Jihadi John
Jihadi John

The world is looking on in horror at an act of terrorism in Paris, France that has seen 43 people reported dead so far. Surely a heinous act against humanity. […]Speculation is rife ISIS is the group behind the act which has forced the French government to close its borders.

377 responses to “Terror in Paris, France”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The French were even more brutal they were put in cages as curiosities pre Josephine Baker, et al. But good entertainment trumped brutality when the 70s and 80s arrived. Different era.

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

We all know the continued displays of ignorance and racism still being displayed by America against their own people these. But don’t for one moment believe that the French are not even more ignorant and racist.

3. David, the world is in this predicament because of the white man’s potential for f..king up everything he puts his hands on.

Please excuse my gutter language, but it is best PG, Lawson and Moneybrain, hears the truth for a change.

4. The tragedy which occurred in France in Friday should force us as a global community to make better decisions to make the world a better place, instead we perpetuate the model that exist designed to further polarize. This is not about a pissing contest.

5. Well Well

Despite your analysis, history can testify to the fact that the French have thus far lived out the true meaning of their creed: liberty, equality, fraternity and brotherhood, than America has live up to the perennial-dictum: we holds these truths to be self-evidence, that every man is endowed by His creator with certain allienable rights and among them are life, liberty and the pursue of happiness.

It was not truth for the black man in America because the Constitution was written for the white man and him alone.

6. Dompy wrote David, the world is in this predicament because of the white man’s potential for f..king up everything he puts his hands on.

Please excuse my gutter language, but it is best PG, Lawson and Moneybrain, hears the truth for a change.

Domps really? Everything works so smoothly in China, India, Pakistan, Indonesia, Thailand etc etc(I would have said Africa but U would say that Whitey is to blame for that).

It is convenient to blame Whitey and the Whiteys are far from perfect BUT ALL HUMANS have the same bad tendencies! Bim under Black rule was suppose to be paradise? When is that due to start? Only for Pols and the well connected? Some clown will pop up and say that White Bajans started the corruption by paying off the Pols —–NO! It was and is EXTORTION from those in higher office!

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Although…fugging up everything, as you so succinctly put it can be attributed to man, white, brown, black and in between, making them clearly destructive to their own environment. The Algerians, which are Northern Africans and other Africans living in France, born in France will beg to differ from your analysis….it all sounds and looks really good on paper, same words vomited by the forefathers in the US but the reality, dompey, is always quite different..

8. @WW&C
    Unlike u i have no time to waste busting my brains trying to solve international problems
    It is what it is and there is not a dam thing you can do about it

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well Well & Consequences November 15, 2015 at 1:44 PM

We can see from your posts that you have a special beef with the French and their colonial atrocities. We also notice you make no mention of the Italians, Spanish and Portuguese.

Are you aware that people born in the French overseas departments (e.g. Martinique and Guadeloupe in the Caribbean) are considered to be French citizens and entitled to all the rights and responsibilities as those born say in Lyons?

Which would you prefer? King Louis X1V Code Noir or Willie Lynch’s manual for controlling slaves practised to a ‘T’ in Barbados or Jim Crow laws of 19th & 20th Century America
    or even the more recent Apartheid laws of South Africa?

We are sorry to say that neither Paul Robeson nor Freda Josephine McDonald would support your view of the French.

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol!!!

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Miller…the Portugese chistophrer columbus and his demons, Spanish and Italians, started the mess that has expanded to monstrous proportions. Their excuse was that they were discoverers back then it was the new fangled word for common thief, unfortunately it has all evolved and continues to evolve every few decades….at the end of the day they are all brutal and will continue to be that way into infinity, of course their excuse will continue to be….that its the nature of man.

AC….why I laughed is because I know if you tried you will burst a brain vessel..lol

12. WW&c

U get here and pontificate by use of conjecture trying protray some kind of pseudo intellectual which you are not.
    What happened in France and other countries that have been struck by the dreaded beast call revenge will continue to occur until govts stop sticking there rear ends in other countries policies in order to construct self gain
    And it does not matter what the average guy thinks
    To them it is war and with war humans would become collateral damage
    As for me i stay off course when the bullets fly
    Self presevation is my first and last choice.
    Not sitting here bemoaning what if

13. WW

Forgive me but Christopher Colon was born in Genoa, Italy.

