The following is an extract from the famous Wkileaks files dumped to the Internet by the besieged Julian Assange

WikiLeakes(B) CINCLANT INSTRUCTION 5410.1 OF 15 SEPT 75

BEGIN CONFIDENTIAL

1. THE BARBADOS WEEKLY NATION OF JANUARY 18 (ON THE STREET JANUARY 16) RAN A PIECE IN ITS CENTERFOLD CALLED “UNCLE SAM’S SLICE OF BARBADOS.” IN IT, FOR THE FIRST TIME TO OUR KNOWLEDGE IN ANY PRESS ARTICLE ABOUT THE BASE, THE PURPOSE OF THE INSTALLATION IS STATED WITH SOME ACCURACY: “A LAND-BASED ELECTRONIC EYE-SPY.”

2. IRONICALLY, CUBA’S USE OF BARBADOS FROM OCTOBER TO DECEMBER AS A TRANSIT STOP ON THE WAY TO ANGOLA SEEMS TO HAVE STIRRED INTEREST IN THE U.S. INSTALLATION. PRIMIN ERROL BARROW HAS BEEN PICKED UP ON HIS PRINCIPLE OF “NON-INTERFERENCE,” UPON WHICH HE BASED HIS GOVERNMENT’S ORDER TO THE CUBANS TO STOP; AND HIS “FRIEND OF ALL, SATELLITE OF NONE” REMARK. DOES NOT THIS APPLY TO THE U.S. PRESENCE ON THE ISLAND, THIS AND AN EARLIER NATION ARTICLE ASK. COULD NOT THE EXISTENCE OF THE BASE INVOLVE BARBADOS UNWITTINGLY ON THE SIDE OF THE U.S. AND AGAINST THE ENEMIES CONFIDENTIAL CONFIDENTIAL PAGE 02 BRIDGE 00103 192012Z OF THE U.S., IT IS FURTHER SUGGESTED. END CONFIDENTIAL BEGIN UNCLASSIFIED

3. EXCERPTS OF THE LATEST NATION PIECE FOLLOW: “BARBADIANS IN GENERAL HAVE HARDLY SHOWN MUCH INTEREST IN MATTERS OF A NATIONAL INTEREST FARLESS THOSE OF AN INTER- NATIONAL NATURE. HAD IT NOT BEEN FOR THE EXPOSURE OF CUBAN TROOP MOVEMENTS THROUGH SEAWELL AIRPORT, THE REALITY OF WHAT’S GOING ON IN ANGOLA WOULD STILL BE AS DISTANT AS THE STARS FROM THE MINDS OF THE GENERAL PUBLIC. “NOT SINCE THE DAYS OF WORLD WAR TWO WHEN A CABLE WAS SENT OFF WITH THE NOW FAMOUS WORDS “GO AHEAD BRITAIN, BARBADOS IS BEHIND YOU,” HAS ANYTHING SEEMED TO ALERT THE ATTENTION OF THINKING BARBADIANS TO THE FACT THAT THIS ROCK IS NO LONGER AN ISLAND ALL BY ITSELF, BUT A VERY REAL PART OF THE WORLD…” “NOW BARBADIANS LOOK AT THE ANGOLA DISPUTE AND ASK WHAT ACTION WOULD THE UNITED STATES HAVE TAKEN AGAINST BARBADOS HAD THE BARBADOS GOVERNMENT EXHIBITED SYMPATHY TOWARDS THE MPLA BY TURNING ITS BACK ON AMERICAN DEMANDS AND CON- TINUING TO ALLOW CUBA TO MAINTAIN ITS SHUTTLE SERVICE THROUGH SEAWELL AIRPORT? “SIMILARYLY WHAT ACTION WOULD AN OPPOSING POWER TAKE AGAINST THE “FRIENDS OF ALL AND SATELLITES OF NONE” IN THE EVENT OF A MAJOR WAR WITH BARBADOS BEING SYMPATHETIC TO THE UNITED STATES BY ALLOWING THAT WORLD POWER TO MAINTAIN A NAVAL FACILITY ON ITS SHORES? “THE GENERAL PUBLIC, IN ITS INNOCENT IGNORANCE, IS TOTALLY UNAWARE OF THE TRUE SIGNIFICANCE, IN INTERNATIONAL TERMS, OF THE PRESENCE IN OUR MIDST OF A SEGMENT OF THE UNITED STATES’ MILITARY MIGHT. “PERCHED ON A 100-FT BLUFF KNOWN AS THE LION’S HEAD AT HARRISON POINT IN ST. LUCY, THE UNITED STATES NAVAL FACILITY MAKES BARBADOS A STRATEGIC POINT OF THE HIGHEST PRIORITY

