David Estwick - minister of Water
David Estwick – minister of Water

Minister of Water David Estwick recently advised that he will be updating the country very soon on the dire state of water management. We hope when he eventually breaks his silence he will address a few concerns raised by BU’s Colonel Buggy.

– Barbados Underground

WATER:

1. What is the true status of Castle Grant Reservoir which feeds residents far beyond St Joseph?
  2. Given that the Castle Grant reservoir’s tank was last cleaned 64 years ago in 1952, when will be the next scheduled inspection and cleaning of the tank take place?
  3. When will the building above the tank be refurbished and the surrounding area de-forested?
  4. When will adequate security be put in place at reservoirs starting with Castle Grant?
  5. Does the Ministry have any plans of requisitioning water dams from private owners fed by streams in the Scotland district to supply water to human beings?
  6. What is the status of Joe’s River/St Elizabeth above ground water tank?
  7. Is the sub pumping station on the Cattlewash side of the East Coast Road still functional?
  8. Can ordinary residents in villages and other communities be treated with the Trenchless Technology ,as was accorded the residents of Cattlewash in St Joseph?
  9. Were some residents in some upscale communities in St Joseph such as Andrews Round Hill given preferential treatment in relation to their water supply?
  10. Why were those residents hooked up to Castle Grant Reservoir over four months ago and were given the impression that the supply from Sweet Vale to Castle Grant was at the testing stage they would have an abundance of water in two weeks, when at that time two miles of the pipe line had yet to be installed?
  11. Are there any plans to deliver non-potable water drawn from the streams in the immediate area, primarily for the use of flushing toilets etc?
  12. What is the status of the enquiry into the alleged massive water leak from the Vineyard Reservoir?
  13. Which reservoirs and communities are fed from the relatively recent installed water wells at Groves/Six Roads ,St Philip.

Is there a Preventive Maintenance plan in place to :-

(a) Inspect, service and clean the metal water tanks on the fleet of tanker trucks .
(b) Inspect,service and repair the tanker truck chassis.
(b) Inspect , service and clean community plastic water tanks, and the immediate area surrounding them.

What health awareness/water handling training has been given to the drivers of these tanker trucks?.

AGRICULTURE

1. What is the real status of Andrews old sugar factory?
  2. Does the Court Order now in force also prevent any further dismantling of the old sugar factory?
  3. Does your Ministry/Government have any plans of conducting an Environmental Impact Assessment exercise to ensure that the construction of the new Andrews Super Factory is not unnecessarily or unfairly held up?
  4. How many tonnes of sugar are we expecting to produce in 2017?
  5. What is the status of the cultivated fields of Wild River Tamarind project?
  6. What type of machinery will be used to harvest these Wild River Tamarinds trees?
  7. Why are we supposedly using an imported variety of Wild River Tamarind when we have an adequate supply of Wild River Tamarind all over the island?
  8. Has any thought been given to the fact that if these Wild River Tamarinds are planted too closely together they may not achieve the desired size?
  9. What has become of the Fuel Cane Project,started some time ago?
  10. Have farmers who were persuaded to grow a number of acres of fuel canes, been adequately compensated after much of these canes were left in the field unreaped for a number of years or trashed backed into the ground?
  11. Are you aware that there is a scarcity in Barbados of Honey Bees, Humming Birds, Yellow Breasts birds, Brown and Black Cow Bees. All very vital in the pollination of plants?

156 responses to “Questions for Minister David Estwick”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The 5% minorities who believe themselves white and passing for white in Barbados need to go out and find themselves real jobs, they been mooching off the majority blacks on the island for over 40 years, using their color coding and hair texture nastiness on the majority black people for decades.

Mooching is not a REAL JOB……Bizzy “give me” Williams and his minority welfare rats.

2. I dont know if people understand how disgraceful this is.

This is precisely what Bush Tea is repeatedly talking about when he speaks allegorically of selling the family heirlooms.

Imagine that you are a whore as the Democratic Labour Party is a Whore

You are however not a very good whore.

