Dr. Maria Agard, expelled from the BLP in the Ch Ch West constituency

The following was extracted  from the Facebook page of Christ Church West (BLP), posted by Lynette Eastmond, one of the lawyers representing Maria Agard in the unprecedented matter of a sitting MP expelled […]from a political party.

WHICH ONE OF YOU DOES NOT WISH TO BE TREATED FAIRLY?

Every individual sojourning in this fair land of ours has the right to be treated fairly. This is a right born out of our natural sense of what is right and wrong and has been set down through case law. Natural Justice is a part of the Common Law inherited from the British. When you become an employee of a company or if you become a member of an unincorporated association the cloak of Natural Justice remains your right. You continue to be clothed by it. There is no carve out for associations or their leadership even in circumstances where they consider themselves special or above the law.

There are a number of principles which would seem obvious to individuals whether they are lawyers or not. We have heard it said time and time again that you can not be a judge in your own cause and this is one of the basic tenets of natural justice. Let us take a hypothetical case. A membership organisation appoints an Executive Committee to lead the organisation. The Executive Committee decides that it might wish to discipline a member. It sends one of its members out to investigate and lay the charges. The Executive Committee endorses these charges and then invites the member to a meeting to be heard or to be disciplined. This would seem to me to be in breach of the rules of natural justice where you can sit as prosecutor, judge and jury. The disciplinary panel must appear to be biased. And yet another point. Individuals who have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in the outcome should not sit on a disciplinary panel. For example if the person who chairs the disciplinary panel can determine the professional future of even one of those comprising the panel, then certainly there is a possibility that that panel will be biased. And that is all the law requires, a possibility of bias.

THE ONLY THING NECESSARY FOR THE TRIUMPH OF EVIL IS FOR GOOD MEN TO DO NOTHING.

413 responses to “Maria Agard Denied the Right to Natural Justice”

1. Dr. Agard’s political career will be recorded as one of a mischief maker and extremely difficult person incapable of being a team player. A oppositionist in opposition who opposed her own leader and her own party, all the while being disrespectful. Tell me, what future can she have in politics in Barbados?

2. “VETERAN OPPOSITION MP George Payne has blasted the decision to expel colleague Dr Maria Agard from the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) as “unfair”, saying it has left him “somewhat shocked” and feeling like he was “dreaming”.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/74820/payne-cries-foul#sthash.uOwnIETT.dpuf

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Hants

Payne better get over his “shock” real soon because all uh dem Kerrie, Smiley Teets, Payne/Hats gine soon get a next shock when their assorted branch executives mysteriously deselect each one uh dem fuh a next candidate.

Payne particularly got to watch becausing according to Eddie Hinkson, Parliament suppose to meet 40-45 times a year by de Standing Orders, but only meet 23 times, and Payne been absent half uh dem times.

Dat is sufficient reason fuh Mia – Why you Bite me tuh get de cunstituency executives tuh sen he a letter indicating “dat (i) he doan serve de cunstituency by being absent so regular and (ii) It is not in de image of the National Executive, and dat of de Standing Committee, dat a Sitting Member should be Standing in de house uh Assembly wid he hat on he head…”

“It is boaf unmannerly and against the rules of the BLP cuntstitution and he tuh meet wid dem wid he lawyer tud discuss, of course he cyan bring de lawyer dat he suing Eddie wid tuh Roebuck Street obviously…

If dis din so effing ingrunt it wud be de script fuh a weekly comedy on CBC reporting lies right up dere with David Ellis and Down to Brass Bowl Ticks..

4. @ Willie
    The only thing better than removing a mischief maker, is helping and hoping to locate the mischief maker in the bosom of your enemy
    …mean like Mascoll? 🙂

5. Bush Tea@7.45a
    Classic post.All that was missing ….annuder Mottley bites the dust….

6. LT.HORATIO CAINE. Avatar

The political scientist should we really be using the term scientist to describe them though? More like Sadist, are very amusing anyway i like tit so because by their mouthings they are doing so much damage to Miss popular that is isn’t amazing.Just like the wobble poll of Peter Wickham in 2013 which cost the BLP the government, these three are at it again with their spin that no one is buying i say keep it up though,more damage obviously will be done.Small issue,hmmm, that will be easily forgotten hmmm.Fool wunnah self wait till the time come.

7. The political scientists appear to be stating the obvious and not providing any expert insights. George Belle seems to think that saying the obvious loudly means something. They seem caught up in the idea that you put your tail between your leg and bow to the leader.

