Barbados based pollster Peter Wickham of CADRES has drawn the ire of UWI, Cave Hill Lecturer Dr. Tennyson Joseph. A recent CADRES poll has determined that the St. Lucia general elections called for 6 June 2015 too close to call. St. Lucian Joseph served briefly as the Administrative Attachรฉ to the Prime Minister of St. Lucia Kenny Anthony between 2000 and 2003 and is vested in the politics of that country.

In a radio interview with St. Lucia radio talk show host Shelton Daniel, Joseph dealt harshly with Wickhamโ€™s narrow analysis and attempt to use โ€˜political sleight of handโ€™ to manipulate public opinion leading into the general elections. Joseph has advised Wickham to remove himself from the political paymasters (BUโ€™s characterization).

Relevant Link: St Lucia election ‘too close to call’

160 responses to “Dr.Tennyson Joseph Rubbishes Peter Wickham’s CADRES”

1. Maybe Chastanet with a business background is what this part of the world needs. We know that he is anti LIAT and his position has implications as far as St. Lucia supporting a competitive airline is concern. Just maybe Anthony is old school and this is not what we need at this time. Just saying.

2. Just read NationNews and was surprised at the accusations made by the Prime Minister of St.Lucia.

MIA should have chosen another country for a vacation. Timing and optics.

3. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ waiting June 3, 2016 at 1:56 AM #
    โ€œSaint Lucia politics are unfamiliar yet still political hustlers Wickham who doubles as a CIA mole , Ruedon Eversley, Hartley Henry etc are over there peddling their services.โ€

But ‘wait’, weren’t these โ€˜honestlyโ€™ honourable gentlemen (might be a lady among them according to the denizen Caine the Fractured yard-fowl and you the perennial waiting) integral parts of the propaganda architect that propel the DLP to power in Barbados? Weren’t they specially favoured grains of the inner woodwork that made up the David Thompson Winning strategy team?

Why have they all morphed into volte-faced DLP turncoats? It seems the politics of inclusion is just a one-way to Roebuck Street. Is Fumble the real leper or what?

Why not exercise your right in the politics of inclusion game and invite Maria Agard and her supporters to cross the Rubicon that flows into George St. to replace the double-dealing balls of crap that have escaped from the cesspool?

4. Read the article not surprised at the incestuous details.anyhow i have always identified Mia as a yardfowl politicians another one of her desperate theatrics road shows
    Btw David remember i reference that fowl u posted as one from Mia’s yard..

5. The following contributions are examples WHY YARD-FOWLS MUST NEVER BE TRUSTED:

AC PRAISING Mia Mottley YESTERDAY because it was CONSISTENT with their POLITICAL AGENDA at that time:

โ€œac March 16, 2011 at 8:16 PM # Truly Mia has ARISEN from the ashes. The gang of five must be having sleepless nights trying to find ways to take the spotlight off Mia. I saw the shortman delivering his speech but hardly paid attention to much of what he was saying. Simply put โ€œHe needs to give it a restโ€ Mia speech was excellent! Seem to be speaking to the issues of now and necessary resolutions. YOU GO GIRL!โ€

โ€œac March 18, 2011 at 6:33 PM #: Liberal and Prodigal the two of you are conspiracy theorist or what? Mia didnโ€™t create the problem within the BLP. The good old boys club did it themselves. Now she doesnโ€™t have to get along with them. THEY NEED MIA NOW. She doesnโ€™t need them.โ€

โ€œac March 18, 2011 at 11:54 PM #: @Prodigal Did you hear Mia rebuttal to the proposed amendment. She spoke on behalf of the people those whom would agree with her point of view Mia seems to demands respect from those who might have thrown her overboard. Her rebuttal tonight even though I disagree with her had delivered a sense of integrity into the debate more often having the ability to engage the viewing public. ANOTHER STELLAR PERFORMANCE!โ€

โ€œac March 19, 2011 at 6:14 AM #: @Adrian Hinds: โ€œMia the latter day statesman was thrown out of the house for conduct unbecoming of a FEMALE let alone a Statesmanโ€
    In part she was thrown out because she was a female who had the guts to take no nonsense from those who wanted her out. Nevertheless not to forget that the men of Parliament had fist fights and gun fights in parliament and still are members of the club. Being a FEMALE gave her not such privileges. However With all the PITFALLS and INNUENDOS she has ENDURED Mia is STANDING HEAD and SHOULDERS above those who did her wrong like the Owen Arthur and his loyal court the Gang of Five.โ€

AC CUSSING Mia Mottley TODAY because it suits their political agenda and purpose now, especially since the DLP launched their 2018 election campaign.

