We have no doubt that we can and will grow our economy further and faster. We know we can bring unemployment down to even lower levels once we unleash the over $1 billion of foreign direct investment we have before us with projects such as the Sandals Casuarina expansion which has started, the Sam Lords Redevelopment Project which has also started, the Hyatt Centric and even the much maligned Four Seasons Project which, God willing, can get started shortly โ€“ Extracted from the Financial Statement and Budgetary Proposals

In his 2016 Financial Statement and Budgetary presentation Minister of Commerce Donville Inniss suggested that the application to build the 15 story Hyatt on beachfront in a UNESCO World Heritage site was reviewed by the Town Planning Department with conditions and final approval by the prime minister is a fait accompli. Have a listen from 5:40 minutes of the video presentation.ย 

The extract at the top of this blog was taken from the 2016 Financial Statement and Budgetary proposals delivered by Minister Chris Sinckler. The veracity of the statement can be crosschecked by watching his budget presentation. His attempt to use the above statement to defend what he conveyed about the status of the Hyatt project raises a couple observations. Either the MoF is challenged with comprehension and writing skills or he takes Barbadians for fools. It is obvious to the BU household any which way the statement is read (or viewed) that his uncertainty about the status of the projects in the pipeline was directed at โ€˜โ€™the much maligned Four Seasons Projectโ€™โ€™ and NOT the Hyatt projectย .ย ย  For him to feel so emboldened to refer toย  โ€˜โ€™God willingโ€™โ€™ as a disclaimer about the status of the Hyatt project rings hollow. It reinforces the growing public belief that this is a government committed to governance by stealth, an approach seemingly ensconced in the way business is done by the Cabinet of Barbados.

The BU household will resist the temptation to sully the office of the minister of finance by describing Sinckler has a pathological liar. It has become patently obvious his is a poor reaction to the onslaught in recent days by social justice advocate David Comissiong. No need to mention the disparaging remarks about Comissiong delivered by the son of a fisherman Inniss under the cloak of parliamentary privilege.

A poorakey parliament indeed!

It is instructive(?) that Sincklerโ€™s feeble attempt to deflect criticism about the Hyatt project was shared to the media on the sidelines of the opening of another Berger King fast food restaurant. It serves as a reminder that this government gave a washpan of concessions to Cost U Less, a retailer and a user of scarce foreign โ€“ Who are the local partners in Cost-U-Less. The BU family bar a few will be able to connect the dots!

In Innissโ€™ contribution to the debate we are reminded he avoided calling a member of the other side a liar by retreating to the euphemistismย  terminological inexactitude. The games Honourable Members play in the highest law making Chamber in the land.

To expect Sincklerโ€™s resignation OR his sacking is a wasted expectation.

128 responses to “Did Honourable Member Chris Sinckler Deliver a Terminological Inexactitude?”

1. Laurel and Hardy!

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The Cabinet of Liars play these games with the people, their minds and their future because there is no one to lock them up for the injustice, the crimes they practice and allow the business people to practice.

3. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Under the Westminster system of governance that is supposed to be practiced in Barbados, it is a serious offence to lie to the House. We have a situation where it appears that two members told deliberate falsehoods to the House, without suffering the consequences of their actions.

In 1963 a cabinet minister in England, John Profumo, denied an affair in the House of Commons. When it was discovered that he lied, he was forced to resign. That is the standard that is expected of honourable members of the House. But it would seem that some of our members of parliament are honourable in name only.

4. Why would David Comissiong form his own party if he wanted to be “aligned to the BLP”? That makes no sense whatsoever!

5. The concept of punishment was enacted so as to create a deterrent to crime. In most cases it has worked.When asked why he had gotten involved with Monica Lewinsky, Bill Clinton nonchalantly replied”because I could”. The same obtains here.These heifers know that there is no price to pay for their short comings, so who gives a shit?

6. Christopher Sinckler misled the house then used the brass tacks program to issue a retraction. Anything happen wid that? One member pulled a gun on another. Anything happen wid dat? Honorable Chamber?

7. Did honourable member Chris Stinkliar deliver a terminological inexactitude?
    Is sugar sweet?
    Why do you think he has the name STINK LIAR…??

