The CEO revealed that work had already started on the controversial multi-million dollar project, with waste studies and sampling completed, and a front-end engineering design contract negotiated – You’re Safe (Barbados Today)
On October 27, 2015, Minister of Finance, Chris Sinckler,stated in Parliament: […] “The Opposition did not wait for the process to unfold.” – meaning that the Opposition didn’t give them time to seek Town & Country Planning approval.
Pray tell me, Mr. Minister of Finance, if the Opposition didn’t wait for the process to unfold before running to the public re your application to Town & Country Planning for building the Cahill waste-to-energy plant, who gave Cahill Energy the permission to start on building the plant? It was certainly not the Opposition, because you said they ran around saying that no approval had been given by T & CP.
In the article posted above, Clare Cowan, said unequivocally that work had started on the project in July. The question here is: Who is fibbing? Someone has to be fibbing because either permission was given to Cahill Energy or not. They would not start work unless they were given the go ahead so to do! You cannot state one thing whereas something else entirely different is taking place. If Cahill Energy started work surreptitiously on the plant, would they be dealt with like Mr. Cherry who wanted to start a recycling plant, or is there here once again one law for the Medes and another for the Persians?
The Opposition spoke of Vaucluse and surrounding areas being affected by any problems that arise from running the plant – especially the toxins associated with such a plant – but they didn’t think about the people who traverse those areas on their way to work, school, the doctor, etc., or the tourists who will be driving around the island. Their health is just as much in danger as those who live in the areas that would be affected.
Granted, that will not have such an effect on the transients!
They decided to locate the plant where they got the sweetest sweetheart deal. Imagine having free water – which is so scarce that we have gone back to the days of the standpipe in the 21st Century – for 30 years. Some people would love to see water on a daily basis in this country. There are people leaving home and going to work to get a bath before starting work, and you have the audacity to give away water!
We are perhaps the most heavily taxed people in this region, yet there is a “low cash flow” when it comes to things that are important in this country. People cannot get their money months after handing their sick certificates. The scions of the poor, the needy, the vulnerable, and the so-called middle class, cannot get a tertiary education because you stopped paying their UWI fees, and to add insult to injury, you hike the fees for the BCC, leaving them only one alternative – go and find a job.
We have a Psychiatric Hospital which was so dilapidated that the patients had to sleep on the beds on the floor and the roof left much to be desired in the sense of repairs. The QEH still has problems with some things. Funding has been cut to the Welfare Department leaving a few to deal with many which affects mainly our children and those who are dependent on the pittances they now get because that money has also been cut.
But we have millions of dollars to give to foreign entities.
The argument about the building of the highway and the prison does not hold water because the only polluted air coming from the highway is from the vehicles, and as far as I know there is no more pollution at the prison than anywhere else in Barbados. As for the Greenland landfill idea, that was mooted years ago, and we are looking forward not backward. It is time to spend some of our taxes on the populace of this country!
Beware of gift-bringing Greeks, Mr. Minister of Finance!
246 responses to “cahill, CAHILL”
Not even gonna comment on the Alvin Cummins development. I told all a wunna that this man is a pretender and a fruad.
Loading…
The holding cell is where you and Alvin will find yourselves, because the Cow will make sure she gets clean away and leave ya’ll in it, am sure your masters the politicians will not shed any tears for the two of you either.
You do not understand governance You a have now become an ordained minister of the bully pulpit reciting and repeating what the Ministers of Doom and gloom taught you in their sunday school lesson
I Now direct your attention to the Constitution of Barbados for higher learning and clearer understanding of law
Loading…
Is this the educated sounding AC or is this that puppet talking shite head in lap lap dog. Is my boo boo ok.
WEll i am on my way to church, However i will excuse my self from further comment and let the other intelligible ac deal with your ignorance
Loading…
RastaR
For once u are correct :
No one has seen the blueprints ( you are showing you’re age on the term blueprints they haven’t used them for 30 years) as there are no blue prints as there is no design done there is no design house engaged !!!!! Technip were lead down the garden path with promises of the EPC wrap and todate they have done nothing on the project other than give her an indicative price of $US370 million which she slashed and shredded in order to make it sellable.
