Drapes billow out of broken windows at the Mandalay Bay resort and casino Monday, Oct. 2, 2017, on the Las Vegas Strip following a mass shooting at a music festival in Las Vegas. Authorities say Stephen Craig Paddock broke the windows and began firing with a cache of weapons, killing dozens and injuring hundreds. (AP Photo/John Locher)

I will give you my gun when you pry it from my cold dead hands – National Rifle Association [NRA] bumper sticker

Philinte: Do you wish harm to all mankind?

Alceste: Yes, I have conceived a terrible hatred for them –Act I, Sc 1 -“Le Misanthrope” -Moliere [1666]

An apparent misanthrope, of a twisted mind and hell-bent on taking as many people as possible with him as he shuffles off this mortal coil, fortified by a bizarre official interpretation of a Constitutional amendment that ostensibly relates to a collective entitlement but that has been construed as permitting any lunatic with enough wherewithal to arm himself to the teeth with high powered weaponry, sends his girlfriend home to the land of her birth, rents a luxury hotel suite overlooking a concert venue in Las Vegas and proceeds to murder no fewer than 58 innocent souls assembled to enjoy the music, thereby giving the lie to the popular slogan that “what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas!”

The media will record that this abyssal conduct on his part was a new record for the most people ever murdered in a mass shooting in the US. The resultant “human cry”, as it is put in the Barbadian mondegreen, sounds like so much crocodile tears in a country that can place men on the Moon but that seemingly has not grasped the notion that permitting a near unlimited civic right to bear arms and thus to use them however might lead inexorably to these sorts of tragedies.

I have explored before in this space my own interpretation of the notorious Second Amendment that is utilized as the vehicle for this dubious and enabling right. According to the text of the provision;

A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.”

Given that a militia does not comprise one individual solely, and given the primacy accorded that body in the structure of the text, one might very well be tempted to read the amendment as empowering the people to keep and bear arms purely for the purposes of forming the necessary well-regulated militia for protecting the security and freedom of the state. This, however, has not been the construction that has found favour with the Supreme Court charged with the overarching interpretation of the Constitution.

In its 2008 decision in District of Columbia v Heller, the Court, by a five to four majority, iterated that the Amendment protected an individual right to possess a firearm unconnected with service in a militia and to use that arm for traditionally lawful purposes such as self-defence. Further, they held that the prefatory clause in the Amendment that I rely on in my argument to control its spirit does not in fact limit or expand the second part whose text and history connotes an individual right to keep and bear arms.

The justices also made reference to the amendment’s legislative history, noting that it was the product of a response to the fears of the anti-federalists that Federal Government would disarm the militia in favour of a standing army or a select Federal militia. The Second Amendment was thus enacted to deny Congress the power to abridge the “ancient“ right of the people to keep and bear arms so that the ideal of a citizens’ militia would be preserved.

Moreover, although it did not form part of the ratio of the decision, the Court noted that at least three (3) states’ proposals had referred unequivocally to the individual and not merely collective right. The law seems to be settled given that the Supreme Court is at the apex of the system, unless a future Court ids minded to overrule this precedent.

As distasteful as it may be, the media have made much of the record number of those killed, a record that is likely to be inevitably broken so long as the status quo continues. An instructive WhatsApp post in one group last week, explored the illogic behind the individual right to bear arms whereby a youngster, thirteen years of age, is appropriately unable to purchase alcohol, cigarettes or adult magazines, but is nonetheless able to secure the supply from a dealer of a high-powered firearm intended for the sole purpose of ending a life, even if not necessarily that of a human being.

Veteran Congressman Steve Israel, in an op-ed piece in the New York Times last Monday, also addresses the issue of the likelihood of a reprise of the Las Vegas massacres. He puts it bluntly, “ In the wake of one of the deadliest mass shootings in our nation’s history, perhaps the most asked question by Americans is, and “Will anything change?” The simple answer is no. The more vital question is, “Why not?”

Israel recounts his failed attempt as a freshman to introduce legislation to require safety locks on certain guns when he failed to gain the support of a fellow freshman Democrat who begged off on the ground that “In my district we close the schools on the first day of hunting season”.

He relates too his disappointment after the murder of 26 children and adults at the Sandy Hook Elementary School in 2012 and the image of President Obama with tears running down his cheeks. His thoughts that finally something would be done were dashed when the debate morphed into one over the rights of gun owners rather than the right to life of young schoolchildren. Some congressional colleagues, he writes, confided that any vote for gun safety would lower their NRA scores and increase the probability of their demise in the next election.

