SAY SOMETHING!!!!!

The press is saying very little about this! Repost!!!!! This is no laughing matter! I’m so grieved! We WILL NOT be silent! This must stop!!! So what are we gonna DO? #REPOST #Repost @bishopjakes (@get_repost)
・・・

The slave trade that is going on in Libya, and even globally, is an atrocity that has to STOP. We, as a people have to partner together to put an end to this horrific disregard for human life. Here are a few ways you can help: —Use YOUR voice (Social Media, your community, etc.) to raise awareness! —Support organizations that give aid to countries from which migrants are fleeing. —Contact your local officials and become an advocate in the fight against slavery & human trafficking.

We have got to say something…we CANNOT be silent. #HumanTrafficking #SlaveryInLibya

140 responses to “Black Slavery is Back”

1. […] via Slavery of BLACKS is Back! — Barbados Underground […]

2. No worries, Well Well This Blog Is Mine will ascribe this situation to the hated (by cretins like him) Queen Elizabeth…or maybe even her prospective daughter-in-law.

3. The thing is, Gaddafi was deposed, or really, murdered.

How did that work out for Libya / the Middle East?

Read back on my comments re Libya / Iraq at the time.

Yes, I try not to, but I will say this time, told you so.

Gaddafi looked after Libya for ALL Libyans. Some did not like that.

Still, I guess that the Middle East is now where some wanted it…. in chaos and incapable of running itself.

By the way, what happened to the huge foreign reserves that both Iraq and Libya had before Hussein and Gaddafi were removed?

4. The following post on Facebook has created quite a stir.

5. @ David,

Methinks that post defines ‘Irony’.

6. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Crusoe…ya can guarantee the thieves of all stripes rushed in and stole everything…as dirty Killary designed, but they will have to give it back, their envy and covetousness will remain their curse, the theft of gold will be their undoing, these are far different times….and sge will pay an even bigger price for her crimes.

Black leaders have to open their mouths….most of them are famous for saying very little when the triplet crimes of modern day slavery, racism and discrimination are practiced on their own people….do you hear the house negros in parliament saying anything when the halfassed racists in Barbados practice their evil and people complain about it…..do you see them calling fir arrests of these minority criminals….well dont expect them to say anything about Libya either. …there is nothing in it for them, they cannot take a bribe from that.

45fraudster…you and Agent orange will soon be a thing of the past, ya will soon have to change ya moniker…lol……..Flynn charged AND cooperating FULLY…ah read the deal agreement and charges MESELF..lol……

….. which brings me to who created the reinvention of modern day slavery in Libya, by her evil actions, it was Killary, but make no mistake…the UK makes sure that they always have a hand in anything evil the US instigates…so yes, guilty by association, the UK can take some blame..they had just as much to lose and seeing Gaddafi as a threat to change world currency……to diminish their facade of power.

Ya just can’t help referencing me can ya….it must be killing you a Black woman who can self identify as being of both bloodlines has reentered the palace….

First it was Philippa…Black Queen of a Black King…..straight outta Belgium.

“Jan 2, 2013 · Philippa of Hainault (24 June 1314 – 15 August 1369) was the Queen-Consort of Edward III. She was the daughter of the Count of …”

Then their was…Charlotte..who they wrongfully claim was the first, but is the second…straught outta Germany.

“England’s first Black Queen, Sophie Charlotte born. *Princess Sophie Charlotte was born on this date in 1744. She was the first Black Queen of England. Charlotte was the eighth child of the Prince of Mirow, Germany, Charles Louis Frederick, and his wife, Elisabeth Albertina of Saxe-Hildburghausen”

Now another Black is taking her rightful place…oh how that must be hurting….a world of hurt coming down…but the demons stil have the nerve to paint the first 2 Black queens as white, although I have seen their original photos and they were really beautiful bkack women…but liars will be liars.

Now ya have all day to cry….and think of me.

7. Re currency, Bitcoin. If it cannot be controlled, it will be…………….controlled.

Ha. They really think they know who they are playing with?

8. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Irony is an understatement. ….the backlash and blowback to that stupid girl was swift and merciless…..but, it is the exact mentality the few of the minorities carry about the very population responsible for their day to day existence and without whom….the minority population will have to leave the island or die….because there are so few of them…that is their reality…it is time they face it.

Most of them raise their children to view the Black population in that degrading light to maintain and sustain their racists and discriminatory practices…against the majority population for as long as they are allowed to by the house negros in parliament.

But there was a bad miscalculation. …and this backfired, I want to see Stephen Lashley not returned to parliament, you do not want house negros who are hellbent on maintaining the status quo of open racism and discrimination…in your parliament, it will only lead to the easy transition of modern day slavery which was so meticulously planned out.

You do not want house negros in your parliament who have no problem locking up black people to appease and protect racists and their repulsive stone statues…..BUT need your Black vote to get the power to lock up Black people.

Kick his ass out..send a message, there are not enough racists on the island to reelect him…let him take his indignation and anger at a racist stone statue, a symbol of slavery of Black people having paint thrown on it, elsewhere.

9. The Arab muslims do it again – enslaving black Africans. And what are black Barbadian economists and politicians doing? Exactly, begging for billions from Arab muslims.

Today Barbadians work as maids and greenkeepers for Sandals and on Apes Hill Plantation. Tomorrow they could be forced to work as prostitutes and miners in Arabia.

10. Re: Massa Andrew-Gibson

I thought the post belongs to the MoF or to Donny or to McClean … Doesn´t McClean say that Barbadians complain too much and that they have to tighten the belt? The girl above repeated the thinking in the Talking Assembly next to Nelson.

11. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“The Arab muslims do it again – enslaving black Africans. And what are black Barbadian economists and politicians doing? Exactly, begging for billions from Arab muslims.”

Aint that a shame, that is why the population has to be so vigilant about plliticians and ministers who have no moral core. …and at this stage, none of them do…..

,….do not take ya eyes off them or you will be sold and resold.

12. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Raccoon eyes, part negress Camilla “if you Blacks”…..rant has gotten her so famous, she had to remove her social media account, the thing hit the 4 corners of the earth on viral overload….

…… ya could not want more exposure than that of the racism and discrimination practicsed against the majority on the island by the few…..

……now its time to hold government ministers, politicians, lawyers and community leaders etc accountable for aiding and abetting these crimes….for 51 years..

Raccoon eyes outdid herself…..

And here I was planning to methodically expose it everywhere in small doses, but .ah could not have done it better meself, raccoon eyes outran and outdid me… …..lol

13. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Funny thing is…when one of my daughters saw raccoon eyes’ photo, she was horrified and blurted out…

“but she is no whiter than I am, so why is she saying these things about the majority population”

The lesson here is, it is all in the way the minority population is raising their children to relate to, view and treat Black people. ..I make no apologies for saying this because…NONE of my children will ever disrespect any Black populations anywhere…they were not raised that way, they were raised with humanity..

14. For those who need a quick overview summary of what is taking place in Libya, this Times article should do the job.

http://time.com/5042560/libya-slave-trade/

15. Bear in mind the Libyan government is backed by the UN and establishment.

16. Note there is the dimension to the discussion of immigrants being smuggled to Europe. Sounds very familiar.

http://c.brightcove.com/services/mobile/streaming/index/master.m3u8?videoId=5663066132001&pubId=293884104

17. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The UN is making an effort. ..should be bigger, to find those responsible, there is a gang doing this throughout African countries, it’s just to send the troops necessary to hunt these enslaver animals down…they are not moving fast enough….though.

It is by design this is happening, it is by design trump has such filthy supporters everywhere, even in Barbados and on BU……it is a repeat.

Many are now very disappointed that prison is looking more and more like a reality for that criminal….it was not supposed to go that way….

18. WW, some good points but U dodging the FULL TRUT!

This Libyan atrocity must be dealt with immediately by the UN in order to give that frivolous body any credibility. I doubt it as I remember Rwanda!

