Vernon Smith QC

The unfortunate death of Marcelle Smith who was the wife of retired headmaster of the Lodge School Aurelius Smith and who is the brother of Vernon Smith and Frederick ‘Sleepy Smith’ of the venerable Law Firm Smith and Smith has generate a distasteful public story.  Based on the documents attached we have a family feud which is fuelling serious allegations. In the interest of being balanced and transparent BU will post the attached documents to inform public discussion and leave the speculation to others.

308 responses to “The Vernon Smith Vs Marcelle Smith & Family Affair, with Court Documents”

1. bajan sunshine Avatar
    bajan sunshine

@pieceuhderockyeahright , the way to never let this happen again. Lock Vernon Smith and Hal Gollop up, don’t allow people who have murdered in the past, to be out on bail.

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Bajan Sunshine.

I can never understand that.

A man has been found with a truck load of cocaine and he is granted bail!

A man is charged with murder in the most heinous of ways, and he is on bail!

But the most fantastic thing is that they come out and do it again AND a few of them get bail again!!

And them most incredulously, neither the Nation nor the Advocate report the names of the Judges who, seemingly have been bought off, and are granting these criminals bail!!

I mean after all Bajan Sunshine, their names should be blazoned across the BU walls of Lawyers and Judges of Infamy!!

You see how all of the world is in an uproar with gargantuan whistleblower scandals?

This is the voice of the poor man that these despots and caudillos and Troikas in waiting must and need to fear.

We dont give a flying shyte how many millions of $$ wunna teif and who does genuflect when wunna come into a room, our power lies in these cyber hallways cause everybody got a cell phone.

I would add them vagabonds names to that Lawyers Corner cause if them feel that them can use the anonymity of their courts to do excrement and then try to hide away from the eyes of the Public, and the International Judiciary Organisations, dem got a nex thought coming

3. It is now a practice to gave bail to the most unsavoury characters although to be fair the DPP appears to be not for it.

4. @ David
    It is now a practice to gave bail to the most unsavoury characters although to be fair the DPP appears to be not for it.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    ..and you know this because you are aware of his innermost feelings?

Skippa, the DPP must be judged by what he DOES /ALLOWS and supports …. which is largely a lotta shiite….Is he ‘against’ bail for the rich boy who was caught with the container of drugs too…?

What fair to what DPP what?
    Judging by what we see on the ground, an independent audit of that department should be an automatic annual exercise – with public reports similar to the Auditor General’s…

5. @Bush Tea

Who rules on bail?

The DPP has issued a public statement that he is against it, we have take him at his word 🙂

6. @ David
    So who do you blame when the courts can argue that it is unreasonable to hold someone for 10 years without formally bringing charges …because the prosecution is in a permanent state of ‘not ready to proceed…’?

…even if you substitute 10 years for 10 months… why the hell does it take FOREVER for prosecutors to put a damn case together? …to the point where courts are FORCED to take into consideration the slight possibility that the person may be innocent …or at least not provable-guilty?

The DPP is only saying that (he is against bail) because he feels that HE has some kinda RIGHT to decide who to lock up – for how long – and in what circumstances….based on his shiite charges.

If YOU were a judge in circumstances where we have people on remand for LONGER that a guilty plea would have gotten them …are your hands not tied?… by the DPP’s inefficiency and lack of performance..?

…this shiite should be SUBJECTED to an ANNUAL PERFORMANCE AUDIT
    with the DPP’s ass on the line….

7. @Bush Tea

All BU can state with certainty is that the DPP likes golf.

8. @ David
    Gold shiite…
    …perhaps you mean hanging out behind the local bribe masters….
    Apparently Mia’s eavesdropping equipment don’t work well on gold courses….

9. golf courses

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Gabriel and SSS….these two beasts for lawyers, Gollop and Smith, I know my friend and hypothetical husband Amused will have cunniptions about this……should both be in prison for life, in the same cell as Ince, no bail for either of them, no law practice, nothing, but bread amd water.

Too many demons traverse the supreme court on a daily basis, trying to taint the lawyers who are honest, with their blighted presence.

DPP loves golf and plays it with Peter Harris, people have taken photos.

Can Mia start an investigation to see if any other politicians are in Panama Leaks, or does she have reason to be afraid too…ha-ha.

11. Halvern Golpsmith Avatar
    Halvern Golpsmith

Amused, Hal

The honorable thing would be for you and Vernon to hand yourselves in and serve your time, although you would probably meet your maker naturally (hopefully) in jail.

There will come a day when Freundel will throw you to the dogs and when Mia is back in power she will drop you like a hot potato.

