Dr. Maria Agard, expelled from the BLP in the Ch Ch West constituency

The following was extracted  from the Facebook page of Christ Church West (BLP), posted by Lynette Eastmond, one of the lawyers representing Maria Agard in the unprecedented matter of a sitting MP expelled [โ€ฆ]from a political party.

WHICH ONE OF YOU DOES NOT WISH TO BE TREATED FAIRLY?

Every individual sojourning in this fair land of ours has the right to be treated fairly. This is a right born out of our natural sense of what is right and wrong and has been set down through case law. Natural Justice is a part of the Common Law inherited from the British. When you become an employee of a company or if you become a member of an unincorporated association the cloak of Natural Justice remains your right. You continue to be clothed by it. There is no carve out for associations or their leadership even in circumstances where they consider themselves special or above the law.

There are a number of principles which would seem obvious to individuals whether they are lawyers or not. We have heard it said time and time again that you can not be a judge in your own cause and this is one of the basic tenets of natural justice. Let us take a hypothetical case. A membership organisation appoints an Executive Committee to lead the organisation. The Executive Committee decides that it might wish to discipline a member. It sends one of its members out to investigate and lay the charges. The Executive Committee endorses these charges and then invites the member to a meeting to be heard or to be disciplined. This would seem to me to be in breach of the rules of natural justice where you can sit as prosecutor, judge and jury. The disciplinary panel must appear to be biased. And yet another point. Individuals who have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in the outcome should not sit on a disciplinary panel. For example if the person who chairs the disciplinary panel can determine the professional future of even one of those comprising the panel, then certainly there is a possibility that that panel will be biased. And that is all the law requires, a possibility of bias.

THE ONLY THING NECESSARY FOR THE TRIUMPH OF EVIL IS FOR GOOD MEN TO DO NOTHING.

413 responses to “Maria Agard Denied the Right to Natural Justice”

1. Good to observe Lisa Broomes from CBC TV was able to search out constituents in CH Ch West who support Agard. He admitted yesterday he encountered great difficulty to do same.

2. LT.HORATIO CAINE. Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE.

There is a way that seems right to man but the end result thereof is sudden destruction,as i was saying for quite some time now what has been done to this young lady is totally unfair, i knew that the convened kangaroo court would have lynched her, it was a case of blood letting, this is a political party and not a court, smacks of dictatorship to me and that is definitely troubling,when basic human rights are trampled ie, the right to a fair trial, then on what must we depend anarchy?This whole affair was calculated and orchestrated for one sole purpose and that is to foist a preferred candidate on the people of Christ Church west reckless as to any damage that has been done to Maria Agard it is in my opinion a dastardly act that must be dealt with strenuously in the law courts.

3. Dr. Agard is still going to get the last laugh in the end.

4. Violet C Beckles Avatar

Told you all MIA is a crook, liar and scumbag, Agrad will expose them all to My liking, Mia to be a Lawyer? Did she ever show her papers as Yet to Lowe? Yet she want to run Barbados as PM , bold face liar, S-He never seen Justice in her crooks ass life, Robbing and doing as she please , Her F-UP Party will go to the waste , Agrad will make PM before MIA. Just like crook wants to be on both sides of a hearing , Guilty WHAT< Who more GUILTY THAN MIA,,
    LOOK AT THE SPEAKER OF THE CROOK ASS HOUSE, IF AGRAD WAS A LAWYER SHE NEVER BE CHARGED WILL BULL. LAWYERS GOVERNMENT OF CROOKS DBLP HAVE TO GO, ,,, MIA AS PM ,, CIVIL WAR,

5. LT.HORATIO CAINE. Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE.

David Ellis seems to have an agenda, i listened to him on air today and his attempts to stifle any form of support or sympathy for Dr. Agard was absolutely sickening. imagine all of a sudden he does not know anything about legal matters or case law as he told Hal Gollop but for years warning persons who call the program about the legalities of placing the station in trouble,and more alarming is the fact that he purports to be a know all, i strongly believe the rumor being circulated that he is a consultant to Mia Mottley, he and the minister of confused gender affairs PETER WICKHAM.

6. What Miller and Mia needs to know is that ….

Whoever digs a pit shall fall therein:
    and he that rolls a stone, it will return on him.

