Submitted by David Comissiong

After reading the damning revelations contained in Auditor General Leigh Trotmanโ€™s report about the outrageously preferential taxpayer-funded contracts granted to a coterie of elite white business-people by the Government Ministers of our country, I am forced to come to the conclusion that the โ€œOld Colonial Systemโ€ is still very much alive and well in supposedly independent Barbados!

Similarly, after digesting Mr. Mark Maloneyโ€™s defiant assertion that his Rock Hard Cement company will be (and is) forging ahead with its construction at Spring Garden highway in spite of the fact that some six months ago the Chief Town Planner had served the company with an order to cease construction, I am compelled to recognize that the same old colonial power elite continues to exist and to call the shots in our supposedly independent country!

Clearly, some 50 years after we hauled down the British โ€œunion jackโ€ flag, Barbadosโ€™ primary purpose as a society still continues to be the colonial-style facilitation of a lifestyle of opulence and comfort for a privileged few at the expense and on the backs of the masses of ordinary Barbadians !

Take, for example, the case of one Bizzy Williams, who, when asked to comment on the fact that Governmentโ€™s imposition of a โ€œtipping feeโ€ for refuse delivered to the landfill had brought about a substantial reduction in the garbage processed by his Sustainable Barbados Recycling Centre Inc. (SBRC), boasted that whether his company processed the garbage or not, it still had to be paid by our Government.

Bizzy Williamsโ€™ exact words (as reported in the Nation Newspaper of 3rd May 2016) were as follows:-

Financially, though, it is not hurting us. It does not make a bit of a difference to us because we have signed on a contract with the Government that we have to provide the facility to process 1,000 tons a day minimum. So whether the material comes or it does not come, that is what we signed on to.

For those citizens and taxpayers who may not be aware, let me bringย  the following to your attention: in June 2009, the current Democratic Labour Party (DLP) Administration entered into a so-called โ€œTake or Pay Contractโ€ with Mr. Bizzy Williamsโ€™ Sustainable (Barbados) Recycling Centre Inc. (SBRC), and under that contract, we, the taxpayers of Barbados, are obliged to underwrite a guaranteed minimum payment of $22.6 Million per year to SBRC over a 20 year period for the processing of solid waste, whether or not the company is actually called upon to carry out work of the requisite minimum quantity!

Thus, under this contract alone, we Barbadian taxpayers are saddled with a โ€œminimumโ€ payment of some $452 Million dollars to Bizzy Willliamsโ€™ SBRC over a 20 year period!

But this is not the only such Government contract that the several companies associated with Mr. Bizzy Williams enjoy !

Under the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) administration of Mr. Owen Arthur, another Bizzy Williams associated company known as Ionics Freshwater Ltd was granted a contract by virtue ofย  which they were mandated by our Barbados Government to construct a desalination facility at Spring Garden, St. Michael; to operate and maintain the facility; and to be paid forย  supplyingย  the Barbados Water Authority (BWA) with a minimum of 27,000 cubic metres of desalinated water every day over a 15 year period.

When, however, several years later, the Auditor Generalโ€™s department carried out a special investigation into the workings of this outrageously preferential contract, they discovered that:-

1. The BWA had agreed to pay a price for the desalinated water that was substantially higher than was merited ;
  2. The BWA had contracted to secure more water per day than it had the capacity to receive, and therefore had to pay the company โ€“ on an ongoing basis โ€“ for work that the company did not have to do; and
  3. The BWA had entered into a contract that virtually guaranteed the company a massive 18 per cent return on its investment !

So here again, we Barbadian taxpayers ended up underwriting tremendous benefits for a private company– benefits that were contractually affixed for an extensive fifteen year period !

The sad truth is that successive BLP and DLP administrations have placed our nation in a deep financial hole by entering into unjustified, outrageously privileged contracts that oblige us โ€“ the citizens and taxpayers of Barbados โ€“ to make annual payments of hundred of millions of dollars for decades into the future.

Let us look at another example! There is the April 2013 so-called storage tank lease contract entered into by our Government with the Mark Maloney and Bjorn Bjerkham owned and/or managed company known as Storage Solutions Limited.

Under this contract, our Government-owned (and taxpayer-funded) Barbados Agricultural Management Co. Ltd (BAMC) is obligated to pay Storage Solutions Limited the sum of $2, 150,000.00 plus VAT every year for 20 years for the privilege of using three molasses storage tanks at the Bridgetown Port. Thus, under this contract, our Government (and ultimately the taxpayers of Barbados) are saddled with a payment of some $50 million over the 20 year period!