8. Sargeant
    If the wicket accepting spin why should I seam or ball fast?

9. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Lt Horatio Caine

As a wannabe piece uh political sadist meself and a ole man who been trying buh de longest time tuh get a piece from Vivianne Gittens, work dat is, I give hazard dat de tex body dat Mia Popular gone guh for is Kerrie Oblong Head Symmonds

He fit de profile.

A featherweight. (not weighing he head of course)

Somebody who (head was so big dat he) oppose Mia.

Someone who support in de cuntstituency is good enough dat he replacement will run virtually unopposed

And becausing Oblong Head fit all 3 characteristics of dis “Agardian Profile”, he will soon be axed.

I see de charges tuh be brought against he as being quite simple “fuh compromising de image of de BLP, insofar as you, having not paid your MTW road taxes, were tarnishing de image of de BLP, in de eyes of de cuntstituents..”

All dose in favour …. aye…Expel he scvunt

10. In traditional and expected fashion Dr. Agard has REFUSED to remove herself from the Opposition benches of Parliament today despite being expelled from the BLP on Sunday evening. The BLP will be forced to implore the Clerk of Parliament and the Speaker of the House to do that which Dr. Agard refuses to do voluntarily (as is the custom of Parliament) and force her to sit as an Independent.

11. As if the public of Barbados need anymore evidence of Dr. Agard’s obstinacy, she goes to Parliament refusing to even accept the custom of Parliament regarding Independent members of the House. Dr. Agard has not respect for the rules, regulations, customs, procedures or protocols.

Someone in BLP must have had some prior knowledge of Dr. Agard’s personality and obstinate character, this could not have come as a surprise prior to securing the nomination for Ch. Ch. West.

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Anunnaki

Do you see why de ole man believes that there will be a court case and dat Agard ent dun?

1 Kings 3:16 “Then spake the woman whose the living child was unto the king, for her bowels yearned upon her son, and she said, O my lord, give her the living child, and in no wise slay it. But the other said, Let it be neither mine nor thine, but divide it…”

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

This may have some application here or it may not

Phuc Dat Bich: How do you pronounce his name?

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-34901370?post_id=10153778375287472_10153778376097472

14. The political pundits stil living in an era gone by when small nations thrive and live under the guiding hand of the coloniol powers.
    These ole guys need to get a grip and realise that barbados lives and thrives within a global community and nothing is sacred any more.
    The political landscape of barbados has expanded far and wide and it takes more than one or two influential voices to make a difference

15. Wade Gibbons

3 hrs ·

What I don’t understand in all of this is that Agard getting crucified for talking to the media but when one of her main crucifiers in Jerome was writing Flying Fish and Cou Cou for Sanka, that hardly raised an eyebrow.

16. See interview.

https://www.facebook.com/CBCNews.bb/videos/1666863743594329/

Cool, calm Agard goes to Parliament

11/25/2015

SAYING that a press conference will be held later this week to discuss further action to be taken following her expulsion from the Barbados Labour Party on Sunday night, Member of Parliament for Christ Church West, Dr. Maria Agard says “it is a case of democracy and good governance that is at stake”.

The seemingly cool, calm and collected Member of Parliament, who is embroiled in an historic political event spoke briefly to the media yesterday morning before entering the House of Assembly where she said she must first talk with Speaker of the House Michael Carrington. She assured however that she will be sitting as an independent Member of Parliament.

She said she is still committed to the ideals and philosophies of the party. “I am a peacemaker at heart and my interest is Barbados and the people of Barbados,” she said, assuring the full story will be told at the press conference to be announced.

After the bell of Parliament tolled signalling the start of Parliament, Dr. Agard took a seat at the end of the Opposition benches, opposite former BLP leader and Prime Minister Owen Arthur, who is also an independent Member of Parliament after severing ties with the BLP back in July of 2014.

Dr. Agard, who was greeted warmly by a number of persons from both sides of the political divide on her arrival yesterday morning, was later seen having a jovial conversation with former Prime Minister Owen Arthur, Member of Parliament for St. Andrew George Payne, Member of Parliament for St. Joseph Dale Marshall and Member of Parliament for St. Michael North Ronald Toppin on the balcony of the Upper Chamber of the House of Assembly

17. Dr. Agard has a nice sweet feminine voice. You agree wid me Pieceuhderock ?

18. Can anyone shed light on what Mia has done that Owen Arthur seem as though he would never forgive her?

It must be something. It is uncharacteristic of Owen to be so relentless in his remarks. He knows the public feels he hates Mia and yet still he speaks. There must be something. Was it the 3S Highway project, working against Payne in elections, the PARO advert, or Wiretapping?