This is nothing new in Africa as the Sudanese who are very dark black have been enslaved by their northern Muslim half over the past many years. What is new is that the Libyan current Slavery is the result of Killary and her associates Susan Rice, Samantha Powers and ultimately Pres Barrack Obama. Reprehensible!

19. “Cooking has always been my passion and love whether it be in a café or a fine dine restautant, I always enjoy what I do with a team or without one. Please take a look at my Facebook Page Camilla’s Kitchen to see what I do.

I am also seeking a job with a green card sponsorship to Miami, Seattle or Tampa.”

https://www.linkedin.com/in/camilla-andrews-gibson-716a95b3

PLEASE HELP THIS WOMAN RELOCATE FROM BARBADOS

20. David@5.38 am

A breath of fresh air…..all is not lost in this country ……more sensible people need to speak up and not be intimidated by the ranters.

21. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Any time a crave atrocity is happening to black people, it barely gets highlighted. So many blacks suffered at the hands of the white man and even now they are still suffering and the holocaust is given more air time then what happened to black people. All like now black people all over the world should be up in arms over this evil. Where is the worldwide protest. Why is Barbados and the Caribbean not staging protest action, after all we are descendants of the slave trade movement.

22. Theophilius Gazerts 233 Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts 233

There is no cure for self hate.
    The most despicable and racist statement becomes a ‘breath of fresh air’
    Will be interested to see what the ‘black pelau’ Haha has to say…

23. Theophilius Gazerts 233 Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts 233

Let me reenter at 10:30 on a more positive note
    Good morning to all the beautiful people of Barbados.

24. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Afternoon Theophilis…our friends are quiet today…lol

“after all we are descendants of the slave trade movement.”

SSS…the same Caribbean governments are barely saying anything about the atrocities committed against Haitian and Dominican Republic Blacks by the Santo Dominican animal governments…right there in the Caribbean…

They only pay lip service, no pressure applied by them at all on UN to heavily sanction and punish the DR governments…..and these are the same Caribbean governments as I highlighted in another post…is seeking reparations for atrocities against their amcestors…you really feel Libya and enslaved Africans are on their minds….really.

The Barbados government is trying to borrow money from known Arab enslavers….do you see the pattern now.

MoneyB….as much as Obama thought he was keeping an eye on evil Killary by appointing her secretary of state, I knew it was a very bad idea, she is very evil and Bill is well connected, there was no way he could stop her from committing the Libya crimes…..especially when he had to watch Flynn who got charged Friday and whom Obama had to fire Flynn in 2014, because they knew he was a spy,………he had an administration….and too many demons to watch…something had to slip through.

In saying that…the UN should do more.

Killary should be in prison….she does a ton of evil and then run away and pretend innocence. ..she is a known demon. It was known from the beginning that she meant to harm Obama…if not his presidency.

25. @Vincent, not sure why the FB post breaths so much fresh air to this issue in your perspective. To borrow a word, the remarks seem merely axiomatic.

For all our lives we have been advised NOT to be parents in high school…That can never be a path to success. We have all been warned off drugs, violence and abuse of children. And the merits of a solid education.

What fresh air does any of that offer.

BUT, to proffer that racism is all a misplaced tale of self hate, sloth and ‘useless shit’ is freightening and a definite squall of moldy old air of old fashioned victim blaming.

Yes, self help is paramount but millions of Black folks do just that; so let’s also be realistic of what happens every day.

Let me make a leap of connection that the female FB blogger ‘may’ – just possibly- understand.

It is known that if a man invites you ALONE as a female to his hotel room after a night of drinks and chat to discuss your possible role in a movie, a new project contract or some other benefit to you that you SHOULD defer graciously BECAUSE it’s likely he has one thing planned: sex.

How many woman fall prey to that ploy…do they buy into the useless shit because they are stupid victims, because of the culture of the business industry or because of the chip on their shoulder???

Or perhaps it’s just a time for that “effing wake up call” she exhorts.

Sexual harassment is not good but it HAPPENS….racism is not the fault of us Black folks and it HAPPENS despite our best efforts to improve outselves.