Steupsss
    Wunna remember his pronouncements on Four Seasons ‘starting next month’ …just as soon as he ‘signed some papers on his desk…’?
    ..OVER and OVER… and OVER… while the Indian man extracted millions in fees and expenses..?
    The man is a pathological LIAR.

8. Here is the latest from the MOF on Paradis Beach project familiarly referred to as Four Seasons by all and sundry.

http://www.barbadosadvocate.com/news/sinckler-update-four-seasons-project-come

9. It is not fair for the BU household to habour thoughts of calling Sinckler a โ€œpathological liar.โ€ Itโ€™s just a matter that he has been a bit unfortunate in that things donโ€™t work out for him as he says or as planned.

Let me provide BU with evidence to support my โ€œdefenseโ€ of Sinckler.

Recall in November 2010, following the settlements of outstanding debts of US$60M in respect of the Four Seasons project, it was expected at that stage work would re-start in full, but that did not occur and the project has sat in abeyance while waiting for the necessary investment of funds to continue construction.

Clearly, things did not work out as Sinckler had planned.

Additionally, in January 2012 while addressing a meeting of the Barbados Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors (BARAIFA), Sinckler disclosed that the Dominica Social Security (DSS) will join the St Vincent and the Grenadines in investing over EC$80M as minority owners into the beleaguered Four Seasons Resort project in Barbados. Sinckler also confirmed the Barbados National Insurance Scheme would be contributing US$30M to the project as well.

However, in an exclusive interview with โ€œDominica Vibes News,โ€ Prime Minister Skerrit CLARIFIED that the Dominica Social Security RECEIVED a REQUEST from the developers but no DECISION or INVESTMENT has been madeโ€ฆโ€ฆ..โ€œJust to say very, very clearly that no decision has been taken to invest any money into the Four Seasons Project at this time.โ€

Obviously, there was a misunderstanding between Sinckler and Skeritt.

Shiite, I’m beginning to sound like a politician.

10. You forgot he at first declared having any knowledge of the Eager 11 affair.

11. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

You would think they would shut their damned mouths and let the facts speak for themselves but history has proven DLP cabinet ‘facts’ fall very far short of bravado.

Is there still anyone in Bim, other than the very few BU lackies, who believe anything these jackasses bray?

There will be no economic, moral, administrative or governmental recovery under Fumble’s Fools.

12. Stinkliar is a pathological liar.

If the tummy tuck specialist who has indulged in the Hollywood stomach reduction exercise just to stop the public calling him “Buffalo Soldier, yet, had much to say about the BLP minister putting Teets in He Grille, can be so fickle and weather vane-like in his personal lifestyle, do not think Chris gives one badword bout any uh we.

Always remember that Stinkliar and The other fatted now late king were bushman buddies yet, incredibly as it might seem, when DT was dying, he did not pass the mantle to Chris.

Stinkliar and DT were so called friends but DT knew CS to be an effing liar.

Anything that man promises you get it in writing and have witnesses, voice recordings and have it notarized.

13. On Sunday, May 27, 2012 โ€œThe Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) announced that it has APPROVED a US$55M loan to finance the construction of the new Four Seasons hotel in Barbados.โ€

According to the release from the IDB, the funds are to FINANCE construction of a NEW ENVIRONMENT-FRIENDLY hotel that will adopt international best practice in water conservation and energy efficiency while creating much needed jobs on the island, and opportunities for small and medium-sized companies who will be engaged as suppliers to the project. [Caribbean 360, May 28, 2012]

On Sunday, July 29, 2012, Sinckler was a guest on CBCโ€™s โ€œThe Peopleโ€™s Business,โ€ where he said โ€œGovernment believes the Four Seasons project is now at the stage where it can be restarted.โ€ (He gave Barbadians this assurance in January 2012).

On this occasion, he also explained the Government had taken the position it was going to back the project leading to a GUARANTEE being made for in the FORM of a LOAN from ANSA Merchant Bank of Trinidad and Tobago.

Recall approximately 6 months prior (January 2012), Sinckler revealed government was seeking US$60M from the Barbados NIS scheme to invest in Four Season.