The identical scenario was to obtain after the mass shootings in the Orlando, Florida nightclub in June 2016 and the failure of a proposed amendment to prevent people on the terrorist watch list from purchasing firearms, opposed by the Republican chairman of the House Appropriations Committee on the basis that “in America, everyone is innocent until proven guilty.”

This principle is not peculiar to the US, but according to an October 2 article in the online newsmagazine Vox, there are 29.7 homicides by firearm per 1 million in the US people as compared to 1.4 in Australia and 1.6 in New Zealand, two jurisdictions that embrace the identical presumption.

Congressman Israel offers finally three reasons why nothing will change. First, he notes, the gun lobbies are now in a race to the bottom to see who can become more brazen and more extreme since more moderation means less market share. Second, the political right now adheres to the view that anything less than total subservience to the gun lobby is perceived as supporting gun confiscation, anathema to that sector. Third, there is the public inoculation to gun violence –“You’ll read this essay and others like it, and turn the page or click another link”, he writes presciently. You’ll watch or listen to the news and shake your head, then flip to another channel or another app. This horrific event will recede into our collective memory….”

Exactly what the gun lobby is counting on.

431 responses to “The Jeff Cumberbatch Column – Exercising a Fundamental Right”

1. Hal,
    While there are several Policemen in the US that are poorly trained and they must be identified and fired or properly trained as the case may dictate, the REALITY is that the criminals are very wicked! eg 3 x 18 yr olds see a car at a gas stn decide they want to jack it to go joy riding, so they kill the owner like a rabid dog in the street—turns out the owner was playing Bball in their league and they had no prior beef with him.
    2 guys are coming to deliver some maryjane to a squat house, the fellas plot to steal their money and ganja—they just shoot and kill them both, put them in their car trunk and then burn the car to remove evidence.
    Any sane POPO in that environment is going to be a lil quick on the trigger.

2. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

“Open season on Country Music people as they are likely gun owners and more likely Republican.”

MoneyB…that is simply not true, it has been found that the terrorist Paddock scouted out two other festivals over the summer..Lolapalooza,, noncountry western and one other, non country western, both he found difficult to target the amount of victims he aimed for…so Madalay Bay was the better target…country western fans are not a targeted group, neither are republicans, they only kill each other…..everyone is a gun owner in US.

These are lolapalooza attendees….bigger target, a more mixed bag….., but more difficult to find an area from which to aim.

“Hours after Chicago’s biggest music festival came to an end, city workers began the clean-up process from more than 400,000 music fans that made their way across Grant Park over the weekend.
    The 25th annual Lollapalooza was extended from three to four days this year for the first time, and an estimated 100,000 people attended each day from Thursday through Sunday.”

3. WW,
    Are you serious? He scouted but did he shoot as there was not a high enough concentration of gun owners and Repubs!

PT2 of the Plan.

4. WW,
    He is a High Roller Gambler, so he can attain the exactly correct room in Man Bay LV! NOT true in Chitown or NY.

5. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

MoneyB…ya gotta stop reading those racist websites, it’s only fake news and misleading lies originate on those nests ….when ya go repeating them to people who already updated their info from reliable sources, it makes ya look like one of the Duke/Spencer minions.

6. David,
    They knew the shooting had stopped, so what/ who prevented them from going in? There is much more to this story check with ISIS, Antifa or the Swamp Elite!

When are they going to take out the prime target, ask ANTIFA or the Swamp Elite.

7. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

If Paddock had a good nest to shoot from at Lolapalooza, he would have took it, he had booked tickets and everything.

Where in the US will you NOT find a high concentration of gun owners at any festival or gathering, people had guns but were clueless as to where the gunfure was coming from atthe festival, because of where his nest was located…., all they could do was run..

It was all in the location as opposed to who the people were.

8. ”An apparent misanthrope, of a twisted mind and hell-bent on taking as many people as possible with him as he shuffles off this mortal coil, fortified by a bizarre official interpretation of a Constitutional amendment that ostensibly relates to a collective entitlement but that has been construed as permitting any lunatic with enough wherewithal to arm himself to the teeth with high powered weaponry,” …………………………………………

Jeff

It has been your system of laws, as evolving, which has given to guns the meanings consistently applied by many supreme court judgements, rulings.

Is the nature of your laws not to be held accountable for where the empire has now found itself? And how can we make such a system pay for its misguidance to us as a society?

