Jihadi John
Jihadi John

The world is looking on in horror at an act of terrorism in Paris, France that has seen 43 people reported dead so far. Surely a heinous act against humanity. […]Speculation is rife ISIS is the group behind the act which has forced the French government to close its borders.

377 responses to “Terror in Paris, France”

1. This is so horrible!! Smh here watching the CNN coverage. Imagine what those hostages and their families are going through!

2. We will hear renewed cries from the ideologues and the naive – Terrorism will NOT defeat democracy!

3. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Travel to and from Western countries would now become a living nightmare.

4. This is another 911. Travel will be disrupted as airport security is increased.

5. David you are very cynical tonight!!! The fact is that the processes in place to combat terrorism are as effective as they can be, considering we can never know every suspect.

Remember that failed bomb attempt in Times Square, NY a few years back. He failed because of equipment problems only.

Life MUST go on after every attack. Every one. Terror, like rampant crime or drugs cannot win.

As @Miller alluded to these acts propel politicians who rail against refugee safe-havens or stricter immigration rules closer to victory….here comes Pres Trump!!!!

It also gives the authorities the ‘right’ to enforce ‘Patriot Act’ type mandates and a lot of people get caught up in warrant-less phone taps, arrest and seizure etc. That of course can be a scary process re privacy but yet it SAVES lives.

Cue Dr GP and his biblical guidance…the end times are nigh!

6. Trudeau to address Canadians 2 minutes from now.

7. This is horribly sad.

Unfortunately, Bushie also felt horribly sad a few years ago when France enthusiastically led in the destruction of Libya….’cause the Bushman understands KARMA….

These cycles of violence will get us all nowhere …very quickly.
    And “nowhere” is not going to be a very nice place.

8. Fighting terrorism is not as easy, decisive and clean cut as fighting an all out war, where the enemy,and territory generally, are clearly defined.
    Heck,man it took one of the most efficient armies of this world , 38 long damn bloody years , with upwards of 30,000 men on the ground,at one time in Northern Ireland, before it took a leaf out of the American’s book,and made a strategic withdrawal, leaving it to the politicians to give in to the terrorists demands. Last Saturday a British Soldier,a paratrooper, was arrested on a charge of murder for an incident,commonly referred to as ‘Sunday Bloody Sunday” which took place 43 years ago , in 1972, in Londonderry/Derry.
    Meanwhile some of the murdering terrorists,who were leaders in the PIRA, like Gerry Adams and Martin McGuinness are now high flying politicians, given immunity by the British Government, if not Prime Minister David Cameron.
    As our own PM once said, the Political Class look after its own. That Paratrooper should have become a politician.

9. The Islamic State (ISIS) and Its “State Sponsors” Must Be Indicted for “Crimes against Humanity”

ISIL militants have repeatedly uploaded footage of executions of their prisoners on the Internet. In some of those videos, captives are run over by a tank, or dragged behind a speeding car, some victims were burned alive, blown up, beheaded or had their throats cut. It’s clear that we are witnessing a barbaric rendition of the Nazi’s atrocities, even a bold attempt to surpass them.

The same uncontrolled violence has been applied to those ISIL militants that have fled the field of battle, as was the case with the recent execution of deserters in the northeastern Iraqi city of Baij

There’s little doubt that the so-called Islamic State, a self-proclaimed, unrecognized quasi-state with its Sharia “capital” in the occupied Syrian city of Raqqa, is one of the most significant threats to global security. In just three years these terrorists have managed to capture vast areas in Iraq and Syria. In addition, they’ve been trying to expand their influence into the countries of North Africa, namely in Libya, Central Asia, the Caucasus and other regions. According to various estimates, in June 2015, the Islamic State occupied the territory of some 300,000 square kilometers with a population of around 8 million people, mainly composed of Sunnis. Back in May of this year ISIL controlled 50% of Syria’s territory and 40% of Iraq’s territory.

Neither Al-Qaeda, nor any other known terrorist group has such a complex organizational structure. In fact, the Islamic State has a lot of attributes of a real state, with its own income, social support programs, propaganda machine and rigid control over its occupied lands.

http://www.globalresearch.ca/the-islamic-state-isis-and-its-state-sponsors-must-be-indicted-for-crimes-against-humanity/5488725

10. de Ingrunt Word November 13, 2015 at 9:01 PM #

RE Cue Dr GP and his biblical guidance…the end times are nigh!