The problem with doing this kinda shiite is that it usually comes back to haunt you…
    The VERY last thing that a ‘leader’ who is confronted with longstanding tricky detractors like Hats, Kerrie etc needs, is a precedent whereby a senior sitting MP can be expelled from the party for some nebulous shiite….

So…. when a ‘charge’ is brought against HER donkey for some unclear foolishness like bringing the party into disrepute, biting without due regard for Party PR realities…or some equally debatable shiite, …she can’t even complain – having HERSELF set the precedent….

What a thing nuh…!

7. It pains me no end to witness Mia Mottley decimate the political party of Grantley Herbert Adams, with her :

Wickery

Bullery

Thuggery

The BLP deserves better!

8. “They speak to the failure of Dr. Agard to be guided by the partyโ€™s Council โ€“ not to further speak to the media on this matter, so as to allow for reconciliation between herself and her branch.”

Taken from the Press Statement.

So how did Peter Wickham know the out come of the NEC meeting before it happened? Re. The charges. He told the country the outcome on the radio.

Who spoke to him and will that person be charged as well? If this case goes to court can Wickham be called as a witness given his knowledge of the case?

9. Every organization has a right to regulate and formulate rules and guidelines, However what is far fetched and hard to understand by the outside observer is how a political party that is an apparatus of government formulate rules and guidelines in their Constitutions that upsurge the Constitution of the land. it is maddening to say the least ,Say what you want about Agard her defiance has opened up a can of worms that have been sealed for many years and kept unspoiled and fed to an unsuspecting public.
    it should boggle the mind of any right thinking individual that a govt political part would engaged in defiant actions that can cause harm or derogation to the legal arm the director for good govern called the Constitution.
    These type of voluntary misguided action call rules and regulations laid on a bed of disciplinary action and placed on a bed of the party constitutional law is commensurate with treason which can do irreparable harm to a society especially when the violators believe that their actions are not complicit to rule and law

10. LOL MIA says that Agard ousting has nothing to do with Freedom of Speech, My question to Mia did she read the nine charges?
    But then again Mia you might have a point of order one which explains your last minute rush to judgement without having full briefed as to what the charges are,
    There is no doubt that Mia leadership has been dealt a devastating blow even as she goes about seeking healing a different perspective of her handling of yesterday affairs leaves a bitter taste among her faithful few,

11. We are witnessing the demise of a 77 year old party.MAM can save its demise by quietly leaving the stage.There is no way she will survive the storm of protest that is coming her and the party’s way.The elders had better move fast.When Ellis and Wickham backing you,look out,you are damaged goods.They are construction workers.

12. @Bushie:
    You wrote:”…she is an ACTUAL professional, ..with ACTUAL skills that are needed by sane productive citizens….”

You spoke truly, and for once I am in agreement with you. This I believe is a salient point.
    In the days of Corn Beef and biscuit politics, the candidate, and, later the incumbent, was expected;nay required, to go in the rum shop buy a bottle or two of rum-in addition to the corn beef and biscuits- fire some drinks with the boys, and any hangers on in the shop, and after being promised a few votes, would be considered a good man. “ONE OF THE BOYS” AND A GOOD REPRESENTATIVE OF THE PEOPLE. Some of the stalwarts of the party still adhere to this, and feel that if the representative does not follow this pattern they are not good parliamentarians. If the representative does not follow this pattern they want to get rid of them, by stabbing them in the back, or seeking to have them disciplined by the party. In the old days the politician followed that pattern. In the old days the politician followed whatever the party said, even if it went against their conscience. In the old days if the party wanted a seat vacated to make way for someone more favoured by the party, the incumbent would (was expected) to find a way of making space for the “favoured one”.
    We have just had an election in Canada. When Justin Trudeau promised to have a cabinet evenly divided between men and women, he was asked why he was doing it. His answer was:”because it is 2015.”
    The Barbados LABOUR PARTY SHOULD HAVE REALIZED IT IS 2015. A CONSTITUTION DEVISED SINCE 1971 AND NEVER REVISED OR BROUGHT UP TO DATE, IS THE CAUSE OF THE CHASM THAT HAS DIVIDED THE PARTY NOW.

