The following originated from a BU source.

pamela-coke-hamiltonAn  earlier  article  I  wrote  spoke  to  the  financial  and  technical  mismanagement  of  resources  at  Caribbean  Export [โ€ฆ]by two people, PCH and CM. A few of you asked โ€œwhy, in the face of such corruption,

do respective governments, and the EU, unflinchingly continue to reward the poor performance, obvious abuse and the mindless  squander  of  the  European  Unionโ€™s  EDF  coffers?  To  highlight  the  tip  of  that  abuse  iceberg,  I  mentioned  the  EU  requirement  that  โ€œany  item  which  receives  funding  from  the  EU  MUST  DISPLAY  THEIR LOGO, PROMINENTLY!! So Pamela, in removing the EU logo from the Nissan Leaf Electric Vehicle, displays her blatant disregard for said funding conditions.

Read full Article

345 responses to “Things Fall Apart -­ Caribbean Export Style Part II”

1. @ Grandaughter Lovely,

Gu’ long girl you notes dem hottah dan mines.

You and de Blogmaster is young peeple dem, and wunna peeple does sen wunna email tuh wunna inbox from false email addresses, and “one time use” boxes. Me son talk bout all uh dah, but it in one ear and out de nex..

You know how long it tek me tuh mek an email pun *** and doan talk bout facebook,

Whuloss…de bodies dat i know (i cyan call dem informants of snitches can I) does come to ** and tek dat stick ting wid a blinking light, and put um pun de desktop cuntputer.

De udder day de Maam come back and ketch he heah. My informant ent skip a beat, He say “Paps, dats is “Ave Maria” in its homorhythmic arrangement and den he and I start talking obout capella solo voce and me wife steupse and left de room..

(I gots to be careful using dem big words heah especially dem ones wid de name “homo” in it cause my buddy gine say dat I is not being “prolix”. Dat word could like sumting I does tex fuh constipation,

PROLIX darling PROLIX lovely… not de udder word!!!

@ Fly on the Wall

“Jesus Murphy, fo sure!!”

De ole man did live deah too, Toronto, me second wife, Lilith Number one, was a white umman, I gine got tuh stop talking bout me business bout here doah… and I like dat one bout de goat…

We all good, we love BIM and we unnerstan whu honesty and integrity is bout and whu BIM mean tuh we so anything that makes this place safer and better for us, I will join you in..eh?

2. Grandpa Piece, the EU can’t be left without some blame in this though. Nowhere in the entire Contribution Agreement or Annex II Articles I to 18 is there any reference to the colossal waste called Design Caribbean. Check all the documents and see where this program is mentioned? The whole idea is Pamela’s brainchild. It brought online at a whim, one which, when its main beneficiaries are examined, will show a clear pattern. Articles 1, 2 and 6 – Obligation regarding information and financial and narrative reports, Liability and Visibility and Transparency have all been breached. In the face of these breaches, the EU has failed to act. The Ambassador’s wife sells paintings. CE buys paintings. I sell conkies. Will the ED buy any of my conkies? I am not Jamaican like your wife and his.

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That there was a clear conflict worthy of reassignment. Why was th EU delegate’s wife selling paintings to Caribbean Export his wife being a fellow Jamaican to Coke-Hamilton is not enough andcis clearly a breach of the EU agreement.

I am not a hater of Jamaicans, just saying, in case I am accused one of my sons-in-law is J’can and if my daughter was not doing such a good job of smacking his ass around, I would..lol

4. @ LikeLoveToHatredTurned

I too feel for Undene Padmore, but she work no more harder than any persons,and just to be fair, if Mr.Bacchus was the bad man that even Undene thought he was, she would have gone from CEDA/CE way back when she was the receptionist , but over the years she got the keys and the stick, then the task of picking out the support staff to be fired by Bradshaw in 2003 and did the most unfair thing ,like sending home a woman who have 3 children to feed and keeping one, she like , that live home and have none, Undene was lucky and luck run out .

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Somewhere along the line, the overall objectives got lost, there should have been a requirement in the agreement that the top management read the overall objectives at least once a month as a reminder that they are employees, the money is not theirs and the consequences attached in believing otherwise. Their short memories caused them to use Caribbean Export as a revolving door to fire whom they could not control and for other downright and dirty reasons.

A strong message must be sent to those who aspire to mishandle public funds. I bet none of them are happy today with the positions in which they have put themselves. I would not want to be any of them at this place and point in time, they created their own nightmare, the focus was to disburse funds, not firing people in an unwarranted manner and anything else that their nasty little minds could conjure up….lol

6. Go David go!

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Watchman

You have been around Caribbean Export for ages and know how the organization works from its bottom rung with Office Receptionist turned unofficial administrator to Chief Financial Officer deftly adjusting the records to pass audit, managers compromising CE with potential sexual harassment lawsuits, Executive Directors doing everything from siphoning off money to lovers, bribing EU officials through proxy, ignoring CE obligations and generally using this regional organization for personal gain.

You sai and I quote “I have gotten real sick of the where CE was going because of bad management”

I said I would ask you, and Well Well, if you could just give some thoughts on what CE and its full management structure, I don’t just mean the people at Baobab towers, I mean the NAOs, The DRAOs, Caricom etc, what should they do to make sure this not only stops (and we hope that it will stop) but that it does not happen again.

Bush Tea, one of the venerable activists here on BU often Talks about the pervasiveness of the brass bowl population but in all his realist observation he also speaks of a Search Perilious like Sir Gawain’s? Search for the Holy Grail for men and women of integrity

I paused and was introspective this morning and wondered what could be a reasonable solution and pathway forward for this morass that seeks to destroy the regional entity CE that is so important to BSOs and SMEs before de ole man got to leave and dress and find meself among de holy hands crew (forgive me Donna)

What should we do going forward???

8. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

As agered, the EU has to shoulder some blame Piece, I got the sense some years ago that too many of the Caricom players don’t believe in what the overall objectivs are, that it’s their people as a whole and not their friends, bed partners and people whom they want to control, are entitled to the funding, it’s political nastiness as usual. EU will have to monitor their delegates with Caribbean connections, wife, husband, etc, going forward. Conflict of interest is a serious problem within the region and one that is not recognized. It’s a mountain to climb.

As I said years ago and will say again, the middle man has to be cut out, it will not work as long as the greedy, title and status lusting West Indian present themselves to head these agencies. The EU will find it unfair and rightfully so that they are supplying the grant funding and after all of that also have to spoon feed, babysit, and monitor a bunch of educated assholes who seem not to care and refuse to learn how not to be corrupt.

9. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well, Well,

So after all the effort to “command respect” and “have a seat at the table”, three despots (I get dat word from Owen Arthur) have taken the efforts of years and, aided and abetted by Chairmen and directors, a sleeping Caricom, forced us to a point where we now have to go back to the “Governor of the Colonies in Brussels Belgium”?

Will we never be truly “craftsmen of our fate? ” as the lie in our national anthem would want us to subscribe to? Den nex year we planning fuh 50 years uh dis shy.te

Maybe we should go back to Englant and have them repeal the Abolition of Slavery!! Whu you tink???

You see where three psychopaths Bradshaw, McNair, and Coke-Hamilton have (respectively and collectively) brought a premiere project for “pennies, pussy’ prick and prestige?”

There has to be an alternative to that position Well Well!! jes so?? Is there no balm in Gilead, can there be no Physician found?” Dem was de words of de message at Church dis morning.

Whu bout dis fellah David Gomez dat Dem release? He is a decent fellow? You ent feel dat Dem can’t find some peeples wid de knowledge, skills and testicular fortitude dat would bring dis ship safely tuh harbour and mek sure de compass get de-magnetize?

You know how long it tek tuh write tuh massa in de EU tuh get centralized resources??

And supposed Dem assign we a nex Bwana like Blatter from FIFA ( I nearly say Barford) tuh manage we affairs?

You see whu dese varmints do?? Mashup a good ting.

By de way you ent know nuh body at MTW who cud put in a good word fuh me wid de Chief Licensing Officer so dat Dem cud reinstate me license? I tired got ting tuh wait pun peeple tuh pick me up and drop me tuh church pun a Sunday. Dem does be talking so much ingrunce and Dem does we driving too slow fuh de ole man like if I gots a lot uh time heah in de departure lounge…

Donna you got a car? You does drive fast? You cud come fuh me and Me Madam? You ent Jamaican is you, me madam is Jamaican, oh one mo question, you last name ent Headley is it? I got tuh keep far from Headleys dat is sisters…

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…..I don’t think England want to tangle with this lot in their present form,
    not even as slaves, they might find some way to corrupt that too…lol

They screwed up a nice little gig that would keep poverty at bay in the Caribbean, with their greed and stupidity. Piece…I drive fast, my daughter says am an asshole on the road, so that might shorten your departure lounge time….lol

They never seem happy when things are easy and must always make it difficult for each other, black people can be very self-destructive. I am sure they will not be happy when they can no longer mess with the funds, but tough titty. I am sure their meals have not digested well and their sleep patterns have changed dramatically in the last 2 weeks, through their own actions.

Just imagine these new fangled professionals with billions in reparation money , they would shorten their own life spans with greed and lust.

11. @ Piece

For the first 3 years of the EU grant funding project that started in 1990, the EU had a man station at CEDA/CE office to oversee the project, that was Manage all right by Mr. Blades from CARICOM and Mr. Bacchus as ED, the slide started in the middle of 1990 with the forming of CARIFORUM with a new HQ Agreement, the entry of Dominican Republic Suriname and Haiti brought corruption of a different kind to CE, such as compromising with unqualified staff from some member states, very bad Chairmanship for any year that push back both policy and function that made an ok management team tardy , the lack of truly overseeing the reimbursing funding with the EU allowed for greed to set in to the stage where a Finance Manager misappropriated so much that after he was fired he continued to live in Barbados for over a year, Anthony Bradshaw came, reimbursing procedures worsen
    to a point where payroll depended on the Ministry of FA giving Barclays Bank a letter of comfort some months, after the departure of Mr. Bacchus, I lost hopes for CE under the Management of the likes of Mr. Renwick, the acting ED from DR, and Anthony Bradshaw. From conversations with Percival Marie in the late 1990 I knew of his responsibilities to CARIFORUM and CE, he was an all right man back then, not interfering with the workings of CE, it look like he still is, allowing this saga to reach this point where he will be force to effect the departure of the heads of CE including the now Chairman/Board, don’t do foolish things and expect to be save, by casting blame .

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well Well,

Well we all have to go but from what you are telling me you would scare the living dog badword out of me. You remind me of my third wife Lilith number two that tell de judge bot de number two she did planning fuh de ole man soup…when she did driving I usรฉd was tuh had to be pressing me foot in front uh me in de passenger seat till de boy at de bank exchange seats wid me so I win dead uh fear…seriously I feel dat I gine write Virgil and get she licence revoke, even doah she doan drive nuh more

@ Watchman

Dat Cariforum, Caricom, Federation ting like it blighted by Grantley Adams Spirit you mean nutting Dem touch cyan wuk???

