Submitted by Caswell Franklyn
 Mia Mottley, Opposition Leader

The Barbados Today reported in the June 3rd edition that the Barbados Opposition Leader, Mia Mottley’s recent visit to St. Lucia has become the subject of regional political debate. There is some speculation that her presence there was in support of the United Workers Party (UWP), the current Opposition in the St. Lucia Parliament.

However, she was quick to point out that her visit was strictly to provide legal representation for a client, but while there she had attended meetings of both political parties.

Coincidentally, two of her personal advisors, Debbie Hughes and Lucille Moe, were also in St. Lucia at that time. When Barbados Today queried their presence, Ms Mottley is reported to respond by saying:

“What is this? Am I being followed by the Gestapo?”

However, today’s (June 3rd) Weekend Nation reported that St. Lucia Prime Minister, Kenny Anthony, expressed concern that an “unprecedented” number of Barbadian “political operatives” were involved in the UWP’s campaign.

In a telephone link-up from Castries P.M. Anthony identified a number of people connected to the BLP as being in the forefront of the UWP’s campaign. He also stated that Ms Mottley was in St. Lucia but had given him the assurance that she was merely on holiday and not getting involved in local (St. Lucian) politics.

If I am to put the stories from both the Nation and Barbados Today together; it would appear that Ms. Mottley was in St. Lucia strictly to provide legal representation for a client, while being merely on holiday and; she felt it necessary to have her close political advisors tag along.

Somebody is lying here; either the Nation, Barbados Today, Kenny Anthony or Mia Mottley. I leave you to decide. Be that as it may, I have some advice for the Barbados Labour Party if it is determined that it is Ms Mottley that is being untruthful. No-confidence motion or a visit to the Governor-General – You decide!

179 responses to “No-Confidence Motion in Mia Mottley Anybody?”

1. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar
    Retribution-things that make me go hum!

Why not follow Frumpy; who can only speak to the people of this country from a lunch meeting. Throw everyone else under the bus except himself.

This is a Non issue!

2. It hot hot hot. Calypsonians have new material this year.

3. @ Caswell

Whu got me heah cracking up is the reported speech

““What is this? Am I being followed by the Gestapo?”

Whuloss

Imagine that The devil complaining that the very tools that he employs on the denizens of the island, WIRETAPPING etc, that very act of unwarranted, unwanted and unconstitutional monitoring of person under the very Troika, is now being used as in reverse psychology.

DEM better had be careful yuh…. i hear dat dem was two machines gifted and only one at station hill the other one is unaccounted for…

You got a Digicel of SLIME phone Caswell?

You union members does call you pun which phone?

Watch youself yuh, watch youself!

4. Why now?

5. HEEEE! HEEEE ! Heee

6. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Diversion

7. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

This is a very big issue. The lady who would be Barbados’ PM does not have the good sense not to get involved in our neighbours’ business. She should concentrate her efforts on saving Barbados from the incompetent administration that is destroying this country. But no, she has to go and try to make enemies out of the St. Lucia Labour Party.

8. Bernard Codrington. Avatar
    Bernard Codrington.

Caswell,you know that what you are saying is logically flawed. Is it a crime for Barbadians in the political arena to observe the strategies of political parties in another country? She may learn something useful.

9. LT.HORATIO CAINE Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE

Flawed? Caswell is on point , Mia Mottley’s biggest problem is listening to Peter Wickham!

