The work of Sculptor Philip King located at the popular Batts Rock beach.
The following was extracted from Rosemaryโ€™s Facebook page. There is rising concern and anger by Creatives at the callous manner Keith Neblett, General Manager of the National Conservation Commission (NCC) has dealt with the matter of coral stone sculptures located at Batts Rock. This is the same Neblett who was a key player in screwing the NCC workers โ€“ David King, Barbados Underground

Please check what Corrie Scott and I (other comments are on her page and mine) have written about Mr. King’s installations at Batt’s Rock…this is too ridiculous for words…and whilst I know many will feel there are far more important issues in Barbados to worry about, when the work of creatives such as Mr King is so shamefully destroyed for no apparent reason, for us, this is the beginning of a situation that could spiral into more foolishness that we as creatives have to endure. Creativity is the essence of any country, so we are allowing this to erode too?

Keith Neblett, Chairman of NCC
Keith Neblett, General Manager, NCC

Corrie Scott: For shame Mr Neblett of the NCC. Truly.
I have just been told that Mr Neblett of NCC has ordered that Philip King’s coral stone installations at Batts Rock be knocked down??!!

Does Mr Neblett not realize that these iconic coral stone sculptures have become a landmark? Photographed by both locals and visitors?
People travel to Batts Rock just to see them.
Mr King builds and adds to them every week.
They are in no one’s way. Most are built on a ridge of coral.

Geeeez wept man!!!
I am so angry.

Here is article written by Heather-Lynne Evanson of the Nation newspaper which tells the story.

Members of the Barbados Photographic Society travel there regularly to photograph them in their beautiful location. They have been featured in newspapers, magazines and online. Please, if any of you feel strongly about this speak up.

Rosemary Parkinson:
Dear Mr Neblett of the NCC, we creatives on this island are really, really on the verge of being extremely annoyed at the shennanigans being played with our lives and our work already, and suggest you do not push us further Sir or we might just have to show up the ignorance that persists on this little island of ours on an international level. Now, we know that many of us do not have the wherewithall to travel but we do have something called internet so perhaps you might like to look up the meaning of ‘installation’ as an art form so that you can recognize that what Mr King does is indeed worthy…so worthy that it has been not only photographed extensively but has appeared in international magazines to high acclaim with both locals and visitors making it a point to visit Batt’s Rock just as one would an art museum. These are continuous exceptional pieces done freely by a man whose honour is simply to have them play on the eye of the beholder – a vision of art which clearly you, Mr Neblett of the NCC, seem not to possess. If Mr King is not allowed to continue this awesome work of his that does not do anything but enhance the area attracting art lovers from all over the world, we will ensure that this will not go unnoticed. We would love it if you would see the light, apologize to Mr King and urge him to continue his blessed work. David King can you please take note of this foolishness and help us creatives to protect these ever-changing stunning installations that this son of the soil meticulously creates almost daily.

HEATHER-LYNN’S HABITAT: Balancing Act

130 responses to “Keith Neblett -General Manager of the National Conservation Commission Orders Coral Stone Sculptures @Batts Rock DESTROYED”

1. The callous treatment meted out to those at the bottom -in this case vendors- demonstrates a level of callously an insensitivity that is frightening.Who will defend those at the bottom of the social ladder?

To be fair to Neblett the vendor business was ordered by the transport division.

2. Neblett is right!
    Doing shiite seems to work for him….

When hundreds of NCC workers were fired, and the work NOT being done (in keeping the ABC highway clean, for example) by these workers was then undertaken SUCCESSFULLY by about ten private workers, it should have been clear to us that Neblett was an incompetent joker….. WHO SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIRED IMMEDIATELY.

Instead, he was rewarded with a brand new SUV to drive bout, while the poor workers who only did as they were told…. were home scrunting.
    Why should he act wisely now….?

Wunna wait till he mash up every shiite …..

3. This is like an all fools day joke.

Please do not let these artistic pieces be destroyed.

4. Why are we surprised anyway, the heads of statutory agencies always do the bidding of their political masters EXCEPT people like the late Frank King for example.

5. Public space is public space, because someone has artistic talent shouldnโ€™t mean they could drop their renderings everywhere or the next artist could place his/her stuff in the middle of Broad Street. If these are so valuable they should be placed in a suitable location where the people who wish to fetishize them could visit all day.

Just tell him to stay away from Miami Beach or someone may just kick them over.

