How many more must die?

Is the crime situation out of control?

Two more murders in Marley Vale, St. Phillip less than 30 days after Prime Minister Freundel Stuart assured the country in a statement on the 10 August 2017 that โ€œwe have to strengthen our policing and our courts have to send very strong signals that as the guardians of the values of our society they are not going to tolerate this kind of behaviourโ€.

The number of murders for 2017 has surpassed 2016 with four months to go.

Barbados is small country under siege!

Do we, civil society, have a comprehensive plan to attack the problem of rising gun violence in Barbados?

The leader of one of Barbados’ newest political parties issued a statement late yesterday evening.

261 responses to “Barbados Integrity Movement (BIM): More Shootings in the ‘Underworld’ (Contains Graphic Images)”

1. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

Lol….hammer and then some.

2. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

The 2 governments and authorities all have been keeping secrets of these drug and gun importations, keeping secrets of and fpr all those involved, local and fireign minorities alike……..pretending they are fearful of locking anyone who is not black, pretending it’s only black people are criminals and commit crimes.

The british tabloids have no such pretences…ah hope each and everyone of their names who have been enabling minority criminal activities on the islaand for decades…all end up in british tabloids…lol

3. Thanks Hants, this is no laughing matter.

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hants September 1, 2017 at 4:02 PM

It seems as if the jingoistic claim that God is a Bajan has run out of tune.

Karma has placed her cursed hand over the place that the Bajan God has forsaken.
    Get rid of the present crop of dangerous liars and pimps and you will see how fast the other hand of mercy is revealed.

will the DLP still place on its agenda for the upcoming annual conference vitally important issues like Mia’s LEC or will its leaders see the light and take what is unveiling in their country with more than a pinch of salt?

Stinkliarโ€™s main source election financing might just be revealed should the British press dig deeper and send their โ€˜blue-eyeโ€™ boy Hal Austin to investigate and display his top class journalistic skills.

5. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Be aware that the laughter is not for the deceased, I unfortunately happen to know people who knows this man abd are already in mourning..

The well deserved laughter is for the decades of hypocrisy displayed by both governments and the authorities in protecting minorities who commit crimes on the island…..at the expense of the majority population…

The approaching exposure in british and other tabloids worldwide….is their well deserved KARMA on steroids.

6. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Miller….I just read your post, after posting.

As we have been saying for years, you for more years than me on BU…something had to give.

They have all spent so many decades believing in a white god and a white jesus while playing their usual games of deceit, that when the original supreme spirit recently showed it’s face, they did not see it, they have become too disconnected……..and for that they will pay the ultimate price.

7. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lawson…..check out the level of violence in the Vancour Sun….it’s niw a wirkdwide epidemicnit isolated to one place or one group of people.

“Two dead in early Friday morning targeted shooting in Langley
    Vancouver Sun Vancouver Sun
    Nick Eagland
    4 hrs ago

FOUR DEATHS IN THREE TARGETED SHOOTINGS IN THE LOWER MAINLAND THIS WEEK HAS LEFT HOMICIDE INVESTIGATORS SCRAMBLING.
    Four deaths in three targeted shootings in the Lower Mainland this week has left homicide investigators scrambling and citizens in danger.

Cpl. Frank Jang, of the Integrated Homicide Investigation Team, said the most recent shooting โ€” a double fatality in Langley on Friday morning โ€” was a โ€œbrazenโ€ act that showed a โ€œblatant disregard for the safety of the public.โ€

IHIT has been deployed to three crime scenes since Tuesday, when a 22-year-old Surrey man with gang ties was found dead in his driveway in Cloverdale. On Thursday, police responded to shots fired in an Abbotsford intersection near an elementary school, where they also found a man dead. On Friday, just after 5:30 a.m., Langley police were called to a report of shots fired at 232 Street and 64 Avenue where they found a man and woman suffering gunshot wounds. Neither survived and no names have been released.

Jang said Fridayโ€™s shooting was targeted. Forensic identification officers and IHIT were processing the scene and canvassing the area Friday afternoon.

Investigators believe they have located a suspect vehicle that fled the Langley shooting scene โ€” a black Nissan Pathfinder which was located in the 273 Street and 60th Avenue area in Langley about half an hour after the shooting.

On Friday, police revealed that 18-year-old Sehajdeep Sidhu of Abbotsford was the person slain in a parked vehicle around 6 p.m. Thursday evening near the intersection of Huntingdon and Gladwin roads. Jang said Sidhu had no criminal record but was known to police. His murder was believed to be targeted and linked to other recent Lower Mainland gang violence.”