Dem going have to do something now to deal with the robbery going on today but more importantly they will have to put an interim mechanism which will stabilize this floundering ship or nuff CBOs, BSOs and SMEs gine dead like how dem killing Ur Imagination

De reputation of Caribbean Export at stake, locally regionally and internationally and it hemorrhaging badly, Dem gots to do a lot to show dat dis lot cannot abuse development resources jes like dem please.

Dem gots to clean shop before de WorldBank and IDB commit all dat money into dem critical mass programs cause if wunna feel dat de 10th EDF get mismanage den wait til all de rest uh money dat dem discussing and ratifying gine get release.

Dem need knowledgeable trusted, respected and competent people, people who de entire constituency trusts.

Whu you doing? Whu Gomez doing? Whu Kruiner doing? Whu Carlos Wharton doing?

Bring a hatchet man in from de EU who gine shut down all de shy.te Barford, de Chairman, de Executive Director, de Manager, de Chief Financial Officer, Gayle and all uh dem doing.

In de interim de Ministers need to mek sure de entity doan close down so find competent staff from eider among de peeple dem fire fuh obvious reasons, integrity, or from elsewhere where de peeple credentials is sumting mo dan wuk fuh wuk and su*king badword.

I myself looking fuh a piece uh de action maybe in public relations or sumting where de ole man can expose, sorry, highlight de strength uh de organization

You tink dat de ole man cud get a pick? Whu aftah all I does still try me best to tell a salacious story, based on facks and dat is whu PR bout ent it?

Oh Watchman earlier today I went to de nation webshyte and tried to post me opinion bout why Chastanet open he mouf bout Mia, in dat he and she Political Advisor is de same body and dat he fealty still show honour among tieves.

Dem tell me muh comment awaiting moderation, Whu dat mean, dat my job at de nation under consideration?? Whu you tink??

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The International Organizations with Good Governance programming

It should be obvious to wunna community (which Pamela called Suckers, doah why she use that word is of Freudian interest to de ole man or should I say Selwyn) it is obvious dat while in theory all uh wunna governance programming and institutional strengthening supposed to eradicate all dese inefficiencies, in practice dis tiefing is what happening.

Leh de ole man suggest dat wunna insist pun de establishment of a Whistleblower Agency whose main function is to facilitate instances jes like dis.

In fack, de ole man believe dat wunna cud tek some uh de EU $1,000,000 smackeroos dat get pilfer way pun de Caribbean Export webshyte and divert it to de Blogmaster heah at Barbados Underground wif immediate effect so dat dese sort uh travesties dat going on all through de Caribbean kin stop, instead uh de lip service some uh wunna practicing

Whu wunna tink???

(Blogmaster in de renown words uh Denis DownLowe dat he did texted from Cabinet after he meeting wid David of De Fatted Calf Thompson “Whu is my Cut”???)

14. @Watchman
    How do you think this mess can be fixed and whose mess is it? Technically speaking, CE is a creature of Caricom/Cariforum, so does the EU have the clout to kick ass? Could they appoint their own representative within to keep eyes on their money? Would they even bother? The way the EU gravy train operates in Brussels, 28 million euros may be seen as a little chump change — conscience money given to the “natives” to play with.

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Fly on the Wall

You better had believe they have the clout to kick ass.

Caricom/Cariforum is a scarecrow effigy, when EU stops transfers tomorrow let us see who is in charge!!!

16. @Piece
    Lemme know when it goin’ down. I will go up in the baobab tree itself to get a good view.

17. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…lol…my daughter only said that because she drives like an old woman. What many of these CE people don’t realize is if EU,CDB etc gravy train stops, all they will have are those pretensious titles to walk around with, without millions from someone, that crowd will not be worth bupkas, no one will pay attention to them and in today’s world, they would need extremely specialized skills just to find a top of the line job in the real world and not the corruption and confusion that passes for the world of work to which they have become accustomed.

18. @ Flyonthewall

The mess is due to a lot of compromising that led to fixing Chairmanship/ Board , bad policy directions or unqualified Management that lack the ability to follow directives including the Financial rules of the EU grant funding and poor overseeing, if the EU place a rep in CE, his/her salary, car, housing, trip back home, all expensive are paid for out of the grant finding project , those rep get paid a lot of money, and that the problem with some people in CARICOM/CARIFORUM, but self overseeing has a price too, as to who or when CE can be fix to run like it should ,take a look at CARICOM ,LIAT, that are limping for years.

19. @ Watchman

Did I say that yesterday’s Word in church was “Is there no balm in Gilead, can there be no physician found?”

You do paint a gloomy picture.

That we do not have anyone in the entire region who can manage a programme like this, Caricom and LIAT, that there is no one else must be a sad thing to contemplate in 2015!!

Are these names myths? Olaudah Equiano, Jesse Owens, Nelson Mandela ? Or is it that the collective psyche in the climes they lived in did some propitiation to their Deity who, like some battery cable, jumped start their respective successful “against the odds” stories?

Or should it be that we, like the renown Toussaint Louverture, famous warrior who defeated the British, the Spanish and the French, use some sort of voddoo, as the French historians are quick to rely on, to nullify the military genius of this nigga, sorry Black Napoleon?

I will speak to Bush Tea on that with the hope that his name might by literary proximity give him some insight into this eternal bane on our collective Donkeys.

But you know what this is Watchman?

The fact is that these EU, IDB, WorldBank, GTZ, Inwent, ACP Group, OAS-OEA, United States Department UTSA, Canada CIDA TFO, ACS, FCORs and OCTs and the host of other, to use Dr. Pamela’s words, sucker organisations dont really give a damn.

I call it “the Development Agency Incubii and SucubII” Programme

I know that you going look into the Zoharistic Kaballah for Mahalath, Agrat Bat Mahlat, Naamah and Lilith (not my wife number two and three, though now it think bout it …) no I will explain this programme in words that my colleague DIW will not call obzoky long words.

