David Comissiong, the following was posted to St. Lucia Online

All over the world today, the United States Department of State and the US’s billionaire Secretary of State Rex Tillerson (former CEO of the rapacious American multi-national oil corporation Exxon Mobil) are gleefully boasting about the coup that they pulled off in engineering the so-called “Lima Group of States” (inclusive of the CARICOM states of St Lucia and Guyana) into issuing an international Declaration that attacks and vilifies the socialist Government of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, as well as the success of Tillerson’s recent diplomatic effort to enlist Prime Minister Andrew Holness and the government of Jamaica in the USA’s ongoing crusade against Venezuela.

These recent happenings are all part and parcel of a well coordinated strategy on the part of the Donald Trump administration to cause maximum disruption and subversion in our sister Caribbean country of Venezuela in the lead up to Venezuela’s critical Presidential election of April 2018.

And so, one is forced to query why three of our Caribbean Community (CARICOM) member states — Jamaica, St. Lucia, and Guyana — would remove themselves from our collective CARICOM umbrella, and instead associate themselves with this sinister “big power” campaign of subversion against a fellow developing country that is trying desperately hard to keep its precious natural resources out of the dirty hands of greedy North American multi-national corporations.

The US Department of State website is telling us that St. Lucia and Guyana are members of something called “The Lima Group of states” !

The questions therefore arise:- Do the citizens of St. Lucia and Guyana know anything at all about this “Lima Group of States” that their governments have joined? Was any of this discussed with the people of St. Lucia and Guyana by Prime Minister Alan Chastanet and President David Granger respectively?

Is it the case that St. Lucia, Guyana, and Jamaica (under the relatively conservative, right-wing administrations that now govern those countries) have been transformed into myopic puppet states of Donald Trump’s USA? Have these three once proud pillars of Caribbean nationhood become the “three blind mice” of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) ?

Messers Chastanet, Holness, and Granger are all relative newcomers to Caribbean political leadership, but surely they must be aware that one of the fundamental objectives of our Caribbean Community (CARICOM), as enshrined in Article 4 of the Treaty of Chaguaramas, is the coordination and the collective articulation of the foreign policy of our 15 CARICOM member states, and “the achievement of a greater measure of……..effectiveness of Member States in dealing with third States, groups of States, and entities of any description”.

It is therefore inexcusable that these three conservative right-wing political leaders have snubbed and disregarded our Caribbean Community (CARICOM) and our forty year commitment to formulating and pursuing a collective foreign policy, for by so doing they have severely tarnished the international image of CARICOM, and have done serious damage to the morale, stability and effectiveness of our regional organization.

And what should be particularly distressing for the people of St. Lucia, Guyana, and Jamaica is that these three neophyte heads of government are seemingly unaware that each of their nations possess outstanding records as architects and champions of the CARICOM determination to formulate and articulate a collective foreign policy, and to adopt a unified CARICOM position in our dealings with the “great” powers of this world.

Who can forget the historic and critical role played by Guyana’s Forbes Burnham in crafting the Treaty of Chaguaramas and its commitment to a collective foreign policy?

Likewise,who can forget Michael Manley’s collaboration with the said Forbes Burnham in insisting that CARICOM formulate and deploy a common foreign policy in relation to such critical issues as support for the anti-apartheid /anti-imperialist movements of Southern Africa; the Caribbean’s engagement in negotiations at Lome for a new relationship with the then European Economic Community; and advocacy for the establishment of a New International Economic Order?

And who could fail to acknowledge that it was in the island of St. Lucia in July of 1974 that the heads of Government of the newly established CARICOM first enunciated the principle that our nations would embark on such wider hemispheric matters as crafting relationships with the Central American Common Market, the Andean Common Market, and the nation of Mexico, NOT as individual states, but on a collective, region-wide CARICOM basis !

In light of the foregoing, all right-thinking citizens of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) should rebuke these three errant heads of Government and deprecate the folly that they have engaged themselves in.

Our Caribbean has a proud tradition of standing up and courageously speaking truth to power. It was — after all — four small Caribbean states that — in 1972 — defied the mighty United States of America and broke the diplomatic isolation of the nation of Cuba. We took a stance based on PRINCIPLE, and the rest of the hemisphere followed us.