But he (may have unknowingly) CONTRADICTED himself on โ€œThe Peopleโ€™s Businessโ€ by mentioning the issue of the National Insurance Schemeโ€™s INVOLVEMENT in the project which had been halted in 2009. According to him, the NIS has certain RULES governing how the scheme INVESTS and the way how such investments are done.

But what happened to the investments into the project that were to be made by Dominica and St. Vincent NI Schemes? And the US$180M the International Development Bank (IDB), ANSA Merchant Bank and Four Seasons Company agreed to put into the project to get it restarted?

Unfortunately for him, it seemed as though those investments were not forthcoming as he had anticipated.

14. The newspapers of the day carried the story of the statement made to a “stunned parliament”by the said Honourable minister of finance Chris Sinckler that a threat was made to his life by persons unknown and investigations were continuing in the matter.
    NOT ONE EFFING WORD SINCE THEN BY ANYBODY INCLUDING THE ROYAL BARBADOS POLICE FORCE………Barbados Parliament is filled with low life,barefoot hoes,theives and corrupt DLP politicians.They have no class,no broughtupsy.What an example of Pride and Industry…..

15. @ Pieceuhderockyeahright

The following excerpt was taken from the April 18, 2011 edition of the โ€œCaribbean Journal.โ€ Iโ€™m sure youโ€™ll agree the speech sounds very familiar.

โ€œA slew of new projects in Barbados, including at Four Seasons, Beachlands, Cost-U-Less and Fort Ferdinand, could mean a big boost in foreign investment in Barbados, ACCORDING to Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler.โ€

โ€œPeople have held back on their investments but we are now beginning to see a slow pick-up of it,โ€ he said. โ€œLast year was not a good year, but it was an improvement on the previous year, which was about $30 million.โ€ According to Sinckler, there was $150 million of foreign direct investment in the country in 2010, and that this yearโ€™s projects, LED BY THE FOUR SEASONS PROJECT IN BLACK ROCK, WAS ON TRACK. โ€œAt least THREE of the VILLA OWNERS have SIGNED OFF on the project to RE-START.โ€โ€ฆโ€ฆ..โ€

You like you right, yuh. Sinckler is a man who seems to be a bit โ€œthriftyโ€ with the truth.

As I continue to read about Four Seasons, it is becoming rather difficult to defend Sinckler.

16. In america we have Donald Trump calling Hilary Clinton “a pathological liar”.In Barbadis we have the BLP calling the DLP govt a bunch of “pathological liars” How ironic that Trump message and the BLP message sounds alike but not surprising as they both lack the intestinal fortitude to give solutions to the nations problems but rather rely on political rhetoric and emotional sway for political gainsake.
    However for what it is worth what Trump wants to accomplish in the final countdown of the election with his misleading and misguded rants and rave is being dismissed by the people.

17. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

These very poor small island governments should not be taking Pension Funds and investing in any hotel schemes created by the likes of small island thieves like Bizzty, Cow et al or for foreign crooks either.

When business people dream up these ideas, they like love to boast how wealthy they are, they should already have the funds or source it from Europe or North America.

Why is pensions of the poor or taxpayer’s money being used by dumb politicians. ….Dominca’s and St. Vincent’s pension fund, woudd have gone the way of NIS 60 million dollars…never to be returned, burnt….Barbados is still reeling from that 4 Seasons, never to be….

…….the dummy Inniss was months ago braying that government took up taxpayer’s money, without their knowledge of course…and invested in Cow’s Apes Hill scam….what are the returns on that to the people, it’s their money, they should know…other than that piece of crap telling them he rescued from slavery, while enjoying their hard earned money and pretending him and Bizzy came from anywhere other than a lice infested shack in St. John….and if government ministers were’nt dumb and the people fighters for their rights, they would still be in that shack in St. John.

Caribbean governments better be careful of Cow, Bizzy Williams and Mark Maloney or they will be brought to their knees financially…just as is happening in Barbados….these three thieves love to boast about how wealthy they are, throw out all these million dollar figures to the public, but their SOLE intent…..is to use your millions, not theirs, because they know their schemes and scams WILL FAIL.

18. @ Artax
    …whenever you finish your analysis…
    you will find a stinking liar….