I POSTED A RELEVANT TEXT FROM 2 TIMOTHY 3
    IT HAS BEN REMOVED

11. I may never travel again. I am tired of being feeled up by complete strangers.

That said all problems in the world are caused/have always been caused by those misogynistic religions Judiasm, Christianity, Islam, all born in the Middle East.

It has always been so.

12. Stupid men and their stupid religions.

13. Sorry ! to hear about the lives lost but here on BU any news is better than having to read the 24 hr, repeats of Cahill almost made me want to say what a breathe of,,,,,,,,,,,,but can.t under the sad and gruesome circumstances happening in Paris
    Rather instead say “Jesus take the wheel” for mankind is riding an out of control chariot racing downhill to a fiery grave,

14. Stupid men and their stupid religions.
    ………………………………………………………………..
    If not religion ,some other causes would be found to launch their crusade. A reporter once asked a member of a bloody terrorist organisation, if they would call it day, if the government of the day had acceded to their demands. The terrorist answered that they would find some other cause to continue the struggle.

15. ac November 13, 2015 at 10:59 PM #

Sorry ! to hear about the lives lost but here on BU any news is better than having to read the 24 hr, repeats of Cahill almost made me want to say what a breathe of,
    …………………………………………………………………………………………
    Even to harbour those thoughts at this time, is verY callous indeed. As the yanks would say you are one sick MF

16. Barbados recently passed the terrorism Act and one lawyer BLP member Abrahams had a very clever defense in favor of the terrorist using the legal arm ascribed to personnel rights of an individual which should be applied to terrorist.
    Verla Depezia profoundly diffuse and dismissed his arguments as baseless with legal expertise criticism attaching and binding all the tenets of criminal law which applies to those who are accused of a crime giving an overabundance of protection to those accused of terrorist activity

17. @ colonel LOL calling me sick does not make me wake up everday feeling sick if not for the many times i have been so diagnosed on BU i would have been dead by now ,.

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I say, bring on more Cahill dialogue, another type of terrorism against the taxpayers.

19. Georgie Porgie

“The end times are nigh”

I question your judgment on this one because there have been times in our human history and in our own lifetime for that mater, where we have made the same prognosication and it never materialized.

Now I am quite sure we can all agree on the fact that in our modern times, we are witnessing a moral-desiccation unprecedented in the history of human affairs, but must we always attribute this moral -decadence to a prophetic-revelation?

There hasn’t been a period in our lifetime since the 1960’s where we have witnessed the unprecedented violance, political assassinations, racial-discrimination, youth rebellion against the established orthodoxy, the drug culture and all it represented, the vietnam war, the Kennedy, King, Malcolm X, Robert Kennedy, Megger Everittes, the Black panthers, assassinations, the Black Liberation Organization attacks on the white police establishments/ Angela Davis, coupled with Mason’s killings etc.

A social upheaval unheard of since the 1960’s, and because the Islamic extremists declared war on the West, we somehow attributes or equates they actions to the end of the world scenario?

20. Deek Jackson of The FKN News brings an ISIS update (Warning, contains swearing, so wear a headset or adjust the volume as necessary for your surroundings.):

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ islandgirl

What is this life if full of care we have no time to stand and stare?

Fifty minutes of a particle of x,y,z,t to come to the realization that you and I and my neighbours are the problem and have and will always be the problem

Observe how so many profound perspectives were offered by practioners of Faiths which now war across the face of this world, which only mirrors the different yet similarly warring political social and cultural wars we engage in, but observe how each and all of them interacted so peacefully and how each man and woman was allowed to voice their belief.

And yes, one can say that a talk show is just only that, designed to tease these moments of interest for one hou but Life cannot and does not permit such orchestrated discourse filtered by a skillful presenter, under the watchful eye of BBC security

One thing that the ole man gleaned from the encounter was/is that most of the souls there, specifically those who spoke, were people of profound levels of education and experience and because of that education, coupled with a humility to entertain another viewpoint, they were able to discuss what it the substance of wars.

Do you think that an equitable discussion, on such a subject matter, or any such topic, could ensue here in Barbados?

And having ensued how has the world of intolerance and discrimination changed?

Man is the most unkind species on this planet and “it angered GOD that He had made man in the earth, and it grieveth GOD in his heart…”

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Green Monkey

Your Goatherder Army video is so true yet sad.