19. Or POWER?

20. Just make an announcement and press on.Frig a press conference.You better off independent anyways.Both parties have proven themselves to be a sham , a shame and blatantly unpatriotic.

21. OSA Speaks Again

22. Feedback on OSA for 10 points.

‘Mia must stop listening to Peter Wickham.’

23. One can say without a Shadow of a Doubt that OSA animosity for Mia is bone chilling, in the interview the tone of his voice reflects uncontrollable angry at MOttley, Hopefully before he leaves this earth he would reveal the somberness of his heart and why it is causing him so much angst and anger towards Mottley,
    To say he dislike her would not be telling the whole Truth,

24. Is Peter Wickham married to Tennyson Joseph metaphorically speaking that is. This duo of a-holes one homegrown the other a foreigner insist on the asinine view that the Agard firing is not that big a deal. For them the despot as OSA labeled Mottley will rebound unscathed from one of the biggest political scandals of modern Barbados. George Belle incredulously went further the clown described Mia’s timing in firing Agard as perfect.

Mottley and what is left of the rump of the BLP will win the 2018 election with ease the a-holes would have us believe. Its hard to understand we live in the same universe as the three stooges. The majority of BLP parliamentarians condemned Mottley for her ouster of Agard. The DLP members slammed the expulsion. Their positions reflect those of most Barbadians who disagree angrily with Agard’s expulsion. The yardfowls on BU themselves have stopped crowing the BLP anthem to deride Mottley and the BLP’s refusal to recognize natural justice or any justice for Agard. In spite of it all we are presented with the farce of Wickham and the foreigner boy Joseph talking out their derrieres.

25. George Payne spoke well in the interview today.

26. forget the ole political “throwbacks” they still living in la la land.

27. Despot, Jihad Johnny….

Bare sport in Babadus. Comedians having fun wid Missin In Action.

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Natural Justice November 24, 2015 at 8:26 PM
    “Is Peter Wickham married to Tennyson Joseph metaphorically speaking that is. This duo of a-holes one homegrown the other a foreigner insist on the asinine view that the Agard firing is not that big a deal..”
    “The majority of BLP parliamentarians condemned Mottley for her ouster of Agard. The DLP members slammed the expulsion. Their positions reflect those of most Barbadians who disagree angrily with Agard’s expulsion..”

You are just one homophobic xenophobic native jackass with the capacity of a mule to reproduce anything of substance.

Why don’t you advise that so-called majority of BLP parliamentarians who are against Mia to go to the GG tomorrow after OSA outburst and have her removed from the position of the LoO?
    Try that and see what would happen. Better yet, why not call snap elections if you feel the BLP under MAM is unpopular and against whom most Barbadians will vote.

Try it, Mother F!

29. Thank God for Social Media and the fact that until now, we enjoy relative freedom of expression !

30. Natural Justice November 24, 2015 at 8:26 PM #

Remember, Tennyson Joseph is St. Lucian…….. so too is Mara Thompson.

If you abhor the idea of Joseph commenting on Barbadian political issues; you should be equally disturbed that Thompson is representing Barbadians in parliament.

31. Mia sweet heart…..girl cat piss and nigger pepper waiting pun you. I tell you that already.On the other hand you could take heart in the common knowledge that even divided any fraction of your party represents a significantly better option than the piss poor government of the day……that is provided that there are no other options. Somebody needs to ask Ronald Jones if this could be seen as terrorism, what would he called sending home poor people, not giving them monies owed to them, and then permitting them to be deprived of essential services like water and electricity?

32. are-we-there-yet Avatar

I didn’t know exactly what was meant by principles of natural justice so I googled it.

Here is the meat of a comprehensive treatment of it that was written for the public service in Australia.

What is meant by Principles of Natural Justice and Procedural Fairness?

The opportunity to be heard by an impartial decision maker is at the heart of the rules of natural justice and procedural fairness .