Yet another such contract is the so-called housing construction contract entered into between this current DLP administration and the corporate entity known as Housing Concepts SRL โ€“ also owned and/or managed by the said Mark Maloney and Bjorn Bjerkham.

Under this contract, Housing Concepts SRL was leased a massive parcel of Government land at Coverley, Christ Church at a pepper-corn rent for the purpose of constructing houses for sale to the Barbadian people at prices ranging between $289,000.00 and $396,000.00!

But what makes this contract truly remarkable is that our taxpayer-funded Government has entered into a legally binding contractual obligation to purchase from Housing Concepts SRL any house that the company is unable to sell to members of the public! Thus, once again, we taxpayers are left holding the bag!

There is also the outrageously privileged contract that the Barbados Water Authority (BWA) entered into with Innotech Services Ltd for the design, financing and construction of the new BWA headquarters, and the lease of the premises to the BWA for 13 years. Our Auditor General, Mr. Leigh Trotman, recently detailed so many deficiencies with this outrageously preferential contract that we would require a separate article to list and discuss them!

And โ€“ truth be told โ€“ I could go on and on listing many other similarly outrageously preferential contracts that our compliant political directorate has conferred on a small group of elite white Barbadian business-people. It is no wonder therefore that our country now possesses a national debt that is as large as our entire Gross National Product!

Face the truth Bajans : the โ€œOld Colonial Systemโ€ is alive and well in our country, and will continue to remain alive and well so long as you continue to elect hollow, pride-less, self serving men and women to the House of Assembly and ultimately to ministerial and prime ministerial office!

And so our first order of business must be to vote out the self-serving charlatans ! But that alone will not be enough. We will also have to go onย  to reform the Constitutionย  of our nation in order to establish structures andย  mechanisms that we โ€“ the people โ€“ can use to hold our MPโ€™s and Ministers accountable in the future.

Are you prepared to take on this crucial battle, or are you content to continue to be used and exploited for the benefit of a privileged few?

237 responses to “What Fifty years of “Independence” is Barbados Really Celebrating?”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Old Baje June 1, 2016 at 8:52 AM #
    โ€œWe need austerity to protect the peg. And we need growth to avoid a debt crisis. But austerity leads to contraction not growth. In other words, we are in duckโ€™s guts.โ€

So what would you suggest as a way to get out of “duck’s guts” other than by way of an adjustment to peg on which the Bajan dollar loosely hangs?
    What makes Barbados so special as to justify its 2:1 status with the US$?

Can Barbados’s economic performance, foreign exchange earning capacity and industrial productivity justify its currencyโ€™s current rate of exchange?
    What is so special about Barbadosโ€™s economic performance when compared to other economies in Caricom?

The same way Jamaica, Guyana and T&T had to adjust their currencies to reflect international competitive trading realities why canโ€™t Barbados face the music and bite the devaluation bullet?
    Its downward parity to the East Caribbean dollar would be a good initial step on the road to the countryโ€™s economic recovery in a growing competitive tourism market.

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Technik June 1, 2016 at 8:08 AM #
    The BWA headquarters project went thru a pre-qualification, a competitive tender, a negotiation over 12 months and has the full weight and authority of the Cabinet which had the benefit private legal counsel and the blessing of the Office of the Attorney General.”

Yeah…all of that to tief the taxpayer’s money.

Bushman….I would never make Bizzy cry, perish the thought. .I would make him bawl, more satisfying..lol

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Miller…the politicians do not want manufacturing, farming or production of goods to be exported on a large scale, it does not fit into their agendas…that is what will happen if they unpeg the dollar.

They much prefer grow debt and reduce bajans to slaves…thst is their grand idea of progress.

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Miller….Bizzy is greedy, bottomline…does he try to help the QEH…no, but Donville Inniss said that the government took taxpayer’s money without asking or telling them..and invested in Apes Hill, this parasite will now get on here and talk about black people not having any business skill.s..I am sure he is referring to Cherry…but Bizzy will be a failed businessman if he was not bribing the governments, would be in jail if he was not now offering the police bribes.

Word is that plans for a new hospital in Apes Hill is afoot…are they building this hospital with the taxpayer’s investment money they got from dumb government ministers. That is what Bizzy should be telling us…that is what useless Inniss and Fruendel should be telling us…cretins.

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hants June 1, 2016 at 9:54 AM
    โ€œThe GREY FOX speaks.โ€

There is nothing ‘new’ and worthy of ‘novel’ discussion about what OSA is saying.
    He OSA, along with those of vision, has been proclaiming such a much needed privatization programme for years now.