For clarity the Alter NRG gasifier is only about $US30 to $US40 million of the TIC of $bd700 million the balance of plant BOP with engineering owners costs and construction management makes up the rest of the cost .the land is supposedly free
The burning question no pun intended is if alterNRG are backing away from this mess who is picking up the plasma technology baton
No other plasma technology provider has ventured into a gasifer of this size before
It’s smoke and mirrors
As I’ve said on numerous occasions before. They are planning an incineration plant watch this space.
Loading…
Church can’t help you AC, both you and Alvin should be locked the hell up.
@Jayzee &David, and the Yard ducks,
Regarding the post by Jays
“How was your lunch on Friday at D Bar at the Four Seasons with Clare cowan? Did you notice me two tables away or were you too cosy in your whispered conversations with the bitch? And what pray tell where all those notes you were taking all about? Is she paying you off to be her ghost writer on BU? I hope you are being paid upfront in cash because she’s dead broke. And you are such a gentleman letter her sign for the lunch and bill it to her house account. Just another bill that probably will never get paid. And what pray tell was that little envelope exchange between you two all about? Care too share with us Alvin? I doubt it. Maybe you can tell us why we should believe a word that comes out of your lying mouth when you have been caught red handed?
You gotta be careful in everything you do Alvin because big brother is always watching and when you play with fire, eventually you will get burned.
Hope you enjoyed your lunch. She was already Drunk when she got there and then seemed even more Drunk by the end of the lunch. I don’t know how you could stomach listening to her BS. Hope she’s paying you lots of cash to be her bitch. Or maybe she’s paying you in something other than cash hmmm? Care to comment or explain this one Alvin?”
…………………………………………………………………………………………….
You obviously do not know me!! You do not know what I look like, you do not know what I do and you are what a friend of mine refers to as ‘a swiper’. You have written this falsehood in order to get a response from me.
I do not know Claire Cowan, have never met her, have never talked to her and don’t even know what she looks like. To accuse me of taking “little brown envelopes” is not only a falsehood of the worse kind, but it tries to demean my character. Under normal circumstances I would ignore this completely, but since it is put on this blog; where it has the potential of being spread worldwide I have to come and deny it as forcefully as words can.
My defence of the government’s position is because it is time that people understand that the degree of spite, hatefulness, falsehoods, and downright dishonesty associated with those who want to further destroy my country, requires someone to defend it. I will always try to defend it in my way, whether I am right or wrong. I can’t get it right every time, or even sometimes, but I will always try. I have a little scientific knowledge, I have a lot of understanding, and a high degree of honesty and integrity. I am utterly disgusted and even embarrassed, that some of my people; as evidenced by the contributions on BU, would stoop to the level of trying to destroy someone who they have not known before, besmirch their reputation, insult and lie on them because they want to find something with which to bring down a government, even without having ALL the facts. Claire Cowan is a Canadian; a person, with feelings and I am sure none of the contributors do not know her, nor her personality, yet want to destroy her. Why?
A famous English writer wrote: “He who steals my purse, steals trash, but he who steals my good name steals that which is more precious than life itself,” I will not stand idly by and let ANYONE; ESPECIALLY PEOPLE LIKE JAYZEE; WHOM I DO NOT KNOW; AND WOULD NOT WANT TO KNOW, sully my character with falsehoods. He/she is a LIAR!!. In the first place I do not drink (alcohol..maybe a small amount at functions), so for him/her to say that he/she saw me in “d bar at the four Seasons” he/she has to be having hallucinations.I do not go in Bars to drink; the Four Seasons, if he is speaking of the one on Bloor and Avenue Road, too high falluting for me, and if I wanted to drink I would drink at my home or over at a friend’s place. Definitely NOT the Four Seasons.So that puts the lie to that.
I am in Canada because I migrated here since 1967, I am a Canadian citizen and have every right to be here.
Well Well knows when I took sick last year, diagnosed with LYMPHOMA, and had to come here for treatment. That has nothing to do with my loyalty to Barbados. My navel string buried in Wellington street. You want to question my loyalty to my country? I am sure I am older than you so I have many more years of loyalty than any of you.
