“…Ultimately, the medium term growth performance will hinge on the performance of foreign exchange
driven activities...”

The fear of Barbadians who have followed the performance of the local economy for the last ten years had their fear confirmed by Governor Cleviston Haynes today when he delivered the Economic Review for the last quarter of 2017.

After TWO terms the policies of the incumbent government continue to fail to jolt the economy back on a sustainable growth path. Given the structure of the Barbados economy the one indicator that points to failed economic policies is the sinking foreign reserves. Governor Haynes confirmed that the foreign reserves have now reached a crisis level of 6 weeks import cover and continue on a downward trend. The IMF Article IV Consultation Report for 2017 also highlighted the falling reserves, ‘... current account balance continues to narrow but international reserves are falling‘ and the opening paragraph of the Central Bank Report, ‘During 2017, the Barbados economy continued to face significant macroeconomic challenges associated with declining international reserves, weak public finances and the need for the implementation of measures that create a platform for sustainable growth over the medium-term’.

Central Bank of Barbados Review of Barbados’ Economic Performance in 2017.pdf

To stoke concerns of Barbadians about the current economic state of the country, Economist and former minister of finance in Greece, Yanis Varoufakis cautioned local authorities that the Barbados economy is in need of an urgent fiscal adjustment- he recommended a reduction in the size of public sector, debt restructuring and a mild but significant devaluation with some type of inflation targeting. BU is not qualified to say if to devalue or not- clearly we need to address government spending, increase productivity in the country especially in the export sector, address debt servicing challenges and a dose of private sector investor confidence. How will a devaluation attack these systemic problems we have failed to effectively address in the last two decades?

The fear of the BU household is the certain knowledge of how an incompetent government commingled with a disengaged citizenryย  will antithetically respond with a general election weeks away .

#JAs

127 responses to “Economy Faces Serious Macro Economic Challenges Says Governor Haynes”

1. Wily Coyote February 1, 2018 at 5:39 PM #

The Chinese will bail them out. They need a strategic hold on the Caribbean.

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Frank Forde February 1, 2018 at 5:13 PM
    โ€œMy contribution to the issue is as follows-
    In 2007, 39% of the individual taxpayers accounted for 100% of the revenue from individuals. Since 2007 there has been a reduction of contributions as a result of the loss of employment in the offshore sector.
    For the last 3 years the Barbados Revenue Authority has not paid out any refunds and these refunds can run into tens of millions. But what bothers me is that no refunds certificates were available, the reason is that certificates would put more debt on the books.โ€

Good contribution here, FF! But arenโ€™t you being a bit disingenuous by limiting the discussion to tax revenues from individuals to imply personal income tax is the main or only source of government revenues?

What about taxes on goods and services on which โ€˜poorโ€™ people spend most of their meagre incomes?

Poor people โ€˜doโ€™ contribute significantly to the national tax take in absolute terms.

The taxation basic principles ofโ€™ ability to payโ€™ and โ€˜those who directly benefit should pay upfrontโ€™ are alive and kicking alright.

Why not pay every person a โ€˜standardโ€™ living wage and tax them the same to avoid these obvious distortions between the rich and the poor?

Perfection is the dream of political gods.

3. @Wily

Why would commercial banks destroy the market in a way to negatively impact their business?

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hal Austin February 1, 2018 at 5:22 PM
    โ€œLook no further than BU, a nation over its head in debt, mortgaged out by this government to the Chinese, an attorney general that is not only out of his debt, but is fast introducing a police state in Barbados, a prime minister who was a former attorney general who does not seem to care, the Leader of the official Opposition, also a former attorney general, again who has chosen to remain silent, school children stabbing each other on buses, a senior magistrate clearly in need of counsellingโ€ฆโ€ฆyet with all these and more, all you can get on BU are vulgarities, semi-literate party propaganda as the general election approaches. The people have been betrayed.โ€

We believe you are the โ€˜oneโ€™ in need of โ€œcounsellingโ€, if it is possible to teach a granddad to suck eggs.

If you find contributors to BU to be โ€˜vulgarโ€™ and โ€˜semi-literateโ€™ why do you persist in reading and contributing similar fare to feed the โ€˜classlessโ€™ beast of mediocrity?

