No-Confidence Motion in Mia Mottley Anybody?
Submitted by Caswell Franklyn

Mia Mottley, Opposition Leader
The Barbados Today reported in the June 3rd edition that the Barbados Opposition Leader, Mia Mottley’s recent visit to St. Lucia has become the subject of regional political debate. There is some speculation that her presence there was in support of the United Workers Party (UWP), the current Opposition in the St. Lucia Parliament.
However, she was quick to point out that her visit was strictly to provide legal representation for a client, but while there she had attended meetings of both political parties.
Coincidentally, two of her personal advisors, Debbie Hughes and Lucille Moe, were also in St. Lucia at that time. When Barbados Today queried their presence, Ms Mottley is reported to respond by saying:
“What is this? Am I being followed by the Gestapo?”
However, today’s (June 3rd) Weekend Nation reported that St. Lucia Prime Minister, Kenny Anthony, expressed concern that an “unprecedented” number of Barbadian “political operatives” were involved in the UWP’s campaign.
In a telephone link-up from Castries P.M. Anthony identified a number of people connected to the BLP as being in the forefront of the UWP’s campaign. He also stated that Ms Mottley was in St. Lucia but had given him the assurance that she was merely on holiday and not getting involved in local (St. Lucian) politics.
If I am to put the stories from both the Nation and Barbados Today together; it would appear that Ms. Mottley was in St. Lucia strictly to provide legal representation for a client, while being merely on holiday and; she felt it necessary to have her close political advisors tag along.
Somebody is lying here; either the Nation, Barbados Today, Kenny Anthony or Mia Mottley. I leave you to decide. Be that as it may, I have some advice for the Barbados Labour Party if it is determined that it is Ms Mottley that is being untruthful. No-confidence motion or a visit to the Governor-General – You decide!

I cannot believe that a contribution of such triviality by no lesser a person than Caswell has generated so much discussion on this blog. As others have said above, with so much being so wrong with the current administration including the latest utterances by Mr Integrity of not knowing about criminals getting bail and just discovering that certain people are defying the CTP, how can we in good conscience sit here and debate whether MIA should be in St Lucia or not. Whether there should be a no confidence vote agains her or not when this poor excuse of a government has yet to answer charges brought agains them in the last no confidence motion. Caswell, I cry shame on you for a contribution more befitting ac and that ilk.
LikeLike
FearPlay;
Amen!
By far the best contribution on this excuse for a topic. Hope it will lay it to rest and let us get back to serious matters.
LikeLike
I had a dream, the UWP should keep her and Peter Wicked in Saint Lucia indefinitely.
LikeLike
I remember vaguely that some time back Alan Chastenet was in Bim and that he said something or gave an opinion on something( can’t remember what it was about) and was accused of interfering in Bajan politics. Does anybody remember what it was about? Was it something in defense of Mia? If yes, maybe PM Anthony knows of some sort of deal between Mia and Chastenet?
LikeLike
FearPlay
These matters are not mutually exclusive but you, AWTY and others are behaving as though they are. Your problem is that each of the persons who condemn this post has a horse in the race, I don’t. As a result. I am free to call a spade a spade. Let me give you an example:
In this matter of messing about St. Lucia at this time, Mia has exercised extremely poor judgment, which is unbecoming of a person who aspires to lead this country. Will her judgment be equally poor if or when she becomes PM?
On the other hand, our esteemed PM held a press conference and from all reports, it would appear that the PM holds the people of this country in the highest contempt. I would go as far as to say that he lied when he addressed the matter of the 10% increase in salary for MPs. He must believe that all Barbadians are mindless DLP yardfowl dolts. I remember when I was at school a prefect, as punishment, gave a boy the following to write 50 times:
“It is best to remain silent and thought a fool than to speak up and remove all doubt”.
When I read the reports of the PM’s press conference that line came back to me. Maybe, he should not have held that confirmatory press conference for the sake of his image.
The problem with people like you “FearPlay” is that you reduce yourselves to think and toe only the party line. My hands are by no means full but I am not looking to any politician on any side to fill them.
LikeLike
Everyday we have one of the ac/AC consortium pointing out that every post that is related to their party is a non-issue. Now we learn that a post that points to Mia is in fact trivial, a non-issue and not worthy of further discussion.
Why not let us make up our own mind about what is an issue or a non-issue. We might get it right, eventually. Some of us have managed to figure out that acs are not very good at identifying issues.
LikeLike
TheGazer June 4, 2016 at 5:12 PM #
everday we have one of the ac/AC consortium pointing out that every post that is related to their party is a non-issue. Now we learn that a post that points to Mia is in fact trivial, a non-issue and not worthy of further discussion.
now that is a dam lie
LikeLike
I’ve walked in Mia’s shoes’ – Chastanet
Added by Neville Clarke on December 5, 2015.
Saved under Local News, Politics
The political leader of St Lucia’s main Opposition United Workers Party (UWP), Allen Chastanet, says he knows only too well what his Barbadian counterpart Mia Mottley is going through.
Chastanet, who was on a short visit to Barbados, recalled that when he became political leader of the UWP three years ago, Castries Central MP Richard Frederick, who is an attorney-at-law, had refused to attend party meetings, accept him as political leader and even made derogatory remarks about him and the party in the media.
“We went through the process where he [Frederick] was expelled,” Chastanet reminded in an interview with Barbados TODAY.
Opposition Leader – Mia Mottley
The UWP leader, while making a comparison between Frederick’s situation and the recent dismissal from the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) of Christ Church West MP Dr Maria Agard, further recalled that Frederick’s expulsion was tested in the law courts.
“He took the UWP to court on the eve of our convention and the court ruled against him,” the St Lucian hotelier said, adding that “once you go through the process at the end of the day it was not the political leader who expelled the member, there is a process.
“We in the UWP have a disciplinary committee and then the matter goes to the National Council which voted overwhelmingly in favour of Frederick’s expulsion,” he noted.
However, lawyers for Dr Agard, who was expelled from the BLP on November 22 have been adamant that due process was not followed and that there was no provision in the BLP’s constitution for any disciplinary committee.
Dr Maria Agard
Dr Agard has also dismissed as “frivolous” the nine charges, which were brought by the party’s National Council against her. She has also charged that her removal was based on the fact that she dared to be different and had sought to challenge her leader’s “tyrannical and autocratic” style.
Like Mottley, Chastanet said he had been accused of being a dictator. However, he sought to remind the Barbadian public that at the end of the day the political leader has only one vote in any internal ballot.
“Decisions of whether people are to be expelled or policy decisions accepted require everybody’s votes and participation. Political leaders only have one vote,” he stressed.
Recalling the halcyon days of 1964 to 1997 when former Prime Minister Sir John Compton was seen as a colossus on the political landscape in St Lucia, he said ever since then the UWP has been struggling to maintain its relevance.