The Portugese started the search for the ocean route to the Spice Islands under Prince Henry the Navigator and so they went down the coast of Africa under the captaincy of Bartholemew Diaz and Vasco Da gama.

14. @MB

Chinas discoveries and before them were the Olmecs

http://www.gavinmenzies.net/china/about/

15. Did Caricom condemn the killings in Africa? Just checking.

https://www.facebook.com/coopmed/posts/10207449921861621

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Moneybrain….that’s why I included the whole lot, blessedly, I understand that the propaganda is re chris colon, no longer taught in the schools in Bim.

AC…like Alvin, you just never get it, there is no might have been or what if, there is just continuation of a cycle at all costs to everyone else, the reason why those who descended always aspire to remain 10 steps ahead so folks like you will never ever get the ability to catch up or understand.

17. @ww&c

Girl get u a life steupse .Alright for u show off your past and present historical knoweldge but when is all said and done the business of these govts is to seeve and protect the business of big corporations and have very little to do with serving and protecting the lives of the little guy
    What good outside of gab have you contributed to any govt worldwide
    Do u really think that your voice matters .Howmany innoncent lives have been lost and will continue to be lost in this world of terror

18. We in the UK have been witnessing over the last 20 years, plus, a sizeable growth in the number of people who have been converting to Islam. Amongst this group is a large number of Caribbean males. Some of them have made a conscious decision to convert from Christianity to Islam after having carried out extensive research. Whilst others, I would say the majority, converted to Islam whilst serving time in prison.

My friend, the UK is a dangerous place for a black male. Their levels of prison incarceration are excessively high. The UK has a system which excels in keeping our people downtrodden. Plus too many of us are the products of socially destructive unions. Most of these young men remain convince that Islam has brought meaning to their life. If this is so we are in for big problems. Our Afro-Caribbean culture has failed the test.

Is it any different within the Caribbean region?

19. Vincent, I read the 1421 book years ago. Dont forget the Vikings went over to Newfoundland, and NE US in like 913. Vineland they called the region. I dont know if the Mayans did much seafaring but do we really know.

The “Church” did much to retard exploration both Geographically and Scientifically.

20. @ David, “Will it make a difference?”

Yes it will…… It will make the French people “feel a little better”.

Let us wait and see if a stray missile finds Assad.

21. Moneybrain

I have you read the two books called: Slavery and Capitalism by Dr Eric Williams, and Charcoal and Cinnamon by Claudette Williams as of yet?

Well in Claudette Williams book, she contends that prior to European Chattel Slavery the black race was viewed quite favourably by all, until racist literature started emerging after the introduction of the evil institution of slavery.

She even went back to Greek literature to illustrated this point, which took me by surprised after being taught the very oppose in school, and from read various authorities historical research on this very issue.

22. @Hants

Has it made a difference by taking out Gaddafi, Sadam and others?

23. @ David the average French person will want revenge. Plain and simple.

24. @Hants

Vengeance is mine …

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David November 15, 2015 at 7:08 PM

Mon Dieu! That was quick and efficient.
    Don’t you find it strange that this Western country can, all of a sudden, so easily detect and destroy terrorist training camps so efficiently?
    But what better way to have a dog quickly put down than when it bites its own master.

We shall see if the powers-that-be would go the whole hog by cutting off all financial, material and military support to these so-called terrorists with or without the support of Saudi Arabia and other Islamic states prepared to turn a blind eye.

26. @Miller

Yes it is a surprise the French were able to spot targets so quickly when the lament of the US is that many sorties have been returning to base unable to find an elusive ISIL target.

27. @Miller and David, the French do not care about killing “innocent bystanders”.

This is pure retaliation.

28. Don’t worry Hants, BC is coming!

https://youtu.be/7CSCI-C1N_o

29. @Miller, as usual yours is an astute observation but I suggest that as complex and intriguing as it is that @Hants’ remarks are more on point.

They (the West alliance) always knew about the camps etc but they were concerned about collateral damage previously…now the French say sweetly en Francais ‘up yours’.

No longer is collateral damage relevant. The President clearly said on Saturday. We Will Be Ruthless.

