Yugge Farrell

There is the interesting case of a Vincentian woman by the name of Yugge Farrell who was sent to the psychiatric hospitable on 5 January 2018 to undergo two weeks evaluation because she reportedly ‘cuss’ Karen Duncan-Gonsalves, the wife of Minister of Finance Camillo Gonsalves.

The backlink to the story- Yugge reportedly had a fling with Camillo Gonsalves, the son of the Prime Minister and the tentacles of political power appears to have exerted some influence on how Yugge Farrell’s matter is being treated by the St. Vincent court. Not only was she ferreted to the mental institution with haste, it is reported that a cocktail of drugs were administered to her without any logical basis for doing so.

The case has galvanized the support of women across the Caribbean to what they see as an injustice against a young woman whose only ‘crime’ is that she ‘cuss’ a prominent politician’s wife after giving her husband ‘piece’. Social media is plastered with several ‘muscular’ stories about the tryst gone south. The bottomline is that it appears Ralphie and the Gonsales family have seen the weight of their dynasty- whether by accident or design-  influencing how Yugge has been treated to date.

People everywhere are pleased to learn that Yugge was granted bail today and her case scheduled for 17 December 2018.

The BU household adds our ‘voice of concern’ to what seems on the surface to be a prominent family in St Vincent making life hell for the former Caribbean Top Model. We have no doubt that Ralphie and family in the wake of the wide support Yugge has been receiving will step back from this matter and hope that it fades. We hope not!

The other angle to the story which concerns BU has to do with the haste regular citizens are often carted off to mental institutions under instructions from our courts. Courts are responsible for dispensing JUSTICE. As if the stigma of being forced to enter a psychiatric institution is not enough, there are the drugs which are administered that always seem to forever alter the behaviour of the ‘victim’. It appears anyone that is charged with an anti social behaviour have to appear in our courts, our magistrates see as the only recourse available as subjecting them to a psychiatric evaluation. While on the service this is not the worse thing that can occur, why the Rh they have to administer drugs? Some one needs to investigate!

We hope that in the din being raised by the feminists groups and those with the women’s agenda, the other side of this story is not smothered read the RH abuse of the ASYLUM!

Google ‘yugge farrell’

319 responses to “The Yugge Farrell Story – Rh Abuse of Political POWER and the ASYLUM!”

1. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar

Anyway since Mr. Gonsalves is a Cabinet Minister and has been a diplomat I am fairly certain that the Embassies of the U.K, U.S. and Canada are keeping a sharp eye on this matter.

And that is a very good thing.

2. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar

When people have great power–the Gonsalves–it is good that other people with great power–the Embassies of the U.K, U.S. and Canada–keep an eye on the exercise of that power.

3. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar

@Artax January 30, 2018 at 10:50 PM “Simple Simon I had to refrain myself from calling you a jackass.”

Dear Artax: With David the blogmaster’s permission, you can call me a jackass anytime you feel like it. The Simple is NOT thin skinned ya jackass.

Lolll!!!

4. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar

@Georgie Porgie January 30, 2018 at 11:23 PM “WHEN A DULY REGISTERED MEDICAL PRACTITIONER DEEMS IT FIT THAT MEDICATION BE GIVEN TO ONE OF HIS PATIENTS WITH A LOGICAL BASIS FOR SO DOING……….SUCH AS A PAST HISTORY OF PSYCHOSIS, AND A PRESENT EPISODE OF PSYCHOSIS, THE MEDICATION MUST BE GIVEN!”

What a load of bull shit. Does it not concern you that the mental hospital seems not to have a psychiatrist on staff? And that a woman accused of insulting a politically powerful family is being treated by a GP who is in the employ of that same government.

You bullshitter you.

Apologies to David the blogmaster for cussing Artax and GP.

5. What you should do is PRESENT to BU, where in any of my contributions I’m “defending criminals leading SVG”…………

……..and EVIDENCE of the crimes committed by the Gonsalves’ government.

What is truly amazing is your “about turn” on SVG……….after describing the island as “THAT LITTLE BACKWARD SHITHOLE” and Vincentians as being “WAY TOO SIMPLE MINDED,”…….

You are now BOASTING that you that “after spending most of the night doing research,” you “have done (your) part which is actually producing RESULTS…..and actually contributed something useful.”

Because you ALONE were able to infiltrate “that little backward shithole” and “MOBILIZED” those “simple minded” Vincentians to form a “movement to “bring down the sleazy, abusive government in SVG?”