That is one of the primary reasons OSA lost the last elections to that lying anti-privatization hypocrite Fumble. Now who is the Paro of Economics selling off Barbados to any bidder?

The Government then could have fetched a much higher price for any privatized commercial asset than it possibly could in the current climate of stagnation.
    Opportunity once lost is never regained.

Here comes Maloney & his backers to the pending fire sale.

It would be nice to see what the DLP will be putting in its upcoming manifesto.

6. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar
    Retribution-things that make me go hum!

@ well well, and we are letting them. Because “we” are comfortable.

How many bajans aspire to live in Condominiums, how many of us aspire to live in homes with pools while sipping on champagne, how many of us aspire to have a home or homes outside of Barbados, how many of us aspire to dine in a 4/5 star restaurant two or three times a week. How many of us aspire to have a boat and have at least 1 mil in our bank accounts?

This is the type of living the white man can boast of while we continue to pull down each other when we try to achieve something.

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Retribution. ..the black mind is well programmed with misinformation, from the politicians on down, the misinformation allows blacks to keep each other stagnant, so that the Bizzys can excel….the politicians practice that stagnation, it starts from the top. ..do you see the leaders trying to break that cycle of nastiness…tell me when you do.

8. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Well, well most of us are educated, we are informed. Our people are just too docile. We are supposed to MAKE them see by holding them “the ministers” accountable. But Bajans are too lichorish. We know Fruendel and he lot doing bare shite when most of we suffering; but leh he hold something free at Illaro court and see if it ain’t burst.

The things that are happening in Barbados can ONLY happen in Barbados.

9. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

As a matter of fact; the people in Barbados whether patriotic or not, should NOT participate in this year long 50th Anniversay based on principle.

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Retribution…that’s where the misinformation comes in…Bajans believe they are getting a “free” fete for independence celebrations…they probably will never believe that the 7 million dollars being spent belongs to them, as taxpayers and not the government. …they are being used, as usual….next will come the lies for votes, by politicians, to be re elected.

11. David Comissiong Avatar
    David Comissiong

So, Bizzy Williams’ response is to attack me– David Comissiong– and the socialist government of Venezuela ! Well, this is what one calls a “red herring”, and most Barbadians do have a capacity for recognizing red herrings.

The truth is that Barbadians are finally getting an understanding of how a small clique of wealthy white business people are– with the assistance of greedy and venal black politicians– parasitically plundering the masses of black (and white) taxpayers of Barbados.

The only reason that Bizzy Williams even has a business called Sustainable Barbados Recycling Centre (SBRC) today is because our Government gave him a piece of paper (an outrageously privileged contract that guaranteed SBRC a revenue stream of $22.6 Million a year for 20 years), and he was able to take this piece of paper to the bank and use it to secure a loan of $55Million which he then used to set up SBRC !

The supposedly black Government of Barbados has never given such an outrageously privileged contract to any black Barbadian business person!

So when Bizzy Williams (and others like him) boast about his alleged business acumen we should all respond with a loud collective belly-laugh! Any fool of a business-person presented with a taxpayer guaranteed revenue stream of $22.6Million per year over an extensive 20 year period would be able to make a success of that business– all at the expense of the hapless, plundered taxpayers.

It should be noted that in 2015 I produced an article which explained the SBRC contract in great detail. It was entitled “Bizzy Williams and the Old Colonial System”. Perhaps Barbados Underground might be interested in re-printing this article.

DAVID COMISSIONG

12. David C wrote,
    Any fool of a business-person presented with a taxpayer guaranteed revenue stream of $22.6Million per year over an extensive 20 year period would be able to make a success of that businessโ€“ all at the expense of the hapless, plundered taxpayers.

So David C you were therefore FULLY QUALIFIED, so why did you not act to secure the contract? A man of your standing and political connections could not accomplish such an easy deal? Exactly what have you conducted to offer hundreds or thousands of JOBS to Bajans?

Attempt to prove this postulation with all the numbers nuh!

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol….I told Bizzy he ain’t no damn businessman with no damn business acumen…if idiot government ministers were even born with intelligence they would know the contracts they give Bizzy and the other minority thieves, were they to give black business people the same contracts, sharing them equally and without expecting yardfowlism and bribes in return for their own money….they too would be able to access bank loans to become successful in business….but no.

These nasty minded black politicians would not want to see their own people becoming successful and prosperous in business….they must remain yardfowls to vote for politicians and slaves to a few minority thieves, the politicians prefers it to bevthat wsy, even if the island fails as a state as it will…..and that makes these niggas in parliament feel good about their useless selves.