Remember also that drone strike just a few days before that took out Jihadi John in the same ISIS commandeered town of Raqqa. So as one commentator noted it certainly seemed that the intelligence gathering was finally getting up to scratch. T

Lots of tragic multi-death tit-for-tats upcoming unfortunately. And frankly, wills and last wishes docs should be updated and finalized forthwith by people like me — just in case!

That commentator, quoting Churchill, also described this situation as the ‘end of the beginning’. So onward, let the beginning unravel.

Unavoidable as this is.

30. @millertheanunnaki November 15, 2015 at 1:33 AM “is whether or not the ‘institution’ is in receipt of State funding. And if it is in receipt of State funds, don’t you consider it to be a duplication of educational effort and wastage of scarce State resources given the many educational institutions that already exist to service the surrounding communities?”

Don’t know if the school is in receipt of state funding. But if the school receives state funds, so what? Don’t the Muslims in Barbados pay taxes too? and are therefore entitled to receive state funding just like any other private religious school? When I go to pay my taxes nobody asks me what is my religion. And when I go to pay my taxes I see people dressed in the Islamic way paying their taxes too.

Is it a duplication of the state’s resources? Yes

But no more so than if St. Winifred’s, St. Gabriels, St. Patricks or the 7th Day Adventist school receives state funding.

If you plan to exclude some people from receiving state funding than you must find a way to exempt them for paying taxes to the state of Barbados too.

And that would be a real, real foolish thing to do.

31. @lawson November 15, 2015 at 10:17 AM . “There may even be a job for a party hack with no real skills and a utopic idea of the world we live in like yourself oops sorry that is taken for the next 4 years.”

You Harperites lost the election.

Put on ya big boy sliders and quit yer b1tch1ng.

32. @chad99999 November 15, 2015 at 10:55 AM “We must stop with the Western propaganda. Stop it. I do not take a position on the ongoing war between the West and Islam. Personally, I prefer to live in the West but I acknowledge that a corrupt lifestyle, celebration of homosexuality, abortion for convenience.”

So Chad you think that corruption, homosexuality and abortion are “Western vices”

So when an unmarried Saudi princess becomes pregnant what does she do? Does she raise the little bastard, or do her parents take her to the best European doctors who do an abortion and a re-virgination?

I tell you that where ever female virginity is very highly valued, there are doctors on stand by to recreate virgins for idiots just like you.

Or are you so silly to believe that none of the 500 million Muslim woman has ever had sex before marriage?

If you believe that I have a bridge in Brooklyn that I want to sell ta ya.

You think that there are no homosexuals in the Middle East? I can assure you that there have always been homosexuals in the Middle East and that there will always be homosexuals in the Middle East. So when young men in there mid teens to mid twenties can’t get any pokey ((because female virginity is so highly valued (what do you think that these young men do (to each other?). If you don’t know the answer to this question ask any of our fellas who have spent some time at Glendairy or Dodds (or at an all male boarding school)

And with all that oil money knocking ’bout in the Middle East you really so foolish to believe that nobody get their hands greased and dirty?

How old are you chad99999?

This is a big people blog ya know.

33. chad99999 November 15, 2015 at 10:55 AM “radical feminism”

Dear chad99999:

What is radical feminism?

And can you compare and contrast it with radical masculinism?

Uh waiting pun ya chad99999.

34. @Dompey November 15, 2015 at 1:08 PM “even going as far as to cohabited as well as to conjugated with the native populations.”

Dear Dompey:

Because the Frenchmen fcuked the native women or as you call it cohabited an conjugated with them it does not mean that the native women always or ever consented. I can assure you that nuff, nuff native women and nuff nuff black women (girls really) were raped by your kindly Frenchmen.

35. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon November 15, 2015 at 9:12 PM
    “Don’t know if the school is in receipt of state funding. But if the school receives state funds, so what? Don’t the Muslims in Barbados pay taxes too? and are therefore entitled to receive state funding just like any other private religious school?”

Is Barbados with an aging population and zero growth birthrate short of primary school places?
    Why should the State pay for snobbery? Why should the State fund the education of children whose parents don’t want them to mix with “ordinary” children whether the children be at St. Gabriels, 7th Day Adventists or at the Raelian secular school of atheism?

