John Roett
John Roett posted the following to his Facebook page

How much longer will we bury our heads in the sand and pretend that everything will “work itself out”?

How much longer will we sit idly by, while our pathetic “leaders”, corrupt officials and the greedy bribers whose sole purpose is to increase their wealth, continue to lead our country on a sure path to destruction?
How much longer before honest men stand up and say “enough is enough” and take the situation in hand?
How much longer do we fool ourselves that little boys on a block are the ones bringing in huge amounts of guns.

How much longer will the government ALLOW for EVERY port of entry not to be covered with security cameras? For to my mind, that makes them complicit in every single illegal importation. And please, no one come telling me “because the unions would pull their worker out on strike as it’s an infringement on customs officers privacy or rights or some rasshole” Fuck that! The government is supposed to protect our country.

Full stop.

If they are leaders, they’d have stood their ground and the country would have stood with them. But they aren’t.

Let the good men in our police force and army deal with this now, for I can only hope and pray that the rot isn’t too deep.

As elections approach, I’m seeing posts about “legacy” and “facts”, and whereas this is clever marketing for an election campaign, there is only one absolute fact that currently exists. This is the worst government this country has ever had. And before the yardfowls have a heart attack, let me clarify. I did NOT say THE DLP is the worst government. I said THIS particular government is the worst we’ve ever had. I hope you can tell the difference.

And members of the opposition, don’t be skinning your teeth as if this happened overnight and that you all aren’t culpable in some way or another. This bullshit has been allowed to go on for ever, and now, here we are. The chickens have come home to roost.

So, those in power can choose to send more armed men on my patio, or whatever they want to do, for I am willing to die for my country, because the day just came when I, as a father, had to sit in my bed and repeatedly text my daughters to find out if they were ok and hadn’t been shot by a stray bullet at the end of a carnival.

Just pause and think about that.

And if this post upsets or angers anyone, and if anyone thinks I have some agenda or political affiliation, then sincerely and from the bottom of my heart, fuck you.

193 responses to “John Roett: How Much Longer…”

1. Amen brother! Time to put the country on lock down with this government. Squeeze every drug, gun dealer you can find, along with any corrupt politician doesn’t matter the party. Close down Port Charles, let them know what real wrath is………….It too long coming……Bajan’s feedup!

2. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

John

“”….corrupt officials and the greedy bribers “”

…are all supporting your crooked Barbados Labour Party. Why don’t you call on your Indian and White friends to stop their importation of the guns.

3. Some thought the licks that Sandiford 91-93 DLP received was a lot until there was Stuart!

4. John Roett
    As elections approach, I’m seeing posts about “legacy” and “facts”, and whereas this is clever marketing for an election campaign, there is only one absolute fact that currently exists. This is the worst government this country has ever had. And before the yardfowls have a heart attack, let me clarify. I did NOT say THE DLP is the worst government. I said THIS particular government is the worst we’ve ever had. I hope you can tell the difference.

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Hope you do not have to,eat those words after election day !

5. Carson Cadogan why do you have to bring race into this? John Roett did not talk about color, but rather the truth that this is the worse Government we have ever had. Mr. Barrow must be churning up the sea when he sees what his party has come to. Stop being a bigot and see the truth. The population of this island are fed up and they showed it by marching.

6. David why are you moderating my last comment i see you posted two identical words in John Roett article One beginning F and the other Ra..s hole.

7. David you posted an article by John Roett laced with obscene language now i have used said language to response you are moderating my comments
    Is it because i am black

8. If this is the way David operates his blog based on class or race it says a lot about the person who talks one way and does things another way , John Roett placed the word Fuc kery and Ras hole in his article and his article was not blocked or perceived to be obscene by BU i used the same two words and David blocks my comment my only thinking it has something to do with race or class
    David you draws are way down below your knees and what you have showing is an ugly spectacle

9. You cannot stick to an issue……your party must always be defended and protected. Losers.

10. @AS
    Perhaps when you learn the difference between obscenity and a cry of anguish, you may use the words correctly….

It is amusing watching you and CC trying to fit every post into the same mold.