Say that the whoring prices are $100 a trick with some coming at a premium BJ being more expensive etc.

You are by the way not a high class hoare like Amnesia or is that Melana I forget her name

So you did not used to sell your assets at $100 all the time you used to work on de corner and only get $20 but by a stroke of fortune, (ill fortune for the cuntry) you have moved to a $100 upscale venue.

Now as I said you were never a good whore and when you started selling your assets the extra money that you got (for giving head) went to your head.

You start buying all sorts of things for yourself and your friends and giving way furniture in you house and all the things that you got you replace.

Why you even buy a new house fuh you mudda before she died and that complicated things cause the money you made you put in her name and when she passed, your family, who are a different set of hoares (ole english spelling) sought to get piece of your hoaring income by bul*ing you in the lawcourts

Anyways while you started making $100 per job, you were spending $200 per job and now, after all of the frigging in the rigging, your “rigging” bus up so now you having to sell everything.

I make no apology for the crudity herein posted

We have a government (rather successive governments) that, like two-bit whores have been selling our asses on the street while calling this FDI, national development, community building and whatever other buzz word they think will be sexy in the newspapers

THe thing is that these hoares are not even using condoms and are spreading their contagious sexual diseases all across our cuntry which is responsible for some of them being in the hospital.

Some of these effing services are public services that a more competent administration would be able to administer BUT these effers think that this is their business, and the agencies that they work for are their unincorporated companies.

NOT ONE EFFING SEAT!!

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

This government needs to go, not only will they sell their asses for small bribes, like Dennis Lowe is known to do but will pay the welfare rats like Bizzy et al 60 millions dollars of taxpayer’s money to get SSA, get control of the police force and lock up their own BLACK PEOPLE….cause Bizzy still thinks he is a slave master living in the 18 and 1900s and that is what Bizzy wants.

The slaves in parliament better start counting off days on their calendars….and pack their bags.

4. Bizzy is only acting true to his nature…
    Brass bowl fools and their money have to be parted some damned how….
    If it ain’t Bizzy it will be Butch, Parris, Thornhill or some Canadian crook…

Apparently the only concern of the foxes guarding our henhouses is how much of the loot can be kicked in their direction….

5. @ Piece @ 7.11 AM
    Excellent summary of the problem.
    When Bushie learns to be as clear and coherent as you are, he will probably get the whacker returned….

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well Well & Consequences October 5, 2016 at 5:15 AM #
    “It appears the only words Bizzy and the other welfare minorites know are “give me”
    “Give me SSA”.

And the house niggers calling themselves leaders will give it to him! Not Cherry (the No.1 one man in the #2 business) but a ‘passing-for-white man’ who has already ‘made it’.

Here is how it will be playing out, WW&C! The Easy collection garbage for Bizzy and the BWA and GAIA for foreigners.

Barbados needs foreign money real bad with December 31 the deadline date or the devaluation plug will be plugged by the lender of last resort.

Look what Bim has come to? The likes of Bizzy running the country (again) telling the chatterbox niggers in the yard of parliament what to do! Your god really has a curse on blacks for true.

Lawson, John and Money B must be having a good laugh.

7. millertheanunnaki October 5, 2016 at 7:43 AM #

Chuckle…..oh yea of little faith…..The MoF in his address to the BCCI yesterday stated….no devaluation.

8. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Miller..even worse, the slaves in parliament are too greedy and stupid to see that the 60 million dollars of taxpayer’s money is what will bribe both political parties for the upcoming election.

The slaves in parliament need to grow a collective pair of balls and tell Bizzy and his minority welfare rats that mooching off black people is not a real job.

In the next 3 years Bizzy and Maloney the welfare rats will be telling whichever new slaves in parliament that the prison is now overcrowded so let him and Maloney and their other welfare rats build a new one and it would be “give me” 20 acres of government land to build the new prison for BLACK people to be locked up.

Bajans who are pretending to be asleep better wake their dumb asses up real fast, or there will be very little comparison to Haiti…in the near future.