That is the type of Caribbean Community (CARICOM) that we must remain committed to being !

We must therefore NOT permit our unity as a regional community to be fractured, nor must we allow ourselves to be led down a path of unprincipled, self-seeking, and undignified behavior by any number of “blind mice”.

274 responses to “Shame on the Three Blind Mice of the Caribbean Community”

1. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

GP….you live in Florida…i have not been there in years…so why dont you knock on each Floridians door and ask them that question and all the other dumb questions that you cannot answer intelligently yourself…without invoking a useless bible or some unseen white god.

2. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

as a matter of fact…did Dylan Roofe not walk in a church and kill 9 blacks…

didnt another dude not walk in a church and kill at least 10 just a few months ago..

only yesterday morning in russia, some dude walked in a church and killed 5

so where will bibles and prayers in schools stop violence and killings, which country…certainly not in US…where there are more guns than people and no gun control laws in place thanks to trump, gop and NRA…that is the realty everything else is pure GP fantasyl

3. The Bible stands like a rock undaunted
    ’Mid the raging storms of time;
    Its pages burn with the truth eternal,
    And they glow with a light sublime.
    Refrain:
    The Bible stands though the hills may tumble,
    It will firmly stand when the earth shall crumble;
    I will plant my feet on its firm foundation,
    For the Bible stands.

The Bible stands like a mountain tow’ring
    Far above the works of men;
    Its truth by none ever was refuted,
    And destroy it they never can.

The Bible stands and it will forever,
    When the world has passed away;
    By inspiration it has been given,
    All its precepts I will obey.

The Bible stands every test we give it,
    For its Author is divine;
    By grace alone I expect to live it,
    And to prove and to make it mine.

WHEN THE BIBLE WAS RESPECTED AND REVERED IN THE USA AND IN BARBADOS THINGS WERE FAR FAR DIFFERENT……AND THIS CAN NOT BE DENIED

I THANK GOD FOR MY BIBLE EXPOSURE AND UPBRINGING

ONLY THIS MORNING AS I WOKE I RECALLED THESE LINES FROM A HYMN WE SANG AT COMMUNION AT CH CH PARISH CH WHEN I WAS A TEEN

Jesu, what didst thou find in me,
    that thou hast dealt so lovingly?
    How great the joy that thou hast brought,
    so far exceeding hope or thought!
    Refrain:
    Jesu, my Lord, I thee adore,
    O make me love thee more and more.

IF THAT POOR LITTLE BOY IN ALL THE OPULENCE IN WHICH HE WAS RAISED HAD HAD SUCH AN EXPOSURE HIS EVIL HEART WOULD NOT BE DARKENED AND HE WOULD BE FREE AS A BIRD TODAY ah lie?

4. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

No..ya talking rubblish, I have children who went to school in US…they are adults today with children of their own…the problems go way deeper than your superficial, brainwashed and shallow explanations.

5. Theophilius Gazerts Snr, Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts Snr,

I was hesitant to make a contribution as my brain seem to be frozen. I promise that I will mention the Bible just once.

What became of “the ac”. “The ac” must be in training? Cannot wait to see him/her/them taking to the field and delivering bouncers. Going to see how Artax and others can handle ‘the acs’ at full strength.

Life is funny… one minute you wish someone would shut to hell up. They do, and then you start missing them..

Last comment does not apply to John….:-)

6. EXACTLY! RUBBISH OR FOOLISHNESS!

I CORINTHIANS1″20 ET SECQ DOES SAY A LOT ABOUT THIS. ah lie?
    Where is the wise? where is the scribe? where is the disputer of this world? hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world?

21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe.