11. This country cries out for leadership as Roett so rightly says.

This is a matter of national security, do we hear anything from the man who is supposed to be in charge of the nation’s security? He maybe was asleep in St Philip.

The AG came on Brasstacks today and said his phone was not working……….come on man, I am sure this AG has a phone paid for by the taxpayers and maybe his personal phone……….
    what a failure!

12. @ David
    Your not banning AC is somewhat like the AG talking shiite ….while the whole place falls apart.
    There was a time when protocol required that you give her and the other moron ‘Cadogan’ the benefit of the doubt…. But that time has passed…
    These days are funny nights….
    Ain’t it time to move BU beyond these dumb JAs who are just here to be disruptive….??

13. So wait only certain segments of this society can say what ever the rats as s they please and others must watch their language or else here is an article laced with obscenity and it is given a free pass but my response David does not have the guts to published because of a truth is then bench marked for moderation ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, when all i said
    was this
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    It is very easy for you to scribble a bunch of words together but the bottom line being a country is highly dependable on a manageable workforce for productivity and when their are no workers society ceases to function

14. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

Racehorse you duncy ass Port St. Charles is J.Roett’s folk they aren’t the real target of his F bombs. Its the government you fool. Roett is of the ethnic minority who demonize the government worst than BU’s front row yard fowls.

The entire country is horrified and angry over the Kadooment day shootings. Channel that anger into action to make the streets safe again. Channel it into action to assist the police in rooting out the block terrorists and confiscate their guns. Channel the anger into cameras at all ports immediately. Let Macdowell , Toni Moore and Caswell call out the go slow customs on strike. They will meet the wrath of a pissed off public.

Pieceuhderock writes a roll of hilarious shite for a septuagenarian even so he posits a practical tactic in unannounced raids on gangs every few days for three months.

In Black Rock alone the COP said there are 16 so called gangs. Half dozen teenage school leavers from certain schools obtain a firearm give themselves a gang name and embark on turf wars. Gang names are terrorist war zones in the middle east or Jamaican possees.

Raids are proven way to disrupt activity of gangs and block terrorists. Police and BDF combine for such operations. The terrorists must feel sustained heat. Charges are bound to arise from every raid. The raiders may even come across Pilgrim and Commisiong .

15. Nature abhors a vacuum. Nero fiddles while Rome burns.
    Bajans got the Govt they deserve?
    The electorate voted for the present Govt minor inconveniences etal..

16. And where is that waste of space dumbass masquerading as a PM? He should have been on the media within minutes of the outrage last night condemning it and telling the people that he would be calling an emergency meeting of all relevant personnel first thing this morning and reporting back to the nation by midday.

But no. Probably too busy sucking up to pal Parris and his posse at some party or other trying to work out how many votes the non leper is prepared to pay for at the next election and promising some of the other non-lepers bout hay that they also need not worry about being prosecuted for their crimes. He’s got their backs (so to speak).

While he pisses around while the country collapses, the only thing his scunty brown nosers can come up with is whether or not the LOTO is certificated, despite having the situation confirmed to them over and over again to their selectively deaf ears. They are akin to the thick as shitey ‘birthers’ of Trump infamy.

These people belong in the overflowing sewers on the south coast with all the other rodents.

Calling this bunch of complete losers the worst government this country has ever seen, is much too complimentary. There are no words.

17. Agree with you, mitchlans!

18. How does one become a gun dealer in Barbados?

In 2008, a mysterious thing occured up north……we heard then the person involved was a gun dealer……….whatever became of that whole mystery?

19. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@fair and balanced

Mirth has its place in life else all would be lost and some of us would go stark raving mad like Sinead O’Connor or Fumbles Stuart

@john Roett

The Spectrum Bass player has come a looongggg way from the garage in Auntie Ione’s garage in the Ivy to have these unfounded racist remarks leveled at your scvunt hhehehehe

Dem ent know Dat you are not the same thing as COW and his wife who wipes his hands post shaking black people hands.

John you do know that this “government ” mindset though exacerbated under Fumbles and Stinkliar is not just attributable to them?