………..allowing you to become the SELF APPOINTED “liberator” and “savior” from the wicked Gonsalves’ government these same “simple minded” people, according to you, tolerated for 20 years.

Uh tired showing you up as a two-mouthed fraud…………have a pleasant morning…. (and don’t forget to take your Gabapentin and Clonidine).

6. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar

@Georgie Porgie January 30, 2018 at 11:27 PM “WE GOT A NUMBER OF MORONS WHO POST HERE ON “THE DAILY BU DRIVEL” DAILY WHO SEEM IN THE NEED FOR COMMTITAL FOR “OBSERVATION” YUH. ah lie?

What if we commtt scientists who appear to be deep in the bowels of religious delusions? Some governments do that you know.

7. re there is no proof the young lady has a past mental history, REALLY? HOW DO YOU KNOW THIS?

as her father has been saying all along, IS HE A PSYCHIATRIST? I THOUGHT YOU SAID HE WAS LIKE ALL VINCENTIANS A SIMPLE PERSON

her sister said she has some issues, but that does not equate to mental illness,REALLY?
    I HAVE A FRIEND WITH SOME PROSTATISM. SHALL I SAY THAT THIS DOES NOT EQUATE WITH PROSTATE CANCER.?

particularly when she has not been properly diagnosed…REALLY? IF YOU HAVE NOT been properly diagnosed THIS MEANS THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE AN ILLNESS? WHAT A NON SEQUITUR!

so why was she given any medication period.PERHAPS SUCH A DECISION WAS MADE BY A DULY REGISTERED MEDICAL PRACTITIONER WHO OBSERVED HER BEHAVIOR? IS THAT NOT THE USUAL WAY IT IS DONE?

IT IS WRITTEN ” JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT AND NOT BY THE APPEARANCE.”
    IN OTHER WORDS YOU CAN NOT ADJUDICATE PROPERLY WITHOUT THE FACTS!

8. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar

@Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service January 31, 2018 at 6:43 AM ” remove…read deport…Yugge to Cuba.before Pilgrim and the human rights attorneys et al intervened.”

It would be a human rights violation, and perhaps a criminal offinse to deport a person from the land of their birth. And I would be disappointed if the Cuban government would facilitate such a move.

9. Dr. Simple Simon

“Dear Artax: With David the blogmaster’s permission, you can call me a jackass anytime you feel like it.”

Thanks…….I’ll bear that in mind.

10. Does it not concern you that the mental hospital seems not to have a psychiatrist on staff? NOT REALLY

And that a woman accused of insulting a politically powerful family is being treated by a GP who is in the employ of that same government. NOT REALLY

I WOULD EXPECT THE GP who is in the employ of that same government TO DO THAT WHICH IS RIGHT ACCORDING TO THE TRAINING HE RECEIVED… AND NOT BE PUSHED BY HIS EMPLOYERS.

WHAT IS A psychiatrist, BUT A GP WHO HAS SPENT SOME EXTRA TIME SEEING PSYCHIATRIC PATIENTS

I WAS ONLY A FINAL YEAR STUDENT AND AGAIN JUST AN INTERN WHEN I IMPRESSED THE PSYCHIATRIST WITH MY HISTORY TAKING PROWESS ON CASES THAT FACILITATED HIS DIAGNOSIS OF THESE CASES. HE ASKED PARTICULARLY TO SEE THE STUDENT WHO HAD WRITTEN MY NOTES .

11. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“When people have great power–the Gonsalves–it is good that other people with great power–the Embassies of the U.K, U.S. and Canada–keep an eye on the exercise of that power.”

Embassies with even GREATER POWER….keep an eye on that exercise of small island power.

Gonzales already has a well known history.

In case ARTAX (his real name, says he) is not aware, because he is currently in the middle of one of his episodes of mental illness and psychotic breakdowns…lol.

Bring on the Risperidone and Lithium.

GP……you dont have any facts either, so just like us, you cannot say yea or nay regarding her mental health, I would think her father and mother would know her better than you or any psychiatrist and would know of any severe changes in her behavior, after all, she is their child….psychiatrists have also been known to misdiagnose…ah lie?

Anyway, there are questions surrounding whetherb there is actually a psychiatrist on staff at that mental facilty….maybe you can tell us.

…just like us, you have to go by the well known history of the Gonzales, their known MO…which enforcement agencies world wide go by to analyze criminal behavior.

Dr. Simple…Cuba would do well to also watch Gonzales, very carefully, he is known to have long held the view that his powers have no limits.

12. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol……is Gabapentin not for pain? That I know, ah dont know what Clonidine is for but you seem quite familiar with it…lol

13. RE @Georgie Porgie January 30, 2018 at 11:27 PM “WE GOT A NUMBER OF MORONS WHO POST HERE ON “THE DAILY BU DRIVEL” DAILY WHO SEEM IN THE NEED FOR COMMTITAL FOR “OBSERVATION” YUH. ah lie?

What if we commtt scientists who appear to be deep in the bowels of religious delusions? Some governments do that you know.

THIS IS EXACTLY THE KIND OF SHITE THAT SUPPOSEDLY INTELLIGENT PEOPLE WRITE HERE ON “THE DAILY BU DRIVEL”

IN MY DAY NEARLY ALL BAJANS WERE EXPOSED TO THE BIBLE
    IT SEEMS NOW TO BE A SIN AND A SOURCE OF SCORN FOR ONE TO HAVE CONTINUED continued stedfastly in the apostles’ doctrine and fellowship, and in breaking of bread, and in prayers. ” ACTS 2:42

14. RE GP……you dont have any facts either, TRUE……SO I HAVE NOT BEEN MAKING JUDGEMENTS. I HAVE BEEN ASKING QUESTIONS, AND SPEAKING ABOUT THOSE THINGS WHICH I KNOW

so just like us, you cannot say yea or nay regarding her mental health, NOR HAVE I DONE THAT

I would think her father and mother would know her better than you or any psychiatrist SO THEN THEY DONT NEED A PSYCHIATRIST IN ST VINCENT. FATHERS AND MOTHERS CAN DECIDE IF OUR CHILDREN ARE CRAZY OR NOT!

and would know of any severe changes in her behavior, after all, she is their child….psychiatrists have also been known to misdiagnose…ah lie? AGAIN …THEN THEY DONT NEED A PSYCHIATRIST IN ST VINCENT. FATHERS AND MOTHERS CAN DECIDE IF OUR CHILDREN ARE CRAZY OR NOT!

15. Georgie Porgie

During the Monday, January 22, 2018 Court case, Yugge’s attorney Grant Connell ADMITTED “his client has a HISTORY of having been given olanzapine, another antipsychotic drug.”

And the resident freedom fighter mentioned “that there is no proof the young lady has a past mental history.”

Some are going a bit too far by introducing information based on their personal opinions or speculation.

Unlike the pseudo lawyers and physiatrists in this forum, Yugge’s lawyers will NOT formulate their case based on speculation, hear say or personal opinions, they will gather the facts to ensure the young lady receives a FAIR TRIAL……free of political interference.

If instances of political interference are revealed, I’m sure the lawyers, human rights advocates, the opposition and Vincentians will deal with it accordingly.

This should be our main concern………rather than the back and forth shiite about information that does not bear any relevance to the young lady’s case.

@ WW&C

Thanks for concern, the diagnosis and offer of medication…..I appreciate it.

However, since you are one of the “pseudo doctors on the blog,” and not trained or qualified in mental health care..……I prefer to have a second opinion from a trained doctor before taking the “Risperidone and Lithium.”

16. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…dont forget your clonidine…whatever that is…

17. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Art…where is your proof the lawyer said this?

18. “……where is your proof the lawyer said this?”

Unlike you, I never post anything to BU without providing the supporting links to substantiate my contributions.

“During Monday’s court hearing, Connell said that his client has a history of having been given olanzapine, another antipsychotic drug.” [iWitness News, January 23, 2018]

https://www.iwnsvg.com/2018/01/23/farrell-given-antipsychotic-drugs-against-lawyers-advice-video/

++++++++++++++++++++++

“Since I (Grant Connell) started this case I have been subjected to significant ABUSE FROM BOTH SIDES of the POLITICAL SPECTRUM, but that is expected. However, as attorney for Yugge Farrell, I will not allow her, my obligations to her or myself personally or as a legal practitioner to be compromised by anyone.” [News784, January 29, 2018]

https://news784.com/local-news/lawyer-grant-connell-makes-statement-on-yugge-farrells-health/

19. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I had to ask, becsuse you were trying to get me to take Gabapentin….which I know relieves pain in certain patients.

So where is the proof again that taking an anti psychotic makes her crazy?

You have psychotic breaks on here all the time, no one calls you crazy.

People are known to have psychotic breaks.

Bring her medical report.