The rules of natural justice apply whenever the rights, property or legitimate expectations of an individual are affected by a decision. Decisions in the context of the management of alleged unsatisfactory performance are administrative decisions that may clearly affect the rights or legitimate expectations of Public Service employees and one must therefore apply the rules of natural justice and procedural fairness.
    Satisfying the rules of natural justice and procedural fairness will vary according to the specific circumstances.
    There are however important basic principles that apply to every situation: there are three basic principles employers must follow/adhere to: these are commonly known as the hearing rule; the bias rule and the no evidence rule.

The hearing rule demands that a decision maker must give an opportunity to a person whose interests may be adversely affected by their decision the opportunity to be heard. This means the employee in disciplinary proceedings, must be provided with as much detail as possible about the allegations against him/her and the factual basis for those allegations and be afforded the opportunity to respond. Where documentary evidence supports allegations (providing it is not subject to privilege – such as legal advice) that must generally be provided to the employee in advance of a hearing. This means information is usually provided to the decision maker in the form of oral submissions, documentary evidence and questioning of the employee (and, obviously the answers and submissions from him and/or his representatives thereto). Note that this aspect of natural justice can be satisfied in a number of ways.

If, for some reason, the employer is not able to question an employee allegations may be put to the employee in writing and the employee given a reasonable opportunity to respond either orally or in writing.

The bias rule demands that the decision maker should be disinterested and/or unbiased in the matter to be decided. Justice should not only be done but be seen to be done. If fair minded people would reasonably apprehend/suspect the decision maker has prejudged the matter, the rule is breached (often referred to as ‘a reasonable apprehension of bias’).

The application of the bias rule is most easily established when the person who is the position of accuser also is the decision maker or participates in the investigation/decision or gives advice throughout the course of the matter. This is not a hard and fast rule and will depend to a large extent on the circumstances of a matter.

The other limb of natural justice is expressed as nemo debet esse judex in propria causa – “No one ought to be a judge in his/her own cause”. for example, the employee claims to be too ill to participate in an interview or attend at an inquiry.
    The no evidence rule The no evidence rule means, in essence, that the decision that is eventually made must be based on logical evidence (proven on the balance of probabilities – that is, the alleged behaviour is more likely to have occurred than not). It is also important that in making decisions, administrative decision makers:
    • take into account relevant considerations;
    • do not take into account irrelevant considerations;
    • act for a proper purpose; and
    • that the decision is not unreasonable in the sense that no reasonable decision maker could have reached such a decision.

An administrative decision maker is under a dual duty; to take account of relevant considerations and not take into account irrelevant ones. What is relevant or irrelevant will depend on the instrument (legislation or policy) conferring the power on the decision maker. It is impossible to be precise and attempt to list all possible relevant and irrelevant considerations. However, decision makers can be guided by the context of the relevant employment legislation. Matters relevant to employment will almost always be relevant; such as the nature and seriousness of the alleged behaviour under examination; the relative seniority of the employee; the procedure adopted by the employer in investigating and inquiring into allegations; the evidence gathered in an investigation; the employee’s responses to the allegations and the employee’s employment history.

Matters such as the employee’s political beliefs would not only be irrelevant considerations but if considered would amount to discrimination under relevant legislation.

An administrative decision maker/authority may not exercise their power unreasonably. Courts may interfere with an administrative decision if it was so unreasonable that no reasonable decision maker could have come to it in the circumstances.
    Proving unreasonableness is a difficult burden. Natural justice and procedural fairness are common law concepts, as such they may be varied by legislation. Indeed the Public Sector Act has varied the common law with respect to the termination of Public Servants’ employment. As stated, what satisfies the rules of natural justice and procedural fairness will depend on the facts and circumstances of each individual case.

Could the BU lawyers inform us if the principles of Natural Justice is totally relevant to the Dr. Agard – BLP case?

Duck!

33. I was hoping to ignore the whole Maria Agard fiasco, but like what Owen said, that he cannot keep his mouth shut, I will do likewise. At last, Owen showed the statesmanship he would like to be and hopefully, the statesman that the people of Barbados would have loved. However, the language of spite and venom from his mouth shows that he simply hates the person call MIA. That’s not becoming of a statesman. Have anyone heard Mia criticise or speak ill will of Owen in public? Never. Political parties get rid of its members for years. Owen did the same thing, Thompson did the same thing, Barrow did the same thing. Kamla did nuff things. Eric Williams did the same thing. Forbes Burnham did the same thing…..so why all the fuzz is about. Mia cannot unilaterally dismiss a single member of the party by herself. Just like Owen could not dismiss Mia from Opposition Leader prior to the 2013 election. Ask Georgie “Who was the one that orchestrated that move”?.

