The Jeff Cumberbatch Column – On Nearing Fifty (iii)

Jeff Cumberbatch - New Chairman of the FTC

Jeff Cumberbatch – New Chairman of the FTC

In last week’s essay, I adverted to the phenomenon of the seemingly inviolable attachment that the majority of Barbadians have to the practice of infliction of corporal punishment on children.

[…]

So much so that they are prepared to dishonour solemnly ratified convention and to flout the state’s international obligations, [oddly enough in the name of sovereignty]; to set at naught scientific findings by reputable organisations that corporal punishment might lead to an increased risk for physical abuse, a mind-set that aggression is an acceptable mode of problem solving and a decreased learning capacity; and seriously to consider that those jurisdictions who have been, in their view, “ig’runt” enough to abolish the infliction of pain upon children in order to instil discipline, are hopelessly misguided, if not ungodly, and much the poorer for it.

Hence in our quaint pharisaic way, we can boast of our good fortune at having been flogged as children and having flogged our children and that we Barbadians alone know what is best for our island home. It would seem that it has ever been thus.

I recall reading, many years ago, two passages in the brilliant monograph, “Labour in the West Indies: The Birth of a Workers’ Movement” by W. Arthur Lewis (as he then was) that evince a similar attitude. First, the author recounts an extract from the late 1930s Moyne Commission hearings in Barbados when a member of the Commission observed that he found it “rather extraordinary that we did not have a Workmen’s Compensation Act in an island like this…” The reply from one aptly titled gentleman on behalf of the Barbados Sugar Producers’ Association was, “…so far as an island like this is concerned, the urgency for it is very much less than in neighbouring countries. There is no frequency of accidents (sic) and in most cases the employer looks after the people. The urgency is not extraordinarily great in my opinion. At the same time, it will put people out of employment…”

Second, in response to a suggestion from the Commission that the Secretary of State for the Colonies would indeed regard the matter as one of urgency, the same gentleman pointedly asserted, “ He doesn’t know local conditions as we do…”

This penchant for not interrogating the status quo, whether or not it is of our own creation, may be located in other areas of our existence similarly. We seem to have adopted some eldritch Panglossian stance that “all is for the best in Barbados which is, itself, the best of all possible worlds” and, in spite of cogent evidence to the contrary, we are prepared to discount the solutions adopted by others, based on the anecdotal view that we should and do know better than anyone else what is best for us, and it is not what they have done.

I was further reminded of this quirk last week when the on-going industrial dispute erupted at the Apes Hill Golf Resort. Ostensibly, the dispute bears relation solely to the issue of recognition of the Barbados Workers’ Union [BWU] as the certified bargaining agent for the workers, although the acerbity of certain remarks by one of the principals for the employers and more than an undercurrent of hostility in the entire matter give reason for some doubt as to whether this is indeed the real bone of contention. Not, given the way these things eventually unravel, that we may ever know for certain, but I am prepared to assume for now that the issue is one of recognition only.

And my central point is that in an era when we dare to boast of high literacy among our people; when many of our regional neighbours have enacted legislation providing for the compulsory recognition of a workers’ organisation after a transparent process; and when relevant information is available at the click of a mouse, we should be loath to remain content to base a such a significant collective right of the workers on a principle as “legally dubious” as custom-and-practice.

Now let me be clear. I am not saying that custom-and-practice does not have its place in a legal system. Of course it does. However, its validity in that context is subject to certain prescribed criteria; that it must be of long-established vintage, reasonable, certain and notorious. I do not care to offer an opinion here as to whether the right to recognition claimed by the BWU in this case satisfies these criteria, but I submit generally that the number of disputes in this area would be substantially reduced were there to be legislation enacted providing unequivocally for the process to be observed by both parties if the union is to gain compulsory recognition.

There already exists CARICOM Model Legislation on the matter, and there is relevant statutory provision in Antigua & Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, Jamaica and, of course, Trinidad & Tobago for examples, should we wish to draw on these experiences. Even if we might agree with the local witness before the Moyne Commission, referred to above, that “our urgency [for such an Act] is much less”, that they “do not know local conditions as we do”, that there is “no frequency of disputes”, that “in most cases the employer takes care of the people”, and that a similar enactment “will put people out of work”, we must still ask ourselves whether the local industrial relations climate would not be better served by the certainty of prescribed procedure than by the occasional acrimony wrought by contested custom.