But you already said why all uh we heah been preaching for years.

Yet every five years you and I go and vote in the same incompetents and then suffer through this email erase in silence

Own here is the thing John

WHT if this has been designed to be this way

What if DE ole man is seeing how this government is orchestrating the enablement of the Emergency Powers Act?

What could you do then?

If DE old man is right about that draconian plan what you are going to see is an increase in security at their respective homes bigger rather taller walls and fewer interactions with the public

You can hide and buy land but you cannot hide and wuk um

20. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Roette

You deserve a hug and a kiss for being blunt, blatant and telling it straight up. These shites are all about polish speeches but no real action. If you are failing to deal with the problem decisively then you might as well be accused of fanning it and making it worse. How else can you describe the idiots of the Democratic Labour Party who seem all about putting plaster on full blown canker sores. Imagine you have an Auditor General telling you every year what these thieving brutes are doing to pocket tax payers money, but instead of decisive action not a boy from both sides feel the need to address the reports. Stuart is about keeping up appearances and looking good, Mia is about pretending to want to come good but waiting to get in so she too can continue the shite. Meanwhile, Barbados continue to do down, down, down to the gun.

21. How much longer will the government ALLOW for EVERY port of entry not to be covered with security cameras? For to my mind, that makes them complicit in every single illegal importation. And please, no one come telling me “because the unions would pull their worker out on strike as it’s an infringement on customs officers privacy or rights or some ra ss hole”
    Fu k that! The government is supposed to protect our country

Answer when the Unions stop staging protest marches with gleeful opposition to govt policies calling on members to shut down the country and as for your built in retort all i say to you that what you wrote is r. hole f ery because the union knows that a country life line depends on its workers and by the way if there are no workers who will do the job of overseeing the security cameras j s It is very easy for you to scribble a bunch of words together but the bottom line being a country is highly dependable on a manageable workforce for productivity and when their are no workers society ceases to function

22. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Angela Skeete

You got to be a real real cunt fuh trute tho. You mean you can’t for one moment step out of sucking on the DLP balls to understand what the real message is about. Everyone done know, except for you and the other paling cocks, that the DLP is a bunch of ignorant shites led by a leader who is still walloping in the glory of being a Prime Minister that came from a maid and father who raise pigs. Hardly much bajans like the idiot because idiot has done enough for bajans not to like or endorse his stupid leadership style. I mean you are some shite else yeah. Roette let out two peps being in a place of frustration as he looks at Barbados drastic turn of events and all you interested in is his two word cuss words. just shows clearly that you are a real real shite fuh trute tho tho. You get in this forum and use colour full language as well, a man barely let go two peps and you all over that instead of his message and concerns. Where do you get off woman. Do you not have any pride or sense of dignity?

23. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Angela Skeete

After writing that, now I know that you and all the other Angela Skeetes are all shites.

24. Susnshine i am a cunt then that makes you a bigger cunt for i had no problem with the Roett article until David decided to moderate my comments that had intentionally used the same foul mouthing wording as John Roett
    Who de F do you think u calling a c unt mudder f ker

25. Sunshine go to sleep ole sow . dont you have a husband to keep happy at midday nite

26. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right _ INRI Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right _ INRI

Ladies, good night to you both.

My darling Suzanne, I feel your pain but you must understand Angela Skeete and you must pity her.

She honestly does not know any better and it is her job and that of Carson to come here and run interference for her masters. FULL STOP.

The point that she is making about cameras in the port notwithstanding her perpetual singing for her supper is right. There should be cameras all through the port.

Additionally there needs to be an investigation regarding the awarding of the contract to that company that installed the XRAY machine for the containers which is not working and when it works emits backscatter radiation to all parties within 1000 feet of the death trap.

Unfortunately de ole man knows too much for me own good bout dese tings but the public needs to be told.

THis is a classic case of the watchman at the Lumber Company making decisions over what type of lumber the company is going to buy “cause he does got to watch um when de nights come and Wallaba posts does affect he allergies, so doan buy dem”

27. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right _ INRI Avatar

@ John Roett

I posted this earlier for Artaxerxes in another blog on BU but i think that it would be food for thought on this post.