20. @Artax

Suggest you can add some value to the discussion ongoing on the Comissiong blog. Your position is clear here.

21. Once again thanks….I appreciate your concern.

But as I mentioned to you before, you are not qualified to diagnose me as being “in the middle of one of my episodes of mental illness and psychotic breakdowns,” “you dont have any facts either, so you cannot say yea or nay regarding my mental health.”

However, it does not take a qualified doctor to know that Clonidine is rather helpful for your and Simple Simon’s condition.

….uh lie?
    Hahahahaha

22. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…..you did start a topic on the Comissiong blog though, then ya abandoned it to torment poor Yugge, have you no empathy for a young sister?

23. I thought your ignorance was some form of pretence…….

Where in any of my contributions I suggested the young lady taking an anti psychotic drug makes her crazy?

I quoted what the lawyer said….and as usual…… you interpret it to suit your sick agenda.

You should be the last one to mentions someone having “psychotic breaks on here all the time,”……after all, you posts the most contributions to this forum…..24/7…NON-STOP.

This behaviour is consistent with obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD), which is an “anxiety disorder characterized by uncontrollable, unwanted thoughts and REPETITIVE, ritualized behaviors you feel compelled to perform..…..A MENTAL HEALTH ISSUE, my friend.

And how the hell could you interpret my sarcasm as me “trying to get you to take Gabapentin?”

But, for your information, the drug IMPROVES SLEEP and reduces hot flashes in menopausal women…..

……..and considering all the time you spend on BU………… YOU DEFINITELY NEED SOME SLEEP.

Look, I’m going to take David’s advice. Have a wonderful day (and ease up off the coffee).

24. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Ok Dr. Artax…but I dont driink coffee, ever.

And I slept most of yesterday, waiting for you to fizzle out, but it seems like you cant stop fizzling.

25. Gabapentin an anticonvulsant or antiepileptic drug used with other medications to prevent and control seizures. It is also used to relieve nerve pain following shingles (a painful rash due to herpes zoster infection) in adults.

Catapres (clonidine hydrochloride,) is a centrally acting alpha-agonist hypotensive agent that has been in clinical use since 1966.

We used it in the labour ward back in the day 40 years ago in the attempt to rapidly bring down the blood pressure in patients with pre eclampsia and ecalampsia prior and during child birth, with great success.

Apparently it is also now used to treat attention deficit hyperactivity disorder, anxiety disorders, tic disorders, withdrawal (from either alcohol, opioids, or smoking), migraine, menopausal flushing, diarrhea, and certain pain conditions.

26. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I know some doctors are prescribing it for Fibromyalgia nerve pain, or pain due to nerve damage because of injury, that is my only knowledge of that dangerous drug, it has to be taken in too large quantities to be effective for pain….for my liking.

I heard a pharmacist say couple years ago that it is being prescibed for cancer patients as well.

Guess it has become multipurpose.

27. @ Artax, Georgie,
    The administration of medication does not mean that there is a mental illnesses. The young lady was given medication after admission to the mental hospital and she was not diagnosed.
    I would like to see the diagnosis of the first doctor who was also giving her medication for a mental illness. Was this person even qualified to do so?
    Recall that the first doctor told the mother that the young lady was not going to trial last Monday.
    That doctor may very well be complicit in this trial.

28. RE The administration of medication does not mean that there is a mental illnesses.

Really? CERTAINLY THIS OUGHT NOT TO BE SO.

The young lady was given medication after admission to the mental hospital and she was not diagnosed.

HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT?
    WHY WOULD A DR GIVE MEDICATION WITHOUT A DIAGNOSIS?
    ON WHAT BASIS WOULD HE GIVE THE MEDICATION?

I would like to see the diagnosis of the first doctor who was also giving her medication for a mental illness.
    WHY? WHO THE HELL ARE YOU? ARE YOU A DR? WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT THE RELEVANT PHARMACOLOGY, OR PHARMACEUTICS?

Was this person even qualified to do so? IF THE DR WAS A DULY REGISTERED MEDICAL PRACTITIONER HE WOULD BE QUALIFIED TO GIVE MEDICINE, NOT SO?
    WHAT OTHER QUALIFICATION DID HE NEED?

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Georgie Porgie January 31, 2018 at 4:33 PM.

What we would like to hear from you is your ‘learned’ opinion on the application of psychosis-related medication to a criminally accused person against her will.

Let’s suppose that Yugge had refused to willingly take the medication and it was forcibly administered to her. Was she deemed to be a serious danger to the general public?