If I contribute to BU, it is because my experience tells me that there are forces who want to
destabilize this government through lies and falsehoods and I feel it is my duty to counter these allegations by putting the truth on the table. Anyone will tell you that I have contributed, over the years, in other fora, in defense of my country, so I am highly offended, by these direct lies made against me.
There you have your answer.
@David, I “had no meeting with Gleason”. As I explained on BU, I attended the court case and introduced myself to him and gave him my card. There was no other interaction “no sales pitch” for anything. Did you find out if I really met with Ms Cowan?
See how you people are? Lies and innuendo make your day.
@Well Well.
I will answer you separately, especially with regard to the HPV vaccine. I think you have some things wrong and or mixed up. Later
You seemed to believe Jayzee, but as I said “He who steals my purse..”
The phrase comes from the mouth of Iago in Othello. Here is the full quote, (copied and pasted). I engaged in a bit of poetic licence at the end of my quote.
Iago:
Good name in man and woman, dear my lord,
Is the immediate jewel of their souls.
Who steals my purse steals trash; ’tis something, nothing;
‘Twas mine, ’tis his, and has been slave to thousands;
But he that filches from me my good name
Robs me of that which not enriches him,
And makes me poor indeed.
Othello Act 3, Scene 3
Jayzee’s lies do not enrich him, but if his lies are believed, they “make me poor indeed”.
I will defend my good name to the death.
All afternoon on Friday I was in Cedarbrae Mall, in Scarborough, with my friends drinking coffee and, as is the won’t of Bajans, having a good old-fashioned discussion (argument), I was nowhere near any Four seasons Bar.
Jayzee has to wheel and come again.
Loading…
RastaR
Poor poor Alvin again with the column inch word smithing!!!!!!!!!¡!!!
To plagiarise and paraphrase the bard :
Alas poor Alvin I knew him well.
Let me have men about me that are fat for yon Alvin as a lean and hungry look.
There is a tide in the afairs of men taken at the flood leads on to fortune.
Stop you’re whining and have a second cup.
Loading…
Bush Tea
So let Bushie get this right then Alvin….
The meeting was NOT at Four Seasons bar …. but at Cedarbrae Mall
You were drinking coffee and NOT alcohol…
It was not a ‘little brown envelope’ …but a large white one…??
…and apparently, someone stole your purse …(purse??!! PURSE??!! … oh shirttt!!)
Anyway…
What has any of this to do with the lotta shiite you have been dumping here on BU…?
@David,
I don’t give a brass bowl about the personalities bushie and the Yard ducks, I care when they deliberately tell lies on me. I don’t crave popularity; that is no use to me alive or dead It is not my thing. Like Iago, my good name is what is important. Buahie can say what he likes. I am an honest person, and no one can induce me to do what is wrong, and I do not take envelopes of any kind..
Loading…
@ Alvin Cummins November 1, 2015 at 1:12 PM
“If I contribute to BU, it is because my experience tells me that there are forces who want to
destabilize this government through lies and falsehoods and I feel it is my duty to counter these allegations by putting the truth on the table. Anyone will tell you that I have contributed, over the years, in other fora, in defense of my country, so I am highly offended, by these direct lies made against me.”
Oh Alvin, we are so very sorry to hear of your predicament! We can, with ‘sincere remorse’, empathize with you because we, too, feel and know how it is to be lied to consistently (ad nauseam).
We trust, therefore, you would reciprocate and show your disgust and contempt for those who have the pathological audacity to stand up before so-called intelligent citizens and spew forth a vomit of lies and deceit.
You refer to “Jayzee” as your main culprit and wrongdoer. We refer to Stinkliar the MoF and the other sanctimonious hypocrite called the Fumbling Froon.
If one cannon of character assassination from Jayzee across the bow of your ship of high morality can cause so much fake damage to your feelings what do you think has happened to the moral sinews and intellectual moorings of intelligent Bajans who have been despicably lied to over the past 5 years in the most arrogant and demeaning fashion?
What about the thousands of naïve trusting souls who put their faith in your deceitful dangerous destructing lying party with the many broken promises of bringing about change and making difference from the corrupt dictatorial governance of the previous administration?
Don’t you sincerely think an apology is imminently due from both sides to balance the moral equation of decency and truth?