Doctor – “A physician is a professional who practices medicine, which is concerned with promoting, maintaining or restoring human health through the study, diagnosis, and treatment of disease, injury, and other physical and mental impairments…”

If the human race had no “health issues” there would be no need for doctors right?

So here is what these International Development Agencies (the Incubii and sucubii I dun mention) do.

These (plural) search out the most incompetent development Caribbean based counterpart(s) who meets their specific development criteria of “looking good pun paper, can pass their “four” (or 7) pillar assessments, got a head of agency who sounds good, (though incompetent as shy.te) got nuff magazines wid de agency head face in um, willing to gi we a reason tuh cum to she home in Wildey for Dom Perigrom (dat spell right?) or whatever dem does drink and whaplax, “we have synergy” and a 5 year EDF.

Dem ent want no Rodney Grant’s from Pineland, CBOs who can show what Grassroots development means, nor no effective BSOs, nor nuh effective SMEs, dem wants posturers who jes barely meet the “visual standards” and does talk nice, while teifing jes enough dat dem auditors kin come and spend some time pun Accra Beach during dem cold as.s winters!!

An inbuilt “Pathway to Mendicancy” one conjointly designed (by the international agencies and the respective Ministerial pools of the 15 Cariforum states) so that the natives do not truly achieve self sufficiency.

This design is aided and abetted by these incompetents “The Governance Oversight Structure for the Agency is detailed in the โ€˜Agreement establishing the Caribbean Export Development Agency (Caribbean Export)” …. further supported by “… its Council of Ministers is composed of the governments of the following fifteen (15) CARIFORUM States”… and that structure is made complete by a tier of mafiosa captains or “The Board of Directors, composed of a public or private sector person from each CARIFORUM State. The Board meets on a semi-annual basis and…”

I hope that the ole man has explained this “Manifestation of the Development Agency IncubII and Sucubii” Programme in simple enough terms not to attract cussings from LEGION/AC and de big word Dictionary Speechologists ( a gentle barb pally george) and de nex new fella who “doan like de geriatric’s style….

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Let’s see what happens when Coke-Hamilton’s “suckers” launch a forensic audit, what an ungrateful witch.

21. @ piece

I was severed from CE in 2003 , Unfairly , but I was happy to received the severance pay and move on , after all the millions euros pump into CE for the last 12 years,CE has gone back to the stage beyond CEDP in1989

22. Sting in de Tail Avatar
    Sting in de Tail

There is a lot of evidence of impropriety by CE management yet still they continue unabated, no accountability. Seem
    s like there must be complicity by EU delegation and the NAO. I wonder if anyone from OLAF is reading these posts. They won’t tolerate corruption.

23. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

Sting in the Tail, The Board of Directors of Caribbean Export is in the island for today and tomorrow. This board meeting was previously scheduled for this month but there are a few meetings on the plate that we can’t mention. Only a few people know about them. If we mention them here, some people will be fired. We however received this. My Grandpa Piece is going to have a ball when he sees this. They hired a security company to install camera all through the building.

http://imgur.com/bcvsXAL

24. Grandaughter Lovely

I ent know how to begin dis one boasie. Our cuntry has come to a new low, equal to, and possibly exceeding dat of DownLowe!!!

This George Orwell variant in true Bajan styling, our indigenous version of 1984, should be called, “Big Sister is Watching You”

“Watergate” has become synonymous with serious political scandals over the years followed closely by “I going do a Lewinsky pun you” but Baobab Towers is destined to become synonymous wid corruption and collusion across Caricom and Cariforum jurisdictions in its English- and non-English-speaking nations.

First of all, a big shout out to de “Caricom Mafiosi”, the Ministers and their alternates, what you refer to as the “Board of Directors” currently on island, ostensibly for the BoD’s meeting but whom we both know are here to spend out their per diems lavishly.

Before I continue my compliments of the Caribbean Export agency at Babel sorry Baobab Towers, and sucubbii, sorry supporting organs, of which the Board of Directors is a key one, I want to talk about a ruthless rumour dat is circulating.

It is being said that Deflon a.k.a. Anthony Bradshaw is “DeepThroat” at Baobab!!!

While the explosive documents and incontrovertible data that is out here would seem to suggest so, let us do a Sherlock Holmes examination of the facts.

In one quarter, this evil? untruth? suggest that Deflon, having tried three times to secure the job of Executive Director, is staging this defamatory disclosure about CE in a Machiavellian plot to get de current ED fired.

It is believed, and de ole man doan know much bout dese tings, dat Bradshaw strategy is, aftah dem fire de Doctor, to force de Directorate to come back fuh he!!

Now if dis floor plan of Babel Towers is de real deal and de spying is going on, den it seem dat de info coming from inside AND!! it seem dat de body got insights tuh wuh gine on inside!! Braddie!! and McNair

A nex fellow say dat it is a “coup” and dat Deflon and McNair, dem is who cuntspire tuh oust Pamela, yes dem using de very bad tings dat she do to out she lights!!

Well when you looks at it, it got a ring uh trufe to it. All dats dem got pun Chris MCNair is dat he is a womanizer and does use CE tuh bring in de new meat.

And dem ent got much pun Braddie cause even de smoking gun look like Braddie shoot um, all dem gine find, when de forensics conduct, is some budget line items dat get ingeniously swtich round. But whu Braddie counting pun saying is dat de Doctor is who sign de checks dem!!!

We gots to be real, all dat a fellow gine say, and Watchman cud verify dis, is dat Anthony Bradshaw, is know fuh back stabbing upper management fuh 20 years!! You know, “a fly pun de wall” tell me, dat Anthony was being forced to resign this month?