โ€œac June 3, 2016 at 8:21 AM #: Read the article not surprised at the incestuous details. Anyhow I have always identified Mia as a yardfowl politicians another one of her desperate theatrics road shows. Btw David remember I reference that fowl u posted as one from Miaโ€™s yard.โ€

Stuart, et al, BEWARE, the ACs are โ€œFAIR WEATHERโ€ supporters and may CUT your THROATS when the going gets tough.

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Artax June 3, 2016 at 10:26 AM

Excellent, Artax! Research extraordinaire!

You have painted a perfect picture of genuine droppings of hypocrisy emanating from the foul oral orifice of a dumb yard-fowl in ac the weather cock. A true Peter in fowl feathers. Just wait and witness her ardent support in true volte-face fashion for her administrationโ€™s upcoming privatization programme.

You can bet that the day Dumbville Inniss moves against Stuart to carry the DLP into the coming general elections he, Stuart, will suddenly become her bรชte noir and scapegoat for the many years of economic disaster.

7. @ Honourable Blogmaster

“June 2, 2016 at 6:08 AM #” where you get that yardfowl from? dat is the real ting, you ent went tuh 123rf.com you got the real thing from next to a tamarind tree.

Dat picture is de bomb my man, and it is a healthy “fowl cock” you like you feeding he BA feed and not Roberts layer.

My man, I was scrolling down and I nearly dead when i see dat.

You like you got stock on your farm yuh.

@ Artaxerxes.

I ent care whu you tell me.

You got to have access to de records of de Nation, de Advocate and de BU archives!

Even when me grandson does do boolean searches he does dont find the things that you put up here in such successive order!

Man share de sources wid a fellah nuh?

When you shotting and you put up a list of quotes by a fellah, ALL UH DEM DOES BE FACTS.

When you and Miller and Due Diligence write a ting Not a Body can say “I ent say dat”, a fellah cud get hang pun dem words by de 3 uh wunna.

8. Reading stluciaonline last night I noted that the offer to vote for a choice of party to win the upcoming St Lucia poll indicated UWP at 43%,SLP19% ,so it looks like SLP got reason to get vex with Wickham,Mottley,Hughes,Moe,Henry and Eversley’s presence in the Helen of the Caribbean.I look forward to the day when Bajans and our brethren in the archipelago can move and have our being without let or hindrance.The recent tunnelling of the Alps to connect Germany and Switzerland and the consideration to join parts of Norway by tunnelling under the ocean,is food for thought .

9. @PUDRYR

If you use boolean the * wildcard is very important.

Have followed some commenters on BU for many years, it is easy to spot those who love scratch grain.

10. I don’t know what the hullabaloo all about. Opposition and Government members visit other countries during general elections and even speak on their platforms. Mia or Stuart visiting during a election can not determine the outcome. Whoever win the election – the Government and the Opposition of each country will still send congratulatory messages to the winner even if hypocrisy is embedded. Excuses, excuses just to deviate from reality. BTW, the UWP will win the election. Deal with it Dr. Joseph.

11. Why suffice on a “Yard Fowl”….what about the King of the Species – “The Paling Cock” AC, is that you?

12. Look artax no need to bring to table an arguments to divert attention from the business of today regardi g the subject matter that if Mia disturbing behavior as she exercise a blatant liberty to interject self into one of sister nations politics.Needless to say the in the last five years since my comments to uplift and glorified Mia her persona has changed significantly and mia has morphed into despot

13. Big rasoul stupse Avatar
    Big rasoul stupse

I respect you ac. At least you recognize you were wrong and you are not afraid to change your position as things become clear to you. You thought MAM was cool until she climb higher up the tree and you see she tail. Tell us what you saw? Hehe.

14. @ PUDRYR

I en gine gih yuh nun uh my resources and I en sharing eitherโ€ฆ.. hahahahahaha

ac June 3, 2016 at 12:45 PM #

โ€œLook artax no need to bring to table an arguments to divert attention from the business of today regarding the subject matter that if Mia disturbing behavior as she exercise a blatant liberty to interject self into one of sister nations politics.โ€

@ AC

More Shiite.

Tell me what in the below news excerpt that gives a โ€œdefinitive indicationโ€ Mottley has been actively involved in St. Luciaโ€™s political campaign?