CONFIDENTIAL

CONFIDENTIAL PAGE 03 BRIDGE 00103 192012Z

IN ANY CONFLICT FOR WORLD DOMINATION BETWEEN EAST AND WEST. “IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT NONE IN AUTHORITY HAVE EVER DEEMED IT NECESSARY TO QUESTION THE REAL PURPOSE BEHIND THIS FACILITY OR TRY TO FIND OUT WHAT REALLY GOES ON ON THIS SMALL PIECE OF AMERICAN, BARBED-WIRE EMBRACED, NO-TRES- PASSING, PLOT OF ST. LUCY LAND. “IF THE TRUTH WAS KNOWN, THE FACTS COULD BE MEAT FOR THE MOST ABSORBING JAMES BOND THRILLER OF ALL TIMES. “FOR, UNLIKE WHAT MOST PEOPLE SUPPOSE, THIS IS NO SUMMER RESORT FOR AMERICAN NAVAL PERSONNEL. RATHER IT’S THE UNITED STATES’ MOST PRIZED LAND-BASED ELECTRONIC EYE-SPY IN THIS PART OF THE WORLD. “THIS IS NO ORDINARY NAVAL BASE, NO OUTPOST IN THE CARIBBEAN. IT’S TOO SMALL. ITS COMPLIMENT IS LESS THAN 200 MEN. NO SHIPS DOCK THERE, NO PLANES LAND THERE. THERE ARE NO FACILITIES FOR SUCH ACTIVITIES. “THE REAL REASON BEHIND THE EXISTENCE OF THE FACILITY IN BARBADOS IS NOT FOUND IN THE ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, WHERE DAILY BUSINESS ROUTINE IS CONDUCTED: NOT IN THE FREQUENT COMMUNITY PROJECTS AIMED AT CEMENTING GOOD RELATIONS BETWEEN PERSONNEL AND THE BARBADIAN PUBLIC; NOT IN THE EMPLOYMENT OFFERED SOME JOBLESS BAJANS; NOT IN THE ADDITIONAL REVENUE GLEANED BY THE COUNTRY….. “IT IS FOUND IN A RATHER LARGE, MAXIMUM SECURITY BUILDING LOCATED AT THE NORTHERN END OF THE FACILITY, SEPARATE FROM THE CLUSTER OF OTHER BUILDINGS. “DESPITE ITS SIZE, ACCESS TO THIS TWO-STORIED BUILDING, COM- MONLY REFERRED TO AS THE TERMINAL OR “T” BUILDING IS MADE POSSIBLE ONLY THROUGH TWO DOORS AND PERMITTED ONLY TO TAG- BEARING, AUTHORIZED AND SPECIALIZED PERSONNEL, WHO HAVE BEEN SWORN TO SECRECY. “NO WINDOW DECORATES THE WALLS. AN IMPASSABLE BARBED-WIRE CROWNED FENCE, BELIEVED TO BE ELECTRIFIED AND WITH AN ELEC- TRICALLY OPERATED GATE, COMPLETELY SURROUNDS THIS AWESOME STRUCTURE WITH ITS MONASTIC TYPE APPEARANCE. “BELIEVED TO BE EQUIPPED WITH SOME OF THE MOST ULTRA-MODERN AND SENSITIVE PIECES OF EQUIPMENT IN ELECTRONIC DEVELOPMENT, VITAL INFORMATION COLLECTED IS FED IN AND OUT THROUGH A MAZE OF TOWERING ANTENNAE WHICH ENCIRCLE THE WHOLE AREA LIKE A SPIDER’S WEB, ALONG WITH A MASSIVE UNDERWATER CABLE WHICH IS REPORTED TO LINK THE BASE WITH MIAMI VIA ANTIGUA AND PUERTO

CONFIDENTIAL CONFIDENTIAL

PAGE 04 BRIDGE 00103 192012Z RICO.

“HERE THEN IS THE HEART OF THE WHOLE SET-UP THROUGH WHICH COMMUNICATION OF EVERY DESCRIPTION IS DETECTED, COLLECTED, MONITORED, DECIPHERED, DECODED, TRANSLATED AND TRANSMITTED, IF WORTHWHILE, TO A HIGHER SOURCE. “THE FACILITY ITSELF IS LIKE A COUNTRY WITHIN A COUNTRY. EXCEPT FOR THE LACK OF AN AIR OR SEA PORT, IT IS AS SELF- CONTAINED AS CAN BE, WITH ITS OWN RECREATIONAL AND SOCIAL FACILITIES INCLUDING A CINEMA AND A CLUB, ITS OWN FUEL SUPPLY, ITS OWN TRANSPORTATION, ITS OWN POWER PLANT, ITS OWN ELECTICAL, MECHANICAL AND ALLIED SERVICES, ITS OWN SECURITY, ITS OWN CHURCH, ITS OWN ECONOMY, ITS OWN LAW AND EVEN ITS OWN PRISON. “THE FACT REMAINS THAT, AS HAS BEEN PREVIOUSLY AIRED IN THE PRESS AND OTHRWISE, THE EXISTENCE OF SUCH A FACILITY IN BARBADOS MUST BE SEEN BY ANY POWER, UNFRIENDLY TO THE UNITED STATES AS A THREAT, AN IRRITATION, A STUMBLING BLOCK AND ONE, IN THE EVENT OF INTERNATIONAL MILITARY CONFLICT, THAT MUST BE A PRIMARY TARGET FOR IMMEDIATE OBLITERATION. “THE CUBAN TROOP MOVEMENT THROUGH BARBADOS GAVE RISE TO QUESTIONS ABOUT THE EFFICIENCY OF INTERNAL SECURITY IN THE CONTEXT OF SAFEGUARDING THE COUNTRY FROM POSSIBLE INVASION. “HOWEVER, NO ONE SEEMS TO CONSIDER THE POSSIBLITY OF INVASION FROM WITHIN, GENERATING FROM THE NAVAL FACILITY IN THE CASE OF SOME SOCIAL OR POLITICAL DEVELOPMENT UNFAVOURABLE TO THE UNITED STATES GOVERNMENT. “OBVIOUSLY THE 99-YEAR-LEASE OF LIFE GRANTED TO UNCLE SAM BY BARBADOS WOULD HAVE BEEN IMMEDIATELY THREATENED AND IT IS OBVIOUS THAT UNCLE SAM WOULD NOT BE WILLING TO SACRIFICE THE ADVANTAGES OF SUCH A STRATEGICALLY-LOCATED BASE AS THE NAVAL FACILITY.”…… END UNCLASSIFIED

BEGIN CONFIDENTIAL 4.

