Submitted by DAVIDย  COMISSIONG, President, CLEMENTย  PAYNEย  MOVEMENT

ssaSo, the Democratic Labour Party— the political party that solemnly promised the Barbadian people that a vote for them in the 2013 General Elections was a vote for the preservation of all Public Sector jobs and a vote against privatization of State entities— has now made a decisive move to begin the process of privatising the critical garbage collection services performed by the Sanitation Service Authority (SSA)! This is a shameful act of political betrayal, that is all the more offensive in that it was carried out in secrecy, without the Barbadian people, the SSA workers, or the trade unions being consulted in any way !

To make matters worse, we have learnt from the information divulged in the front page article published in the Nation Newspaper of Tuesday 11th October 2016 that this new private sector based garbage collection arrangement is going to constitute a massive and unjustified drain on our nation’s public finances.

The Newspaper article revealed that the private business-men will be paid $411 per hour per truck, and that each truck will be in operation for 8 hours per day and 5 days per week! Thus, each truck will cost the taxpayers of Barbados $16,440 per week or $854,880 per year !

This YEARLY payment of $854,880 PERย  TRUCK needs to be juxtaposed against the cost of Government actually purchasing one such refuse collection truck outright— the cost of approximately $250,000 !

Why should this Democratic Labour Party administration be saddling us— the citizens and taxpayers of Barbados– with payments to private business-men of $854,880 PERย  TRUCKย  PERย  YEAR or Eight and a half Million dollars for EACHย  TRUCKย  over a 10 year period, when they could have purchased the said truck for the SSA at a mere one time cost of some $250,000 ?

There is also the issue of the tremendous disparity between the wages that will be paid to the working class Barbadian men and women who will serve as garbage collectors on these private trucks and the fees that the SSA will be paying to the private business-men.

According to the Newspaper article the workers will be paid a mere $500 per WEEK, presumably for a 40 hour work week,ย  while the business-men will be paid $411 per HOUR for a similar 40 hour work week ! Thus, the worker will work for 40 hours– carrying out the most physically taxing, dangerous and distasteful duties– to earn just slightly more than what the business-man will earn in one (1) HOUR for the use of his truck !

Truly this is a scandal of massive proportions and should lead to strident and decisive Calls for the removal of the present DLP Administration from office!

205 responses to “The PRIVATIZATION OF Sanitation Services is a SCANDAL of MASSIVE Proportions”

1. Kammie Holder

9 hrs ยท

David King what more evidence you need that WTE is the ultimate goal. The script is to push the lamdfill beyond capacity rather than divert waste thru the 4R’s then the GOB would say they have no choice. Why would a private person spend millions on compactor trucks without some guarantees. What is the relationship with the GOB and the importer of these trucks. Our governance is reaching where Trinudad was just after independence Shari A Lobo Nicole Garofano Nicole Denise Thompson Ariana Marshall Barney Gibbs Bart Sims Vicky Merrick Vivian-Anne Gittens David Simpson

When our load is too much for our State to carry

2. The cost to the taxpayer is ridiculously and outrageously high.Was this approved by the man whom the PM referenced as eminent?It invites one to think there is more in the mortar than the pestle.Somebodies’ cuts?This DLP administration is incredible.

3. What will they think of next. Just feel like puking.

4. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

I am going to assume that the $411/hr that the SSA will be paying to private contractors is inclusive of the cost off staffing each truck.

This means that the cost to operate each truck is $37.50/hr for staff.

Diesel is $1.83/litre; consumption rates depend on terrain and housing density, but Google shows fuel consumption for this type of vehicle to be about 1.5 litres per Km; I estimate a 5km/hr average speed over the collection route, which brings hourly fuel costs to approximately $14.

I will throw in another $20/hr for vehicle maintenance.

Administrative overhead will cost $10/hr

A new 2017 garbage truck costs US$125,000, but we have to add the cost of shipping, VAT and duty to this. I estimate the landed cost of each vehicle to be B$400,000. Depreciating this asset in a straight line over 10 years assuming 50% utilization factor incurs a cost of $50/hr

This adds up to about $132/hr in costs, leaving a profit margin of $279/hr. The annual profit is thus projected to be $558,000 per truck. This is a 140% annual return on investment in the garbage truck.

