Roy Morris, Editor-in-Chief, Nation Newspaper

It would be a worthwhile exercise in determining how and why the Nation Publishing Group of Companies reported that the money was repaid? Was this primarily intended to embarrass and compromise Dr. Grant? We already know why Barbados Today will not be motivated to be prolix about the outcome of the case – Peter Harris and Sandy Crest Medical Centre Forced to Drop Charges Against the GrantsBarbados Underground

In his weekly column Editor in Chief of the Nation newspaper Roy Morris responded to a BU blog that was posted on the 12 July 2016 (see above) and widely shared on Facebook.ย  In that blog BU asserted that it was never declared during the Court Session that the 1/2 million dollars purported to have been stolen from Sandy Crestย  by the Grants was repaid. It therefore continues to bother BU โ€“ a proud card carrying member of the non traditional media –ย  how was the Nation newspaper able to report the following:

When the matters came up for a final time last June 23, with a representative from the medical centre present, the Court heard that the money had been paid back. Magistrate Douglas Frederick then dismissed the charges.

After reading Morrisโ€™ long winded effort in his weekly column In the Public Interest the BU household is none the wiser about how the Nation newspaper was able to publish that the money was repaid. We are also intrigued by Morrisโ€™s explanation that the young Nation court reporter Tameisha Sobers followed up with officials of the court some time after June 23, 2016 when the case was heard to complete the less than 120 word story. Who are these officials of the court Mr. Morris?

We now turn our attention to the Deed of Release quoted by Roy Morris in his column to pose some questions about the case. BU is surprised Morris, an experienced journalist, would not have quoted from an interview with Dr. Malcolm Grant to clarify his concerns.

It is interesting to observe how you lot in the traditional media are able to hide behind the cloak of anonymous sources to support stories. More interesting was Roy Morris publishing from a document received by Barbados Underground on the 13 July 2016 that was incomplete even to the untrained legal eye. The story gets more interesting for BU when the Editor in Chief of the Nation newspaper AND former Editor in Chief of the Peter Harris newspaper Barbados Today includes the following in his article:

โ€œdrawn and preparedโ€ by a most competent Queenโ€™s Counsel by the name of Leslie Haynes.โ€™โ€™

For those who are unaware, Leslie Haynes is the lawyer who acted on behalf of the Peter Harris controlled Sandy Crest Medical Centre and who delivered the last words to Magistrate Douglas Frederick in open court that his client did not intend to pursue the matter against the Grants. Again, BU expresses curiosity as to how the Nation newspaper was able to secure what was listed in the Deed of Release.

There is no need to be prolix Editor in Chief Roy Morris, we know that you know where we are coming from.

Your move!

108 responses to “In the Public Interest – A Musing Directed at Editor-in-Chief of the nation Newspaper Roy Morris”

1. Also heard that Peter Harris is a regular visitor to The Gnome’s aka Leslie Haynes’ home, and four of Haynes’ buddies (two old and two new found) in his neighbourhood.

2. @ Heather
    You should be able to justify your claim by now.
    You want Bushie to ‘justify’ the claim that changing BU to a regular ‘above ground’ newspaper only serves to expose David et al to the influence of political idiots…? especially those in waiting who are known to have threatened to shut down such sites …and to have commissioned phone tappings…?

…Do you ALSO want Bushie to ‘justify’ the claim that water is wet…? …and that AC is dense..?

Whatta lotta shiite….!!

3. Bush s.h.it i saw one of the the ac/s..today and he told me to say hi to u. He says that you are a good person with a generous heart but a little bit confused. He also say to tell you to keep far away from that one PDYR

4. @ Bushie. You clearly do not understand the English language. At least 3 persons understood what I wrote so I am happy. I guess if you constanly write ‘ a lotta shite’ (pun intended) you think ‘a lotta shite’ too.

5. constantly

6. David

Donโ€™t let any Janey Come lately influence you to change anything, these newbies come on the blog and want to dictate to people what topics they should respond to, they forgot or they donโ€™t know that BFP was around before BU and at one time was more popular until the Editors decided to ban people and censor posts.