We are looking for solutions so de ole man will give another of me ingrunt solutions for consideration.

A google search of “the distance from the national Stadium Barbados to Spring Garden Highway” returns a map with the information of the route as well as a distance of 3.5 kilometers.

That is the distance that 70 Dual Band Access Points from Envision or Ubiquity donated by serious hoteliers to be positioned with IP cameras, 35 on the alternative sides of the pathway to the Spring Garden Highway, that is the distance that they would have to cover.

The Wuffless rapist of Cable and Wireless now Lime and or Digicel and or Ozone Wireless could donate the entire days bandwidth for that pathways AS WELL AS the pathway for the Foreday Morning Bachanal.

And the other Emera rapists could ensure that the electrical supply for the 70 cameras and Access Points would be made available for siad Kadooment.

In fact, they do not need to wait until Kadooment what the ingrunt Royal Barbados Police Force could do as of today is to ask these corporate rapists to install such equipment right now along the entire stretch of the ABC highway and use the services of *** to monitor the cameras if/WHEN they see any irregular activities that merit being escalated to the Royal Barbados Foolish Police.

THis is not effing rocket science, and that is the issue.

We have an ingrunt Attorney General one Nitwit Braffit and an equal dullard of an Acting Commissioner of Police both who are the effluent of the north bound end of a south bound cow.

If wunna want de ole man can come and give wunna a cuntsultancy and show wunna how to disband dese criminals

Steupseeeeee

28. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right _ INRI Avatar

Ohhhhh and by the way, the maria Holder people would willingly support such a venture if it were presented to them by a competent NGO, not the effing government.

A responsible “private” player with competencies.

Government, irrespective of whether it is BLP or DLP is not a COMPETENT ENTITY so please do not vest this in the GoB or the NCF schvnts

De ole man would look to empower a few community Based Organizations that arr reputable with their involvement in the management of the back office monitoring of the solution mentioned above.

One will need a screen (about 50 inches) and an internet connection and a priority line for the community interaction with the police.

It is just like the volunteer road marshalls that the Road Race Rally Club people does enroll during the island races but only thing instead of a walkie talkie wunna using the internet and cameras

De grandson could set up one uh dese tings in one month once the resources are made available.

Stinkliar would have to waive all duties on the equipment to be imported.

De ole man sure dat Buthch Stewart would underwrite part of de ting.

But you know what, after de ole man write dis, I start to regret um cause dese effers called Bajans gine dun mash dis up.

WATCH WHU I TELLING YOU.

Steupseeee you would figure dat de ole man going learn in me ole age but i still ingrunt as badword

29. @Angela

Look at the upside, when the White people in Barbados are driven to protest against anything in Barbados a la Cahill those being targeted should be concerned.

30. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

Carson…..John knows that the crooked, bribtaking ministers and their bribers also infest this current government..

Why are you and Angela Yardfowl attacking him anyway, he would know even better than you how corrupt your own ministers are and who in his group are nose deep in importing guns and drugs into the country to create violence, death and havoc…….

…..he did not only blame the boys on the block as many are focused on doing to take blame away from minorities…..he knows better, he knows the root cause, he knows the demons with the millions to invest in guns, most of that money stolen from taxpayers, pensioners or from the population through business fronts..

You admit to knowing indians and whites are involved, it’s time for government to act on that, instead of just talk,

Just look at the way Kutappa-Harris places and replaces staff/doctors at the QEH hospital as he likes, as though he owns the place………a hospital which is taxpayer owned and funded, managed by a government minister and the ministry of health, a government controlled entity….yet he brings any doctors he wants into the island and compromises the efficiency of QEH, by placing doctors less qualified in management positions, doctirs whom he owns and controls he could never do so without the help of corrupt ministers whom he has already compromised.

…you have too many corrupt government officials in the present government, too many corrupt ministers selling the island, the people and their own souls for material gain……deal with it.