Atone for your sins – demonstrate to us brothers that you could be an upstanding member of society after all, like some of the rest of us.

I am not a regular contributor here unlike some of the other keyboard warriors who post regularly, but these events and documents cannot continue to be ignored. Some of us from the lodge are tired of you bringing our good name into disrepute.

Do we have to force the issue…?

Have you tied up the loose ends? What about Ince’s baby mother? Is she a loose end for you? Did she help Ince or just take the money? She would never rat him out. But the noose is tightening Hal – will you silence her next before you get caught?

It’s the ultimate prisoners dilemma. Silence Ince and it proves what everyone is saying here, but if you don’t silence him, you get found out and the police will come round.

Did you tell Ince what day to do it Hal? You seem to know a lot of details about Aurie and Marcelle Smith’s business. Did you tell Ince what would be a good day for her to disappear?

Did you tell Ince to hide the body Hal? That’s not his usual modus operandi, is it? Last few times he left the body in plain sight where they found it quickly.

What a rush you must have – you made history! You created Barbados’ first serial killer. Where does this fit on your list of achievements: between re-writing the Barbados constitution – as you claim – (in secret) and negotiating on behalf of Leroy Parris (in secret, behind closed doors)? Oh what a talented man you are Hal, but you have to operate in secret don’t you? In the shadows, here on BU, posting as “Amused”!

From the early days of his “career” you knew Ince had a special talent for hiding things. Being his attorney and all. Was that why you picked him, Hal?

What was the plan Hal? To make it look like Marcelle Smith left the country? To make sure she disappeared? Is that why you are spouting all this false information here on BU? Still hoping, still grasping, for someone to believe you?

You almost got away with it Hal, I’ll give you that. Here in little Barbados.

How are you sleeping at night? You still drinking at that St. Philip bar Hal?

Not all of us lodge men can continue to stomach this. And you can’t silence everyone. Oh no, you certainly can’t.

Hope you had a good day in court yesterday. It would be a shame if you tried to skip the country before your Parris judgment is finalized..

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Where is The Bushman and Piece and SSS and Gazer and Pied and Gabriel….what a thing.

I cant ask for my hypothetical husband Amused…he aint want no part of this one…lol

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Halvern Golpsmith

Because of the fact that you have commingled truth in the identity it is important for you to know this.

Amused IS NOT and WW&C hints, Hal Gollop.

You and others who post here can be absolutely assured that they ARE NOT the same person.

If you go back to past postings you will see how it was shown who they were and where another blogger confirms that.

There is a sort of unspoken rule here on BU as such relates to identities.

While the identity of some of us is clearly known to others of us, because of what the person stands for, not who they are, because of what they stand for, those who know will pause regarding disclosing that alter ego BECAUSE we see a bigger picture.

The Blogmaster knows us all but has, to date, taken a serious “vow” that, in light of what each and every one of us means to the grand scheme of things, that he WILL NOT COMPROMISE that knowledge for personal aggrandisement, when what is at stake is our nation and our home.

Troika’s and Fumbles, one a megalomaniac, the other an incompetent, both leading incompetents, would seek, by the various mechanism available to them, to crush all criticism, since they fear it and call it dissent.

While the circumstantial evidence points to two persons being party to a third in the commission of this crime, and while Amused in what is an uncharacteristic aberration from his staid counsel, did rise and did submit considerations, be assured that HE IS NOT HAL GOLLOP.

So, with that said, then the question is, why “expose” self by taking so vigourous a stance which, while giving a counter to what is being suggested/stated per these parties involvement in this heinous murder, why not only seek to negate them, but then to give advice to nullify the deceased party’s claim?

One could say that this is the professional coming to the fore here, providing clinical advice etc., etc., but the thing that is most disconcerting about that advice is that it seeks to discommode the interest of a dead woman, as if such matters could discommode the dead, and her son Roger.

My questions would be then (a) who are the parties involved in the current matrix of representations? (b) who is renting the house in Clermont? who referred the party that is renting th e house to the original leasor? who is the original leasor? (c) while a little more difficult one should seek to find out “backlinkages” for where Amused is the primary, is there a secondary? that would explain what, in the absence of the alacrity of this submission of legal advice in these circumstances, speaks to an allegiance of a yet “unknown dimension”

In the absence of U-2 high-altitude photographic plane or the minute electronic listening and transmitting equipment that Mia had/has? we are left to speculate on the why.

The thing about backlinks in small islands is that, when the stories are divulged, those who feature in it, generally are able to bring that circle of “traitors” according to maxine and Verla, down to the Usual Suspects so people may not want to do the panama papers 2.6 Terrabyte exposures.