Isnโ€™t your behaviour tantamount to going to dine night after night at a restaurant where rats are running over the place?

Now who or what would that reflect on? Your continuing patronizing of the rat-infested food shop or your failure to report the matter to the public health authorities?

There are some stanzas in that eponymous poem titled โ€˜Disiderataโ€™ which you should heed as you โ€œtake kindly the counsel of the yearsโ€:

โ€œSpeak your truth quietly and clearly, and listen to others,
    even to the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.

Avoid loud and aggressive persons; they are vexatious
    to the spirit.

If you compare yourself with others,
    you may become vain or bitter, for always
    there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.โ€

5. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Wily
    those were the Blogmaster’s words/question, not mine. But a valid one.

Your observation is accurate. In fact, one that is very understood by the MoF. see..

The Banks prefer not to be seen as “playing politics”. The ‘real reason’ why the MoF is betting they ‘will rollover’.

6. NorthernObserver Avatar

“They need to tell us exactly what they are talking about. Are they talking registered retirement savings plans or NIS? I donโ€™t know if he [Haynes] misspoke but he revealed that pensions are on the table. If it is private then it would be no surprise because they [Government] would be just continuing their trend of desperately grabbing whatever they can like a sinking man holding onto anything. If it is the NIS then that would be just unconscionable,โ€ Phillips said. [GPII]

Does GP follow current events? Could he [Haynes] be referring to the unfunded public pensions Dr.JR spoke of at the DLP Aster Watts luncheon? And a growing and significant part of expenses under the T&S category. GP should know by now the political class like to bait and watch.

7. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Pacha
    “With all due respect to Yanis Varoufakis he did not have and does not now have any solutions for Greece. We are even unsure whether Varoufakis fully understands the problems of Greece.”

This is disingenuous. He did have potential solutions. His version of private-public partnerships [go to 52.20 of video…u hear any similarities to Bim?] of the required deficit/surplus required [26.30]. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OY3Qxm6BoUI&t=52m23s
    In fact, once he realised he could not make good on his (party’s?) promises he RESIGNED. This in 7 months!!!
    When was the last time you saw a politician RESIGN for failing to deliver on promises?

Whether we agree with YV or not, he doesn’t mix words. Listen to the video.

8. Bribing

Larceny

Pilfering

a.k.a BLP

Are the ” legacy ” of Mia Amor Mottley’s BLP on the poor tax payers of Barbados ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ง from 1994 – 2008 !

Just imagine this same MAM is begging Barbadians in 2018 to get her back in government !!!

As the astute OSA said , ” The BLP under MAM rule , has lost it’s SOUL ”

So true ….,!!!!

9. William Skinner Avatar

Hal

What the party propagandists and apologists cannot deny is the fact that ALL the problems are a result of THEIR parties. That’s why they use innuendo and puerile attacks. They have offered nothing of substance and have nothing of substance to offer.
    A rather pathetic bunch of name callers …..nothing more nothing less. I have spent the last couple of weeks reading their contributions and have not found one idea of how to move the country forward. Don’t worry, after the elections they, win or lose, will continue with their infantile pronouncements.

10. Bernard Codrington Avatar
    Bernard Codrington

The Miller is grinding exceedingly fine. No need for my comments.

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ William Skinner February 1, 2018 at 7:44 PM
    โ€œI have spent the last couple of weeks reading their contributions and have not found one idea of how to move the country forward..โ€

Here are two proposals on offer to stop the hemorrhaging of foreign exchange which the lifeblood of the Bajan economy.

All purchases of goods and services made in Barbados and paid for in tradable foreign currencies should be free of duty and taxes with the foreign proceeds paid over to the Central Bank in exchange for the local dollars equivalent plus an administrative fee of 1% of the value of the purchases.

Marijuana should be decriminalized to stimulate the local growth and consumption of the plant thereby reducing the massive leakage of US$ to pay for this โ€˜holyโ€™ product demanded by all tiers of the Bajan society.

Isnโ€™t this a low-hanging fruit of import substitution?