โ€œHe also spoke of learning that leader of the BLP and Opposition Leader in Barbados Mia Mottley was in St Lucia but GAVE HIM the ASSURANCE that she was MERELY on HOLIDAY and not GETTING INVOLVED in DOMESTIC POLITICS.โ€ [Nation News, Friday, June 3, 2016]

And Kenny Anthony DID NOT MENTION that Mottley was indeed involved in St. Lucian politics.

Bring absolute proof that Mottley has โ€œinterjected self into one of sister nations politics.โ€ YOU CANโ€™T.

Go and come again!!!

15. ac June 3, 2016 at 12:45 PM #

โ€œNeedless to say the in the last five years since my comments to uplift and glorified Mia her persona has changed significantly and Mia has morphed into despot.โ€

More shiite again!!!!

So, you have now come to realize what Arthur said about Mottley โ€œin the last five yearsโ€ is true?

This means you also have a different opinion about Arthur, especially after what you wrote about him:

โ€œac January 14, 2014 at 6:41 AM #: at this point very few can understand OSA intent,,,, and exactly what he is after besides getting rid of MIA,,,,,,, if his one intent is to rid the BLP of MIA,,,,, the way he has acted out HIS INTENTIONS are DESTRUCTIVE,,, there are many other ways that he could have chosen but why did he choose such an all out war dividing and fracturing what little efforts the party had put together to present a united frontโ€ฆ. just does not make sense,,,,,,โ€

BEWARE OF YARD-FOWLS, THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED!!!!!

16. Tell me Why June 3, 2016 at 12:04 PM #

‘Mia or Stuart visiting during a election can not determine the outcome’

TMY stop your spread of red herrings . Freundel Stuart will never be caught interfering in the internal affairs of neighbor states. Its not in his DNA. His name isn’t Ralph Gonzalves or Mia Mottley .

Your fanatic yardfowlism makes you want to deflect from your leader Mia and her surrogates presence in St. Lucia . We don’t see why a BLP cohort is there. That island is of no major significance to our politics. If there is reason for Mia’s snoops to be there meddling give us the benefit of your inside knowledge.

17. Truth to power Avatar
    Truth to power

Peter has been accurate on most occassions

18. @Truth to Power

Yes his polls have been accurate most of the times but is the issue more about making statements which some believe are responsible for shaping public options based on poll analysis/results?

19. @ Truth to power:

Don’t come with that to fool people. Wickhim has been right on minor matters but the point of these recent allegations is that he is wrong on major issues and purposely so because he seeks to influence elections in favor of who writes his check.

20. Artax

Excellent research…………forgot that I was such a thorn in ac’s skin.

These morons forgot the dead king was involved with Skerritt in Dominic’s election and he even went to the US as well.

These hypocrites can give me a break……………..and I also mean Glyne Murray, he had me cruel today. He got mad when Wesley told him that he the BLP was good to him. He is an OSA water carrier so I do not expect anything different. People like Murray still feel that OSA should come back and be PM again.

21. LT.HORATIO CAINE Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE

Today on brasstacks Gline Murray revealed that he is now being harassed by persons who are calling his home and cussing him because they are of the opinion that he is not towing the BLP line on the show.He explained in true form that he will not be dictated to by anyone as he must be fair to himself and that as Owen Arthur would have stated that he was no boy in the yard literally,not his exact words but I took this as the message that he was conveying.The situation concerning the operatives in St Lucia was discussed and lo and behold during the program Wickham called and true to form he believed that he had to literally put Murray in his place, he rushed to Mia’s defense but Murray stomped another mud hole in candied ass,it is clear that wickham has gone completely over board,and it will not be long in coming where he will find himself in a position where his already damaged credibility will be totally tarnished it is time that he takes stock of the way he is conducting himself in the political arena.

22. listening to Peter Wickham explosion on brass stacks today was numbing as the political jas once again revealed what a lowlife political animal he has become ,he could not even avoid clashing with the moderate even out of self interest to protect what is left of his depleted integrity but engaged in an emotional rant trying to defend mia mottley a person who has once again revealed the bitter essence of her character

23. Waiting: Don’t: focus on me deal with the real issues. I could have used someone else instead of Stuart. But I deliberately used the two leaders to get over my point. Sorry If P/Cock for ruffling your feathers. Monday night the results will show the UWP will come out winners.