10. Does the above commen tby Caswell suppose to be or meant to be advise for Mia . Well if MIa does not have enough commonsense being a lawyer and a member of the House of Parliament to purpose advice to herself out of simple common sense and correct judgement by virtue of experience through out her adult years then she has no right of passage to become PM of barbados where matters of a highly sensitive nature demands commonsense and good judgement and careful thinking that would reflect on people and country
    Her idea of going to ST lucia in the heightened operation of the election can be reckoned as poor timing and recklessness especially during an open season of a hot political climate carries with it suspicion and determines friends from enemies coupled with her being a friend of the opposition political party which would be enough to raise eyebrows and open whispers
    Of all the times Mia has chosen to be in ST.Lucia this should have been not one of those times as a seasoned politician Mia should have known better it does not take a rocket scientist to figure that there is a time and place for every thing even in the theater of politics
    No Mia it was not a band of Gestapos following you around just the curiosity seekers wanting to know what was the purpose of your visit a visit shrouded in doubt and suspicion by your untimely visit during a heightened political campaign

11. LT.HORATIO CAINE Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE

Ac, you ain’t see that the woman tried to cover all of she bases, she called Anthony and gave him the heads up, she claimed she went to meetings of both parties,she decided to stay over the weekend,and last but not least she went to a client to administer legal advice,the last cannot be questioned lawyer client privilege but do we believe her? You tell me.

12. I posted part of this in the wrong place Caswell

When I does mek me pronouncements bout Fumbles and Lil Caesar and Mia M an de rest uh dem, I is a man dat does tell wunna dat I got some issues wid dese people tuh begin with.

After i done mek dat declaration, i does try, where possible, tuh substantiate my statements (here pun BU) and state why dese people aint no effing use for reason “x”

Every man Jack has his “allegiances” and friendships and biases and will overtly show those biases from time to time

However, you see that coven of Mottley, Lucille and Debbie descending on St Lucia, that is tasteless

This is why I have been preaching that Mottley is a despot without any class or constraint.

Wunna remember the political strategist that David Thompson had wanted to bring in the island and she get stopped? Sheldon? something?

A political strategist is one thing, but Mia Mottley in and among said political strategists that is akin to sedition, where one LoO leaves her place of abode and flies to another sovereign nation to lend aid and assistance to her strategists.

She should not have been allowed to enter the cuntry.

That is the crass disrespect to the Government AND their opposition and that Owen Seymour Arthur speaks of when he calls her a despot.

No effing class.

Your big fat ass should not be within 300 miles of that internal campaign at no effing time,

It is shit like that that got Che Guevera killed, that is a disruptive act of a despot. It reeks of impunity.

If the Good Lord spares my life I am going to live to see those words about “if wunna is the Geheime Staatspolizei, the Gestapo, or the Secret State Police” going come back and bite us in our collective asses.

Those words are indicative of the books that Mia Mottley is reading as she seeks to implement that Troika and her secret police equivalent of Nazi Germany and Mottleyite-occupied Barbados.

The writing is on the wall and very few uh we effers seeing the words.

Pray that The Bridegroom in His Infinite Wisdom “prays to His Father, and that He shall presently give us more than twelve legions of angels ” to stave off what is waiting for us in 2018

On the one side we are besieged by inepts, the Demonic Labour party and on the other side seditionists and despots as leaders in waiting, followed by shites like Kerrie and Hinkson, and Sutherland, Thorne and the man with the Hats, and Skin Teets and Jerome, blind effing mice.

Wunna better had wake up you hear!!

13. Imagine this shyte I now voting for AC steupsssse.

Even that piece uh devoted DLP cretin mekking sense pun dis matter.

Steupseeee

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Mia should be following up on her exposure of the politicians in Barbados taking bribes from Bizxy who is also trying to bribe the police to Maloney breaking the countries laws and stealing all the taxpayer’s contracts through bribing politicians…all that corruption, she opened that barrel of maggots she should be following up on it….even from St. Lucia…lol

That’s the problem with politicians, they give the public tidbits and hints of the other parties corruption, never followup…but then go to the people pimping for votes, thinking the people forgot what they said…maybe airheads like their yardfowls…but no one else.

15. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

“Is it a crime for Barbadians in the political arena to observe the strategies of political parties in another country?” My sentiments exactly!!

I refused to be sidetracked.