We don’t like it nor do we wallow defeated in the stigma… it is a daily reality that hampers our success just as female stars, political interns, doctors and others of all professions get victimised because of their gender.

They don’t like that stale air, either.

26. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

From one extreme to the next, my teenage granddaughter was telling me she met some youth millionaires in Barbados and that you do not hear enough about the positive things young people are doing on the island…and I quote what she says,..

“we are living in awesome times.. No more slavery in Barbados. We are going to change things around here. They only show the few with negativity but they are a lot of successful youth out here. I had the privilege of meeting couple of youth millionaires in my age group.. You will never have heard that in the news or see it in the papers.”

“we are tho and the young are not easily conditioned like before.”

“yessss the older folks carrying on that slavery system.”

The old folks who are just about on their deathbeds are the problem on the island..and the young folk, neither in Barbados not in US plan to stand for it anymore…old cretins like Ha, Ha et al….

Vincent, John and Bernard watch out, one of my 2 granddaughters is in town.

This is a 14 year old girl I quoted above.

27. @ Dribbler
    Your problem is that you actually think that Vincent is smart….

28. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Vincent’s “breath of fresh air”…..is in hiding, too ashamed to show her face….just a matter of time before she sneaks off the island to live and work in the real world…then she will know who and what she is..

They can only be that disrespectful to the majority population in Barbados without being knocked on their asses, but that too will change…in time.

See my granddaughter’s mentality. That’s the new generation they will have to deal with going forward.

29. Bushie

Ah wha yuh kal muh nim fuh….yuh wans frens…..lookah…. kerful hey…yuh wan moe RH cut arse….

dpD

Round the mulberry bush we go and where we stop no one knows…….

I hold what appears to be a peculiar view point on this site vis a vis melanin content and people,which is based on my own observations and research, which in the final analysis tells me all humans are created the same(BBE according to BT did the job) and each individual must be judged on their merits and demerits.

I see no difference between the KKK,the Boko Haram,the Jihadist nor the genocide of the natives of the continent called america now by the european tribes,the turkish genocide of the armenians,the rwanda genocide,the jewish holocaust,the serbian holocaust or the ancient slave trade still being conducted today.

In Bim we are a young society that is slowly building itself with a few missteps along the way but importantly we are still building and need no diasporic help unless the diaspora can see through present day Bimmer lenses.

As Eric Williams used to say…….Forward ever,backward never…….which translates into time to build a powerfull Caribbean entity that can take on the world.

Our future lies in front of us….knowing your past is usefull in order that you learn from it not to allow past mishaps to re-occur.

Its not there for you to wallow in it and attempt fight past battles with statues.

You may or may not understand the above but that is my thinking freely shared for those interested in it……I am happy to be schoffed at as well….not a prob.

30. Whap’n Bap’n from Babylon

https://youtu.be/aR3BGvMbgE8

Some snobs said I man don’t contribute on BU and I man not even Bajan.

I man believe I made ’nuff contributions on slavery reparations threads to be made an honorary Bajan for real.

Anyhow the point is the joint and to pull BBD’s coat (slang for to give a warning)

Calls for reparations should henceforth specify Atlantic Slave Trade Slavery Reparations to circumvent the waffling whites wicked web of deceit that they weave with what-about-ery

I also noted that Ras Jahziels slavery thread was closed which is bang out of order
    Ras Jahziel is like Fred Locks True Rastaman
    In case you don’t know I close threads on BU
    Back off

31. LOL @ Vincent
    You may or may not understand the above but that is my thinking freely shared for those interested
    ++++++++++++++++++
    What thinking what??!!
    Those are a bunch of jobby cliches…

“our future lies in front of us..” …as opposed to where exactly…?
    LOL ha ha ha

“knowing your past is usefull in order that you learn from it not to allow past mishaps to re-occur.”
    – see if you can explain to John, that this is what drives Blacks when dealing with those of his ilk…

32. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The rant was so ridiculous I had to stop reading it…all kinds of mix up mix,…Vincent, ah see ya discombobulation is still in full effect…READ….that post makes no damn sense.

