John Roett
John Roett posted the following to his Facebook page

How much longer will we bury our heads in the sand and pretend that everything will “work itself out”?

How much longer will we sit idly by, while our pathetic “leaders”, corrupt officials and the greedy bribers whose sole purpose is to increase their wealth, continue to lead our country on a sure path to destruction?
How much longer before honest men stand up and say “enough is enough” and take the situation in hand?
How much longer do we fool ourselves that little boys on a block are the ones bringing in huge amounts of guns.

How much longer will the government ALLOW for EVERY port of entry not to be covered with security cameras? For to my mind, that makes them complicit in every single illegal importation. And please, no one come telling me “because the unions would pull their worker out on strike as it’s an infringement on customs officers privacy or rights or some rasshole” Fuck that! The government is supposed to protect our country.

Full stop.

If they are leaders, they’d have stood their ground and the country would have stood with them. But they aren’t.

Let the good men in our police force and army deal with this now, for I can only hope and pray that the rot isn’t too deep.

As elections approach, I’m seeing posts about “legacy” and “facts”, and whereas this is clever marketing for an election campaign, there is only one absolute fact that currently exists. This is the worst government this country has ever had. And before the yardfowls have a heart attack, let me clarify. I did NOT say THE DLP is the worst government. I said THIS particular government is the worst we’ve ever had. I hope you can tell the difference.

And members of the opposition, don’t be skinning your teeth as if this happened overnight and that you all aren’t culpable in some way or another. This bullshit has been allowed to go on for ever, and now, here we are. The chickens have come home to roost.

So, those in power can choose to send more armed men on my patio, or whatever they want to do, for I am willing to die for my country, because the day just came when I, as a father, had to sit in my bed and repeatedly text my daughters to find out if they were ok and hadn’t been shot by a stray bullet at the end of a carnival.

Just pause and think about that.

And if this post upsets or angers anyone, and if anyone thinks I have some agenda or political affiliation, then sincerely and from the bottom of my heart, fuck you.

193 responses to “John Roett: How Much Longer…”

1. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Gabriel August 9, 2017 at 7:20 PM

We don’t take advice from Barbados Labour Party idiots.

2. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

“”….The 64k question””

That is not even the five cent question.

In the run up to the 2013 election Mia was saying that their website and facebook page was getting many more hits per day than anything the Democratic Labour Party was posting.

According to her that meant that far more people were on board with their messages for the country. In other words she was saying that come voting day the Democratic Labour Party would be toast.

Can someone tell me again who won the 2013 general elections?

Now DAVID is going the same route again, nuff hits means what DAVID? Are you all never going to learn?

3. David

The PM’s press statement was PISS POOR and very wide of the mark of what is required for a Prime Minister. I lie?

This pretty language is nothing more than language for language sake. It contained nothing and conveyed less.

4. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

John Roett is a joke.

When I found out that he was going to write the 50th anniversary song, I spoke to some people and told them that should not be allowed, this man is anti DLP. And we all knew that his Barbados Labour Party were dead set against the 50th anniversary. But he was allowed to write the song. The worst piece of music I have ever heard.

To this day I refuse to sing it.

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Sage Annunaki.

The unfortunate thing about this matter is that Mugabe is not a chess player nor a graughts player.

So how do you help a “character” who, IF SHE AND HER INGRUNT ILK, do not do anything will cause this Emergency Powers Act to come into being?

And let us face it IF SH DOES NOT MOVE PREMPTIVELY it will happen!

So let me see if de ole man can help her cause de peeple dat she got round she well dem ent no brainaics.

I know that those words does get all sorts of people vex Sage Annunaki but it also elicits a response to rise above their DNA in a few.

So here is the plan “through a glass darkly”

The DLP is withut doubt the worst government that this country has ever had.

Dem is jes cretins, just incompetents TO THE MAX.

so, what would a cretin want most of all?