Even given the political and operational risk of the venture, it seems to me that the Barbados taxpayer is getting royally screwed.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The plan was not to give black business people any work at all, ya woulda been shicked to hear the minorities controlled SSA and brought in workers from the other island…but that would have been too blatant and cost the government the election for sure, so now they are playing it by ear.., since it was all a secret before and people are aware now, they will now try to use stealth instead…how ever it goes…kick all their asses out of parliament. …never to return in their present form.

6. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

It does not matter at all that they are now bribing Black businessmen as well as white ones, the arrangement will still impoverish ordinary Bajans.

7. Today the Barbados Light and Power carried out some work near me, and one of the trucks, involved, an International , I was told was purchased in 1995, 21 years ago. Herein lies not only the SSA, every government department with equipment of any type.

8. This makes one sick to the stomach. B’dos Today news carried a story that Bizzy Williams ‘in my words’ will get the contract. He and some of his friends and associates were insinuating that he wanted the other garbage haulers to get on board.

Carson S Cadogan wrote that “Bizzy is the right man” for the job. Let it be known that Carson S Cadogan’s pseudonym on FB is a Lashley. When he can interject on this matter as he did it comes with a cost attached.

Secrecy and stealth is the MO of this Gov’t that must be stamped out at all cost. They are a very sick bunch of people. Who much quieter are they going to be keeping in the face of all this?

9. Why is our government which allegedly has no money paying private waste haulers $430,728 per truck for six months work?

Wasn’t the 2% Social Responsibility tax to be collected at the port to be used directly for health care, ie. The QEH, the polyclinics, the district hospitals, and the national drug service?

Did I misunderstand what the Minister of Finance said during his budget speech?
    Why do I feel that or tax money is being shovelled directly into the pockets of the private sector?

A private sector that after meeting expenses will make a very, very big profit while the taxpayers take a loss.

I am not convinced that the private sector can collect garbage cheaper or better. I feel as though I have been deceived by my own government.

I think that the government is paying the private haulers way, way, way too much…and I wonder why.

Would our government use our tax money to buy friends in the private sector?

Is this the same government that could not give any student’s loans this year?

SHAME, SHAME on you.

If Bajans vote for the DLP in the next election, then they deserve to be screwed.

10. Was it not Errol Barrow who called us a Nation of Thieves?

11. @Simple Simon “If Bajans vote for the DLP in the next election, then they deserve to be screwed.” You jest of course? Before the last election we were, as you put it “screwed”. After reelection we were told to “turn around now”. The lack of respect and total disdain that this government has shown and is showing to voters is an indication of how Lowe their impression is of our intellect.

12. We have been screwed.

We have been bulled (without lubricant)

Now they are ejaculating into our mouths (without a dental dam)

13. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I must disagree with David Comissiong; this is not a scandal, it is CORRUPTION. My understanding is that Sanitation should have been buying three trucks per year. Since this Administration came to office no trucks have been purchased. Added to that they have not been buying spare parts to repair the trucks when needed. Instead, they resorted to cannibalising one truck to repair the other.

With no parts to fix the trucks, Government was somehow persuaded to send the trucks to Trans Tec for repairs. Unfortunately, the expertise to fix those trucks did not reside at that company. As a result, the mechanics who are employed by Sanitation, who were being paid just to turn up because of lack of spare parts, would go to Trans Tec and repair Sanitation trucks when they leave work on evenings.

There are now few trucks to do the work so they are constantly on the road with no down time for preventative maintenance. While all of this is going on, a private sector person imported fifteen compactor trucks just waiting until Sanitation fleet is depleted.

Government deliberately starved Sanitation of resources in order destroy it and then hand over the lucrative garbage business to the fatted calf brigade. Persons like Jose and Jose are given a few crumbs to keep them quiet.

Sanitation’s tractor for use on the landfill has broken down for more than a year and rather than pay the ten thousand dollars to fix it, Government preferred instead to rent a tractor for $24,000 per week.

14. It requires a person/company of significant resources to procure 15 garbage trucks at $500,000 per UNLESS the duty was waived. Even so the transaction would be significant.

The biggest issue here is the lack of transparency and communication with the Barbadians public by the government. This is a government comfortable operating by stealth.

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

After the many advisories the Storm, aptly called Privatization, has finally hit the Bajan economic landfall.

One must be concerned about the safety of the ac brigade (asinine consortium). Havenโ€™t they taken heed of the announcement from the DEM(s)? Where are they hiding like Adam in the Garden of Eden?