24. where are all the blp operatives /yardfowls as MIa is being hog tied and kick to the curb in many of the islands newspaper her presence in ST lucia has stirred up a hornets nest that has many asking what was she thinking and how in heavens name can she ever represent the people of barbados as PM OSA must be saying “i told you SO’

25. The CADRES Poll that was off base WAS NOT DONE BY PETER!!

I dun deah causing as soon as a fellah say to much bout peter yuh does get call bad words bout heah and called people girlfriend and ting, and I is a man dat like my soup.

He did not do the poll but because of what went down, he just had to go with it.

Talk whu we like, yes he does get paid to consult to various governments and one the single point that Tennyson said, Peter should have declared his “position” prior to making that specific comment, but he has a code that while this specific STL incident may make it critical for that disclaimer to be made going forward, he getting blame for *** and he ent pic he teet at a feller,

When I does mek me pronouncements bout Fumbles and Lil Caesar and Mia M an de rest uh dem, I is a man dat does tell wunna dat I got some issues wid dese people tuh begin with.

After i done mek dat declaration, i does try, where possible, tuh mek my statements here pun BU and state why dese people aint no use for reason “x”

Every man Jack has his “allegiances” and friendships and biases and will overtly show those biases from time to time

However, you see that coven of Mottley, Lucille and Debbie that is tasteless

THis is why I have been preaching that Mottley is a despot without any class or constraint.

Wunna remember the political strategist that David Thompson had wanted to bring in the island and she get stopped?

A political strategist is one thing, but Mia Mottley in and among said political strategists that is akin to sedition, where one LoO leaves her place of abode and flies to another sovereign nation to lend aid and assistance to her strategists.

She should not have been allowed to enter the cuntry.

That is the crass disrespedt that Owen Seymour Arthur speaks of when he calls her a despot.

No effing class.

Your big fat ass should not be withing 300 miles of that internal campaign and no effing time,

It is shit like that that got Che Guevera killed, that is a disruptive act of a despot.

If the Good Lord spares my life I am going to live to see those words about “if wunna is the Geheime Staatspolizei, or the Secret State Police” going come back and bite us in our collective asses.

THose words are indicative of the books that Mia Mottley is reading as she seeks to implement that Troika and her secret police equivalent of Nazi Germany and Mottleyite-occupied Barbados.

The writing is on the wall and very few uh we effers seeing the words.

Pray that The Bridegroom in His Infinite Wisdom “prays to His Father, and He shall presently give us more than twelve legions of angels? ” to stave off what is waiting for us in 2018

On the one side inepts and on the other side seditionists and despots followed by shites like Kerrie and Hinkson, and Sutherland and the man with the Hats, and Skin Teets and Jerome, blind effing mice.

26. Tell Me Why June 3, 2016 at 8:34 PM #

You miss the point we don’t know the political set up in St. Lucia, couldn’t care less who loses, wins or draws. Mia as opposition leader must have the intelligence to know her appearance in a neighbor island at elections would raise eyebrows. Its piss poor judgement on her part. That’s why the media and PM Anthony latched onto it. They know her crew isn’t there for mountain climbing or banana tapas.

Mia will face a firestorm at home not only from the Dees but within her own party where she’s already locked in a a grim fight to assert her leadership. If this elemenatry mistake causes her more political payne she can only blame herself .

Did you insinuate you are a paling cock ?

27. The sad thing being that MIA is proving OSA right as for the things i have said about her in the past seven years they are all coming true
    really it is so sad that she has self inflicted most of the wounds upon herself burying herself in silly political conspiracies and getting advice from political wind bags and wunna be politicians like PW

28. Artax
    For the record DaSilva is a Guyanese and one that helped to bankrupt the Caricom arrangement that facilitated trade,introduced by Tom Adams.Peter Morgan was a Brit who owned St Lawrence hotel which went up in flames.Some people say it suffered a strike of jewish lightning.He is however notorious for damaging public property when he and Sleepy Smith went to the Nita Barrow roundabout to take down the signage bearing the Dame’s name just outside Government House.

29. the st lucia news is grinding PW to the bone can’t see how he will ever survived the onslaught of negative articles and have any integrity or credibility intact , It is time for a new breed of political pollster to emerge ..PW has become a foul and corrupted mole surrounding himself with the stench of political grab bags
    AS to Peter Wickham advisedly i say a fool and his money shall soon part

30. Pollster Peter Wickham under fire
    Pollster Peter Wickham under fire
    JUNE 3RD, 2016 HEADLINES, POLITICS & GOVERNMENT, PRESS RELEASES 13 COMMENTS
    For several Peter Wickham has travelled the Caribbean region making Political persuasion calls in which he claims to have scientifically predicted the elections outcomes in several countries.