It is regrettably called Supporting Armaments Sales for US bullet and gun manufacturers

Much like The US Peace Corps was once the sales force for US farming equipment across the world we now have Bullets-R-Us and yearly targets to reach.

Unfortunately we at the Pentagon did not anticipate the economic hardship and the mass migration that would ensue any how this precipitates the Nostradamic prediction “Because of French discord and negligence, an opening shall be given to the Mohammedans., The land and sea of Siena will be soaked in blood, and the port of Marseilles covered with ships and sails…” In keeping with the Revelations of the Christians

This generally ensues when I am interested in my company’s financials as opposed to the lives of the rainbow coalition goatherders children

Note the outpourings of grief and sympathy for the Parisienne dead today but who gives a shyte about the little black girls that the Boko Haram kidnapped these 365 days ago, and in this you understand which skin colour matters most.

Watch what happens when you kill white people in their civilized theatres…

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

All those dudes are monsters created by the West, jehadi john is/was british. Someone supplies them with guns, bombs, money. Live by the bomb, die by the bomb. When you check the backgrounds of most, they had ivy league educations, higher education. Someone is funding terroism and it will not be the first time.

24. @PUDRYR

Glad you commented it first because if BU had then the usual vitriol about being a racist blog would have ensued. Remember the ficus of media attention when the Ebola virus encroached on ‘white space’?

25. Interesting to gain insight from the many comments being posted. What is interesting is the inability – leading to frustration – by academics as they try to rationalize the motivation behind the terror incident last night in Paris. BU finds it interesting also the focus on beefing up security. How can you defend against something you cannot see?

26. “How can you defend against something you cannot see?”

Religious people do this all the time David!

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well Well & Consequences November 14, 2015 at 6:33 AM #
    “All those dudes are monsters created by the West, jehadi john is/was british. Someone supplies them with guns, bombs, money. Live by the bomb, die by the bomb.”

Very enlightened observation! Will we soon be witnessing similar carnage on the streets of some British city? The London Underground and Bus carnage is still fresh in the memory of the British.

How can a so-called amorphous group using the latest in modern communications technology but with a’ values’ system firmly rooted in a society from the Middle Ages be so powerful as to engage the armies of the Mighty USA, Western Europe and its allies and now the great Russian Bear; all of whom it took to combine to defeat the Nazis.

Here we have a group of religious nutters who cannot even put together a Chinese-made bicycle or to ‘wrought’ a simple fork to grow their own food but have clear access to the latest weaponry and military materiel. How is financially backing these so-called terrorists?

Who is providing them with food and water and petrol? Who is providing them with equipment, ammunitions and other vital supplies to make Rommel’s army look like a bunch of English-made toy soldiers from the battle of Balaclava?
    Is it the capitalist Chinese, the rich Saudis and their ME friends, the Israelis, Western arms manufacturers and traders or is it the hypocritical Russians?

When the dust from the Saudi desert is settled the only “real” fundamentalist Muslims left to benefit are those who would now have access to an overabundance of young females left without husbands or potential male suitors. At least the remaining males wouldn’t have to die to go to heaven to be given 7 (??) wives and concubines. It will soon be heaven on earth for this group of religious crackpots.

Not only is religion the opiate of the stupid masses but it can also be the cyanide pill for madmen expecting to be enlisted in the army of a madder god.

28. @Miller

Even if the picture you painted is true, all you have done is to further expose how difficult the problem will be to solve. In Europe where multicultural societies have taken root the Moslem and other ethnic groups maintain a way of life that conflicts with the secular world. We will see many more of these terror acts as societies continue to crumble.

29. St George's Dragon Avatar

The Nation’s news priorities are clear this morning. Page 5 – many dead in gun and bomb attacks in Paris. Page 1 – full page picture of girl holding large pumpkin.
    I think the Nation takes the pumpkin.

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Blogmaster

I will answer your questing from a few other perspectives which will become evident in the coming days

“How can you defend yourself against something that you cannot see?”

From an operational point of view the question that you have posed is now causing the French Authorities, and the international community, a serious concern

All of the attackers were “rigged” to explode (themselves?) and to obliterate their identities and retard ongoing investigations. (There is a subtlety in explode and explode themselves)

While this nuance might not have been disclosed yet, given the single gunman at the theatre who was unable to blow up himself, what is out front is the (self inflicted?) blasts and its difference from the Charlie Incident.