It is 2015 and both men and women running for political office, have reached a level of independence,sophistication, and individual self respect, removed from the type of electioneering of the past. Maria Agard is such a person and should be respected by everyone with whom she comes into contact.She respects herself and should be respected. The leadership of the BLP have not treated her with respect.

Bushy, I, like you stated you would have, would have told the hierarchy of the party which part of a yard duck’s anatomy to have kissed.
    Maria should have repeated the words of Julius Caesar: “Et tu (Mia)? as they stabbed her in the back.When Mia could get up at the [trial] and say that the conclusion was a mere formality; showing that they had already decided on the outcome, there was no need at pretence that Maria had a chance of defending herself. Having declared that she could bring an advocate, to then pretend that it was the particular “advocate” who was a source of umbrage on their parts, was to admit to the farcical nature of the charges and the [trial].
    She was right to get up and remove herself. She HAD to do it. Self respect required that it be done.
    The play is not yet over.

The BLP will pay dearly for this fiasco.

13. Face it, not all people are created equally. Some are born leaders and others are just followers. Mia Mottley is a born leader and she has the right pedigree to be the leader of Barbados. It is inevitable.

14. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Fractured

I have to disagree with you. The members of the BLP sat idly by and allowed Mia to attempt to destroy Maria. Every turkey was feeling for his own “craw” and allowed Mia and her minions free reign because they believe that the Dems would lose power at the next election and Mia would be Prime Minister, and they don’t want to find themselves on Mia’s wrong side. Little do they know that Mia has all wrong sides. For this act of depravity the BLP needs to be consigned to the dustbin of history. Nastiness at its worst.

Maria became ill and those inhuman bastards went about putting plans in place to replace her. One of Mia’s minions, or should I say vultures, was even seen canvassing in Christ Church West in preparation for Maria’s death.

Unfortunately for them Maria survived which disappointed them greatly but their plans were too far advanced to turn back. The grim reaper did not co-operate so the grim Mia’s minions took over. They could not kill her but they did the next best thing- destroy her.

Little things like natural justice would not get in their way. At this level, outside of government, their natural nastiness has come to the fore. Just pray that they don’t form the government. If that ever happens Barbados would sink to an unprecedented low. Look what they are capable of without real power.

15. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

By the way, someone in the BLP paid good money to a person to canvass against George Payne, Kerrie Symmonds and Dale Marshall in the last election campaign and we did not hear of anybody being charged and removed as a result of that treachery.

They went back as far as 2012 to trump up charges against Maria. Why don’t they go back to 2013 to investigate this charge and hold someone accountable for that level of treason against the BLP.

16. Caswell
    That treachery is known to Payne,the two Marshalls including Rommell the political weathercock,to Symmonds,Mia and Cinty.Mamma Mia know too.I wont be surprised if the nemesis Gollop is not fully briefed.When OSA said the party has lost is soul,pay attention.We now know that too.

17. pundeoutsidelookingin Avatar
    pundeoutsidelookingin

Wuh mek she walk out de meeting? I still searching fuh information dat wud tell me WHAT Agard do for the good of the party and her constituents since she was elected but I can’t find um.

18. LT.HORATIO CAINE. Avatar

As far as I am aware it was stated by Gollop, that this decision was not unanimous, he was not at liberty to discuss, the full context of the information he received if would be interesting to find out who was against the expulsion and the level of their seniority in the party.

19. Gabriel November 23, 2015 at 9:38 PM #

“Caswell
    That treachery is known to Payne,the two Marshalls including Rommell the political weathercock,to Symmonds,Mia and Cinty.Mamma Mia know too.I wont be surprised if the nemesis Gollop is not fully briefed.When OSA said the party has lost is soul,pay attention.We now know that too”

Let me re-iterate that in my view and except for a few errors Greenland e.g Mr Arthur managed the economy of the country during trying times exceptionally well and did warn Barbadians before he was kicked out of office of impending economic storms facing Barbados on the horizon; but let me add that If the party has lost its soul then Mr Arthur as party leader for over fifteen years must shoulder the blame if the soul of the party was intact when he assumed leadership.

We continue to allow political tribalism and dislike for this person or that person to cloud our ability to comment rationally on issues. Wasn’t there contentious issues in the party when Mr Arthur was leader as well? Yes, but the difference was that Mr Arthur was not under siege in his leadership by possible ‘Et Tu Brutuses’ as Ms Mottley is.