19. All the lying and and associated injustices will continue Since Froon cannot and certainly will not rein in his buddies. Lets not forget that he is ‘best friends’ with some of the renowned crooks and thieves partially running the show in our parliament with everything thrown at them at the detriment of honest people trying to make a decent living.

20. millertheannunaki Avatar
    millertheannunaki

@ Bush Tea August 31, 2016 at 6:56 AM
    โ€œIs sugar sweet?
    Why do you think he has the name STINK LIARโ€ฆ??โ€

Bravo, BT!
    The man is as much a pathological liar as our resident BU yardfowl ac is a political blowfly feeding on the decaying flesh of the former โ€˜fattedโ€™ calf stolen by that dangerous lying party.
    He has been lying from his 2011 budget presentation and recently regarding the increase in fees paid to some members of the Board of the NIS and for which he was forced to give a public apology.

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces, that’s beyond ‘rich’ to say that “Stinkliar and DT were so called friends but DT knew CS to be an effing liar.”

Are you saying that Lucifer disavowed one of his subordinate devils to choose another. Oh lawd!

Or are you saying that on his death bed that the man finally met his ‘rapture’ and attempted to disavow what he perceived as known evil!

You may not have intended but yours is the essence of political speak: one sentence that can have multiple meanings. Smile!

Mr Thompson is the King Liar in my Bajan life and times. Anyone else is a chump compared to him. As a liar and cheat he is primus.

22. We are all aware that the DLP Government is made up of LIARS. I am tired of reading about their lies and not one thing being done about it. Bajans are a bunch of effing COWARDS and deserve whatever is dished out to them. Why because they love being made fools of!

Wunna does complain about anything and everything year after year with nothing changing. Wunna want to mek money without spending or investing any. Wunna blaming the Trinidadians, Guyanese and Jamaicans for everything that is wrong with Barbados.

Look at how that Jamaican lady with her baby was treated at the Airport . Wunna cahn learn wunna lesson on how to treat people with respect? Look at how they treated the baby! What de rass is wrong wid we??? Dem couldn’t let the mother get the baby’s milk to feed him telling her buy a juice from the machine to feed him, leaving them hungry in a dirty room to spend the night. They denied her entry and the next day gave her entry. We got to do better than this.

23. millertheannunaki Avatar
    millertheannunaki

@ Caswell Franklyn August 31, 2016 at 4:47 AM #
    โ€œUnder the Westminster system of governance that is supposed to be practiced in Barbados, it is a serious offence to lie to the House. We have a situation where it appears that two members told deliberate falsehoods to the House, without suffering the consequences of their actions.โ€

Clearly, Caswell, you mean the โ€˜Eastminsterโ€™ system of governance! How can there even be a semblance to Westminster with a speaker of that repute still in place?
    What you have is certainly not of any Westminster styling but a farcical parody of political comic relief performed by a troupe of monkeys dressed up in business suits pretending to be on their way to conduct business in the palace of Westminster. But as you quite rightly pointed out some time ago: โ€˜What do you expect to end up with if you put a pig in a palace or than hog shit(e) in a styโ€™.

Gabriel is bang on @ Gabriel August 31, 2016 at 8:12 AM
    [Palmetto Palace] โ€œis filled with low life,barefoot hoes,theives and corrupt DLP politicians.They have no class,no broughtupsy.What an example of Pride and Industryโ€ฆ..โ€

24. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Miller

I don’t want to be a nitpicker but Sinckler did not give a public apology. An apology on Brasstacks does not suffice. He lied on the floor of the House and that is the only place where his apology should have been made.

25. As expected, the resident yard-fowl has come to spin this topic into a BLP versus DLP issue, only to expose themselves as โ€œpathological liarsโ€ as well.

Members of BOTH political parties REFER to EACH OTHER as โ€œpathological liarsโ€ and you coming to this forum to imply using that term is synonymous with the BLP, while making snide comparisons to Trump, demonstrates a โ€œmisrepresentation of the truth.โ€

Recall, for example, on July 22, 2015, Mottley challenged Sinckler to stop โ€œhiding behind allegations of default that were never madeโ€ about the Governmentโ€™s loan with Swiss Bank Credit Suisse, and come clean on the true status of the arrangement, while accusing him of engaging in โ€œverbal gymnastics and contortionsโ€ (telling lies) when he delivered his ministerial statement in response to Mottleyโ€™s allegations.