Loading…
Alvin….I believe you are a little confused, I don’t see anyone on here trying to destabilize the government, why bother, people are simply asking for answers. Regarding Cow-an, I knew somewhere along the line I heard about a Canadian connection, but it cannot be on the up and up if no one, particularly the taxpayers, who should know, do not know who she’s fronting for and what they are really planning.
Let’s see any Bajan walk into Canada and tryi setting up a project of that magnitude, without any money or with shady characters involved without the EPA and all other organizations in North America be all over them for years, that is assuming they are not put on the next plane to Barbados, this woman should not be getting special treatment when no one, except the ministers involved in this scheme, know her true motives.
Loading…
And besidez, you said yourself you do not know Cowan, know nothing about her, she could be a spy, an assasin or an agent sent to set up and lock up all those corrupt fools in parliament, which would be a very good thing, so why are you defending someone whom you know nothing about and do not know the danger, or don’t care, she poses. What guarantees have you where she is concerned.
Loading…
RastaR
“And you don’t know what she looks like ”
Her mugshot is plastered all over this site !!!!!
Youre taking us for fools
Get a life and stop playing the martyr.
Loading…
@Alvin Cummins
Tell lies on you! You ignorant moron. Does your involvement in practices in the QEH for which a certain person known to you and hated you says that you are never out of the money. What about your involvement with BARNUFO and the shite you did there. Such a deceitful rat. Here, you call this person who says they saw you somewhere a liar, but you sought to find out who the SSS is, asking all sorts of questions so you can affect your law suit, not knowing that I cannot wait for you to make your move. I must have told the truth, which requires you to press charges and this other person, who is telling lies on you, need you to defend your good name. You should have defended your good name with the BARNUFO revelations as well. But you could not because you know they are true. Then you saying you never saw Cahill Cowan. How the heck you say you never saw Clare Cowan yet when I am sure her picture is plastered in every comment dealing with Cahill. Idiot you have seen her but not in person- say that. Why the heck you do not keep to shite off the blogs and take up your bible and praise the lord. What dislike about you is your pretense. Notice that you are attacked constantly on credibility on here because you are willing to defend liars. Love your country I believe but not because of what you can do for it but because what is has been doing for you. Chaa.
Alvin……I can ask you questions all night, if your friends in the government were not such imbeciles, they would know that if Cow-an was legit, she would get funding, as a Canadian, from the Angel Investor funding available in North America, obviouly she can’t access the funding cause she is a fraud, that is what you should tell your buddies in parliament. What destabilize what government what, when they are doing such a fantastic job all by themselves, all everyone has to do is sit and watch.
MY! oh! My Mr. cummins so disappointed in your reply to masqueraders of Doom and Gloom
Now they have got you by the balls.
they are not looking for truth just answers that/s all they are after and that is exactly what you gave
Vigilance includes protecting one self from anger
Here is some food for thought These masqueraders thrive on speculation and perception
just give them what they want and for God sake avoid giving them the truth
The truth really does not matter, There end game compose of half truths and misleading information and speculation
Loading…
Bush Tea
LOL @ Alvin
touchie touchie ….. !!!
Wait Boss.. a fella can’t ask you for clarification now without getting abused…? 🙂
shiite man!!
…you sound like Peter when he was asked if he knew Jesus…. !!!
Good afternoon BU household i came here hoping to engage with those whose interest is on Cahill but what i have encountered is an engagement of the “tasteless” kind
Sorry have no appetite for such humour and not my kind of dessert,
Where is the blog master is he out for lunch some body needs to MEMO him letting him know that the inmates have taken over his website,
@SSS,
AGAIN, LIES!!. I NEVER TRIED TO FIND OUT WHO YOU WERE BECAUSE FRANKLY I DON’T CARE. YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT BARNUFO APART FROM WHAT HAS BEEN GIVEN TO YOU SECOND OR THIRD HAND, by people who wanted me to do unlawful things, which they could not succeed in. . BARNUFO HAS BEEN RESURRECTED FROM THE GRAVE AND IS NOW A WELL RESPECTED INTERNATIONALLY RECOGNIZED INSTITUTION.WHEEL AND COME AGAIN.
JAZEE LIED ON ME AND I ANSWERED HIM. YOUR TURN WILL COME. BE PATIENT.
