Submitted by Anthony Davis
Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler

The CEO revealed that work had already started on the controversial multi-million dollar project, with waste studies and sampling completed, and a front-end engineering design contract negotiated – You’re Safe (Barbados Today)

On October 27, 2015, Minister of Finance, Chris Sinckler,stated in Parliament: […]The Opposition did not wait for the process to unfold.” – meaning that the Opposition didn’t give them time to seek Town & Country Planning approval.

Pray tell me, Mr. Minister of Finance, if the Opposition didn’t wait for the process to unfold before running to the public re your application to Town & Country Planning for building the Cahill waste-to-energy plant, who gave Cahill Energy the permission to start on building the plant? It was certainly not the Opposition, because you said they ran around saying that no approval had been given by T & CP.

In the article posted above, Clare Cowan, said unequivocally that work had started on the project in July. The question here is: Who is fibbing? Someone has to be fibbing because either permission was given to Cahill Energy or not. They would not start work unless they were given the go ahead so to do! You cannot state one thing whereas something else entirely different is taking place. If Cahill Energy started work surreptitiously on the plant, would they be dealt with like Mr. Cherry who wanted to start a recycling plant, or is there here once again one law for the Medes and another for the Persians?

The Opposition spoke of Vaucluse and surrounding areas being affected by any problems that arise from running the plant – especially the toxins associated with such a plant – but they didn’t think about the people who traverse those areas on their way to work, school, the doctor, etc., or the tourists who will be driving around the island. Their health is just as much in danger as those who live in the areas that would be affected.

Granted, that will not have such an effect on the transients!

They decided to locate the plant where they got the sweetest sweetheart deal. Imagine having free water – which is so scarce that we have gone back to the days of the standpipe in the 21st Century – for 30 years. Some people would love to see water on a daily basis in this country. There are people leaving home and going to work to get a bath before starting work, and you have the audacity to give away water!

We are perhaps the most heavily taxed people in this region, yet there is a “low cash flow” when it comes to things that are important in this country. People cannot get their money months after handing their sick certificates. The scions of the poor, the needy, the vulnerable, and the so-called middle class, cannot get a tertiary education because you stopped paying their UWI fees, and to add insult to injury, you hike the fees for the BCC, leaving them only one alternative – go and find a job.

We have a Psychiatric Hospital which was so dilapidated that the patients had to sleep on the beds on the floor and the roof left much to be desired in the sense of repairs. The QEH still has problems with some things. Funding has been cut to the Welfare Department leaving a few to deal with many which affects mainly our children and those who are dependent on the pittances they now get because that money has also been cut.

But we have millions of dollars to give to foreign entities.

The argument about the building of the highway and the prison does not hold water because the only polluted air coming from the highway is from the vehicles, and as far as I know there is no more pollution at the prison than anywhere else in Barbados. As for the Greenland landfill idea, that was mooted years ago, and we are looking forward not backward. It is time to spend some of our taxes on the populace of this country!

Beware of gift-bringing Greeks, Mr. Minister of Finance!

246 responses to “cahill, CAHILL”

1. Kammie oh Kammie
    Don’t be fooled by her humble words and her ” I’m in it for the good of the people
    I have met her a number of times and believe me she is the devil incarnate.
    Her sweeter than apple pie front is a crumbling fasade.

Cahill would not have passed the SSA test but then again they were never asked to !!!!!
    Bizzy was stopped at the gates of the house
    And told by stinkliar he was to late the project was already awarded
    Channuk could have worked and would be working now if given a hearing by these idiots.

2. @ Analyzer,

I already researched “Solar” and have had a plan for an “off the grid” House and “hobby farm” in Barbados.

@ Kammie Holder,

Your concept appears to be a good one given that the solar panels would be built using some Caribbean materials.

3. The same China Development Bank which is very instrumental in finding a buyer of Clare Cowan $700M Annuity could also help in finding a joint partner for systems constructions in Guyana.

Separation at source of waste would lead to more recycling and diversion away from land filling.

4. YESS, sounds good you guys! That’s a better path to go down! Sounds like a plan. I am hoping the island can move in that direction.

5. TO ALL BU READERS WHO ARE FAMILIAR WITH ALVIN CUMMINS

If you are not familiar with Toronto or the Four Seasons D Bar, Alvin would have you believe that he never frequents bars and does not drink. He failed to say that D Bar at the Four Seasons is an expensive Restaurant/bar with an extensive food menu….It is not just a bar. He would also lead you to believe that it wasn’t him because he couldn’t afford or would not pay to go there. Read my post…..Clare picked up the tab so it didn’t cost him a cent. And I never said that Alvin was drinking alcohol. He was drinking coffee if that matters.

He claims that he never accepted an envelope from her, however, surprisingly he knew that it was a brown envelope. I never mentioned the color of the envelope in my post. Funny how he knew.

He claims that he doesn’t even know what she looks like. BS Her ugly mug is plastered all over the internet.

He claims that I mistook him for someone else that she was meeting. I didn’t. I know what Alvin looks like because he lives in the same building as I do so there is no mistaking the arrogant little turd.

Face it Alvin, you have been caught and exposed.

Don’t know why you have to accuse someone of Lying about you when you know full well that the truth has come out.

Just keep in mind Alvin ………. I am watching you

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Analyzer

De reason dat plan WOULD NOT WORK is not because of its technical soundness BUT BECAUSE IT HAS TOO FEW MOVING PARTS,!!

With separation at source, and the supply of PV units “where I gine get my cut from?”

Wunna fellows too bright dat is wunna problem!!

Too little moving parts cuts out the ability to tief ergo failure in utero

Wheel again.