What is even “curiouser” is that identical draft legislation has been in local circulation since 1995 without more.

Lord, put a hand!

151 comments

• Well Well & Consequences

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/75669/stop-licks

The EU delegate weighs in on corpoeal punishment in schools, and the fact that it’s been months that 3 children have been murdered in Barbados with physical violence all over their bodies while the AG and DPP sit on their asses, not seeing anything wrong.

• Some shiite must be wrong with those albinos beyond the missing melanin.
    Pray tell what the hell the brutal and hateful beating and eventual murder of children has to do with ‘corporal punishment’.
    Wuh that is like arguing that we should stop feeding our children because there are a number of jackass parents who stuff them with shiite foods that give them diabetes in their teens, cancer -and a death sentence by their twenties etc.
    …and perhaps we should ban parents from riding around with their children on bicycle ‘bars’ too – think of what could happen on Dalkeith hill….

Corporal punishment – the loving correction of children by parents /teachers and responsible adults who are concerned about their success – is one of the options that can and should be retained in the wide and vast arsenal of tools needed in this complex world, to raise up the variety of personalities that constitute our future generations.

Sometimes, this option is needed only as a ‘threat’ and a last resort by some parents in dealing with some types of children…

When effeminate, confused jokers find themselves in position to make policies, then we end up with jackass decisions that sound sweet and dandy…but which come back to bite our tails…. and when some of our children turn out to be mass killers and rapists, THESE SAME SHIITES are first in line calling for the use of drones, missiles, bombs and nuclear weapons to deal with them…. and justifying the police shooting them down in the streets.

A stitch in time still saves nine…..

Liked by 1 person

• Corporal punishment -“…the loving correction of children…” Spousal and intimate partner abuse – the loving correction of a loved one. Difference? You have an antediluvian notion of masculinity, Bush Tea. It is now between the ears, not in the biceps!

• I take it from the convoluted logic of Bush Tea (and Keith Simmons in today’s Nation) that an absence of corporal punishment as a child is liable to make an individual a rapist, a mass killer or a candidate for Dodd’s. I am more partial to the view that its infliction appears to lead to an absence of basic intelligence.

• @Bush Tea December 16, 2015 at 7:52 PM #

I listened to that Parliamentary session and can vouch that no mopping the floor with the LoO took place instead I felt sorry for the MoF.

• @ AC

“ac December 16, 2015 at 6:27 PM #

Ole man why don/t you stop telling lies !”

You really cannot be serious!!

You like you is a real effing idiot in trufe, the offshoot of sperm that should have been thrown away in a condom, effing liars, rapist of young disadvantaged girls all over the country, like that one in the Pine housing scheme dat got wunna Credit Card to (you want me to call she effing name? or de one(s) in St Pharlip…

I am being called liar by the PR voice of a bunch of lowlife kickback mo.fos, peeple constantly talking bout “founding member Barrow and his vision for Barbados” and interweaving that with the dead King’s vision of “FOI and Integrity legislation in 100 days” while wunna privately? signing documents in Guernsey fuh wunna effing payouts.

Wunna tink dem documents private? and cannot be touched and secured by parties external to the transactions? wunna tink wunna secrets are sacred to dem fellows?

How de ef wunna does feel pun a day, going in church to attend de funerals of cunstituents, shifting in wunna seats during de service, fearful dat a lightning bolt may come through the roof fuh wunna servants of Abaddon?

How you scvunt feel sending home NCF people and ent pay dem yet, ent pay VAT tuh nobody but wunna friends, ent pay tax returns since 2013 while stroking people doggie saying “University Education will be free, free bus fares for schoolchildren” at the expense of destroying the school book programme for the same school children?

Yet wunna tekking $5,000,000 and putting in in wunna mudda ac-c(o)unt and you here telling me alot uh female rabbit bout lies??

Keep it up…

The Nation Newspaper, as usual, only gave half the story:

‘Laws lacking’
    EU concerned about Gays and prisoners

Added by Emmanuel Joseph on December 17, 2015.
    Saved under Local News

Europe remains concerned about the treatment of gays here, as well as the continued existence of the death penalty on Barbados’ statute books, the continent’s top diplomat has said.