Was it not Mr Arthur who promoted Mrs Mottley to Deputy Prime Minister and told all and sundry when queried about her removal from Attorney General to Minister of Economic Affairs that he was preparing her for high office and encouraged her to focus on the job at hand and not to be side tracked by the naysayers.

Our politicians like those in the USA need to be held accountable for their actions and statements. Mr Arthur should be called upon to tell the public what has happened since he lost the elections to change his views of Ms Mottley and why the party has lost its soul.

Thousands of persons have lost their investments here in an insurance company by as it turned out foul means and not one person has been held accountable; thousands of dollars have disappeared from the Central Bank of Barbados and not one person has been held accountable. Yet every Wednesday in the c nation you could hear somebody getting locked up for stealing a bottle of rum or tin of corned beef or loitering or a spliff; and yet we continue to bury our heads in the sand and idly pontificate on the waywardness of our youth and lament that the end is near and all that crap forgetting that it is our hypocritical actions – the do as I say and not as I do syndrome-that is causing the youth to lose faith in the system.

Here they are resorting to violence with gay abandon; in other jurisdictions they are joining radical organisations like Isis. The older folk are so fed up they are finding solace in the rantings and ravings of political neophytes like Mr Trump.

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ balance November 23, 2015 at 10:26 PM
    โ€œMr Arthur should be called upon to tell the public what has happened since he lost the elections to change his views of Ms Mottley and why the party has lost its soul.โ€

Spoken like a truly ‘balanced’ political commentator not one consumed with envy and hate bent on some personal vendetta.

Mr. Arthur needs to let the electorate know why he- fully seized with information supporting his claim about Ms. Mottleyโ€™s unfitness to lead either the BLP or the country- immediately gave up the leadership of the same โ€˜lost-soulโ€™ BLP after being beaten in the last general elections by no โ€œgreaterโ€ a joker than JFS aka Fumbling Froon the worst leader Barbados ever produced?

Why did he walk away from his responsibility to shield both the party and the country from the potential machinations of that unsuitable person? What kind of leader is he if he refuses or is unable to fight when the going gets tough or the party suffers political setbacks like losing an election?

If Ms Mottley is the cause of the BLP losing its soul then he must be the devil that bought it.

21. Caswell, your list is very short? What happen to Arthur, Toppin, Holder, Gooding-Edghill, Gill and Santia?

Mia knew if OSA become PM again she would never be PM. She also believed this in 2008 when she campaigned against Mascoll.

Does the rules of the party speak to this kind of behavior?

In her quest to become PM she has over played her hand. What she does not know is that she has a snake in the hen house.

My last question is what happens when Agard takes this matter to court and the court puts a hold on the expulsion of the BLP?

22. When Mr Thompson surreptitiously ousted Mr Mascoll from the leadership of the DLP; he indicated that he wanted to start with a clean slate and those who supported him will feed on the fatted calf. Ms Mottley should take a leaf out of Mr Thompson’s intentions and carry the purge further by moving to have Payne, Toppin, Marshall and Symmonds expelled as well. Right now she has nothing to lose. No sense going into an election without the support of all your candidates. win or lose she should select a team in whom she can perceive to have confidence. For sure neither Marshall nor Symmonds are that strong in their constituencies that they can win without party support.

23. Getting back to the BLP party losing its soul. Perhaps The party began to lose its soul when Mr Arthur was allowed without censure to flout the wishes of the Executive council and run Mr Hamilton Lashley as a candidate even though he was not a member of the party.

24. … and we are to expect “INTEGRITY,TRANSPARENCY,ACCOUNTABILITY AND FREEDOM OF INFORMATION”legislation along with an effective and meaningful Public Accounts Committee and an auditor general with powers to stamp out such evils as bribery, corruption, nepotism,( in great measure, the cause of our very high cost of living), ensuring that our tax dollars are spent wisely and that honesty prevails ! It won’t happen unless and “until Birnam Woods should move to Dunsinane “! Perhaps ,we’d be better off moving to Africa when we receive our “reparations” !