14. @Moneybrain

Your last comment is not logical. The issue here is about transparency and good governance. Whether Commisiong is lacking entrepreneurial quality is a secondary and unrelated point.

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB… anyone with a good revenue stream can hire hundreds of thousands of workers…it’s not the businessman paying their salaries, he cant pay shit without that flowing revenue stream…ya dont have to be an Einstein to do it…

Government cannot manage a country unless there is a cash flow, just like with any business…it’s when you have bad practices in a business, it fails, just like years of corruption in a government causes the country to fail….as Barbados is headed right now after years of government ministers not farly handing out government contracts, but continuing to practice the bribery and corruption game with Bizzy, Cow, Maloney, Bjerkham et al….and the list is growing, the country cannot maintain or support corruption anymore.

And Bizzy hires only a couple hundred people, anyone can hire a couple hundred people if they are given 20 year million dollar government contracts, it’s nothing exceptional, besides, he would only impress me if he could hire 150 thousand people and he cant…the government does not have that many contracts…so Bizzy is limited…take away the government contracts and the business people will have nothing, would be lucky to be able to hire people to clean their yards….they are nothing without the taxpayers.

16. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

@ David, I thought I was the only one confused by Money Brain’s comment.

17. Davic C exposed himself to my comment by what he wrote. I am certainly in favour of Transparency and good Governance but some pun here and David C, are always taking purely Racial approaches to everything and it is my mission to broaden their perspective whenever and wherever the opportunity arises. Fact is that Bim has many NON White Business criminals, a few are exposed here occasionally.

David C is the Trump of Leftie Bajan Racists and surely more rabid! This guy should have done the honest thing and migrated to Cuba / Africa long ago! WHY not?

How has he brought the Bajan people together?

What JOBS has he created?

What has he accomplished in terms of Slavery in Africa today?

What did he do to help the poor Sudanese?

What has he and his Pan African Movement conducted to change conditions in Africa where poor Africans are taking major Risks to migrate to Europe where they will be Dominated by very bad Whiteys, NOT?(right like the Nigerian criminal gangs in London) 700 migrants died last week alone!

None of this is necessary on my part as Bajans know David C is all talk, NO Action.

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB is still on his kick that the politicians are the ones forever extorting Bizzy et al, and yet it’s Bizzy and the gang of thieves the ones always ending up with the taxpayer funded contracts worth hundreds of millions and the black business people and taxpayers end up with nothing.

MoneyB is still trying to make us believe that white business men can walk on water, as it pertains to business…he is ignoring the part where….should the corrupt government ministers stop their corruption tomorrow…Bizzy et al will drown…lol.

19. Well Well & Consequences wrote “MoneyB is still on his kick”

He does work fuh Emera ?

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…Hants don’t kill me, if he does, we gine deport he back to Canada…lol

Europes blight.

U.S Embassy Bridgetown

Travel Alert for Europe

May 31, 2016

As part of the State Departmentโ€™s continuous efforts to provide Americans travelling abroad with information about relevant events, we are alerting U.S. citizens to the risk of potential terrorist attacks throughout Europe, targeting major events, tourist sites, restaurants, commercial centers and transportation. The large number of tourists visiting Europe in the summer months will present greater targets for terrorists planning attacks in public locations, especially at large events. This Travel Alert expires August 31, 2016.gust

21. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

David June 1, 2016 at 12:28 PM #

MB is quite logical……lets us ask the next question.

Who prevents entrepreneurs like Cherry from moving forward?

Why did Bim not establish or continue industries in board,glass,clay blocks,car,processing,etc,etc?

Why is more not done to enhance Buss and Boat manufacturing?

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Again…Bizzy et al ALWAYS have to go to politicians to get taxpayer funded contracts to survive …ALWAYS. ..for decades and a day….they cannot survive without them.

So….from top.

Well Well & Consequences June 1, 2016 at 12:27 PM #

Lolโ€ฆ.I told Bizzy he ainโ€™t no damn businessman with no damn business acumenโ€ฆif idiot government ministers were even born with intelligence they would know the contracts they give Bizzy and the other minority thieves, were they to give black business people the same contracts, sharing them equally and without expecting yardfowlism and bribes in return for their own moneyโ€ฆ.they too would be able to access bank loans to become successful in businessโ€ฆ.but no.