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Should read:

Bajans who are pretending to be asleep better wake their dumb asses up real fast, or there will be MUCH MORE comparison to Haiti…in the near future.

10. If a businessman in the UK were to make such a statement he would have been held to ridicule. Here is a businessman who has outgrown this government. With each protestation from the William’s clan becoming more shrilled we have to ask ourselves who is in charge of Barbados.

Some two days ago, we had at least 2000 individuals taking part in a rally highlighting breast cancer in women. It was excellent to see such a large turnout. No disrespect to those who took part in this rally and those who are suffering from breast cancer. But in Barbados we have bigger issues to rally for.

Men such as the Williams and corruption within our society and our government can only be solved if men and women such as you are prepared to take to the streets on a daily basis.

11. Miller

Since we were tadpoles we have seen the mighty pound drop from $4.84 to yesterdays $2.55……UK is still a major financial center.

UK manufacturers post brexit are crowing over the increased sales due to the fall of the pound.

I wonder if we were to join the EC and float our dollar with theirs what would be the benefits……..bearing in mind this bunch has to come up with a rational for the devaluation,which if you check the worth of the dollar has already taken place…..just thinking out loud.

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bizzy the welfare rat only jumped into the garbage business recently to see how many black garbage haulers he could disenfranchise with the help of the slaves in parliament….he had no right being given garbage contract period….but the slaves in parliament like being bribed with taxpayer’s money by private business people.

It would be so much cheaper, much more effective and succesful for government to give the contracts to black garbage haulers who have been in the business for decades there are many.., they should not need to be a political pimp or yardfowl for any if the 2 political parties to have those contracts…it should be a given….

……an intelligent government would have years ago divvied up contracts beteeen 4 or 5 garbage haulers, despite party affiliations and without expecting bribes in return ..it’s not rocket science.

It’s so obvious that neither government displayed any intelligence outside of their arrogant titles and petty mentalities for gathering yardfowls and taking bribes from minority welfare rats.

13. Exclaimer October 5, 2016 at 8:09 AM #

Chuckle…….This is Bim……..we like it so……..we have elected successive govts over the years who have allowed for this climate to exist.

14. Question for David the blog master,

What is going on in the BLP. They seem to have “problems”.

“after graduating from Harrison College over 30 years ago,” lol,lol

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/10/05/gill-i-done-with-mia/

15. “I got chickens to get slaughter but the fella who supposed to take them is transporting water instead, and he ain’t got time for me. All now my chickens dying,” he said ”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/87714/farmer-chickens-dying-thirst#sthash.4dpYQrkr.dpuf

16. problems, problems, problems. oh Barbados!!!!

17. @ Vincent
    Chuckle…..oh yea of little faith…..The MoF in his address to the BCCI yesterday stated….no devaluation.
    “Four Seasons will commence next month…”
    “This increase in VAT is temporary….”
    “This shiite tax will raise $80M….”
    “We have turned the corner…”
    “There is no eager 11…..”
    “There will be no devaluation….”

Why anyone invites this man to speak is beyond Bushie – unless they are looking for more jokes… Trevor Eastmond would have been a better choice as guest speaker…

18. @ Exclaimer

I started to respond to your statement and then i said that my response, which by the way will take too long, for a post and I said that i would truncate it here and see if I could submit a blog for consideration titled “How we should do this “Revolution”.

Many people here seem to think that my Stoopid Cartoon Posters are contra the DLP and that they are the extent, depth, breath and height of what this ole man wants to be a part of.

And what is that?

Those black, white, nigger hunkie, buckra johnies, sambos, chinks, spics sand niggers who want real and equitable change for Barbados, our region and (unrealistically) the world.

This scratching our our collective pooch and us congratulating ourselves in this BU Rumshop IS ALL WELL AND GOOD for us on a daily basis, but as Dr. GP points out to us so mannnnnnny times, the very incestuous interbreeding that we condemn our leaders for we practice here under the cover of this BUshel!!

I am going to provide a quotation from a document that, should you seek it out on the internet (and it is rather difficult to secure) you must be aware that it is rigged to follow every person in the world who download it.