Yuh know what happened to them.

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I see no productive reason for anything to be changed…nothing is broken, why try to fix it.

Besides…the blogmaster is quite capable if knowing when changes should be made….to his blog,

When something finally breaks and need fixing, then ya ask permission to make a suggestion, it’s the classy thing to do…….as it stands, the only thing broken right now is the system in Barbados, because it is negatively affecting people…and that is what people shoud be focused on.,.not easily distracted with trying to fix something that has no relation to the task at hand.

Ah bet ya Carl Moore dont want to go on Naked Departure with any suggestions. ..that female would tell him what for…all his dirty business would be spread across the globe in a flash, then he will know what it feels like to be Peter Harris and know what for…lol

Stop poking at sleeping bears,, ya wont like when they poke back…..focus on fixing the nastiness practiced by politicians and their corrupt business partners against bajans for the last 50 years, focus on helping lawyers to understand their roles to their clients and within the judiciary…focus on being part of something that causes positive change…..what’s the point of being on BU for anything else.

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Can anyone say if Heather is a Cole or a McDonald?

Someone let slip that name in a tangential post which I just can’t find but it just stuck.

It was next to an appeal to freedom crier, a cease and desist which the high ground FOI had issued, regarding email being sent by Freedom Crier to a specific gmail account.

I wonder if my colleague who has the “Archive Keys” would, no not look up anything, you is a busy man, no I would like you to lend de ole man you keys, for a few moments, to do the search. (I promise not to mek a copy of the keys)

9. listen PDYR and listen clearly YOUR OBSESSION WITH HEATHER IS REACHING A LEVEL WHERE IT CAN BE DESCRIBED AS HARASSMENT OR STALKING …DONT YOU THINK?
    YOUR BEHAVE /ACTION IS REACHING A LEVEL OF EMBARRASSMENT
    BTW WHAT HAPPENED TO SUSAN DID SHE DUMP YOU? AND NOW YOU ARE ON REVENGE TO MAKE ANOTHER WOMAN LIFE MISERABLE OLD FOOL

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

ACs….yall always end up on the wrong side of things…. Piece is going to put his own mind at rest whetger you want him to or not. Let him do his thing.

Did they not check you out until they saw you in living color…lol

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Weave and all….lol

12. @ Heather
    Your target audience is 3 persons? …how disappointing!!
    Bushie was hoping to have been included.
    All the other women on BU take turns is cussing the Bushman’s tail …and you were the bushman’s last hope for a ‘relationship’…. alas!!!

Bushie don’t give a shit about ‘understanding the English language’ …
    Bushie understands PEOPLE…
    ANYONE (who understands the English language) can sit down and draft and redraft language to seek to portray the image that they want us to buy into. BUT those of us who understands PEOPLE can smell a lotta shiite – however it is dressed up…from miles off…
    LOL …Bushie can even detect Farts from afar.

So if the Bushman call it as he sees it – and tends to refer to ‘a lotta shiite’ in reference to your writings – too bad!!!
    Sue David(BU)

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

This should be of great concern, total public interest, a threat that can take down the healthcare system…on the island, if nit monitored carefully.

http://ow.ly/HhgI302x6B5

14. @ AC
    HI to wunna AC too…

If ‘the other ac told you that ‘Bushie was a good person with a generous heart’, then he probably has the wrong person in mind – just like Carl Moore.
    Why would BBE choose a ‘good person with a generous heart’ to wield a whacker?

Bushie shiite!
    What you and your AC-pal needs to worry about is Isaiah 3.

15. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

I seem to recall Heather speaking of harassment and now ac is uttering the same refrain.
    It surprises me that ac and Heather would be using the same hymnal.

16. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

@WW&C
    “Ah bet ya Carl Moore don’t want to go on Naked Departure with any suggestions”

That idea of him going to ND with suggestions made me laugh. His tail would be well roasted and in the most impolite manner. “Monkey know what tree to climb”.

17. @ The Gazer it is harassment and even ac can see it. Piece seems to have some obsession with me that I cannot explain. He is continuouly painting a false picture of my persona to the extent that he wants to change my name. For those who are curious my last name is not or never has been McDonald.