These nasty minded black politicians would not want to see their own people becoming successful and prosperous in businessโ€ฆ.they must remain yardfowls to vote for politicians and slaves to a few minority thieves, the politicians prefers it to bevthat wsy, even if the island fails as a state as it willโ€ฆ..and that makes these niggas in parliament feel good about their useless selves.

23. Colonel Buggy Avatar

It would have been Airport for that Canadian who kicked a BL&P employee at the Spring Garden plant if we had leaders with the balls of Tom Adams and Errol Barrow. But before he is taken to the Airport ,his arse should be shackled and stranded out by the employees at the plant. But as it stands we are a docile people who, are prepared to be kicked in our arses by a racists white man, and barely make a murmur about it, in case we offend the other whites who are at the top. How else can one explains it when a company such as Light and Power, with some 300/400 employees overall, can only field 50 or so employees to protest at the Spring Garden Plant, for act ,if committed on one of these ex-patriates dogs,would have merit an instant dismissal.
    But we must take our hats off to these 50 BL&P employees who mounted a protest at Spring Garden, as further up the bay, last week , Mark Maloney pelt a kick in the Government of Barbados’ arse, and they accepted it with their tails between their legs.
    5o years of independence my arse!!!

24. Colonel Buggy Avatar

A fortnight ago,when the news broke that an auxiliary nurse had mistreated an elderly patient ,by among other things, kicking her, the whole of Barbados was up in arms, so much so, because of the act of kicking,which is considered a grave insult in Barbados. I hope that we also hear similar voices on this racist act meted out to a fellow Barbadian.

25. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

“A fortnight ago,when the news broke that an auxiliary nurse had mistreated an elderly patient ,by among other things, kicking her, the whole of Barbados was up in arms, so much so, because of the act of kicking,which is considered a grave insult in Barbados. I hope that we also hear similar voices on this racist act meted out to a fellow Barbadian.”

Bajans were not afraid to name the perpetrator in that instance, what is the name of the White Man? And; what are the other ills?

26. @Vincent

Don’t move the goal posts. The issue being prosecuted is one of transparency and governance of that BU is sure and will not be enticed by red herring or irrelevant arguments.

@Bizzy

We need to see the SBRC contract. This issue bigger than you, we have a crisis of governance, you are with is or against us.

27. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Col Buggy, why the push to create an unnecessary and unhelpful racial anger re an assault??? You spoke of the nursing home incident to which many jumped to conclusions as well. Didn’t the owners swiftly deal with that as according to them they were unaware such occurred. The law will also deal with that.

Why can’t this also run its natural course. People do stupid or illegal acts daily. Whether motivated by race or gender hate or simply by anger or a social disorder.

Let the matter be handled without the race hate/xenophobia. Do we really need to stoke that in Bim anymore than it is already!!!

28. @ Well Well

This thing about business acumen is overrated. We consider ourselves business people, in practice, and even taught all kinds of business disciplines, for a living.

At the end of the day all the BS is about getting government/s or other institutions to give you some monopoly or developing such on your own.

So Bizzy talking bare shite intended to fool the uninitiated that he is some genius. If that
    that is true, how come Bizzy and them have no globally recognizable patents, process, etc. The brains are not with Bizzy. But corporate gangsterism is!

If he is such geni-ass, why can’t he singularly or with his co-oligarchs solve any of the persistent problems in Barbados. After ‘rall’ he has bribed his way into at least multi-millionaire status.

29. @ David,

Unlike my fellow bloggers I see no need to address that man – Bizzy Williams – and engage in small talk.

We need to be frank and admit that white dominance on the island has to be curtailed. Let me be more brutal – white dominance on the island must be crushed!

There is good reason why Barbados and her Negro population have failed to mature socially, politically and economically. We have living amongst us a small minority group of red-neck whites who have sabotaged our development. This group since independence has effectively manipulated our dumb Negro leaders (from Barrow to Stuart) into their Machiavellian games. A game which has effectively eroded the mind set of my Negro brothers and sisters.

Our puppet governments since the time of our โ€œindependenceโ€ have always been, profoundly, anti-negro. They have collaborated with this group of whites and have, probably, been remunerated by these same white people to ensure that the political, social and economic status quo remained deeply entrenched.

Why indulge in small talk with โ€œThe Manโ€ when we should be looking at taking appropriate measures to confiscate the wealth of these selfish individuals; and where it can be proven indict them in the courts on charges of corruption.

Our development will always remain blunted whilst we co-exist with the white elite and their Uncle Tom believers. Let us save ourselves and remove these groups from off our island. This is what our ancestors would have demanded.