What is also very disconcerting about this act when taken in the context of Islam, and what we can see, is the conviction?, or is that calculation with with they put aside their ““shahada, Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji’un or verily we belong to Allah, and truly to Him shall we return” and performed this act.

Is Self Immolation at variance to shahada? The respective intelligence think tanks must be abuzz right now

To the security agencies, across the rest of the EU, and worldwide, theirs is a real and present concern since this act, without an examination of the scene, and intelligence per the type of explosives, the act(s) of 7 detonations, self detonations or remote, in either case, confirms that there are others who remain on the ground.

Now here is the thing, depending on how these explosions were initiated, that will speak of the level of the players who remain alive.

Yes, I know dat de ole man din dey but, when it is confirmed that the 8th man had a vest, the question(s) will be why did the last vest not go off? did it malfunction, was it electronically jammed by the French elite forces, what was the sequence in which the attackers were terminated? was he killed before he had a chance to self detonate or after they detected the microwave signals?

Why do we erroneously believe that this is not something that we “cannot see?”

The United Nations has redefined the “Basic Basket of Goods” to include a cell phone!! Imagine that a cell phone, so even the poorest goatherder in Sudan, can see the prolific waste effected in the 1st world countries, every day while that goatherder is faced with the desolation of famine pestilence and living in tents in war torn habitations. Ergo the deluge of immigrants on Europe at today

What is there that we “cannot see” about this?

What if this is an act of desperation of a government that ingeniously thinks up a way, much like the Twin Towers, to engender such public outcry to ensure its longevity? Much like DownLowe and AC are trying to do with Mottley’s LSC certification…ooops that is not in the same league is it…sorry

And what if it is an act of retribution regarding what *** sees as *** involvement in ***?

How can we defend ourselves against this thing that we purported “cannot see” by adopting the stance that “I am my Brother’s Keeper” and doing everything to ensure that the “GOD in me” respects the “GOD in you” and doing everything in our individual power so that that GODHEAD shines in the Holy Mountain of GOD ( a theme that is common to most religions of the world)

31. To the members of the BU family in Europe, be safe!

Breaking news: Gatwick terminal evacuated during gun scare

32. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ St George’s Dragon

You clearly have no idea as to what goes into using Quark Expres to layout a Newspaper at 10 p.m. when all of the senior editors and layout staff have gone home!!

Let that pumpkin be a lesson to you that Barbados is a backwoods territory where very few people have the skill or the understanding to align a newspaper and keep the advertisements on the respective pages where they are able to secure the fees that their subscribers paid for.

Why do you think it was so easy for Sankey Price to put his lascivious picture of the two schoolchildren cavorting ON THE BACK PAGE!!

They will have it covered much better on Sunday since the Editor and the Software users have been summoned to work today

33. @PUDRYR

Your analysis needs to probe even deeper. These are Europeans involved in the terror attacks. Non secular beings who were raised in Europe with strong links to the ‘fight’ thousands of miles away. How can you defends against something that is real yet you cannot see in a multicultural society that is a way of life. The ussue as BU sees it is that the EU likes to boast of multiculturalism but have little idea who to melt stark differences at the fringe. islandgal hope this comment answers your question. This is real and not faith based.

34. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

DE Ole Man will axe de two questions that I am sure that all of wunna is is soon gine to axe.

Given the global state of affairs as such relates to airport and seaport security, does Erine Griffith Chief Immigration Officer, ingrunt as she is, and her cohort of “I pun duty pun Suday at 10 p.m. bring in you 16 suitcases Miss Ram” staff have the capacity to address this type of sophistication of terrorist movements that these fellows are capable of??

Whu after all only jes de udder day dem method of addressing de fack dat dere was a shortage in E/D forms was to turn way all de flights coming to Barbados?

And de nex bigger question.

Whu ef two uh Miss Ram cousins or dem friends uh Suleman decide tuh bull rush Parliament Tuesday, wid some AK46’s (we is a backward peeple so we ent got 47’s yet doah, effing dem was to go to Crab Hill St. Lucy de druglords would gi dem some AK48’s) is we police or de Defense Force fellows capable uh mobilizing and overpowering uh couple terrorists?

Now we isnt talking bout Slit Eye Adriel Nitwit Laws tuh lock dem up, we talking bout rapid response teams, buh wait bosie I like I been drinking dis Saturdey morning …

35. @Simple Simon November 13, 2015 at 10:53 PM #

That said all problems in the world are caused/have always been caused by those misogynistic religions Judiasm, Christianity, Islam, all born in the Middle East.
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Simple Simon November 13, 2015 at 10:55 PM #

Stupid men and their stupid religions.
    ………………………………………………………………………………….