Tell the government it is time to do something about the white and indian gun and drug traffickers/importers in the communities, it’s time they stop pretending that these people have not become a problem with their greed and are creating violence for financial gain by importing guns and drugs, round them up and clean up the place…….

….,.it’s not John’s or anyone else’s job to do, but the government, DPPs office and police agencies under the AGs control….that is the sole reason they are all paid a monthly salary, by taxpayers.

It’s Fruendel’s and Adriel Nitwit’s jobs to stop their fellow ministers from taking these gun trafficker’s bribes, by using the police and other security agencies to arrest greedy ministers, start locking up bribetaking ministers….that is not the job of John or any other citizen.

31. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

Angela Yardfowl…why are such a jackass, it was the very first sentence at the top how BU got the article from John, a dead give away. .. but yet you rant and rave foolishly, proving to everyone…again….just how dumb ya are…lol

32. @angela Skeete August 8, 2017 at 10:30 PM …I ‘liked’your remarks above just to highlight the absurdity of them…

But then SSS described your political spittle quite well…so no need for me to engage deeply.

Suffice to say that your retorts on Roett’s race and language usage in his post shows that you are so slavishly subservient to your party that you don’t know when to shut up and use practical.

Regardless of nation, political sycophants like yourself invariably do an injustice to their institution with endless and ridiculous defences.

33. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right _ INRI Avatar

One more thing.

Letme go back to my “grabbing of the doggie thing” to mek this point and i beg your indulgence if that seems crude.

But as i explain wunna will understand the rationale.

De ole man going tell you bout bad boys.

To get “ranking” you CANNOT HIDE YOUR DEEDS!!

You gots to leh de rest uh de fellers know that you bad AND GIVEN THAT THESE FELLOWS SHOT AT THE POLICE WHILE THEY WERE ESCAPING, that means that they HAVE TO ANNOUNCE WHAT THEY DID!

Or the others with them will announce what they did.

Remember de ole man words bout “you can hide and buy land BUT YOU CANNOT HIDE AND WUK UM”

So here is how dis going play out.

De fellers going be “quiet” for a few days, that is dem going lay low.

But one has to be aware as to who the victim is.

WAS HE THE TARGET DESIGNATED? did they get who they were gunning for?

If yes then this becomes easier, if no then we have a little more of a problem called Revenge “cause de fellers CANNOT LET DAT HAPPEN TO THEM IMAGE, somebody gots to die in return”

So back to Permutation A.

The wrong man got shot!

So the right man knows who is gunning for him and therefore he WILL GO LOOKING FOR THEM and they HAVE TO GO LOOKING FOR HIM as well.

So we will hear about that soon, the longer a fellow get shot at and does not settle the score with his enemies IT IS DEMERITS TO HIS IMAGE in the hood, he get dis and he tekking it like a pussy and that is not good.

Dis is de hoodlum mentality, doan get tie up. Dese young men is not brainaics ok?

Permutation B

De “right man” get shot.

De issue here is that bad boys are gregarious, dem is a group, of about 4 or more fellows.

De “code” is that if you boy get shoot, you got to get back at the shooter(s) plural and wipe them all out.

So wunna see where de ole man get he 7 more dead in a month from?

Now here is another perspective to be factored in here, what is the reason for this killing? turf? somebody bad talk a nex bad boy and it affecting he rep? whu?

If it is rep den dat is not as serious as turf. With “rep” de fellows will be vex and ting but dem unnerstan how dat does work but turf has a different dynamic. That is driven by different metrics from in the heights DISTRIBUTION.

So while the big boys are not generally involved in these small issues the metric of distribution is what is forcing the fellows to get product moving and the footsoldiers are the agents for this outlet.

So if i want your “territory” you gots to go

Now here is a funny thing, hilarious really.

De “big boys” are very concerned about this particular incident.

It means that some little idjits decided that their opponents love to do Kadooment and that they would “do a feller” there.

De big boys ent want that.

Not at Kadooment!

That is very bad for business so the fellows who did that Wild Wild West scene really dun dead cause de fellers ent want incidents that will turn the island into a dessert, who will dem sell de drugs to if dat happen?