16. Listen Horatio.. Mia story has many holes Firstly she was aware of the political climate and indeed chose such this particular time to do legal business, However inquiring minds wants to know why this specific time and what so special about this particular time and most importantly could not the legal business be reschedule after the election or even done outside of ST. Lucia since as she stated she was their for a meeting or to give advise
    To me it sounds more like an improtu type of hurried or rushed arraignment which had to be dealt with before elections were called
    However stay tuned the truth would eventually be told and there would be no way she can distance herself or runaway and hide Anthony is no fool and if he loses the stories of Mia first hand second hand or third hand involvement in ST lucias politics would be told

17. Owen Arthur speech to the business people this week was very thought provoking. He put forward ideas that are forward looking as the one where Warrens could be expanded to link with UWI in the creation of an e-city. Neither the PM or Mia so far has mention any solutions of getting us out of the well. At least the PM spoke today for four hours to the press even denying that he signed any documents with CAHILL while Mia goes down to St. Lucia trying to get a change in government that Peter giggles and say after St. Lucia is Barbados turn. Two years is still a long time to wait. With Owen Arthur in that form and the business people all over him, I do not think he is going any where.

18. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Why are we bizness to what happened in St. Lucia?

Ac, wipe the silly smirk off your bloody face! Was your PM being honest today?

19. today tomorow or even next week Today would be ever etched in the minds of barbadians as a day that MIA become a political operative in her covert attempt to bear influence on ST. Lucia election And to you sir retribution is a SOB none of which would be pleasing to MIa if Anthony loses the election which would mean Mia would have cooked her own goose of ever becoming PM of barbados when Anthony supporters spilled their guts about Mia involvement in St Lucias politics
    If i am smirking Mia gave me good reason to smirk as she has shown what a dumb ass she can be

20. Two reasons given and the party of three plus all the other Bajan operatives make for an okra in the stew comedy.I personally see nothing wrong with Mia being in St Lucia and on the ground but I think there’s something fishy in all this happenstance.Remember what is alleged to have taken place in St Joseph and St Andrew in 2013.

21. Hamilton Hill Avatar

Like never before I am totally interested in an election in a country other than Barbados or the USA. Come Monday night I will be locked on to any radio station that Peter the pollster appears on. The same Peter that joined the cadre of disturbed Bees who sought to dismember moderator Glyne Murray today on Brass Tacks. The rift within it seems, now stretches as far as St Lucia. Tell ya one thing ! The credibility called into question here is not that of Caswell’s nor is it Glyne Murray’s. He wasn’t referring to politics but RPB put it best.
    ”I LOVE IT ”.

22. Hamilton Hill Avatar

Man Caswell you disappoint me big time. I should be sleeping all like now but something tell me you were posting a blog, so I wait up. Now you play that you aint know what go on. You choose the right church but the wrong pew. You dun know which No Confidence Motion the BU family waiting to hear from you on.

23. With or without Mia we must remain focused on the problems of Barbados. It is interesting to note the actions of the press. I wish they would show interest in discoveries that are made on BU.

24. are-we-there-yet Avatar

What kind of idiocy are we responding to here?

I know that a perhaps unwritten parliamentary rule is that an MP (and particularly a Cabinet Minister) must not mislead his colleagues and that OSA made use of that rule to justify moving ministers when it suited his purpose but only when it suited his purpose. Ask Johhny Cheltenham?

But here Caswell appears to be calling for a Vote of No-Confidence against Mia Mottley on the basis that she told a lie to either the PM of St Lucia or to “Barbados Today” about the reason for her visit to St Lucia. Dah don’ compute!

Wunnah don’ realize that ALL politicians lie at least 90 percent of the time and dat Caswell is really skinnin’ he teet at we. Wunnah don’ realise that if the bar for NC resolutions were set at the level he appears to be suggesting that the only thing dat the Government of Barbados could reasonably debate would be votes of no confidence? There would be no time for any other business.

Just think, On TV tonight our PM was true to form in providing several terminological inexactitudes that were designed to mislead viewers or listeners, as most BU posters and followers would have recognized. Is Caswell saying that the PM should now be the subject of another No Confidence resolution?