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I like those pieces, they are natural and beautiful what is wrong with these mediocre, nasty minded little men…you can be sure that Neblett’s actions are driven by jealousy.

I had family visiting about 2 years ago, we were at Batts Rock and there were Japanese tourists taking photos with, standing beside, these beautiful sculptures, at that time they were not nearly as huge, so just imagine how popular they have now become internationally. .

Something is wrong with that swollen, unhealthy looking, ignorant man Neblett.

Why when they are given a job and in their minds a little power, they then become destructive to the island and people…you never destroy creativity or your creatives.

This is becoming tiresome and should be taught from primary school level going forward, creativity and local creatives drive economies and should be encouraged and protected.., not destroyed, every forward thinking, progressive society knows this….

http://ow.ly/dWXx305SQdn

Japan is so proud of their now 88 year old most creative genius….creativity is a way of life, encourged in such successful societies and number in the millions of creatives.

7. @Sargeant

Yours is a very narrow perspective. How about the man who was prevented from cleaning Brandon’s beach? The point here is that a citizen has done something to add value to a public space besides garage. It behoves the NCC to work with the Creative – in this case Philip King – to arrive at a win win. Why must everything be so damn controversial and adversarial?

8. In any other country, such indigenous talents would be embraced, a special area created and a whole productive business facilitated for the benefit of everyone, while enfranchising this …and other local talents.

BUT NOT BOUT HERE.

If the artist was a white foreigner, some shiite minister would be on TV lauding the initiative and talking shiite about some million-dollar investment to develop tourism and improve infrastructure….. while extracting some bribes on the side… ๐Ÿ™‚

9. What baffles me is the way people act and operate in this country…..the concept of being your brothers keeper does not exist……..one presumes that like the chap who was cleaning up the QEH a few years ago,no permission was sought or granted……..could not the powers that be see the worth of both of these gentlemen who maybe deemed to be a bit eccentric and channel their creativity that pleases many along an acceptable path for the powers that be rather than stopping in one case and ordering destruction in this case?

10. David

Your comment at 9:12

You asked a pertinent question.

Then we see the face of MAM

As though the answer to that question.

That that was your intention we are unsure. LOL

But you know, on its face, we have registered a determined disagreement previously, and do again.

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/QQwD305SR6j

Teach the children from young in primary schools that creativity and creatives drive economies, draws tourists and set standards for world change….as Japanese keep proving over and over..

………do any of these people read anything other than porn and mindless nonsense….if they did, they would know all this already.

12. @Vincent

Philanthropic behaviour is defined as purely financial you do not know?

@Pacha

There can be no perfect world. There is no perfect human being.

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David November 5, 2016 at 9:57 AM re” @Sargeant…Yours is a very narrow perspective….It behoves the NCC to work with the Creative โ€“ in this case Philip King โ€“ to arrive at a win win. Why must everything be so damn controversial and adversarial?”

Indeed, why are ‘things so damn controversial and adversarial’? But Sargeant has a valid and indisputable point regardless of the narrowness of it.

No citizen regardless of how well meaning can establish edifices in public spaces just so!

If one of those tourist or Bajans who take the pics go and lean up against to get the perfect pic and bruggadung the sculpture comes crashing down to break a leg, it’s the NCC and government that will get sued, not Mr King.

So of course commonsense needs to prevail because to use the other cliche: two wrongs never make a right!

14. @David

Is this the same David who was cheering the powers that be for demolishing Maloneyโ€™s concrete shack at the roundabout? I am sticking to my guns, public space is public space. If people want to expose their art there are other ways to achieve that goal, they canโ€™t hijack public spaces for their own purposes no matter how noble the intent.

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

This backwsrdness and ignorance in Barvadod must stop, it’s destroying the island and reputation.

Global trendsetting creatives and creativity, despite Japan’s internal issues, it takes nothing away but only adds to Japan’s trillion dollar economy.

“New research insights highlight the worldโ€™s fascination with Japanโ€™s impact on global design trends and the creative economy.

When I think of Japan โ€“ one of the most creative countries in the world โ€“ uber modern approach, constant experimentation and boundary pushing styles come to mind across illustration, animation, modern art and fashion. Japanese design and creativity is having a huge impact on how the rest of the world creates and innovates.