Of one thing that people can be sure is that, as is evidenced by the son of no less a person that Sir Neville’s exposure, people are not taking this sort of thing lying down and, while it is obvious who stands to benefit most from this exposee, many more exposees are unravelling than the authors anticipated, ah lie?

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Someone needs to pay for this woman’s murder, all involved and not only the toad currently remanded at Dodds.

15. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

WWC

I am back in the office again so do not have much time like before. Here is what I find interesting about this ordeal.

Here we have an alias, Amuse, intimating with some detail, the events surrounding a case that is hype in controversy. The comments up to date paint a dismal picture of the deceased activities. The other picture interprets the activities of two highly controversial lawyers as having exercised due diligence in their legal undertakings of a sick man, unable to communicate his intentions in the matter of his estate. Then we have the deceased wife, where there seems to be an attempt in the initial stages of this debacle to completely ignore or demonize the position she holds in the entire affair. Unless the laws of Barbados have changed or these lawyers know some expect of the law that gives them the right to usurp authority over the position and rights the wife will have to this estate if no prenuptial arrangement was in place at the onset of the marriage, the wife’s entitlement to her husband estate and that of any offspring takes immediate precedence over any interest of a disgruntled sibling, namely Vernon Smith.

Now we have a man with Lodge connections, Halvern Golpsmith, who is convinced that the person posting as Amused is Hal Gollop. This is base on the intimate details he, Amused, is providing relative to this case. Of course, common belief would lean one towards the assumption that if Amuse is not Hal Gollop than he must be Vernon Smith. And, if he is not either of the two, then he is someone paid by the parties to diffuse or cast reasonable doubt on the BU household, in order for those who are connecting the dots to see Gollop and Smith in a whole completely different light other than accessories to a murder.

One, therefore, has to ask, why is Amuse spending so much time rebutting, admonishing and providing intimate details to this matter if he was not an agent acting on behalf of the two controversial lawyers or not one (or both) of the controversial lawyers acting in the interest of protecting themselves under the alias, Amused.

The case has several interesting linkages that provide motive, cause and reason to associate the names, mainly of Veron Smith and, the involvement of Hal Gollop, as persons of interest in the plotting and planning of the demise of Marcelle Smith for reasons stemming from the manner in which Vernon Smith sought to ‘probate’ an estate that he wants all to believe was a right given thus his vested interest.

The mere fact that these two lawyers are historically associated with the accused, the fact that Hal Gollop and Vernon Smith names are not without controversy, the fact that Marcelle Smith was murdered around the time Vernon Smith was in bitter dispute, the fact that Marcelle Smith is alleged to have made utterances that she feared for her life, the mere fact that the accused, out of all the women he could have chosen to murder, picked Marcelle Smith with seemingly having knowledge about who she was, the fact that the accused is known to Vernon Smith and Hal Gollop and was granted bail for one murder and decided, coincidental, to kill the nemesis that was the Vernon Smith’s nightmare while on bail, the fact that the timing of the murder was right for Vernon Smith to remove the one obstacle that was preventing him from reaching this particular estate goal. all provides overwhelming evidence that Marcelle Smith’s murder was not some random killing by a blood lust would-be-serial- killer but a premeditated act all planned and plotted within reasonable time.

I believe that that the person acting as Amuse has interest in this matter to protect. And if he is not Hal Gollop or Vernon Smith, he or she certainly is acting as agent on their behalf, the intent being to cast reasonable doubt on any ideas or assumptions gathered in this forum that can create an interest for authorities to look into. There is just too much evidence that provides for probable cause.

16. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

WWC

Here is the thing in Barbados. Because the island’s leading authoritative figures are mixed up in all sorts of matters that are not above board, a simple thing like a DPP playing golf, with a golfing buddy, would be taken out of context to be one of just a mere front to discuss plans away from listening ears. Such is the mindset we all hold of those who are in responsible positions due to the fact that they are without some sort of controversy that paints them as being aiders and abetters. And the thing is, they have provided reasons for those looking on in, to believe that it is so.

17. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

SSS..we know in the real world a Director of Public Prosecution would not be caught dead much less photographed playing golf with the likes of a Peter Harris, a man known on the island for insurance fraud, depriving policyholders and injured people of their rightful compensations, which is out and out theft….along with all others types of crimes against taxpayer funded entities and the citizens themselves, lately the dude has been linked to human trafficking…. so why is a DPP so closely aligned with that criminal element, why is the dude never arrested, his close relationship with former Thief Justice Simmons is documented in black and white, well known, but what is the nature of the beasts between a DPP and a known shady, putting it mildly, character, unless blood related, which they are not…

This saga re Marcelle Smith is a horrible reminder of what goes wrong when there are lawyers still dumb enough to believe themselves entitled, untouchable and invincible…..with social media in their faces.