Isn’t that a blatant infringement of her human rights since she was not convicted by a court of law for committing a criminal act sufficiently dangerous to be deemed as criminally insane?

30. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@Artax January 31, 2018 at 11:50 AM “Clonidine is rather helpful for your and Simple Simon’s condition.”

But, but, but, how you can so so? I don’t have and have never had pre eclampsia, ecalampsia, attention deficit hyperactivity disorder, anxiety disorders, tic disorders, withdrawal from alcohol, opioids, or smoking [never indulged in any addictive substances] migraine, menopausal flushing [come form a yam culture. Ate yam virtually everyday from January to August during childhood and have so continued] no diarrhea, and thankfully no pain. And the last time my doctor checked my, ah, below the waist she asked me not to come back for 3 years.

No dengue, chickungunya or zika either.

Mental health real, real good too.

So I am good.

31. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@millertheanunnaki January 31, 2018 at 5:05 PM “Isn’t that a blatant infringement of her human rights since she was not convicted by a court of law for committing a criminal act sufficiently dangerous to be deemed as criminally insane?”

The lady has NEVER been convicted of anything, by any court anywhere.

32. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…dont know what Dr. Artaz was trying to perscribe for us, but it was not pretty…lol

What the young lady alledgedly did was a misdemeanor, cussing somebody is not a felony, not anywhere and is punishable by a small fine, if convicted, it did not warrant her being thrown into an asylum.

That whole administration should be brought to its knees for human rights violations, thst is what you do when governments are out of control and abuse their power.

33. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

One piece of advice I would offer Yugge’s mummy, since the mummy is young enough to be my daughter. Don’t call Ralphie “Comrade” In a small place like St. Vincent you say that you didn’t know that his son was married? That means that you didn’t get invited to the wedding. If a son marries the parents get the opportunity to invite their comrades to enjoy the camaradie. If you were not on the invite list, it means that you are NOT a comrade. You may be a constituent, and a citizen, and that is quite good enough

But you are not a comrade.So get this comrade thing out of our head, and look out for the best interest of your family. That is how the real-real world works.

Call him Mr. Gonsalves because plain Mr. or Ms. is good enough for any of the political class.

We don’t want them getting inflated ideas about their own importance.

34. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Dr. Simple…you will not believe how Gonzales have these people brainwashed in St. Vincent, so dont be surprised by her tone, others have it even worse than her in the way they view Gonzales…

…I actually witnessed how he plays the people like violins and they cannot see it, the urge was very strong to bitch slap that demon.

They never knew and still dont that they have been played for over 20 years…now he is trying to unleash his demon son on them for another 20 years or more because he knows he is not long for this earth and cannot continue the facade for much longer.

35. NorthernObserver Avatar

@SS
    comrade is now a common term used even in Barbados. Not just communist countries. Union members use it frequently. And others.

I found it interesting that in 2 pictures Yugge or Jahdatta, a book by Robert Greene is in the picture, and her Instagram account, which is frequently edited (her lawyers likely advised her to take it down) reads “LAW 3: CONCEAL YOUR INTENTIONS”, which is from The 48 Laws of Power. The book (and others by the author) have a strong following in the music and entertainment community. From Wikipedia…”It is popular with well-known rappers, entrepreneurs, celebrities, athletes and actors including 50 Cent, Jay-Z, Kanye West, Busta Rhymes, Ludacris, DJ Premier, Drake, Dov Charney, Brian Grazer, Andrew Bynum, Chris Bosh, Michael Jackson”. [It is also highly applicable, if anything can be, to Potus]
    In her many online videos, she makes repeated reference to the “Illuminati”. [you can do your own research between the Rastafari and Illuminati]

36. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

If I had been pumped full of the brain and mind altering Lithium and Risperidone!, I would more than likely be saying much more than that, particularly if I already had a fragile mind.

Just imagjne if Dr. Artax was pumped full of both drugs including his clonidine, we might never be able to sleep again…lol

I watched a child then about 5 or 6 years old got pumped full of retalin for diagnosed ADHD in US, the effects were something, it controlled certain behaviors but the effects still linger 18 years later.

37. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

You dont want to know what other drugs like Lithium etc cayse, they are the stuff of nightmares.

“Ritalin gained FDA approval for treatment of hyperactivity in children in 1961. Ritalin is the most commonly prescribed medication for ADHD (attention deficit hyperactivity disorder). … But because Ritalin is a stimulant like cocaine, it may cause undesirable changes in the brain over time.”

