our business. Now they’ve grown a pair GOB should kick Tennyson Joseph’s ass out. He is unwelcome.”

Josh

I hope you don’t become angry when people express similar sentiments about St. Lucian Mara Thompson and Trini Frank DaSilva………. “foreigners who poked their snot filled noses into our business” and “the GOB should kick their ass out.”

13. http://www.nowgrenada.com/2018/03/preliminary-results-of-2018-general-election/

This is the year for ruling parties to be returned to office !

Especially when the Opposition Leader have shady personalities !!

George Payne a thief !!

PM Stuart says he has strong evidence that Mia Mottley engaged in voter – fraud !!

Does anyone knows if MAM ever visited RUSSIA 🇷🇺 ???

Where would she have learned that ODIOUS act ???

Miller & Prodigirl can’t have learnt her that !!!!!

48 hours & counting and MAM ain’t call Barbados Today !!

So much for MAM clarion call for TRANSPARENCY !!!

14. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@Josh March 13, 2018 at 10:59 PM “let him pack his georgie bundle with miller and Dr. Simple Simon (Joseph bastard twin) wrapped inside.”

Who you calling a bastard?

I’ll have you know that my parents were married (to each other) for 12 years before I was born, and remained married to each for another 48 years after I was born. I am not bastard.

You cussing my dearly beloved, dearly departed parents and calling them fornicators just because I disagree with you and Jones.

15. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

My parents unlike so many of the political class were not fornicators nor adulterers.

16. This discussion has swung exactly the way debates in Barbados degenerate. The fact is that although Mr Jones is not the brightest spark in the box he is absolutely right: diplomats do not interfere in the domestic affairs of the countries they are posted to. This is an international relations principle.
    The high commissioner should have been called in by Maxine McClean and given a good talking to. It does not matter if she was right or wrong, the principle is more important.
    First we had the EU representative, now this Canadian nutcase; they are all exploiting the weaknesses in our governance. They have no respect for us as a nation.

17. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Hatred for Ronald Jones has clouded the majority of comments on this post. I am not one of his fans but this time around, he is absolutely correct.

It would be highly improper if our high commissioner to Canada behaved as this lunatic has done. That behaviour would not be tolerated in Canada. She is out of place and should be sent packing.

The biggest problem here is not the hatred for Jones; it is the inferiority complex that is so evident in the comments that support the Canadian High Commissioner’s interference in our domestic political affairs. I can imagine those that support her saying to themselves, she is white so she must be right. You people need a dose of pride.

My back is broad. Say what you like; it wouldn’t faze me.

18. @ Hal Austin, its fantastic that at least one person can see this situation for what it is. The only X Jones and his lot can get from me maybe in a game of X’s and O’s, nevertheless, he’s right in calling out the Canadian diplomat for meddling in or trying to sway voters in voting in some direction. Such statements are not to be made in a public forum by a diplomat. Now, what’s all this clamor in recent times to have women in certain positions? For decades now women have been occupying many positions in area once dominated by men, what the Rass hole have they done to show that they will be any different than their counterpart? Just give a woman a position so she can strut around as if she has now grown a dick and two? A woman has just been given the position of DPP in Barbados, we know the mess the system is in down there, have we heard of any shake ups or plans to revolutionized the court/ legal system that comes under her jurisdiction? Its not enough that a person is given a position based on their sex, one only has to look at all those who got positions based on their sex position in bed, how has it helped the nations? Just like all those who are now clamoring for women in top positions I also wanted to see a black president of the USA, I voted for Obama. Blasted uncle tom.

19. @ Caswell Franklyn…very good!

20. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

I agree with Hal. This white Canadian is not the first cracker to have arrived on these shores chiding Barbados on a number of issues such as civil rights and tax avoidance. Last Sunday, i witnessed Mr Jones explode on stage as he reminded the audience that Barbados does not interfere with the policies of other countries and expects the same level of courtesy from other countries.

Mr Jones was blunt in his assessment. His message was aimed at those foreigners who shared this lady’s appetite to pass comments on Barbados whilst working in this country in a diplomatic capacity. I interpreted it as being a polite “get the f… out of our affairs”.

The many dullards amongst us will be quick to dismiss Mr Jones statement simply because he’s a member of the DLP. It is a question of sovereignty. Barbados is an independent country. It is no longer a colony of Great Britain and as far as i’m aware, it is not a colony of Canada.