Head of the European Union (EU) Delegation to Barbados and the Eastern Caribbean Ambassador Mikael Barfod has also complained about the lack of effective domestic violence legislation, increasing child abuse cases and extraordinarily long delays in delivering justice in the courts.

Barfod told a press luncheon at Champers, Rockley, Christ Church yesterday afternoon he was unhappy with the way members of the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community were treated here and called for action to end discrimination against the community.

“Therefore, the EU continues to advocate for repealing of the legislation which discriminates against at LBGT persons.

“We also worry about the discrimination of same-sex consensual relations of all kinds,” he said.

Barfod, however, gave the assurance that the EU was not prescribing any model for same-sex relationships, stressing that such a direction was best left to Barbadians to decide.

The European diplomat also repeated his previously stated objection to the death penalty, saying that while Government had taken the Offences Against the Person Bill to Parliament to remove the mandatory death sentence, he was disappointed that the death penalty had not been abolished.

“We are very keen that the next step be taken as well . . . that is the legal moratorium on the executions. And ultimately the goal is clear, and that is to see that Barbados abolishes the death penalty,” Barfod said.

Domestic violence and child abuse also occupied the ambassador’s attention. He criticized the “impunity” with which Barbadians engage in domestic violence, even while he admitted that the number of related deaths were falling – nine in 2013 and three last year.

He also questioned why no one had yet to face justice for the suspicious deaths of three children.

This year alone, Shamar Weekes, 12, of Fryers Well, Checker Hall, St Lucy.

was found hanging at home on May 14, his death ruled a suicide; three-year-old Leyla Lewis passed away on August 28 after being taken to hospital with bruises, and six-year-old Jahan King died in hospital on June 29 after sustaining bruises to his head.

“Unfortunately, up to this date, [there have been] no arrests in any one of these cases,” he remarked.

Barfor also took on the judicial system, complaining about lengthy delays. He said it was not good enough for cases to be delayed for 25 years or persons to be on remand for as many as five years.

“When you are on remand for more than five years, surely we cannot talk about normal justice. We therefore call for speedy trials for those on remand,” he said.

The EU ambassador called for innovative ways to ease the “gridlock” within the criminal justice system and recommended a parole system, along with a rehabilitative programme to support released prisoners and reduce high incidences of recidivism. (EJ)

2 Responses to ‘Laws lacking’

Alex Alleyne
    December 17, 2015 at 8:57 am
    When you guys run out of things to do you start picking at everything under the sun. You got rich out of slave labour , why don’t you give up some of the cash and shut up. You reap havoc on our young women and men and pass on you genes . Go to the lab and correct the bad that you spread.

BoBoThe Clown
    December 17, 2015 at 9:25 am
    The Ambassador is right about one thing. The Criminal Justice System in Barbados is a mess.The gridlock that he speaks of is a glaring problem. There are cases on the books that have been there for years and years with little or no attempt to have them resolved. Many people in Barbados have died trying to have their cases heard before the courts,some of these cases t have depleted their life savings while trying to get they cases heard in a Court of Justice.
    There are people charged with murder that are sitting in jail without a clue when their cases will be heard. Others that have committed gun related crimes and are on bail walking the streets without fear of incarceration, because of our corrupted system and Lawyers .
    criminals in Barbados are making a mockery of our Justice System ,and as a result many more will be endangered, or worse , loose their lives.

Leave a

• @ PUDRYR

Piece, man yuh ac(id) uh nuff wiff AC dis morning.

Imagine dem demons telling de ole man dat he is a liar, when dem gots Froon, Jester, Stinkliar, Micheal Lashley, Pronville, and dah wun dat kah way de ole man muney (not you Piece, de eddah ole man).

• Bajans beat their children because their parents and school teachers beat them and more importantly it is acceptable in Barbados.

I had the good fortune of being raised by a mother who did not “share licks”.

Tobesides my skin light an can’t tek licks like black skin.

That should be “too besides”. Jeff Cumberbatch influencing me too.

• Any of you remember the good ole days when children would get licks at school and then get more licks when they got home ?

Do any of you believe that the criminals that lock up in Dodds are there because they did not get enough licks ?