I DON’T CARE WHO HATES ME. THAT IS LIFE. THEY SHOULD SPEND THEIR TIME LOVING, INSTEAD OF HATING.
Because Claire Cowan’s features are posted on the blog does not mean I know her. If I saw her in front of me, as part of a crowd, I wouldn’t recognize
Cowan’s features are posted on the blog does not mean I know her. If I saw her in front of me, as part of a crowd, I wouldn’t recognize her. Stupid!
@Miller,
Where you now come from? You people are the ones to deal with the “lies of government, you are all adversaries on political platforms, I not in dat.. Jayzee attacked me personally so I have to answer him personally, and show, by extension, that all of you are also in the same “yard”. I have, nor am I in any “predicament.”I do not nor have I sought any sympathy. I defended myself and as far as I am concerned that is the end of that. Wherever I think you yard ducks are wrong I will bring you to a christian understanding.
Loading…
RastaR
@AC/ac
Thank God I’m an atheist
Loading…
AC….that is the tangled web ya’ll wove returning to bite you, hard.
Alvin is doing a nice back pedal, let you face the music all by your deceitful self.
I met Clare Cowan and discussed with using the $700M to capitalize a smart partnership fund for the provision of PV Home Hybrid systems. Was told the time it would take to implement would be an issue.
AS i said before Kammie and even himself admitted that there are those people for whom he is doing the bidding who has become intolerant of his patience’
This is his last ditch effort to save face ,it is better to be a friend of the enemy than be an enemy of your friend
Kammie choices are all but run out as i predicted in the end he would be a victim of his naivete ,
He needs to do something to recover his losses and there are many and at this point if it is necessary to bring mrs Cowan along to help salvage his losses it would not matter as long the damages done are recovered,
In the theatre of politics that is how the game is played while most here are the jokers
This high stakes gambling is too high for me. The most I ever gamble is twenty dollars at the casino.
So you would know that unless Kammie lying too, how would he have met Ms Cowan? Was she in Barbados?
Loading…
Analyzer
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital is falling apart. This government said they want to build a new hospital. This would be money better spent. If there was an emergency at a plant of this magnitude, would we have enough emergency personnel such as fire fighters, doctors nurses. Our hospital probably is not in a position to deal with something like this. Just another reason that this small, broke island should not go ahead with this dangerous project. We have to anticipate such possibilities. Another area that the money can be spent is to hire additional postal clerks at the clerk windows in the post offices at Christmas time so we don’t have to wait for hours in line to buy stamps to put on our Christmas cards? At Worthing post office there were only 2 clerks and if one is dealing with a parcel situation, then you only have one clerk. Yeah, so how can we find money for a gasification plant but can’t find money for postal clerks, garbage trucks, truck parts, equipment for fixing the roads, sugar cane farmers, VAT refunds, tax refunds, money owed to pharmaceutical companies. Does anyone want to add to the list?
Alvin Cummins November 1, 2015 at 4:15 PM #
@SSS,
AGAIN, LIES!!. I NEVER TRIED TO FIND OUT WHO YOU WERE BECAUSE FRANKLY I DON’T CARE.
Alvi poo you sound disturbed. I thought you had already established the dots according to your response to my revelations. Alvi if I were you, I would be careful because you are saying that you are aware of the swindlers who were trying to get you to do wrong things, but you didn’t (well so you say).I wonder why you choose to respond now and not then. Guess shock could be a real bitch. If you were not a willful participator you were certainly an advocating condoner. This is your modus to support wrong doing and praise wrong doers. It is the same mantra of your Prime Minister- support wrong doing and praise wrong doers. It is clear that you did not seek to report the matter to the authorities did you Alvi poo. I have proof that you participated heavily in government grants and the financial stipends given to BARNUFO for their operations. Alvi, again I warn you, repent and be baptize in the name of the lord (not Lucifer), you are too old to be caught up in all this controversial shite where your legacy of educational achievements is completely being overshadowed by your dark past. You should take a leaf from the Prime Minister, remain silent and practice your deceit without disclosing too much. In fact, I would advise that you get the same STD as the Prime Minister, its called Stuart To Deceitful. Look at the educated AC, s/he is making a lot of sense in her defense of her party while you are making no sense and looking like a real shite in your brand of defense logic. If write with more sense I promise to leave you alone.