These, ex-slave owning, North American countries can continue to execute and imprison their black and native communities with impunity and expect us to be lectured by them.

I salute your combativeness Mr Jones.

21. Here is a report to give context to the statement by the Canadian High Commissioner. We cant have it both ways. Everyday we read of local government officials criticizing Trump and other world leaders, now that it hits close to home we take umbrage. We should also appreciate that the the Canadian diplomat was sharing a view on international day to give further context.

Barbados Government Minister Accuses Canadian Diplomat of Political Interference

CARIBBEAN360MARCH 13, 2018

EDUCATION MINISTER RONALD JONES HAS TAKEN UMBRAGE TO DIPLOMAT’S COMMENTS. (PHOTO CREDIT: BARBADOS TODAY)

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados, Tuesday March 13, 2018
    – In a scathing response to comments by Canada’s High Commissioner to Barbados Marie Legault, a Government minister said that foreign diplomats who show bias in their positions on Barbadian politics should be asked to leave the country immediately.

Speaking at the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) branch meeting at Lester Vaughan Secondary School, over the weekend, Minister of Education Ronald Jones did not refer to Legault by name, but made it clear that while he liked Canada’s prime minister Justin Trudeau, “I ain’t going up there and tell anybody to vote for he.”

It was an apparent reference to Legault’s direct challenge to political commentator Maureen Holder over the readiness of Barbados for a female Prime Minister. While delivering the Astor B Watts Democratic Labour Party (DLP) lunchtime lecture earlier this year, Holder, who critics describe as an unabashed DLP campaigner, called for a national debate on whether the country was “seriously ready for a female Prime Minister”.

The main opposition Barbados Labour Party (BLP) is led by a woman, Mia Mottley.

Addressing the W Portfolio organized International Women’s Day event at the Hilton Barbados Resort last Thursday, the Canadian diplomat said the Caribbean had already produced four female heads of government and five heads of state, including the current Governor General, Dame Sandra Mason, and there was room for more females in top positions.

CANADA’S HIGH COMMISSIONER TO BARBADOS, MARIE LEGAULT

“Given the history, I have to say that I was taken aback when in January I saw political analyst Maureen Holder asking if Barbados was ready for a female Prime Minister and advocating for a national debate on it. I think every country is ready for a male or female prime minister. Gender does not have an impact,” Legault said.

She also referred to progress made here and in the rest of the region on women in politics, but said their participation continued to be limited.

“In terms of women’s participation in politics, Grenada has led the way with 33 per cent women in parliament and Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago at 31 per cent. On the opposite side of the spectrum, currently Belize only counts with 9.4 per cent women in parliament, and St Kitts, Antigua and Barbuda and St Vincent and the Grenadines, between 11 and 13 per cent.

“In terms of Cabinet, Grenada, Dominica and St Lucia account for 27 to 36 per cent, while Antigua, Barbados and St Kitts have seven to 11 per cent and St Vincent has no women at all in their Cabinet,” she said.

However, on Sunday, Jones contended that diplomats residing in this country should respect the sovereignty of Barbados and refrain from demonstrating any particular leanings that could influence the political process.

“To think that you can come into my country and because you want to cuddle and canoodle…you say to the people of Barbados to vote for that person. How dare you? You should be asked to leave or your government should tell you to come home because you have interfered in the domestic political affairs of Barbados,” a fired up Jones said. “Pack your georgie bundle and go!”

In light of Legault’s statements, Jones went further to suggest that “there is a wicked and deliberate attempt by one or two forces in Barbados who have the honour representing their country on sovereign soil in Barbados” to interfere in the country’s political process.