22 For the Jews require a sign, and the Greeks seek after wisdom:

23 But we preach Christ crucified, unto the Jews a stumblingblock, and unto the Greeks foolishness;

24 But unto them which are called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God, and the wisdom of God.

25 Because the foolishness of God is wiser than men; and the weakness of God is stronger than men.

26 For ye see your calling, brethren, how that not many wise men after the flesh, not many mighty, not many noble, are called:

27 But God hath chosen the foolish things of the world to confound the wise; and God hath chosen the weak things of the world to confound the things which are mighty;

28 And base things of the world, and things which are despised, hath God chosen, yea, and things which are not, to bring to nought things that are:

29 That no flesh should glory in his presence.

7. Theophilius Gazerts Snr, Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts Snr,

Let me make it clear that there are things in the Caribbean that need changing. However, I saw a statement in Barbados Today that I fully nsupport but yet it leaves me with an element of sadness.

————Women must dismantle ‘old boys’ club’———————-

What saddens me is that we can have these type of problems for ages, but only seem willing to address them after ‘something’ happens in America.

In the mode of Hal Austin “John, what did the Quakers say about women’s right?”

8. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

ac yardfowl is on her way out, she is keeping a very low profile..lol…they got 2 weeks until they gitta dissolve parliament, now might not be the best time to yardfowl, not when the government is a big FAILURE and the whole world knows it, ha, ha, ha….even that government lie about pardoning 1937 rioters fell flat and got exposed.

“Russians gave millions of dollars to the NRA during the 2016 election. Then the NRA gave millions to the Trump campaign. It certainly looks like Russian money laundering. And now the FBI is finally investigating.

On Thursday, CNBC reported,

“The FBI is investigating the National Rifle Association to determine whether Russians illegally funneled money through the organization to help the Trump campaign.”

The biggest reason that Republicans refuse to do anything about the horrific epidemic of mass shootings in this country is because they are beholden to the NRA.”

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

All the bibles and prayers in the world cant stop violence once it starts, this trend goes back centuries, every 4 steps you make in the Caribbean, there is someone to talk about god or the bible. ..and yet….and yet…..the violence escalates.

Check out Jamaican violence, there are not yet 158 days in the years, there are churches everywhere and most people enter churches every week, there are prayers in the schools every blessed day, without fail……and yet,

“News Americas, NEW YORK, NY, Mon. Feb. 19, 2018: The Caribbean island nation that has given the world reggae music, jerk cuisine and Usain Bolt and is heavily dependent on tourism, has recorded a reported one hundred and fifty-eight murders so far this year.

Jamaica reached the shocking numbers in less than 50 days of 2018. The latest victim is a 14-year-old child whose body was found in an unfinished building in the Brown’s Lane section Granville, St James, Montego Bay on Saturday. Police identified her as Tianna Clarke, a student who resided in the Granville community. She was reportedly found with wounds to her face, was partially nude, local media reports indicate.

On Feb. 14th, a three-year-old child was shot dead in Annotto Bay, St Mary. The child – Kalesia Matthews, aka Pooka, was killed on Cane Lane as she walked home with her stepfather on Valentine’s Night.

Despite a government curfew, St. James continues to be the hotbed for murders, recording more than 300 last year during the first quarter. n January 18, 2018, a state of emergency was declared by the Jamaican government for St James Parish, which includes Montego Bay, as a result of a significant increase in violent crime. Military forces have been deployed to the area in an attempt to stabilize the situation.

In total in 2017, more than 1,600 Jamaicans lost their lives due to crime.

The Canadian government updated its travel warning on Feb. 1st to urge its nationals to exercise a high degree of caution in Jamaica due to the high level of violent crime and the state of emergency in St James Parish. The Canadian government also urged citizens travelling to Jamaica to avoid some parts of Montego Bay, namely St. Clavers Avenue and Hart Street, Flankers, Canterbury, Norwood, Rose Heights and Mount Salem.

The US State Department as of Jan. 10th, warned US nationals to exercise increased caution in Jamaica due to crime. The warning reiterated that “violence and shootings occur regularly in some areas of Montego Bay” and said “U.S. government personnel are prohibited from traveling to the following areas: Flankers, Canterbury, Norwood, Rose Heights, Clavers Street, and Hart Street,” some of the same MoBay areas identified by the Canadian government.”