Lol…Piece!!!

• The notion of change is a foreign concept to some Bajans so it is no surprise that some cling to discounted methods of discipline as being relevant in the 21st century. They have much in common with the “protectors” of Islam who routinely flog women in the streets for flouting Islamic laws because a wisp of hair is shown under their head covering, (that bit of hyperbole is to counter the “nuclear’ option that Bush Tee (as in ha ha) raised in his last post.)

If Keith Simmons is so adamant that Corporal punishment is an effective tool why as Minister of Justice didn’t he reintroduce the “Cat” at Glendairy? He could have suggested a sliding scale e.g. 5 lashes for simple offences and up to 50 or more for major crimes. That would surely correct aberrant behaviour in society and the country would have saved a whole deal of money as Dodds would still be a home for recalcitrant boys …… wait ah getting confused…. Boys would be well behaved because those parents, teachers and “responsible” adults administering corporal punishment would have taken care of that problem.

Jones guilty of driving with expired licence
    Added by Barbados Today on December 17, 2015.
    Saved under Local News, Court cases

Minister of Education Ronald Jones had to part with $1 000 on Tuesday after he appeared in the District ‘B’ Magistrates Court on two traffic offences.

Jones’ traffic violations came about after police were summoned to the scene of an accident, which occurred at Lowlands Junction, Christ Church earlier this year.

After pleading guilty to driving without due care and attention, Magistrate Laurie-Ann Smith-Bovell hit Jones with a $750 forthwith fine and a further $250 forthwith for having an expired driver’s licence. The fines were paid.

Sergeant Martin Rock prosecuted the matter.

Too good not to post twice. You mean to say the minister of education “crack heads and shoot some people ” Ronald ‘jackass’ Jones don’t know he is supposed to keep his license current at all times. What does he teach kids…….do as I say not as I do…… government ministers are disgusting and a disgrace.

• @ Well Well

Well (no pun intended) there goes the promotion prospects of Magistrate Laurie-Ann Smith-Bovell and Sargeant Martin Rock.

Dem got to be high up party members in the BLP!!

The two of these Officers of the Court have now achieved the unenviable status of “despised and rejected of men”.

Wunna dun know whu happen wid de MTW officer who reported oblong head Kerrie Simmonds for driving without his Hilux being insured??

In one act, valued at $1,000. their zealousness shall cost them their prospects for Chief Justice or Commissioner of Police under any instance of this DLP administration.

I should of course pause and say that their tenure as Party in Power wont be long, 2018 soon here – though a fly pun de wall tell me anything going play after Feb 2016.

But dem should feel same because de DLP is not getting back in power for the next 25 years mark de ole man words…..

Piece….their retaliatory tactics, when court officers are trying to do their jobs are also a well known disgrace, but is the magistrate not related to Vernon, a well known nonpracticing, attorney and Frederick Smith, former Chief Justice, those 2 would know where all the bodies and filth are buried on the island and who buried it, all they have to do is talk if anyone in DBLP tries to retaliate. The whole thing is disgraceful when politicians are so full of their sudden status they believe themselves untouchable.

• The are now sorry that they overlooked her for the post of Registrar of the Supreme Court.

Mind you, I still think that the magistrate was too lenient. His sentence should have been set at a higher level because of who he is. He should have been setting an example.

• @ Jeff
    In your defence you are still young ..and have a lot to learn.
    Shiite man… you have not yet even come to terms with the realisation of God….
    ..so Bushie is moved to excuse your ignorance in the area of corporal punishment.

You inability to differentiate between the ‘loving correction’ of children and ‘spousal abuse’ may actually be saying more about you than you realise….

Wuh it sounds like ..if you contemplate correcting your children via corporal punishment you may well be opening yourself to a cut-ass from the wife…
    ….in which case Bushie supports your stand ..in the interest of self preservation…. 🙂

• Seriously. Jones forget to renew his driving license. He get prosecuted and fined.

End of story.

• @ Caswell Franklin

This point that you made regarding the inequitable nature of his punishment was something that I was going to comment on, albeit from a different angle

ADMINISTRATION OF JUSTICE PROGRAM (BA-0055) under the Inter American Development Bank.