However, he made it clear that “Barbados belongs to Barbadians and those we welcome to our shores”. (Barbados Today)

Read more: http://www.caribbean360.com/news/barbados-government-minister-accuses-canadian-diplomat-of-political-interference#ixzz59hZE072T

22. NorthernObserver Avatar

As a Canadian, I was disappointed with Ms Legault’s comment. I am aware she is a woman, was appointed by an administration, which has an equal number of male and female cabinet ministers, and an administration where gender equality everywhere is a prominent issue. And that her comment was made on International Women’s Day.
    And while she may have been congratulating Barbados as a place where women had equal rights on Int’l Womens day [“Barbados was ready for a male or female leader”], she is no rookie to the Caribbean. Hence to even suggest equality was a lie to begin with. She has to know the current administration has ONE elected female, and two senators who were made Ministers. A glance at the make up of Boards, will also suggest gender equality is still a ways off in Barbados. Hence, she could have used a non-political example to make her point.
    She should apologize, and think twice about uttering any statement which even borders on the political.
    Ms Legault should also be very aware, of how petty Barbadians can be. Utter any positive comment about MAM, and the next thing they want to know is your sexual orientation, or opinions on homosexuality and same-sex marriage. All of these are topics for any foreign diplomat to AVOID in Barbados.

23. Are you a Canadian, or a Barbadian with Canadian citizenship living in Canada? There is a difference.

24. NorthernObserver Avatar

Today I am a Canadian. I was born in Barbados, own assets there, and have family there. But I consider myself Canadian. I have lived 75% of my life here.

25. This diplomat states that every country is ready for a male or female prime minister, I can see where she’s coming from as some billy goats have become prime ministers. However, as she goes on to cite the % of women in politics in a number of countries, its clear for whom she’s campaigning. Now, I know most of you are asleep, but upon waking and reading this keep the yard fowl bull shit to yourself. I will not be voting D nor B this time around. BTW David, if anyone gets in Barbados and talk shit about Trump one can’t or shouldn’t if they are posted as a diplomat in the USA.

26. NorthernObserver March 14, 2018 at 3:15 AM #

This says it all. I was also born in Barbados and have lived more than twice my life in the UK – but I am a Barbadian, 100 per cent, and do not consider myself (nor do the Brits consider me) to be a Brit. I am still an immigrant.
    Identity is very important. A passport does not make you Canadian.

27. More than twice as long as I| have lived in Barbados

28. @whitehall

We all agree the Canadian Diplomat overstepped the mark and she did so in the silly season. At any other time she would have been given a pass lol.

29. NorthernObserver Avatar

@HA
    I never 100% lost my Bajan accent, but luckily, Canada has two large rocks off its east Coast. Both have “dialects”, hence the average native Canadian just assumes I come from De Rock (what Newfoundland is referred to). You may know, there is a popular musical making the rounds, on the story of all the USA bound planes who were forced to re-route on 9/11 and ended up in Gander, Nfld for a few days. It’s title? ‘Come from away’. A term all Bajans would understand.

30. @Caswell Well said!!!

31. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Ha, Ha is just as dumb as Jones, you have a minister of education misinterpreting basic english, you have people who can read basic english misreading what was said in the diplomat’s statement.

I want anyone of you to show me in her statement above where;

she interfered in the island’s affairs;

she interfered in the election;

she told anyone how to vote;

she sounded like a lesbian as some of the most ignorant in the society are saying, mostly male of course;

she claimed that the government should not be reelected;

Every word she made can be attributed to Women’s International Day and the fact that females have made such great strides over the last 60 years in leadership roles and positions of power that to say, like the yardfowl clown Holder did, that there should be a discussion on if Barbados is ready for a female PM is not only insulting but counterproductive and regressive. …something as a diplomat she is allowed to opine, discuss and generalize.

How can grown men and women misinterpret any of that and even more shameful many of these male leaders pretend to be female in their private lives, I dont often go there, but it needs to be said and exposed.

How can men and women who boast of having the best educated people in the islands, if not the world, misinterpret basic english…..she was not speaking french.

Maureen Holder waves around certificates she got from some 5th rate university in wherever and is still as dumb as a bag of hammers, that should tell you all you need to know about the level of miseducation on and off the island and the effects on the weakest minds.

I suggest some of you pick up a foreign language to help you along with communication and interpretation.

I nearly spat on hearing a bajan say “man something like it wrong with that diplomay yuh, she sound like she is a lesbian”…….I made a note to keep really far from that idiot after that embarrassing display of backwardness and ignorance,

32. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“countries and expects the same level of courtesy from other countries.

Mr Jones was blunt in his assessment. His message was aimed at those foreigners who shared this lady’s appetite to pass comments on Barbados whilst working in this country in a diplomatic capacity. I interpreted it as being a polite “get the f… out of our affairs”.