30. Bizzy Williams is a bandit. He has been a bandit for a long time. He has achieved nothing by hard work and determination, but rather his successes have been by manipulation and corrupt practices. In 2008 Mark Maloney was renting a basic 3 bedroom house at Durants in Christ Church.

31. Colonel Buggy Avatar

de pedantic Dribbler June 1, 2016 at 2:40 PM # l
    Less we forget.
    i do remember the Saturday in Swan Street some 50 years ago,when an Asian store owner kicked a Barbadian customer. The Barbadian I believed was later charged for creating a disturbance. If we had agitate then ,we probably would not have found today ourselves back in the same position
    We have seen the too many injustices in Barbados “allowed to run their courses”. Like the speaker and the old man. Like the Bridgetown merchant’s son and his container of drugs. Like the man,and expert with firearms who, who “accidentally” sot and killed his son.

32. @Bizzy Williams it is 2016 not 1816. It may have taken 200 years but the people are coming together to fight against slavery and colonialism diguised as Independence. How can we be free when you and Maloney et al have control over the idiots that the people have put in the House of Assembly? The black people have not reaped the prosperity that you have post independence? Independence should have meant prosperity for all not a select few. It is shameful that you are guilty of the same crictisms that you are throwing at Mr. Commisong. Who will be to blamed if and when Barbados runs out of money now like Venezuela?

The only party that the people of Barbados must vote for in the next general elections is one that advocates jail time and teck back time.

33. WW
    I have made it very clear how the corruption started in terms of extorting businessmen at the Port. I know that Pols and other Big Ups in Govt HAVE to be PAID, the fee is generally 10%, with Discounts for real large projects, say over $400MN. These people are Black Bajans most of whom are elected by voting and therefore owe proper service to the populace.

Maybe today the business people, White and Black, understand the game so well that they bring the money to the discussion first, it has been a process of adapting to that reality. No Business person volunteers to increase their cost by 10%+!!!!!! But if you have to pay in order to play, what are you going to do? My father worked in Bridgetown for 50+ years, about 30+ years as a senior executive and NEVER had to pay an EXTORTIONIST nor would he have. Times changed in the last 40 years, prior to about 1970 it was different.

Let me be very lucid. I can not say that White business people are all saints, but some have no choice but to pay up.

34. One must not shoot the messenger if he brings an accurate message. No matter who or what he is, no matter what his motives and his agenda are he has told the truth about corruption in Barbados. Bizzy needs a reality check. MoneyBrain needs a reality check. Do not insult my intelligence!

35. @Bizzy 7:18 am. Talk is cheap. Bring supporting evidence. Post every contract that you signed with successive Barbadian governments. Let the truth speak for itself.

36. It’s getting hot in here Bizzy et al and it’s going to get hotter!

37. The albino-centrics such as Vincent, the Dribbler, Bizzy, Money B, and the Canadian kicker clearly finds it hard to grasp that BU and the modern social media has awaken the people….

No more blissful ignorance driven by the inverted logic of the Johns, Lawsons, Money Bs and Dribblers of the world…
    We have entered a new dispensation, where transparency and openness are now guaranteed by technology – and not manipulated by law as in the past.

Life will be VERY uncomfortable for those who previously operated in the dark shadows of bribery and deceit….and the potential for serious social consequences are growing.

Bizzy would be well advised to take personal stock, and to make some compensatory contributions to national development that are in keeping with the clearly illegal and immoral gains that he have managed to extort from our various governments in what clearly amounts to child-abuse.

The days of ‘laying low’ until such dastardliness blows over ..are long past….

38. Pacha,
    Bizzy is no business idiot regardless of the excrement flowing from you wusser than the Constitution river after the 1971 Flood. Bizzy brought in his Steel Co, Electrical and all kinds of business. Pacha, besides talking pure bomboclat pun heah what have you done to create Jobs in Bim? There is absolutely no way that Bizzy should be ostracised unless you have very Solid proof, he has created JOBS, where is your proof?

Pacha wrote,
    how come Bizzy and them have no globally recognizable patents, process, etc.

Since when was this a measure of success, especially in a small country that requires basic Structural Steel and Electrical Services?

Being a good Businessman has nothing whatsoever to do with having patents, global or not. You are chatting pure joby deah!

Just for your info the US Corp with many multiples of Patents over the years is Xerox. However, Xerox has been nowhere nearly as successful as IBM, for example,with far fewer Patents. Lesson there is research/ patents and then there is COMMERCIALISATION, two completely different abilities.