10. Ban the Guns, So we Can be like Chicago!
    https://ipatriot.com/ban-guns-can-like-chicago/

11. Is Gun Control a Realistic Answer?
    https://ipatriot.com/gun-control-realistic-answer/

12. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

It’s all coming to a head Pacha, jewish organizations are calling for trump to fire the little racist, nazi animal he got advising him, stephen miller, let’s see how that ends…they are afraid he will turn on them…at least we know Mossad is not shy….but israel got some nerve…the same jews are US duals.

LESLIE SALZILLO Blog Stream Groups Following Profile
    17 Jewish organizations send open letter demanding Stephen Miller’s dismissal

By Leslie Salzillo
    2018/02/13 · 02:49
    422 Comments (407 New)
    391 40659
    President Donald Trump’s senior advisor for policy Stephen Miller speaks during the Daily Briefing at the White House in Washington, DC, on August 2, 2017. / AFP PHOTO / JIM WATSON (Photo credit should read JIM WATSON/AFP/Getty Images)

Last week, seventeen Jewish organizations penned an open letter and sent it to the White House calling for a dismissal of the far-right Senior Policy Advisor Stephen Miller. The letter claims Miller is guilty of “extreme viewpoints and advocacy of racist policies.” The protest was led by the National Council of Jewish Women. Here are excerpts:

“As Jews, we are in solidarity with immigrants and refugees and believe that our nation must be a refuge and welcoming home for new Americans,” they wrote. Miller “has been an obstacle to passing widely-supported, bipartisan, popular, badly-needed immigration policy changes throughout his time in the administration.”

The coauthors call Miller the “architect” of two executive measures that limit admission into the United States for immigrants from countries including Iran, Libya, Syria, Yemen and Venezuelia. The letter also states:

“Stephen Miller opposes the beliefs we hold dear, and while he advises President Trump there will be no forward movement on immigration — to the detriment of this great nation founded by immigrants. We urge you to remove Miller from your team and the White House as soon as possible.”

Haaretz.com reports on Miller’s recent interview with Fox News as he pushed his version of immigration reform via the border wall. Miller says he wants to end visa lotteries and “chain migration,” which allows immigrants the opportunity to petition family members into the United States.

“Miller’s racist views should be enough to disqualify him from the White House, and his sway over President Trump has made it nearly impossible for Congress to move forward on a bipartisan deal to protect Dreamers — which 70-80% of Americans support. Senator Lindsey Graham held up Miller as an outlier even within their own party, and other Members of Congress point to Miller as a barrier to any type of agreement on immigration.”

As Trump does so often, Miller uses transference, projection, triangling and flat out lies to try and manipulate the media and public. He says the Democrats are obstructing the building of Trump’s border wall, because Democrats want “unending illegal immigration.” But unlike Trump, Miller holds back a tad and won’t say, “I’m a fucking white racist and will do whatever I can to preserve the supremacy of my people, including banning anyone who doesn’t look like me, think like me, or who isn’t born in the America that was m……….

13. Too Good to be True? Attorney General takes Aim at Hillary and Obama!
    https://constitution.com/good-true-attorney-general-takes-aim-hillary-obama/

this should get the jackass to bray a bit watch now watch lol

14. In the mode of Hal Austin “John, what did the Quakers say about women’s right?”

Grasshopper

You mean I got to go through this again!!!

God’s Light is present in all people.

Women and men were always spiritual equals …. as are children.

Same principle applies to slaves and that’s why Quakers were the group that ended slavery.

15. John February 19, 2018 at 4:23 PM #

When George Fox visited Barbados where did he stay? Are there any memorial landmarks?

16. George Fox when he first arrived in 1671 stayed at Forstall’s Plantation which is now Waterford.

He recovered from the trip to Barbados there.

Once well enough, he stayed at the Plantation of Thomas Rouse, modern day Halton in St. Philip.

He was married to Margaret Fell, the widow of Judge Fell who had several children.

Her eldest(?) daughter, also Margaret, married John Rouse, son of Thomas Rouse of Halton.

So he was staying at his in laws (step) in St. Philip.