De peeples tell me dat “Braddi” (he nickname Deflon becausing wid all de EDs dat dem fre all dese years, Bradshaw hard like dem tiles in you house,

Braddi relying pun dis purge uh Pamela which got to come, but he also got an “ace up he sleeve since he friends at The European Union gine back he up, while de recent academic doctor ship sinks.

Braddie, say dat it ent true Deflon, tell me to say so!!!

25. @ Deflon,

Well Braddie like I dun say, even if you is de snitch, for de work dat you have done to date wid dis information is deserving of a medal!!

Doan mind de “snitch” name dat dem calling you, you is a boss standing up in dere notting you head and applauding during dem meetings when Pamela ranting bout “rallying round de West Indies, sorry, round de Executive Director” and “we need to stick together”

One ting I gine tell you, you can be sure dat you ent going get no gold watch like Sam Kruiner get for the sterling contributions he made to making CE what it is today.

Effing dem catch you, dem gine undo you applecart.

To whit, you will remember dat me grandson did tell de CE staff not to do anyting pun dem cuntputers udder dan CE wuk

Wunna, you and Chris should stop collecting documents cause tings up deah pun lockdown now wid de computers “logged”, de wi-fi monitored, de icoming and outgoing calls phones pun monitor and dat surveillance company installing surveillance cameras in wunna offices!!

Seon did onto wunna fuh long doah and bet wunna last dollah ef wunna fire he, wunna guts co(o)ked

And doan talk too loud case de cameras can see AND HEAR YOU, day or night.

Braddie, de forensic auditors gine be able to see de contractor name pun de PO?? A nex fella say dat, as long as wunna use the Accpac wunna cyan reverse de payment!!! and wunna wud got to explain it…

Braddie, why wunna cyan pay de peeple dat wunna owe dem money and keep suffering dem fuh all dese years? Wunna dun know dat effing wunna did leh peeple get what was deers all uh dis probably din gine happen,?

But wunna greedy and spiteful and avaricious and piddling, all uh wunna, like de dog wid de bone dat pass ovah de river and see it reflection…

26. The office surveillance is being installed with what objective? Observe office decorum, security???

27. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

Grandpa Piece, How can be be asking staff to rally round he and then be paying a company to install surveillance camera all over the office? Has Mr. Bradshaw got any of the contingency funds to pay salaries for existing staff and former staff severance yet? Then they have to pay Island Life and Ur Imagination and the Hotel in London, just to name a few. Did anyone mention that even though there was enough accommodation for London Engage participants and CE staff, certain staff and lovers remained at more expensive accommodation? Did you hear that the CE has booked a South American tour to coincide with football in Brazil in 2016? Do you know Andrea (Alleyne)?

28. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

The cameras were installed over the last 2 weeks, without staff knowledge, to permit management to watch staff movements in the office. Management is spying on staff. They are trying to find out who is supplying BU with this information.

29. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

The photocopier is being watched, certain documentation area, particular staff, their conversations are under close surveillance

30. @ The Blogmaster

When I was 14 de ole man had read 1984 and, years afterwards, when cinemascope was able to try and reproduce written literature, I was fortunate to watch it on TV.

Recently de ole man get to see Equilibrium which is the modern version of that pic but there is something to be said about that picture and these surveillance cameras

“”It’s the one thing they can’t do. They can make you say anything – anything – but they can’t make you believe it. They can’t get inside you.”

We have morphed into a sheeple who across the Caribbean nave become simple objects within these parroted “Ministries of their Truths”

We are in 1984 and this is why staff at CE, and across the island, are being persecuted by this ED and her team and there is no one who is prepared to say, “this stops here!!!”

31. @ Piece

“Dog with a bone passing the river”: You like you know your Aesop “tall”!

32. Isn’t a case of bolting the gate after the horse has bolted?

33. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

David. It is really. A case of trying to clean up after the material was gone. They are still in a state of “who is giving them these documents?” in damage control mode as Nixon did with Watergate. Staff were hearing the shredders going for some time now. This was both to address with CE’s annual examination of records and Anthony Bradshaw’s resignation. He is not leaving in good circumstances. What they did not know, or plan for, is how long the “disgruntled”, employees, beneficiaries, members of the Directorate, Ministers/Governments have been watching and collecting the documents. So when, not if, the forensic audit comes, there will be one set of doctored documents and another set. Give them enough rope. It is not even going to come down to “if regional governments are going to stick with CE’s (mis)management team”. They, Bradshaw in particular, was counting on that. He said that his friends at the EU Delegation would bail him out.The governments have a simple choice EU EDF money or CE management.

34. Finance Documents were kept out of general filing, in Bradshaw’s Office on a need to see/work with only by accounts staff , yes Bradshaw and the then Accountant at EU were good friends, just think, the invoices were given back to CE with the excuse of we can’t stored all then paper ,here is something to watch for, Member States Governments think they achieved what were urgently needed of EU grant Funding and CEDA/CE that started in 1990, in Barbados case the export section of BIDC staff were sent home in 1989, some of the rest of States had no section , not even a good computer ,these governments (particularly Barbados ) will welcome the choice of negotiating With EU for further finding to be divided among then,

35. Ring de Bell - Say it aint so Avatar
    Ring de Bell – Say it aint so

@likelovetohatredturned

I cant agree with you more, the Management Team piss off a long list of people with their mismanagement of consultants contracts. Ask Island Life and Cavehill School of Business how there contracts ended abruptly. In all fairness to PCH and the Management team they could not dare to alienate the prominent person(s) at that reputable institution, else they would face the wrath of UWI, and who knows, no PhD would have been granted. But poor little Island life was thrown from the tracks by CM, Deflon, PR and legal. So now you know why people running scared. What if Island life was to produce the approval of the work done, but wait this was done and the people still do not want to pay the monies owed. Not sure what it will take. Oh I know a forensic audit. This will be the cure all and end all, too bad some of the documentation get shred. wuhloss.