In the statement, which was delivered on July 22, 2015, Sinckler accused the BLP leader of telling a โ€œHORRIBLE UNTRUTHโ€ (telling lies) and making a โ€œdangerous and irresponsibleโ€ claim that gave the impression that Barbados had defaulted on the payment for servicing the loan.

In this case, both BLP and DLP politicians ACCUSED each other of being liars.

Also remember, as recent as March 2016, Sinckler was once again PROVEN to be a LIAR, when he PURPOSELY MISLED the House of Assembly on whether he knew of a Cabinet decision to increase the allowances of National Insurance Scheme (NIS) directors.

On Saturday, March 19, 2016, the BLP held a political meeting at the junction of Baxterโ€™s and West Bury roads, which was advertised as โ€œThe Moment of Truth โ€“ Come and hear who misled the House of Assembly and the people of Barbados.โ€

During the meeting, Mottley played an extract of Sincklerโ€™s speech in parliament in which he was CLEARLY heard DENYING he KNEW the stipends of the NIS board members were to be increased. Sinckler said: โ€œI can CATEGORICALLY DENY that I have any KNOWLEDGE of, or information PERTAINING to any such MATTER between the Minister of Labour and the National Insuranceโ€.

Mottlet subsequently displayed a document dated October 27, 2015, which substantiated her accusations.

Low and behold, Sinckler called โ€œBrass Tacksโ€ one morning when David Ellis was moderator, to essentially admit to Barbadians he told a lie.

It is interesting and ironic the ACs referred to Donald Trump in this scenario. Anyone who is willing to give an honest assessment of Trump, surely would admit there are blatant SIMILARITIES between his actions and those of Sinckler.

26. islandgal August 31, 2016 at 8:51 AM #

โ€œWe are all aware that the DLP Government is made up of LIARS.โ€

@ islandgal

Lest you forget, the BLP Opposition is made up of liars as well.

27. Below is an extract copied from the Democratic Labour Party’s webpage – http://www.dlpbarbados.org/site/stop-undermining-investment/. Particularly, note the second paragrapgh.

“Minister Inniss took issue with the many attacks leveled by the Leader of the Opposition and other members of BLP opposition against the private sector Hyatt hotel project. This project which has as one of its major investors, Businessman Mark Maloney, came under heavy criticism by the opposition. They alleged that the project did not have town and country planning permission, and that it being a 15 story high rise hotel ran the risk of affecting the UNESCO Heritage inscription of the HIstoric Bridgetown and its Garrison.

However, Minister Inniss categorically rejected these misleading accusations as being without merit. He informed the House of Assembly in his contribution to the 2016 budget that the Hyatt project has undergone significant regulatory assessments including and assessment on its impact on the heritage inscription. Environmental impact assessments were also conducted and plans were submitted to town planning for approval to which conditional approval was given and the developers are responding to the terms of the conditional approval.

The minister of commerce and industry warned that these attempts by the opposition to give the impression that Barbados is not a properly regulated business jurisdiction will harm the reputation of the country. It is simply not true and the opposition should stop practicing their scorch earth politics.”

Moreover, why is it that so many DLP spokespersons, and particularly members of Freundel Stuart’s Cabinet, of the belief that Bajans are so blind that they cannot tell a blatant untruth when it is being told? Surely, Bajans are not stupid and the DLP’s credibility appears to be fast cascading down a path of no retreat.

28. Well if confessed that both parties lie. Then why would the resident yardfowls used a pitchfork to maligned the govt
    . Except that on the eve of an up coming election the blp having no solutions of relevence for the economy would find that malice emitted from such mouthings as resourceful to a carry on political campaign launched since 2008 built on deceit and down right propaganda

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

………”who is willing to give an honest assessment of Trump, surely would admit there are blatant SIMILARITIES between his actions and those of Sinckler.”

Sinckler might be proud to be compared to another idiot and liar likevTrump, who boasts of being worth 10 billion, but when a check was done, Trump is actually worth 5 billion…..and ALL of it debt….liars do not know when to stop, that’s why people are so afraid of Liars.