COMMENT: AMBASSADOR VISTED WITH CO – NAVFAC AFTER ARTICLE APPEARED TO DISCUSS POSSIBLE IMPACT. (NOTE: REF A AND B DESIGNATES CO – NAVFAC BARBADOS AS US DEF REP FOR POST AREA. SECTION A (2) OF REF A HAS SPECIAL RELEVANCE TO THIS MATTER.) CO VIEWS ARTICLE AS “POSITIVE,” ALTHOUGH STAND-OFFISH AND SOMEWHAT INACCURATE, HAVING BEEN WRITTEN BY REPORTER AL GILKES, WHOSE EARLY CHILDHOOD WAS SPENT IN AREA CONFIDENTIAL CONFIDENTIAL PAGE 05 BRIDGE 00103 192012Z AS SON OF FORMER HARRISON POINT LIGHTHOUSE KEEPER. A JANUARY 15 ARTICLE ON US-BARBADOS RELATIONS BY REPORTER GLYNNE MURRAY IN THE MORE WIELY-READ ADVOCATE NEWS ALSO DEALT AT LENGTH WITH THE FACILITY. THAT ARTICLE EXPLAINED NATURE OF THE USG-GOB AGREEMENT, SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC CONTRIBUTIONS OF THE FACILITY, WITHIN THE CONTEXT OF RELATIONS DESCRIBED BY AMBASSADOR AS “STILL CORDIAL, HARMONIOUS.” OVERALL, EMBASSY BELIEVES THE NATION ARTICLE WILL GENERATE SOME INTEREST AND DISCUSSION, BUT LITTLE RESENTMENT TOWARDS USG IN GENERAL, OR US NAVFAC, IN PARTICULAR. OF COURSE, CONTINUED DISCUSSION OF US MILITARY PRESENCE AND CRITICISM OF GOB FOR ITS ALLEGED SUBSERVIENCE TO USG COULD LEAD GOB TO TAKE POSITIONS LESS HELPFUL TO OUR INTERESTS IN FUTURE. END CONFIDENTIAL BRITTON CONFIDENTIAL

75 responses to “WikiLeaks Bridgetown: How Uncle Sam Used and Abused Little England the Ignorant”

1. From Wikileaks.

(SBU) Post has received an interim reply from the Royal Barbados Police Force (RBPF), responding to the Embassy’s February 8, 2007, request for information concerning the application by Sports Imports to import ten (10) Remington 700 rifles.

(SBU) BEGIN TEXT:

June 12, 2007

Mr. Christopher Reynolds

Second Secretary

US Embassy

Bridgetown

Dear Sir

Importation of Firearms

I refer to your letter of February 8, 2007 concerning an application by Sports Imports to import ten (10) Remington 700 7.62×51 (1.308) calibre rifles.

The Royal Barbados Police Force is currently investigating this matter.  Preliminary finding indicate that permission was granted by a letter signed by Inspector Harewood for the importation of the mentioned firearms.

However, the nature of further correspondence to Inspector Harewood from Sports Imports necessitated further inquiry. The circumstances are being examined in the ongoing investigation. Meanwhile, there is no valid import license for the importation of these firearms.

The investigation is at an advanced stage and is being conducted in accordance with the provisions of our Firearms Act.

You would be informed in due course of our findings.

Yours faithfully

Darwin Dottin

Commissioner of Police

(signed)

END TEXT

Background

(SBU) When PolOff called Inspector Harewood initially, he confirmed the letter he signed and stated that Sports Imports had permission to import the 10 rifles.  At the request of PM/DDTC, PolOff followed up with Harewood, who works in the Commissioner Dottin’s office and is the one person at the RBPF that can issue import licenses, to obtain enduser information for the weapons.  PolOff also called the procurement officers at both the RBPF and the Royal Barbados Defence Force, both of whom stated that they were not importing these weapons.  When PolOff called Harewood again to ask for enduser information, he referred PolOff to the Commissioner himself.  Commissioner Dottin asked that the Embassy put its request for clarification of the discrepancy in writing, which the Embassy did with its February 8 letter. (SBU) COMMENT:  It is encouraging that Dottin is taking this matter seriously.  It would appear that Inspector Harewood did indeed grant permission for the rifles to be imported into Barbados without obtaining all the enduser information he should have gathered.

GILROY

https://wikileaks.org/plusd/cables/07BRIDGETOWN785_a.html

2. Post was able to conduct a site visit to SportsImports in Barbados.  Post can confirm the order for tactical weapons systems under license 05-050018615.  Post did not uncover any derogatory information on the foreign consignee, Greg Cozier of SportsImports, and he appears to be a legitimate firearm retailer.

The ultimate end user for the firearms under license 05-050018615 will be the Barbados Defence Force (BDF).  These firearms will not be exported out of Barbados, but rather transported immediately from the airport to the BDF Headquarters by SportsImports.  Should they not be immediately transported to the BDF, SportsImports will store the firearms in a secure facility consisting of two double-skinned Chubb vaults made of steel-reinforced concrete and alarms that are linked to the police, private security and SportsImports personal cell phones.  An onsite visit confirmed the secure storage facility.  SportsImports is also familiar with the restrictions governing the importation of U.S. Munitions List (USML) commodities, in particular the prohibition of unauthorized retransfer or re-export. SportsImports keeps detailed records of all firearms issued, which include date of issue, caliber, serial number, type, model, and name and address of the customer.  The police also keep a record of all issued firearms.  In addition, the Commissioner of Police approved SportsImports as a licensed firearm dealer to import and sell firearms in Barbados.  Post is in possession of copies of SportsImports application and license documentation for the purchase and importation of the firearms in question.

GILROY

3. 2015 Human Trafficking Report issued by the US

Barbados

Office To Monitor and Combat Trafficking in Persons

2015 Trafficking in Persons Report

BARBADOS: Tier 2

Barbados is a source country for children subjected to sex trafficking and destination country for men, women, and children subjected to sex trafficking and forced labor. Authorities and NGOs report foreign women have been forced into prostitution in Barbados. Foreigners are subjected to forced labor in Barbados, most notably in domestic service, agriculture, and construction. Legal and undocumented immigrants from Jamaica, the Dominican Republic, and Guyana are especially vulnerable to trafficking. Child sex trafficking occurs in Barbados. Authorities and NGOs also report parents or caregivers subject local and foreign children of both sexes to commercial sex.