Back to the CSB point, they were contracted to develop a Strategic Plan, after the initial attempts by the current HR manager failed in a bad way. What management team did not count on was the fact that CSB would actually engage key stakeholders to develop the plan. The findings were difficult for the management to hear as stakeholder feedback seem to be repetitive in that CE was not assisting them. Off course my mouth dropped open (a very unladylike manner) along with all staff and management that were present at the briefing session. Not too long after this briefing meeting staff were told that CSB’s contract was cancelled/terminated. Well there is more to tell, it was no secret there after that the C&I Manager (oops not sure if this current title, seeing that him single handled got rid of the Export Manager) was the person who was given the task to write the strategic plan. Well you know that we ladies always get the information, so it was later revealed that a consultant from Germany was writing this Strategic Plan, which was presented to staff as CM doing it on his own. WOW. I wonder if this is what CM was shredding or it might be the documents for the hiring QS. How could someone be so stupid to hire them neighbour, when they as management always was looking to lynch persons for being associated with consultants.

The really fear is that all will be revealed and they not too sure who or what to blame for the leak. But just a little hint PCH and CM. I wonder if you now figured out that it must be the persons whom were in your CIRCLE OF TRUST. For example, star boy and girl would always tell other staff members that the trips to London (2012), Brussels and Grenada (EU meeting 2013) were a complete waste of time and how they always manage to send personnel that don’t have sense or understanding of EDF. Star girl always referred to the Manager as incompetent and questioned what he did on a daily basis. My how time changes everything, the said manager is now Star Girl’s BF and she goes to great lengths to defend his wrong doings, like contracts. WOW

Deflon really tried to hold strain for the management team, but I guess he now realise that his day has now come. Word is he beg to allowed to resign at the end of November 2015. As I look around everyday in the office, the same crap continues, the hiring of persons who know absolutely nothing about there jobs and persons not having anything constructive to do. It makes you wonder how HR and management selected these people in the first place. Opps they did this by routinely changing interview reports or scoring sheets ask the NAO. There is a letter on file somewhere out there that clearly validates this point. If you can find Remy King ask her. Despite her efforts to standardise the HR process within the organisation, management often complained that she was for the staff. Oh and to quote PCH ” she have it in for CM”.

Well enough for now, go find the letter written to CE by the PS and NAO (Barbados) which gives a detailed account of how poorly the hiring of staff was handled. Do not blame Remy King. Accountability lies squarely with PCH, deflon and CM.

I will miss deflon, he was a good man to me.

36. Well looka dis ting fuh me doah nuh!!!

I lef an gone to de sea and between my Grandaughter Lovely and Ring de bell, all sorta ruption gone on bout here!!

De put me in on uh dem flotation vests and since it was too big fuh de ole man skeletal frame dem wrap a long ting dat look like one uh dem flavella blowing tings round me waist and i float all over de water!! Looka how technology change, years ago I would have had a inner tube dat when i get tired I would have fallen through and drowned!!

@ Ring de bell

Speaking bout people who need life jackets, judging from all the assistance that these pretenders dem set up contracts for, and then terminated, I want to know if you think that their BoD got the ability to see how dem fudging?

I going give you a few riddles fuh you to answer. Cave Hill School of Business, Sir Shridath Ramphal Centre and Doctorate? Whu de three uh dem go in common?

De ting bout dese documents dat you talking bout, a fellah or lady might well have them BUT, becausing de “circle of NTK (need to know) is small, if dem documents get expose, it is eider de permanent secretary, NAO, de Deputy NAO or de chief registry clerk dat expose de letter.

So while it would mek a really good document to publish whu you gots to do is sent dat to de Office of Anti-Fraud Investigations like Watchman say. So dem got de evidence but you source ent going get fire so peeples like Remy King, Andrea Alleyne and *** (my man Deepthroat) safe wid dem information

@ Grandaughter Lovely

You does doan write nuf like de ole man, you does be prolix.

I sorry tuh use dat word, apparently is have been censured heah puh BU by my pally Hants but he ent send me de like fuh de site dat we is allowed to use to replace big words wid.

I see dat you “I Spy wid my eye somethign beginning with a “c”, not not “coke” but corruption and collusion.

Whuloss 740 views!! Alot uh peeple looking at dat camera revelation and to think that Pamela up dere encouraging “let us all come together, and spying pun de peeple dem!!

I hope dat de christian girl Reid, stop crying and saying a few prayers for she back stabbing boss, alog the lines of “if a man teif thy cloak, offer him thy coat too…”

I see one or two rooms ent got no camera. who is in de rooms dat ent got no camera?

While de ole man late wid me answer, to answer de BlogMaster questions bout de camers, I tink dat putting up the cameras is up to see when de jihadists dat Alair Shepherd mek immigration keep here till de 17th enter de building en ting.