But the law alone represents only one sphere of a galloping cultural dystopia

We recently had the Emperor threatening to wipe 26 million North Koreans off the face of the earth in a speech at the leading law making body in the world and there was no media outcry. No marches, no boycotts, nothing. Indeed, the mainstream media generally thought him to be ‘presidential’.

Certainly there has to be a structural connection between these two events. More fundamentally, none of these problems we now face can be properly addressed unless we are willing to critically appraise the events of the last 500 years, correct ourselves.

The chickens will continue to come home to roost. For we highly doubt that there will ever be a will so to correct ourselves.

All other spheres are showing similar dysfunction – political, economy, social, technological, environmental, legal.

For us, the challenge is not law itself but an amalgam of all the cultural forces. In other words no amount of tinkering with one sphere can be effective of and by itself, on the whole.

9. WW,
    U accusing me of asking the tough questions? WW, I understand much more about the reality than you think. There is much Lefty Brainwashing going on precisely because they intend to precipitate civil unrest , continue to dominate certain people usually the poor BUT never to identify the real problems and solve them.

10. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

In any case it’s the repuglicans refusing to ban semi and full automatic weapons which are needed for mass shootings, so if they are targeted by their own people, they are the ones making their own reality, their own karma…it’s just unfortunate that innocent people do get caught up in it and are seriously injured or die because of the actions of the repugnant party.

11. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

MoneyB…you with this left and right, I cant stand either and dont take sides, the US needs cleaning up of the enemies of humanity, the murderers who get wealthy from death, the death merchants.

All the other stuff outside the nastiness of racism…is white noise.

12. Pacha,
    The Emperor never said he would erase 26 mn, he was merely explaining to Rocketboy that he is on the fast track to losing his position and life!

Kim is crazy as hell lobbing bombs and rockets over around Japan 125 MN lives, SOKO etc and threatening Guam. If not for Seoul being so far North this fool would be dead a long time by now!

Those who support Kim must love jokers who pretend to be God, the type that cant find 2 fish and 5 loaves of bread. to feed the populace. Hopefully the Americans will use the Laser et al weapons on him and say the top brass but nothing that will cost lives in Seoul, unless this fool misses and hits some innocent land.

13. WW,
    I agree, I dont like or trust politicians especially in the US who work for the Elite Controllers and not the people. Focusing on the Lefties is more fun though because they have brainwashed so many like Hilly Billy who any thinking person knows are RACISTS but very eloquent cons.

14. WW,
    Wait a second the DEMonics were in power for 8 years, the first 4 they had every level including Governors sewn up, wha happen then? No gun control changes? Why not?

Personally, I wish there were no guns or means of killing but that is not reality.

15. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

That’s why I dont take any of them seriously MoneyB…all of them are con artists and racists, from the day their ancestors set foot on indigenous native lands.

…but the white merchants of death have become a real problem and threat to the country and to the world…if anyone needs to be removed from the earth, it’s them.

16. @Moneybrain

If you and others take a minute to come up for air you would have read the article and gleaned why the police delayed entering the room.

17. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

“No gun control changes? Why not?”

Obama had an ongoing fight ever day of his presidency with the same Repugnants about gun control, filth like Mitch McConnell fought him every step of the way…how quickly you forget.

What dotard is attempting re NK will blow back on him bigly, he aint too bright and is no Obama, I just hope no one but him gets taken out in the blowback…ah can’t wait for the cockup.

18. Extracted for those who do not read.

Repealing the Amendment may seem like political Mission Impossible today, but in the era of same-sex marriage it’s worth recalling that most great causes begin as improbable ones. Gun ownership should never be outlawed, just as it isn’t outlawed in Britain or Australia. But it doesn’t need a blanket Constitutional protection, either. The 46,445 murder victims killed by gunfire in the United States between 2012 and 2016 didn’t need to perish so that gun enthusiasts can go on fantasizing that “Red Dawn” is the fate that soon awaits us.

Donald Trump will likely get one more Supreme Court nomination, or two or three, before he leaves office, guaranteeing a pro-gun court for another generation. Expansive interpretations of the right to bear arms will be the law of the land — until the “right” itself ceases to be.