These are the same halfwits like Jones who allow whites, indians and anyone who is not Black, diplomats included, to exploit their own people, treat them like SLAVES, STEAL from them…commit crimes against them….and STOP them from progressing by violating their basic Human Rights…..ALL IN BARBADOS.

Do you now see how damn stupid Jones and everyone who supports this type of mindless hypocrisy and double standard sounds….how is what the diplomat said, which bears no relation to anything I described above …..so much worse.

Yall need to take a good long look at yaselves….really.

Bajans cannot go in US, Canada, Europe or any other country and mistreat their citizens like that, but the same numbnuts ministers and victim minded fools……allow that level of criminality against Bajans without a word of protest or even without asking for the foreign culprits and criminals to be deported….so how does any of that make sense…

33. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Jones should focus on getting rid of the pedophile teachers in the public schools who rape children and send them pornographic videos of themselves, oh, I forgot, he had at least 5 years to act on that and never once lifted a finger to do so…but is outraged at comments from a diplomat related to International Women’s Day……the ministry of education had decades to rid the public schools of pedophile teachers and to date still refuse…….that is what should outrage everyone.

Jones should focus on ridding the public schools of racist teachers ….both Black and White who teach Black children to hate themselves…Cossey of QC is Black………the ministry of education has had decades to rid the island’s schools of that blight, but never did…that is what should outrage everyone.

I see no one being outraged, always focused on the unimportant. …always making everything about politics and are then unable separate the facade of politics from reality…politics was a gift meant to destroy and it has worked wonders.

34. Why is you bajans never let a person finish, she probably wanted to say… barbados… should have a penis free prime minister like in canada

35. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I had to repeat this comment…on reflection I am beginning to think I am missing something here,..

are none of these MISTREATMENTS of the Black population by foreigner whites et al ;

THEFTS from the Black population by foreign whites et al ;

PREVENTION OF PROGRESS of the Black population by foreign whites et al….

Violation of the HUMAN RIGHTS of the Black population ..

CRIMES against the Black population ………the BUSINESS OF BAJANS???

Yall certainly dont act that way though…so whose business is it if the government ministers over the decades never tried to STOP any of it, but seek to take umbrage at comments which relates to none of these crimes against Bajans.

These are the same halfwits like Jones who allow whites, indians and anyone who is not Black, diplomats included, to exploit their own people, treat them like SLAVES, STEAL from them…COMMIT CRIMES against them….and STOP them from progressing by violating their basic Human Rights…..ALL IN BARBADOS.

Do you now see how damn stupid Jones and everyone who supports this type of mindless hypocrisy and double standard sounds….how is what the diplomat said, which bears no relation to anything I described above …..so much worse.

Yall need to take a good long look at yaselves….really.

Bajans cannot go in US, Canada, Europe or any other country and mistreat their citizens like that, but the same numbnuts ministers and victim minded fools……allow that level of criminality against Bajans without a word of protest or even without asking for the foreign culprits and criminals to be deported….so how does any of that make sense…

Read again and think on it, the more I think on it, the more ridiculous the Jones supporters sound.

Caswell…you wont get cussed, but ya will get enlightened.

36. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

So why is no government minister or their supporting counterparts calling for the arrest of Bjorn Bjerkham et al…yall hypocrites

37. One can always count on Ronald Jones for comic relief! I have to admit though that he knows how to play many Bajans for the fools that they are. He has been doing so for too many years.

38. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“A Canada-based professor of sociology brands Barbados as a country of economic prisoners.”

Everyone… EXCEPT for dumb government ministers from both governments and their even dumber supporters know. .. that Barbados is not a democracy…it is a continuing, well exploited slave society.

So go protest that, dismantle and destroy that, export and deport that from whence it came… .

39. Oops!! On reading what I have just posted, it might suggest that I think ALL or MOST Bajans foolish which would be incorrect. I apologize for poor or imprecise expression. I am referring only to those Bajans who take Ronald Jones seriously.

40. @Talking Loud Saying Nothing March 14, 2018 at 2:10 AM #

Clearly, Barbados is no colony anymore.

Whenever I am in Bridgetown I have to climb over all the beggars in Broad Street and tell them to revert to their representatives for clothing and food. Twenty years ago, the center of Bridgetown looked like a true international financial center. And today? More like Kampala or Kinshasa.