After all, there is already a captive market willing and able to do its national duty by buying local to Save forex and to stop the bleeding caused by โ€˜avoidableโ€™ importation?
    (But could put a lot of the โ€˜existing draconianโ€™ law enforcement agencies out of business and profits).

Same thing applies to the importation of molasses to make โ€œBajanโ€ rum?

Why not make both โ€˜the herbโ€™ and the โ€˜grassโ€™ complimentary agricultural products in the vital drive to save foreign exchange?

12. Northern

There is nothing about Varoufakis that you can teach us. We have been and still are supporters of him and those on the left who tried to make a difference in Greece.

We have even written an article here on BU about this matter.

For your further information we even met the man in a Democracy Now studio

To state that Varoufakis merely resigned is unrepresentative of the actual events.

The truth is that Varoufakis was forced out after the imposed failure of his Syriza coalition to convince the German banksters to accept the financial proposals trumpeted by him and others. The failure of his colleagues to support a strategic default, at least as a negotiating position.

Indeed, it was Merkel, as representative of such bankers, who demanded that Varoufakis was to be fired as finance minister as a condition precedent to any debt concessions.

13. Further, we are surprised that you would choose to call us ‘disingenuous’ based entirely on what you see on a single youtube.

As if the real events could be reconstructed by a neophyte entirely based on the mouthing of one contending individual. Do you not know of any of the other players within Syriza.

As if Varoufakis has some requirement to say how things really were and that his view alone is representative of all the facts given a political milieu, even within his coalition. where all shades of forces are competing.

You say ‘disingenuous’ we say you were imprecise. And that has a similar meaning in certain places.

14. Greece, Spain and Barbados โ€“ When a Government/Party Really Seeks to Represent Its People

https://barbadosunderground.net/2015/02/19/greece-spain-and-barbados-when-a-governmentparty-really-seeks-to-represent-its-people/

15. Hi Miller, Prodigirl & Artax

Here is some exciting news for you !

I am here in Hillaby , St. Andrew at George Walton Payne’s weekly food ๐Ÿฅ˜ & drink ๐Ÿน bash !

GWP is telling all his guests that under NO circumstances he would be seen or found on a political platform with Edmund Hinkson and Mia Mottley!

George said simce Hinkson called him a big THIEF……Mia Mottley is yet to tell Hinkson……” don’t tell lies on George ”

All of this came about because some persons asked George……. ” where were you when the Bees mounted their political platform in Christ Church on January 14 , 2018 and in St. Lucy on January 28, 2018 ????

Btw , the above shows the BEES at their most UNITED…….,phase …….EVER !!!!!

16. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Pacha
    You are correct I do not know YV, never met him, even been in the same air. The connection is Valavani. She was a fellow party member, and worked in MoF or similar. I use “fellow” somewhat loosely, as you note, they (Syriza) are a very broad coalition themselves. Too wide for me to fully understand, even after having it explained. And she quit them. And while I may have met other Party members, I am unaware of it. Our connection was not politics.
    I first met her, back in the 90’s, and her politics then, were decidedly less moderate. I admit, I like YV. And like means, how he expresses himself, and logic.
    Hence it would seem to me the term ‘disingenuous: not candid or sincere, typically by pretending that one knows less about something than one really does’ versus ‘imprecise: lacking exactness and accuracy of expression’ are both relevant. It depends on our politics and the lens we use?

17. NorthernObserver Avatar

@miller
    “Same thing applies to the importation of molasses to make โ€œBajanโ€ rum?”

What is the truth behind this. We do not produce enough molasses, or they can buy it cheaper elsewhere?

18. When is the central bank going to publish its modelling methodology?

19. Governor Haynes did not address the level of TOTAL debt to GDP i.e. including debt to government?

20. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The blessed BACKLASH…and that does not even include the mosquito invasion being reported on the south coast….why this government dont grow some self esteem and integrity and just leave, we will never know, but the people want them gone, no matter how much raw sewage their stupid yardfowls spew on the blog.

“Election turnoff
    South coast voters plan to punish DLP over faecal mess

Added by Colville Mounsey on February 1, 2018.