Loading…
ac November 1, 2015 at 3:39 PM #
just give them what they want and for God sake avoid giving them the truth
The truth really does not matter,
You got that shite right. It is clear that your administration has no intention on providing any truths or any type of proper disclosure on anything. In fact, you prefer the public to remain speculative, draw assumptions and talk out of context. You, people, are such a wonderful bunch of good leaders. And you all do not know why you are in this mess and the deep hole dug by your own ignorance? You have practically a whole nation seeing you all now as crooks and liars. You have a prime minister who everyone wants to know what bajans did him. You have everyone wondering when is the finance minister telling the truth. You have lost many DLP supporters, some of whom have expressed their disappointment of ever voting for you. You do not instill confidence you are all about control and controlling. You people did that all by yourselves without the help of no one. Never before in my life have I come across a DLP party who wants to remain alienated from the people like this DLP administration of buffoons. Even my father, a long DLP supporter stated and I quote, ” What the ass Stuart think he doing. This is not what the DLP is all about,” end of quote. History’s pages will not be fear to you when you all are completely finished with your set of afflictions and contempt towards Barbadians. What a legacy from the so call champions of the poor.
Loading…
Alvin…….you should have known when you hear Cow-an spitting out that kind of money for a project, money she does not have, that she is playing a very highstakes, long con with ministers too greedy to see the danger and you should know that game has the potential for somekone to get hurt, people have lost their lives over less.
If a female from the Caribbean came up to you looking for that type of money, what would be your first thoughts Alvin. The reality is Cow-an knows full well she is supposed to present her business plan to an investor, acquire the funds, then bring the whole thing to the ministers for approval of the project. She is still looking for someone to rob years later and none of you can see it.
There are 2 former ministers living in Canada Duguid and the dude represented St. James, they would tell you, and you should know about the reality show I believe it’s called dragons den, people looking for funding for projects and how it’s done. The problem for Cow-an is her long term con has gotten longer and AC is too broke to help her I am sorry for that, then we would get to see AC left naked.
@Alvin Cummins, my strings are not pulled by any political masters who provide daily instructions on what to defend daily. I am a rational thinker who calls a spade a spade irrespective of who it is, friend or foe.
Clare, may be most things to many but what I saw was a person willing to listen. Perhaps,some are only seeing robbing of taxpayers for retirement nest egg as ulterior motive.
@Kammie,
So you did meet with Clare!. Based on your first paragraph we are kindred souls. We should thus be co-operating, for we both have the same objectives, although travelling different roads to reach it.
It must be a real disappointment to Jayzee that he had the wrong person in his sights. Typical of yard ducke. Shoot first and then discover you have shot the wrong person-especially with lies.
@Well Well.
Have you ever seen the original Tender posted by the SSA? Did you see Cahill’s application? Did you examine the answers in the Tender documents? In other words, if the company submitted the application and met all the requirements, and the Tenders commit approved her Tender, why the big fir pre? You and others do not seem to be able to understand the tendering process. Go and learn.
@Alvin Cummins, I have no time for political stunts or even Fabian tactics.
You seem to think this Cahill discussion is some blood you must fight on behalf of a political party but not on behalf of Barbados.
Cahill could not have met the SSA tendering requirements if they were enforced. Bizzy was shafted big time..
Loading…
Hants
Fuh real ? Fuh true ?
“Kammie Holder November 1, 2015 at 8:31 PM #
I met Clare Cowan and discussed with using the $700M to capitalize a smart partnership fund for the provision of PV Home Hybrid systems. ”
@ Kammie Holder since you were willing to discuss with Clare would you be kind enough to tell your fellow Bajans (except me ) what a “PV Home Hybrid system” is and how such systems would work in Barbados .
@Hants, that could have provided 80,000 households photo voltaic with lithium battery storage. The key according to Mark Hill, scientist and understudy to the late Prof Oliver Headley is a smart partnership to get the best price point. The silica for PV is available in Guyana.
Loading…
Analyzer
@ Hants: Except you? Solar Power man! That’s the way to go!
Loading…
The blogmaster invites you to join and add value to the discussion.Cancel reply