Yes a brain transplant is correct but more than that what would a cretin want?

Now once you answer that question correctly you have come to the solution that prempts the Emergency Powers Act in utero because the two cannot coexist together.

You see what the ole man is hinting at?

Now having said that Mugabe only has to *** and what that means is ***.

So Fumbles and de rest going *** and it is check mate!!

Sage One I know dat dem going have difficultly deciphering dat one but IT IS THE ONLY WAY to *** barring using force of arms and de ole man ent for that cause it would mean that Barbados’ life blood of de tourisses dem would dry up and the “winner” would reign over a desert

6. After all this time, I finally worked out what the middle ‘c’ in Cadogan’s name stands for.

Can people really be that delusional and still be allowed to live in the community? Oh wait! I assume there must be wi-fi available in Jenkins. Got it!

7. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

John Roett’s song was the only blot on the 50th anniversary celebrations. Nothing but copy cat.

8. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

mitchlans August 9, 2017 at 7:52 PM

Don’t quit your day job. You wont make it in stand up comedy!!!!!

9. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

draughts * errata

10. Imagine the resident JA of the DLP press corpse repeat press corpse is calling Sir Trevor Carmichael and Sir Trevor Hassell and Dame Maisie,Sir John Connell inter alia,Barbados Labour Party idiots…fools and fluttin clock clutters rush in…..

11. Carson C.Ca dog an

The way you are going you probably end up one of two places QEH or DODDS and you should know that both were built under a BLP government

12. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

PM: Zero Tolerance For Gun Violence

Prime Minister Freundel Stuart believes that there are two systems of justice operating in Barbados and one of them must be eliminated.

He expressed the view while noting his deep regret and profound sadness over an incident on Monday evening where 20-year-old Tareid Rock was killed and several others injured on Spring Garden Highway, at the climax of Grand Kadooment.

Prime Minister Stuart extended condolences to the Rock family and best wishes to all those persons who sustained injury and assured them of his thoughts and prayers.
    Mr. Stuart submitted: “One thing is very clear to me; if those who say gun violence is an incident of the drug trade and the existence of gangs in Barbados, it is clear that we now have two justice systems running parallel with each other.

“There is the mainstream justice system, beset with complaints about delays, adjournments, the amount of time it takes to get decisions and that kind of thing; and there is the underworld justice system in which there is no scope for delay or adjournment of any kind. Once guilt is established justice is swiftly and ruthlessly dispensed and the question that we will ultimately have to ask ourselves is whether we can continue to have two justice systems running in our society.

“I do not think that the bulk of the Barbadian population has any interest in having parallel systems of justice. I think most Barbadians still believe that our mainstream justice system is to be preferred even though they think that it needs to be markedly improved and needs to be more responsive to their needs.”

EXERT from our Hon. Prime Minister on Gun violence

http://gisbarbados.gov.bb/blog/pm-stuart-saddened-by-gun-violence/

13. @ pieceuhderockyeahright, if de Dems fumble de ball and invoke de “Emergency Powers Act”

Will we have to sen jayteeeftwo to rescue de Canadian residents an tourisses ?

buh doan mine me tummuch. I jes tekkin up space on de blog causin I ent got nuttin bettato do.

14. Ok de PM can speak fairly correct English but how many of the 19 people who got shot belong to a gang?

15. @ Hants

Better yet what advise do the PM have for the 19 people

16. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

The greedy and corrupt bribetakers and bribers may want to take note.

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/montreal/alexandre-cazes-millionaire-cars-property-alphabay-1.4215894

17. Are you one of the good men John?

Are you daughters some of the good women?

Then why won’t you step forward?

All that is necessary for evil to prosper is for good men and good women to do nothing.

18. @angela Skeete August 8, 2017 at 10:00 PM “you are moderating my comments
    Is it because i am black…”

Since you are posting under a pseudonym how can David tell whether you are black or white?