So what going happen soon will confirm whu de ole man saying…

34. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right _ INRI Avatar

desert * errata

35. Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite in a less than stellar interview with an understanding Peter Wickham yesterday mentioned that he is working to introduce legislation that will permit the Police to intercept communications between parties. Should we be concerned about how this is being implemented? Is wider discussion required? Does government own the right by proceeding covertly in the public’s interest?

36. Maybe we should be thankful that it came out in the wash of this event….

According to your previous reports here that type interception has a secret past here in Bim..a dangerous and subversive secret past.

Let’s hope the legislation can be carefully and properly reviewed WITHOUT political partisanship.

It’s a serious privacy matter…I am keen to read how the AG proposes getting warrants to initiate the comms interception…Maybe it’s not even a specific warrant but just a broadly based authorization.

This should be an interesting debate…let’s hope they do a better job on this legislation than that on the fingerprinting!

37. @Dee Word

Refer you back to CWC 2007 where Barbados joined with other regional countries to put Sunset Legislation on the statute books. Here is an extract from an ESPN article that goes to the heart of the matter:

This legislation will expire on June 30, 2007. It’s done that way because there are very special powers in the legislation which are only warranted by the special nature of the Event. You would not want them hanging around as part of your regular jurisprudence, so the law disappears after the Event, he said.
    http://www.espncricinfo.com/page2/content/story/243734.html

The language for the legislation is obviously not unfamiliar to the AG’s office, the question is what trigger will the government used to operationalize it as you alluded IF it i passed by the incumbent or government to follow. Mia has a lot of experience under her belt with the legislation in question. Would be interesting to hear her- perhaps through her agent Dale Marshall- comment on this matter.

38. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right _ INRI Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster.

I too will parrot De Word’s warning and your own.

It is clear that the DLP IS NOT seeking a mechanism to monitor the communications of the criminal element in Barbados.

Had this been so we would have at least seen some effort on their parts to address the rising Crime and Violence dilemma we are faced with 10 years into their tenure

THis is not dissimilar to the actions of the BLP under its then Deputy? who is purported to have been monitoring the communication of her own Prime Minister a la then Commissioner of Police.

The fact is that THEY KNOW THAT THEY ARE GOING TO LOOSE the coming elections and what they are therefore trying to do is to get access to all people’s data etc under the guise of some sort of nefarious data act for “National Security”

This is why one has to use the VPNs and the various encryption tools for one’s data so that when they come to your house as they will pre the general election, that you can give them your hard drives secure in the fact that you got online backups even when they carry way the drives and lose them.

NOT ONE EFFING SEAT!!!

39. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right _ INRI Avatar

Steupseeeee

You too love to hear from Smiley Teets and Mugabe the authors of the very acts of looking into people’s information and purported teifs and charlatans vis a vis Cricket World Cup 2007.

Steupseeeeeee

We are stuck between tweedledeedee and tweedledeedum(b) look out baby here Mugabe come…

40. @PUDRYR

The challenge you have is that you see red when Mia’s name is called and lose all objectivity. You do not even realize we are on the same page trying to hold Mia accountable for alleged reports of wiretapping -read misuse of CWC2007 equipment. Search BU’s archives, you will not find one single media channel that has written as much on the subject bar a few article by Wade Gibbons when he was at the Nation newspaper. We revert to our question, let us hear Mia and Dale on this matter, they have insight!

41. @Bush Tea

For the record, BU has ‘banned’ one person last time we checked our filter and it is Boreman, from time to time he escapes the filter because he uses proxies. It is not because we do not want him to post, it is that he engages in spamming, flaming and all the negative behaviours that intentionally seek to degrade the blog. There are time we deleted Bowman’s comments after ac responded and not realizing BU is assaulted in her usual cantankerous self demanding why. The better aproach is to inquire politely.