Well and succinctly put……religions/cults/sects are all about testosterone……..who has the biggest dick in order to control the masses.

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David November 14, 2015 at 8:09 AM
    “In Europe where multicultural societies have taken root the Moslem and other ethnic groups maintain a way of life that conflicts with the secular world. We will see many more of these terror acts as societies continue to crumble.”

The ultimate goal is to ‘Islamophile ‘ Europe. France and the UK have been identified as the main locations or bases to launch the holy war. France to be conquered from invading army from North Africa and the UK from the Indian sub-continent and its former colonies.

Christianity in Europe (including the UK) is dying having been exposed by science and modern technology as a conundrum of fables and tales plagiarized from earlier cultures but used in the past by ruling elite to oppress and exploit their own masses and the so-called inferior savages of Africa and the so-called New World. Why do you think the Europeans have outsourced ‘Christianity’ to black Sub-Sahara Africa?

But the Christian Crusaders of capitalism have met the mother of all religions. They have met the Borg from the land of Islam.
    The only thing that can stop this religious version of the Borg is either the timely intervention of a god-like alien species or an asteroid strike to eliminate enough of these religious germs to stop the spread of the cancerous cells of ignorance posing as religion.
    Traditional religions have had their say and left their dirty deadly marks in the past ages of scientific darkness ending with the age of the dying Fish rotting from its twin heads in the Vatican and in the Canterbury Cathedral of Hypocrisy.

A new cycle of Enlightenment is on the way. These are just the death throes of a fleeing age of unscientific mumbo-jumbo underwritten by a platform of lies and stolen tall tales in conflict with the birth pangs of an emerging era of information and knowledge marked by the arrival of the Internet in the latter part of the 20th Century. We are at the cusp of the age of Aquarius.

The forces of darkness are waging a modern battle against the forces of Light and the poor humans are just the pawns in this highly orchestrated game between the saints and the sinners.

37. @St.George’s Dragon

Let us observe if David Ellis journalist extraordinaire switch the topic of the Sunday Brasstacks program tomorrow or if he will stay fixated to the political narrative being dictated to local media.

38. True Vincent but it is a lot more about money and pussy than anything else, how do they get them to fight, they promise them multiple virgins….. Oh you wont blow yourself up for 50 virgins …okay you can have a 100 in the after life. They are selling oil. ancient artifacts. girls making money hand over fist and to think somebody isn’t syphoning a bunch of it off is laughable. The choice of the world is are we going to allow them to affect or way of life and let them pick us off one by one or go on the offensive. Can you imagine if one flight from britain was taking down leaving the island , or a shooting spree on the island you would never recover

39. @ David,

These levels of atrocity are carried out on a regular basis in Chad, Cameroon, Nigeria, Mali, Syria and a host of other countries yet the international media shows little regard in covering these stories.

We who originate from the Caribbean should distance ourselves from these two tyrannical groups: Christians of European extraction and Muslims of Arab extraction. Let us recognise them for what they are: overtly aggressive, demonic and lacking in empathy. These two arrogant groups feel that they have ownership over whatever they may cast their eyes on.

Look into their barbaric histories. Do you know that France and England fought a one hundred year war from 1337 to 1453!? This mess that we are in was patented in America – a country that we loosely call a democracy – with the aid of her European family members.

The lesson for us in the Caribbean is simple: have nothing to do with these two groups; or if we have to work together for whatever reason then we should tread very carefully.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ lawson November 14, 2015 at 9:25 AM
    “The choice of the world is are we going to allow them to affect or way of life and let them pick us off one by one or go on the offensive. Can you imagine if one flight from britain was taking down leaving the island , or a shooting spree on the island you would never recover”

Too late my friend. The Trojan horse is already within the city walls.

Take a journey down Passage Road any morning or afternoon and you will see what is in store for Barbados. If you think a secular education based on the national curriculum is on offer you better think again.
    It would be interesting to find out of these retail outlets for religious dogma and anti-Western propaganda are in any way subsidized by the State. what is wrong with them attending in an integrate manner the Wesley Hall, St. Mary’s and Westbury? Why must hardworking taxpayers provide succor to these potential hotbeds of homegrown terrorists?