The governing Democratic Labour Party (DLP) is expected to suffer a backlash from angry voters who reside on the south coast, as a result of the troubling sewage crisis.

One of the two constituencies worst affected by the seemingly unending flow of raw sewage โ€“ Christ Church South โ€“ is held by the DLP and is represented by Minister of Health John Boyce, while the other, Christ Church West, is represented by Dr Maria Agard, who retained it for the Opposition Barbados Labour Party (BLP), but has since been kicked out by the party and sits as an independent in Parliament.

Residents say their number one angst ahead of the general election, which is constitutional due by the middle of this year, is the overflow of effluent flooding their backyards and flowing freely onto the streets of the south coast for over a year.

Amid increasing anxiety over the countryโ€™s economic prospects, residents of Rendezvous, Graeme Hall, Perone Village and Worthing said their number one angst ahead of the general election, which is constitutional due by the middle of this year, is the overflow of effluent flooding their backyards and flowing freely onto the streets of the south coast for over a year.

This morning the usual offending sewer caps in the vicinity of the Worthing post office, as well as those in close proximity to the Hastingโ€™s mall, were again leaking profusely, spewing out filth.”

21. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“The Culex mosquito can spread Japanese encephalitis, lymphatic filariasis and West Nile fever, according to the World Health Organization.”

And just for those who are blasรฉ about mosquitos, these particular Culex mosquitos now invading the south coast because of the raw sewage spill…..spread deadly diseases, with horrible suffering and death…..after being infected by them, you will no longer need to worry about the economy, west nile fever causes a frightening death..

22. @ David
    “Why would commercial banks destroy the market in a way to negatively impact their business?”

Cut their losses and run.

@Hal
    “They need a strategic hold on the Caribbean.”

Explain to me why ?

23. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

As Barbadians seek to navigate through the spin and propaganda by both parties as the silly season intensifies the economic debate is front and centre.
    This week on five occasions VOB during their morning news segments has quoted from Ryan Straughn and Clyde Mascoll.

The interesting caveat is this : On each occasion including on Friday, Feb 2, 2018 6.30 morning newscast VOB refers to these gentlemen just as economists, they NEVER mention their political affiliation.
    Are you telling me that the only economists that VOB can rush to put a microphone in front of are political operatives.

Would they ask Irene Sandiford – Garner to give an “independent” assessment of our tourism numbers??

The media in this country is letting down the citizens as it seems that the Nation and VOB have sold any “journalistic integrity” which they could find while the Advocate and CBC sings in the government’s corner.
    Shame on Stetson Babb or whoever is allowing VOB’s newsroom to be the mouthpiece for Mottley and company.

24. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

My point about media corruption and partisan influence at the Nation BLP newspaper is being revealed daily as I have it on good account that the standard for the Nation columns is that the columns have to be CRITICAL and NEGATIVE of the government.
    The BLP is prostituting the Nation to do its bidding. I have analysed every Nation columnist and they each must produce anti government material from Tennyson Joseph to Frances Chandler. As the election draws nearer they are not even trying to be fair.
    Did anyone read Frances Chandler yesterday openly begging Barbadians to support the BLP?

The young boy Corey Worrell who writes on the page across from Mascoll on Thursday is all over Facebook promoting the BLP openly while he pretends to be focused on religious topics in his Nation column, he will not touch Mottley.

Bajans, YOU WILL NOT SEE ANY ARTICLE FROM ANYONE AT THE Nation BLP newspaper that questions or even confronts Mottley on any issue. She is already controlling that paper as Opposition leader.
    The question is : Where can Barbadians find news outlets that are willing to critically analyse both parties and are not busy like the Nation trying to push one party over the other.

25. William Skinner Avatar

Dr. Clyde Mascoll:

Accused BLP of massive squandermania . Remember JAWS
    Brought a no confidence motion against the BLP
    Accused Owen Arthur of mismanaging the economy “for years”
    Led the DLP in an election

Joined the cabinet of a party he accused of squandermaina, mis-management and corruption.

Same nonsense different day !!!!