The male politicians failed in every single aspect on this island. They represent the NATO-principle: No action, talk only. They are the true chatterboxes.

It is time for a woman to clean up this island. Barbados needs a woman strong like a dictator to mop the floor!

41. Does it really matter if the HC made a political statement or not? The fact of the matter remains that we need a (new) Prime Minister and enter cabinet. Jesus Christ or Lucifer himself could say so without offending anyone who cares about Barbados. This sorry, sick sod of eight grade dropouts need to be sent packing and any local, foreign or alien can see and say so. What are we arguing about? It is refreshing to see that people other than Barbadians care enough about the island and its people to verbalize the need for change. It that irritates your sensibilities, well go stick your heads when the sun doesn’t shine until after the next election. I just hope that this reaction is not based on the color of the HC’s skin.

42. TA local Talk Show moderator asked…… “if Barbados was ready for a female Prime Minister and advocating for a national debate on it.”
    The ambassador explained “I think every country is ready for a male or female prime minister. Gender does not have an impact,” Legault said.

Based on the language, the ambassador showed that she wasn’t focusing on Barbados political scene pertaining to having a female PM per se, but was only interested in dealing with the Women’s Day subject .

Now, suppose the Chinese Ambassador made that same statement……would this be a discussion? Suppose the former PM of Trinidad had made that statement….would people accused her?
    Suppose PM May of England made this statement…..would you react?

We had numerous utterances by politicians on both sides and not a word. Stop the stupid talk and evict her from Barbados and deal with the consequences

43. The Ambassador’s mistake is that she ignored that Barbados is in the silly season.

44. Please define the ‘silly season’.

45. Agreed David. It would have been ignored 2-3 years ago.

46. ‘I just hope that this reaction is not based on the color of the HC’s skin.’

no it is not, if she was stealing from the treasury or pension fund, discriminating against, practicing racism against, violating the Human Rights of or even beating the shit out of Bajans…neither jackass Jones nor his supporters would say a word..they would embrace her, help her even….for their cut/bribe.

As she is doing none of the above, but merely saying something positive to empower the majority female population, which would empower everyone, for this she is being attacked by the backward chauvinists and some ignorant females…who do not want positive change, they like being dependant, weak and helpless.

ah told y’all there is a fundamental problem in the psychological makeup of most Bajans, particularly the frauds presenting as leaders, that has to be urgently addressed so it does not slide into future generations, enough damage has already been done in the last 50 years.

47. NorthernObserver Avatar

“The Ambassador’s mistake is that she ignored that Barbados is in the silly season.”

True. As a HC you cannot ignore such. We KNOW that many Barbadians are NOT READY for a female PM. We also KNOW that sexual orientation is a BIG issue on the island. And because MAM is a woman the orientation becomes a weapon. Not that certain males in politics may not be similarly oriented.

IF the HC did not know, she should, that political campaigning in Barbados can reach the lowest of lows (and I am not making any reference to Minister Lowe). She should also be very aware of the use of the racial card. I say should, because she has lived in both Haiti and Jamaica, and her late husband was a man of colour. So her awareness should be there.

To me, her statements had nothing to do with supporting MAM. Or anything other than supporting gender equality. However, welcome to Barbados.

48. you mean the parliament is infested with closet gays of the male variety who would prefer go to their graves in denial as have decades of those ministers and politicians before them, they are all hypocrites and not even particularly bright ones.

49. NorthernObserver Avatar

While unmentioned so far, taking a quote from the Nation on March 2, 2018, [http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/134546/mottley-ideas-tackling-sewage-crisis] MAM said

“We will seek the direct assistance and intervention of the Canadian government to send a team of experts to utilise all available data and work with the local agencies in determining a short-, medium- and long-term solution to this problem.”

I have no idea what assistance the current administration has sought. Or the response. Yet, the HC comment, following a few days after this, could easily have irritated a group, who are seemingly “on the ropes”

50. @ NorthernObserver wrote “To me, her statements had nothing to do with supporting MAM. Or anything other than supporting gender equality.”

That is how I understood the H C’s comments.

I have always been a DLP supporter but there are always wrasse wholes to contend with.

The problem for some Canadians and Bajan / Canadians is that we are used to women as

political leaders including Kim Campbell the 19th Prime Minister of Canada, Kathleen Wynne

the Premier of Ontario who is married to a woman.