Since assuming the office of political leader, he said he has been focused on extending the democratic process and modernizing the UWP.
“We have established a new vision, mission and set of values. We have been in the process of modernizing the party and what we are saying, it is a bottom-up approach.
“The idea is to strengthen our constituency branches . . . and [become] a party of consensus.”
LikeLike
Caswell;
I really did not want to comment further in this discussion, but your response to Fear Play, which tangentially appears to involve me, seemed to require a reply.
It seems that Caribbean Politicians have been taught to never retreat, just reformulate the narrative in such a way that suggests you were right all along, declare victory, and then move on.
You have learnt your politics well.
I, too, have no horse in the coming race.
I have never been a member of either Party but I firmly believe at this time that Mia is the best current choice (even if perhaps only an interim one) to save the country from another term by Froon and economic sabotage by his merrie band that has a penchant for counter Robin Hood policies that take from the poor to maintain the rich in lavish lifestyles.
LikeLike
How can we change the direction of Barbados when its politics is just one of sacred cows and yardfowls. Issues are cast in an ‘us’ and ‘them’ framework and elections are seen as ‘our turn’ and ‘their turn’.
Change has to be more than rearranging the chairs on the decks of the titanic; the simple chant of ‘my guy is good, your guy is bad’ can no longer be the sole basis for electing officials. ust being a member of one of the two parties and savaging the ideas of potential third parties only forces to repeat act of a tossing a coin at every election. And then we go through the motions of being a country on the move. History repeating itself.
I left Barbados thirty years ago, and it seems to me as if we are having the same problems and same conversation. BIzzy has replaced COW and then we have the DLP and BLP, essentially the same cast of characters of 30 years past.
The island will die or buckle at it knees and this set of soucouyant will continue to feed on it well into the future.
The problems of Barbados are many and are known and discussed daily on BU. Politicians of both parties must be asked to provide their solutions to these knowns problems. And if we want to break this death-grip that the y hold the island in, it is important that we consider solutions from third and fourth parties.
A few here see themselves as “Horatius at the bridge”. Through them all must pass and without their approval, there can be no further action. They savage and berate Grenville and try to keep him out of the starters block. We must dispel them of this notion and let them know that the history or future of Barbados is no longer in the hands of the select few.
At some stage we have to put our money where our mouths are. Any third party will require funding and sending to the arms of Bizzy et al will only give the Bizzies of Barbados a spare wheel
LikeLiked by 1 person
Someone more astute than i am has to start drafting a manifesto
Part 1. The people manifesto
–This is what will move Barbados forward, regardless of who is in power
Part 2. The DBLP bit
–This will separate the BLP from the DLP
Let us give them part 1 instead of waiting on them
LikeLiked by 1 person
What is a lie? You trivialize every issue or the Mia part??
LikeLike
The question is “How do we move off the pages of BU?”
We have to be more than a few engaged in serious thoughts and discussions. Action is required.
LikeLiked by 1 person
(edited for clarity)
How can we change the direction of Barbados when its politics is just one of sacred cows and yardfowls. Issues are cast in an ‘us’ and ‘them’ framework and elections are seen as ‘our turn’ and ‘their turn’.
Change has to be more than rearranging the chairs on the decks of the titanic; the simple chant of ‘my guy is good, your guy is bad’ can no longer be the sole basis for electing officials. Just being a member of one of the two parties and savaging the ideas of potential third parties only forces us to repeat the act of a tossing a coin at every election. And then we go through the motions of being a country on the move. History repeating itself.
I left Barbados thirty years ago, and it seems to me as if we are having the same problems and same conversation. BIzzy has replaced COW and then we have the DLP and BLP, essentially the same cast of characters of 30 years past.
The island will die or buckle at it knees as this set of soucouyant will continue to feed on it well into the future.
The problems of Barbados are many and are known and are discussed daily on BU. Politicians of both parties must be asked to provide their solutions to these knowns problems. And if we want to break this death-grip that they hold the island in, it is important that we consider solutions from third and fourth parties.
A few here see themselves as “Horatius at the bridge”. Through them all people and ideas must pass and without their approval, there can be no further action. They savage and berate Grenville and try to keep him out of the starters block. We must dispel them of this notion and let them know that the history or future of Barbados is no longer in the hands of the select few.
At some stage we have to put our money where our mouths are. Any third party will require funding and sending them to the arms/pockets of Bizzy et al will only give the Bizzies of Barbados a spare wheel
LikeLike
Gazer in your mind i suppose because i happen to not agree or be on the same political side of the fence as you, The fact being that everday there are all kinds of allegations brought here about some dlp minister or the other and no one has of yet brought the evidence to show proof which makes it an exercise in futility the equivalence of flying from a trapeze without a safety net bro i am not that adventurous .
Meaning that for every instance an allegations is made there is nothing for me to add or discuss since there is no evedience of reliability wherby i can wholeheartedly agree
now on the matter of Mia she has a record that goes back to fourteen years and it is without dispute that many of current failures are connected to many mistakes she made in the past
so for me it is not about trivializing but having evedience to support facts
LikeLike
To the ones who think this is a non issue, just don’t comment
To the ones who believe that “there are more important things to comment on” comment on them.
The Honourable Blogmaster is an equal opportunity poster and will post any article which is worthy of an independent blog, even that of Sand Niggers.
Opinions are like A**holes everyone has one is befitting anything publishable under the sun and whether one believes it is Mia’s prerogative or that it was decidedly poor judgement, that is up to the individual.
I will be be the first to say that we have a one horse BDLP ballot box and have certainly expressed my opinion in this regard per either of the single choice we exercise ever 5 years
I do believe that our choices have to be expanded but that expansion can’t be one based on experimentations
Everyone who speaks of GP speaks mostly of a good man, all I do and encourage anyone to do while searching for a viable third solution is to proffer sound alternative reasoning of we could as well go and vote in “Uncle Jerkoff” from Bank Hall Main Road.
Ours cannot at this precarious stage be a reasoning that says: ” we in Barbados have a serious governance problem with the dufuses who are there now. Conversely we have a group led by an autocratic leader who broaches no dissent. we have to do something, Grenville or Gearbox is something, let us adopt one of them”
That would truly make us into the Brassbowls that we have been identified as being.
Our problem is that we believed that these successive systems and government representatives were going to live forever and, being the succubi that we are, we never have thought of succession and are trapped in the same old, same old warmed up soup which has gotten us nowhere and which bring us to the bigger issue that we have to have Mottley “or we going die”
One horse political thought at our 50th year of independence.
And this is what we proudly hail as these hills being ours.
LikeLike
@ Pachamama June 4, 2016 at 1:45 PM
“When the stakes are as high as war and peace, if parties are so inclined, MAM’s presence in St. Lucian with an entourage of political forces, purportedly supporting opposition forces to the government can easily be the caucus belli for war. It is at least bad diplomacy.”