8. Hmmm. Allegedly over used cars? Yeah, right. Has to be related to more of the softer stuff than just used cars, that sounds like a cover story. Last such brutal murder (Contone) was drug related, as everyone knows.

Will Scotland Yard make them locate more than just foot soldiers? Throw some idiot in jail and the ones who ordered walking around like kings?

What a place this has become.

9. WW if you are trying to compare a resource based country like canada with a tourist based economy like barbados you may be missing the point of that dead body. I am sure the local spin doctors will chime in like the fella on the gap a few years ago, but whether it is drugs or not this gets people antsy and you can expect some fall out.

10. Well what exactly did we expect?

We go around the world looking to entice people with lots of money, and with loose attachment to their OWN home country and family- to come to Barbados and bring their dollars and euros to spend here – so that we can continue to drive our BMWs and drink our big drinks without the need to be personally productive.

What??!!
    Were we expecting the Sir Lancelot’s and Sir Galahad’s of this world to turn up…?

…and when we attract the questionable money-spinners of this world ….did we think that they would leave their questionable traits behind them …and start new lives as saints in Barbados?

Steupsss…..
    A brass bowl is an amazing creature.

11. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lawson….do you see me weeping at any fallout to the island at that UK dude’s brutal demise, dont hold your breathe..as unfortunate as his death is, whatever him and those responsible for his death were involved in, the exposure will bring about radical changes to what now obtains, the cover ups, protection of minority crimjnals and secrets.

maybe now the governments will get off their lazy asses and use their brains to create a real economy instead of sitting waiting for the minority white, indian, syrian, lebanese population to create a false economy for them based on drug dealing, money laundering and gun running……

…..while again waiting for broke ass tourists on credit cards to bring foreign exchange.

And in case you are forgetting, Canada needs tourists even more now than ever, to help the economy, so those brutal daily murders in every Province. …, are not attrative either.

12. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Exactly Bushman…..I saw the silver lining for the island the day the deceased went missing, he had to give up his life to the real threats to the island to expose the nastiness, corruption and protection of the real drug importers, gun traffickers and money launderers in Barbados……by the leaders and authorities. ..

….. if they dont start arresting these minority criminals known to them for decades, they deserve every wrath that will be brought to bear.

…. that is why I believe condolences are definitely in order to his family and friends.

13. WW it is a self fulfilling prophecy in canada when you keep letting in uneducated idiots to get the vote you will get a lot of dumb things happening just check the names that says it all

14. @ Lawson, gotcha.

15. In Canada.

Young BLACK men kill each other or are killed by Police.

WHITE people killing each other with Fentanyl

“More than two people each day are dying of opioid overdoses in Ontario, Canada”

16. NationNews

Police: No need to panic

“The Royal Barbados Police Force is up to the task and committed to solving gun crimes.”

“The Royal Barbados Police Force is seeking the assistance of the public in locating a man who is wanted in connection with serious criminal matters.

“He is considered to be armed and dangerous.”

17. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lawson…..ya lie, despite the names, those are born and bred Canadians, just like the killer born and bred in the UK…some are 3rd and 4th generation born in Canada and UK..

Stop trying to spread misinformation like that idiot immigrant Hal.

18. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

BBC is on the ball….while facebook users are weighing in and giving their opinions.

“Steven Weare search: Barbados police find body
    1 September 2017

From the section Lancashire Share this with Facebook Share this with Twitter Share this with Messenger Share this with Email Share
    Steven WeareImage copyright

ROYAL BARBADOS POLICE FORCE
    Image caption
    Steven Weare was last seen in the car park of a Burger King restaurant, police say
    Police searching for a missing British businessman in Barbados say they have found a body.
    Car salesman Steven Weare, 49, from Kirkham, Lancashire, was last seen nine days ago. It is believed he was working on the Caribbean island.

The body was found in remote Melverton in the St George area, which is seven miles east of the capital Bridgetown.

The Royal Barbados Police said they were questioning a number of people over Mr Weare’s disappearance.

Insp Rodney Inniss told the BBC: “Police investigating the disappearance of Steven Weare have discovered the body of a white male in a remote part of the island.
    “At the moment we are waiting for positive identification. We are speaking to a number of persons of interest in connection with the case.”

19. @Crusoe September 2, 2017 at 5:39 AM “Allegedly over used cars?”

The man’s last communication was that he was going on a date with a lady friend.

It is possible that after dinner she killed him with loving.

Why are we supposing otherwise?

I know of at least one old white guy who died making love to his young black girlfriend.

I have never tried cocaine, but I have tried sex (thousands of times, or maybe tens of thousands of times) and I doubt that cocaine can be sweeter than sex.