Part of it states and i paste it here

“…The study of coup d’etats has been a mainstay of mainstream political science since the early 1960s. The numerous coups in Latin America, Africa, South East Asia and parts of Europe provided several case studies for scholars eager to understand the phenomenon.

“However, the bulk of the literature is concerned with an analysis of the macro-level socio-economic conditions that make coups feasible.”

“While this is useful, it exposes a huge gap in the literature because almost no attention has been paid to the intricacies involved in the actual planning and execution of a coup.”

Now every man jack, both DLP readers and BLP readers will rush to this article because “it look like de madman is advocating treason and sedition”

But they would be surprised to know that this, while it is “the discipline of choice, aforetimes” has taken a different route which I would ask you to waltz with me a few moments as I try to be wunna collective Huckleberry.

We ALL OF US, excluding the diaspora dwellers, face a common enemy of a government of inaction, a legacy of successive governments of graft and corruption, an army of occupation, and a group pf mercenaries like Bizzy Willliams and David Staples, who in the absence of direction ARE EFFECTING A DE FACTO COUP!!

Without bullets, and one which scum like Verla Depeiza and WeeffingJonesing, David Durant, Richard Sealy, Adriel Brafwit, Pornville and Stinkliar and Fumbles, NONE OF THEM EFFERS will come out and say that this is treason and sedition!!

But, like Mugabe, dem will say dat anyone who disrespects de institutions of law have to get locked up by Dale Marshall so wunna dun know where all we asses going.

But the ole man puts this to you that, as Well Well and Consequences is stating, As Bush Tea and The Sage and Pachamama and many others, of late RECOANTHONY and Mr. Kammie Holder, repeat every effing day, if we do not effect this “Revolution” we will be subjected to this Coup even without knowing it has happened

Let me revert to the classifications of a coup for your edification AND MY OWN.

“….military intervention in politics [can be classified) into four levels.

“The first – influence – is the case where the military merely presses the civilian government to implement policies which the military deems appropriate.”

“The second – pressures or blackmail – is the case where the military seeks to convince civilian powers to do its bidding by threat of some sanction.”

“The third level – displacement – is the case where the military replaces one cabinet or set of civilian politicians with another more compliant set through the use of violence or threat of violence.”

“The last level – supplantment – completely sweeps away the civilian regimes and establishes a military one in its place.”

Now can de ole man speak at the macro level of what our Revolution should be??

“the first INFLUENCE – where we press the collective to adopt healthy people-centric practices which we deem appropriate (Dem Stoopid posters got a dimension dat de ole man frighten uh de shyt##e!!)

“the second PRESSURE or BLACKMAIL – a continuation of the first where “whistleblowing” becomes the exposure of corruption (currently the norm of our society) but one where Bajans interested in the betterment of the whole, expose these scum, as opposed to the Bizzy’s et al. being emboldened to make these claims to the crown jewels

“The third level is DISPLACEMENT – displace their economic matrices, humble their asses by use of mechanisms and programs and AN ETHOC that they can never usurp

“The fourth is SUPPLANTMENT – the eroding and complete replacement of their socio, political and economic dependencies while we establish the Bajans WantPositiveChange “regime” in its place

This is not rocket science.

It works for coups, in times aforetimes, it is working for Putin in Russia today in the Ukraine and for the other fellow in Syria and for Erdogan in Turkey and Duterte in the Phillipines.

I am speaking of a different type of “Revolution” that does not involve AK 47s nor SU 34’s but is of a much more “deadly ” nature to all these enemies of peace and prosperity and which enthusiastically? hope to provide an “Effing Piece of the Rock for every one of our Scvunts.”

@ Hants and GP

Periodically, Hants you highlight actions of others who “do things in and around Barbados” that are meaningful.

Here is what de ole man would ask the two of you Rumshop clients if wunna would be disposed to “putting your money where your mouth is” No insult intended just a statement.