Come on Pacha, caucus belli for war?
I agree it was mediocre diplomacy and politically bad timing. But war?
War between whom? Mia M and Mara T that has already started in the hen house on the island of Lesbos.
Neither Jamaicans nor ‘low’ (but bigger) island St. Lucians are as stupid as Bajans would like to believe. Mara was able to easily become, without regal qualifications other than stolen CLICO money, the queen of DLP Bim through her mere spousal subservience to a tainted inheritance but, on the other hand, it is well-nigh impossible for Mia to be a Queen of Hearts in the Helen of the Caribbean.
LikeLike
“ST LUCIA’S PRIME MINISTER Dr Kenny Anthony has expressed concern about an “unprecedented” number of Barbadian “political operatives” involved in the opposition United Workers Party (UWP) campaign for Monday’s general elections.”
He is the current Prime Minister of an Independent Caribbean Island and has “politely” expressed his “concern”.
Can any of you still justify the presence of “Barbadian “political operatives” supporting the opposition party in St.Lucia?
LikeLike
Miller you are a mealy mouth who is not a patriot we cant forget you and a rabble of Loveridge followers exhorted tourists to by pass Barbados and vacation in St. Lucia. Carson Cadogan took your fifth column to task back then and Barbados prevails.
Mara Thompson is in parliament through circumstances beyond anyone’s control its the Eva Peron factor its occurred around the world. The wife of a deceased and beloved leader drafted whether she likes it or not by her husband’s constituents. She in no Queen of the DLP or Bim . David’s die hard supporters in St. John demanded her and no one else.
LikeLike
I do not agree with the members of Parliament getting back the money they gave up until civil servants get a salary increase . Can someone explain to me rationally how are the MPs giving themselves a ten percent salary increase.
LikeLike
Brother in Arms Hants,
Kenny is playing the “unplayable ball” now for too Far East is West.
The provision of Caricom with is free movement of qualified Labour would suggest that any political operative can move rough all jurisdictions unfettered.
His comment borders on xenophobia.
“How to Work a Crowd 101” should have taught Kenny to have had a few of is people anonymously post spurious articles which would have stated as some here state the Mia s presence there was skullduggery and that she in fact was central to the effort to unseat him.
People rarely understand what opportunity is and this is why Hilary might loose to Trump, they take their eyes from off the prize.
Kenny as any incumbent would, fears the UWP.
The hiring of outsiders brings a different strategy to the STL landscape and he is concerned.
When Pele was killed ever though tom knew who killed him, tom went into parliament and spoke of how Dacosta* was a good man etc, and effectively obscured the issue and the real perpetrator.
That is strategy.
We’re I Kenny, this incident of the ill advised presence of Mottley in St Lucia would have been the brunt of such reported speech quotations that I would have discredited the imported political strategists to such a degree that they could not carry out their on the ground campaign in person.
Politics is war and Mia brought him ammunition
LikeLike
This iPad doing de dog den “it’s free movement..** through* not rough steupseee
LikeLike
But dont forget time longer than twine and in any event every dog has its day. Anthony is no fool.he also knows that patience has its virtues
LikeLike
TheGazer;
Your series of posts above contain some excellent ideas. Sadly, BU is essentially only a toothless talkshop of old fogies like myself, so it is of great importance that we look at modalities for converting the talk into action that can be encapsulated into blueprints that the younger more vigorous disenchanted public can take up and use to make significant positive changes to their society and governance.
Over the years several ideas have come up on BU for meaningful change, with PUDRYR’s / SSS’ / Heather’s poster campaign being perhaps the latest and best for getting progressive ideas and information out to the public. (I saw one of PUDRYR’s posters pasted on a car in Black Rock last week. Imagine what a few thousand of such home printed posters could do in Barbados ).
The idea of a third party sounds good when taken at face value but, when examined carefully in the Barbados context, barring war or some earth shaking unforseen circumstance, appears to be a workable solution only if the people are prepared to wait for at least 10 years to see it come to fruition when both houses of the B’s and the D’s can be eased from the body politic and replaced by some credible 3rd or 4th Party inspired by BU writings. That might be the only reasonable option for a 3rd party but at least it should be presented with the caveat of long implementation time and not as something that can set up in power in Barbados in a year or 2 years time.
Another proferred solution is rebellion or violent revolution leading to an egalitarian society without any hint of attendant Economic and Physical and Mental chaos and suffering for all in the country.
Bushtea’s BUP is another idea that somehow gets the current establishment to willingly institute a Credit union type of Government in a painless fashion.
There might have been a few other suggestions that I don’t recall at present.
All of the suggestions for change are to my mind missing at least one important element. What is the strategy to get the new desired Barbados system to quickly and efficiently take over from the current system without an extended period of chaos and rapidly plummetting standards of living for all of our people?
All the proposals hold up the desired attractive endpoints without letting us know how we will get there and what trials and travails and pitfalls and mountain tops and valleys lie along the way.
Of course the Poster campaign is just one element of the sensitization of the masses on the desirability for change. What are the other elements?
I made the suggestion earlier in this blog that Mia is imho the best current option for assuming leadership in the coming elections based on the considerations above. She and the BLP would however be an interim stop gap interregnum since, imho, the current government is incapable of getting us out of the mess we are currently in and a quick change is needed. A better option might however be a coalition of relatively untainted members of the BLP and DLP to form a new Government within the current system of governance along with perhaps a few third party members who might actually hold the balance of power.
Thus, the system could be changed from within and could eventually become a government that is forced by the populace to be transparent, minimally corrupt and puts Barbados first.
How to get there will be outlined in a later post.
LikeLiked by 1 person
@Well Well,
Alvin definitely is not crying. And has no need to.
Having read the article referred to, there are a number of caveats Dr. Belle referred to. First of all she said ““Psychiatrists have seen the bad and the ugly of marijuana usage. We’ve been in the frontline of treating the negative effects and the outcomes of marijuana usage,” she said in arguing that such professionals are well-suited to pronounce on this controversial issue in Barbados.”
For hundreds of years plants have been used as sources of medicine; even though some of them are deadly. Opium is used as an opiate and source of pain control. Yet opium is harmful to the human body. The “deadly Nightshade” is a poison, yet is the source of lifesaving medicines. etc. etc.
Further in the article and at strategic points she points out the need for strict control of the production of drugs from the plant itself. And further, she is NOT advocating the widespread use of Msrijuana which you have been advocating. The authorities have been considering the DECRIMINALIZATION, of small amounts, not the widespread use and sale of the plant. Even in Colorado it is not widespread usage of non medicinal Marijuana; and these are specific species of the plant.
LikeLike
Can anyone say if there are still 17 seats up for re-election in St Lucia or are there 21.i checked all the available maps and can only find 17 although I recall a debate there increasing Gros Islet by 2 and Castries by 2.