18. @ Bush Tea, you do not like your own medicine. Change your name or stop writing ‘a lotta shite’ in the sandbox. The other children are there to play nicely.

19. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

I worry about PUDRYR when the right and the left start colluding and he is the man in the middle and living at ground-zero.

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Heather at 9:43 AM ..I have seen instances of harassment here on BU but I can’t see how @Pieces’ attacks’ on you can be truly categorized in that way. He has most definitely come at you very hard and has rather clearly stated that he views your efforts to be those of a ‘secret agent’ out to harm many of us here. But harassment!!!

From my simple corner it seems that you are either very, very naive or playing very, very naive. Neither, dear lady have any place in the lexicon here on BU.

If you come to the site presenting yourself as a voice of change and activism then be ready to 1) defend your bona-fides and 2) get real on the blow-back – right or wrong- that will come your way.

As blogger @Gazer noted above it is well pass strange that the most strident DLP voice here would come to your defense. They do say that ‘your enemy is my enemy’ and Pieces is surely no love interest of AC. But not considering that clear possibility, I hope you see how otherwise ‘rational’ associations can cause bloggers to pause and go ‘hmmmm’.

You have done and said things here that can be construed as good or as bad…so any reasonable person will ‘pause’.

State your case and state it well. Establish your bona-fides and do it with sound purpose. Politics is not the place for shrinking violets. No ‘woe is me’ here. Rather, prickly long thorn roses do best. Beauty for the masses and the ‘pricking’ for the inside fighting.

Fellows like Pieces so ‘ole’ and who have seen it all are quite savvy and if you are real then I expect he will ferret that out soon enough. If you are false, then he will bury you, rose or violet!

21. With regards to my post at 1:56 pm on July 22, 2016, it is amazing that it has caused such feedback.
    If BU is becoming an agent of change in Barbados, isn’t it part of natural progression that in time it too can evolve and change? I still do not see anything wrong with BU becoming an above ground newspaper in the future as long as the requisite law of Freedom of Information is put in place. I think remember that Jeff already said that laws were already in place but never challenged.
    There may be more ocassions but this is twice that I know of that the Nation has responded to what was carried on BU. If we also take the statement of the police Commissioner that officer will be changed or brutalizing Nazim Blackett, that can also be claimed by BU as forcing him to make his statement.
    Each newspaper in Barbados arose out of a need to supply information is not available to the people. Perhaps now is the time to supply unbiased information above ground.

22. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Methinks that my “โ€˜your enemy is my enemy” is a bit convoluted above…but you get the point. AC finds solace with you based of the shared ‘dislike’ with the big bad BU lion.

23. @ Dribbler, how soon is soon? He has been on that mission for months. My problem is that saying somethings as he has been doing for so long leads people to believe it is the truth. It is NOT. The mere fact that you took the time to write such a lengthy response tells me that you probably believe him too.
    In my books it is high time that he produces the evidence for my character assassination or drop it.

24. I have never been interested in discussing the motives of anyone on BU , just the issues that are being discussed so it is really sickening when some people want to try to tear me apart for things that I do not have a clue about. Just bring the evidence.

25. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Heather, ‘lengthy response’. LOLLL. Where were you when teachers were saying my responses were too short. Oh lawd!!! Let me make this brief den.

At this point I don’t believe or dis-believe him. You have been so ‘naive’ in some of your comments that it gives one a sense that you are ‘refreshingly’ honest and not a secret agent.

Yet you have also been rather perplexing with some remarks, viz that Mottley comment many moons back.

In sum, you are ‘likable’ based on your tone of writing and coupled with your quite photogenic image one can be drawn in. But those are EXACTLY the attributes used in a con, also.

So again at this point I don’t believe or dis-believe him. But I would still not affix my electronic name to any petition, even as I continue to read, follow and SUPPORT your activism as I see fit.

Life is complex Heather, you should know that. There is really nothing analog – on/off- about anything we do. Your’s is the problem to win hearts; @Pieces to ask the tough questions.