People, especially middle aged and older people have died this way before. I could have happened again. Maybe the guy died with a smile on his face. Why are we supposing otherwise?

20. @Hants September 2, 2017 at 9:30 AM “WHITE people killing each other with Fentanyl.
    โ€œMore than two people each day are dying of opioid overdoses in Ontario, Canadaโ€

What is it that white people are seeking when they take this fentanyl thing?

Presumably white Canadians needs for food, shelter, clothing, housing, education, and medical care are adequately met by the robust Canadian economy. Presumably sex is as plentiful in Canada as it is in Barbados. Presumably God hangs around in Canada as much as he does in Barbados, so what is it that they are looking for in a pill, that they don’t already have?

21. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Simple…Fentanyl is direct poison, it kills, it always has and always will, it’s highly addictive wuth a rapid response, everyone knows that, so if they are taking it anyway, overdosing on it, without a doctor’s prescription, because it should always be medically prescribed in the right dosage, I don’t know what Hants can tell you.

“It is a potent agonist of ฮผ-opioid receptors.”

22. WW,
    Anyone so ignorant as to take F or heroine, crack etc has to live or die accordingly. Those that fight over the trade and sell need to die for polluting humans and I dont care who they are.

23. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

MoneyB…I hear that loud and clear, but they do one better, they mix Fentanyl with either heroin or cocaine and create an instant bomb for their hearts.

But check this out, was I not only recently talking about the meth connection on the island, I know I did not make it up, this meth is just as vicious as heroin.

Someone os paying bug money to import methamphetamine.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/100183/surinamese-accused-bringing-meth-barbados

“Surinamese accused of bringing meth into Barbados
    PR/NB,
    Added 02 September 2017
    790 22 0 0Google +0Instagram0Print
    charged

Two Surinamese nationals will appear before Chief Magistrate Christopher Birch today charged with possessing and importing methamphetamine into Barbados.

Police says 26-year-old Astrando Guillermo Inge and 24-year-old Stefano Guillermo Inge arrived in the island by air from Suriname via Trinidad.
    They were interviewed by Customs personnel and the police were informed. They were then interviewed by personnel from the Drug Squad and subsequently referred to the Queen Elizabeth Hospital where they allegedly passed out a number of packages.
    Police say Stefano passed out 99 packages of methamphetamine weighing three pounds while Astrando passed out 30 packages of weighing half a pound”

24. WW,
    Packages shoulda bust!

F&H is commiting suicide, go ahead make your last day!

Dem mussseee mental!

25. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Someone IS paying BIG money to import methamphetamine.

The ports need turning inside out, cameras everywhere, police and military everywhere.

26. Totally agree. Clean this mess up asap!

27. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lol…MoneyB….they are lucky the packages did not bust open, can you imagine swallowing that crap, those who are paying to import this poison should be hung,

I have seen heroin addicts in the US…it is very ugly.

“In the long term, meth use can cause irreversible harm: increased heart rate and blood pressure; damaged blood vessels in the brain that can cause strokes or an irregular heartbeat that can, in turn, cause cardiovascular2 collapse or death; and liver, kidney and lung damage.

In addition to being addicted to methamphetamine, chronic abusers may exhibit symptoms that can include significant anxiety, confusion, insomnia, mood disturbances, and violent behavior. They also may display a number of psychotic features, including paranoia, visual and auditory hallucinations, and delusions (for example, the sensation of insects creeping under the skin). Psychotic symptoms can sometimes last for months or years after a person has quit abusing methamphetamine, and stress has been shown to precipitate spontaneous recurrence of methamphetamine psychosis in formerly psychotic methamphetamine abusers.”

28. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Barbados needs cleaning up, not just shoving this under the rug to fool tourists, these beasts need rounding up real fast, no matter who they are.

29. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lawson…..what’s up with this, ya may want to tell ya fellow Canadians that the dumb Barbados governments refuse to relax the laws re marijuana, they love to show off how many marijuana leaves, trees and seeds they busted…and people who need the healing effects of marijuana still have to travel to other countries with prescriptions to get relief from their illnesses….it is illegal in Barbados, do not smuggle it in..

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/100184/canadian-visitor-charged-connection-pounds-cannabis

“MEMBERS OF THE Drug Squad have arrested and charged a Canadian visitor with a number of drug related offences.

She is 39-year-old Paula Michelle Small who arrived in Barbados by air on August 30.
    Police say she cleared immigration and a subsequent search by Customs officers allegedly revealed 23 transparent vacuum-sealed packages all containing cannabis. They were said to concealed in a false bottom within her suitcases.”

30. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. September 2, 2017 at 1:45 PM #
    Someone IS paying BIG money to import methamphetamine.