19. International Politics – USA #TrumpEffect – These numbers tell the story of the Trump presidency’s impact on the United States
    The Trump Effect | Overview
    Tracking the impact of the president’s policies
    fingfx.thomsonreuters.com
    https://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Freut.rs%2F2yNke5K&h=ATOa9y45ZUqPuPerCCLU2M_HR_Mny0D2qobmyhNQl5yNMLhmrZpuHhfLe0b8dvcyVHTYN8SEtOtSpMtW_iyDywrN1R75cs1TnplnzR73sS_jUAL3pypvjmGD3T7KBB_dEEzMnzuMAN2DX5l8O8_0rEbSVk62NAyOXjoCvQWcQXgJKVmUSi5daveNLDyB-wbqIYkovKjVNpOo7K7udAbcLW0-Z9L8V0hzjewR-En11VJiDXo4cfeaMyjWD–tSqm0vilRkiTRnKWJFf02KVPKnX14I9TaIjuQ

20. Finally, a sensible, educated comment on this subject from Money Brain, a welcome change from the moronic racist ranting of Well Well What A Moron I Is.
    To put these matters in further perspective, I should invite the racist to get some statistical breakdown on deaths (more importantly MURDERS) by gun attributable to the African-American community, both black on black, and black on white, and he will, be disappointed, but I doubt surprised.
    The country in the ‘civilised’ world with the highest private gun ownership is Switzerland, which of course is populated (so far) by law abiding white Swiss, and has so little armed crime they don’t even collate it separately. The cities which Money Brain mentions in the US as being like Africa, are in fact African-American strongholds, run for decades by the Democrats, whose policies have always been to keep their voter base poor and dependent. In these hellholes which rival the worst in their ancestral lands the gun laws rival the most draconian in Britain, but, guess what, criminals are not interested in applying for permits, a fact borne out by the inexorable rise in armed crime in Britain since handguns were banned. I invite the racist to have a guess at the vast majority of the perpetrators’ ethnic background there.
    Laws need to be enforced, and as long as the ridiculous affirmative action is maintained, endless excuses made, and incompetent racist morons like Obama get elected, nothing will change. A few white nutters are statistically irrelevant, even if their crimes were far more efficiently executed than those by the legions of homies.

21. @David

The question is why the authorities can’t get a lead on any associates, friends or confidants, he couldn’t have acquired the skills to use weapons like those in his backyard. They can’t even seem to find a gun range that he practiced at, some one made the case that if his name was Mohammed Paddock there would have been three Presidential commissions, how does a man trading real estate in at least 4 States and wealthy enough to be considered a high roller in Vegas with all the accompanying perks ( comp rooms for the whole family) have such a blank slate?

22. WW,
    Their is no one indigenous people, the fact is the Apaches, Commanches et al wiped out nuff people with their genocidal attitudes long before Whitey turned up.

Genghis Khan killed nufty and controlled 12 mn sq miles of land.

Hannibal did not go to Italy for pasta or olive oil.

Many humans are evil it is just that some Whiteys were better organised in recent centuries.

Be very careful of Lefty Professors crap!

23. Please don’t hijack the topic with racist bllshit. The gun culture as stated and accepted is deep in the US. The issue is one of ensuing guns are kept out of the hands of idiots.

24. The issue of terrorism in the homeland is the issue, but the right wing zealots will always point to the usual suspects, Detroit,Chicago etc. No one ever points to the Australia which legislated severe restriction on gun ownership after a massacre in 1986.

25. @ the brain which has no money!

Only the most morbidly racist would deny Trump’s illegal threat of genocide against North Korea

26. Sarge,
    U right sumting wrong hey!

This is like the JFK assassination very complex. Notice that though ISIS claimed involvement the Govt says no?????? Are they just protecting the populace, just want people to believe this is one off, loan wolf? Dont worry be happy!

27. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

MoneyB…what Apaches, Comaches, Pawnee etc did on their land prior to the 1600s was their business, they also ended up with pacts through marriages and other mish mash, kissed and made up…their land, their business. .

You keep bringing up lefty this and lefty that, but I can think for myself, I dont listen to left nor right and don’t need to, they are mere squatters in the US.

45fascist is late to the ball so it’s best to let him rant away, we already covered all that ground, no need to rehash….lol

Severe restrictions on both NRA and gun manufacturers will work, but the white merchants of death are having none of it, it’s too lucrative for them to give up….they prefer everyone dies, including themselves….which is becoming very likely, day by day.

28. RE The issue is one of ensuing guns are kept out of the hands of idiots.

GREAT IDEA……..BUT DIFFICULT

HOW WILL YOU IDENTIFY THE IDIOTS OR LOCATE WHERE THEY ARE?