By all means have your private (segregated) education but not to be underwritten by the State.
    Let the parents with their perceived socially superior children pay the full cost of their brats’ education.

Here are a few more questions you and your mates need to address:
    Can a child from a non-believing household attend the covert Madrasa on Passage Road and would be allowed to bring to school pork sausages and cutters for lunch?

Are boys and girls allowed to mingle and mix to prepare them for a world of equal opportunity and which frowns upon gender discrimination and religious intolerance?

Over to you, SS, for the time being.

36. I don’t know the answers to your questions as neither, my grandparents, parents, siblings, myself or my children have ever attended any private school anywhere.

We all think that in public elementary, secondary and college/university education is better.

But some tax paying parents believe differently.

37. But if tax money goes to some private schools it is only fair that tax money should go to all.

Or to none.

However please bear in mind that I am NOT an advocate for private school education.

Neither am I an advocate for religious schools.

None of our family has ever attended a private or a religious school.

We are all old fashioned socialists.

My children who know me very well think that I am a Communist…and maybe I am.

38. @millertheanunnaki November 15, 2015 at 10:59 PM “Why should the State pay for snobbery?”

Why indeed?

But I hear that there are still private wards at the QEH and that even way back when there were private wards at the old general hospital.

Not that I would know this for sure because I have never been on a private ward.

I pay my taxes and I use the publicly funded service.

39. SS maybe you can get a selfie with trudeau its all the rage, now is the time for Barbados to get on the gravy train free money for the next 4 years. The only way a change in govt affects me is when I go to the states for golf it is going to be a lot tougher they saw us as a way for undesirables to enter before now I wouldn’t be surprised if the only way to get across the border will be with a police record check and a testimonial from at least one rabbi

40. When one is crtical of freedom of movement one must not distance themselves or lost sight of the fact that freedom of movement which we once take for granted is under attack also by terrorist groups .
    The fact being that without a privileged to exercise that movement the terroist groups will over take because we have allowed their actions to drive us into a fear and a weakened state of mind where all prefers to hide and retreat given these groups another advantage of going about there ghastly actions with limited fear of being seen
    The fact that these groups can counteract technology is sufficient prove that more eyes are necessary around the world and the only way to provide is by the freedom of movement

41. David November 15, 2015 at 5:18 PM #
    Did Caricom condemn the killings in Africa? Just checking.
    ……………………………………………………………………..
    Probably not as readily as they would send off a cable of sympathy to the French Government.

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Traveling will become a humbug for a long time.

43. One might want to argue that freedom of movement is a vehicle by which the terrorist can use to be easily transported
    Although that might be of high and slightly plausible concerns one should first weigh the benefits of fr÷dom of movement which serves all well against the activities of terroism and there inabilty to travel at free will
    The truth of the matter that world wide there are more terrorist activities pre-empted because of govt security than those which we hear or see
    An attack on freedom of movement goes against a Constituional privileged
    What next ? Should all society cower in fear and give up such a privilege because those who delivers harm wants to take that special privilege away
    Dare i say not for that would be a declaration of war by those who seeks to do harm in return byour cowardice to surrender

44. @Well Well

Correct, what will happen is that screening will add to time to process immigration documents and travel. The lawyer of complexity here is that we have nationals who for a price is will to be coopted by handlers located hundred of miles away.

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It will not be pretty. The inconvenience will be joined by many delays and by a financial rise in everything because as you rightly said handlers and additional employees using new agencies with different names to combat every shadow, then all the idiots are crawling out of their hole.

American candidates are already calling for all types of bizarre, costly retaliations that will set countries back to post George Bush Iraq war and it’s aftermath. Jeb Bush calling to send 100K troops to Syria, as though he is paying for it, Trump calling for closing of mosques, because he more than likely does not know that mosques are covered under the constitution. IT’s turning into a real cock-up.

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/king-conservatives-hit-politicizing-paris-attacks-article-1.2436423

One ignorant soul in Waterloo Ontario stoned a Hindi property, because they don’t know there is a difference between the two religions. A real disaster.

46. “Mohammed is most popular name for baby boys in London

Mohammed is now the most common name for baby boys born in London and three other English regions, official Government figures have shown.” (15 Sep 2009)

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/religion/6194354/Mohammed-is-most-popular-name-for-baby-boys-in-London.html