19. @angela Skeete August 8, 2017 at 10:07 PM “David blocks my comment my only thinking it has something to do with race or class”

Angela all we know about you is that you is a high class idiot.

20. @Prodigal Son August 8, 2017 at 11:09 PM “How does one become a gun dealer in Barbados?
    In 2008, a mysterious thing occured up north…we heard then the person involved was a gun dealer…whatever became of that whole mystery?”

The gun dealer’s son died, as he deserved to die. I am sorry enough that the gun dealer did not de’d and go long with his son. Parents who are idiotic tend not to be able to raise their children to healthy adulthood.

21. pieceuhderockyeahright August 8, 2017 at 11:18 PM “you are going to see is an increase in security at their respective homes bigger rather taller walls and fewer interactions with the public”

It does not matter how big and tall the walls are, or how tight the security…at some point the oppressors have to step out from behind their high walls, and out from their “specially outfitted” cars.

They have to go to work, to church, to shop, to campaign, to the beach, to funerals to weddings.

Instead of hiding behind walls and in “specially outfitted” cars they need to fix the problems that we have paid them to fix.

22. John Roett is a real pu…sy. Jihn Roett pens a political letter holding govt feet to fire for not doing enough.Only last week a man call Charles Herbert penned a political letter with an intent to destroy barbados social enviroment
    Question John Roett how come you have not penned a letter of condemnation towards a social anarchist named one Charles Herbert who did not mix his words to govt about his intent
    Roett were you sound alseep when all this madness took place and now only awake because you feel that your interest is threatened and finds it convenient to roll up your sleeve shake your fist in anger using a tone of self interest to tell all and sundry how bad this govt is
    You know what Roett fuh trute you are a real pu..sy and lap dog only wanting to see those things your political eyes allow you to see cause if you were a true patriot you would have been calling for quick justifiable criminal action against a traitor and unpatriotic self serving scumbag Charles Herbert for his attempt in wanting to blackmail the people of barbados and cause civil unrest
    What do you take patriotic barbadians for Dam fools because you can scribble long winded and exhausting political words on a paper
    First for you to be taken seriously you must put barbados interest first and not your own seeking to garnish publicity off the unfortunate happenings on this tiny island .
    Your respect as a patriotic is zero seeing that you lean too fast forward in haste to gasp the down wind of political stench which now blows in the air coming from blp yardfowls and supporters.just like the yardfowls you have nothing to say about the traitor Charles Herbert but plenty to say about crimes which are gang related and less far reaching collectively than if Herbert threats were carried and the massive gore and devastation which would have impacted the whole to the nation
    Your article comes across as one angry bitter person with many axes placed across your shoulder against govt
    However what you must not NEVER forget that a crime against this country is called treason and should be treated as such and those crimes are as much deserving for penned letters for calls of anguish and tears which you supposed to be shedding in your article as told by some
    Although as seen by others those tears which you shed in your article are from a broken bitter and self serving individual tears commonly known as those of the crocodile

23. But the dead boys 400 pound mother is saying that he is a good boy.

Surely the bereaved? mother is not lying? Surely she is not deluded?

24. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

Simple Simon this murder tragedy in no joke but you killing me with the mother’s description. The life of a twenty year old shouldn’t end so. Young men are seen by others differently to their mothers. For mothers they’re good, loving and kind even if proved to be criminals. We don’t know if the dead boy was a gangster but the terrorists who murdered him caused much collateral damage. They badly tarnished the island’s reputation. The police are efficient at tracking down cold blooded killers. We hope the shooters are in custody soon.

25. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Mia, Fruendel and Adriel should be appealing to their close friends to stop the importation of weapons that end up in the hands of stupid, misguided youth….these politicians and ministers should be held responsible for enabling 2 Barbadoses.

One where the ministers and politician’s friends, family and business partners can import guns, drugs, launder money, rob citizens and traffic in people. ….all they need is one phone call to ministers and they do not have to suffer the consequences of their crimes. ….because customs and police are then effectively prevented from doing their jobs with that phone call.