The task is to buy a cheap phone with a SIM Card and a monthly plan for “Unlimited Text only” Their sims will only be used in disseminating the Bajans want Change Message

I our behinds are serious about this let us progress this matter with a fervour, the hour is near and “what thou doest do quickly”

19. @ Piece,

Ask de grandson bout dis.

https://duckduckgo.com/

20. re Trevor Eastmond would have been a better choice as guest speaker…

not true
    aint you know evating bout evating?

21. This is the sort of backward thinking that will forever hamper Bims development.
    UWI has a golden opportunity to be a leader in medical research and like the sugar cane breeding station of the past develop certain strains of this plant and hold the patent on it.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………..

UWI knocked for bid to grow ganja
    TRY GROWING LOCAL food crops instead of marijuana.This was the advice of chief executive officer of the Barbados Agricultural Society, James Paul, to the University…
    nationnews.com|By Nation News author
    http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/87713/uwi-knocked-bid-grow-ganja

22. New waste plan gets BLP support Page 3 of BarbadosToday.bb

Second paragraph says “conditional support” for Bizzzy $60 million tek ova.

23. @ hants

excellent site

Hides your searches from Google and the department of homeland security Big Data agreements with that and the other search engines

If you want to go serious encryption of your messages use telegram instead of whatsapp and ammm annuder feller for your voice over IP calls but ammmmmm dat feller ammmmmm prohibited in de 7 states dat Denzel say dat he was licensed in to kill white peeples in Magnificent Seven hehehehheheheheheh

@ Vincent haynes

That is UWI Cave Hill branch cause the UWI Jamaica branch may be getting a better break

Which if dat is true might be a case for David Come Sing a Song or Douglas Trotman or Ralph Thorne effing any uh dem is marijuana loving men. on the regional status of UWI and its exemption from local law per Ganja hehehehehe

Wait!!

A feller tell me dat Mr. Thorne was Hawkesworth lawyer during his extradition matters!!!

So de last lawyer may be the dest choice, whu wunna tink???

I cant for the life of me understand why Bizzy the welfare rat would think he has so much power over a black government that they would have to give him power over the black police force so he can lock up black people..,, although he is a mere ordinary citizen and a welfare rat sucking the treasury.

People be vigilant with the slaves in parliament and their bribery for votes schemes…they might get Bizzy to tell the police to lock ya up for selling ya votes.

https://imgur.com/gallery/9hhFq2I

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

ACs…yall losers…look at the views 4,688 some kinds “stoopid poster” huh…we going for the 5 thousand mark…just watch it grow.

26. @ Piece,

I was keen on using the “R” word but refrained from doing so. Can you remember a couple of years ago i stated that the so called democratic system which was practiced in Barbados had failed. I argued that we would require our military to play a more prominent role in the development of a new Barbados.

I seem to recall that both you and Bush Tea slated me for making such an outrageous statement. Two years have passed; two more years of abject failure. You do not have to a genius to conclude where we are heading under the leadership of our esteemed but flawed Prime Minister.

There is only one credible organisation capable of turning around Barbados: and it is not our politicians or are a business community.

27. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

Bush Tea October 5, 2016 at 9:07 AM #
    @ Vincent
    “Four Seasons will commence next month…”
    “This increase in VAT is temporary….”
    “This shiite tax will raise $80M….”
    “We have turned the corner…”
    “There is no eager 11…..”
    “There will be no devaluation….”

Why anyone invites this man to speak is beyond Bushie – unless they are looking for more jokes… Trevor Eastmond would have been a better choice as guest speaker…

We haven’t hit bottom yet.

‘Increased tourism arrivals’ have not translated to money circulating in the economy.

Too many businesses dependent on gov’t trade not being paid and consequently not paying their suppliers.

More than a few businesses owed more than $5m in VAT (each) and not being paid.

We are still going down.

28. @ exclaimer

I remember your post then or was it another person in similar vein?

I want your to read carefully what I have written.

AT LEAST TWICE MORE!!

atomic fission powers reactors an they provide energy for many cities and, barring their highly toxic radioactive waste, provide energy.

Nowhere in my missive have I ever or will I ever promote armed revolution for my country Barbados.