But anyhow, getting back to Mia, None of the reasons she gave for going to St Lucia are mutually exclusive and might therefore actually be true.

Stupseeeeeeee!

25. The morons did not have a problem when the dead king mingled in Dominica’s election.

The Glyne Murray did not have a problem when Ralph Gonzalves spoke on A BLP platform.

There many examples of DLP and BLP parties’ officials joining to their conterparts all through the Caribbean.

But because Mia went to St Lucia………….she said she went on legal business, the dems have this place so bad, you have to look for work outside of Barbados……….and she stayed on for the weekend. What’s wrong with that?

Much ado about nothing.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Heather..exactly…the traditional media should be talking about all the corruption in Barbados, but they dont.., their owners are corrupt too, mixing with the known corrupters, working for the same corrupters…so therefore they cannot touch the subject…therefore they report on the mediocre and malicious, children having sex…women being raped and they treat it as a sport.., they are not journalists, they are rags….very unimpressive.

27. Look how we are playing the incompetent dems games………….

We have the scandals coming out of the Auditor General Report….

Where the morons gave the company $5 million dollars upfront and dont have the sense to tell the contractor to take it off the final cost but agreed with them to pay it off at a lower rate for a longer period……..

We have a private person importing 15 garbage trucks to rent put to the government at exorbitant rates, no doubt……

We have a government declaring a dividend on a housing fund to pay off a money grabber

We have a government agreeing with this same money grabber to build a thousand little houses to be sold at mansion prices and to buy off all the unsold units……………..

We have a government allowing this same money grabber to build here there and everywhere without permission and who blatanly defys the law………….

We have a government giving this same money grabbler $25 million to build molasses vats when they could have been repaired for under $10 million……….

We have a government who does not pay for goods and services nor give back tax refunds to taxpayers…….

We have a government that promised that not one person will go home and then after they won the election sent home 6500 workers

We have a government that lies and lies and we sit down and take it but Mia goes to St Lucia and it is a big deal!

Get a life people!

28. P.M. David Thompson and Hartley Henry were picture up front an center at the Democratic Party convention during the 2008 U.S. Election, so what is the big deal if Mia attending the political meetings of both parties in St. Lucia?
    If memory serves me well, P.M. Ralph Gonsalves spoke at a political meeting of Dr. Anthony’s
    party during the last general election in St. Lucia, so why is he so shocked and disturbed.

29. @Bajan in NY

There is nothing wrong with Mia doing the political meetings in St. Lucia. Her presence will hardly make it a difference. The issue for her is that it was always likely to generate political fodder for her opponents, make others question her judgement. It is political and you have to be smart when playing the game. Especially given her weakish position as LOTO.

30. @David, my problem is the hypocrisy of Dr. Anthony. Why is he complaining about politicians from other islands appearing to support the opposition when he had the benefit of a sitting P.M. from another island publicly supporting him during the last election when he was the opposition leader?
    If Mia’s party colleagues don’t want her as the leader should would hold the post no matter what events she attends or don’t attend.

31. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Bajan in NY

The problem is not that Mia attended political meetings in St. Lucia; it is that she is reported to have given two different reasons for her presence in St. Lucia. Kenny Anthony is reported to have said that she gave him the assurance that she was merely on holiday and not getting involved in politics.

My concern is that if she ever gives our House of Assembly the assurance about anything, are we to expect that the assurance would be of the same quality as that given to Kenny Anthony? Further, the Barbados Today was given a different reason for being in St. Lucia.

I did not agree that Gonzalves should have gotten involved in the St. Lucia elections but at least he did it openly and not in some illicit and clandestine manner.

Let me be clear, for the avoidance of any doubt, I cannot testify that any of the reasons given for Mia’s presence in St. Lucia were ever given by her. I am relying on the reports in both the Barbados Today and the Nation. I am saying that if the reports are true they speak to a person who cannot keep her stories straight. I hope it is not early onset dementia.