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Xbox November 23, 2015 at 10:59 PM
    โ€œMy last question is what happens when Agard takes this matter to court and the court puts a hold on the expulsion of the BLP?โ€

You are a joker, aren’t you? Can the Court forced a divorced couple to get back together?
    It would be interesting to see if this frivolous and vexatious matter takes precedent over the many pressing matters before the court involving clear breaches of accused persons Constitutional rights like being on remand for 5 years or even Leroy Parris’s claim of financial deprivation.

Ms Agard figuratively walked off the job as a voluntary member of a political party. She has not been ejected from the HoA as the Constitutionally recognised member representing the constituency of Ch Ch West.
    Why would you want to be at a โ€˜partyโ€™ where you are literally not welcomed by the host(s)?
    Ms Agard has not been unfairly dismissed as the holder of some office from which she was earning a living.
    I guess the BLP could also appeal any such decision resulting in the matter ending up before the CCJ 17 years hence leaving Ms Agard to rest in peace.

26. @Miller

You are a joker, arenโ€™t you? Can the Court forced a divorced couple to get back together?

Could it be Agard is willing to commit mata hari to force certain actions henceforth? Just Asking!

27. PROCEDURE FOR DISCIPLINARY HEARING

1. After the National Council is assembled and quorate, the Chair invites the MP and her attorney-at-law to join the meeting.

2. The Chair outlines the procedure as follows at (3) to (10) below.

3. Three charges will be taken together in a group.

4. The General Secretary will read the charges and particulars in the group and then present the evidence including any relevant documents in support of the charges.

5. When the General Secretary concludes his presentation on a group of charges, the MP shall be invited to reply to the charges in the group and provide her defence/explanations to the charges in the group.

6. When all the charges have been presented and responded to, the General Secretary will address the National Council for no more than 20 minutes and shall address the overall charges, including the form of discipline being requested.

7. The MP shall then be invited to respond by way of an address to the National Council for no more than 20 minutes.

8. On conclusion of the MPโ€™s address, her attorney-at-law will be invited to address the National Council for a maximum of 30 minutes.

9. The General Secretary will have a right of reply on any mis-statement or inaccuracy for a maximum of 15 minutes.

10. Thereafter, the General Secretary, the MP and her attorney-at-law will withdraw from the meeting while the National Council deliberates.

11. When the National Council has reached a decision, the General Secretary, the MP and her attorney-at-law shall be invited to rejoin the meeting to hear the decision of the National Council.

Dated this day of 2015

28. @Caswell

Based on your astute comments on this blog I have no doubt that you know where the bodies are buried so I have no hesitation in accepting your narration of the facts.

I wondered what Dr. Agard had done to bring the wrath of the Leader down on her head when others had done more grievous harm to Ms. Mottleyโ€™s career but escaped any long term (at this time) penalty. I called this puppet โ€œtrialโ€ a Bajan version of the Star Chamber (made famous for misuse and abuse of power); trumped up charges with a rigged jury and a predictable outcome.

You reported that Ms. Mottley didnโ€™t do this all on her own she was aided and abetted by the political opportunists who want to be on the Leaderโ€™s good side. What about the role of political commentators like Peter Wickham who was quick to issue a statement on the outcome as if he were one of the combatants in this charade?

29. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Some men want to marry their boyfriends and have their unions recognised in Barbados law. They somehow believe that this would best be achieved if Mia is Prime Minister. With this belief comes some very biased analysis in support of Mia’s actions and also hatred of anyone who opposes her, which passes off as political commentary.

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol!!!!

31. The People’s Democratic Congress (PDC) has officially notified the readership of the blog that it has declared ‘war’ on Mia Amor Mottley, current BLP leader.

Mottley has helped to perpetrate a most fundamental, egregious and sickening wrong and injustice on a citizen of Barbados.

Mottley must NEVER EVER be allowed to become prime minister of any government of this country.

32. PDC
    A party of one, without weapons of war should/ought not to declare war on anyone unless its part of a stand-up comedy act.

PDC like OSA must tell the people of Barbados why Ms Mottley is unsuitable to be the leader of Barbados?? If either cannot or is unwilling then, SHUT TO HELL UP AND PISS OFF.

33. @Green View

PDC like OSA must tell the people of Barbados why Ms Mottley is unsuitable to be the leader of Barbados?? If either cannot or is unwilling then, SHUT TO HELL UP AND PISS OFF.

BU has stated same since Arthur called the now famous press conference on the Hill.