My 14 year old granddaughter made better sense on this subject,…there was a point to what she said a focus and a GOAL.

What is your goal….to keep the stinking practices in place so the little half assed negros and negressses calling themselves whitencan disparage a whole population when something happens that they dont like..

….ya really want to play that game with these new generations of enlighted young people who are well intent on taking back financial control of their country…..AND WILL.

Well good luck.

I posted her comments for a reason, and it all went right over ya dumb head.

33. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

What is your goal….to keep the stinking practices in place so the little half assed negros and negressses calling themselves WHITE…erroneously, can disparage a whole population when something happens that they dont like..

Answer that question….

34. Bushie

Bozie….as the jobby specialist pun hay ah gine defer tuh yuh hair…..ah means tuh sez as the foremost jobbiest pun dis site who am I to object to your assessment.

After all dah last piece pun sumtin call “Charade” wuhloss……Sargeant described it best ….no need for me to restate it in full other than….JOBBY…..hahaha.

35. @Vincent

Why dont you take the advise you have dispensed to Bernard et al? It gets boring for some of us reading the same shit every blog.

36. David

I will continue untill you see fit to ban me choice is yours.

Interesting to note when the others wanted to ban the topsy you jumped to defend free speech…..go haul buddy….do your thing.

37. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

It’s akways good to listen to the young and see through their eyes how they look at the world…our age group can gain a better perspective on what goes through the minds of the younger generation,..we understand better if we discourse with and listen to them..

In analyzing the situation on the island, my granddaughter is taking extreme umbrage at the population always being categirized as poor…particularly by politicians, ministers and the minority class…who seek to keep it that way.

So she let it be known:

“it seem people always looking for approval from others and studying the human behavior around here.. they think their success depends on others opinion. And that grandma is a ‘poverty’ mindset.

38. @Vincent

You gave Bernard the same advice which he graciously acknowledged, you are given the same advice and you take it the wrong way? Now tell us who should haul!

39. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I see why SSS is so upset…new phitos released shows the enslavement, murders and stealing orgams from Nigerian slaves is getting much wirse in Libya..

If the Nigerian governments were not so damn corrupt..these young men and women would not have to flee looking for opportunities…this is the spinoff from government corruption.

Apparently some bloggers would prefer us not highlight the crimes on the island which could lead to situations just like this or worse in Barbados, if not destroyed befire it begins…..it’s too late to stop the movement to right wrings though, becayse everyone except the stink politicians and the criminals they aid and abett…. are using their resources to highlight and expose wrong.

“NIGERIAN SLAVES HAVE ORGANS HARVESTED, BODIES MUTILATED AND ARE SET ON FIRE, HORRIFYING PICTURES REVEAL

BY BEATRICE DUPUY ON 12/1/17 AT 11:40 AM

LIBYA
    SLAVE TRADE
    A burned corpse hanging upside down. Three men standing side by side with scars covering the wounds from their stolen internal organs. Human beings for sale.

These are the searing images of modern day slavery taking place across Libya, posted by a former Nigerian minister after a CNN investigation revealed that Nigerian migrants are being sold into slavery by smugglers for $200.

“Roasted alive,” tweeted former Nigerian Aviation Minister Femi Fani-Kayode. “This is what Libyans do to sub-Saharan Africans who are looking for a transit point to Europe. They sell them into slavery and either murder, mutilate, torture or work them to death.”

Fani-Kayode quoted a report claiming that 75 percent of those sold into the Libyan slave trade are southern Nigerians who have their organs harvested and their bodies burned or mutilated.

Earlier in the week, Fani-Kayode had called out Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari for remaining silent on the trade of his people, but Buhari now says he is working to bring back stranded Nigerians in Libya and to discourage more Nigerians from fleeing the country.

“We will ensure they all return home safely and are rehabilitated,” he said.

But Fani-Kayode had a more drastic proposition for the country. He tweeted that Nigeria should go to war with Libya.