32. juspassinthru Avatar

Petra aka ProdiGirl aka MilliertheAss etc

Stay away from Barbados …they do not need your nasty, deceitful wicked self!

33. Any and everything to get away from the real issues facing the country.

34. @Bajan in NY

Anthony is trying to win an election and will use all the rhetoric he can muster generated from the campaign trail. Mia should have known her presence in St. Lucia would act as a distraction, now she has to deal with the political fallout. That is politics.

35. @ Caswell
    All this time I didn’t realize you was/is part of the loyal OSA brigade. You are nothing but a cheap political whore hired to fan the flames of discord in the BLP hoping to see OSA re-emerge like in 2010.
    THIS TIME AROUND THE BLP WILL BURN IN FLAMES FIRST BEFORE OSA AND HIS POLITICAL WHORES AND PIMPS REMOVE MIA MOTTLEY.

36. The article says Mottley attended political meetings of both parties. Nowhere was it reported that she was at the “forefront of the campaign”. This blog presupposes that Moe and Hughes were acting on Mottley’s behalf. Does either Moe or Hughes (or both) have a personal/business relationship with Chastanet who was once a senior manager at Air Jamaica? The bdostoday article also highlights the weakness (or agenda) of our journalism, as it only bothers to refer to Tony Astaphan as a “prominent Dominican attorney” when the man is associated with many OECS PMs including St.Lucia hence has a political agenda. It appears as though he is no sweetbread either.
    https://stluciastar.com/is-the-tony-in-kenny-tony-really-astaphan-with-a-nosejob/
    http://www.stlucianewsonline.com/astaphan-says-he-has-a-right-to-be-hired-by-slp-government/
    http://thedominican.net/2013/01/dominica's-most-powerful-man.html
    https://kentonxtchance.wordpress.com/2010/11/30/astaphan-i%E2%80%99m-not-interfering-in-st-vincent%E2%80%99s-internal-affairs/
    PMs and Opposition leaders in the past have openly supported fellow Caricom leaders during elections without any protest; but for some reason we are now targeting “advisors”. The hypocrisy and misogyny are stifling. Whatever Mia does is measured with a ruler of constantly changing units of measurement. Should she accept that reality and act accordingly or be defiant?

37. “Anthony is trying to win an election and will use all the rhetoric he can muster generated from the campaign trail. Mia should have known her presence in St. Lucia would act as a distraction, now she has to deal with the political fallout. That is politics.”

The only political fallout is that engineered by a very ‘on the ball’ DLP propaganda machine cleverly using a non-issue to distract the attention of us political neophytes away from these govermental induced injustices highlighted by Prodigal and I re-post

” Where the morons gave the company $5 million dollars upfront and dont have the sense to tell the contractor to take it off the final cost but agreed with them to pay it off at a lower rate for a longer period……..

We have a private person importing 15 garbage trucks to rent put to the government at exorbitant rates, no doubt……

We have a government declaring a dividend on a housing fund to pay off a money grabber

We have a government agreeing with this same money grabber to build a thousand little houses to be sold at mansion prices and to buy off all the unsold units……………..

We have a government allowing this same money grabber to build here there and everywhere without permission and who blatanly defys the law………….

We have a government giving this same money grabbler $25 million to build molasses vats when they could have been repaired for under $10 million……….

We have a government who does not pay for goods and services nor give back tax refunds to taxpayers…….

We have a government that promised that not one person will go home and then after they won the election sent home 6500 workers

We have a government that lies and lies and we sit down and take it but Mia goes to St Lucia and it is a big deal!

Get a life people!”

Our system of governance does not allow any action or non-action by the opposition leader to impact upon the fortunes/misfortunes of the people of Barbados – only the actions of the cabinet of Barbados headed by a Prime Minister whose signature on a Cahill document which could have negatively impacted upon the lives of Barbadians exposed him as a blatant purveyor of untruths.

Where was the political fallout then?