38. I was flabbergasted when I read:

“…I ACTUALLY WITNESSED how he plays the people like violins and they cannot see it, the urge was very strong to bitch slap that demon.”

Georgie Porgie……..is there any medication for compulsive liars?

Hahahahaha…….

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Artax February 1, 2018 at 8:12 AM

LOL!!

That’s too low(e) a blow to apply to an empty stomach hungry for a good laugh early in the morning.

GP should tell you what medication he would prescribe to a much bigger compulsive liar in the body of Stinkliar MoF.

Then you would be able to give the right dosage to your current patient.

BTW, you can also ask GP what medication he would prescribe to a known sexual predator and his offspring carrying the defective gene other than castration.

40. two bull pissle lashes q 1 h………….i.e every hour on the hour

41. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

Dr. Art… glad to see ya…i thought you would be coming with a plan this morning to help us stop Adriel Nitwit from violating your human rights in Barbados, saw you mention yesterday how scared you are of the new Bill and how scared you will be to go or pass in certain areas of the island that it appears are off limits to you anyway.

so give us your brilliant solution for dealing with your government who are hellbent on abusing their powers and your rights.

Gonzales now has a well deserved spotlight shining on him, that will never go away, or be forgotten.

42. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

two bull pissle lashes q 1 h………….i.e every hour on the hour

thats exactly what trump and Steven Miller will be prescribing for you shortly in the US GP……

….and you wont even have to open your mouth to assert your rights to get them, just your black skin color alone will earn you a good whopping…..soon come

43. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

Dr. Artax…..cat got ya tongue.

we want advice on how you are going to stop Fruendel and his henchmen of the illiterate variety from violating your international human rights and that of the majority population, in that Bill that was presented to parliament yesterday..

dont mind GP…soon he will have to run from state to state in the US…afraid for his life because Steven Miller is on a mission.

where will you run to in Barbados….21 X 14 miles.

44. well well

please kindly note my citizenship is in heaven; from whence I look for the Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ: Who shall change the body of my humiliation so that it may be fashioned like unto his glorious body, according to the working whereby he is able even to subdue all things unto himself.

45. What should be of concern is the tendency of the “rulers” of these supposedly democratic micro states to establish a dynastic cycle for their offspring. The Birds got away with it in Antigua and Gonsalves is well on his way to doing the same for the next generation of a member of the lucky sperm club.

Any bets on who will succeed Gonsalves as PM of St. Vincent?

46. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

yeah GP…but until then, ya got to deal with Steven Miller the earth demon.

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

“What should be of concern is the tendency of the “rulers” of these supposedly democratic micro states to establish a dynastic cycle for their offspring. The Birds got away with it in Antigua and Gonsalves is well on his way to doing the same for the next generation of a member of the lucky sperm club.”

@Sargeant, that sounds pretty and has some truth too…BUT….

Is there a difference with the scion of Tradeau taking over in Canada; or the dynasty of a Bush 41 and 43 and a try for 45 by another Gov Bush.

Let’s not forget the latest Kennedy trying to continue that family political dynasty.

Why lambaste our micro state leaders so … aren’t they of ‘woman born’ and have the same foilbes and desires to achieve success as the macro state fellas!

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ de pedantic Dribbler February 1, 2018 at 10:28 AM
    “Why lambaste our micro state leaders so … aren’t they of ‘woman born’ and have the same foilbes and desires to achieve success as the macro state fellas!”

The lambasting will cease when these “micro state leaders” start copying the other page of the book of governance written by the ‘macro states’.

Let these micro fellas (tin pot dictators in banana republics) follow the trail of justice to flush out the ‘regional’ crooks and scam artists just like the macro state fellas like Standford and Madoff have been ‘fingered’ and now enjoying free food and living for life in well-padded cells.

49. @DPD

Your analogy is only apt if Trudeau, Bush et al intervened or manipulated the system to ensure heir offspring inherited the leadership of their respective countries. After Trudeau pere retired, the leaders of the Liberal Party of Canada were respectively, John Turner; John Chretien; Paul Martin; Stephane Dion and Michael Ignatieff. Trudeau Snr. exited the Prime “Ministership” in 1984, Trudeau Jr. became PM in 2015 that a generation later after his father had entered the Pearly gates 1n 2000.

As for Bush you know that history and my contention is that their ascension is different from a PM making his greenhorn son Ambassador to the UN and then appointing him to varying Cabinet positions with increasing authority in the ensuing years.

Nepotism has several faces this is one of them.