I said from the outset that the General Secretary of the party should have reclused himself from the council knowing that he had an interest in the West riding. I was hoping the fences would have mended with sensible dialogue, but alas! Maria kept talking, Georgie and Toppin intervened, Social media became a mouthpiece and every thing went wrong.

CBC enjoyed the fiasco and extended the news……what about deaths on our roads and death due to violence where CBC finds difficulty in broadcasting.

Lets be realistic. Maria has all rights to remain as an Independent or join the ruling party. The only thing that only God knows……..Will the constituents vote for her? Only time will tell.

34. OSA is a confused man. How has ended up in this frozen sea of bitterness?

35. I think this public outburst by OSA is another telling sign of a man consumed with revenge, a man who has given in totally to malice. I would go as far as to say that the depth of his hatred for Mia is so deep and so black that when speaking about her today his face was contorted by these demons and his voice cracked with emotion as if possessed by another personality. WHAT I SAW TONIGHT OF OSA WAS DOWNRIGHT SHOCKING AND SCARY.

36. This Administration is not only the worst this country has ever had, but also the most contemptuous. It is clear that they have taken a policy decision not to address the Nation as a whole, choosing to make Sunday statements at branch meetings only. The escalation of gun crimes have Barbadians gripped in a vise of fear so that some dare not walk around after dark and not a word of reassurance from those in control……And this joker now feels the need to break their self imposed silence talking shite bout terrorism…..Um start when we vote fa wunna!

37. Why deal with Natural Justices as abuse by Lashley. We have to look at the facts. Maria’s attorney stated the decision of expelling her was done behind her back. Was she backing the tribunal or did she follow her legal team and vacate the premises?

38. There has to be a reason for Owen’s visceral attack on MIA.

What Barbados needs is for MIA to to reconstruct the BLP into a cohesive political party to win the next election.

39. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Dear Owen Arthur,

If there is one thing that you must do, mindful that the Harbinger cometh for all of us, is to get Juliet to hold your iPhone and make a video, your living legacy to show what many of the uninformed here call your ” uncontrollable angst” so that when you translate, if such is before 2018, the item will be there for the unsuspecting sheeple to see wherein lies your “angst”

Then and only then will they understand what you mean by the word DESPOT.

40. Hants
    The man who breaks into your house, holds your family hostage, terrorises everyone and robs you has a reason too, that sure don’t make it right. This behaviour of OSA indicates a man in self destruct mode, whether by illness or addiction it matters not.

THIS IS WRONG ON SO MANY LEVELS AND FROM EVER ANGLE THAT YOU HAVE TO WONDER IF AN INTERVENTION MAY BE NECESSARY SOONER RATHER THAN LATER.

41. Hants. Stop dreaming. Mia will never be at ease with Owen around. Forgive and forget are strangers to him. Surprise that he forgive Payne. Kellman was forgiven. Maybe, if the Berlin Wall was demolished we might still have some hope.

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Green View November 24, 2015 at 9:38 PM

Also a dishonest blatant coward.

Since he knew prior to 2013 that Ms Mottley is a wicked tyrant of megalomaniac proportions why did he run away from protecting both the BLP and the people of Barbados from that political siren and succubus with dubious sexual preferences?

Why did he give up the leadership of the party in its greatest hour of need of protection from the dangerous witch of St. Michael North East thereby maximizing the risks of having the Mottley spirit of evil unleashed on the people of Barbados including his children and grand-children who can now afford to pay for their University education thanks to Old Papa Owen and his wealth accumulated from the time he demanded to be the Leader of the Opposition in order to feed himself and his dear wife.

43. One of the charges brought against Agard including posting profane remarks on facebook about certain members of the BLP. Her actions in this regard are being held by DLP supporters as being within her constitutional right of “freedom of expression.

Ironically, Michael Lashley and Stephen Lashley gave their perspective on “freedom of expression” today in an interview by Peter Thorne of CBC.

Recall in November 2014 (almost one year ago), Omar Watson similarly posted on facebook, information which suggested that Michael Lashley “get washed in licks” and hastily retreated the scene in his vehicle to avoid further beating.

One can also conclude that Watson operated within his constitutional right to “freedom of expression. Unfortunately for him, Michael Lashley thought otherwise and reported the matter to the police.

On November 26, 2014, Watson was formally charged for the offence of “malicious communication.”