I spoke of taking the matrices of that mechanism and effecting change, radical change by a pattern the is “disruptive” to the existing forces, like how the steam/combustion engine in trains revolutionized the stagecoach.

I often used to wonder when we used to be eating on a sunday and there was a treat of ice cream, why my father never put it on the table with all the rest of the food.
    His answer was “because wunna going swell up wunna justs wid my ice cream and not eat wunna mudda food and den she gine quarrel wid me all day long”

Drink deeply from the Pierian spring Exclaimer

29. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

“but I got to have some influence over the police as well, because we gine lock up a few people,”

This guy is so pure that he wants to control the law. He sees himself as untouchable.

Will he be issuing orders to the COP?

The elected officials and the police should be shame of themselves. Basically, he is telling the police, they aren’t getting the job done and telling the government, the cannot fix the problem.

“Give it to me, I’ll fix it”.

Soon we will have, a small rich minority controlling the police and the government.

30. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

He is telling the police that they aren’t getting the job done and telling the government that they cannot fix the problem.

Arrogant, insulting, and in his mind, above the law.

31. To explain in brief form ‘Opposition politics ‘.

Didn’t Gill present himself 5 times for nomination and won the riding once as a result of Arthur’s long coat tail?

#newguard

32. @ Honourable Blogmaster

I is a man who does sometimes got to type a email to you by youself but I cyan tk it no mo’

You dun know dat when de Opposition Politics of Inclusion was in vogue dat the reason for nomination, 5 TIMES!!!, was 5 cases of Smirnoff Vodka

Looka Gill face below!!!

Steupseeee you like some comedy doah

And you buddy in Canada gots me looking fuh pictures uh dese BLP women.

@ Hants

I is very sorry to disappoint you but if i mek up pretty pictures of dese wummens I will give one Wather PPK reason to tell Dearest Suzanne dat I ent no good

And I cud see he making representations to say further dat “while i ent into trembling botsies of adolescents (oh let me be politically correct girls) dat I should be shunned causing I looking to hitch my wagon to de BLP wummens”

Of course dat will not include Mugabe causing i dun mash up me chances wid her heheheheheh.

http://www.nationnews.com/IMG/952/69952/david-gill0415-370×229.gif

33. Very soon from now, we will learn who is the importer,or the owner of the 15 green garbage trucks which were lying in the Bridgetown Port a few months ago. But isn’t the colour green a part of Bizzy’s logo?
    Did Minister Lowe not gave the impression that the private sector will never be engaged to remove garbage, or was it just a matter of “No way ,Jose”

34. @Exclaimer October 5, 2016 at 8:09 AM #

What do you expect when 2,000 could be allowed to march for cancer, but the acting COP found it necessary to restrict those protesting lack of water to 150.

35. This would be like the b50m not used for the Orleans/Baxters rd IADB project……can we afford to reject these funds?

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/10/06/stalled-3/

36. @ Vincent
    Steupsss….
    Why would this lot of crooks be interested in funds that are ‘steal-proof’?
    …or where Canadian or US authorities may reserve the right to send in REAL auditors?

The people are retarded, useless and crooked – they are not suicidal.

37. Bush Tea October 6, 2016 at 8:53 AM #

Chuckle…….you may have a point there.

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Soon we will have, a small rich minority controlling the police and the government.”

……ya already have that, the welfare rats want full control of the police to lock up blacks who pritest their corruption and thefts from blacks….and Bizzy is quite sure he can get what he wants from the slaves in parliament.

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

……ya already have that, the welfare rats want full control of the police to lock up blacks who PROTEST their corruption and thefts from blacks…..

40. @ Vincent
    Boss… why did you REALLY come back to Barbados though…? ..afraid of a little cold?
    Bushie was thinking that you had smelled the rat …and flown the coop.
    If anyone had ANY doubt that our asses are doomed, that doubt must now be totally dispelled.

Shiite boss….. we all know that it is well nigh impossible to piss of any Canadian. Wuh even our own BU Bajan-Canadians, in the form of Hants, Lawson, Money B , Sarge ..and especially the dribbler) have shown themselves to be paragons of virtue in the face of relentless onslaughts from certain bush whacker wielding bushmen.