30. Minister Inniss categorically rejected these misleading accusations as being without merit. He informed the House of Assembly in his contribution to the 2016 budget that the Hyatt project has undergone significant regulatory assessments including and assessment on its impact on the heritage inscription. Environmental impact assessments were also conducted and plans were submitted to town planning for approval to which conditional approval was given and the developers are responding to the terms of the conditional approval.

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Face it ACs..the government is now lying about these billion dollar projects, so they can be reelected, it will be just more of the same……for the people.

With the exception of the Chinese who will expect a different pound of flesh, the other frauds posing as business people will want ALL these concessions, access to the treasury and the pension fund going into decades, the ministers will sell out the people…..and the people will as is usual be the ones to PAY for being SOLD OUT by the government.

If ya are going to have ya ass sold, you should not be the one having to pay for the pleasure.

32. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The more I think about it the more I can see Cow, Bizzy and Maloney using the jackasses calling themselves leaders of the people’s parliament as front men to get into the treasury and pension funds of St. Vincent and Dominica for 4 Seasons…since their ownership of 4 Seasons was only officially dissolved in May of this year, these parasites have no intention to stop sucking,…while the jokers in parliament have no intention to cease being used….against the people.

Government had no right using the people’s money for any privately owned project….do not get involved unless it translates to full benefits for the people…not continuous and consistent loss.

No government in their right mind does that.

Don’t know how true, but am told that Hilton is no longer owned by government. ..read, the people, if true, do the people know that.

33. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

ac August 31, 2016 at 9:58 AM #

Except that on the eve of an up(-)coming election

Not soon enough.

I really hope this isn’t another DLP fabrication.

This country is barely holding on by its financial fingernails.

34. Tell me, are you happy that government keeps printing/borrowing money in your name without your permission and then you and your children are responsible for the repayment? We have reached a point where the head buffoon and his thieving band of merry fools are now telling lies about lies. As it appears that the Opposition is incapable of doing anything to arrest the further slide into this financial abyss, what I want to hear from them is what legal action will they take against every one of these pox if and when they assume office. I’m not talking about a circus involving million dollar investigations without a single charge being laid. I’m talking about prison time after a fair trial and a guilty verdict!
    52% of the population of Barbados is responsible for the position in which we now find ourselves. Will they have the courage and decency to correct their misguided loyalty placed in these most undeserving charlatans ever to grace the House of Parliament? How on God’s good earth could fourteen bags of scum destroy in seven years what has taken two hundred and eighty thousand people fifty years to build? It would appear that sitting quietly and awaiting two more years to elapse before exercising our constitutional right is becoming less and less an option. We also want to hear what the Opposition intends to do about Parris if they constitute the next government. The patient cannot wait for two years to have the cancer removed. Either the cancer is removed in an emergency operation or the patient dies awaiting a cure. There are times when a medical team must act in the best interest of the patient even if it requires removing limbs to save the body.

35. @ AC

This topic seems to be bringing out the best in you. You ACCURATELY described the DLP since they won the 2008 general elections.

Eight years and 8 months after, the DLP seems to have not realized they form the government, but are behaving as though they are still in opposition.

Against the background of manipulating economic data and pursuing ill advised economic policies, which have failed, resulting in consistent downgrades of Barbadosโ€™ credit rating; corruption; evidence of distributing the โ€œfatted calfโ€ among members; numerous scandals; ministers openly telling lies in public, as well as being involved in a number of conflict of interest issues and Stuart demonstrating he is too stupid to be PM, this inept DLP administration has proven beyond reasonable doubt that they are incapable of managing this island.

โ€œExcept that on the eve of an upcoming election, the DLP having (proved they have) no SOLUTIONS of RELEVANCE for the economy (as evidenced by the numerous credit rating downgrades) would find that malice emitted from such mouthings as resourceful to a carry on political campaign launched since 2008 built on deceit and downright propaganda.โ€

36. Brazilian president impeached for manipulation the federal budget in an effort to conceal the nation’s mounting economic problems.
    Our top dog and his pack would never do such a thing as try to mislead the country, it’s citizens and misrepresent to parliament.
    Full story in NY Time.