I cyan wait till de 17th December when Allair gine back to court and skin he botsie and Erine Griffith de Chief Immigration Officer and de Judge

37. @ Ring de bell -say it eint so

IF you Can say the Member State each Staff come from ? the not performing can be explain

38. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

Grandpa, to answer your questions about the cameras. Some places don’t have cameras since the surveillance company was given instruction about where the cameras were to go. The copying machine and the accounts section were very important. While management is singing stand by me to staff they are playing out another song that you and Uncle E would know. Smile in your face, the back stabbers. So many surveillance cameras mean that you don’t trust staff. So why is that? Are the documents up posted here false? The Auditors, the beneficiaries, the current staff, former employees, the Government NAO remarks, are these true? When a CE director asks for CE records on any matter blogged what they will see is the claims are true. Then their Board has some choices, fire the people involved in the thefts, hire new competent management who can restore confidence in CE, manage the internal HR problems, pay severed staff, pay outstanding contractors, work out beneficiary matters and generally try to bring the agency back on track. Is Bradshaw applying for the contingency funding? If so, then the EU has to conduct its own forensic audits to se what happened and why the over budget. The NAOs and their ministers need to put mechanism in place where this does not happen again and the bilateral donors need to redesign the oversight procedures associated with their contribution agreements.

http://imgur.com/wsBIijc

39. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

[img]http://i.imgur.com/wsBIijc.jpg[/img]

40. A little “bee” pon the wall at Baobab is boasting that beneath the buzz and the bemoaning he knows the reasons behind AB’s expulsion. we all know that hell hath no fury for a woman scorned and that it was always in the making that AB’s days are numbered, the question is how to do it. How do you get rid of Mr Back Stabber extraordinaire without inflicting damage to oneself.

Well, the “bee” says that among his many indiscretions including tekking ppoints from the ppl credit card and using it like is he one. Mr republican is facing the axe cuz sh*t does roll downhill and po fella he gotta take the fall for the separation of staff without due process and violating the laws of Barbados after all he is in charge of HR! So PCH and CM get dem ammo and can now have complete control of CE without having to worry about the republican back stabber. But AB aint gine fall pon he sword without a fight! My, my, its a good time to be a “bee”
    pon de wall.

41. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

Sting in the Tail, at a staff meeting in January this year Pamela said “were it not for Anthony Bradshaw, I would be dead”. That speech was one she gave when she returned to the office, after the operation. The one for the stomach reduction. The other one may or may not be true. How can Pamela be dismissing Bradshaw now? This is the same Bradshaw who used the corporate card to help her with the emergency medical expenses. The Executive Director is really a special breed of woman. I now see why he has given out all this information. Do you know that when Mr. Bradshaw went on vacation in October she sent Mr. Lonius into his office to copy his computer’s information? She is a real case in truth

42. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

Grandpa Piece, you are in town feeding the homeless. When you get home I will be at work. The CE HQ agreement permits “the Head of Agency two CD plates” usually the official car for the Head and a personal car. They both get CD plates. so when hubby was there previously she would drive one and she the other. Her Mercedes was replaced. with a Suzuki Liana if I remember correctly. Between her allowed vehicles, there was CD270 and another vehicle. There is however CD44, the Electric Nissan Leaf from GTZ. What is the final counts on plates? Are there 3 vehicles or 2 vehicles? It is further complicated if you consider that the logoos on the leaf were removed. Let us assume that the Leaf is a personal car. We were told that she is entitled to 2 cars. Then why would the financial officer refuse to authorize the payment of an Electric Charger at her home for the Leaf? If it is a GTZ gift, as the financial officer said, he was not going to approve it going to her home instead of Baobab Towers

43. At CE the buck stop at the ED in all cases , Bradshaw know this too well, that why he always keep a trump card , If Bradshaw was paying those staff end of contract % yearly ,when final separation come , all left for them were vacation pay not taken and the % for the year, an exception was done in 2003, when certain staff were going home, at CARICOM when dismiss, you get what ever you are entitle too in 3 monthly payments after

44. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

Watchman, you know what follows better than anyone, including Anthony Bradshaw who wrote it. โ€œIn the processing of payments all original documentation as well as the purchase order must be attached to the payment expense voucher according to the procedure in the manual. Before any cheque is signed by two (2) signatories, all documentation is checked once more for completeness. Therefore, while no system is completely foolproof, the various approval processes and checks and balances mitigate the risk of fraud or irregularity.โ€ As a man who has been at CE from the 90โ€™s when it was CEPD would you explain what is wrong with this process? what is the danger of having the Executive Director, and the Chief Financial Officer, Pamela Coke Hamilton and Anthony Bradshaw control the signing of checks as well as controlling every aspect of the internal checks and balances designed to detect fraud?

45. @ Grandaughter Lovely

I jes get home and I dun tell de madam dat dis Sunday self de ole man telling de Pastor dat I ent gine feed no steeple no moโ€™.

Dem is a wufless set uh barmaments!!

Imagine dat one uh dem get angry dat “he plate uh food ent had in de same amount uh meat as a nex fellah and come tuh meek noise wid me”

Well you dun know dat de ole man doan play wid demโ€ฆI nearly knock de food outta he handโ€ฆdown mind he is 8 inches taller dan de ole man (evy body taller dan de ole man, youself taller dan de ole man, an wudda wash me way in licksโ€ฆ

I was did planning to hold on pun he delicates and wring dem off while hollering fuh murdah murdah โ€ฆdem barmaments wanna be a beggar and a closer tooโ€ฆ

You right bout de doctor doah, she ent got no principles at all. As I say befo, all three uh dem piddling doahโ€ฆwhen dem was tiefing all de FREQUENT FLIER POINTS dat de agency corporate card accumulate when dem organize de various symposiums dem, dem start using dem pints fuh dem selves and dem friends.

It was not a problem when dem do it but as soon as Braddie start doing it, it become a problem..no honor among tieves, i hope dat dis is a life lesson fuh you.

Well girl I did dun know dat sumting fishy was gine on bout dem missing logosโ€ฆI mean jes so? Logos, branding and markings today den… whaplax… all uh dem gone tomorrow???

Anybody right tuh feel dat Pamela related to dat magician David Copperfield dat get de Statue of Liberty disappear. But girl dat is not de best!!