Oh dear, too lengthy so I gone.

26. Heather,

I used to read the traditional media and your letters suggested something to me. So that just as I couldn’t walk behind Mia in her march I cannot sign your petitions. I prefer instead to post with David because I have no doubt that he holds no brief for either party. We are not fighting the DLP. We are not fighting the BLP. We are fighting that stifling hold of the DBLP! We have no interest in exchanging one tag team for another. We want new rules and an honest referee to make for a clean fight.

27. @ David the BU blog master,

Imho Barbados Underground is fine the way it is.

You have allowed us to blog for FREE using whatever name we choose. Thank you.

Anyone who so chooses can start their own blog or dead tree newspaper.

I will continue to blog on BU……and google is still my friend even though when you google some people real name you can be “mis lead” unless you add Barbados after the name.

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol….it never even occured to me to google anyone on BU, I can see how people get mislead Heather, that would frustrate anyone.

29. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

@Heather 10:13
    That is more like it where BU is given some credit.
    On several occasions one can see a change in direction or speed of action after matters are aired on BU.

BU is living its motto:
    For the cause that lacks assistance, the wrong that needs resistance, for the future in the distance, and the good that [BU] can do

30. @ Well Well, what are you talking about?

31. Listen in the world of discussion there is nothing wrong with disagreements.However when one takes upon oneself to nag and poke into another’s personnel life there is a line that should be drawn in the sand
    PDYR has now overstepped that line and he should be told so .without a doubt he now has become the BU stalker with a relentless urge to expose and vilified another blogger.
    Those who stand in line to endorse his actions should be well aware than once the horse has left the stable it is very hard to put back

32. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I really meant Hants, Heather, but was too lazy to change it.

33. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

@loosentheweave
    Good morning.
    I think both you and [Heather] are repeating the big lie.
    If that square brackets thing doesn’t work, she will know I mentioned her name again.

34. @ Well Well & Consequences,

It doesn’t frustrate me. It just intrigues me. I even google hants.

35. NOW BACK TO THE POST….

36. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

@Heather
    Now, i’ll be stalking ya and harassing ya as well.
    I like a woman telling me what to do….

37. @ Heather
    I have never been interested in discussing the motives of anyone on BU
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    You are not ready for BU….
    Only children and simpletons are disinterested in discussing the motives of Greeks bringing gifts…

38. Motive is of EXTREME importance when assessing a person’s words and actions. Geez!

39. OFF TOPIC

My source at Customs tells me that Bhana smuggled in the wings without a license but he doesn’t know why nothing is being done about it. It seems as though Bhana is untouchable. Without an FOI act there is not much the old media can do. Even if they wanted to.

40. Pdyr wuh happen ole mule u wuking for the CIA why u so interested in people back ground. Seems like you have a vested interest in uprooting and destroying people lives because you feel threatened by other peoples ideas.
    Why show so much insecurity and insensitivity. I thought you were a hard back ole man with more hard pressing issues to deal and occupy yuh mind like posting shi.tty cartoons
    Wuh happen to yuh cyber girlfriends the type thst only ole fools dream of..

41. The Stalker among the Anonymice Avatar
    The Stalker among the Anonymice

A Night of Dominoes and de ole man did not wake up with the crows and the paling fowls.

What have we here?

Piece: Has anyone determined if Roy was able to sort out the friendly tripartite agreement between him (or is that he) and Peter and Ted?

Piece: Did he ever get paid his just rewards for $$ owed as a founding member of BT? Did Peter ever pay Ted and Roy the salaries they fore-went? (is that a word? if I forego a thing is the past tense fore went or fore-goned, whuloss…).

Piece: Speaking of founding member, it is ironic that Trevor Joab Clarke went to the grave and he himself was in contention with the Nation per “founding shares” hmmmmmmmmm

Piece: But wait, I read further and see a pairing most strange?

The Stalker: “Canst thou believe it? AC (otherwise known as Uglicia) and Angelique the vampiricist or The pretender have paired up on me to beat me.”