His journal is available online and can be downloaded … this records his trip to Barbados, what he did here and where he stayed.

https://archive.org/details/georgefoxsjourn00nicogoog

17. Theophilius Gazerts Snr. Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts Snr.

🙂 at the grasshopper reference.
    Seem as if Hal felt threatened and found a next question.

It looks as if these children might bring about some change. Let’s not count them out too early.

18. Theophilius Gazerts Snr. Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts Snr.

In the mode of Hal Austin “How long George Fox stay at Waterford”.

I heard Hal ask about Hannays, so he may be a St. Lucy boy like I am.

19. A better question is how many breadfruits does a Bajan tree produce in a season.

#JAs

20. Theophilius Gazerts Snr. Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts Snr.

🙂 🙂 🙂
    Made funnier by the fact that they did the fruit/food already comedy routine.

21. Theophilius Gazerts Snr. Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts Snr.

*already did

22. re @GP
    It looks as if these children might bring about some change. Let’s not count them out too early.
    charge against the lad?
    charge against their school for not having proper security?
    charge against the fbi for botching the investigation?
    charge against Trump for winning the election?

@david
    re A better question is how many breadfruits does a Bajan tree produce in a season.

this is actually a very good question……may be relevant for calculating the saving forex

23. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

GP…your problem is…you visit all these racist websites that intelligent people avoid like the plague, because they never tell the truth, so in following them, you always come off as looking foolish….but if that is what makes you feel comfortable. ..carry on.

24. Theophilius Gazerts Snr. Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts Snr.

I am going to shut up for the day
    frigging brilliant “may be relevant for calculating the saving forex”

25. In the mode of Hal Austin “How long George Fox stay at Waterford”.

++++++++++++++++++

Read Grasshopper, read and you will see!!

https://archive.org/details/georgefoxsjourn00nicogoog

26. you visit all these racist websites that intelligent people avoid like the plague, because they never tell the truth, so in following them, you always come off as looking foolish

YOU MEAN LIKE https://www.kingjamesbibleonline.org/ ?

27. John February 19, 2018 at 5:40 PM #

One person wants to know how many breadfruits a Bajan tree can produce. I have a hunch that he would have difficulty walking and counting. An answer would be wasted on him.

28. Hal Austin February 19, 2018 at 5:45 PM #
    John February 19, 2018 at 5:40 PM #
    One person wants to know how many breadfruits a Bajan tree can produce. I have a hunch that he would have difficulty walking and counting. An answer would be wasted on him.

Rhetorical questions are allowed!!

29. John February 19, 2018 at 5:51 PM #

You are so well-mannered for some of the keyboard thugs you can often get in here. My old school motto was: Manners maketh man. You are a gentleman.

30. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Intelligent leaders know how to make intelligent decisions and find intelligent solutions..

“Australia confiscated 650,000 guns. Murders and suicides plummeted.
    By Zack Beauchamp@zackbeauchampzack@vox.com Updated Feb 14, 2018, 7:10pm EST

That’s a lot of guns. (William West/AFP/Getty Images)
    Wednesday’s mass shooting at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School in Florida seems bound to evoke some sort of national conversation about gun control. Which means there will likely be some sort of debate about whether it would even be possible for the US to limit its millions of privately held guns — by far a higher per capita gun ownership rate than any other country.

It is worth considering, as one data point in the pool of evidence about what sorts of gun control policies do and do not work, the experience of Australia. Between October 1996 and September 1997, Australia responded to its own gun violence problem with a solution that was both straightforward and severe: It collected roughly 650,000 privately held guns. It was one of the largest mandatory gun buyback programs in recent history.

And it worked. That does not mean that something even remotely similar would work in the US — they are, needless to say, different countries — but it is worth at least looking at their experience.

What Australia did

Fairfax Media/Fairfax Media/Getty Images
    Former Australian Prime Minister John Howard at a service for the victims of Port Arthur. (Fairfax Media/Fairfax Media/Getty Images)

On April 28, 1996, a 28-year-old man with a troubled past named Martin Bryant walked into a cafe in Port Arthur, a tourist town on the island of Tasmania, and opened fire with a semi-automatic rifle. He killed 35 people and wounded another 28.