The Government of Barbados does not fully comply with the minimum standards for the elimination of trafficking; however, it is making significant efforts to do so. The government acceded to the 2000 UN TIP Protocol in October 2014, drafted amendments to its anti-trafficking law to prohibit all forms of human trafficking, and began developing a government-wide anti-trafficking manual. The government did not identify any new trafficking victims, but assisted previously identified trafficking victims during the reporting period. The government did not convict any traffickers; however, police investigated a government official for alleged complicity in sex trafficking crimes.

http://www.state.gov/j/tip/rls/tiprpt/countries/2015/243393.htm

4. Sheeple Herder Avatar

“BARBADIANS IN GENERAL HAVE HARDLY SHOWN MUCH INTEREST IN MATTERS OF A NATIONAL INTEREST FARLESS THOSE OF AN INTER- NATIONAL NATURE.”

We should all feel ashamed for being SHEEPLE!

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

Thanks.

This article deserves its own blog albeit named with something that has nothing to do with the subject matter

This is not about Uncle Sam and it abusing Barbados.

This is not about child trafficking or the abuse of non nationals in illicit sex trade, the recent article on Prostition exhausted that.

David I am concerned because this article is about one thing and one thing only.

10 high powered weapons of death being imported into Barbados illegally by the Office of the Commissioner of Police and the response of the then Commissioner to Uncle Sam who knows what these weapons do.

Do you kill? Have you or other bloggers here ever killed?

Have you ever seen how eyes glaze over in death when you inflict the kill stroke by various means?

Do you understand what this Wikileaks item portends to Barbados?

I am disappointed David because this is disingenuous and inconsistent with for the cause that lacks assistance and the right that lacks resistance.

This speaks to anarchy and treason and Revolution of a type that we sleeping Bajans seem not to give a shyte about

The title obfuscates the true nature of this matter and itself would tarnish the very essence of what BU has grown to mean to this poor ole man who, in this one thing, being a merchant of the same commodity, would draw my line in the sands right effing here since, given dat wunna got me in the X anyways, prefers to go out as I effing chose.

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

You see the first comment that this draws?

Purposed dissembling?

Remington’s 700’s with sniper effing scopes being called international nature?

I see that de ole man donkey going gots to do this one all alone cause that poster has, based on the name of the post, purposely construed this as America pushing its doctrine of subjugation on poor ole Barbados

Well done!!

We all have a liking for the ultimate target of this blog BUT Venerable Blogmaster did you pledge allegiance to the Country of Barbados or to a man or woman?

7. @PUDRYR

There is always a method to the BU madness.

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Blogmaster

OK. The name confuses me still but the article is still “young” and therefore may shed some light on the connection.

The US report is interesting as it relates to trafficking and the involvement of a government official and their non prosecution

I stated earlier that “The Remington 700 7.62×51 is a very accurate weapon at distance and is very dangerous in the wrong hands”.

I went on to say “This is a killer’s gun this is not for sports. And we have 10 weapons. Ten killers, and elite kill team. mercenaries.”

The dope refers to ammo and this is 7.62 mm load which does more damage than the M16 5.56 in short it is a bigger longer and has a heavier bullet.

There is an algorithm associated with weapon types, ammo size and load, country of destination and end user.

So armor piercing bullets going to a sports enthusiast DO NOT MIX!!

Concurrently this is why the US became involved as men like Lupus would say “the dope ain’t right”

This Wikileaks report is not purposed dissemination of data to confuse the enemy so 90%of what is in those reports are fact.

It’s insertion in the original article is really strange though as if, that the US Government has been running a counter op and has wind of something going on now.

And that could only mean one thing, the faction realizes that 2018 is not secure and has started their “By any means necessary” exercise AGAIN.

I was looking at that newsworthy shot with some interest since it shed some light on the character of the subject.

Everyone is praying, with head bowed, but one party is looking at the camera, without the remotest interest in GOD.

9. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces, your indignation, anger and fear for those who may be in the eyes of that Remington scope are understood. Yet the title and so on are irrelevant I believe…frankly it draws one it. I think one can disregard the first poster’s simplistic remarks about ‘shepple’… that type narrative like the prostitution verbiage is also long done and not deserving of too much attention.

However you are quite distressed that these weapon – or sniper rifles if used as truly designed – were intended for nefarious means rather than some serious target practice. So then the question is who needs to become aware of this and will they do anything…

If your perspective re nefarious acts is correct then this would be the most serious item I have seen on BU pages.

Thus @Pieces this is not about BS palaver. I would expect that Caswell, Jeff or other would use their official position to get some clarification on what at first blush seems like a matter of public safety.

A statement from the BDF Chief of Staff and the current Commissioner of Police is warranted on the matter of security and guns in the country.

And of course this revelation initiates a number of other questions: how many of these guns were ordered previously; what is their purposes on our island where hunting is not that viable a sport; why is a local gun shop importing these items; why were they designated to the BDF? Are a few.

Additionally, there are several retired BDF and Police officials about de place and surely you or David can tap into one of your buddies and ask them to pop on here (anonymously) and give their opinion based on their actual experience in this area.

This is really not a subject for the generic hot air.

10. Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass.

Most of you clearly have no idea the level of armament and training of our local ‘peace-keepers’. Yet there are parts of Bim that are strictly ‘no go’ areas for our constabulary for the simple reason of self-preservation. Some of those areas are with spitting distance of the COP’s home.

A gun is a tool, along with a trained user it becomes a weapon to ‘serve, protect and re-assure’. Taxpayers have obviously supplied the tools, why are we not getting the protection?

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I would want to know, in whose hands those weapons currently reside. I know the government via BDF has paid for training for their very best sharpshooters over the years, I also know, very personally, one of those sharpshooters, now retired, who was very responsible.

Knowing where those weapons currently are, is a very good starting point.

12. Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass.

It is also important to understand that high-level foreign events and organisations enforce foreign security standards on host nations. For instance, the level of security for the Cricket World Cup hosted in the Caribbean was exactly the same as it would be for the same event if it was hosted in Pakistan – along with snipers, SWAT, convoy escort and all the other TV stuff.

Likewise large concerts put on my international entertainers and VIP visits.

In all cases the host nation bears the financial burden for equipment and must also provide trained bodies.

Also remember than our often mis-used and abused high-tech surveillance equipment in Station Hill was set up here by foreigners, for foreigners, as were the RSS anti-drug planes based at GAIA.