What is unfortunate is that many persons are willing to promote these calls especially when it favours the political party that they support.

This year is no exception with Peter Wickham writing in the Barbados Nation Newspaper claiming that the UWP will win the elections by a 9:8 margin.

Most lamentable is the fact that the United Workers Party of Saint Lucia has hired him despite the fact that he failed the Saint Lucia Labour party in the 2006 elections.

In fact Peter Wickham has never been able to even โ€œguessโ€ the right outcome of any elections in the Caribbean in his many years of parading as a scientific pollster and political analyst.

Mr. Wickham has made these public statements over the years yet he has never disclosed or allowed any scrutiny to his research methodology data analysis and results. An ethical pollster would have disclosed his methodology, sampling method etc. and allow other professionals to scrutinize his work.

In fact the most horrific truth is that all investigations show that there is little or no evidence of persons being scientifically interviewed by Mr. Wickham in Saint Lucia despite the fact that both political parties have hired him to make statements that their party would win elections.

We must understand that these political persuasion calls or โ€œpush pollsโ€ are a campaign advocacy technique used to โ€œpushโ€ a voter away from a particular candidate or issue and toward another โ€“ they are not a legitimate, scientific poll. Peter Wickham who is well schooled should know that a persuasion call under the guise of a poll is a particularly unethical and deceptive activity.

We Professional and ethical pollsters have been battling against โ€œpush pollโ€ activities for years, seeking to educate consumers, political professionals, and legislators and regulators on the difference between bona fide research, and political persuasion under the guise of research โ€“ and the damage that such deceptive activities inflict on bona fide research.

The practice of โ€œpush pollingโ€ is abusive to voters, candidates, parties, and organizations.

More broadly, such effort abuses the research profession by giving recipients a mis-leading and negative view of what research is and how it works โ€“ making them much less likely to participate in future survey and opinion research studies.

In an era of ever-shrinking response rates, the research profession cannot afford such impugning by persons like Peter Wickham.

In short, โ€œpush pollsโ€ are designed solely to influence potential voters โ€“ sharing information instead of collecting it, and shaping opinion instead of analyzing it.

In short these actions are fraudulent, it is a clear violation of the code of ethics for pollsters, an assault on peopleโ€™s rights to be educated and a degradation of the political process.

His actions should be condemned.

Perry Lendor
    Institute of Public Policy & Social Research

31. In short, โ€œpush pollsโ€ are designed solely to influence potential voters โ€“ sharing information instead of collecting it, and shaping opinion instead of analyzing it.
    This situation is OBVIOUS with Wickham.
    The facts are that – had Froon not dissed him and told him to know his nasty place, Wickham would still be enthusiastically singing the DLP’s praises as he did previously.

The REAL question for Bushie is the role of OCM in providing unlimited platforms via the Nation Shiitepaper and the VOB brass bowl tacks, for Wickham to promote his business; his lifestyle; his warped morals; AND to enhance his ‘push -polling’ nonsense on the public.

What influence can he have brought to bear to be granted such access….?

If OCM had ANY morals and scruples, Wickham would have been banned immediately after the embarrassing ‘TWO-POLL’ fiasco last local elections.

32. @PUDRYR

Have you contracted your services?

King

33. Why is VOB all wrapped up in the politics of St. Lucia what has become unbefitting to VOB is that they do not even have the presence of mind to disallow PW from being a guest host after the recent firestorm of the onslaught on his character after suspicion of fraud once again has emerged in the way he conducts his polls
    How in good conscience can VOB permits that type of damaged goods to grace the airwaves when many in and outside barbados believes that he is up to no good and has shown preferential basis in his political analysis
    How in good name can VOB be so callous and reckless in judgement opting to put ethics and morals and reputation on the line the standard bearers of excellent journalism in favor of Peter Wickham who has demonstrated he has no scruples or class or decorum exhibiting a take it or leave it dont give a dam attitude in his quest to remain relevant

34. @ The Honourable Blogmaster

I plead the 5th Amendment lolololol but you would know that my grandson’s fonts understand contrast and would have necessitated that the black fond would have had a border to create contrast.