39. @MB

Again you are running off on a tangent. You need to encourage and engage Bizzy on making the SBRC contract public. All to improve national governance. Debating Bizzy ‘s business acumen is irrelevant to the discussion.

40. “Meanwhile, BL&P said the situation was one of โ€œa misconstrued nudge between a supervisor and an employee at a recent meetingโ€. โ€œThe supervisor apologised subsequent to that meeting and the employee accepted the apology. The companyโ€™s investigation showed that there was no harmful intent and none was perceived,โ€ the company said in a statement.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/81840/bl-management-disappointed-workers-stage-protest#sthash.9d6KsAZi.dpuf

41. Socialism is NOT destroying Venezuela. The reason why Venezuela is being destroyed is because of its wealth that the greedy Internationalist Capitalist Bankers want to get their grimy hands on. Venezuela is being destroyed by enemies within the gates and enemies outside the gates for its approxโ€ฆ5 trillion barrels of crude oil. While Commandante Chavez, democratically elected by the people was in charge,Venezuela was prospering and poverty was on a downward slide ( but youโ€™d never know that if you got your news from the sources/channels/news media that are controlled by the same people who are in cahoots with these same Grimy Bankers).

Chavez was murdered because he not only talked socialism but he also walked socialism, just like Muamar Ghadaffi. These two stalwarts believed that the wealth of their lands belonged to the people of the land and MUST be shared among the people and not GIVEN to Greedy Oil Companies and Bankers or other 2-bit clowns who actually believe that theyโ€™re self-made men/women like COWs and Madame Chef-fete. Sadly both men suffered the same fate, Ghadaffiโ€™s only more brazenly brutal in order to send a message to any other leader who would dare think of empowering their people to the detriment of the greedy Bankers.

Now Brazil is experiencing a similar fate with the unlawful removal of Ms. Rousseff and Bolivia is next in line.

Greedy Capitalist despise Socialism when its used to empower the poor, but not when its used to empower their parasitic class through tax concessions and other forms of government intervention/giveaways.

Notwithstanding the basest idiocy of the politicians in Barbados today, one is inclined to believe that the wretched bunch is in over their heads and offering lip-service to the people because theyโ€™ve been compromised in more ways than one upping their blackmailability. In order to access the โ€œillusion of powerโ€ (for their masters will never relinquish power to them) they must join these 2nd rate `ordersโ€™ where rituals MUST be performed and these rituals usually involve homosexuality, beastiality, pedophilia and out-right murder. So you can guarantee that theyโ€™ve been shown the evidence with them in the act.

When Errol Barrow and Tom Adams were no longer useful assets to the ‘brotherhood’ they had their asses liquidated so the jokers in Barbados know what await them. So welcome to Hotel California where they can check out any time they like but they can never leave.

Whether or not the people believe it, the power is in their hands. These jokers can be removed from office. Either thru peaceful referendum or outright physical removal. Stop fussing, cussing and withhold your slave labour, land taxes etc. COW, Bizzy et al are NOTHING without you the people. They put their names and faces to the business while Black people do ALL the heavy lifting both mentally and physicallyโ€ฆ.thatโ€™s how theyโ€™ve prospered. That’s SOCIALISM.

42. Exclaimer wrote,
    We have living amongst us a small minority group of red-neck whites who have sabotaged our development.

Yes Ex bring out the old defense JUST BLAME WHITEY! No matter how hard Black people try Whitey still heah to mess us up! BS! You are insulting, my friends, the Black gents that went to school with me at HC and became top Legal Eagles like one Jeff Cumberbatch, top Doctors, top Engineers, top hoteliers, top Businessmen, top Bankers, even top Pols, top whatever they truly decided to accomplish. CRUSH who??? Do you think that these Whiteys are so stupid not to have very Big Up International contacts? They know people who can call the President or PM of major Nations, besides their local contacts. Crush them on the playing field of Business—sure that is fine but other types of crush will be met with a viscous counter punch.

43. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Col, there is absolutely everything right about agitation to correct a social wrong – which is being swept away to allow continued wrongs to be perpetuated. Is that this case???

Are you actually suggesting that the lack of agitation 50 years ago of the Swan St incident has brought us to current status?

Are Blacks being ‘kicked around’ by Asian/Syrian/Other Expat persons as a result of that ‘docile’ response of yesteryear?

Are you saying that other White Canadians will use their position to abuse and kick about other Black Bajan workers?

This is Barbados so I can appreciate that you interpreted ‘take its natural course’ as some coded perspective of indifference. NO. I simply meant let the matter go along the required legal and disciplinary channels that it should.