That is why I found the results of our recent creativity research intriguing. Drawing data points and findings from the Creatives in Japan* research, along with public projects of nearly five million creatives on Behance**, we searched for a closer lens on what are Japanese creatives thinking, working on, aspiring to. How they are navigating the pace of change and new technology shifts, such as mobile and social media, in this this trending and dynamic country? The results didnโ€™t match my experience when I look at creatives across Japan on Behance and in my interaction with them.

While the research found that there is a rebirth of both mobile and design currently taking place in Japan, we were surprised to see that the Japanese community is modest and even skeptical of creativity in their country, their work and hold unique views on the pace of change. This could not be more contrary โ€“ the world is fascinated with Japanese design and views the country at the forefront of creativity.

So it is our hope these research findings might remind Japanese creatives how much the world truly adores their work and to inspire them to take more advantage of their extraordinary talent and influence. Where to start? Perhaps by engaging more and sharing those stunning creations with the global community. We also think it is clear that by continuing to embrace and integrate mobile more into everyday creative workflows, and by leveraging the impact of social media, the next generation of Japanese creatives could go really far. We canโ€™t wait to see what they make next”

16. @Sargeant and Dee Word

And squatting is squatting whether in the Belle or Cave Land, so what is your point again?

17. @ David

You are still where you were when this flash point happened previously.

However, if imperfection is the goal, then leave FJS in place

He represents the epitome of that objective.

18. @Pacha

Refer to a comment to Jeff on the other blog. There is the generic point yes we are imperfect and then there is the degree of separation -the tension life’s imperfections bring. The journey of life.

19. This is some of what the CURSE do to the DLP party governance of Barbados ,more will come in the next 18 months,see and talk about the ugliest things the PM ,Ministers and yardfowls are doing and wonder,are these people from HELL? yes, they are also swollen with EVIl , just take a look at them

20. de pedantic Dribbler November 5, 2016 at 10:21 AM #

Creatives must be nurtured…..so instead of destroying the mans works or stopping the other one from beautifying Brandons and the other one from cleaning up the QEH……find a way of harnessing their energy and in the case of Batts rock a place to display in a way that tourists cannot damage themselves and sue NCC……..an open air Madame Tussauds or Bajan Wax works.

Why must we always be so heavy handed?

Note the difference between a squatter and a Creative.

21. @David
    And squatting is squatting whether in the Belle or Cave Land, so what is your point again
    Methinks that there is some strong substance in your conkies (note the date), you have completely reinforced our point the man is squatting to which we say โ€œnunquamโ€.

Note to David when in a hole stop digging.

22. @Sargeant

The not too subtle point you have missed is that the government elected to take a softer approach to issues of squatting in the Belle and elsewhere to use one example. It does not negate that it is an issue and must be managed. Hope this clears it up for you.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

So why dont some feel that these minor details can be ironed out with approval and with a carefully monitored surrounding when locals and visitors are admiring the sculptures.

Have any of you ever been to the American Museum of Natural History 81st NYC to see the gigantic Terannasarus Rex and gigantic African elephants hanging from the ceilings over your heads…… or the Bronx Zoo to see the gigantic snakes slithering through the trees over your heads…….. or the giagantic GLASS Aquariums at Coney Island in Brooklyn, with humongous white killer sharks hanging over your heads and swimming around without a care in the world.

24. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, it makes no sense to validate one wrong by highlighting the ‘efficacy’ maybe of another.

That makes your position no better than the other one which was also condemnatory.

To repeat ad nauseum, two wrongs can never get to one right!

Mr. King was wrong. Mr. Neblett is going about this the wrong way but ostracizing him as some delinquent political acolyte seeking to satisfy his masters (which he surely may be) still does not account for the obvious issues which these sculptures can cause.

I could go into a long reference on the issue of the Bondy clan in Nevada using public lands to ‘erect’ their own sculptures so to speak and the real problems that caused but it’s a very indirect comparison although it clearly distills the issue of rights and law and responsibilities which are exactly at play here.

But I’m sure you would accuse me of drinking the gov’t koolaid; so let’s leave commonsense aside and go with the BU mantra: it’s OK to break the law and endanger citizens as long as you do it with beautiful creative works that engender tourist affection.

Propa..we all good now!

25. @Dee Word

Hope the reply to Sargeant clears it up for you too.