LikeLike
“I agree Mia’s presence was tactically and diplomatically out of place”
there has been enough evidence published to indicate that even if the allegations were true, she would not have been the first Caribbean politician to become involved in the election campaign of a neighbouring country and I daresay she wouldn’t be the last so what is so undiplomatic about it.
Then the other factor is the calling of the vacation more than two weeks ago; should she have called it off to stop tongues from wagging.
I witnessed Mr Burnham speaking on a DLP platform in Independence square in front of Bee Wee office and saying people in Government shouldn’t lose elections and we are all familiar with the methods he used to retain power.
LikeLike
@ Caswell, I am anxiously awaiting your article about the PM’s press conference. Equal treatment must bebfor both leaders otherwise my conclusion is that your article was biased against Ms. Mottley.
LikeLike
Alvin…ya still missing the point. ..regardless the misuse and abuse of the plant, not only is legal alcohol thousands of times more destructive, but the health benefits which can be found in many of the plant’s compounds, when extracted, far outweigh the dangers of the plant when misused.
Society created the environment for marijuana to be misused, with their lies and deceit, many decades ago it was used correctly, even the hemp was used for making clothing, from the plant was criminalized, the misuse started.
The professionals know that they have to deal with the decades old fall out from criminalizing the plant, but making it availabe for people in need of its use for medicinal purposes is now paramount….regardless of the nonsense you think…lol
LikeLike
curious June 4, 2016 at 8:05 PM #
I do not agree with the members of Parliament getting back the money they gave up until civil servants get a salary increase . Can someone explain to me rationally how are the MPs giving themselves a ten percent salary increase.
………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Ask the Airport workers, who like members of parliament,had part of their salary and wages deferred, indefinitely by their union boss and the Prime Minister.And cannot recoup anything.
LikeLike
@ Heather
Caswell hatred for Mia and by extension the BLP have him at a stand still,
LikeLike
@ Heather
Don’t mind Caswell. He has being a stunning failure in life. His wife should have brought a no confidence motion against him when he took home the outside child from the Guyanese woman.
LikeLike
@ Alvin Cummins June 4, 2016 at 9:11 PM
“For hundreds of years plants have been used as sources of medicine; even though some of them are deadly. Opium is used as an opiate and source of pain control. Yet opium is harmful to the human body. The “deadly Nightshade” is a poison, yet is the source of lifesaving medicines. etc. etc.”
So what point are you trying to make here?
Haven’t plants for thousand of years been used as a source of food too?
Why not also condemn the growing and processing of the sugarcane plant turning it into not only rum but also one of the biggest killers of black people, refined sugar?
Let us carry on the debate on the other blog dealing with the same marijuana issue.
LikeLike
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2016/04/21/barack-obama-britain-must-vote-to-remain-in-the-european-union/
LikeLike
@ Heather,
Your persuasions and biases are showing agai.
Why must it fall to Caswell Franklyn who by account of Hanger, is the only man in Barbados with an outside child, or, according to Watchman, the only man in Barbados who has a hatred for the BLP?
What happen with your two hands that you can’t write that article?
Or is it that you a still rewriting the Constitution that you started some 2 months ago after berating Jeff Cumberbatch about him not doing it?
It is always bout what every body else ent do or ent say but wunna continues to do nothing but complain bout annuder man’s shortcomings.
@ Are We There Yet.
Thank you for your comments about the fliers
My girlfriend SSS, Colonel Buggy, and the Blogmaster will tell you that thinking them up takes time, doing them takes time and finding the time to do them, well all three of these themselves in concert are an exercise in patience.
I have set myself a target of one a day so I will have close to one thousand by 2018.
What do you do with a message string like that? Keeping it locked up is no use. How do you get it disseminated for maximum effect?
The Blogmaster said something in response to the constantly vacillating Heather when she enquired about how he promoted the blog (I refer to her as vacillating because today she promotes a generic time for change message and then slips in a “but that change is best in MIA Mottleys hands” addendum)
As powerful as social media is, if you don’t have a distribution mechanism, you are lighting you candle and placing it under a bushel.
The Blogmaster shared that with her and many detractors were happy to hear that response.
But I pondered that in my heart and said that we are looking at this fight wrong.
Let me explain that with this example.
The display screen at RBTT on BroadStreet gives an excellent example of what can be done. So I shall explain but I shall not explain because I am not fattening cockroach for fowl.
There are optimal nodes for the insertion and dissemination of information
The Blogmaster has been searching for traditional media which understandably plays by their rules so it will be impossible to get the BU message carried by entities that fear the back draught of seeming to be part of the Bajans want change message that BU is championing.
David King has supporters who are afraid to have their name listed on his site right?
But those guys don’t mind funding the initiative if he can get the results but hide their name.
So here is what I would do.
1.Barbados Underground creates a PayPal account and publishes the PayPal.me account here. It’s free.
2.Every Wellwisher goes to PayPal and creates a pseudonym or nom de plume PayPal account with your gmail email. It is free.
3.you send you cash to the Blogmaster and your identity is safe from anyone.
That takes care of the flow of funds and to keep things transparent and in sync with integrity David install P*** which generates a report of monies received, so there is accountability
Step TWO.
Hants and my Girlfriend Suzanne
These are two non local resources whose commitment to the cause is unquestionable
1.They both set up SMS and email server accounts with *** and the fees for such are paid by The BU PayPal account
2.Existing email the the BU WordPress platform has caught augmented by *** dbf and the telephone# dbf of # are loaded on the respected servers and periodic sensitization messages are blasted to the parties. Periodic means 2 per month to begin with so that the recipients don’t tire of your scvunt
3.Incentivize the outreach remember that the BU virtual customers are nom de plumes. So if you run a campaign for getting the most valid email addresses or whatsapp contact lists when a non de plume gets $50 US in their account not a man jack ent know bout um
4.Unlike Grenville I have no fear about publishing dis suggested strategy for Barbados Underground to build its virtual presence because dem can’t teif it.
Barbados Underground does not sell ip addresses. The rest did. You have 9 years of credibility in the game.
THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX.
LikeLike
How one man sees it:
This post gave me more insight into the denizens of BU than any of the posts that I’ve read so far. What I thought was a call for national transformation through good governance and the rule of law has been exposed as nothing more than pure partisanship. It is clear, that for some, only the two-party system is viable in Barbados. . The thinking is that if you are not in one camp, then you are in the other.
What we have on BU is one group of supporters of those in power; they hide behind ‘it happened before or it happened elsewhere’.
Then there is the other group readily pointing out what is happening and simply waiting for their turn at the wheel. Thin skinned and vindictive, they go into a fit of frenzy to protect their sacred cows. Any semblance of nationalism is discarded as they rush in to destroy what they see as a threat to their message/messenger. I am now doubtful if this second group is a real alternative to those in power as they are just waiting a change of drivers as the island moves down the highway of history.