Why would they need to import meth? All they need is one of them bright bright people with a Chemistry degree from UWI who cannot get a job, to work for them.

Crystal Meth is made from simple and readily available chemicals.

Watch ‘Breaking Bad’.

Only an idiot would risk importing the drug when anyone with a chemistry degree can make it.

Which I suspect is happening here already for a long time.

In fact, I suspect even cocaine is manufactured here.

All a dem people with big big degrees in chemistry outa UWI and not one ent wukking in a lab in de country?

Joke.

31. @Hants September 2, 2017 at 9:30 AM โ€œWHITE people killing each other with Fentanyl.
    โ€œMore than two people each day are dying of opioid overdoses in Ontario, Canadaโ€

Same thing in the US. It is madness. I think that Duerte has it right when it comes to some drugs at least.

When the Courts find you proven to be a manufacturer and dealer, send yuh down tuh de BDF for firing squad.

As for the US and Canada and fentanyl, that drug is destroying the US all by itself.

Don’t need Trump, Kim Jong Tin Ping nor anyone else to bring the US ungreat again.

Fentanyl is destroying evahting.

Probably actually planted into the communities by the wealthy select who want to decrease the population.

Seriously.

32. @Crusoe

Why is is it unbelievable that members of the UWI alumni would not be uninvolved in illegal drug labs? It is no different to members of our political class being pure a la Michael CARRINGTON!

33. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

Our custom officials seem to have raised their game recently. All of a sudden people are being detained at our airport in the possession of drugs. What a bloody charade! The untouchables us always will remain out of sight, impregnable and truly untouchable. Meanwhile the government can boast that their custom officials are vigilant and doing a good job. All propaganda.

34. WW what is the tie between this woman and barbados, she didnt come here on a whim whats this canadian visitors history Some of you would rather point to deficiencies in other countries as an excuse for not confronting the problem head on in barbados. Mobilize the army go through the villages and clean them up. But maybe the govt s way is better let the criminals sort it out and deal with the winner.

35. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger

Crusoe…have you ever seen a crystal meth lab explosion…it`s very deadly, any chemist will tell you, you have to be exceptionally skilled and very well paid to set up a meth lab that will not blow up.

it`s easier and cheaper to import.

36. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Lawson…this Canadian woman is not going to anyone in a village, leave the village people alone, ya looking in the wrong areas.

am sure RCMP will quiz her when she gets back.

37. Lawson,
    Recently a customs officer went on record alleging that their work is regularly interfered with by top politicians and civil servants. She named at least one name. Has that person been questioned? Have the interfering senior civil servants been suspended or removed?
    @Lawson, be careful of these well choreographed moments of outrage about crime and drugs; they are aimed at the boys on the blocks, not the West Coast tourist industry.
    The problem with the English is that they return home and tell us all about their time in Barbados.

38. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

lol…

The problem with the English is that they return home and tell us all about their time in Barbados.

its only the two governments and the population believe they got the world fooled, go on any british blog and ya can see who are the main drug dealers on the island and its not anyone from the majority black population in the ghettos….they might come in 8th or 9th, but not number 1, 2, 3 etc.

39. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

What is the homicide statistics like for the past ten years? I would like to see the trend in this area, especially intentional homicide. Only then can I really see if we are on a path similar to our more violent regional brethrens. And if that is the case ..dog eat our supper.

40. WW maybe I misunderstood I thought villages were clusters of people inside a bigger area like cane vale. black rock or oistins maybe I am using the wrong terminology … Let me re-jig go through areas where black people using guns shoot people liming.

41. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger,

” Britons are among 14 people arrested over an alleged cocaine ring operating in the Spanish holiday town of Magaluf.

Spain’s Civil Guard said it had seized three kilograms of cocaine, more than 100,000 euros in cash and four vehicles as part of Operation Tatum.

Smaller amounts of MDMA tables, hashish and methamphetamine was also found.

Police say the gang were distributing the drugs at popular night spot areas around Magaluf, a notorious party town.

Twelve Brits, including several women, were arrested on Thursday in the raids alongside one Spaniard and a Dominican.

Spanish police said they were assisted by agents from the UK’s National Crime Agency (NCA) in helping arrest members of the alleged criminal organisation.

The bust follows the arrest of four people during Operation Daju in July last year which saw the seizure of 4.8kg of cocaine.”

Last updated Sat 2 Sep 2017

https://www.itv.com/news/2017-09-02/twelve-britons-arrested-over-alleged-cocaine-ring-operating-in-magaluf/

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-41138374

42. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lawson…ya targetting the wrong areas, to hear you tell it, it’s only the people in the areas you called would be bringing in containers of guns and drugs, without those containers, boats and yacht loads of guns and drugd, there would hardly be any weapons and drugs on the island, not in the present quantities…..therefore minimizing the violence.., a chain reaction.