IDB: (OC) US$ 8,750,000
    Source: Local: US$3.750,000
    Total: US$12,500,00

“The overall objective of the program is to support the Government of Barbados (GOB) in its efforts to modernize the justice sector through improving court administration and processes; enhance access to justice; and reduce economic and social costs associated with criminal behavior.”

You would feel that with all the fancy components of this “administration of Justice Program” they, the IDB, or the next set of actors, The UNDP would, as part of their respective “good governance” mandates, have sought to address the stark disparities in fines and/or sentencing doled out by judges, pun de sheeple

Do you think that this information informs in some part on the report that dem fellows does share with the dem Human Rights peeples etc?

When you gets a chance from your Unity Union I want you to go down to the Courts in Bridgetown during one of the sessions for peeples, particularly ZR menses dat does get sentence for driving without due care and attention and to wit, without a license!!

De tax man does mek dem faeces bad (dat is a verb Caswell “faeces?” well at least it ent gine bet me ban for using cuss words maybe for offensive language, BUT NOT CUSS WORDS, whu you tink??)

I going have to ask that bright young lady at CaribTradeLaw, Alice? if she got any information about this

• PDYR u are such a f…ing jerk yu mek me belly hurt wid lafter.
    Doh doh bird call names.
    Yuh more bitter than mauby

• My apologizes to you, Mr. Cumberbatch, but I could not resists this chance to make fun of the political yard-fowls.

I remember on August 29, 2014, the DLP’s pseudonym, Douglas, posted an article to BU entitled: “Kerry Symmonds the Lawmaker and the Law Breaker,” in which he demonized Symmonds to wit:

“However of more recent interest is his action as A LAWMAKER, one would not expect Symmonds to PARTICIPATE in BREAKING the LAWS. Symmonds owns and drives a vehicle that is unlicensed and as result of this is in contravention of the Road Traffic Act Section 16. He is driving a vehicle on the roads of Barbados which is neither licensed or insured and therefore causing risk to other users……”

Ironically, on page 2 of Thursday, December 17, 2015 edition of the Daily Nation, I read: “Jones fined $1,000 for traffic offences.”

“Minister of Education Ronald Jones found himself on the wrong side of the law when he appeared at the Boarded Hall District “B” Magistrates’ Court on Tuesday. Jones was slapped with forthwith fines totaling $1,000 by Magistrate Laurie Ann Smith-Bovell after pleading guilty to two traffic offences. He was fined $750 for driving his vehicle without the appropriate driver’s license, and $250 for driving without due care and attention.”

If we were to follow Douglas’ logic, he suggested that Symmonds, being a member of parliament, earned him the “title” LAWMAKER. Jones is not only a member of parliament; he is a government minister as well, hence, the term “LAWMAKER” is also applicable to him.
    Douglas also mentioned: “one would not expect Symmonds to PARTICIPATE in BREAKING the LAWS.” I hope he is willing to admit that, similarly, “one would not expect JONES to PARTICIPATE in BREAKING the LAWS” either.

“Now tell me what example this (driver’s license) tax evader and crook is setting to other Barbadians to follow and he is a lawmaker?” [Douglas]

AC, Fractured or NationBLPnewspaper, please tell Douglas he should be fair and post an article to BU entitled: Ronald Jones, the Lawmaker and the Law breaker.”

“pieceuhderockyeahright August 29, 2014 at 6:38 AM #: The point that the article is making? If Kerrie, so called representative of the people, can be so dishonest in small things that are required by the law, it is glaringly evident that he CANNOT BE TRUSTED, with the larger affairs of the peeple of Bulbados in any administration.”

PUDRYR, replace Kerry wid RONALD……. Hahahahaha, wuh loss….Politics is nuff, nuff sport.

• @ Artaxerxes

And that is the point Art.

Both DLP and BLP does do the same shy.te and peeple will come here and want to castigate Mia for bitting out a clitoris, and Oblong Head Kerrie for slashing up he ex wife tires but when dem own peeples catch de young ting horning dem scvunt and dem beat she black and blue no blame, nor when dem Pit Bull pull he glock pun a nex fellow and was gine shoot he, it is fair game.

De faeces wrong bruds it wrong and we got to be fair and tell dem dat it wrong, regardless uh whu side dem come from….