Naivety must surely be one of Barbados’ cutest traits.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Cute, maybe…destructive, definitely.

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

IF I HAD NOT SEEN THIS I WOULD NOT HAVE BELIEVED IT!!

RIGHT BEFORE MY VERY EYES, I THOUGHT THAT YOU WERE ONLY FAKING IT

Chicago the band

VENERABLE BLOGMASTER

THE ENTIRE THRUST OF THIS DOCUMENT AND BLOG HAS BEEN CHANGED,!

Did someone call you and tell you to take it down ???

And now the Frustrated Business man has been solicited to add to the fray as if there was a need for plenipotentiary intervention!!

What gives you all this right of passage to keep raping this little cuntry?

Do you not think that the United States of America is watching you?

Do you not think that if they feel that you are a threat to their regional interests that, notwithstanding your dual citizenship that you are also going to be bugs Plat?

Look how the article has been rewritten with dated content from the Cuban Revolution and the American War of Independence!!

As in 2009, and again in 2011 this has been the plan that was shared to a few which now you seek to hide with this shyte.

Do what wunna got to do just to control the ignorant cvnts that we are we deserve you, enemies of the people and lieges of Satan that you are

David I had such hope in what you stood for and spoke to but that Steven Williams slip up and now this!!

It is wunna ting, this little island is wunna ting

15. @PUDRYR

What are you ranting about?

Steven Williams and several others firm BU FB ‘friends’ and we routinely copy stories from FB timeline to update the BU family. You need to explain yourself!

16. What exactly does Barbados have that would justify an “armed revolution”?

Barbados is basically a porous rock with some grass on it.

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Let me explain myself David

Some time yesterday a blogger called Wikileaks posted a very interesting item which related to the illegal importation of firearms, specifically Remington 700 s

The item was very interesting and because of its content, secreted in an article about saving barbados led me to read it and then to cross reference the item.

In brief it said

that the US government (through the US Embassy) as part of their ITAR practices noted that 10 sniper weapons had been approved by one inspector Harewood of the RBPF (then working in the Office of the then Commissioner of Police)

2.The substantive matter deals with “the import of weapons to an enduser whom the Inspector, on being asked by the Political Officer at the US Embassy lied LIED EFFING LIED. I HOPE THAT THIS STICKS OUT HERE.

3.The POLOFF had called “both the RBPF and the Royal Barbados Defence Force, both of whom stated that they were not importing these weapons.”

4.I felt that it was of such importance that it merited a blog of itself and was pleased to see that the article highlighting the comments of Wikileaks commentor were put up IN A SPECIFIC FORMAT from which a reader could connect the dots.

That format has been changed!!

If I lie let the GOD WHOM I SERVE TAKE ME NOW!!

But that is not the most incredible thing David but what it has been replaced with.

This is my RANT because the article was quite strangely changed not only to remove the substantive aspect of the Wikileaks submission BUT AND HERE IS THE MOST INCREDULOUS ASPECT OF THIS RANT, BUT THAT POINTED ARTICLE WAS REPLACED WITH 1290 WORDS OF TOTALLY IRRELEVANT DRIBBLE!!

WHY?

Why would you the one person who understands best the nature of what we are dealing with and the person who constantly is speaking about how journalists in Barbados do this that and the next, why would you (a) downplay the name of the article and, when it became obvious where its hits were going (b) sanitize the item so that after reading 1290 words noyone would even pause to read the rest?

Did I make myself clear enough for you?

Hants, stand down.

18. @ pieceuhderockyeahright,

I gine into hiding. lol

19. Ronnie Woodyear Avatar
    Ronnie Woodyear

I serve the Blessed Lord an’ Savya Jesus Harold Christ. Hassen yuh heah nuh?

A Jew-boy, but lawd and …murdah [exclamation an’ Facebook Smiley Face], dat joo be de lawd fa me fa shure hasya heah??!!!!. Bonny Peppa ha hear, yur heah!!!! Nuh?

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Frustrated Businessman

Let me explain to the readers here why it is that you are also talking shyte.

A sniper DOES NOT BORROW a sniper weapon!!

It does not happen that way and while you might wish to fool the average effing reader the mere fact that you would also seek to ascribe “naivety” to these comments here and tell big ass people that you brought in spares for Sniper Teams and SWAT just goes to show you what level of CVUNTS wunna KNOW Bajans to be!!

Do you know the calibrations that have to be input in a sniper scope that is located above the barrel of the weapon so that when I fire the weapon i do not kill someone standing behind my target??

You know that each sniper chooses the type of ammo that he is going to use like if he were a surgeon choosing a scalpel?

Wunna does talk causing wunna got a mouf and people does apply dem mouth tuh wunna pooch when you speak.

Let me fast forward here so that you start to comprehend what we are toying with.

So we install a despot, who even it peace time was employing wartime, espionage tactics on the effing citizens of Barbados, not on jihadists, people like you and me, and, AND on the then PRIME MINISTER, and then we move to one party state what happens then?

Do we do a Papa Doc succession where another *** ascends to the throne???

Stop this shyte now!! Stop this now!!

These are games that do not have any place in this 11 x 16 rock.

21. are-we-there-yet Avatar

PUDRYR

Some most chilling comments!!!

Taken along with some of your earlier comments this matter may be of paramount seriousness.

Your comments almost pinpoint the expertise and high level experience that was only hinted at in your earlier comments on matters of security and technology. If you are right, this blog, properly analysed, suggests a toxic undercurrent that could irretrievably harm this Country.

Hope you are wrong!

22. @PUDRYR

There is nothing whatsoever to prevent you from copying the original comment and past it to the blog here. Secondly the copy paste of the text format resulted in formatting issues and it had to be manually done. BU’s strategy sometimes, like politicians is to quietly post an issue to garner offline feedback before going on blast. You should note also the original comment is still in place.

We say to you relax!

Note there is nothing preventing you from crafting a submission with the disputed comment attached. You are trying to build a case to support some clandestine motive by BU, to this the BU household takes exception. We are all know by our fruit. You feeling BU yet?