Australia’s prime minister at the time, John Howard, had taken office just six weeks earlier at the head of a center-right coalition. He quickly drew a very clear conclusion from the Port Arthur killing: Australia had too many guns, and they were too easy to get.

“I knew that I had to use the authority of my office to curb the possession and use of the type of weapons that killed 35 innocent people,” Howard wrote in a 2013 op-ed for the New York Times. “I also knew it wouldn’t be easy.”

31. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

One would think that having manners would mean you do not practice fraud….I guess they are two separate things…lol

32. It is incumbent that as a member of the CARICOM, Venezuela predicament need be given all the attention as required AND ADDRESSED, both locally and Internationally,…. to make a hell of a noise calling for its restitution and delivery.
    This concourse seem to have been hijacked with the attempt to thwart its debate. lets hope that there is no attention deficit resident and remain focus AND PUT THE IRREVELLENT on the back burner.

With our current state of affairs, we could very well find ourselves in a similar predicament.

So THE QUESTION IS.. How can we as a region (CARICOM), a nation, corporately and individually assist Venezuela?

33. More background on the Port Arthur Massacre after which strict gun control was introduced in Australia on this Richie Allen podcast:

https://youtu.be/g5vplwjX-Zo

34. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

hopefully the islands now suffering gun violence and daily murders can also learn something and find a solution…the leaders all talk but not one of them are actively trying to end it, which makes them all complicit, cause guess where all those imported weapons are manufactured.

35. Trump gives the NRA and Russia a huge pass in all his tweets and TV rants.There is a trial in Spain of money laundering Russians.Now the FBI is following the trail of Russia supporting the NRA with millions of dollars.When Mueller is done Trump and his family will all be behind bars.Only Barron will be spared.

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/02/15/nra-russia-and-trump-money-laundering-poisoning-us-democracy-commentary.html

36. hear hear the angel sounds his trumpet!
    toot toot!
    what a hoot! Gabriel playing round wid he flute!

When Mueller is done ……….. Mueller is done
    GOne back to where de hell he come from

the FBI is following the trail of ………???
    the FBI cant even follow a trail of a likkle boy killer that was announcing his folly for months
    the FBI cant even follow a trail mix trail man

Trump and his family will all be behind bars………burglar bars just like most of the homes in Bim? or chocolate bars?

Hilary Bill and Shitbama the obam-ination not behind bars but Trump and his family will all be behind bars?
    Where you get this from Gabriel bwoy?
    are you the angel that came to Daniel Or Mary? wuh kind a Gabriel you is bwoy?.

37. Here is an unusual voice from the fake news Murdoch institution of the Alt-Rt dedicated to the racist, the dumb and those unable to think for themselves…..aka Fox News…Shepard Smith is calling out Trump loud and clear.Trump the racist thug of Queens,the draft dodger with spurs,the hooligan and school yard bully.

https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/shepard-smith-fox-news-trump-russia_us_5a8b5ba4e460117adf7108bf

38. “Australia confiscated 650,000 guns. Murders and suicides plummeted.”

America has 300 million!!!

Multiplication factor is 4-500 times!!

39. Population of America ….. 323 million.

Every person has a gun!!!

The NRA is more popular than the Democrats, or Republicans

… and therein lies a tale!!

40. And so, one is forced to query why three of our Caribbean Community (CARICOM) member states — Jamaica, St. Lucia, and Guyana — would remove themselves from our collective CARICOM umbrella, and instead associate themselves with this sinister “big power” campaign of subversion against a fellow developing country that is trying desperately hard to keep its precious natural resources out of the dirty hands of greedy North American multi-national corporations.

Like Barbados, these failed socialist states borrow and borrow and borrow.

If I had a house and I mortgaged it to raise funds I would be the servant of the mortgagee.

Suppose the mortgagee then resold my mortgage to someone else, lets say a “greedy North American multi-national corporation”

I would then be the servant of this new mortgagee … all fair and square, that’s just how it works.

Lets say oil was discovered under my land.

I might think oh boy am I lucky I can now get some more dinero.

But the problem is my mortgagee!!!