Blame dem and shame dem cause dem above the law…

• Piece

Don’t get me wrong, I am not confirming that anybody got their clitoris bitten out.

If somebody gets injured during a session of hot vigorous lovemaking, there is no crime. In a situation such as the one that you described, the biter would have to intend to do harm. Where is the intent (mens rea) in the alleged act. So even if such occurred the alleged perpetrator does not belong on your list.

Mind you, Piece, I am not here seeking to defend anyone; I am merely trying to explain to you my understanding of the law. If on the other hand, a man got his intestines brought down when he was being hammered from or in behind, a crime would have been committed because the homosexual act is still illegal in this country.

Liked by 1 person

• ART and PDYR on the ronald Jones court appearance ac awaits BU (david) reponse

• @Caswell, for your reading pleasure on the point you made: R v Brown (1993) 2 All ER 75.

And recall that buggery of all types (intercourse per anum) is unlawful locally, not just that between males.

• Thanks Jeff, I am reading up on the case but as far as I understand it those guys went about to intentionally inflict pain, but in Piece’s scenario the pain was accidental, a slip of the tongue or should I say a slip of the teeth.

• Agreed, Caswell, but the fellows in that case had expressly agreed to have pain inflicted on them.

Piece’s victim would have been at least mildly surprised at the not so gentle nibble!

• Hmmm….these snide comments would suggest that homophobia reigns supreme in Bim.

My alumnus,Cawmere had a number of them,I wonder why a younger fellow wants to highlight it…….interesting.

My homophobic contemporary’s rantings can be ignored as coming from a misogynist as well as the rantings of the senior alumnus with nuff wives.

We can do nothing about how our genetics are structured and what we are/become when expelled from the uterus.

Bible thumpers dont even go there.

• Barbadians are openly homophobic in Barbados.

In Canada you learn to be tolerant.

Any of you visiting Canada should leave your “homophobia” at GAIA.

• Hants December 17, 2015 at 9:17 PM #

Oh well….sad to say….the majority of the BU bloggers will be in trouble for that visit.

• Caswell
    What is Mitch ‘Colombo’ Codrington’s problem.When the hearings began and it was his time to question the witness,especially Mr Clarke,Mitch was squirming in his seat like he had a serious problem with the condition..haemorrhoids or what bajans call ‘piles’.Now he has not turned up for 2 consecutive days and has the gall to suggest 2 days just before Xmas and New Year like people don’t have preparations for these festive days already arranged.What a mouse of a man.What is your opinion Caswell?

• Jones guilty of driving with expired licence

………………………………………………………………………………
    And these are the same folk who want to ostracize the ‘professional class” in Barbados for not paying income tax?

• Okay, enough is enough already. Give Jones a break so he missed the date for paying for his driving licence. The man is a minister of the Crown for christ sake. He has more important things to concern himself about like CRACKING HEADS AND SHOOTING PEOPLE.

You think it is easy to just crack a head or shoot people. It requires lots of effort and planning.

• If the prosecutions of higher ups in Barbados is the new normal I’m all for it. This offense is a minor charge and a mere blip on the radar. When they start to prosecute people for “high crimes and misdemeanors” I’ll sit up and take notice.

Liked by 1 person

• VH uh pervert meking sweet talk fuh durty naked woman walking de street

Vincent….you have been accused, now represent yourself on that accusation…lol

• “Caswell
    What is Mitch ‘Colombo’ Codrington’s problem.”
    Just one of those educated gentlemen/ladies who can study ,retain and regurgitate but can’t think out of the box. Live off the system through certification not productivity or merit.

• I an never one to say that someone is pretending to be sick in order to get away from work. Even if that is so, I am not gifted enough to accurately diagnose illness. Just recently people at the Lodge School were saying that a particular teacher was feigning illness because she was overlooked for the post of Deputy Principal that was until she died earlier this week on her fifty-fifth birthday.

Mitch says that he is ill and as far as I’m concerned, he’s ill.

What people should be saying is that there was absolutely no need for the NCC matter to go before the tribunal.

• @Well Well & Consequences December 18, 2015 at 6:19 AM #

Chuckle….defend myself for liking one of natures lovely flowers……….you gotta be joking.