Another where the average citizen is arrested for any and everything.

That is true terrorism…..

…..all the long talk Mia, Fruendel and Adriel Nitwit are only now engaging in, along with their useless plans to continue the same pretence, while actually doing nothing….they should not be given a pass, because it will be business as usual….since they all remain part of the problems.

26. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

It’s the people will be allowing these same misfits for governments to continue their business as usual.

https://m.facebook.com/groups/136380286454553?view=permalink&id=1426070514152184

27. Roett, and Herbert, now add Durant to the list.

Leadership lacking in crime fight – Durant

By Emmanuel Joseph on Aug 10, 2017 02:00 am

Former Commissioner of Police Orville Durant is blaming an absence of leadership for the rise in gun violence. And while he did not point an accusing finger at anyone in particular, Durant seemed to shield the Royal Barbados Police Force (RBPF) from blame, while he said Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite needed to take charge of […]

Read in browser »

#JA

28. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.

David, very few Bajans have had any doubt for the past 7 years that this country is leaderless, even the ‘eager 11’ knew that.

Even now we see every cabinet member doing his own thing. No joint press conferences, no joint statements.

What is shocking is that we have been racing out of control towards a precipice for 7 years and only now are people speaking out against Fumble the Fool.

Not 7 days, or weeks, or months.

7 YEARS.

What a happy country we are.

29. Against Bushie’s advice, I read Angela Skeete’s August 9, 2017 at 10:13 PM contribution……….. never read so much shiite in my life……..

…………….it contains more shiite than a combination of all her contributions.

Charles Herbert is now being blamed for the “Kadooment Day shooting.”

Angela seems to “interchangeably represent a number of DLP operatives (brown nosers)………..shiite talkers such as George Pilgrim, Reggie Hunte, Jester Ince, Denis Kellman, Patrick Todd, Maureen Holder, Ronald Jones or Adriel Brathwaite.

Then they are times when she “holds up her dress” to “block” and “blister blind” BU as well as to wash David, PUDRYR, SSS, Bushie and WW&C in cuss……….. a true representation of Christopher Sinckler.

This morning’s contribution had to be composed by Jester Ince.

Lest freedom of speech is abused…………………..

……………… David BU should seriously contemplate the Bush-man plea to ban that idiotic DLP yard-fowl.

30. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lol……I stopped reading Angela Yardfowl’s comments after her rambling rant against John Roett and the Blogmaster yesterday…it was really too much, even for me..lol

31. Artax Truth cuts like a sharp edge sword reason why you woke up this morning with my comments stuck in your craw yardfowl
    You Blp operatives and the Leader are messengers of Doom and Gloom active in the theatre of political theatrics by way of sending negative messages across the world wide web about this tiny island
    What the hell do you expect to happen when deviant drug lords tune in to those messages and intrepret them as golden opportunities to breed sell and corrupt a weak and vulnerable society especially among the youth.

32. Do you think that Herbert threats laced with violence was a good message to send to barbadians and across the global world
    You ought to be ashamed of self for crticizing my position which is solely done out of the interest of this country
    Charles Herbert has done his part actively in saying what he belives and his words are dangerous and he should be told and not given a special passing grade for his manipulation of the system
    In my opinion he is a dangerous man and should be watched carefully
    The AG on his watch when those revealtions was made known should have reacted in every justifiable way possible to reign in on those threats by Herbert with a deliberate intention to seek justice on behalf of the people and to secure or national interest

33. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.

Simple Simon August 9, 2017 at 9:51 PM #
    @angela Skeete August 8, 2017 at 10:07 PM “David blocks my comment my only thinking it has something to do with race or class”

Angela all we know about you is that you is a high class idiot.

I respectfully disagree sir.

The DLP operatives’ BU posts are a very valuable insight into the belly of the beast.