Braddie (Deflon) get a whole Suzuki Carrier tuh disappear from de Hastings office alakazaam!! Braddie send it tuh he mechanic fuh repairs and jes so, he say de magic words, and whaplax de Suzuki gone like dat!!!

I tinking dat Barbados and dese Caricom islands is part uh de Bermuda Triangle doah cause it does only be heah in dese jurisdictions dat a whole chassis wid cocaine, and a whole set uh drugs in de evidence room and now, a whole Suzuki Carrier jes disappear so and not a man from de Auditors ent send out an APB pun um like does happen in de moviesโ€ฆ

But even doah dem doing dese magic acts you en feel dat de comprehensive, pretty Internal Audit functions would be able to ketch dis runaway truck??

Read dis from dem agreement tingy.

“The Agency is cognizant that a key objective of internal audit is to boost confidence in the operations of the Agency through evaluation of the effectiveness of its governance structure, risk management profile and control processes. In this regard, UNIT MEETINGS are convened to discuss matters pertaining to policies and procedures and to ADDRESS ANY ISSUES highlighted. As an example of the Agencyโ€™s approach to internal auditing, recorded assets are compared with existing assets at reasonable intervals. (en Trufe???) The asset verification process is performed twice a year, (BY WHO DE TIEVES DEM???) as specified in the fixed asset procedure.โ€

Fixed Ass(et) Procedures euphemism for โ€œhow tuh tief a whole Suzuki truck…I nearly mispell dat last word.

Man effing you din was tuh laugh at dis shy.te we would be crying as we read dese files dem…

46. @Piece
    Should a certain man be info, that Piece, FBI, looking for a Suzuki Reg CD44 was last seen in St. George years ago

47. @ LikeLoveToHatredTurned

who tell you the watchman is a man?

The procedures you stated are not new, Anthony Bradshaw did not write the procedures he may have flouted, but for the processing of payment by cheque at CEDA/CE were 2 signatories, CFO and ED, a third signatory in case the ED is out of Island was the EU person at that time, after he left ,it was the Manager of Marketing, there are always dangers in any process that have control and money and more dangerous at two extreme (!) cahoots (2) when you lost trust ,I have witness the cahoots and also the lost trust at CE between the then ED and CFO over the way money was spent, the ED told the CFO, the buck stop here, give me CE Bank card, the ED cut up the card and tell the CFO resign now,or at 4PM I will tell the staff I fired you and why, the ED have total control of CE he/she do not have to have a Board meeting to fired any Staff, the end result of the lost trust between ED and CFO was collateral damage to the whole account staff and the staff that were close to the CFO, Bradshaw knows about lost trust , he fired the account staff when he came to CE

48. @ Grandaughter Lovely

I have not seen you for a few days and am wondering where you has gone to. I cant even search in Drax Hall or Bank Hall cause I ent know where you live…

I would appear as if specific staff who are aware where the cameras are located have taken to taking their break and lunch outside of the office, outside the range of the microphones on the cameras.

They can be seen under the tree by First Caribbean’s Building. one got Blonde Hair (she is a black umman wid blonde hair…)

I would axe one of de chilrun who are is here pun de island tuh carry my up deah, for dem picture, but sincing I give up de Feed my Sheep ting, i ent got no reason to be in Arthur Seat (the parish, not the anatomical position of de former PM) buying meat from the butcher pun Canewood Road…

Leh me know dat you ok and dat de peeples ent harassing you

49. @ Watchman

You know of a fellow by the name of Dirk Heave??

He is the current Deputy of the Board of Directors, the one who, on being appointed to the BoD, made and eternal enemy of the Executive Director Dr. Coke Hamilton when he asked for detailed financials.

It would appear that he was not at the meeting on Wednesday and Thursday. Not sure yet if there were any scheduling issues regarding his flight leaving Suriname

The word is that he was not advised of the meeting as is the normal practice given that while the ED wanted a quorum, she only wanted to have her supporters at the BoD meeting.

The CE office is soon to close for the customary Christmas break but whereas in previous years it closed down entirely, the new proposal is that a few people will be on to manage any emergencies, LIKE CONTINUING THE FILE SHREDDING and DISAPPEARING THE INCRIMINATORY DOCUMENTS which are on certain laptops.

Levius, the fellow they were going to fire last year around this time, leading the charge, to show his loyalty and ting.

De ole man gots a question for you…

When there are conflicting financial records at CE? I mean is it likely that with a lax internal audit and financial manipulation or the records, what will be required to detect these engrained scams particularly given the relationship between the Board of Directors and CE management?

You have been there for long so what is your opinion about the reasonableness of the following procedures

“…The Board of Directors is composed of a public or private sector person from each CARIFORUM State.

The Board meets on a semi-annual basis (or more if required). T

he Agency reports formally on its technical and financial affairs at Board meetings but also circulates a report of “HIGHLIGHTS” to the Board, on a monthly basis.

The Board reports to the Council of Ministers through the CARIFORUM Directorate.

The Board has responsibility for the conduct of the operations of the Agency and addresses OVERSIGHT regarding the implementation of activities of the Agency, the achievement of overall objectives and matters at the POLICY LEVEL…

The Board has a term of two (2) years whilst the Chairperson is selected annually on a rotational basis…”

Dat doan sound like a recipe fuh tiefing on a gigantic scale to you…???

50. @ Piece

Don’t know the board member , but late notices can and do happen, one time a board member from Haiti, turn up 2 days after meeting, I said already that boards meeting can and do get fix ,in the pass CE have had the same T&T Chairman 3 years, the position was voted for by the members, sometimes it appeared as if nobody wanted to be chairman, Piece ,an ED at CE have full control of the agency , the only reason the ED that started in1990 lost his job is because he wanted too much in office ppuussyy, and one of the women was talk into bring he down by the back stabbers,