That poster is indeed disastrous for the target of the visual diatribe. And that is what one needs to do essentially interweave specific content with speculation and innuendo and you have a winner.

For men and women of integrity what happens is that when it is shared the recipient responds and speaks to the character of the object of derision.

The thing about this David is what is the impact.

Psych Wars are based on the impact of a thing on its target.

Vlad the Impaler, or the evisceration of American soldiers and leaving them with their entrails around their neck, ALIVE, served its purpose, as does the desecration of the bodies of the dead.

I would give that a 10 out of 10 for visual impact.

Now where it would have to be assessed is where and by whom was it seen.

Embed a counter in the graphic and you get your “hit” count and frequencies of redistribution.

Dont think that these fellers aint watching ole menses like me to get ideas.

THe problem is that for every idea like that there is a more radical counter tactic

Dat is really where we get war heheheheheheh

35. @ Pieceuhderockyeahright,

WARNING !

Danger in de Diaspora corner. Keep medications handy before visiting. David shudds warn yuh.

36. St Lucia election results trending towards Peter Wickham’s forecast.So far UWP holding 10 seats.Kenny barely held on to his by just 85 votes.He will no doubt blame the weather,but Hartley Henry is calling it for the UWP so looks like all the Wickham antagonists will have to eat crow.

37. Tell me Why June 3, 2016 at 12:04 PM #
    I donโ€™t know what the hullabaloo all about. Opposition and Government members visit other countries during general elections and even speak on their platforms. Mia or Stuart visiting during a election can not determine the outcome. Whoever win the election โ€“ the Government and the Opposition of each country will still send congratulatory messages to the winner even if hypocrisy is embedded. Excuses, excuses just to deviate from reality. BTW, the UWP will win the election. Deal with it Dr. Joseph.
    ……………………………………………………………
    Remember what I said Guys: The UWP will win. When you hear an incumbent PM getting petty about neighbouring politicians visiting their country shows that PM is standing on shaky ground. Dr. Joseph and his PM Anthony advisers were focusing too much on the opposition and non entities instead of preaching about the past and focusing on the future. BTW. The only poll that I lost was the 2013 elections in Barbados. Congrats Peter, another successful election won on scientific polling.
    “Waiting” I will let you know the outcome of our 2018 election shortly.

38. It appears Kenny made the big mistake of using social media platforms to drive his party message.Hartley Henry said the literacy rate there would be a factor in that style of campaigning and Kenny should have known better.UWP was doing door to door past 3 months hence their more ‘on the ground’ campaign found favour with the electorate.

39. Had not for the controversy no one would have given too hoots about ST. Lucia elections the fact still remains that Mia standing guard up close and centre in Stlucia election was classified as tasteless
    The win does not restore the big hole in peter wickhams credibility gap a hole that grew larger and remains in dire need of repair on the face that he has gallivant and exposed his full fledge political leanings towards a party in a country that he is not a citizen or eligible to vote
    The down side for Peter and Mia is what he and ia might have heading towards them in the 2018 election as the St lucian operatives connect Mia and Peter political operations inside the islands to shenanigans

40. ac You take pride in being a consistent loser. You seems to be allergic to political common sense. Discrediting Peter will not stop him from being the leading pollster in the Caribbean. That is a fact.

41. @ Gabriel,

At 8:8 and 3 more seats with the disgruntled population the UWP seem poised to win.

Now, our turn

“not one effing seat” you feel that if that call comes true I cud get a piece uh job wid CADRES?

How does crow taste? heheheheheheh

42. He is the only one to go to when one is seeking a propaganda tool! why Not? never know i might need his services one day

43. @ AC

I think that you are totally wrong regarding your statement that we would not have registered the STL general elections.

It is something that Bajans, why even west indians are observing, it is a sort of political backdraught.

Without the ability and Power of Recall what you are seeing is single term.

Here is how it is working.

You must serve 2 consecutive terms to get your pension.

We the voters are realizing that so when you and your people, on both sides ef up, because we have no Power of Recall, we have become smarter and are hitting you where it hurts, “non consecutive” service.

This is where we are getting our power by taking away your ability to get an income in your old age.

The very system that you have been propping up for all these years is finally crumbling around you.

We the People are now speaking.

And why will that be the Backdraught that will consume all of your seats?

It is because after 50 years of independence we the ingrunt people have finally leart to count to 5.