Their previously-latent racism would never have been fully exposed unless the Monday March happened.

The level of reality-denial, blind craving of power and even blinder allegiance to the fools that currently wield it, in the face of all evidence that clearly proves their utter failings of management and leadership, are quite staggering to even the most sceptical among the population.

Were it not for BU and other anonymous social media we would not have this intimate knowledge of the enemy. And have no doubt that they are enemies of the Bajan people.

They have every right to be desperate, they will forever have to live on their ill-gotten gains of the past 9 years.

Not long now.

The economic recovery of this country in the absence of Fumble’s Fools will be as surprising as our decline.

34. If govt is serious in its intention about securing and protecting barbados national interest govt cannot be selective in its pursuit solely looking underground but also be inclusive and mindful of the fact that laying amognst the masses are those living above ground who means barbados much harm.
    When Herbert opened his mouth and spewed his venom the truth fell out.
    A truth that is harmful and one which does barbados economy no good
    A truth which could erode investor confidence which gives a cause of concern to our social and national stability
    A truth which govt should have dealt with in a profound manner to restore barbados image world wide from that of doom and gloom and prospect of social upheavel
    The risk of doing nothing against social threats to this country is too high a risk to take of not doing nothing a risk which can take a toll on a nation economy for years by threats which have planted seeds of doubtand fear and if left alone can continue to fester!and breed and one day would come back to bite barbados in the ar.ss

35. William Skinner Avatar

We ask the youth to be better but in communication, we use words such as “rads hole ” and ” fuck you ” in public discourse.
    WOW!

36. Angela and Carson. Are you for Real. Why are both of you blaming Herbert. Don’t you feel certain silent business leaders with deep pockets are the ones calling the shots and getting freedom through the port of entry unhindered are the ones that blame should be directed towards the destruction of our youths by having them running around with weapons defending the dirty underground trade. These are the areas you should be focusing on instead of the yardfowlism you preach every half hour on the blogs.

37. So far, the only individuals who seemed to have interpreted Herbert’s letter to Stuart as a “threats laced with violence” and advocating “civil unrest” are those DLP operatives assigned to troll Barbados Underground.

This nonsensical focus on Herbert is a “red herring” one of the usual strategies of distractions employed by the DLP.

If the contents of the letter were so disturbing, this inept DLP administration should have presented it for public perusal and let Barbadians come to a more informed conclusion.

Without the letter, we are only engaging in “hear say.”

However, because of your “position which is solely done out of the interest of this country,” you should also suggest that politicians DECLARE the SOURCES of their CAMPAIGN CONTRIBUTIONS and perhaps focus your ATTENTION on POLITICIANS within your DLP that ASSOCIATE with individuals who are involved in illegal activities (such as the drug trade) and ACCEPT CAMPAIGN FINANCING FROM THEM.

“What the hell do you expect to happen when deviant drug lords tune in to those messages and interpret them as golden opportunities to breed, sell and corrupt a weak and vulnerable society especially among the youth?”

These unscrupulous individuals and politicians are likewise “dangerous men and should be watched carefully” and “they should be told and not given a special passing grade for (their) manipulation of the system.”

Such associations are also “social threats,” the repercussions of which are FAR MORE DANGEROUS to SOCIETY than what you believe were the intensions of Herbert’s letter.

“The risk of doing nothing against social threats to this country is too high a risk to take of not doing nothing a risk which can take a toll on a nation economy for years by threats which have planted seeds of doubt and fear and if left alone can continue to fester!”

38. William are you not simplifying the point of use of Bajan colloquialism? Bear in mind the centrpoint here is one of culture enmeshed with effective communication linked to preserving identity.

39. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

See what we are up against.

Major drug haul at the port on Tuesday.

I would really like to know who the goods was assigned to and if this is another case which will be swept under the carpet.