CLEARLY THE PERPETRATOR LAST WEEK END HAD MORE SENSE THAN THE COMMON IDIOT AND HE BROKE NO LAWS…………UNTIL HE DISOBEYED GOD’S COMMANDMENT ABOUT COMMITTING MURDER

29. David, do u really believe that MB (in his sarcastic mode) or any rabble routers on right or left of the gun debate actually care about time-lines or practical tactics to safeguard lives (police members and public)! As evidenced by MB’s biased screed the discourse has already evolved into conspiratorial me-against-them talking points.

@MB, your right wing effluent smells no less offensive than that flowing from the left. You and by extension your source of info sound simply ridiculous.

Like the police authorities I too have no idea why this massacre was not more profound. Let’s revisit your simplistic retorts.

*** “the police took 72 mins to get to his room, WHY?????.Any idiot could have figured out where he was by bringing a Mandalay Bay employee outside to locate which floor…”

AND another idiot could have rigged explosives on his door to blow the SWAT et al to Heaven (being savvy enuff to rig cameras in hallway, one would be super cautious).

It’s your absolute right to spew your heifer pattycake dung about race war, antifa and targeting repub members of Congress and repub possible gun owning country music fans… but to talk cow dung on serious issues of tactics and life n death actions in a hot crime zone is disingenuous and ridiculous.

You also said they knew he had stopped shooting so why no advance, but the real point of enquiry is WHY.

Why does a demented man hoard 30 plus guns to a sniper perch and end his fusillade after 15 minutes?

Were his ears rings from the noise. Did he have a moment of salvation. Or was he simply distracted by the intrepid security guard and determined the carnage was ended.

I do hope and pray that the rhetoric of race war etc offered by you and other like minded souls is all stupid bluster devoid of active purpose. May your Charlotvilles and it’s flash mob redux this weekend be all sound n fury signifying nothing.

But in the meantime….one needs to be a Boy Scout!

30. @GP

There is merit to your comment, however, the answer can be found in the screening process to buy a revolver compared to an semi/automatic gun in the USA.

31. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

The bottomline is, more mass shootings are very likely, all the conspiracy thepries floating around cannot change the evidence that the terrorist Paddock bought all the weapons used himself, the gun dealer who sold them to him was in the news couple days ago and recognized him.

http://ow.ly/voLG30fJ4wC

Dotard is too dumb to know, but it’s not only illegal to threaten to destroy a country…but he can be hauled up by the UN to the world court if he tries…as I said, he aint too bright and is no Obama….he more than likely can’t even spell nuclear.

“In world politics, there is no proven or necessarily plausible connection between threats to “totally destroy” an enemy and successful deterrence. Logically, at least, such uncorrelated threats can have a starkly reverse effect. This is especially the case in those patently unstable and unprecedented crises involving already-nuclear adversaries.

Significantly, everything about the current crisis with Pyongyang is sui generis. Even if we should somehow “count” the 1962 Cuban Missile Crisis as an authentic precedent, this inclusion would ignore the far greater symmetry that had existed between Washington and Moscow than now is seen between Washington and Pyongyang.

In dealing with North Korea, it is high time for the American president to draw upon several generations of highly refined strategic thinking, rather than rely solely upon his own crudely visceral and seat-of-the-pants nuclear intuitions.”

32. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

http://ow.ly/RjwU30fJ4Gn

All the gun dealers who sold Paddock guns remembered him.

33. dAVID
    wE CAN RESTRICT OWNERSHIP OF SEMI ANS AUTOMATIC GUNS ANYWHERE BUT WE HAVE NO CONTROL OF OUR SIN NATURE.

WE OURSELVES DO NOT KNOW OUR OWN CAPABILITIES.
    SURE WE ARE ALL SINNERS BECAUSE WE INHERITED THE SIN NATURE FROM ADAM………….BUT NOT ALL OF US ARE DEMON POSSESSED THAT WE WISH TO KILL SEVERAL FOLK ONE TIME

34. Pacha,
    Trump’s wording was an attempt to elucidate for Kim that Kim cant win, simple so!

Trump should have worded his speech far more carefully as he should know that they would be snipers in the bushes who are out to get him.

The fact remains, Kim is a murderer not a God, NOKO deserves freedom from these dictators and anyone that cant understand that is a brainless Commie.

35. The same people who support the endless and legal ownership of guns also support white supremacy, generally.

And these people could be the Mercers, the billionaire American racist family which supports Bannon and the Alt-Right generally, financially.

They are also located within the supreme court and everywhere else.

So guns are NOT only about guns, per se. They are about everything else. And the means to control everything else, everyone else.