Piece: “Myself, why should you ask for parley? for you did indeed conspire with 9 others to besiege one PPK and seek to unfair him here in this very ring called BU.”

THe Stalker: “Soft a moment myself” share with this fading rose what she hath done that makes you so intense in her pursuit, her lies and dissembling…..”

Piece: “Should you do that? Myself? should you expose thineself? for indeed a Stalker who exposes himself is no longer a stalker but a a a say it man, say it…a Streaker!!”

The Stalker: “A Stalker and a Streaker both” a dangerous combination worthy of banishment.”

The Stalker: “Beware Piece Rock, and do not do the unthinkable thing”

Piece: http://furtaev.ru/preview/attention_finger_2_small.png

The Stalker: “I told you not to do that ole man, you have stalked the Pretender, you have exposed thineself, ergo thou are a streaker, and you are an ole man, and now you have given them both the finger!!!”

Piece: “So what is wrong with putting up my finger to make a point?”

The Stalker: What is wrong? what is wrong? You do know that there are policemen who are at this moment watching this site to see what that sargeant of Police told you, and you put up a finger??”

The Stalker: “You know that they can now say that you threatened them each and every one of them, while they were seated in their houses, just like that young man in custody who pointed at a CID man!!!

DPP Leacock: “Judge Cuffy the man Piece Rock did point his finger in a threatening manner at these police officers, in their houses, while in from of their computers”

Voice of one of the PCs in court” and I PC xxxx was “in fear for my life”!!

Refrain: “So say we all, so say we all”

The Stalker: “Piece, whu you doing?”Man you want the Blogmaster to ban you??

The Stalker: “Man you cant put up a picture of “that finger” man….dat is mannnn…. i getting way from you, I going tek de advice dat AC give you Sargeant at Arms, Bush Tea, and get way from you my man… ”

Pause in the middle of this fanfare and smile.

AC and PPK and Heather, and any other dissembler.

I am not here to stalk any of you, I am here to stop you, you and any of you who are enemies to Barbados.

I can do this variously, because of well “peculiar skills”, do not be fooled, you are among those who I see as Public Enemies who are bent on destroying this country.

I will use these tools to disrupt all of those comfy bastions of corruption that you think that you have built so securely.

I like others here acknowledge, that you are not alone, and are like an octopus with tentacles firmly wrapped inside your deep coralstone cave, but I, like David, in the Old Testament, come to fight you in the Name of The Living GOD and, as cliche as this will seem to a few, HE is all the Army that I need.

PS Do note that on Saturday the 23 of July 2016 which name showed above the post and content of the post.

We have played more serious games with better opponents than you Nitwit and Stinkliar and WeJonesing

42. @ the Gazer, that is more like it. Lol

43. Ammmmm to Whom it May Concern.

Right Click on the Gravatar and note ***

Similarly speaking, or should i say conversely, each date stamped item because of the ***** CANNOT BE REPLICATED NOR FALSIFIED, please refer to Snowden and the Peoples Republic of China

Stupid Clowns.

Sugar Cane is dead, and Tourism is a fickle sojourner easily complexioned by Brexit and non functioning conveyor belts which should have had a maintenance programme that kicked in during the morning hours when no aircraft are landing.

Instead of you clowns, both the DLP AND THE BLP, aggressively pursuing avenues WHICH DO NOT DEPEND ON TRAVEL ADVISORIES OF THE GOVTS of the USA and UK etc, you play teifing games and find yourselves with a monster which, BECAUSE IT WAS NEVER YOURS, you ef it up and waste millions.

So your Pornville’s and WeJonesings, and your Nitwits and your Mia’s and Smiley teets’ continue to leave “legacies of thorns and bushes, and blight”, barren vines yet you persevere in that direction unswervingly…

Yet you destroy those who can deliver.

Carry on Smartly…

44. @PUDRYR

If Ted has been mamaguyed by Harris he has the chance to speak up!

45. Object lesson delivered.

Back to the substantive topic.

Roy should have titled that Editorial Piece “In My Interest, for if i scratch Peter’s Back, assuredly (if he were and honourable man) He should scratch mine”

But he does not know Peter.