#civildisobedience
    #civildissonance

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Yall like to put too much restrictions on your own people and continue to treat your own people like runaway slaves with ya tiny microscopic minds…

……that man has a right to display his creativity and he is doing it free of cost, no profit involved….there is no comparison to Maloney who is just being a greedy pig trying to advertise for profit on every square inch of the island.

I think the blog is becoming too much for some people.

27. I am with Sargeant on this one. Who determines that Mr King’s work is “good”, “in the public interest”, worthy of maintenance or valuable? By what process and under which authority was the commissioning of these sculptures done?That said I believe a greater travesty is being erected at the Garrison Savannah in the name of the government however that is solely my opinion.

28. Ping pong, and as the Americans was say: your opinion ain’t worth jack shit.

29. Sargeant and Dribbler live in an albino-centric environment where they depend on the scraps from an all-powerful table, and dare not even ‘look an ordinary cop in the face’ least they be shot there and then.
    Their perspective is understood.

Barbados is a small society, high on whose agenda should be the objective of empowering all areas of talent – particularly creativity and businesses that can generate employment and independence.

No one is saying that artists should ‘do what the hell they like’. What is being suggested is that authorities SHOULD actually seek out such talent, and far from blocking its progress, should be FACILITATING and encouraging such initiatives along structured, well thought out lines.

The ONLY reason the damn man put those things there is because he was left on his own to make his best judgement. He should have been facilitated, guided, and assisted by the authorities – just as vendors should be,… just as private waste haulers should be, …and just as music artists should be….

30. Thanks Hants, so beautiful. The irony is that a few metres distance we have the rotting Paradise facility.

31. Rosemary Parkinson Avatar
    Rosemary Parkinson

As a creative myself, I would like to point out that we do not go willy-nilly putting up installations or painting buildings or doing as we please around the country, although at times I wish we could and would as those of us who love Barbados above all else, and who make a career out of our discipline, have indeed also got discipline, and would only beautify our island – an island, I am sorry to say, in dire need of this in many areas – it would certainly put smiles on our rather sad faces during these harsh times; maybe even take away from the rubbish that lines the streets and all the boarded up areas trying to hide buildings/hotels that have never made it to the end of the big investment promised.

Mr. Neblett at NCC has a right to dictate what must go up or come down on the territory he is in charge of but, surely, in the interest also of a situation like Batt’s Rock, would it not be best to use our God given good sense, talk to Mr. King, understand what these ‘installations’ have become to our tourism product and how they enhance the lives of locals (adults and children) and ensure they are kept within a certain area which Mr. King clearly has understood since he first began his labour of love. The sea knocks these installations down and Mr. King religiously makes new ones. Then there is the plus – the lady or gentleman who for religious reasons also finds time to vandalize them as objects specifically put there for or by the devil (choose which one you feel fit to choose) who also has Mr. King replacing same with a whole new creative installation. These two ‘elements’ have the positive effect of revolving installations – new art every day – art that no two are evah the exact same.

Further Mr. Neblett could also have an NCC sign, maybe even sponsored and created by an artist placed on the highway, inviting locals and visitors to enjoy same installations down at Batt’s Rock. What a lovely gesture this would be showing that the NCC understands creativity of the highest order.

It is rather foolish to say that such an agreement between the NCC and Mr. King would have every beach and highway becoming an art gallery (although in the absence of a National Gallery whose art collection lies all over in spurious places rotting or in homes and offices where they should not be – why not eeh?) but what it might do, is produce some vision. For instance, an NCC yearly competition where certain areas around the country, be it beach or otherwise, could be carded for beautification by an artist. The entire competition handled and judged by a group of established artists on the island perhaps? Giving some of the really struggling artist an opportunity to show their creativity perhaps? Or even school children perhaps? The latter giving better vision than drawing on toilet walls in a most disgusting way as I was privy too at a certain school supposedly the pride of St. Joseph.

Art is the essence of all, it can be seen in nature and from the human hand. It is deemed important everywhere, respected even. Why not be visionary and make art work for Barbados in ways that are pleasing instead of just blocking it without thought. I, for instance, would like to even see our street signs done by artists…I see one each of all our various flowers decorating each sign. So much could brighten up our lives through art…it is a shame that so many ‘up there’ in hallowed halls do not see it, do not respect it, do not think about it, do not even seem to want it.

32. Maybe Mr Neblett could have Mr King erect his statues in front of and around the various mountains of garbage in an area such as Dover beach. Our visitors would flock there to see how immaculately clean the country is kept. It would signal to them that we consider our various piles of rotten garbage works of art of which we are truly proud. 50 years of glowing pride!