38. Politics is war, period!

In war, if you have a battle at home that you can’t win it maybe of tactical significance to engage allied forces in another theatre.

Secondly, we can’t on the one hand talk about Caribbean unity and on the other proscribe actors from regional engagement, at what ever level.

This happens all the time, formally or informally.

We would much prefer formal inter-regional engagement as opposed to the one affixed with intrigue, LOL!

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

This is what causes people to lose confidence in politicians.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/81898/pm-hit

These are the responses they provoke in bloggers.

Daniela Gomez
    in 3 minutes.
    So which country does he live in that did not know that accused murderers are being given bail, does his attorney general not report these things to him on a daily basis. Is he still prime minister in Barbados…steupps, bloodcurdling is a prime minister admitting to not knowing what is going on in a country he or she manages.
    0 Edit

40. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I never read so much shite from Caswell Franklyn like what I am reading here. Caswell, you know the SSS like you but trying to catch the smoke from this gun is not doing any justice to your writings. I thought that your interest lied in fighting for what is right for the people of Barbados. I did not know that part of your agenda was too enlighten the BU reading public on what constitutes the various masks of Mia Mottley.

I thought, by now, that all were in the know concerning the wicked and hidden agendas of this disgusting woman. But, who is to say that the media reports did not paint two different accounts of her story from what she asserted?

The woman might not be the best when it comes to morals and honesty, but you need to understand that media reports deliberately fickle the facts to provide a more sensationalist account that would appeal to news readers.

Mia Mottley is free to travel any part of the world where freedom is not a sordid restriction under tyrannous rulership. If she was in St. Lucia to support a political party or not that is her prerogative. St. Lucia has no law against politicians from other countries supporting the political views of another in a free state.

What is your point to this article? Should you not focus on the real and present dangers currently exposing the vulnerabilities in the Barbadian society. The first article from you that I do not like.

41. David Thompson and Hartley Henry being up front at a convention observing a process is not the same as The BLP operatives Peter, Lucille and Debbie working on the ground with the opposition that is seeking election.

Who the ef was Hartley Henry Working for during the US Elections??

There are lines of acceptable protocol, Gonzales speaking on the platform of a BLP political party is crossing those lines.

As the leader of the opposition or the leader of the party in power your ass should not go in another man’s cuntry as you are experimenting with political strategies

Which part of that wunna having problems understanding?

It is in poor effing taste, tek you vacation someplace else, get your operatives to stream the action on the ground to you by iPad, get the client in STL to fly to you in Barbados on enter the country AFTER THE GENERAL ELECTION but anything else is poor judgement or the judgement of a despot who say “coming in your house and putting my foot up on your middle table and there is not one ef you can do bout it”

Wunna single track posters don’t have the energy to post none of wunna crap pun de other pages that the Blogmaster got here .

The list about the DLP ineptitude is longgggg and I am the first to jump in to decry them scvunts but what is at the centre of this issue speaks to active subterfuge, as opposed to poor judgement, and while I might have started to remark because of my similar take on the reported anomalies of reasoning presented, I know Kenny and this shyte is unacceptable and any reasonable blogger HAS TO ACCEPT THAT she should have avoided this configuration with a ten foot pole.

But that is not Mottley who doth bestride the world like a Collosus while we like petty men do butt about and find ourselves dishonourable graves.

It is one thing to justifiably want to be rid of the DLP, I myself believe that when the bell rings they are going to loose every effing seat but it is unreasonable for someone to come to your house and piss in your plates.

I remember well how when Boxhill came here to do a poll for OSA that the DLP do a character assassination on Dr George Bell whose only sin was to be part of the collegiate body and Dean of the Faculty of Soc. Sci. When the man came in. All uh de DLP and some uh de rest uh wunna say dat de man supporting Boxhill and by extension was contra DLP when all de man do was to accord a professional civility for a fellow UWI colleague.

Mia should know that she should not be in STL not when your staff is working to overthrow rather subvert a sitting government of Caricom.