23. Hants April 18, 2016 at 12:34 PM #
    What exactly does Barbados have that would justify an “armed revolution”?
    ………………………………………………………………….
    Not Justify, but facilitate………….A whole host of ingrunt people now in possession of illegal weapons. A whole host of igrunt people who have no respect for law and order. A whole host of frightened people who are too timid to speak out. A whole host of leaders and officials who think if they sit back and do nothing about the situation,that the problem will go away. We are just a clicks behind Haiti and some African countries.
    Its not only the Trident that is Broken, but everything else in Barbados.

24. Wait, the artikkle says dat Buhbayduss base only had one big tech building. I did think that it had a submarine entry point too.

Guess I did wrong.

25. ‘member de watchman dat get kill up by the base after de Murcans left? Some did think he did see drugs landing.

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

I do not mean to impute any clandestine motive to BU.

I have written what I wrote both here and elsewhere (and it is my hope that the one elsewhere is taken in the sense that it is drafted)

I responded to your word “rant”. Knee jerk, really.

David, because that is not like you, we have our differences but we keep it at a specific level.

With anything that is posted here, I do something akin to indeterminate equations, examine the knowns, compute the unknowns and cross reference, and backtrack, so that interlacing multiple sets of information brings back a set of incontrovertible items.

So, I would say that the item, as originally submitted had “garnered much interest in its first pass” and I consequently wondered why the quasi-retraction

It was my layman’s opinion that said item for which the Canonical ID is 1976BRIDGE00103_b, was not as important and Canonical ID:07BRIDGETOWN785_a.

So my stance, post examining both items, given that they “carried similar content, raw content and metadata fields” technically permitted a “supplanted” post.

That was the only reason why my previous comments were so strong since I was concerned about why you adopted the 1976BRIDGE post which was less insightful than the 2007 post.

No imputation is intended David, you are the Blogmaster and, as with several things in the past, I will defer to your wisdom on this one

27. @PUDRYR

No offense taken, you are a dear member of the family.

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AWTY

This is really serious sh**e

This Wikileaks person is not a casual blogger for 3 reasons.

Content, timing and placement

What should amaze a reader is that the initial post, on a Sunday morning, at 11.15 a.m. is traditional church time, yet, it is a time when all the “heavy hitters” are on BU, Caswell, Jeff, De Pedantic, Prodigal, and others whose names I forget, yet all of them just passed over it!

Was it because it competed with Lil Caesar’s Lashley’s spot on the CBC call in show? that it went unseen?

But then, look at the fact that Wikileaks did two posts!!

The DLP is not so intelligent to conceive of this angle.

It is obviously not the BLP since it has untoward implications for them, then who?

We have not 3rd political party to craft such a Machiavellian plot.

So who?

And the finger comes back to the guys up north who, having caught wind of something else, wish to put specific persons on notice that they (a) have the weapons count (b) know the specialist ammunition (c) see the end user discrepancies and anomalies and (4) do not want the matrix of Rapid Response ** at *** effed up by any putsch or blow to the state.

Bajans want honest men abd women who bring solutions that will work for all of us, not just a few to drink champagne and eat caviar while the rest of us drink brackish sea water from the Ionics Plant that we have paid $118M for and eat sodabix (cause the sugar at Andrews too expensive to mek Lead pipes)

29. I am not political neither was any mischief intended by the submission of this post. My only intent was to highlight the level of corruption and misfeasance.

May I suggest you guys spend some time going thru the Barbados wikileaks files within which you will also find reference to the Phoebe software used for eavesdropping by the RBPF Communication Intercept Department located in Wildey. This is not stuff I make up. Ask Anonymous if in doubt.

30. The Spy Files
    On Thursday, December 1st, 2011 WikiLeaks began publishing The Spy Files, thousands of pages and other materials exposing the global mass surveillance industry.

(en | fr)

Mass interception of entire populations is not only a reality, it is a secret new industry spanning 25 countries

It sounds like something out of Hollywood, but as of today, mass interception systems, built by Western intelligence contractors, including for ’political opponents’ are a reality. Today WikiLeaks began releasing a database of hundreds of documents from as many as 160 intelligence contractors in the mass surveillance industry. Working with Bugged Planet and Privacy International, as well as media organizations form six countries – ARD in Germany, The Bureau of Investigative Journalism in the UK, The Hindu in India, L’Espresso in Italy, OWNI in France and the Washington Post in the U.S. Wikileaks is shining a light on this secret industry that has boomed since September 11, 2001 and is worth billions of dollars per year. WikiLeaks has released 287 documents today, but the Spy Files project is ongoing and further information will be released this week and into next year.

International surveillance companies are based in the more technologically sophisticated countries, and they sell their technology on to every country of the world. This industry is, in practice, unregulated. Intelligence agencies, military forces and police authorities are able to silently, and on mass, and secretly intercept calls and take over computers without the help or knowledge of the telecommunication providers. Users’ physical location can be tracked if they are carrying a mobile phone, even if it is only on stand by.

But the WikiLeaks Spy Files are more than just about ’good Western countries’ exporting to ’bad developing world countries’. Western companies are also selling a vast range of mass surveillance equipment to Western intelligence agencies. In traditional spy stories, intelligence agencies like MI5 bug the phone of one or two people of interest. In the last ten years systems for indiscriminate, mass surveillance have become the norm. Intelligence companies such as VASTech secretly sell equipment to permanently record the phone calls of entire nations. Others record the location of every mobile phone in a city, down to 50 meters. Systems to infect every Facebook user, or smart-phone owner of an entire population group are on the intelligence market.

Selling Surveillance to Dictators

When citizens overthrew the dictatorships in Egypt and Libya this year, they uncovered listening rooms where devices from Gamma corporation of the UK, Amesys of France, VASTech of South Africa and ZTE Corp of China monitored their every move online and on the phone.