Amused relentlessly defends both Gollop and Smith, their relationship seems unbreakable, not sure if it’s that tight that he would want to serve time in prison for or with them, but from his comments, it comes close.

It’s starting to take on the shape of an elaborate set up by Gollop amd Smith, engage the services of the police to accompany them to Mrs. Smith’s house to harass her and her incapacitated husband,…..plot their nastiness with Ince…demand the police investigate their involvement, which is shit, the police are not that capable, they do not even take rape kits or evidence, so that investigation was staged…..and here we are, the perfect murder. All should be in prison, including the police.

And that is what they call living good on the island….but karma is a bitch.

18. Can anyone state why a QC would write a letter to another QC stating that he was retained by someone declared incapable of lucid thought beginning the letter…..Around or about the month of January 2014,I was retained…..AROUND OR ABOUT?..you can’t recall the exact date? In this day and age?Its laughable if it wasn’t a serious matter.And you were …..not able to take further instructions?From a person not in control of his thinking?Am I missing something here?What is the truth?Where is it in all this speculative writing by professionally
    trained people warranted by law to tell the truth.Smith and Gollop are known to fudge details to suit their client.I recall CBC TV allowing Gollop to present the Leper’s case to the public.Ridiculous.THERE OUGHTA BE A LAW AGAINST THIS FOOLISHNESS.

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Gabriel….if only Adriel Brathwaite, AG….would allow outside law enforcement to investigate this murder, the family needs o start applying real pressure, but it is said, the remanded accused killer led police to the body.

I would still want a very thorough, independent of the clumsy and suspect police force, to determine the involvement of Gollop and Smith.

Those QC letters are full of shit and codes.

20. Bajan Sunshine Avatar
    Bajan Sunshine

@WW&C, based on the area where Marcelle Smith from, the AG, Adriel Brathwaite is her representative in parliament for St. Phillip South. Isn’t it his duty to represent his constituents. Where is his statement on this? He seems to have been unusually silent on this incident???

21. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

The key to all of this is Ince and the developments leading up to this woman’s death. You know that the police force is open to the highest bidder and the DPP is part of the consortium of – Protect the status quo, deal with all others. The family of this woman, as rightfully said by ma girl WWC, is to apply the pressure and get outside help, if possible, to investigate this matter thoroughly. We need to start believing that Ince does not have any real info that directly links Gollop and Smith as the orchestrators of this murder. Smith or/and Gollop would not be that stupid to be the ones doing the telling. Someone else was hired to tell Ince what needed to be done. Someone who was either paid a lot of money or owed Gollop and Smith a debt.

22. Bajan Sunshine Avatar
    Bajan Sunshine

So wha exactly, ‘xactly going on hay?

The News Article from Barbados today, from october 27, 2015, that ironically has a picture of Hal gollop as the lead in, http://www.barbadostoday.bb/gab_gallery/barbados-today-morning-update-october-27-2015/
    has a quote from the Prime Minister Freundel Stewart that marcelle died a horrible death, (just 3 days after the body was found).
    yet the coroner was not able to confirm the identity of the body until NOVEMBER 2!!!. Piecing together this info from the ND web site http://nakeddeparture.com/2016/04/02/hal-gollop-freundel-stuart-vernon-smith-and-the-marcelle-smith-murder-conspiracy/ there apparently is a speed dial between Hal and Fumble..

HARFORD CHAMBERS
    Attorneys-at-Law
    Sandra Alison Browne
    Jason Holder
    Steve Gollop
    Freundel Jerome Stuart
    Michael Beckles
    HAL Mc LAREN GOLLOP Q.C.
    Debra Gooding
    Michael Lashley
    Emerson St. E. Graham
    Saffron Griffith

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bajan and SSS….this matter stunk from the beginning, yes Gollop and Mrs. Smith are Brathwaite’s constituents. …the murder really, really needs outside investigators, but it’s up to the family to make a bigger stink.

24. @Halvern Golpsmith April 5, 2016 at 7:16 PM “Some of us from the lodge are tired of you bringing our good name into disrepute.”

I doan mean to be nit picky, but you do know don’t you that the lodges ’bout hay do NOT have good names?

25. Bajan Sunshine April 6, 2016 at 1:40 PM “Based on the area where Marcelle Smith lived, the AG, Adriel Brathwaite is her representative in parliament for St. Phillip South. Isn’t it his duty to represent his constituents?

Dear BajanSunshine:I hate to have to tell you this.

Marcelle Smith is dead, so she is no longer anybody’s constituent. She is dead so cannot vote.