It was in that context that one could have interpreted Caswell’s call for no confidence motion where the spineless retinue of the BLP yes men and women might have used this opportunity to send a mole to STL and monitor the conversations of Mottley with her cohorts there (which the Govertment of the United States of America is doing) and use such communication in a coup within the BLP to oust Mottley as Chris Sinckler and Donville and the rest of the eager 11 sought to do with their buddy Freundel Stewart.

Wunna are a poor set of chess players thought content to come here every effing day and warm over the same effing soup with big words as opposed to doing what is necessary to save our country from the inept and the despots.

Steupseee

42. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Well Well

Can you believe this walking two-legged imposter we got for a Prime Minister in Barbados? I am telling you that this man is either an expert make believer and a seasoned liar. I am starting to think that his head is remains swollen from the pride he feels since his ascension to the role of Prime Minister. Can it be that he is still walking on that cloud of jubilee that makes him oblivious to what is happening around him?

43. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweetie Piece

Can’t agree with you on this one. Mottley has not broken any rules even if she went to one of the political party meetings.

44. it is an insult to any nations people for political carpet baggers to plant foot on the soil of a country with a purpose of politically intervening in the political wheel of the country ..if one look around at those countries that have had outside political intervention by foreign specialist the evidence is there to see of blood and guts and mayhem and hatred that has been passed on from generations to generations in and outside these countries because of these outside influences , As small nations we should have learned and gauged from those experiences that political interventions seems as suspicious are unwarranted and not welcomed and unappreciated by its people and have the potential of creating more harm than good
    Mia response is not iron clad and reeks of suspicion and her untimely presence in ST Lucia has the potential of creating unnecessary friction between the two nations doing more harm than good
    When will we ever learn?

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

SSS.. dude shows fraudulent characteristics, for sure.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/06/04/pm-open-to-talks-on-pay-increase/

Here he is telling civil servants he will consider raising their pay, but it will not be a carnival spending, like he is doing them some favor and not provoking them to shut down the country.

Yet he has 7 million dollars of taxpayer’s money to spend on a year long independence wukup…fraudulent characteristics.

Sounding more and more to me like pre-election talk amd massaging yardfowls.

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And…Fruendel and his corrupt ministers tried to clandestinely raise their own salaries under cover of dark, unknown to the taxpayers…unti Mia exposed it..lol

47. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Girl just says it. He already provides the evidence that he is a poser and a fraud. He will/might/could raise the pay of civil servants at this juncture because election prudence dictates that it is a wise to do so now. He decides to come out and speak at this time because election wisdom dictates that it is the best course of action. His is the belief that he is executing wisdom, but all I see are fleecing tactics from a big con. This moron think that he can pull wool over eyes that are already seeing? The only persons who will fall for this shite are the loyalist pups, string puppets, and those pooch pickers who have no choice but to scratch the asses of these politicians for a little bittle.

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/m4Rf300UHhO

Another real hero gone and the zeros in Barbados for leaders…just keep wasting oxygen.

49. Darling Suzanne,

We is we and we are able to disagree but still have a common goal.

If you and I were in a ting, would that give me license to relieve myself in your drawing room?

I think that at a certain level certain things while technically allowable are strategically unwise because of the message that it sends.

Mottley can go wherever she wants whenever she wants, that is in the context of capacity BUT, AND HERE IS WHERE WE DIVERGE, the same way you were not going to Saudi Arabia and wear your two piece bathing suit to show what all your exercising has crafted, so to is it tasteless for her to go there AT THIS TIME.

These couthless MPs and so called leaders are doing stupidness in the region because they are laws to themselves.

If what is being countered is true why doesn’t she go to the Ukraine and support one of the anti Putin political parties during an election?

I tend to qualify these despotic actions by applying the rule of ” do they have the balls to do that in Punjab?” And once they don’t then I resort to my belief that it was done for an explicit purpose and ulterior motive.

When you coming home?