26. Fcuktured BLP

โ€ฆโ€ฆ..what a coincidenceโ€ฆโ€ฆI also have some exciting news for youโ€ฆ

Last Saturday I was in conversation with an individual that, similarly to how you are a DLP yard-fowl, he is a BLP yard-fowl. I asked him about the law suit involving Edmund Hinkson and George Payneโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆhe told me the matter was SETTLED out of courtโ€ฆโ€ฆan apology was offered, it was accepted and the guys โ€œshook hands and made up.โ€ I donโ€™t have any reason to DOUBT him.

Perhaps you could PRESENT the EVIDENCE to PROVE him WRONG.

But I believe this should be of more concern to you. As I perused the โ€œlength and breadthโ€ of Barbados, ESPECIALLY St. Michael Westโ€ฆ. I have been hearing DLP yard-fowls DISASSOCIATING themselves from one Michael Carrington.

Recall, John Griffiths called him a THIEF and a subsequent civil suit PROVED him CORRECT, because the dishonest lawyer was ordered by the court to repay his former client. People are saying Carrington should be ashamed for stealing from a wheel chair bound senior citizen, even against the background of his colleague and Chairman of the NAB David Durant looking at legislation to deal with abuse of the elderly. Iโ€™m sure Carringtonโ€™s dastardly deed could be justifiably deemed as ELDER ABUSE.

And lo and beholdโ€ฆ..Michael Carrington was in the โ€œcourt newsโ€ again, this time for WITH-HOLDING (a fancy name for stealing) the funds of and over-charging Ajax Construction.

The DLP yard-fowls also expressed their concerns about UNITY in their party going into the elections, especially with Estwick and Sinckler โ€œnot โ€˜greeing,โ€ Donville and Kellman breking fuh duh self, Rouse already jumped ship and cussing wunnuhโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ

Uh lie, Fcuktured?

I like nuff, nuff sport.
    Hahahahaha

27. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

AGAIN.,, and just in case it did not sink in the first time, Kenneth George of ministry of health is lying to bajans AGAIN, he says the CULEX mosquito now swarming the south coast is just a nuisance, that is a lie, just imagine the next travel advisory from US etc….to their citizens, just imagine an updated CDC link.

Chickens that people eat are still birds right…just asking.

“Culex is a genus of mosquitoes, several species of which serve as vectors of one or more important diseases of birds, humans and other animals. The diseases they vector include arbovirus infections such as West Nile virus, Japanese encephalitis, or St. Louis encephalitis, but also filariasis, and avian malaria.”

“Preliminary results of an anticircumsporozoite DNA vaccine trial for protection against avian malaria in captive African black-footed penguins (Spheniscus demersus). … The goal was to reduce clinical disease and death without initiating sterile immunity after release into an area with stable, endemic avian malaria.”

There’s currently no vaccine available that offers protection against malaria, so it’s very important to take antimalarial medication to reduce your chances of getting the disease. However, antimalarials only reduce your risk of infection by about 90%, so taking steps to avoid bites is also important.

Which will definitely make traveling to an infected area….generating more than just a warning or 2.

28. Big day in politics WW if the dems come to the table on chain migration, the wall and dacca trump isnt going to release the memo. if not ..bombs away and you will see what a bunch of jerks the left is.

29. It makes sense to analyze the statements made by the commentators. In the case of what Mascoll stated; and correctly so, he critiqued government policy that seeks to discourage spending leading to a contracting economy yet there are โ€˜paperโ€™ projections for growth. This is what we should be discussing, the policies required to sustain our people.

30. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

In the interest of the country, all yardfowls and political pimps should be destroyed, hopefully this shit carrying, disease infested swamp of a DLP political party is permanently disbanded in Barbados, never to see public office again, just to save their backward, dumbed down followers from themselves, particularly those in St. John.

31. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ NationBLPnewspaper February 2, 2018 at 6:54 AM
    โ€œThe question is : Where can Barbadians find news outlets that are willing to critically analyse both parties and are not busy like the Nation trying to push one party over the other.โ€

Why not try the โ€œAdvocate”?

It appears that BU also is doing a rather decent job in meeting your requirements; hence your persistent presence here looking for the Truth about both your government and the Opposition.