34. balance you are guilty of what you are accusing Mia of ,were you not and still the advisor to the N U p W ,DO recall the advise you gave to suspend the then Treasurer ,may be this will go the Courts having a look at it as it seems to be doing in that case .
    Balance you keep wearing a shirt that can change colours ,RED IS TO the front now and the Blue to the back -btw how the KICK backs coming .

35. With all the political claptrap the political class is able, yet again, to shift the conversation from central issues.

While VERY happy for Rwanda… However, what’s amazing here is the fact that this is a country which was violently torn apart by a horrible civil, less than two and a half decades ago. Yet they have rebounded to this point, whereby they have systematically embraced such a significant alternative energy project… In the mean time, what the hell are WE doing here in the Caribbean…

How Africa’s fastest solar power project is lighting up Rwanda

36. I BELIEVE THE THE BLP IS BIGGER THAN MISS AGARD WHO DOSE SHE FEEL SHE IS SHE CAN DO AS SHE LIKE SAY WHAT SHE WANTS I AGREE WITH TH PARTY AND ITS LEADER AND HALL GOLLOP SHOULD BE SHAME L EASTMOND THE BLP DID ALL THAT THEY COULD FOR HER GOOD RIDDANCE AND ANY OTHERS THAT WANT TO BACK BITE THE BLP

37. Ok Miller….

Meantime over here: http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/11/24/doctor-could-be-headed-to-court/

Miller are you Peter? Peter are you Miller?

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Countries in Africa like Rwanda have faced, famine, horrific genocidal wars, drought, horrific corruption and every adversity that man can throw at them, yet the Caribbean, and Barbados in particular leaders find it difficult to overcome man-made greed, spite, envy, corruption and their DNA tainted treacherous nature for the better of their people and country, so yes indeed…….look at Rwanda.

39. @ David
    Boss, ANY IDIOT can see why Mia should never be leader of Barbados.
    Shiite man, the woman has done NOTHING in 30 years to justify promotion to such responsibility.
    …and she has had MORE opportunities than ANYONE ELSE.

It was the same shiite with Froon….. a career-loser becomes PM and goes on to be the joke leader that takes us to the cliff.
    So what now? ….select another long-term-loser to take us over and out? …steupsss

Only BBs continually accept the WORST possible options as leaders while expecting to see progress…

Even in this issue, you would think that, having HERSELF been picked on by others in the party previously and ACTUALLY kicked out of leadership, that she would now ENSURE that a fair, transparent, legal and impeccable process would be applied to the VERY NEXT PERSON – a woman at that, who suffered the same fate…..
    …but NO, just like the shiite Israelis, who cry eternally about how they were treated by the Nazis – but who now treat the Palestinians EXACTLY how they were treated (if not worse), she has now brought down the hammer on the first victim she could find.

This woman(?) is CLEARLY all about herself and about her perceived ‘right’ to somehow rule Barbados…… JUST AS her friend David Thompson was….

…and she don’t even seem bright enough to learn from his experience.

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

section
    E-publications Live Events Contact Us Nation Publishing

RSS no-image no-image no-image no-image LOGO

LATEST STORIES:
    10-MINUTE MANAGER: Oliver Gale
    Home News CCJ ruling…
    CCJ ruling โ€˜poetic justiceโ€™
    MB,
    Added 23 November 2015
    Print
    18bjornbjerkhamn
    Bjorn Bjerkhamn (FP)

โ€œPOETICโ€ˆJUSTICE!โ€ That is how attorney Barry Gale, QC, has described Bjorn Bjerkhamn having to pay $3 million for The Farm Plantation, which he says he no longer wants, after a 17-year court battle.
    Related articles
    Bjerkhamn back in court
    ‘It’s lifelong’ for Bjerkhamn
    Come again!
    In a written response to THE NATION regarding this latest development, Gale said he was not surprised.
    โ€œIt is ironic, if not poetic justice, however, that in the final analysis, the result of the CCJโ€™s decision is that Mr Bjerkhamn is now obligated to pay Mr (Stephen) Ward approximately $3 million for The Farm Plantation which he no longer wishes.โ€
    Gale noted that he had spoken to Bjerkhamn on several occasions over the years asking him to withdraw his legal challenge . . . but he had been told by Bjerkhamn that โ€œif he could get the plantation for $1.3 million, then why should he not proceed to try and get it for that priceโ€. (MB)

Definitely poetic justice, greedy pig…lol

See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/74768/ccj-ruling-poetic-justice#sthash.ycVMGHW7.dpuf

41. The govt working hard on creating jobs and the Mottley crew working hard to create mischief

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac November 24, 2015 at 9:14 AM

Government creating jobs! You mean trying to replace a few of the thousands of jobs that were lost during the last 7 years.