That is fact is going to be my next poster, thank you for “seeding the concept”

44. LOL Pieces are you really believing that ST. Lucia elections have a significant bearing on barbados 2018 election dont you realize that 2018 even seemingly close in one mind is still far away so away that very few will even remember that ST. Lucia has a new govt ask the average man on the street two days from now who s St lucias PM and most likely they would say anthony you see Pieces the mind is a funny thing

45. Tell me Why June 6, 2016 at 9:44 PM #

[ac You take pride in being a consistent loser]

ac party won two elections and a bye election ,TMW your horse finished last each time. Who’s the consistent loser? To be a winner it helps to be honest TMW that’s a lesson too for your idol Mia . Mia must scale Mount Everest to win in 2018. Crafty Fruendel posits he doesn’t detect any loss of support for the Dees. The one constituency that fails the Dems is BU Central. Right here is the Beehive.

CIA Wickham embarrassingly got it wrong in 2013. Odds are he gets the shitty end of the pole no pun intended in 2018. TMW since you’ve called the 2018 result two years early you could become not only the most consistent but the biggest loser. Barbados is not St. Lucia where one analyst opined literacy or lack thereof plays a role in election results. Stock up on toilet paper for 2018 Peter pardon me I meant TMW.

46. Tell me Why June 6, 2016 at 9:20 PM #

โ€œRemember what I said Guys: The UWP will win. When you hear an incumbent PM getting petty about neighbouring politicians visiting their country shows that PM is standing on shaky ground.โ€

@ Tell me Why

I expressed similar sentiments in one of my previous contributions.

I recall that, ahead of Dominicaโ€™s December 18, 2009 general elections, Dominicaโ€™s PM Roosevelt Skerrit attended the DLPโ€™s swearing in ceremony, which was held at Kensington Oval. Then PM Thompson reciprocated the gesture by attending the Dominicaโ€™s DLP swearing in ceremony on Monday, January 4, 2010.

According to the Tuesday, January 5th, 2010 edition of Dominica News Online, Thompson, while โ€œdelivering an address at the official swearing in ceremony of the new Roosevelt Skerrit-led Cabinet at the Windsor Park Stadium on Monday,โ€ told Dominicans: โ€œI want you to give your prime minister a chance to continue doing the hard work that he started in his last term in office and to strengthen himโ€ฆโ€

It would be fair to ask how the United Workers Party, Dominica Progressive Party, People’s Democratic Movement and Dominica Freedom Party reacted to the above developments.

Mia Mottley in St. Lucia is a NON ISSUE, and comes at a time when we should be focusing on imploring the political directorate to correct the wrongs that were highlighted in the Auditor Generalโ€™s 2015 report and implement the necessary accounting control systems to significantly reduce the continual occurrence of financial improprieties.

However, the usual suspects will try to keep this flag flying as long as possible in an effort to distract from this intended endeavor, and in the ABSENCE of VERIFIABLE PROOF, are implying that Mottley was in St. Lucia to campaign on behalf of the Opposition UWP.

47. this election topic does even worth wasting time all that it now requires is a big Yawn i predict that Mia a,ss would be grass retribution is a son of a bitch one that would teach Ma to keep her nose out of other countries politics no one likes spies or gadflies

48. Waiting June 6, 2016 at 10:35 PM #

โ€œCrafty Fruendel posits he doesnโ€™t detect any loss of support for the Dees. The one constituency that fails the Dems is BU Central. Right here is the Beehive.โ€

@ Waiting

You yard-fowls never cease to amaze me.

Many of you are now critical of Peter Wickhamโ€™s polls because the results did not โ€œmatch the DLPโ€™s script.โ€ You have also criticized his statistical methodology and even suggested that you canโ€™t remember anyone being questioned by anyone from CADRES, so the poll is fraudulent.

However, you are PREPARED to ACCEPT the word of Stuart who, in the ABSENCE of an OPINION POLL, survey, any other DATA COLLECTION METHOD and VERIFIABLE EMPIRICAL DATA, was able to categorically state โ€œhe doesnโ€™t detect any loss of support for the Dees.โ€

In other words, on one hand you are prepared to dismiss an opinion poll conducted through a scientific process, but on the other hand, you are more than willing to accept an opinion based on a โ€œsuperficial implication,โ€ to wit, โ€œface value.โ€

Perhaps would care to enlightened BU as to what methods Stuart used (population, sample size, etc.) and who did he question to compile his data.

BEWARE OF YARD FOWLS!!!!!!!!