Aurelius Smith according to the documents provided here has dementia, so he cannot vote either. So he is therefore nobody’s constituent.

The 3 children of Marcelle and Aurelius live in the United States so since they are not resident in Barbados they cannot vote. So they are nobody’s constituent.

It is a difficult truth, but once you are dead, has dementia, or are absent from Barbados the MP for area does not have to care a ping or a pang about you.

You are nothing and nobody once you cannot vote.

26. @WW&C and SSS.
    There is no known motive for Ince to commit this crime on his own. There is no connection other than that established through Hal Gollop and Vernon Smith. It stinks to the high heavens. I wonder what the police are doing. Is Barbados now a lawless society?

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Heather….the police are not known to collect evidence, do not use rape kits in sexual crimes.

When 2 well known QCs approached the police to accompany them to harass and trespass on the property of an incapacitated elderly man and his elderly wife, they were happy to oblige….the police had no legal reason to trespass on the elderly couple’s property for the same QCs, who after Mrs. Smith death, asked the same police to investigate them to eliminate them as suspects.

The police make themselves look like keystone cops, it’s a wonder Ince was arrested.

It’s frightening, not even Steven King can make up this horror.

28. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Heather

We know that there is a specific programme in place that is intended to keep high rollers intact, spoilt, and continuously flying. We know that even when they end up in the hands of authorities; when they shoot their children dead; when reports such as forensic audits provide enough evidence for an incarceration; these people cases are handled differently than the average Bob and Bobbitt on the street. All the dots, in this matter, are pointing to a plot executed to remove an annoying obstacle out of the way. There is motive. There is a timeline of contentious events leading up to the execution of this hideous act, which is enough to implicate Smith as a person of interest, Gollop as knowing enough to be labeled an accessory, and a third party to whom we can only speculate. Therefore, nothing short of a full fledge investigation would not suffice. What is also interesting in the case is the ease at which prominence in Barbados can solicit the services of the police force in a matter that makes you wonder, if these two lawyers were operating above board why was a police presence needed in the first place. What reason could substantiate the position of these two lawyers to have a police presence for two elderly people besides Smith and Gollops’ intent on getting what they were after? Is there anyone in Barbados, besides the status quo, that can request police presence for any matter, at any time, and at any hour like how prominence in Barbados does it? Barbados’ house is a divided house, and a house that is divided onto itself cannot and will not stand.

29. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ SSS

To you and We’ll Well and Consequences of one thing I can be sure that when 5 o’clock rolls around and the ole man is sleeping, having dispelled the fear that Death has been scared off one more night, and the breaking sunlight will keep him away until tomorrow, GOD DOES NOT SLEEP!!!

@ Heather

There is one thing that I have learnt over the years about women is that, irrespective of where this article will auto rate in the recent posts lists, you females will search it out and keep posting week after week after week.

Unlike we menses whu, unless it is fronts, or an ego trip, will discard a topic or calling, once they have willed one of you, you going talk about it like if it happened yesterday.

Girl good ting you ent give you last name

Transparency International.

I am always encouraging the Honourable Blogmaster to seek an official status with these organizations where this website becomes the model and modus through which matter of serious disparagement against citizens are aired and monitored.

They done know who you are, and who your wife is, why not up the game, and the credentials of the site AND, MOST Importantly, YOUR INSURANCE POLICY ON YOUR LIFE, because, to kill the Honourary Consul Plenipotentiary of Transparency International or any other Human Rights entity that you get to accord you standing, would be real ingrunt

It like me, why kill de babbler and leh peeple know dat he babbling was true? Leh de ole fool fuh long causing he ent got long tuh live anyways

You is a young man wid family and chilrun who de ole man hope are is reading well and you need to shore up against the Troika for all of our sakes.

Ohhhh ammmm install PGP 2 on your machines with the dongles or without, even theFBI can’t BREK dem when dem get de search warrant, bless dem souls

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…even better insurance, know where everyone on the island can be located, easy to do….and…these types of vicious acts need to be brought to the attention of international agencies that can easily access the information before putting out info that they believe to be accurate…but is not.

FBI and Interpol can always find the ones believing themselves untouchables whenever they step foot off island, they cant hide.

31. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My sweet piece

A woman is seen through the eyes of man as vulnerable, weak, easy peasy and good for pleasure. This makes us more of a target for predators to go after . This elderly woman suffered a horrible death and was disposed of like an animal. I need to have some consolation that this crime will be given the full attention of the law to the extent that leads are followed and all the evidence provided in the case brings all the perpetrators to justice. I want to know that when I am home, I can report a matter of sexual harassment without some cocky police looking at me with vulture eyes telling me shite that I should not be dress more appropriate, this is Barbados not overseas:. You do not know what it is to be hustle, to be whistle at, to have some men trying to touch your butt. Once I was in the Oistins Fish Fry waiting in line for Fish Net Grills delicious goodies and a rasta man grabble my hand telling me to come and dance with him. I said to him are you stupid. Do not touch me, I do not know you. He got so aggressive telling me that if I do not want to be touch I should not be dressing so sexy. I light in his ass but he advanced towards me like he wanted to fight. I think he was high beside the fact that he was grizzly looking. A few men nearby saw what happened and came to my rescue. Then I went for a policeman to complain. When the police got there the shite told me nothing serious happen and he told the man not to do it again. Can you believe the rasta man told him that he was just making sport, not serious, and the ignorant police accept that as gospel? The thing is I went ahead of my girls so they could find a parking spot, thinking that by the time they got there I would have had all the plates. When they got there they ask me what happen and told them. They were so hopping mad that they went to a policeman who told me that shite and painted his ass red. He said not a word but to caution us. After that, we went looking for the man who touched me but he had left according to what the men who came to my rescue told us. Sweet Piece, we are girls but they were two of them who were at that time martial art trained. This happened before I started my self-defense classes and body strengthening programme. Now all of us are self defense trained. I am telling you they and I would have offloaded licks in his crutch places he never thought he could hurt.

32. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Ms SSS, one comes away from your remarks often under the impression that the blessed physical beauty which you possess is such a hard burden to bear.

What happened in Oistins was straight up battery or assault. You obviously had every right to be royally pissed off for being man-handled. Clearly how ‘sexy’ you looked was not a justification for that behaviour.

I get that.

What I don’t get oft times is the battering ram perspective that female beauty is a burden so heavy to carry…

… So because men may whistle or look lustfully or ‘accidentally’ brush up on you on trains or crowded places or be unable to break eye contact with your ‘girls’ (or whatever you label your mammary glands), or buy you unsolicited drinks and so on and so to any of the other sexual harassment slights you have encountered over the years you get so pissed!

I presume you have every right to react with anger if you so choose but I know very hot ladies who don’t have your perspective and have navigated the rapids of their beauty differently.

So glad to know you are now able to defend yourself well but the action to go and find that guy was simply a bad move.

If those ‘offloaded licks in his crutch’ were done you would have crossed the same line that every aggrieved person believes is right; the same line that cops cross when they are out of danger but shoot the perp in the back as he runs away after nearly ‘chocking them to death….Aggrieved or not…it’s stupid thing to do.

The cop is seen on tape and with bullets in the back…he is charged with murder.

You and your peeps being out of danger and already smoothed over by the cop would have been the aggressors. You would have been the ones charged with assault.

Worst yet, you could have walked into a GUN and a few bullets of death…despite all that martial arts.

Beauty is not a burden …and by all means kick ass on the spot if you are man-handled…that’s self defense!

33. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Dribbler

Do you know what is to be a woman? Men can talk to us, men can compliment us but are not allowed to sexually assault us, touch us like if we give them permission or make nasty remarks just because we do not want to hear their advancing language. Most of you men are tricksters, pretensive, smooth and predatorial. You do not think much with your brains when you see a beautiful woman, only with your other hard head. I am telling you now if my peeps had seen him we would have offloaded licks in his crutch. You can talk all you like. And for your information, I neve said beauty was a burden, it is a gift. You need to tell the others who can’t keep their advances to themselves, stop burdening us with behaviours we find inappropriate. Big difference between a compliment and a come on, and every single day of my adult life, I have not had a day where I am not hassled.

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

SSS….Par for the course, my children marvel that at my age, I would be walking with them and still getting hit on by youngsters younger than my sons….that’s the nature of the beast, but they know when ya packing, they can sense it, they also know when you are unarmed and vulnerable.

35. @ Piece, you are contradicting yourself. You stated that only women will go back and keep the post alive yet you are inferring that I am a man.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/04/07/five-injured-in-high-speed-chase/

SSS…..there is the police, in all their incompetent glory.

37. @WW&C
    “They know when you are packing, they can sense it”
    All of use are not equipped with this natural radar; but I do agree that a person (man/woman) who appears vulnerable is likely to be preyed upon.

38. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Heather Cole.

That post did not carry your last name, and even though, I thought it was you, I changed my submission.

Since it was you I acknowledge that you came back.

I had actually retracted the compliment but since you are here and not one can say it was you who said it, there being no last name, and even if there was a last name, they could not say is was you, (I know that is complicated to a few but you would understand what I said) I was going to say that, of the three ladies here in this contentious part of the woods, what you posted in that anonymous, yet not anonymous submission, made me do a recalibration Viv a vis your gonads, being polite I am.