Do any of you see Peter and Bruce in the same pictures? Go to the ant thou sluggard consider her ways and be wise

46. Which person who having been crossed by Peter wishes to speak up Honourable Blogmaster?

Which po’ black boy or girl got the “conjones” to stand their ground to PH?

Look and how Cow does treat the blacks bout here!!

Look how the camera in the boutique in Speightstown caught Lady Hoagie’s Goons depositing their garbage on her counter and how the Royal Barbados Police Force, un der the former Commissioner of Police, did nothing, even though a complaint was made!!

Let me share something about death’s fingers Honourable Blogmaster. When you have felt it, in either of its formats, delivering or it coming to you, such redefines who you are so to speak.

Very few people are able to accept the fact that it is going to come.

The average guy or girl does not even entertain the thought and when you you couple having children, young kids in the mix, very few men or women will stand up and say, that is mine, and i want it.

Couple that with the fact that he can hire Gnome and several heavyweights as his lawyer and we have a serious problem where there are few lawyers who will go up against them in a court of law.

And who can afford to pay Cheltenham or Eddie Hinkson or those other fellows?

These are the men that prefer to sit down on the doggie and get bult because “we shall one day overcome.”

No siree theirs is not a belief of “die free, no sir, theirs is a reality of “live, even if a slave, LIVE”

What you think defines you David?

Why have you done this for 9 years?

Why?

Why do you get up every day and put on a hat of Moderator, hated by both BLP and DLP, ostracised by friend and foe and simple people who ent even know you, clowns like me, pretenders like Angelique the Vampiricist, Legion and the Assinine Cretin, Jack Bowman, the rants of the Sand Nigger?

What drives you?

It is a DNA that is different, one that in the face of being called speckled fowl, says what i am doing is right, and which allows you to talk to your family and stand in front of your kids and say, it is a thankless job, that pays little, causes me (and your kids) much hardship but for what?

That is the difference between you and Ted and Roy Morris.

You have code such men are lesser “men?” they may have a biological doggie but they are not cut from the same cloth

All you can do at times is accept that, even though it pains you, just accept it and move on

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Hants…lol

Harris is the right one for those who condone and enable corruption, those of the small, petty minds who believe they will get something from encouraging it….they usually end up getting nothing but are too ashamed to say., yet because they compromised themselves, when Harris tells them to jump….they can only ask…how high.

A shame that corruption now puts people’s lives at risk with illegally imported chicken…..that’s the depth the practice of corruption was allowed to degrade by politicians and business people…Inniss should be ashamed, all the ministers should be ashamed.

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece,,, but you do notice that black bajans aee always ready for each other, can take you down just because they dont like you or are jealous if you…or a thousand other petty reasons without provocation….but ya cant get one of them to stand up and bitch slap Cow, Bizzy, Maloney, Tempro, Bjerkham or Harris for their nastiness toward them…or their family or for any reason dont care how bad.

Ya think any of them could do that crap to a Trini black man, woman or child.

I have a friend in Chaguanas would have twisted one of their faces with a hard slap already for disrespecting black people, then deal with them for stealing from black people, with the help of stupid government ministers.,, bajans ain’t ready yet.

49. @ Well Well

“there is an old bajan saying “day does run till night catch it” or “whu ent meet yuh, ent pass you yet”

Bajans are living in a kiddie goat heaven, in the frame of mind when the crop was over and massa removed that metal oven from over his head that was to stop the nigra from eating the canes.

Yes so he repeats now what he gave us then Kadooment, a bacchanal of festivity which he calls our culture, and which we suck up while he watches us wuk up in the morning, stab each other in the day and shoot each other at night as we terminate it all at Spring Garden.

I forgot to mention the ForeDay Morning Jam where the order is reversed.

What will happen WW&C is that during one of the shootouts “someone of worth” will loose their life and then what we are begging for here will be approached with a fervour for 3 weeks and then it will die down until next year.

The only way for this to come to a head is well a *** and then they will take it really serious but with that there will be no turning back.

50. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It’s a shame that they cannot see where this will all end…Piece.