Now we have the same yard-fowls who mentioned “freedom of expression” has its limitations then, are now suggesting it has no boundaries. Here is a reminder:

“ac November 27, 2014 at 6:59 AM #: the BLP defense lawyers are out in full force,, ac suggest they dust off their law books and flick through the pages paying close attention to RESTRICTIONS and LIMITATIONS To Freedom of Speech,……..”

De yardfowls does mek yuh laff.

44. The DLP will make the most of this. This does not mean the outcome in 2018 or earlier as the case maybe will anything other than unfavourable to them.

45. Steupss
    foolish donkey Bajan brass bowls being consumed with shiite talk about useless political jackasses …while the wider world descends into TOTAL chaos….
    True to form, we will wait until it is MUCH too late to put plans in place to survive in a world whose IMMEDIATE future portends SIGNIFICANT disruption and suffering.

Who gives a shit about Mia, Maria, Owen or even the boss joker Froon? These have ALL clearly demonstrated their uselessness as leaders…. Six of them are half dozen of the others… Who could be worse than Froon? …possibly only Mia…

When the BIG shit hits the international fan….and there is nothing to eat bout here… no gas for the BMWs, and no medicines ..we shall see how this lotta shiite talk has been helpful….

46. Bush Tea
    While OSA and Boy George Payne were busy trying to put up a brave front, Mia was at the Barbados Chamber of Commerce having an open floor question and answer session and looking rather unfazed by all of the noise and non-sense resulting from Dr. Agard’s expulsion.

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea November 24, 2015 at 10:21 PM
    “When the BIG shit hits the international fan….and there is nothing to eat bout here… no gas for the BMWs, and no medicines ..we shall see how this lotta shiite talk has been helpful….”

You do raise a very important point there, Bushie.
    If Putin follows through with his threats and with the Russian people behind him the situation in the M E could escalate into a full-blown war resulting in the skyrocketing of the price of oil with very few Europeans and Americans prepared to travel to destinations where their lives could be at major risk.

With the pending food shortages Bajans might just find themselves way back in the queue.

48. millertheanunnaki wrote” With the pending food shortages Bajans might just find themselves way back in the queue.”

Bajans may just find themselves doing what they should be doing all along. Dig up de golf courses and front lawns and grow food.

learn to fish and go and hook some rock hinds and bay snappers.

Wunna live in de kiss me arf tropics.

49. ATTORNEY AT LAW Lynette Eastmond said there was table-thumping, laughing and loud expressions at Sunday’s disciplinary hearing of Dr Maria Agard
    You don’t want to go before a tribunal where when your chief prosecutor is speaking, they are thumping on the table and laughing and saying, ‘Yea, yuh got he’ and that kind of thing,” complained Eastmond, –

The above are quotes from the Nation online and it got me wondering about this Gov’t in waiting. A quasi- trial by the National Executive Committee where an individual’s political career is at stake and where one should expect some degree of decorum and it is reduced to a “Laff it Off” farce or Saturday night in the Olympic Pit.

Which also reminds me of the Post-Election meeting when Payne and Hinkson went at each other’s throats with accusations of dishonest behavior being thrown around. I am still waiting for someone to pull the pin on the grenade on that one.

It appears the Shepherd doesn’t have much control over the flock which doesn’t bode well for the country.

50. It seems likely that Maria Agard and her lawyers will request an injunction by the Court to set aside the removal of Dr Agard from her membership of the BLP. It seems likely, if that happens and Dr Agard is reinstated by the Court, that the BLP will appeal.

What happens then? Is the case likely to be finalized within 2 years?

Will Dr Agard be welcomed back into the BLP fold by the majority of the current members in the interim? Will Mia Mottley be pressured to give up the LOO post?

The next few days will be very interesting.

I think that OSA did himself and Dr. Agard a grave disservice in subjecting himself to the interview today in which he appeared to be totally venomous, spiteful and consumed with bitterness against MAM and to be much less concerned with the actual dismissal of Dr. Agard. I think the vigour and nastiness in his attack will be counterproductive to Ms. Agard’s case.

I think the BLP is gambling with this country’s future big time.

All It’s members, especially George Payne, Toppin and Marshall, should recognize that their actions now could result in the the worst Prime Minister in the history of the Caribbean winning the next elections and continuing his demolition job on the Economy and Society of this country. Their major concern should be to get over this hump in the road and press forward on the job of removing FS from office.

Everything else pales into insignificance.