33. This artistic endeavor by Philip King is quite impressive to me.

The process of finding rocks of the right shape, size and “balance” is to be admired.

34. We are getting closer to understanding why the law is defined as an ass sometimes.

35. Bush Tea wrote “Sargeant and Dribbler live in an albino-centric environment”

So do I Bushie but I have an appreciation for work created by what I call naturally talented artists.

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Ping Pong November 5, 2016 at 11:01 AM
    โ€œThat said I believe a greater travesty is being erected at the Garrison Savannah in the name of the government however that is solely my opinion.โ€

Unless that monument at the Garrison is also dedicated to the knighting and the marking of the 80th year of the life of the greatest son of the soil Barbados ever produced, Sir Garfield of Bayland, then it can only be seen as a modern-day philistine act equivalent to the Taliban or I S desecration of places of historic value intentionally designed to only sully the memory of EWB and to promote that now transmogrified deceitful and demonic lying party over the humanitarian principles the man himself stood.

Why would have the Queen broken tradition and leave Buckingham Palace to visit the Garrison Savannah to honour St. Aubrun the lowly boy from Walcottโ€™s Ave just a cannon ball landing away?

37. @BT
    Sargeant and Dribbler live in an albino-centric environment where they depend on the scraps from an all-powerful table, and dare not even โ€˜look an ordinary cop in the faceโ€™ least they be shot there and then
    ++++++++++
    I love your perspective but you missed one essential element which may be on the on the horizon depending on oneโ€™s political perspective. Come Wednesday morning โ€œstop and Friskโ€™ could be in force nationally and Giuliani Time (a broomstick stuck up our rectum) for non-compliance, if you see some black men walking around with their hands covering their bums they are just trying to ward off the inevitable but I digressโ€ฆ

However โ€œโ€˜Sargeant & Dribllerโ€ thank you for your support you wrote โ€œ structured well thought out linesโ€, and this doesnโ€™t fit into those categories. We donโ€™t advocate for the destruction of these objects but we donโ€™t get to a better place by pointing to all that is wrong with the country and conflating one illegality with another while promoting one as acceptable because there is artistic merit and the other is bad because of who is doing it.

We have to start somewhere.

38. LOL @ Sargeant
    We are saying the same thing, Bushie just LOVES to jerk wunna strings….

The ONLY point of difference is that Rosemary, David etc are suggesting that our OFFICIALS should take a proactive, community-centric approach when things like this happen, …and ASSIST citizens in meeting their objectives WHILE staying within the law and common sense.

THAT is what they should be paid to do…. not to go around playing ‘white cop black North American’ like wunna up there in albino-centric Babylon….

Bushie is surprised that Dribbles has not come back yet with his unique repartee… ๐Ÿ™‚

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ FearPlay November 5, 2016 at 11:36 AM
    โ€œMaybe Mr Neblett could have Mr King erect his statues in front of and around the various mountains of garbage in an area such as Dover beach. Our visitors would flock there to see how immaculately clean the country is kept. It would signal to them that we consider our various piles of rotten garbage works of art of which we are truly proud. 50 years of glowing pride!โ€

Couldn’t have put it any better!

Which is more of a threat to the health and safety of visitors and locals alike? The creatively put-together figurines made of material which Mother Nature is throwing up on the beaches as a sign She is not happy with the shitty acts of the locals or the awful smelling collection of man-made waste left to putrefy for weeks posing an ongoing health risk to those visiting the beaches and picnic spots and in the fullness of time would lead to the collapse of the country last remaining engine of economic growth and foreign exchange earner.

If only that jackass called incompetent ass-licking Neblett who should have been fired as a result of the NCC workersโ€™ imbroglio can utilize the same resources- both human and equipment- to destroy a personโ€™s attempt at creativity (and as he tried in the case of the loyal citizen and conservation enthusiast on Brandons Beach) in cleaning up the various beaches from the human waste willfully dumped then he and the current administration which continues to employ him can find the answer to the question posed below in the form of a manifesto comfort to a fool called Mr. King:

โ€œWhy environmentally sound?
    We all have to live, move and have our being in the protection of the environment. Daily, as we interact with one another we also interact with nature. The contest with nature which characterized manโ€™s relationship in earlier times, has now become a contract with nature in our times. A degraded and unhealthy environment is a threat to manโ€™s very existence on this planet; and this Manifesto recognizes that important fact.