I’ve seen a constant roll call of some names, but those names will probably be co-opted into one of these groups and the populace will be served old wine from new wineskins. If co-opted can they really be effective in making changes and providing genuine solutions to the problems that confronts us. For those who are on the roll call, remember this. Those who call your name have two channels “us or them” and if it is not us expect to be fire-bombed.
The charge of yardfowl may be leveled and that may be more of a compliment than an insult; there are few yard-fowls here, just two groups of penned-chickens hurling words at each other.
LikeLiked by 2 people
@PUDRYR
Thanks for your support. You bring a degree of ”out of the box” thinking to BU how we – in some measure – can create a movement to create the change required to make Barbados great again. A quick pick for those who want to boost BU’s popularity is to sponsor some Facebook clicks. We understand 148,000 Bajan accounts is the size of the Facebook diaspora. Bajans like to talk and not do.
We have a window leading into the next general election we can optimize the value of BU to the political space, let us the denizens do the same to promote OUR agenda for meaningful change.
On Sun, Jun 5, 2016 at 11:45 AM, Barbados Underground wrote:
LikeLike
@ Piece, I am not a member of any political party in Barbados. I hope I will not cause you to have a heart attack in the near future. All I am asking of Caswell is equality. His descriptives although I would like them to be, do not even have to be fair. He has given his opinion on one half of the coin. Why not describe the other half? If Ms. Mottley’s trip was so significant and she is not the PM, so too was the press conference of the person who holds the title of PM.
LikeLike
@ Heather
My GOD is the author and arbiter of all things and it is he not you nor none other that brings me food, clothing and good health and therefore there is naught that you can do or say that shall induce what he does not want.
My question remains though why ask Caswell to pen that counter per the inept Fumbles?
You write it Heather and I shall incorporate some of the Gazer’s wise observations here in some supporting posters.
I give you my Word
LikeLike
Heather,
With reference to your comment on my column today and that of last night here @ 10:13 pm, did David appoint you content manager of the BU* blog and forgot to inform, as he so often puts it, “the BU household”?
LikeLiked by 1 person
Gazer…the electorate also has to be careful of the Peter Harris’ and Leroy Parris’ along with the other known parasites….they will still be controlling the politicians by giving them campaign financing and paying them bribes to commit crimes against the people….don’t know if Grenville went to school at cawmere the same time as Peter Harris, but for sure he worked/works for him.
Harris was reported to be advising Mia and is well known for corrupting the judiciary and the island as much as he can for the last 20 years, so in inviting the 3rd and 4th parties one has to look at their relationships with business people or you will be inviting the same cycle of corruption for the next 30 years, the fleecing of the country for another 30 years, the crimes being committed by the same frauds without penalties or prison time and if ya still around, will be hearing the same outcry against these corrupt beasts.
LikeLike
@ The Blogmaster
Thank you.
I have “a peculiar set of skills” which many fear, including me lolol
Let me put this to you Blogmaster.
There are “campaigns” that I am “familiar” with that are quite “eventful”
There was a time when I too believed in the Dead King but I was slumbering, I slumber no more.
Anyone who is an enemy to Barbados is an enemy to Bajans and if you and I are real Bajans they are our common enemy.
The men and women like Fumbles are not just incompetent they are rapists and murderers of our nation for not only have they shown that will rape the coffers of our treasury but that they will send home whomsoever they will and care not for those victims of their ineptitude AS LONG AS THEY GET BACK THEIR 10%
These charlatans ON BOTH SIDES, MUST NEVER HAVE A SEAT IN PARLIAMENT TO DO BAJANS HARM AGAIN!!
They must be sent home decisively and with such totality that the will never show their faces again in BIM, the place in George Street must close down
The Revolution that I speak of is not Remington 30.07s it is change that wipes the Halls of Parliament clean BUT it does not install any Troika.
Maria Agard WAS NOT THE FIRST victim of the Long Knives by Mia.
She was the 3rd, and Mia got better at it.
George Payne was the first, Kerrie Symmonds was the second, Maria was the third.
George got ammunition to scuttle her ship.
Kerrie oblong head, is fortunately protected by his relations or he would have been gone. But not to worry once she changes the “constitution” of the BLP membership, all such dissent is gone, she going get Kerrie on the return voyage and all his sycophantic ingratiations are of no import. He has been marked, like poor ole me.
Mottley does not forget nor forgive.
The fight that we face is one in the streets of Barbados where, once you understand how the target of your Bajans want change campaign needs to be, once you identify the competent replacements, 2 years is enough.
LikeLike
TheGazer;
Your 7:44 am post suggests that you really don’t understand that some peculiarities in the barbadian psyche almost ensures that a third party system is unlikely to be successful in the short term but could well be in full power at, say, 2 election cycles from now.
The history of abysmal lack of success by independents and third parties in Barbados over the last 50 or so years is clear. Not even a Richie Haynes was assured of a seat outside the banner of one of the established parties while the loss of several deposits by otherwise credible candidates outside the ambit of the the two established parties is clear evidence of this phenomenon and its intractability under steady state conditions.
The truism you note of the seeming alliances between posters here and one or other of the established parties is real and has to be taken into account in any strategy to get a third party into power outside the route of a revolution. People (except Caswell sometimes) almost unconsciously revert to the shibboleths of one or the other party whenever their party is threatened even though they understand and might rail against their party or party leader for doing shiiite. In some cases a poster clearly sets out an overwhelming case against the actions of an individual and suggests that such conduct needs to be excised from the body politic but concludes that, anyhow, the other people did it too, so its OK.
There is little strategic direction for change by posters as several of us declare they are for change while gratuitously and vehemently attacking personalities who are best placed to bring about such change in the shortest time frame.
The various writings seldom seem to lack a strategic focus (outside of ac’s writings). They do not posit a clear place where they want Barbados to be in say 5 years time and write in a manner that is likely to enhance and not detract from us getting there on time and with minimal disruption. The article that heads up this blog is a clear example of such writings. Perhaps factual, but adding to a confusion that might allow the current Government to retain power against the odds. Indeed, taken to its logical conclusion, even with a clear slogan like “not one effing seat for DEM”, several of the writings by PUDRYR also appear to be concentrated on making a subliminal case for them to win.
I, unapologetically, see the DLP at this time as being totally unable to get us out of this mess we are in and, fully recognizing that we are firmly set in a traditional 2-party system in Barbados, I consider that the most likely way for Barbados to progress expeditiously from our parlous state is the removal of the DLP from office at the next elections. I do not see a third party as having any traction in the coming elections unless some absolutely unforeseen circumstance intrudes and therefore the only choice that could give us some hope for an interim change is the BLP.