“If there were ever a reason or cause for us to go to war, the Libyans have provided it by enslaving our people and buying and selling them like Christmas turkeys and sallah goats,” he tweeted. “No human being deserves to be caged like an animal and roasted like suya meat. ”

So far, 242 Nigerians have been returned from Libya. A majority had been living in the detention camps, while others asked to be brought back home, according to CNN.

The United Nations Security Council met in an emergency session this week to consider applying sanctions and the full range of international law against the smugglers involved in the slave trade.

Celebrities are also bringing attention to the cause, including musical artist Pharrell Williams, rapper Common and civil rights activist Reverend Al Sharpton, who tweeted about the slave trade to their millions of followers.”

40. @Vincent, I interpret the blogmaster’s smack-down as grounded in the fact that you adopt a victim mien on the site repeatedly….for example, “I am happy to be schoffed at as well”.

That does get rancid rather quickly when basically in the same breath you also take a piece out on another blogger viz “ah means tuh sez as the foremost jobbiest pun dis site who am I to object to your assessment”.

Bro we all get lashes for or opinions – as it should be. State your case and move on. Stop harping on your supposedly singular view. There is NO such thing in this 2000+ year old world.

Now, to the substance.

Of course “the KKK,the Boko Haram,the Jihadist” et al are essentially the same. Who can rationally dispute that.

When Pres Obama dared to give voice to the simple axiom that the acts of ISIS were comparable within the fanaticism of religious dogma to the Crusades to retake the ‘holy land’ he was lambasted as a heretic by some.

Yet, of course it was simple historical fact steeped in the reality of our times.

Also, when the US professor so boldly stated that the 9/11 events were retribution for the past misdeeds of assassinations, right wing dictatorship support et al he was called a traitor.

All past deeds (like statues, race discrimination etc) that can be linked to your cliched “our future lies in front of us” and “not to allow past mishaps to re-occur”.

Stating the facts of racist actions is valid and purposeful. Now and forever.

Blogging is about blowing one’s trumpet and getting excoriated for being badly in or out of tune…whatever your talent level….that’s the way of the world…

… just like racism is real.

I get it bro. Do YOU! Get off YOUR victim wagon.

41. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The Libyan Ambassador to Cameroon was nearly beaten to death because Libyans are enslaving and murdering young Nigerian people.., Africa will erupt and it will not be pretty.

http://ow.ly/2ZPT30gYeiY

42. dpD

I am entitled to air my views as many times as I wish like many others on this site and as I have said it the right of the blogmaster to pul the plug as he did on another site.

You have made my point by using Obama…..he got cussed and so do I water off a ducks back.

You apparently see no value in what I have summarised and stick steadfastly to the folly of colour as opposed to wealth and power.

You have always been civil and I thank you for that…..we will agree to disagree.

43. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

So if the few believe that others are going to sit idly by and allow them to wreak havoc and destruction on a majority population for another 51 years….all that taxpayer funded education in Barbados was really wasted on yall.

44. IF this is so why advise Bernard to ignore? You allow Bush Tea and a few others to yank your chain on every blog. Here is a reminder, BU owns the right to turn off comments etc to protect the quality of the blog. Others should take heed as well.

On Saturday, 2 December 2017, Barbados Underground wrote: >

45. Theophilius Gazerts 233 Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts 233

Didn’t know he had a chain, but that explains a lot.
    John, let go of the man chain and let walk around as a free man…

46. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I can’t believe raccoon eyes is causing all this havoc….no wonder she had to go into hiding. …lol

47. @ David who wrote ” BU owns the right to turn off comments etc ”

Thanks for the warning. lol

48. David

How many times do I have to tell you…..the Blogmaster has the right to pull the plug on commenters…..feel free to use it.

49. You allow Bush Tea and a few others to yank your chain on every blog.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Cud dear Boss..
    SOMEBODY gotta flush his excretions…

If Bushie draws the short straw… so be it!!

50. @Hants

Some of these JAs dont get it, we have a forum to debate the issues but a few see it as an opportunity to cuss anonymous commenters. The ignorance!Sometimes one is forced to ask, why bother.

Leave a Reply to Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your ServiceCancel reply