The private sector “create” jobs. Can we assume the government has put on hold its plans to ‘restructure’ the public sector especially its statutory bodies?

43. #vacillating
    The once corrupt, vindictive and dictatorial the Rt Hon Owen Seymour Arthur as accused, tried and sentenced in BU court and the electorate (according to some) is now Jesus. Dr.Agard who as a member of the Opposition was described as useless is now Merkel in the making. The constitutional experts arnd guardians loudly applauded when in their opinion “politically appointeed” Edghill and Peter Scott got their walking papers, Scott it is alleged got his on the ABC highway. Yet these constitution thumpers are busy defending the epitome of political appointments–candidature in an election.
    Ironically, or interestingly depending on one’s perspective, Dr. Agard declared publicly she was not working with her executive but lathered in self-praise for doing so with Stephen Lashley. Who would more undermine her, the enemy within or outside? After all Verla is a blue eye girl.

44. Yesterday our esteemed and Honourable PM Freundel Stuart was busy focusing on delivering another promise as he participated in the ground breaking ceremony of the rebuiling and construction of the Sam Lords Castle.
    A project which would generate jobs and add to more finacial support for farmers.
    On the other hand the Blp leadership Mia Mottley was being downgraded to junk status across the political landscape of barbados for her mishandling of the Agard debacle

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Enuff November 24, 2015 at 9:23 AM
    โ€œIronically, or interestingly depending on oneโ€™s perspective, Dr. Agard declared publicly she was not working with her executive but lathered in self-praise for doing so with Stephen Lashley. Who would more undermine her, the enemy within or outside? After all Verla is a blue eye girl.โ€

Ms Agard has literally scuttle any chances of her being reelected as the parliamentary representative for Ch Ch West. She will not be replacing Verla unless Verla is sent to the St. John riding to replace the Thompson dynasty.

There is no way she will be running on a DLP ticket unless she is sent to run against Santia Bradshaw or Trevor Prescod.

BTW, what would Ms Agard be seeking from the Court as damages for her ‘involuntary’ ejection from the BLP. A public apology from the leadership?

46. @Enuff

Love your spinโ€ฆโ€ฆ. But what do you think of Caswellโ€™s initial submission?

47. Would some body tell George Belle and other political pundits of the BLP that focusing on Agards future should be of no concern
    What Agarad been able to do is draw the attention necessary on how the political affairs of the blp party carries punishing laws and an individual can be easily expelled for speaking out without giving a fair trail.
    It is also mindboggling to hear Mottley’s response when questions concerning the makeup of the council was forward to her
    As a scholar of justice one would think that her first rule of justice would be fairness and looking beyond yardfowl politics in order to be recognized as a decisive leader.

48. The only thing better than removing a mischief maker, is helping and hoping to locate the mischief maker in the bosom of your enemy. Dr. Agard would fit nicely into the DLP, either on or off the front benches.
    The only problem with this strategy is it would require FS to make a decision, and we all know how that goes so maybe the focus should really be on encouraging CS as everyone in Barbados know he is really the one who calls the shots, FS has no power and even less choice one CS makes a political decision for the DLP.

49. It is my understanding that the disadvantged Dr Agard posted on facebook some rather lurid insinuations relating to her embattled party leader’s sexual orientation.
    Strange i have not heard any crocodile tears about this insensitiveness from those who were quick to admonish Bushie for referring to the esteemed President of the Senate as blind.

50. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac November 24, 2015 at 10:03 AM
    “As a scholar of justice one would think that her first rule of justice would be fairness and looking beyond yardfowl politics in order to be recognized as a decisive leader”

As a scholar of justice??

We all thought, according to you and the consortium, Ms Mottley was (up to 2 months ago) a certified fraud pretending to be quack lawyer. Has she managed to obtain the legal training certificate over the Internet in a matter of weeks?