They are about the race war, which Dylan Root spoke of, and the fallback position when all else fails.

White people are intent not on giving up control of the world. And guns are the reliably means they have always used.

We feel no sympathy when they are killed by their own means.

36. Dribs wrote,
    I do hope and pray that the rhetoric of race war etc offered by you and other like minded souls is all stupid bluster devoid of active purpose.

Where did I state that?

37. Pacha,
    Quoting Dylan Roof???? Really? When did this crazyass become a reliable authority on anything?

Raises a question how come the AfrAm that shot up the church in Antioch Tenn, couple weeks back, did not receive any major coverage?????

38. https://www.thestar.com/news/world/2017/10/05/no-las-vegas-wasnt-actually-the-worst-mass-shooting-in-us-history-analysis.html
    No, Las Vegas wasn’t actually ‘the worst mass shooting in U.S. history’: Analysis

The 1921 Tulsa Race Riot: As many as 300 people were killed, 35 city blocks were burned and more than 800 people were hospitalized over Memorial Day weekend in 1921 when a white mob attacked black residents of the city’s Greenwood District.

The Elaine Massacre: After black sharecroppers met in Elaine, Ark., in 1919 with union leaders to discuss more equitable treatment by white plantation owners, the sheriff of Phillips County led a group of white men to intercept a rumored “insurrection” among the black men. The mob of whites began killing black people on sight, with the number of deaths of blacks reaching into the hundreds.

The Sacramento River Massacre: Explorer John C. Frémont, motivated by the idea of “Manifest Destiny,” disobeyed orders from the U.S. government to set out with an expedition for the Rocky Mountains, and went to California instead. Upon arrival in 1846, he heard a rumor that a group of Native Americans was preparing to attack the men. Fremont led his men, carrying pistols and rifles, up the Sacramento River to find the members of the Wintu tribe. Upon discovering the group, Fremont’s men fired on the men, women and children, killing at least 120 of them.

39. The America officials are so busy wringing their hands and asking wha’ happen? that they can’t see the answer staring them right in the face.

There is no one on the face of the earth who feels as entitled as a white American man.

Steve Paddock, the Las Vegas shooter has carried this feeling of entitlement to its logical conclusion.

40. The answer: Abolish the damn 2nd amendment. It is only an amendment to the original constitution anyhow.

It will only take 2/3 of the Congress and of the states to abolish the 2nd amendment.

But nothing will change.

Because the Americans like um so.

I’ve long since stopped shedding tears for dead Americans.

41. I stopped when the innocents were killed at Sandy Hook. I cried for those children and for just a moment I thought that the 2nd amendment would be removed.

When the Americans ignored the children’s blood crying out for justice.

I stopped crying.

42. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Simple…..exactly.

The facade of white entitlement will cause millions to die…this time it will be their own committing these entitled murders on each other.

There has never been a time in the US since those squatters stepped on indigenous native land in the 1600s that there was not whole sale slaughter, thefts and genocide of others at their hands.

43. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

You had tears to waste, I never waste a tear when Karma says enough.

44. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

“Raises a question how come the AfrAm that shot up the church in Antioch Tenn, couple weeks back, did not receive any major coverage?????”

So how come everyone including myself and YOU…knew about it from the minute it happened, you would have had to be living under a rock not to know, it did get full coverage, it’s the liars on the racist websites saying it did not.

45. @Chad99999 October 8, 2017 at 8:49 AM “If I want to kill my ex-wife, I’ll probably use a gun.”

There is NEVER any reason for killing an ex-spouse, or a current spouse.

Sadly, sometimes marriages end.

Get over it.

Move on.

And if you are young enough, healthy enough, and good looking enough you WILL find another spouse, it ain’t that hard.

46. 50% of all guns in AmerikkKa are owned by 3% of the population, says CNN

These are your racists, your alt-rightists, your nativists, your ultra-‘nationalists’, your idiots.

47. @David October 8, 2017 at 9:04 AM “if we accept that the second amendment is here to stay?”

i don’t accept that the second amendment needs to stay.

The second amendment is only a few words written on a piece of paper by a few old white men.

Times have changed.

Time to get rid of the second amendment.

48. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

White supremacy is dying, that is all they have left to hold on to now , selling death as a means of control, but now it’s their own.

Was on a facebook cuss out with some racists recently….even they admitted white supremacy is dying…

….if others, particularly those in the Caribbean want to sit back and wait while white people dream up some other forms of evil to control other people…..that is their bad.