Poor OSA, that politically terminal-ill man must be shouting from his sickbed โ€œI am delivered, praise the Lord (of Truth), I am redeemed glory to His name!โ€ Itโ€™s a wonderful sight to see the goddess, Retribution, should sometimes so timely appear to balance the scales of moral justice in a world of political evil.

Werenโ€™t Bajans told that the garbage problem they were having was a โ€˜Seasonalโ€™ event like around Crop-over and Xmas due mainly to the dirty habits of the people? So why worry about a passing shower of smelly garbage? Why not treat the garbage situation like a storm in a teacup?

The same way that current lot of deceiving lying pimps (DLP) fooled the electorate with its anti-privatization propaganda so too they will continue to fool you stupid Bajans with the catchy slogan:
    โ€œThere will be No Devaluation of the precious Bajan worthless dollar under a DLP watchโ€; just like how the โ€˜god-likeโ€™ Rev. Demonic Durex- the proselytizer for being fruitful and multiplying- claimed that the โ€˜David I will never lie cheat or steal Thompie the Duppyโ€™ will never die under his watch.

Itโ€™s time this present administration, having shamefully deceived the people, seek a new mandate for its upcoming privatization programme. Let them enjoy the last Independence party and then sheepishly- in a hangover state of โ€˜clear-headed stuporโ€™- go to the people (their boss) and either submit their resignation forthwith or ask for a new contract of employment under the terms and conditions which must reflect current realities of Devaluation and Privatization.

Let the People decide which is the more competent of the two parties- the wicking covenant of hope twiddle-bee or the lying twaddle dee dem dum(b)- to help Barbados ride through this growing socio-economic turbulence of a double or twin depression which can easily turn into a category 3 or 4 hurricane in 2017 to be โ€˜christenedโ€™ โ€œStinkliar, Blackmout Dennis Lowe Down & Coโ€, the spent force of a bunch of lying crooks.

What is next on the auctioneerโ€™s bill of fire sale? The BWA and the GAIA for foreign currency only, preferably US $ in order to save face and push back the pending Devaluation of an economic depression?
    Who wants the CBC if not the advocate Bryan for his dream-worksโ€™ TV station?

Poor Captain Fumble of the sinking ship SS Barbados, not a spirited word of guidance from his inebriated and aged XO mouth.

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/10/11/ssa-boss-assures-therell-be-no-job-losses/

S8 they say.

The people just cannpt reelect the present government, they are oit electable, they have no common sense, no economic sense……they are all.nuisances and drains on the economy who cannot seem to get anything right.

17. much hue and cry coming from the usual quarters about a six month program /partnership with private sector to clean up barbados but one however to be expected .
    The transport Board and the PSV had been in partnership for years a program which has been helpful in easing workload, now that a similar program is being tried for a six month period the fear mongering and doom and gloom protesters are out in force with all kinds of false accusations but this is the usual A1A politics most have grown accustomed in barbados nothing new here

18. The saboteurs of this country would never cease to be vocal in their opposing but they ought to be very mindful of the fact that the interest of barbados will and and must come first
    The unions display of my way or the highway”is indicative of an umbilical cord that have hamstrung the govt in making hard decision to correct the deficiencies that have hampered and slow down any efforts for progress
    After many years of continual complaints about tardiness in the collection of garbage the govt implements a short term plan which in effect would increase the pace of the removal of garbage but the only consideration given are those who see an interest towards selfishness as the first and last resort for resolution
    The time is fast approaching when no right thinking citizen would have the desire to put their feet to the political fire to preserve barbados ,

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

ACs…yall are the saboteurs and are no match for the minory 5% thieves posing as business people in the community…

…,..starting marking off the days on ya calendar before you are thrown out of parliament on your asses…after the 6 month period, we will see the catalyst take form for yall demise….giddamn inept nuisances.

20. Here is what minister of garbage Denis Lowe had to say about two months ago. The fact there is an about turn with no explanation to the public helps to paint the system of government we are saddled. What about the ‘Independents’ in parliament Arthur and Agard? We have allowed yardfowl politics to best us. We will continue to deal with the downside and the whirl wind.

โ€œLet me say this and I say it in no uncertain terms. I am not โ€“ and when I say I, I speak for the ministry โ€“ about to engage anybody who is currently undertaking an illegal practice in assisting the SSA in collecting anything; not even a dead dog,โ€ Lowe told reporters.