You can’t be suggesting that the kicker is ‘untouchable’ and is a repeated ‘kicker’ because then I would ask ‘where are the unions’?

So I repeat: Why the racial overtones on a matter that should be first handled as disciplinary matter?

I have no idea what are the facts of the matter but isn’t it just a tad bit facile and simplistic to attack based on race first and foremost because of that apparent absolute difference.

Fifty years on and we are still at that stage of social response to issues of White/Asian/Mid Easterners and Blacks? Surely that is not modern military teaching and socialization COLONEL !!!

44. @David,

Sorry for going off on a tangent but this “story” of a Canadian “nudging” a Bajan is interesting to me .

45. Col Bugs and Hants,

No one in Bim should be kicked or kicked in the workplace, especially by a foreigner (white, brown, creamy or black). It is totally reprehensible behaviour deserving of a stiff monetary penalty, several days in prison and then summary removal from Bim. (all after being found Guilty in Court, of course)

46. @Hants

Let us see what social media sleuths come up with.

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB. ..busibess people should not have to pay bribes to Port Employees, Civil Servants, Airport Employees, Public Servants..or Politicians. .they are all servants of the people and are already being paid a salary by the taxpayers, so we can both agree right away that it’s extortion started in or around the 1970s fine….it was never nipped in the bud. The business people never brought yhe police into the mix.

Then Cow and Bizzy decided thry wanted ALL the taxpayer funded contracts for themselves, whether they had to go to court to get one, they got greedy and decided they wanted ALL, every year, every decade and they started their arrangements with the politicians of both political parties to pay bribes, through campaign financing and personal bank accounts…that is called bribery and corruption…since neither Cow or Bizzy went to the police and said they were being extorted, it’s not like they were afraid of the politicians, they had already taken the government to court so that Rayside would not get a contract. …so, both of them are corrupt.

There is not a court anywhere would give Cow, Bizzy, Maloney, Bjerkham, Tempro. ..none of these crooks ALl taxpayer contracts…ALL government contracts and dont tell the government that the contracts should be distributed fairly among the waste haulers, the contractors, the engineers etc….so the corruption between the business people and the government ministers is now so bad….that it has moved beyond criminal and disenfranchising the owners of the contracts….the taxpayers.

Small business people cannot get a contract and Bizzy decides he is too greedy to share and besides him, his brother and their partners believe they own the island and can break any law becsuse Bizzy is bribing the police and everyone else…..so he owns them…this cannot be allowed to continue, it’s an insult to the majority on the island, more insulting it’s the black politicians allowed this rot to set in with their greed and lack of respect for their own people.

Bizzy is no victim, all involved are criminals stealing from the people on the island. Ya don’t steal from people and then use their money to bribe them and buy respectability. ..a thief is a thief.

They actually believe they are dictators because of bring able to bribe and push around corrupt politicians.

Heather…in 1816 Bizzy would be some white dudes house nigger, butler or servant…and these nasty politicians letting that crowd attain the money to disrespect their people and act all superior.

48. “Do you think that these Whiteys are so stupid not to have very Big Up International contacts? They know people who can call the President or PM of major Nations, besides their local contacts. Crush them on the playing field of Businessโ€”sure that is fine but other types of crush will be met with a viscous counter punch.”

Interesting comments from Money Brain. It sounds like an entitled white talking to a field Negro; informing him that he should know his place. Sorry Money Brain, i do not appreciate neither your tone, nor your threats.

49. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Pacha…Bizzy is a scam artist, he can only fool stupid, corrupt politicians and gullible bajans, everyone else could see the crook in him. These dudes would have nothing without government contracts and bribes…they would probably still have one tractor and one black man doing all the donkey work, that is how Cow started, they are nothing and would be nowhere without black people.

Ya think they could go to UK, Canada or US and do the shit they do in Barbados, if they could….Maloney would not be in Barbados breaking laws. And Bjerkham would br in Norway. Cow git chased out of St. Lucia for starting up with his pretense haughtiness, when he is just a poor boy from St. John.

Exclaimer…..Bizzy made a calculated error, he thought when he came on here everyone would be impressed, just as dumbass Bajans love to bow and scrape to these crooks and get beaten and disrespected by their store managers. Ya have to engage them to let them know that they are some of use educated enough to know that 1 they are not white 2 they are thieves 3 without corrupt politicians they would never be getting all the taxpayer contracts 4 it cannot continue, pressure must be brought to bear.

This is Bizzy’s baptism by fire..I am sure BUs David would welcome him back.