Surveillance companies like SS8 in the U.S., Hacking Team in Italy and Vupen in France manufacture viruses (Trojans) that hijack individual computers and phones (including iPhones, Blackberries and Androids), take over the device, record its every use, movement, and even the sights and sounds of the room it is in. Other companies like Phoenexia in the Czech Republic collaborate with the military to create speech analysis tools. They identify individuals by gender, age and stress levels and track them based on ‘voiceprints’. Blue Coat in the U.S. and Ipoque in Germany sell tools to governments in countries like China and Iran to prevent dissidents from organizing online.

Trovicor, previously a subsidiary of Nokia Siemens Networks, supplied the Bahraini government with interception technologies that tracked human rights activist Abdul Ghani Al Khanjar. He was shown details of personal mobile phone conversations from before he was interrogated and beaten in the winter of 2010-2011.

How Mass Surveillance Contractors Share Your Data with the State

In January 2011, the National Security Agency broke ground on a $1.5 billion facility in the Utah desert that is designed to store terabytes of domestic and foreign intelligence data forever and process it for years to come.

Telecommunication companies are forthcoming when it comes to disclosing client information to the authorities – no matter the country. Headlines during August’s unrest in the UK exposed how Research in Motion (RIM), makers of the Blackberry, offered to help the government identify their clients. RIM has been in similar negotiations to share BlackBerry Messenger data with the governments of India, Lebanon, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates.

Weaponizing Data Kills Innocent People

There are commercial firms that now sell special software that analyze this data and turn it into powerful tools that can be used by military and intelligence agencies.

For example, in military bases across the U.S., Air Force pilots use a video link and joystick to fly Predator drones to conduct surveillance over the Middle East and Central Asia. This data is available to Central Intelligence Agency officials who use it to fire Hellfire missiles on targets.

The CIA officials have bought software that allows them to match phone signals and voice prints instantly and pinpoint the specific identity and location of individuals. Intelligence Integration Systems, Inc., based in Massachusetts – sells a “location-based analytics” software called Geospatial Toolkit for this purpose. Another Massachusetts company named Netezza, which bought a copy of the software, allegedly reverse engineered the code and sold a hacked version to the Central Intelligence Agency for use in remotely piloted drone aircraft.

IISI, which says that the software could be wrong by a distance of up to 40 feet, sued Netezza to prevent the use of this software. Company founder Rich Zimmerman stated in court that his “reaction was one of stun, amazement that they (CIA) want to kill people with my software that doesn’t work.”

Orwell’s World

Across the world, mass surveillance contractors are helping intelligence agencies spy on individuals and ‘communities of interest’ on an industrial scale.

The Wikileaks Spy Files reveal the details of which companies are making billions selling sophisticated tracking tools to government buyers, flouting export rules, and turning a blind eye to dictatorial regimes that abuse human rights.

31. “Surveillance companies like SS8 in the U.S., Hacking Team in Italy and Vupen in France manufacture viruses (Trojans) that hijack individual computers and phones (including iPhones, Blackberries and Androids), take over the device, record its every use, movement, and even the sights and sounds of the room it is in.”

32. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Wkileaks

I, as one of the BU conspirators, am grateful for your clarification of this your post and your explanation on the Wolf’s Ear Equipment in Wildey.

That would explain the various beeps on many of our phones and the faint solid dial tone that exists on many phone lines across Barbados @ 2016.

While you are here though, could you please clarify what one might easily refer to as the “substantive matter” per your discovery.

You said “I am not political neither was any mischief intended by the submission of this post.”

This is a very “political issue” notwithstanding your apolitical claim but why would you say “no mischief” is intended by your post?

A man comes into a party next door where the DJ and the party goers are keeping real noise and after appealing to their sensibilities and their reasonableness to lower the music, he pulls out his Glock, one which I add has the proper import license, and bust off two shots to get the noise to cease.

But, while achieving that objective, i.e. the DJ to stop playing, the crowd panics and breaks for various exits, some of which are windows, on the second floor and exit through these leaves a few injured.

Would you say that he was guiltless of the injuries caused?

So my questions to you sir are

(a) is this a valid document as such relates to the US enquiry per the Remington Rifles?

(b) were the weapons granted permission to lawfully imported FOR A VALID ENDUSER?

(c) is the assertion by the US Official that the purported end user, the BDF, was NOT THE VALID ENDUSER?

(d) was the other enduser the RBPF determined NOT TO BE THE VALID ENDUSER?

(e) Is your entry at 6.34 p.m. in any way negating the original focus of the US Blue Lantern enquiry & Response?

(f) while you have spoken extensively of the wiretapping, are we to assume that the other submission at 11.15 yesterday morning was so that its reader would make the connection between Wolf’s ear devices and PHOEBE?

I will make this observation respectfully. Are you seeking to retract the 11.15 submission since it was not intended to “make any mischief?”

Rather I should ask what was the reason that you made that specific submission? for there is no better source that to hear what the intent was from the mouth of the issuer

33. @Crusoe

Wonder if Glyne Murray is aware it made Wikileaks?

What many of the cables reveal is the keen eye the USS keeps on the goings on in foreign countries.

Finally the Sidney Burnett-Alleyne story was a scam manufactured by Tom?

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…bunch of goddamn pansies.

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

When they should have been focusing on freeing the citizens from the parasites who were even back then in the 70s and 80s, plotting how to suck the blood of the people decades into the future, like true house niggers the political jackasses of the day for leaders back then were only focused on playing political sissy games, acting like drama queens, lying to the people and destroying each other….that deception by shitheads for politicians set the stage and the tone for the failures for politicians we see today.