Noting that the SSA was the only agency in Barbados authorized to collect and dispose of waste, the minister added: โ€œSo when you see somebody goes in the Belle and set up a dump site, it is illegal . . . because I canโ€™t say on the one hand you are in violation of the law and on the other hand tell you come and help us.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/08/16/lowe-blow-2/

21. What is shameful and even dangerous is Comissiong leaping on every political issue to push his socialist agenda through the back door,
    i would say and continue to say that until Comissiong denounces the policies of Cuban dictator Castro and the policies of the Venezuela govt his meddlesome and mischieviuos mouthing well wrapped in democracy would be seen for what they are actions demonstrative by an athlete using a spring board to make a giant leap with hopes of achieving the coveted prize

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Commissiong is exercising his right as a concerned citizen to monitor yall because the ministers from Fruendel trickling on down are dishonest and deceitful…

.the ministers require constant monitoring because of all the lies they told voters in the last 8 years, all the underhand criminally dishonest secrets they keep from the public, particularly their scams with and intent to give away taxpayer funded entities to the minority business crooks on the island….

The government has to be monitored to make sure their bribery and corruption are exposed…to the world.

23. Coming to a screen near you with bajan characters!

24. …..much hue and cry coming from the usual quarters about a six month program /partnership with private sector to clean up barbados…
    Yuh think!!?
    So you estimate it will take six months before these private sector people come to understand that the government has no money to pay them…?

This is obviously a typical stinkliar big foot trick.
    If they had the money, they would just buy trucks and PRESTO – problem solved.
    If they had creditability, they would just borrow some money and buy trucks….

So how do they get past the Independence threshold…? EASY.
    PROMISE TO PAY some gullible private sector people.
    Let THEM collect the garbage and clean up for the prince and independence..

Then call elections and let the (obvious NON DLP) government worry about that!!!

These kinds of scams could NEVER catch Bushie…. ๐Ÿ™‚

25. Bushie’s whacker is NOT for hire…..

26. @ac you are a classical example of wasted education. The message the message idiot not the messenger..you are quite happy as you are still enjoying some of the fatted calf. We have a serious problem with Government expenditure and these theifing clowns continue to ignore decent and basic management and accounting principles to full a few white men pockets with no regard for the damage that is being done to our country’s economy and our children’s future. Their despicable behavior in office is exactly why this country has digressed to the state we are now we’re we continue to fall 1.6 dollars monthly in the red and seen our economy today 10% smaller than 2008. Sadly they are people like you and a few others who continue to suck on Freundel and Chris’ nipples and they tolerate you all for expediency.

27. bajan yankee “We have a serious problem with expenditure”

Typical political sound bite but not well enegerized or equipped to answer the burning question of resolution.
    Not going to get on the path of progress if one keeps reading from a script of pessimistic doom and gloom

Have a nice day

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Yall getting kicked out ACs pimps and slaves in parliament. … for ya nasty wicked stunts of taking taxpayers money, give it away to a 5% minority, bankrupting the country, tiefing money for yaself.., wasting taxpayer’s money on crap independence celebrations and shit visits…

…….yall are a waste of space and taxpayer funded education…be gone.

29. Any society which produces outstanding scholarship year after year and accepts a decayed system of governance they term democracy in which uninformed,uneducated,universal adult suffrage based voters, so called, determine which club or party of idiots are given a blank cheque to spend just under $5billion without reference to authority and accountability,is doomed to failure and is no better than a dictatorship of the kind found in Eastern Europe.There must be a better way without the need to shed blood.

30. So, the Democratic Labour Partyโ€” the political party that solemnly promised the Barbadian people that a vote for them in the 2013 General Elections was a vote for the preservation of all Public Sector jobs and a vote against privatization of State entitiesโ€” has now made a decisive move to begin the process of privatising the critical garbage collection services performed by the Sanitation Service Authority (SSA)! [David Comissiong: โ€œThe Privatization of Sanitation Services is a Scandal of Massive Proportions.โ€

I interpreted Comissiongโ€™s comments to mean that, after telling Barbadians prior to the 2013 general elections privatization would not occur under their watch, this piss poor DLP administration has now embarked to โ€œstealthilyโ€ privatize the SSA.

As usual, BU resident yard-fowl is supporting government actions under the guise that involving the private sector would assist in the collection of garbage, while totally IGNORING the issue of privatization.

It is a proven fact political yard-fowls, similarly to their political colleagues in parliament, speak with โ€œFORKED TONGUESโ€ and have very SHORT memories. The AC consortium of yard-fowls is no different, as is demonstrated by their comments in the below excerpts from their contributions, in which they VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED privatization, also mentioning such an undertaking would result in the LOSS of JOBS.