• VH yuh ole a ss self ought to know the difference between beauty and vulgarity. . uh pervert

• @ AC

Sorry to have taken this time to respond to your query I was did busy between de Madam, de dog dat get way by digging under de fence and run way and de nex article wid a set uh vagabunts like de peeple dat you wukking as PR for.

You evah try to catch an escaped dog?? dem likkle poodle dem does got real energy, de ole man tired!!

“ac December 17, 2015 at 6:34 PM #

ART and PDYR on the ronald Jones court appearance ac awaits BU (david) reponse”

So AC, here are de ole man response.

Two of them actually.

https://youtu.be/jQSCr_gH0bk and

As it related to the subject matter of WeJonesing’s traffic infractions, I am reliably informed that when the Minister of Edukashun Ronald WeJonesing was stopped by the police in the first instance he asked the officer “you know who I are?”

During the court case when asked “how he pleaded” by the Magistrate Laurie-Ann Smith-Bovell he responded “Your Honour, I are is guilty” much to the guffawas of the peeple in the court.

In an interesting turn of events, before the Judge hit her gavel to silence the uproar of laughter, WeJonesing turned and said loudly to those assembled “Keep laughing, keep laughing, dose uh wunna who want wunna chilrun to get transfer to a three bus zone district today when i get bak tuh de ministry in Cuntstitution Road…!!”

The court reporter stated that there was an immediate hush and even the Magistrate Laurie-Ann Smith-Bovell and the Prosecuting Policeman Sergeant Martin Rock went quiet.

The clerk who was collecting the $1,000 fine did a first when, after Jonesing’s statement to the court, she immediately offered the Minister of Edukashun “an installment plan” to pay the fine, one that conditionally expires in 2018.

You go…Piece, lol

• ac December 18, 2015 at 8:50 AM #

“VH yuh ole a ss self ought to know the difference between beauty and vulgarity. . uh pervert.”

Wait, AC, you mean Pornville Inniss too?

@ Piece and Caswell

Wunnuh like nuff, nuff sport.

• @ Artaxerxes and Well Well

Two friends of mine called my on the phone, one who swears she pissed her panties (not Nandori’s like SSS) at her age she was probably wearing belly warmers that reach right up to her breasts.

They were convulsing with laughter over the “Shame and Blame” picture on WeJonesing until I asked the question “what am I really saying through the picture, do you see my point?”

After a little silence they both went off about (a) how I seem to be anti DLP (b) I am homophobic and grudge Jones for he strange coloured ties and (c) I is a BLP man as long as Mottley ent LoO

For a while I though I was talking to AC of Legion.

So I paused them for a while and, as usual, for Methuselah, went into a long story. But I ent going give wunna dat version. The picture below will summarize whu i talk bout

I gine axe wunna if you can see the story that de ole man is screaming at the top of me lungs ?

This is the “insides”, the innards, de guts of what the Blogmaster, and Bush Tea, and BAFFY, AND COLONEL BUGGY, AND ARTAXERXES and nuff uh wunna BUianswho name de ole man cyan remember right now, have been talking about regarding the state of journalism in general and investigative journalism in particular.

The Disparity between the WeJonesing article of blatant under-reporting and that of “de poorman” and de underdog in Bulbados who, even though he is as guilty as Jones, he picture and udder get plaster all ovah de Nation.

You should get a taste of the fear that the newspapers have of these powful menses and womens and inbetweeners, a taste of what is going on at ALL LEVELS of this society.

It is wrong AND WE GOT TO STAND UP AND SAY IT WRONG…

• PDYR and here is my respobse to you Strupsee

• Notice how VH gone run and hide. Bet he would not alow his children if has anything. to walked but naked on the street and tell them it is a beautiful picture that the world ought to see including frontal exposure . what a sicko

Piece…the nation newspapers is too political to be effective to the people, two Canadian criminals are running around Barbados at the pleasure of DBLP ministers just waitng for the right opportunity to rob the island, advising the clowns claiming to be leaders and nation newspaper, won’t say a word.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/12/19/new-baico-plan/

Looks like Clico’s victims/policyholders may get bonds in installments over a 25 year period. I am sure that is not what they signed up with thiefing Thompson/Parris for initially.

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s