When therefore a Canadian DIPLOMAT, in a public meeting attended by the MoF, is moved to resort to undiplomatic language to make a perfectly valid and critical point of national and international significance – it can mean only that the end is near….

This man Stinkliar …and his spirit infested boss, have really taken us to uncharted low points in our history…
    Thank you for the warning Mr. ambassador…..
    …although Bushie suspects that Bajans are so brazen that it will all just pass us by….

41. @Bushie

Are you intimating that the CANADIAN diplomat is a BLPite?

42. Bush Tea October 6, 2016 at 10:54 AM #

Bim is my country…..muh father navel string buried in St.John.

Interestingly enough I highlighted this issue on “FB Senate” only to be told by some that one should not breach protocol……….cuddear yuh mean after 8 years and you want to prevent people from dying you must still keep your mouth shut….something wrong.

43. @ david
    Bushie has no idea who or what he is politically…
    He just sounds like a FRUSTRATED professional who is at his wit’s end trying to understand brass bowler….

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

People might be missing the point, there is a use it or lose it timeline attached to the funds that can help the water situation in Barbados…Canada should not have to beg or bribe the asses in parliament to do what is right for themselves, their people, the visitors they depend on….or the island.

If the government does not do what is right, the funds will be pulled and the aholes will get nothing…but a travel advisory from US, UK and Canada advising their citizens about the water situation and governments refusal to act,,,, bye, bye grants and funding…lol

45. Bushie

This is the sort of response…….

Protocol and etiquette exists for a reason. Canada IS NOT our mother, we are an independent country. I may not support the DLP and I don’t like Chris, but what this man did was disrespectful and inappropriate and I will not tolerate it. I will not entertain his nonsense, and I will not use it to berate the ministers/MPs that my fellow citizens choose.

46. > Gmail > Google+ > > > Calendar > > Web > > more > Sent Mail > [Barbados Underground] Comment: “Questions for Minister David Estwick” > Bin > David > to comment+zra06rg-y81cfpo_msbxty53dyo@comment.wordpress.com > 26 minutes ago > Details > > @Bushie > > Are you intimating that the CANADIAN diplomat is a BLPite? >

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

We gotta ask Vincent if Bizzy is trying to get the ministers to give him BWA too…ya cant trust the welfare rats…or the slaves in parliament.

If they refuse the money from, they will hardly find anyone else to assist, word travels fast in the international community.

We should ask Vincent how many millions the welfare rats want government to pay them to take over BWA without them paying a dime.

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“But we expect that this would be approved and we can start the project as soon as possible, so you don’t get a surprise in six months, a year or two with this big issue in Barbados.”

When the expected happens…do not call Canada for help, call ya welfare rats who disrespect you, your parliant, your government ministers, your police every goddamn day while stealing your money by the millions for over 30 years, stealing ya contracts, breaking your countries laws, treating your people like slaves and bribing ya politicians and you have no problem with that….

49. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

Vincent Haynes October 6, 2016 at 11:20 AM #

This is the sort of response…….

Protocol and etiquette exists for a reason. Canada IS NOT our mother, we are an independent country. I may not support the DLP and I don’t like Chris, but what this man did was disrespectful and inappropriate and I will not tolerate it. I will not entertain his nonsense, and I will not use it to berate the ministers/MPs that my fellow citizens choose.

I typed here years ago that only the bribe-paying development projects are getting cabinet attention. There is no bribery possible in a Canadian gov’t project, only projects like a solar farm funded by Canadian ex-convicts.

I wish there were 100 more like the Canadian ambassador who were willing to speak up. He has nothing to lose unlike many of the rest of us.

The central bank has stopped printing money to pay gov’t bills. Suppliers are no longer being paid and haven’t been for over six weeks.

I typed years ago that this gov’t would fall the day after they couldn’t pay civil servant wages and salaries. That day is soon upon us.

General election right after Christmas?