The 3rd party could be gaining momentum during the next term which, if properly analysed will be the only one for a one-term BLP government as people react to the harsh measures that a new BLP government will have to take immediately if Barbados is to right itself and move forward. Indeed, I think that the next elections will be in 2016 not 2018 as this current Government must recognize that only harsh measures will help us now and are milking the system dry before turning it over to the BLP to institute such measures.
So for me, the strategy has to be to support the BLP to realise the start to the change that is required. Do I have some misgivings related to the present status of the BLP and its leader and the constant attacks of its past leader and the Maria Agard story? Of course I do but I think they pale into insignificance as compared with what is likely to befall Barbados if Freundel Stuart retains the reins of the Government in the next elections along with his hapless band that has been aptly described by Frustrated Businessman.
Hope this helps you to understand.
LikeLike
@AWTY
Excellent.
That’s a lot of food for thought.
Digesting.
LikeLike
Are We There Yet
What you have said makes sense, in theory, that is to say “we definitively have to get rid of this lot and then use the other lot as an interim measure while an alternative is being birthed.
In concur with part one of your hypothesis, but where we divert is on part II which only reinstates what is definitively a Troka in waiting a state of governance that we cannot afford.
There is a clear line between keeping your forces in order and “Political Cannibalism”, authoritative rule and autocratic action which becomes gestapo wiretappings and crushing all dissent.
While you were sharing with the northern dweller the Gazer why did you neglect to mention the Wiretapping and the untimely death of the man who spoke of that wiretapping?
This is not a GAME we are effing about with liberties and freedom of speech and livelihoods of people yet to be born and we do not have time to implement interim makeshift measures.
We need to imagine that an Act of GOD wiped out these charlatans and that we had to rebuild again and that interim measure, by any other name is a nicely dressed up attempt to reinstate the same doo doo but because you have put it in a hotdog bread and lined it with garnishes and hotsauce, you are asking us to accept faeces with a future hope of spontaneous transmogrification.
You have spoken eloquently but I for one fear your eloquence because it pushes one agenda WHICH DID NOT WORK FOR 14 years!!
LikeLike
@ Jeff Cumberbatch
Jeff you said
“…With reference to your comment on my column today and that of last night here @ 10:13 pm, did David appoint you content manager of the BU* blog…”
Maybe I am in perpetual “conspiracy mode” but here is the noticeable strategy.
Any person who is able to cause persons to think, and is constant in those methodologies, IS CONSIDERED A THREAT.
David the Blogmaster is a threat so AC and her team assisted by Alvin Cummins has been appointed to constantly attack him and undermine the BU voice and outreach.
You, unfortunately present a threat that you by now have started to be aware that you are perceived to be a threat and Heather has been appointed to cast these aspersions as to your inability to lead any charge by her innuendoes.
You must observe Heather’s style.
Make one assay to the skirmish, draw fire, take the content of that fire and after and appreciable time has passed, reassemble with the content of that fire packaged like if it was her own original content to garner support.
It reminds me of Sandra Husbands’ style of gleaning the emotive concerns of the target audience and reconstituting it like if it were her own.
It is a skill which many a victim of that engagement style CANNOT SEE EVEN IF ITS LETTERS WERE THE SIZE OF CAVE SHEPHERD
All credible alternatives must discredited.
So caswell will be berated his “outside child” whom he loves, and be additionally chided for NOT WRITING AN ARTILE ABOUT FUMBLES STEWART, you will be set upon periodically, and I BECAUSE I AM A MAN WITH TOO MUCH MOUTH , and too many email safeguarded, MY DOGS will be poisoned, I will be isolated, and ultimately put down.
“Memento mori”
As with Muhammed Ali Late of this world, I encourage all my friends (as few as they be) and my enemies (as many as they be while they contemplate their permanent place here on this planet “Respice post te. Hominem te memento”
I has no idea whu dem tings mean Jeff, bereft as I am of intellect.
LikeLike
@ PIECE your attempts to defame me through what I write will never work.
@ Jeff, no he did not. Maybe you need a reality check.
LikeLike
Errata;
The above paragraph
The various writings seldom seem to lack a strategic focus (outside of ac’s writings). They do not posit a clear place where they want Barbados to be in say 5 years time and write in a manner that is likely to enhance and not detract from us getting there on time and with minimal disruption.
should have been:-
The various writings often seem to lack a strategic focus (outside of ac’s writings). They do not posit a clear place where they want Barbados to be in say 5 years time and are presented in a manner that is more likely to detract from than to enhance the process of us getting there on time and with minimal disruption.
LikeLike
@Pieces, re 9:59 AM. You need to be much more explicit in order to get political successful traction in time for the next general elections.
Your comments speak to a burgeoning, well nigh, absolute need to flush our political leadership. But how can we – even in a modern electronic social media era – effect that change in such a short period.
The comments by Are-We speak to a stark reality. He is being absolutely practical and real. But yes it clearly does not gel with some of the over-the-top high-brow discourse on this site.
Maybe, the other alternative use of your skills that would support Are-We’s practical position is to diminish and depose the LoO from her post…give empirical credence to the claims why she should never be PM of Barbados.
That would perhaps be a more amenable glide path to your technical operational strategy offered @7:12 AM being compatible with Are-We’s practicum of the one and out, pending ascendancy of a new cadre.
Regardless, however you surely recognize that an embryonic social media activism cannot catpraddled a well-oiled political machinery unless … you are a virtual assassin.
Is it that those skills you have are as electronically decisive and destructive as that of the SEAL team leader when he caresses his finger off the guard and detonates his ‘weapon of choice’!
We (most of us) all want serious change to our country and you have provided often some of the most telling comments in that regard, which tells me that you KNOW exactly what is needed to move us forward in a real and purposeful manner.
So unless you have some explosive ordinance to detonate then a dose of Mottley seems most likely.
@Heather, I too am confounded by your calls to Caswell. BU is not the NY Times or Washington Post that is duty bound to offer equal time and space to discourse on political public officials.
You come over like Grenville: very smart, well educated, suitably opinionated and abjectly clueless (read as indignant to practical criticism) when pushing your agenda.
If you thought the piece needed a Stuart counter-point then search high and low and produce one. Did anybody ask you to produce a counter-article on why the constitution was a valid document and can actually be used to improve or country!
With respect, but methinks you do your own worst job of defaming yourself,
LikeLike
@ PUDRYR
All I did was to tell Caswell to move on, the hatred is keeping him down, many Bajan, like me, at some stage were unfair by the system and move on, the others likes Caswell stand still, Bush Tea keep trying to get him to move on, sorry Bush Tea, as long as Mia / BLP exist Caswell will relapse
LikeLike
@ Heather
And there finally we have it.