โ€œac. September 26, 2016 at 4:21 PM #: Also would like to know from the opposition or to explain if they go the Privatization route what PLANS they would have in place to MANAGE the BLACKLASH of JOBLESSNESS which would be PART of the PRIVITIZATION PROCESS when NEW MANAGEMENT TAKES OVER .also included would be the Union voice of advocating long picket lines because of their membership job losses all of which would affect the social network forcing govt to provide economical help for those who have loss their jobs .there would also be other pressing issues to which govt would have to be ACCOUNTABLE DEALING with LONG TERM SERVICE and PAYMENT PACKAGES to the UNEMPLOYED.โ€

โ€œac September 26, 2016 at 6:25 PM #: help can a blp operative answer the questions without playing doopsy doodle, PRIVATIZATION and its RELEVANCE to JOB LOSSES and the DISLOCATION of the SOCIAL NETWORK whereby govt would have to manage or put those plans at cost in place to secure the nations stability.โ€

This is the typical behaviour of a yard-fowlโ€ฆโ€ฆ HONESTY and INTEGRITY are words ABSENT in their vocabulary.

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

@dumbdishonestlyingyardfowlsacs.com

Lol

32. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

So everyone agrees the gov’t has told the electorate so many lies it hardly cares anymore when they are caught out.

And the sweetest lies as well, fantasies that everyone wanted to believe without the slightest consideration of qualified opinions to the contrary.

The fact is that BDS cannot afford the inefficiencies, teefin and mismanagement that goes along with our ministries, civil services and statutory corporations and has been living on borrowed time for 15 years just to continue to employ the unemployables.

The money press has now stopped and the level of gov’t debt to local businesses and international agencies is about to bring this country to a standstill.

As I’ve typed here several times, we haven’t hit bottom yet. The extent of the national crisis will start to become known the first week that gov’t workers go home without pay. Private businesses which are owed hundreds of millions by gov’t will feel the effects first when their staff isn’t paid.

Regardless of who collects the garbage, there is no money to pay them or anyone else.

Elections soon.

33. Now am i suppose to apologize for my comments as highlited by the resident yardfowl Artax. I do not think so. I am of the view and will continue to say that a wholesale selling of state assest the type of a privatization program which the blp has been calling for is not well suited to accomadate high unemployment.
    What govt has now implemented as a short term strategy to tackle a sanitation problem will not catastrophically uproot the present policy under which the SSA is now governed

34. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

Artaxerxes October 12, 2016 at 10:13 AM #

โ€œac. September 26, 2016 at 4:21 PM #: Also would like to know from the opposition or to explain if they go the Privatization route what PLANS they would have in place to MANAGE the BLACKLASH of JOBLESSNESS which would be PART of the PRIVITIZATION PROCESS when NEW MANAGEMENT TAKES OVER .

And here is the beauty of ‘the truth’ and it’s sister ‘reality’: eventually they always come out.

The only reason any private-sector manager would fire staff from any privatised statutory corporation is if they were not needed. If they are not needed, why are they employed there now?

Could it be that the gov’t of Barbados is the employer of last resort which uses ministries, civil services and statutory corporations as a form of Dole?

Perish the thought that taxpayers of this country should be paying useless workers to stand around and do nothing while we bust our ass to keep them employed while frustrating our efforts.

For this country to be rebuilt, these parasitical national institutions must first collapse.

Happy 50th Bim.

35. @ac October 12, 2016 at 5:12 AM “The transport Board and the PSV had been in partnership for years a program which has been helpful in easing workload.”

ac you idiot. The government is not paying the PSV’s $410 per hour.

If they were we would be vex as shite too.

36. The government could have paid the private garbage collectors $150 per hour and still get the job done and the private sector would still make a decent profit, just not $140% per year, but more like the 2% which the banks pay the rest of us.

37. David Thompson’s sins found him out…he is not the only one. A good few more in politics and in industry will not live to enjoy their ill gotten gains.

38. @ac October 12, 2016 at 5:57 AM “The saboteurs of this country.”

ac you idiot.

It is the DLP which is sabotaging the taxpayers and the people of this country.

39. Caswell Franklyn October 12, 2016 at 12:09 AM #
    “While all of this is going on, a private sector person imported fifteen compactor trucks just waiting until Sanitation fleet is depleted.”