I have to repay the mortgagee!

Lets say I lose my job and can’t pay back the mortgage.

The mortgagee strikes a deal with me where he gets the rights to the oil so I can continue to live in my house.

My mortgage repayments are reduced and the mortgagee because of the power he has over me gets my oil for apparently nothing.

The debt trap I put myself in is sprung!!

… and that’s the problem for countries who go left and choose a socialist route.

Socialism is greedy and rapacious too, it consumes money but generates little.

41. Caricom is full off mice and they are all blind, not just these three!!

42. And speaking of “greedy North American multi-national corporations,” you could add fraudulent or even murderous, rapacious and Mafia-like to that description.

Confessions of an Economic Hit Man – John Perkins

According to his book (Confessions of an Economic Hit Man), Perkins’ function was to convince the political and financial leadership of underdeveloped countries to accept enormous development loans from institutions like the World Bank and USAID. Saddled with debts they could not hope to pay, those countries were forced to acquiesce to political pressure from the United States on a variety of issues. Perkins argues in his book that developing nations were effectively neutralized politically, had their wealth gaps driven wider and economies crippled in the long run. In this capacity Perkins recounts his meetings with some prominent individuals, including Graham Greene and Omar Torrijos. Perkins describes the role of an EHM as follows:

Economic Hit Man (EHMs) are highly paid professionals who cheat countries around the globe out of trillions of dollars. They funnel money from the World Bank, the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID), and other foreign “aid” organizations into the coffers of huge corporations and the pockets of a few wealthy families who control the planet’s natural resources. Their tools included fraudulent financial reports, rigged elections, payoffs, extortion, sex, and murder. They play a game as old as empire, but one that has taken on new and terrifying dimensions during this time of globalization.

https://youtu.be/XWuAct1BxHU

43. GreenMonkey February 20, 2018 at 4:53 AM #
    And speaking of “greedy North American multi-national corporations,” you could add fraudulent or even murderous, rapacious and Mafia-like to that description.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

… likewise to the countries from which they steal!!!

If you want to spend money without earning it you are by definition …. a thief!!

So not only is Caricom full of blind mice, it is a den of thieves!!!

“Tief tief from tief mek God laff!!”

Ole Bajan wisdom!!

44. Jjust minding my business but it is extremely interesting that almost every single topic posted that is related to our problems, we still end up talking about Trump/Mueller/ America.
    I read dozens of blogs from all over the world and I rarely see them discussing anything happening in the Caribbean.
    It is embarrassingly obvious that unless we are into petty innuendo and childish drivel about what some call the “duolopy”: who tiefing, buying big house, sexual preferences, etc., we have little appetite for serious discourse about our region.
    The original topic of this post :”SHAME ON THE THREE BLIND MICE OF THE CARIBBEAN COMMUNITY ” but we are going on and on about the FBI etc.
    Like I said;: Ah jus’ minding muh business but in the language of the youth: “Really”.

45. Going forward, what is revealed must also be comparative to our fiasco in our neck of the woods and similarly be addressed as a means of deliverance from the chokeholds of “vessels”.

Firstly… @ David Comissiong.

As you are more verse by research and on the ground knowledge, what would you say is the root cause of the present situation of Venezuela?

Secondly… Do you see any similarities existing in our nation states that might give rise to like conditions of those in Venezuela?

In similar news topic this morning, the PM will on his scheduled visit to heads of CARICOM meeting in Haiti, have in HIS agenda “THE CERTIFICATE OF CHARACTER” …….REALLY?

From experience, one has to submit their fingerprints in order to secure that document, being the “mailman”, is he delivering a vessel/message from the employment umbrellas bodies or others to substantiate/promote the global Bio-metrix system regionally to curb destructive ideological agendas or something otherwise?

46. William Skinner February 20, 2018 at 8:21 AM #

“Just minding my business but it is extremely interesting that almost every single topic posted that is related to our problems, we still end up talking about Trump/Mueller/ America.”

@ William

I agree with your comments 100%.

One contributor stupidly commented he wondered how I could raise my children without finding it necessary to discussing with them, people such as Trump, as role models.