Are you Bajans not going to learn anything from the UK and its experiment with these nurseries of terrorism posing as multiculturalism?

41. Congresswoman Calls US Effort To Oust Assad “Illegal,” Accuses CIA Of Backing Terroists

Congresswoman Tulsi Gabbard is out calling Washington’s effort to oust Assad both “counterproductive” and “illegal.” Gabbard accuses the CIA of arming the very same terrorists who The White House insists are “our sworn enemy”…

Who is ISIS/ ISIL: Jihadist financed the Saudis,Turkey, Qatar… trained by CIA & Mossad.

42. @ David
    “How can you defend against something you cannot see?”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    It is not possible….which is why the West is in such terrible danger…
    But those who have eyes to see, CAN see…

Did Bushie not warn those in the Diaspora of the coming time when they will look to run back home for safety…?

@ Islandgal
    You need to remember that just because YOU cannot see the intricacies of a matter, that does not mean that it CANNOT be seen.

Nebuchadnezzar’s dream as explained by Daniel 2 clearly describes the current situation of the Western Nations – with the strength of iron in their technologies, but the cohesiveness of iron mixed with clay in their relationships.
    These SAME western countries sell their advanced weapons to the common enemy…… they undermine each other in trade and economic matters….in sport ….. in culture.

Literally iron mixed with clay.

Daniel then described how a ‘stone was cut out without hands’ which smote the toes of the statue – breaking them into pieces. He then goes on to describe in the next verse how “the stone that smote the image became a great mountain, and filled the whole earth.”

in other words, that stone went on to became a global political/economic/military force.
    As to the ‘great kingdoms’ represented by the statue, Daniel prophesied that :

“Then was the iron, the clay, the brass, the silver, and the gold, broken to pieces together, and became like the chaff of the summer threshing floors; and the wind carried them away, that no place was found for them”

Was 911 the symbolic stone that struck the toes of the iron/clay empire?
    Is terrorism that stone that has been growing to fill the whole Earth?
    Which ‘great kingdoms’ will become like the chaff of the summer threshing floors…and be blown away in the wind….?

Nebuchadnezzar could not ‘see’ either …. LOL …wuh shiite, he could not even recall HIS OWN dream (or so he said)
    …But Daniel was allowed to see…..

43. Try as He May, John McCain Can’t Shake Falsehoods About Ties to ISIS
    See New York Times.

44. St George's Dragon Avatar

@ Exclaimer
    “The lesson for us in the Caribbean is simple: have nothing to do with these two groups”
    Errol Barrow was wrong then, when he said Barbados should adopt these principles:
    “We have no quarrels to pursue and we particularly insist that we do not regard any member state as our natural opponent. We shall not involve ourselves in sterile ideological wrangling because we are exponents not of the diplomacy of power but of the diplomacy of peace and prosperity. We will not regard any great power as necessarily right in a given dispute unless we are convinced of this, yet at the same time we will not view the great powers with perennial suspicion merely on account of their size, their wealth, or their nuclear potential. We are friends of all, satellites of none.”

45. @Exclaimer

How can we forget how France treated with Haiti. Our Euro-centric perspectives have taken root given a boost by the education system we boast of. It will all return to bite us in the royal real.

46. @ millertheanunnaki November 14, 2015 at 9:40 AM,

You Sir have hit the nail on the head! The British establishment has being bending over and appeasing Muslims for decades here in the UK. One would have thought that with the radicalisation of these dimwits over the last twenty-five years that our police force would be targeting those individuals who look like “Osama Bin Liner”; instead we saw an increase of young black males being targeted.

The question you and others should be asking is at what point do we look into: a) stripping these people of their Bajan citizenship and b) when would be the appropriate time to repatriate these individuals to a state/country where they can practise their religions free from the restrictions of the unbelievers.

47. @Exclaimer

It was reported the 8 involved were clean shaved, looked like any other, likely sons of French citizens.

Elsewhere in the Caribbean several islands are moving full steam ahead implementing citizen by investment programs.

48. @lawson November 14, 2015 at 9:25 AM #

Yes,quite true it would wipe out tourism in Bim………which in turn would force BTs BBs to become productive citizens.

We have to start paddling our own canoe and stop allowing outside forces to set our agenda……..pie in the sky,will never happen as Bts BBs will always be with us with an insatiable appetite for Beemers,Mercs and 3 pc suites in this hot climate.