WW&C from the north intrigues me because of what she knows and about who she knows and how she tells you don’t mess with her cause, well let me say that she is not theoretizing about whether you hear the sound after the muzzle f lashes at your temple.

Well everybody dun know dat, in addition to the fact my baby doan play and that she dun know where a lot uh skeletons buried but respects Daddy a lot, every body dun know de ole man in love, cyberspacally, I add that word just in case one Hants and the other fellow, he knows who he is, put a spoke in my wheel. I doan mek no excuses dat is me gf and dere is no fool like an ole fool.

By why you got added is because you, you used your real name and, insofar as Barbados is concerned, and this blog, especially with the bongo lords that are concerned, dat mek de ole man say whoa!

No I doan count you as no man.

Talk whatever we like, if you kill a woman in Afghanistan you kill a woman in Barbados, if you rape a woman in Somalia, she cud be whatever race you have raped a woman in Barbados

When you give us birth, bend our wills to love you so that we abhor Jack the Ripper practices and to truly practice I will not lie cheat or steal

39. @ piece
    Understood!

40. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Sunshine Sunny Shine April 7, 2016 at 10:22 AM …My original remarks made it absolutely clear that there is a ” Big difference between a compliment and a come on”.

I engaged you re your handling beauty as a burden based of your comments over time. It certainly was nothing you said explicitly…but again here you are effusing implicitly that “every single day of my adult life, I have not had a day where I am not hassled” . There is that BURDEN again.

Look, this was mere throw-away psycho-babble on my part due obviously to too much time …

… your remarks certainly suggest that you often do not find the ‘castle of your skin’ as the wondrous gift of which you speak…you know …as the rewarding gift the top-man bestowed on you.

As a man I have met my share of tricksters too…that are “pretensive, smooth and predatorial” like you have. Mine were all women though…

Life is what it is…

Earlier I noted that if you had lost way de idiot in licks when he first manhandled you den that would have been his just rewards…but if you can’t understand that subsequent that moment and too after involving a police-officer that you stopped being a victim and became a vagabond when you went looking for the perp den so be it.

To repeat from above there are any number of police officers who cross that same line daily around the world and when we get video or audio of that we crucify them here on BU.

Or if some person breaks into your house and you scare dem away, chase dem down de road and shoot their backside well off your property…not even a Zimmerman ‘stand your ground’ defense will save you.

So if you perceive that as you are ‘woman hear me roar’ it absolves you from any sensible restrain den go for it…

My psycho babble. early morning ‘sleep-apnea’ induced awakening done pon dis!

41. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Only a few of you would understand why women like me, WWC and Heather Cole would pay specific interest to this case. Barbados is a place that has created its own systems for women to succeed. Some of them conventional and others not so convention, Feel free to interpret as you wish. Some of the many hideous crimes committed in Barbados have been towards women. The island has developed a culture of indifference towards horrible situations that prevail in the domestic environment. It is only now since a few innocent babes have become victim to what goes on in the home, that public outcry for something to be done is now heard. Be that as it may, there is a cesspool of spiralling immoral social constructs that are breeding the next generation of vagabonds and deranged thinkers. Young impressionable minds are the subject of all forms of abuse and, allowed to view. daily, the contentious situations prevailing in their home environments. At the moment, you have a crisis of our young girls pursuing an alternative lifestyle in order to obtain some of life’s niceties in an effort to have what their parents could never afford. And, one has to ask, what took the authorities so long to figure out that missing teenage girls only go missing until it is time to come up for air and forge the perfect ‘reason’. If we do not address the threads that hold a society together with commonsense approaches that seek to cater to the entire whole then paying attention to only specific aspects of it will not help the situation too much. but will only continue the worsening state that Barbados now finds itself in. Barbados needs to operate on constructs that provide supports to obtain the type of environment that caters to the highest levels of social development. At the present moment, we are ignoring too many of them to tackle the problems we face with any degree of real seriousness., If we continue you like this, domestic violence will continue, unfair practices will continue, murders will escalate and women will continue to live in fear as prey creatures for perverted predators.

42. From the ND article http://nakeddeparture.com/2016/03/13/vernon-smith-should-be-arrested-for-the-murder-of-marcelle-smith/

“Ince has boasted to a prison marshall while being transferred between court and prison that he was hired to commit the murder.”

Has the RBPF officer who accompanied Hal Gollop and Vernon Smith into Marcelle House , been questioned?

43. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Dribbler

Again I ask, do you know what it is like being a woman? If you want to do the comparable thing between who are the worse of the pretenders, tricksters and predatorial two legged homo sapiens preying on the vulnerabilities of either of the sexes- go right ahead. I am not here to defend unacceptable behaviour of the female clan, but here to tell you straight up, some of us women, like me, are tired of your cockiness and attempts to get some. As to my comments over time that led you to believe that I am burden by my beauty, first up, you are new to this forum so what you read of late or the picture showing part of me, are all recent events. On here, the only time I have alluded to myself as being a cut above the rest is in exchanges with the cunt AC. Other than that, I made no remarks alluding to myself at any physical level. You are obviously dribbling between sleep and awake where your analytical mind and aspirations to exert the psychologist in you is indeed leading you to pedantic dribbles.

44. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

There is something disturbingly sad about this tragedy that I can’t get understood as hard as I try.

4 Canadians with 100 lbs of marijuana street value of $6,600 per lb, if high grade, released with Roughly $200k of fines, not a day in prison, while the DPP still holding a fisherman s boat that was stolen, and nuff Bajans from the hood, pun lockdown, and here, in the face of obvious irregularities, men, of whom a few are police, just coasting to ef by.

And we have a slit eyed Attorney General and a Guyanese Director of Public Prosecutions jes effing around?

45. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

This is nothing new in Barbados. How many cases involving tourists resulted in the full weight of the law when compared to cases involving murder resulting in lesser sentences when a local kills another local? What about the situation where German-born B-jerk-man killed his son and was allowed to roam as far as overseas for medical treatment. Yet a father, who forgot his baby at the back of his car (an occurrence that happens worldwide with studies to prove it is possible for non-accustom activities that are not programmed into one’s psychy of everyday routines can be easily forgotten) was charged with gross negligence. Or, the father upset over a matter that struck and kill his own child while reversing was charged and placed in prison for gross negligence also. You really think, my sweet piece, that you or I could have bend over and ‘moon’ the exterior to any judge in Barbados without consequence? Barbados judicial system is going, gone, completely bunkers.

46. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Sunshine Sunny Shine at 2:16 AM…too sweet wid: “You are obviously dribbling between sleep and awake where your analytical mind and aspirations to exert the psychologist in you is indeed leading you to pedantic dribbles” Nice touch…LOL..

I clearly told you what type of references you made which brought out my remarks re ‘the burden of beauty’. Never said you “alluded to …being a cut above the rest”. You are quite smart so you are playing games. There is a clear inferences that can be made from your remarks…so I’ll leave dat alone. .

But to pick up on another of your remarks, viz “do you know what it is like being a woman? If you want to do the comparable thing between…” This is not a Mars v Venus fight. Endless words have been written about the male female dynamic so very little that either of us can add to that centuries old debate … thus I suggest that it is all about individual actions and reactions.

In Barbados today females at the basic male-female level probably suffer more harassment than they did prior to independence despite the fact that they are elevated much higher in status professionally and socially. No need to give nah long talk on the reasons because that is exactly what you are living and complaining about:

— Females, like you are being totally objectified because of the prevalence of so much sexual innuendo in all advertising, movies etc; the wall-to-wall availability of pornography and of course the social media ‘selfie life’ explosion which the folks like the Kardashians have exploited so well.

All of that makes your (female) existence very difficult. I get that…even as or particularly because I am a man!

So Ms. SSS it all comes down to how I and you of course deal wid our actions and reactions…

… do I look at any lady out there as ‘Kim Kardashian’ who because she flaunts her assets so readily that I can just go and figuratively grab her (… her stand-in like you in Oistins) and say ‘I want you to dance wid me’. Nope don’t work that way and really never did.

So in turn, should you react to every misguided half twit of a male who objectifies you as nothing more than a ‘piece of pootang’ with serious anger..well of course…do exactly as you want to…in the end It’s all about individual choice.

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…..check out the Follow The Money, Inside The Worlds Tax Haven link…

SSS ….to compound your point and concern that the crap predatory males do is a learned behavior, check out the little youngsters who kidnapped a young girl and gang raped her during the UWI carnival.

Four have been arrested, but the exact number range from 8 to 20, that’s a pack mentality, adult , males are not doing their jobs re guiding young males and boys to respect females or giving these youngsters any positive guidance period.

The males do not have a positive on the minds of young people.

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece……the police can be seen as enabling what happened to the Smith female, by their illegal presence at her residence with those 2 greedy asses, Gollop and Smith, whether knowingly or knowingly is up for debate, but their very presence is an indicator that they were used to cover up crimes.

49. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

*the adult males do not have a positive effect on the minds of young people….bottomline