Why not check out Grenville Phillips’ article about the nightmare which will soon awaken Bajans from enjoying their party of slumbering stupidity in dreaming that the world owes them a living since their God is a Bajan too?

BTW, arenโ€™t you making a complete ass of yourself by continuing to buy and peruse the daily BLP propaganda rag sheet?

Isnโ€™t that analogous to a pig wallowing in its own shit or a rat patrolling the South coast sewerage system; both completely at home in their comfort zone.

Filth can only attract shit flies and political rats like you.

32. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson….we shall see, the day is yet young, we got all tomorrow to analyze.

33. Wily Coyote February 2, 2018 at 6:43 AM #

We take certain geo-political contests as given: that the US is the dominant global power; that China intends to challenge that dominance; that the US is a liberal democratic capitalist nation; that China is ruled by the Communist party but is utili9sing a form of state capitalism to avert its collapse, as happened in 1989 in the Soviet Union.
    Given all this, it is China objective to make sure that the US and its allies cannot, at any point, undermine it through military or economic confrontation.
    It is clear that China is using its enormous economic might to provide this geo-political underpinning: huge investments in South and Central America; in Europe; in the US and Canada; Africa and Australia; and, of course, throughout Asia.
    Chinese investments are not just because they see themselves as the welfare nation of the world, they do it because of a massive jig-saw: building a China town in Jamaica is similar to building a China town in London’s Docklands.
    Offering cheap loans to the government of Barbados also secures other go-political objectives: non-recognition of Taiwan, United Nations votes, support for the new Silk Road, and, if necessary, locations for strategically placed weapons and ports to dock their ships (have a look at Sri Lanka and the port funded by the Chinese, look also at its funding of Pakistan).
    The Caribbean is a vital access route between South America and Europe; then there is the exploitation of the Atlantic sea base.
    My old grandmother used to tell me what sweetened a goat’s mouth also could burn its posterior. Look out for the unexpected kickback from this Chinese charm offensive.

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service February 2, 2018 at 7:30 AM

And this is where Barbados has arrived after Rihanna has spent so much of her nationalistically fervent time to promote (gratis) as the “go-to” destination for fun in the sun to โ€˜dieโ€™ for?

Why do you think the tourism numbers are up? Because of the BTMI or the sterling frothing of the MoT about imaginary scam projects like Hyatt?

Rihanna has done a fantastic job for Barbadosโ€™s tourism product and these โ€˜SOBsโ€™ and shite flies have literally destroyed her miraculous work of free global advertising and promotion in less than on year through their complete incompetence and spiteful political wickedness in the handling of the South coast sewerage problem.

35. Filth can only attract shit flies and political rats like you.(Quote)

Vermin attracts vermin. This is what passes as political debate.

36. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The little sissy pretensive Bajan transplant to UK wants you to use sissy like language to describe reality Miller….lol

He still dont get after 60 years that real Black men do not act like or speak sissy….makes me wonder what those white dudes in UK been doing to him for 4 decades, they do have a reputation.

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hal Austin February 2, 2018 at 8:27 AM

Shallow Hall, do yourself a huge favour.

Could you, please, just go away, please? You need to take a break away from BU. Itโ€™s making you sick.

In simple English, Shoo fly!

Virgin Atlantic has some cheap flights going and visitor accommodation on the Bajan South Coast is going for a song. You will be welcomed there with open wings from your fellow species.

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service February 2, 2018 at 8:45 AM

What is so disconcertingly concerning about the pimp Hal is that he has contracted a bout of the Stockholm syndrome.

He still cannot stop reading the filth being spewed on BU which only he sees as nothing but political debate.

He needs to stay away from BU and read the Daily Mail or the Guardian for his daily fix of rag-sheet shit.

Why canโ€™t Hal stick to telling us about Teresa May and her Brexit fiasco by writing his notes from a silly son from his sewage-free flat in north London?

Poor Hal is suffering from what Samuel Selvon described as the (b)light of the โ€˜blackโ€™ Englishman. He needs to take a ride on the No. 46 bus down memory lane to pass his โ€˜wastingโ€™ time.

39. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…Ha, Ha loves to read the filth, just like any garden variety voyeur peeping through bedroom windows and feeling disgusted with themselves after. .

.,,…you wont get rid of him anytime soon, it’s an illness.

40. @Hal Austin February 2, 2018 at 8:23 AM #

I fully agree with your assessment, as they say BUYER BEWARE.

41. โ€ฆ.makes me wonder what those white dudes in UK been doing to him for 4 decades, they do have a reputation.
    MURDA!!!
    wahhhhhhhh ha ha ha ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    Whaloss!!!
    Muh belly!!

42. Artax

Keep your lies going.

Spin as much you like about George Payne and Edmund Hinkson ” make up ” handshake.

I am not surprised ๐Ÿ˜ณ

43. Here listening to VOB and these DEMS feel only them can run a country. I guess if yah want yah country run down call the DEMS…

44. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP February 2, 2018 at 12:18 PM

Tell us about the relationship between Pitbull Estwick and Lying Sinckler!

Is everything hunky-dory between these two DLP ministerial darlings?

So where would the two-of-a-kind marriage take place? At the Tappas Bar on the South Coast?

Now, who would the MoF be under a 3rd term DLP administration?
    A stinking liar (again) or a bloating pitbull?

How about splitting the job in two with Jester Physical Deficit Ince holding some and Dennis Kellmanomics the Clown from Lucie land the rest?

Itโ€™s looking like poor Mara T could be having too much on her already broken plate to manage in Opposition. That might just be the straw to break her back of โ€˜feignedโ€™ resignation.

45. Miller

Be mindful how you braying

In 2013 you were going to dump the Dems too !

And the old WHICKER and WIRE TAPPER was not leading the Bees !

In 2014 & 2018 we learnt from His Excellency Owen Seymour Arthur , ” that the Bees under the WHICKER has lost it’s SOUL ”

Hence , OSA had to run ๐Ÿƒ away from the Bees !!!!

46. Lord Doom is coming to Barbados very soon. Tron was his herald since years like Cassandra of Troy. Everybody into the caves in the green mountains, before people are shipped away to Saudi Arabia.

The end is coming. The churches are not good enough for hiding. No prayer will help. No medal, badge, public title or local education will help but the gun and forex in your hand.

47. Well, well, well … Didnยดt I herald the Greek tragedy on this forum? The many stages of austerity? In how many messages? 10 or 20 or 30? I have forgotten the details.

Ask Yanis Varoufakis. Barbados has only reached level 3 of 10 of Greece austerity. Ask him.

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP February 2, 2018 at 3:11 PM

Fractured, an old political whore like you ought to know that Karma is a bitch dressed up in a yellow and blue costume marked โ€˜Retributionโ€™.

Isnโ€™t this the same OSA who offered a place of refuge to Clyde Mascoll from the marauding clique of DLP backstabbers?
    Didnโ€™t the dead liar and thief, the DLP Dr. Faustus, sell his soul to the CLICO Devil and as for payment in return had to assassinate poor Clydie?

OSA was cheated out of washed-out soul
    The dead David T whose sin-filled soul was demanded of him along with his heir the ruling sidekick to Mephastophilis might have been able to trick the horse-trading OSA on two occasions. But the old โ€œwickerโ€ mare is not up for โ€˜foul exchangeโ€™ this time around.

Only a disposable blood-red third hand Johnny like Todd would sell his ass to the DLP devil to try to catch the flying mare.

49. Let us face reality, indeed.

With economists like Jeremy Stephen, the caveman, Haynes, Sincklerยดs puppet, and Worrell, the wryneck, Barbados will sink. The faculty for economics at UWI did not do a proper job at all.

50. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP February 2, 2018 at 3:11 PM

You guys have been practising Opposition politics for the past 10 years by blaming the current Opposition for everything that has been going wrong as if the BLP still forms the government.

Don’t you think it’s high time you guys grow up and take seriously the responsibility and authority the people of Barbados have twice entrusted in you?

At least you will have, in the coming weeks, the opportunity to blame the ruling BLP for the Devaluation of your Mickey Mouse currency; for it would make for good Opposition politics an art form which you never gave up during the past 10 years.