36. NorthernObserver Avatar

since thread has 2 themes, this one deals with NavFac
    https://wikileaks.org/plusd/cables/1977BRIDGE02639_c.html

37. “COMMENT: PRESUMABLY, THREAT TO KIDNAP ADAMS CHILDREN
    WAS MADE IN BARBADOS, RATHER THAN NEW YORK, SINCE PRIME
    MINISTER’S WIFE DID NOT ACCOMPANY HIM ON RECENT TRIP TO
    US. NOT ONLY ADAMS’ STATEMENT BUT OTHER REPORTS HEARD BY
    EMBASSY SUGGESTS THAT GLASGOW’S ROLE IN THIS AFFAIR IS
    AMBIGUOUS. THERE IS REASON TO BELIEVE HE MAY HAVE GONE TO
    POLICE TO REPORT PRESENCE OF CAPPADOR AND VIRGA ONLY
    AFTER ANOTHER INFORMANT HAD ALREADY DONE SO. SPECULATION
    HAS IT THAT MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT, FORMER SENATOR, AND
    CANDIDATE IN GENERAL ELECTION ARE, RESPECTIVELY, BARROW
    HIMSELF, LEROY BRATHWAITE (WHO, IN ADDITION TO BEING MEMBER
    OF THE SENATE PRIOR TO ELECTION, WAS PARLIAMENTARY SECRETARY
    TO THE PRIME MINISTER), AND DR. “RICHIE” HAYNES, WHO BARROW
    ALLEGEDLY HOPED WOULD SUCCEED HIM AS HEAD OF GOVERNMENT.”

38. Methinks the U.S. Embassy has been receiving some bad intel, in 1975 and even now.

39. @Piece “And that could only mean one thing, the faction realizes that 2018 is not secure and has started their “By any means necessary” exercise AGAIN.
    ELECTIONS CAN NEVER SECURE BECAUSE THEY ARE PEOPLE WHO WILL DRINK YOUR RUM AND EAT YOUR CORNED BEEF AND THEN VOTE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THEIR CONSCIENCE. AGAIN THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO WILL HAPPILY LIE TO BOTH POLLSTERS AND TO CANDIDATES FROM BOTH PARTIES. TELL EVERYBODY WHATEVER IT IS THEY WANT TO HEAR. BUT IF THESE GUNS WERE IMPORTED IN 2007 FOR THE DEFENCE FORCE DO YOU EXPECT THAT A PARTY IN OPPOSITION WILL INSTRUCT ANYBODY TO SHOOT SOME PEOPLE AND CRACK THEIR HEADS?

@Piece “Everyone is praying, with head bowed, but one party is looking at the camera, without the remotest interest in GOD.
    HOW CAN YOU TELL FROM A PHOTOGRAPH WHETHER OR NOT SOMEONE HAS AN INTEREST IN GOD? AND HOW CAN YOU TELL FROM A PHOTOGRAPH WHETHER THE RAISING OF THE HEAD WAS NOT A ONE SECOND THING? HAVE YOU NEVER RAISED YOU HEAD JUST WHEN A CAMERA FLASHED?

40. @Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass. April 18, 2016 at 11:48 AM “Naivety must surely be one of Barbados’ cutest traits.”

@Well Well & Consequences April 18, 2016 at 12:07 PM “Cute, maybe…destructive, definitely.”

And whom have we destroyed with our naivety? Is naivety as dangerous as an atomic bomb?

41. @Hants April 18, 2016 at 12:34 PM “What exactly does Barbados have that would justify an “armed revolution”?”

Answer: The worlds largest undiscovered deposits of oil, gas, diamonds, gold uranium and top quality human brains, and muscle power.

People have gone to war for less than that. Much less than that

42. @pieceuhderockyeahright April 18, 2016 at 1:23 PM “So we install a despot, who even it peace time was employing wartime, espionage tactics on the effing citizens of Barbados, not on jihadists, people like you and me, and, AND on the then PRIME MINISTER, and then we move to one party state what happens then?”

We call in sick regular, regular. We engage in the other Bajan passive/aggressive behaviour that we are so expert at. Then the despot’s army is defeated by the civilian passive/aggressive army of occupation.

43. Shhhhhh.

Gun toting granny.

44. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Apologies Hants.

Love my country too much, got carried away in a quaint militaristic way.

Some would wish to downgrade the intelligence gathering skills of the United States of America and, while the are sorely taxed to counter the capacities of Russia, Israel and other world contenders like China and certainly cannot effectively infiltrate domestic jihad cells and radical KKK groups, one can be assured that the meet and greet dinner practices with small doggie menses in Barbados yields them a trove of intelligence information

Food? in a Bajan guts? we does sell we muddah curlies for that and couple that with the prestige of talking with a white man from the embassy? Whuloss it all ovah and de fat lady dun sang!!

You do note that, as it relates to the specifics of the Blue Lantern report no one, not even the very Wkileaks who posted it, responded?

But then again, he did not want to “cause any mischief with his observations” and highlight that the true end users for high powered rifles were misrepresented by an Inspector of the Royal Barbados Police Force.

His was not a desire to point out that said inspector was also working in the office of the then Commissioner of Police, a and that it took 4 months for the Commissioner to interview the man and even at the time of his response, that the investigation was not complete!!!

No sir, poster Wkileaks he only wanted to make us aware that our phones are being tapped by equipment secured during World Cup 2007

You do realize how frighten all these fellows are yes?

And why de ole man ent frighten? I glad you axe cause de ole man going dead some time but these other fellows won’t heheheheh dem gots a get out of Death card signed by Chris Stinkliar or Mia Mottley or any one of these people who are impervious to the Grim Reaper.

How is Fleur?

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Simple…ya can destry yourself by being niave, yourself and all others around you…just like we are discussing jow, destruction of oneself Is the high or low of niativiy.

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

*just like we are discussing now….

Just as destructive as the atom bomb, without the visible physical injuries, when a psyche is damaged beyond repair, no amount of medical intervention can cure or help.

47. Have we finally established who these high powered rifles were for. The communications are somewhat confusing for initially it looked as if the guns were not imported for the BDF or for the RBPF. Subsequently, it appeared as if the guns were imported for the BDF.

48. there are some segments in barbasdos society who for one reason or another like to pretend as to be relevant ,so in their continuing journey through the highways and byways of wonderland once in a while they would wake up from a day dream do a little hopscotch down the yellow brick road to see what they can find then hurries to make a bowl of porridge only to find out in their dismay that the bears all have different taste,