Anyone know who the importer is? Were they exempted from Duty?

40. @ac October 12, 2016 at 6:14 AM “What is shameful and even dangerous is Comissiong leaping on every political issue to push his socialist agenda through the back door,
    i would say and continue to say that until Comissiong denounces the policies of Cuban dictator Castro.”

So what is wrong with socialism? Hasn’t socialism worked well for Cuba this many years and hasn’t it worked for us as well.

What is wrong with the DLP is its whorish embrace of neo-liberalism.

Socialism has worked very well for the Cuban people (although not so well for the racist sugar barons who fled to Miami)

Looka ac:

http://country-facts.findthedata.com/stories/15859/longest-living-countries?utm_source=taboola&utm_medium=content.rec&utm_campaign=i3.cr.tb.dt.11086

The USA with all of its wealth is number 42. Cuba is number 40.

And in addition black people in Cuba have a significantly greater life expectancy than the terribly oppressed black people in the United States.

41. @Bush Tea October 12, 2016 at 7:33 AM “If they had the money, they would just buy trucks…PROMISE TO PAY some gullible private sector people. Let THEM collect the garbage and clean up for the prince and independence…Then call elections and let the (obvious NON DLP) government worry about that!!!”

You like you does spend all your time reading “The Prince.”

But whichever party is elected, the taxpayers will still be screwed…because if the DLP government reneges on paying the private haulers, the haulers will take whichever government is in office to court and the court will find for the haulers, because regardless of how foolish the contracts are, the SSA will have to pay now or pay later with compond interest, and the only paymaster in this country is the hard working over burdened taxpayers.

42. This is now happening in Nigeria which promised transparency and to fight corruption why not Barbados?

http://www.voanews.com/a/nigeria-corruption-fight-nabs-judges-and-justices/3547124.html?ref=yfp

43. Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass. October 12, 2016 at 10:45 AM #
    Artaxerxes October 12, 2016 at 10:13 AM “Could it be that the govโ€™t of Barbados is the employer of last resort which uses ministries, civil services and statutory corporations as a form of Dole?”

Yes. i don’t like it anymore than you do.

but all governments everywhere are the employers of last resort.

Otherwise what do we do with the unemployables?

Do like Ronald Jones suggested and “shoot some people?”

Do like the Phillipine’s President and let them have a real, realbullet in the back of the head?

Have them climbing through the window of your home or business?

Imprison them at the cost of $300 per day?

Truly what is your final solution for unemployables?

But this dispute is NOT about low wage unemployables.

THIS DISPUTE IS ABOUT THE GOVERNMENT SHOVELLING OUR TAX MONEY INTO THE POCKETS OF A FEW ALREADY VERY WEALTHY BARBADIANS.

Much of that wealth already have been gained from government contracts.

Damn corporate WELFARE BUMS.

44. Bush Tea October 12, 2016 at 7:33 AM #

Chuckle…..well surmised,could not agree more.

We shall see if the next govt. will realise or be forced to realise that the time has come to shed themselves of all the various govt operations as we the people simply can no longer afford them….the time is nigh for a change in our method of governance by virtue of dry teets.

45. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

When this Government came to office in 2008 there was $4.5 million in the Estimates. Since then another $15 million was provided to purchase trucks. Where are the trucks? Where is the money? I hope not in mummy’s bank account to be divided as part of the estate.

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/lkrT30576mZ

The moral of this story…be careful hiw you elect politicians, ya may get more than you paid fir which could cost you more.

Caswell…the bottomline, these government ministers been stealing big from taxpayers steadily for 8 years…and that is only what they have not been giving away to secure bribes….none of them had seen so much money in their lives before and know after they are kicked out of parliament, will never see that amount of money ever again….they became like pigs in mud.

They refuse to explain where all the taxpayerโ€™s money disappeared to and why they are still giving away taxpayer’s contracts to the minority thieves and welfare rats like Bizzy et al….they refuse to accept responsibility for their slimy actions and hold the thieves in their midst accountable for destroying the country with corruption.

47. @Caswell

What is your point?

If a Head is not utilised what happens with the budgeted amount?

48. “If a Head is not utilised what happens with the budgeted amount?”

The funds are supposed to be transferred to the Consolidated Fund at the end of the financial year…….. but this is not always the case.

49. We need the Minister of Garbage to communicate to the public the status of the Head that includes the allocation for the trucks. As usual the public is left to speculate.