Jeff wrote on the issue of the need to protect the way calypsonians express themselves a few articles ago, it is important because it defines the art form at its bedrock. In the same way BU polices how commenters (bloggers) express themselves because as a collective it defines the BU brand. All who follow/know Roett appreciate he is a nononsense person who does not suffer fools gladly and hear this -he is respected for it by players across ‘groups’. Because he used a few colourful words in his missive it does not mean that BU will willynilly allow commenters to borrow from his lexicon to express themselves when it is not the accustomed way they express themselves. The household is not prudish and will allow the odd rassshole now and then (when people need to let of steam) but we will not surrender our judgment- rightly or wrongly- when it comes to safeguarding the BU brand.

#dunwiddat

42. Respected Boss…. and well articulated.

43. Vincent Haynes Avatar

This maybe at the root of our situation after 50 years………lack of education.

“Essentially, if you can be bothered to turn up, you’ll get a degree.”
    ‘Students today are moaning, illiterate snowflakes,’ lecturer says
    Subscriber-only content.
    telegraph.co.uk
    http://trib.al/Zt4Qu9S

44. The women on this blog use more obscene language (including the c-word) than the men and are always talking about sex acts (including oral sodomy) and castration.

Sunnyshine, etc, cut it out and behave yourselves.Of course, if Bajans are foolish enough to put a mannish lesbian in the top job all hell will break loose.

45. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.

David August 9, 2017 at 2:30 AM #
    @Angela

Look at the upside, when the White people in Barbados are driven to protest against anything in Barbados a la Cahill those being targeted should be concerned.

Because only minorities can truly know stereotyped racism and victimisation. And when an idiot can’t argue with facts, reasoning and logic he will always resort to insults.

(Barely) white people in BIM are gun-shy (a term used to describe gundogs that cower rather retrieve but now means so much more in Bim). Their standard response is to withdraw from interaction and vote with their feet and cheque books. Until things get really bad, like now. 3 years ago very few Bajans ever heard Charles Herbert’s name.

And yes, the DLP knows only too well that the financial withdrawal of those people was their undoing in 1995. But now a whole nation is against them and they are desperate to divert attention from their miserable failings in any way possible.

This DLP gov’t blamed the last administration for Bim’s problems for 9 years, now it is the white people, next it will be lunar eclipses.

But now, not even the Bajans who sold their votes in 2013 are that stupid.

There will be no economic, moral or social recovery under Fumble’s Fools.

46. My problem is with the persons who remain silent, because of their silence we are in this deep shit. While the religious zealots continue to pray shit continues!

47. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.

David August 9, 2017 at 2:57 AM #
    Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite in a less than stellar interview with an understanding Peter Wickham yesterday mentioned that he is working to introduce legislation that will permit the Police to intercept communications between parties. Should we be concerned about how this is being implemented? Is wider discussion required? Does government own the right by proceeding covertly in the public’s interest?

Please help me understand.

Cel phone communication that travels in public airspace is public property. The technology used is not for access, it is for sorting, based on keywords or directed towards specific persons. It has been monitored for a decade. In some instances, based on warrants and orders, cel companies facilitate direct access to certain cel numbers. New wire-tapping legislation is not needed.

Whattsapp communication cannot be hacked, regardless of what legislation is used.

Dopers don’t use land lines and hardly have offices for surveillance to be directed towards. I really don’t understand this distraction we have with wire-tapping.

The only thing that is going to solve our problem is old-fashioned police work.

48. David

It is good to see that your editorial standards have been increased.

The embrace of ‘rasshole’, our most used word and the newly found freedom to avoid stop gaps like ‘brassbowl’ is enlightening.

Although we are less encouraged to associate certain interactions with ‘fuck’ we are indeed delighted that the dominant language patterns are represented here.

Only if, as a member of parliament, and within that house we could here an honorable person call this present PM a rasshole idiot.

Or tell the leader of the opposition to ‘fuck you’ would be fairly representative of public sentiment.

49. Sorry, the Prime Minister has to take full responsibility as leader of Barbados as well as his ministers. Let me say this is the softest Opposition party we have ever had in our country. An opposition job is not to only to dethroned ruling government but to keep GOB on their toes.

The thugs are mimicking the poor governance and lack of accountability seen in the Auditor General reports. #NoAccountability

Perhaps a case study to understand why the thugs are carefree may tell us a lot about our society!