40. Isn’t AG Brathwaite responsible for the police?

41. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

ARTAX

All you have to do is to get your Buddy DAVID to publish the letter here on BU. If the letter had been written to PM Owen Arthur by any body supporting the DLP he would have it published within 5 minutes of it being written.

42. How can we have 16 gangs in Deacons alone, known to the police and media and nothing is done about it? If we have 16 gangs in Deacons, then in the whole of Barbados we must have dozens, if no hundreds? Can this be real, or just hocus pocus nonsense from people in authority who haven’t a clue what is taking place at the bottom of the social ladder.
    By the way, Scotland Yard claims there are eight gangs in the whole of London – and this is by far an over-estimate.

43. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

But we all know that DAVID is covering up for the BLP and its supporters such as HERBERT.

44. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

“” David BU should seriously contemplate the Bush-man plea to ban that idiotic DLP yard-fowl””

Yeah right!!

Anyone who don’t have their nose up the posterior of the Barbados Labour Party, but who is fair and balanced, needs to be ban from BU.

Bush tea writes pure garbage but he is still left alone on BU.

45. Hell! yes Charles Herbert is among the many blp yardfowls and operatives who has seen the necessity for chaos in order to make changes in govt angela make no apologizes for making the many responses towards Herbert senseless comments
    All those who wish to endorse Herbert dangerous comments are free to do so however i would not be a part or even consider the notion or even entertain Herbert comments to be worthy of him receiving a medal of peace
    Say what you like about this govt but i would not sit idly and pretend that individuals who practice or desir to put into parctice ideaologies of fear or threat that these said individuals have the godwill of barbados at heart
    In my humble opinion Herbert mouthings is demonstrative of a destructive force wanting to take power and control by any means necessary of this tiny and a grouping whose only interst is unto themselvesand along the way having the mitigated gall to call on blacks to help in their vindictive and selfish ambitions
    It also pains me to have to witness that unpatriotic traitor taking a seat as the Head of the private Sector sitting next to PM Stuart who have in the nine years worked hard in preventing this society from collasping under the weight of an overheated global enviroment .
    This man Herbert has surely but slowly open up the windows of what evil lies in his heart for this country and what was revealed is not good
    The govt needs to tie all this negative elements together and show and explain to barbadians who are the enemies living within and who are the masters with whom they are now serving
    Mia Mottley beware of the calibre of friends that attached themselve to you

46. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Right after Jepter called the Private sector parasites. Guess what?

Ring, Ring, Ring.

HERBERT on the other side of the Prime Minister’s phone. Complaining about Jepter. The Prime Minister needs to block him from calling his phone. Let him call his buddy and Leader of his Political party, Mia Amor Mottley.

If he wants to contact the PM let him make an appointment with his secretary like everybody else.

47. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

John Roett is a joke.

A white person and Lawyer and a QC to boot, pull down his trousers and skin his ass at a BLACK High Court Judge.

I didn’t see JOHN ROETT writing complaining about that. Condemning such an atrocious act, because after all the Lawyer WHITE like him and she is only a Black person.

So who cares?

DAVID didn’t put up any article about that on his Barbados Underground because he figured that she got what she deserved.

After al she is BLACK , BUT HE IS GIVING SPACE TO A WHITE MAN to denigrate his fellow Black Prime Minister.

48. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

“Major drug haul at the port on Tuesday.

I would really like to know who the goods was assigned to and if this is another case which will be swept under the carpet.”

“Police seize over half a million dollars’ worth of drugs among imported cargo.”

Carson…,has Adriel Brathwaite, attorney general directed the police to search all incoming cargo containers, regardless to whom they belong in the business community…. BEFORE releasing them complete with bribetaking customs officers to the business owners on the island.

Has he done that…it is his job.

49. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Carson…why do you lie, that disgrace with Shephard skinning his swibbly white ass at the now retired justice was beaten to death on BU.

50. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

I even remember her name Justice Elsneth Kentish…so ya lying.