The word “defame” finally comes to the fore
“damage the good reputation of (Heather); slander or libel.
as in “she claimed that the article defamed her blogs”
synonyms: libel, slander, malign, cast aspersions on, smear, traduce, give someone a bad name, run down, speak ill of, vilify, besmirch, stigmatize, disparage, denigrate, discredit, decry;
That is where you and your ilk play in the domain of “thou shalt not say anythong contrary to what i have said” and in that word, for me at least, you show yourself no different to the very Fumble that you are campaigning against.
LikeLike
Another synonym, Pieces…CALUMNY.
Heather, I asked the question because it certainly seemed so to me! Who,then, appointed you an arbiter of content on this blog?
LikeLiked by 1 person
@PUDRYR
Tried to give you two thumbs up.
Caswell post and the comments it generated was a real eye opener for me.
Now the focus is elsewhere.
Seems as if these guys have to pick a side or feel the flames.
LikeLiked by 1 person
….and are presented in a manner that is more likely to detract from than to enhance the process of us getting there on time and with minimal disruption.
Getting us exactly WHERE AWTY?
You speak as if that most basic of requirements for national strategy has been determined …then you posit that our best bet is to continue as we have done in the last 50 years, by voting AGAINST the current idiots in power, knowing full well that the OTHER set of idiots awaiting power are incapable of any other outcome than repeating the crisis in five years.
Perhaps if you were to give some SERIOUS thought to where we SHOULD be positioned in another five years, you may see the folly of persisting with this stupid game of see-saw
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ De Word aka De Pedantic Dribbler
I dont think you really give as much credit to Social Media as you should.
Let me give you a quick lesson in “guerilla warfare and ambushes”
The VietCong defeated the United States in Vietnam as did the Mujahideen defeat Russia in Afghanistan
The reason for such “success” (success being measured in the outcome to the victors and not as an indication of my support of one or the other, Lord knows that I am already on their “Persons of Interest” List already and don’t want another enemy) is because the victors understood one thing.
War, where you fight in the plains, WITH A SUPERIOR ENEMY, is suicide.
If i hit you in short bursts from tunnels and in mountain passes, i do you much more damage that your bunker breakers and, over time, my impalers, demoralize your armies of occupation (like the Barbados Public Service)
THe Digicel Fugitive and the Guinness 1/2 Hour.
What was their construct?
Who did they attract?
What was the cost/benefit?
What was the short term outcome?
You cant really expect me to be more explicit here on a forum where I am part of a faction engaged in battle with the powers that be!! Surely that is not what you are asking?
Why that would make you even more stupid than AC and you do know that Heather would invoke the “close it down clause, that is in her power to do. (when her people mia get in heheheheh)
That is why i got real respect for AWTY and Gazer
They are able to see two lines of what a man writes and return 5 lines of accurate assessment of what a person is hinting at. Dem doan need a body to spell it out
Anyways here goies.
We be “the injuns” sending morse code against the enemy using smoke signals, an enemy who has Winfield Repeaters while we only got Bows and Arrows. I hope you understand that by bow and arrow i mean that all we have is the internet while dem gots expesive Abed Bunting and posters all over de peeple dem wall.
But of this you can be sure “Custer got slaughtered at the Battle of Little Bighorn and while they subsequently have wiped out all the indigenous peoples or sent them to reservations, same ting, Custer was Scalped.
Now that remark aside, let me try to explain to you WHAT I DO NOT INTEND TO EXPLAIN!!
All You want is the ballots of the people on the day of the general election, all else is pith.
I dont care bout all that million dollars in bunting my man, anything of woman born can be killed, irrespective of your Swiss Guard and Legionnaires and many a Pope and Caesar hath experienced.
Now I means killed figuratively and scalped at the ballot box, you understand me.
Many people heah sort uh slow and cant think but draw a line from Digicel Fugitive, treasure, hints, and prizes and you may get to understand that which I sought not to explain, like how Downlowe and Fumbles does do when asked to explain Cahill and the Auditor general’s Report you understand?
Find 30 men, we can do the rest.
LikeLike
Bush Tea;
re. your 12:30 pm post
There; is restoration of a minimal standard of living equivalent to that of at least 8 years ago for all workers in Barbados.
There: is the reduction of the level of corruption in government and its dealings with the private sector to pre 1966 levels
There: is full implementation of a doable anti corruption and FOIA system.
There: is full reform and right-sizing of the public service in a way that is minimally wasteful of resources.
There; is a system that allows full ethical interactions and parity between Government and all aspects of the Private sector.
There: is an educational system that ensures that all Barbadians have access to the maximum level of education and training they can meaningfully absorb.
There: is implementation of a system of controls that would ensure that Cahill type scams would be thing of the past.
There: would be a Barbados that fully utilizes renewable energy at minimal costs.
There: would be a Barbados where Tourism and Services and an Agriculture that is geared to rational import substitution coexist optimally and produces the relevant services and items at world class standards .
There: is a Barbados that is no less well endowed in appropriate digital technology skills than are countries of the North and can sell such services in the global consultancy markets at competitive rates.
There; is a new Barbados that builds on the good things of the past and new technologies to craft a sustainable Barbados of the 21st Century.
There; is a new Barbados that coexists symbiotically with our Caribbean neighbours as well as compatible larger Northern and Southern members of the global community.
IMHO, Getting there, in all or most of its intertwined manifestations, is unlikely to be possible if we summarily throw out the current system and opt for a total change that first takes us into unknown territory that is clear only in the minds of visionaries like yourself, Pachamama and PUDRYR and perhaps a few others. A Barbados, full of the brassbowls that you know so well, is unlikely to eagerly hold fast to revolutionary actions. In addition, grafting a less threatening Credit Union patch onto the current system of governance, imho, still needs a lot of explaining of the requisite strategies and modalities. Perhaps, it is possible and the best option out there but I am yet to be convinced.
Perhaps there; might be coincident with or a resultant of the Second Coming or the return of the newly discovered Planet X or even of Niburu (Miller can explain).
LikeLike
Oh lawd @ Pieces, they tell me here that I can be too prolix but it’s a good thing you are a sage so I does still read all you words ‘causing’ you real, real long-winded sometimes. LOLLL.
Ok, let me establish the ground rules. When I put your name at the top of the post then I talking to YOU and all other sensible practical folks. Not to AC or any of their persuasion. Thus I fully expect you to grasp word usage implicitly as much as the word is ‘explicit’.
So my brother let’s concatenate and truncate. I said explicit’ You said:”You cant really expect me to be more explicit here on a forum where I am part of a faction ….”
And then captured the exact context in three words: “Find 30 men…”.
That bro is the end result of my meaning of explicit…certainly NOT a chapter and verse of the ‘to do’. But the difficulty of that end result. That is the explicit crux of Are-We’s thrust.
Where are these representatives who will contest the next elections? How can our seedling activism get 16 MPs in the House in less than 2 years?
Explicit means (putting aside the other practical issues like money and advertising) we need to accept that the personalities step is a major leap…one that I perceive is a tad more difficult than you are suggesting.