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Artaxerxes

Your submission of 1.08 pm is superlative

38. Superlative propaganda indeed

39. @ PUDRYR

Thanks.

However, the AC consortium is suggesting my contribution is โ€œSuperlative propaganda indeed.โ€ What else do you expect from idiots who blindly support a political party into the realm of stupidity.

It is a known fact, and not PROPAGANDA, that the DLPโ€™s economic policies were responsible for the number of credit rating downgrades Barbados suffered during the past eight years.

But as is continually demonstrated by this inept DLP administration, and by extension its yard-fowl supporters, in their world they EMBRACE propaganda as TRUTH and DEFINE truth as PROPAGANDA, because it is politically expedient for them to do so.

Okay, Pieceโ€ฆ..the yard-fowl DEMS embrace Sincklerโ€™s propaganda as truth, but when anyone proves he told an untruth, the yard-fowl DEMS dismiss that proof as propaganda.

40. Who let the dogs out in 2008?

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/08/31/what-price-gouging/

Now Abed is hinting that Sinckler is not telling the truth.

Bajans can control what and if these poople sel their over priced products…cut your shopping by 3/4 to only bare necessities.

Purchase ALL ya veggies in the market from wayside vendors.

Buy ya meat and chicken from local butchers.

Purchase only essentials in the supermarket.

You do not have to buy cloth and other rubbish from the stores, you have to eat every day, your clothes can last years.

Start controlling your money better, let the greedy store owners smell hell, let the government scratch, they wasted a lot of your money, hundreds of millions, make them pay for it.

42. @ Well Well & Consequences August 31, 2016 at 2:25 PM,

I agree with you. But there is much more that we as individuals can do.

https://www.theguardian.com/cities/2016/aug/25/tulsa-oklahoma-community-garden-urban-farming-oasis-food-desert

43. Wheras the opposition demonstrated their abilities by midday marches !character assassination of selves and membership well placed on placards of magical theories for the nation economy

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Exclaimer…..You find black people’s ignorance of the ability for self preservation equally widespread in the US as you would find in Barbados. …..in this day and age,they act as though when they plant their own kitchen gardens, it’s to feed someone other than themselves and families, most of their ancestors hardly complained about growing food, tobacco, cotton etc…for slave masters, they were complacent and had to be forced to rebel…I bet many of them would not complain about growing food for their modern day slave masters either, the only reason they are not, is that massa is no longer interested in that business….it’s easier to make billions doing other things.

For years now people on the island have been told to plant kitchen gardens because neither government is interested in food security, they are more interested in growing tourists, despite not being able to eat them. I have no clue how the kitchen garden project has been, particularly with the recent water shortages.

They will find themselves eating wind very shortly if they do not change their habits.

45. Re Paradise Beach aka Four Seasons

Suspect that the Chinese are coming!

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That is what should be done from the beginning, if government insist on dhutting out the majority from owning major businesses on the island, always make sure your foreign investors are extremely wealthy and can fund their own projects….and have access to major international funding.

Local business people on the island are more often than not strapped for cash, they may “own” a lot of questionable properties, stolen from vulnerable bajans, but they are not liquid financially and always seem obsessed with stealing from taxpayers and from the pension funds, with the aid of stupid government ministerss, while continually boasting how wealthy they are……all the signs of true parasites.

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“if government insist on shutting out the majority from owning major businesses on the island, “

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And may I add that for the last 20 – 40 years, most of the business parasites have been hiding their millions outside of Barbados and just using the island as a giant ATM machine for constant withdrwal. Of course the government ministers dont mind because they do the same and hide their illgotten gains outside of Barbados as well, it will only take one solid investigation….to unravel their money hiding schemes.

Someone said to also ask Owen Arthur and Hallam Nicholls about that…lol

When ya keep withdrawing money from an ATM without replenishing it, you will eventually find no money left.

49. David,
    Use of the term DV is common in Barbados and occurs in every day language. We say “I will see you tomorrow, God Willing” that is the same context in which the Minister of Finance kade his statement. The Four Seasons Project will commence … DG or God Willing. Why attach anything sinister to that? And the Chinese were here with the
    four Seasons before…How many workers were brought in; before the DLP Government was brought into the picture.

50. Yardfowl alert!