40. From a safety point of view I must to some extent agree with Sargeant. What if a very young, or aged person, got so close to these unfenced pieces as to dislodge one of them. Can you imagine the injury that a falling heavy piece of stone could do to that individual?
    There should, however be designated places, with fencing , where individuals may erect and display their pieces of art.

41. @ Miller
    As a BLP ‘big-up’, do you think you could get Mia to promise that, once elected, she will hire a Caterpillar D15 and dig up what-ever shiite um is dat Froon and his gang of idiots are planting at the Garrison? …and plant back the damn grass…?

Boss, if you could arrange THAT ….. and if Caswell, Jeff , Baffy and Walter do not run next election (This does NOT include Walter or Jeff running for the DLP ๐Ÿ™‚ ) …Bushie voting for Mia like shiite …. even if she bring back all of her girls to f*** up everything else….
    \
    Steupsss…
    Things THAT bad bout here den….

42. @Buggy

What IF Neblett and the NCC had taken your approach? A human approach sensitive to a citizen expressing himself in a positive way?

What about the Graeme Hall Sluice gate Neblett has responsibility -the breeding ground for mosquitoes and garbage. Should the citizens of Barbados lodge a class action for dereliction of duty?

43. @ Hants
    Good video.

Boss, you ain’t a bad fella yuh know…!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    How the hell did you end up at HC wid folks like GP and Money B though…?
    Had you gone to ‘the other place’ you would probably have been sitting in Justin T’s seat in Ottawa all like now so…..
    steupsss…
    Then again…. you would probably be fishing…just as you are now any damn how….

44. Ms Parkinson wrote “The latter giving better vision than drawing on toilet walls in a most disgusting way as I was privy too at a certain school supposedly the pride of St. Joseph.”

One man’s art is another man’s graffiti.

The debate should be about how we encourage and APPROVE art installations in public spaces. On a visit to Montreal, I was frequently entertained in the subway and on the streets by musicians and other street performers. Having being impressed with their proficiency I enquired (with thoughts of a certain saxophonist whose dirges pollute Broad Street) as to how all of the performers were so good. I was told that buskers had to audition before a city committee before being granted a licence to perform.

Mr Neblett by virtue of his employ with the NCC is required to maintain the safety and good order of designated public spaces. Mr King’s work was unapproved and should be removed (as should the “artwork” on the toilet walls of a certain school).

45. So Ping
    Do you think that Montreal got THAT way by ‘removing inappropriate artists’? …or by empowering, encouraging and managing appropriate ones…?

46. @Ping Pong

By your logic Neblett should have released the NCC workers as agreed and not based on political instructions?

#justchecking

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Ping Pong November 5, 2016 at 12:40 PM
    โ€œMr Neblett by virtue of his employ with the NCC is required to maintain the safety and good order of designated public spaces. Mr Kingโ€™s work was unapproved and should be removed (as should the โ€œartworkโ€ on the toilet walls of a certain school).โ€

This same Mr. Nebs was also in breach of the instructions issued by Cabinet (the highest Executive body in the land) about the firing of the NCC workers.

Shouldn’t he be also removed like the unapproved artwork?

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“with thoughts of a certain saxophonist whose dirges pollute Broad Street)”

That is what I tell ya about the way you treat your own with your microscopic minds…I once asked a question about that “saxophonist” who is sometimes heard in Brdigetown and was told that he plays his saxaphone all over Europe, travels a lot and is appreciaed and more appreciated by people who are not his own in other lands.

NYC subway is riddled with all such talents, more freedom, no permits required.

One local artist showed me his paintings many years ago, they were exceptional, says the tourists only want to pay pennies for his work, he stopped selling to them when he sold one to a tourist, who was yrying not to pay and happened to travel shortly after and saw his painting was sold for 1/2 million dollars outside of Barbados…he definitely stopped selling to tourists after that experience….

…… but that is what microscopic minds like to see happens to the creatives they left behind in Barbados and the microscopic minded crabs on the island, do not want to see them progress or elevated at all, at any time.

49. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I have very little sympathy for those microscopic minds who have to be afraid of the trigger happy cops in North America…

…….ya would think that they would have learned that restricting people’s freedom….breeds discontent, but obviously not……

……..so let them be very afraid, everytime they venture out in North America.