The police have to arrest those at the very top of the food chain….while making the weekly raids to recover the guns, because drugs do run out.

Talking Loud…that is what is needed on the island, drug operations, well coordinated.

those dudes are known for trafficking drugs and everything else from Spain to UK and then transhipping.

43. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

Jamaica lost it’s innocence to crime and violence beginning in the 1970s. At independence in1962, Jamaica had 51 murders, by 1976 it skyrocketed to 367. Since then the country has never look back. Jamaica’s murder rate per capita is akin to war zone statistics.

Trinidad lost it’s innocence to crime and violence in the 90s, just after the coup. Then St kitts folllow in the late 90s and early 2000s with an upsurge in gangland and drug related murders. To this day, St Kitts murder rate per capita rival even Jamaica in some year. USVI also, is another homicide hot spot in the region.This is even made worse with the USA gun culture. The Bahamas has also been gripped with an increase number murders of recent. It has recorded over 120 murders over the last three years. It is safe to say it has also lost it’s innocence.

With the trend analysis above, it is not unreasonable to conclude, that, unfortunately a similar fate awaits Barbados.

44. cad $250M worth of cocaine hidden in cement blocks

three Toronto-area men were responsible for allegedly importing more than 1,000 kilograms of pure cocaine into Canada from Argentina.

https://www.thestar.com/news/crime/2017/08/28/massive-cocaine-seizure-is-the-largest-in-its-history-opp-say.html

45. 40,
    While U are correct the fact is that Bim will avoid the fate of the other Cbean nations if we decide to take appropriate ACTION. Bim requires a Comprehensive Reset regarding all aspects from Schooling, to deciding which industries /Services to pursue, to dealing with criminals, to Demanding discipline from all concerned.

46. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

@Money. Violent crimes, particular murders, if not nip in the bud, can take on a life of its own, by feeding on Itself. And this stage, it will be difficult to almost impossible to control, with traditional security and safety methods. Hopefully, we can arrest this monster before it’s too late.

47. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

And these types of backward idiotic statements by the unions is why the drug and gun trafficking in Barbados is getting worse, not better and causing so many deaths.

Have they not for decades found guns and drugs entering the islands through the PORTS…no gun runner or drug trafficker in their right minds would import drugs or guns unless their were customs officers willing to take bribes to clear these shipments or take bribes to overlook containers of drugs and guns offloaded at these business places…or take bribes not to search imported cars.

Weren’t the last few shipments of drugs that police are so tight lipped about seized at the ports.

Akanni is acting as though he can speak for every customs officer., when he should be talking about installing cameras in the ports of entry instead to get proof..

The police know what they are speaking about, neither James Paul nor Akanni are police officers and Dottin needs to speak out more to dispel this nonsense from people like James Paul and Akanni.

“No proof customs officers are crookedโ€™
    Added by Ryan Gilkes on September 2, 2017.
    Saved under Local News
    If there is evidence to support claims that customs officers are the one bringing guns into the island, arrest them.

This from the President of the National Union of Public Workers Akanni McDowall to the top ranks of the Royal Barbados Police Force and others who have suggested that the officers were complicit in the entry of illegal weapon into Barbados.

โ€œThere is no evidence to show that customs officers are involved in any kind of illegal activity. Think about it. You are the Commissioner of Police. You believe that customs officers are involved in illegal activity. Why donโ€™t you go and arrest the customs officer? If you have evidence that these officers are doing things that are illegal, why donโ€™t you address the situation?โ€ McDowall said while speaking during a panel discussion on How Can We Stop the Guns from Coming, organized by the Menโ€™s Fellowship of the Cave Hill Wesleyan Church.

โ€œThe customs officers I know are very honest, very sound, very fair people and very firm people. They uphold the law of this country to the hilt. There is absolutely no evidence to show that these officers are involved in any kind of illegal activity,โ€ the NUPW president reiterated.

Acting Commissioner of Police Tyrone Griffith has said that border control officers were wittingly, or unwittingly, allowing illegal guns into the country.”

48. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

And drones…the police and military need to manage and use more drones for security, monitoring all ports of entry, and monitoring of drug traffickers and gun runners, the unions cannot stop them from using drones across the island and should not be able to stop government from installing cameras throughout all ports.

If the unions fight against this, they got something to hide.

49. wait the govt is not allowed to install cameras at the port ?? are they allowed to patrol with dogs or can the unions just do as they please no-wonder there is a problem