Yes social media can create viral popularity at a low cost and effectiveness never experienced before. And just as surely we don’t have to debate the ease to create the opposite of a popular meme!
I get you clearly. But the The VietCong’s was a long period of attrition to defeat the United States and so too the Mujahideen took a while to defeat Russia in Afghanistan with guerrilla strategies..
Don’t lets get tie up, OK. I am simply saying the plan has to be modulated with different acceptable scenarios as a real strategy.
Oh and remember the US busted the Taliban’s backsides in those same Afghanistan caves…times and technology change. Don’t lets forget that either. The US would simply send in drones now over that jungle and with their refined heat seeking technology ferret out movement activities and bust the way to those tunnels too.
Don’t lets get tie up, OK. Your strategy is solid but it must be parsed in the reality of the circumstances!!!!
LikeLike
calling some one Stupid is akin to gorilla warfare in that the word Stupid like a loaded gun pointed at the enemy is supposed to render the enemy helpless driven by fear by its sight even if not one shot is fired except of course the enemy is a toothless and gutless soul of which ac is not So fire away lock stock and barrel not going to be belittle or in fear of the amusing brigade as they passeth by LOL
LikeLike
MIA defends.
LikeLike
@ watchman you forgot the others who seem to think that Owen will live to 125 and come back as PM again. Do you listen to the old dreary voice which can easily be mistaken for an old harlot or witch called Glyne Murray. David Ellis hired the jack ass just to curse Mia Mottley. After he has suck Owen nipples dry and enjoyed all the BLP had to offer he is like a really hungry maingy puppy looking for survival and now turn to sucking Ellis nipples as Freundel got his reserved for Leroy Parris. Then you have Poor Lynette Eastmond and broke ass Callender so insignificant can’t remember his name who seem to think Freundel will recognize them but they have something else coming…
LikeLike
@ac you are
Qstupid and the nonsense you write supporting a direspectful,corrupt inept government tells it all. Then again you are part of it so don’t change .The electorate will do the changing…
LikeLike
Bajan boy bring the evdience post all on BU nitwit
LikeLike
Hants June 4, 2016 at 7:25 PM #
“ST LUCIA’S PRIME MINISTER Dr Kenny Anthony has expressed concern about an “unprecedented” number of Barbadian “political operatives” involved in the opposition United Workers Party (UWP) campaign for Monday’s general elections.”
Why focus on Barbadian polititians in St. Lucia when a large delegation from Jamaica was also in that island. Why are we so hypocritical and keep overlooking common sense.
LikeLike
…..Barbadian politicians……..
LikeLike
@ Bajan Boy
Mia was in the Ministry on Bay Street when Caswell Car got taken up because tardy paying of the car loan he got from Government, as an assistant to Minister, he blame Mia, and things went south, leaving Caswell out in the COLD, short of getting his dream second 5 years terms, as a bag carrier for a BLP Minister who moved on and became CJ, Caswell allowed hatred toward Mia / BLP to retard his progress, BUSH TEA keep trying Caswell may remember his days of marching and advance , too late he will be old then and think he still in school
LikeLike
Caswell Franklyn June 4, 2016, at 4:39 PM #
FearPlay
These matters are not mutually exclusive but you, AWTY and others are behaving as though they are. Your problem is that each of the persons who condemn this post has a horse in the race, I don’t.
I stated my objection to your post because it is not in keeping with the type of objectivity I am accustom to reading when Caswell Franklyn put forward his views. What, the shite, have you achieved by condemning Mottley as exercising poor judgement in her choice to attend a St. Lucia political campaign? Tell me, I listening sweet Caswell.
However, you cross the line when you are implying that the SSS has a horse in the race. You should know by now that I spare no criticism for a boy, especially the two political parties. Unlike you, who can do much better representing the people in the halls of parliament as one of a few who still have a conscience and standing on an intact integrity, you prefer to be the big head of a personal union, a writer of a weekly column, and a contributor to the Barbados Underground. ‘You certainly are making a significant change in the landscape of Barbados at your respective levels.’
LikeLike
SSS
I apologise. When I stated that the persons, who condemned the post, had a horse in the race, I was not thinking of you.
LikeLike
Caswell
Apology accepted. You are a critical component towards the landscape of change in Barbados. The Mottley criticism was of poor taste. Mia Mottley has done enough to prove that she is a nasty piece of work. You did not need to highlight that any further by pointing out what you perceived to be another poor judgement call on her part. I am sure other writers would have taken up the task though I do not see why her presence in St. Lucia was given the type hype that it received. But, she is Mia Mottley. Be that as it may, no love lost between us.
LikeLike
Many in the divided, fractured BLP parliamentary group know how dishonest and undermining Mottley is . That is why she threw Maria Agard under the bus because Maria as a loyal BLP supporter was thinking party and country before bowing to any power hungry despot.
Look for constant political self promotion and cheap political stunts in the coming weeks – she cannot help.
LikeLike
@Bajanfuhlife
You seem to be working overtime of late. Exercising the Hartley Henry strategy, attack the head.
LikeLike
Be gone blights!!!
Caswell…there is no other option for the people right now, these blights have to go, 7 more years of them and ya children’s future will be at risk….don’t like the other party either, they are no more than the other side of the same coin….but look at this..BLP & DLP = equally dishonest, but look at this….
“GOVERNMENT’S MANAGEMENT of the economy came in for a battering yesterday following Moody’s Investor’s Service triple point downgrade of Barbados’ credit rating from Ba3 to B3, pushing this country further into junk bond territory. Economists, business organisations, politicians and civic leaders here and in New York all said the downgrade was expected and showed Government needed to get “serious” in achieving an economic turnaround. In its report on Monday, Moody’s said the size of the downgrade reflected the reinforcement of negative fiscal trends given the increasing size of the country’s fiscal deficit and their expectation of continued challenges to Government’s efforts at fiscal consolidation.”
LikeLike
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/81995/uwp-win-election-st-lucia
St. Lucians are not tolerating corruption….why should bajans.
LikeLike
David , lol – just bringing a little balance just like you do.
LikeLike
LikeLiked by 1 person
From one red man to another. Duh ent got nuh black political leaders in saint lucia?
MIA and the BLP must be salivating as the winds of change blow through st. Lucia on the way to Babadus.
LikeLike
@ Sunshine Sunny Shine,
You and Pieceuhderockyeahright like wunna in business together wid these posters.
LikeLike
Hants
My Sweet Piece and I want Change. Barbados leaders must be held accountable and placed under a level of transparency the likes of which have never been seen before. If you desire change, then design a poster exposing what you perceive to be wrong in Barbados.
LikeLike
@ Sunshine Sunny Shine,
You and Piece doing an awesome job with the posters. No need for me to join the posterization………. yet!
LikeLike
SSS;
Wow! That 7:51 am poster is awesome!!
LikeLike