Now if de silica plant in Guyana gine miraculously be bought by de minister wife, Pornville variant, and a 50 award granted to that company to supply PV units to Bulbados dere we gots a working plan worthy of consideration

7. I hear you. So Plan B as I mentioned above. Citizens have to stop paying Land Tax, income tax, VAT and make them pay to run the country with all the money they tief. Revolution! Get rid of the crooks!

8. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Alvin….did you see the money for the project? If not, you go and learn.

How many other people, besides the local cow and bizzy were allowed to bid for the project….Alvin

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And besides, Alvin, all those tender documents to which you refer should have been public knowledge, for the taxpayers to scrutinize, you act like you were allowed to see and read documents that no one else in Barbados has a right to be privy to…that is wrong.

10. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Meant to say 50 year award.

Plan B will not work because of the “We gine mek an Example out uh You” syndrome otherwise called witch hunting

Say dat eveybody do whu you suggest fuh a munt

De Demonaic Lying Party gine chose a few have nots, like de fellow who post Michael Lashes name pun Facebook, or de next fellow who cuss a Senator last week and, Whaplax jes so, dem lock up!,

And jes like dat de passive dissent BREK up, plus sing nun uh we Bajans gine group to gedder in such numbers tuh mek dat plan wuk!!

Don’t tink de ole man is a pessimist it is jes dat I pragmatic.

Now heah is an alternative tuh you first plan “jes do it”

Evey day you post heah find a link to an article with affordable PV innovation dat a Bajan can use to get a X kWh per day in he house so dat we can mek energy independence happen ovah night. Whey it is, whu um cost, whu um does produce a day and Ho long um does last

No lotta long talk, show dem how it does get do

11. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Jayzee

I do not know what the lillte pretender looks like but from what my peeps tell me about him he is an opportunist. For instance, he would want people to believe that he was asked to be part of the BARNUFO committee but he weasel himself into it. Barnufo is given a certain amount of money every year by the government to run its affairs and assist associated fisherfolk associations with grants. This is easy pickings for this manipulative little twerk. I happen to know who are all the recipients of the grant money and how they apply masks to their little undertakings. I was also told that the president of BARNUFO is not a bad person but she was manipulated by Alvin Cummins to do shite, say shite and get on like a shite. I also know about his adventures at the QEH is well. This information has proofs due to the fine details told about how he operates. I hope your story is factual and accurate because if it is, it substantiates the little fraudster as well as implicate him in some serious scams. But if you are wrong it is not right to make up stories, but I am curious about the brown envelope the little weasel said he did not receive. He would say that was a trap and he said deliberately. Lil old shite who wants someone to think he ever so upright and love his country.

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Alvin…..this is the second time, I have heard someone say, who frequents the blog that you been searching around on the internet for information about them, I am curious, did you research Cow-an as well?

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Analyzer

The natural progression of the solar project of Professor Headley and his successor Hinds is http://www.greenbuildermedia.com/celestia-updates/spray-on-coating-turns-any-window-into-a-solar-panel

IMAGINE AN ORGANIC SUBSTANCE that can be sprayed on to any window in a home–making the window behave like a photovoltaic panel, generating electricity. The technology is real, and according to its creators, it’s ready for prime time. – See more at: http://www.greenbuildermedia.com/celestia-updates/spray-on-coating-turns-any-window-into-a-solar-panel#sthash.JJ0j0Qtk.dpuf

Or something like that initiated by or advanced through Hinds or James Husbands but we heah holding we collective doggies, “punching above we weight.”

Barbados should have a collaboration, rather UWI Cave Hill should have a collaboration with every leading PV initiative across the world instead of the waste Foop ideas of Dr Basil Springer and dat illiterate white man Boos who both talking bout Innovation hub for 2025!!!

You unnerstan why we is where we is Analyzer?

We being led by a lot uh ole geezers like me, Springer and Boos who is dinosaurs and should be put out to pasture because we do not have de vision that Barbados needs IN ALL AREAS OF ENDEAVOUR,!

14. We can’t give up. We shall overcome. Day does run ’til night catch it and it is getting darker a lot earlier these days and thanks to this blog site Barbados Underground, they are being exposed. Keep up the good work BU.

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece….lots of changes to be made, the island has lots of very bright, innovative people who are never given the opportunities to market or utilize their inventions, they are either stolen from them and sold to someone else or they are told they are mad it cannot work.

They much prefer the Cow-ans from over and away, to borrow your phrase, coming into the island and make them look retarded, they believe it gives them status, lol.

16. @ pieceuhderockyeahright,

Solar is proven technology that is exceptionally well suited for Barbados.

Every Government building should be wash way in solar panels. every industrial building ,every hotel, every gas station.

The problem is that in Barbados too many people want to become rich too quick. the words “cost effective” and “reasonably priced” are not used in Barbados.

17. “What has gone wrong with our young men that it’s only 29 per cent? And it is not better at the University of the West Indies either; it’s about 35 per cent,”

18. Stop the presses! Lol

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The males do not have the male role models they need to give them that confidence Hants, one of my daughters and I were discussing this not 10 minutes ago, the small islands are still largely a matriarchal society where females have to bear the brunt of the responsibility for everything associated with child rearing and get blamed for everything that goes wrong.

In North America there is more of a balance, not perfect but enough men know and assume their roles so you have more young males understanding themselves. I know I will get some licks for this but Caribbean men need to manup as it pertains to their sons and by extension their daughters, although the females do have a better grasp.

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC….as a female, you are an exception, having a better grasp I mean.

21. @Well Well & Consequences,

When is 29% graduating “not better” than 35% graduating…….

“the womens” can answer that.

22. @Well Well & Consequences,

When is 35% graduating not better than 29% graduating ?

You figure who else forget to use the word “much” so de chilrens cuh onstan ?

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Hants…..you would have to be there…lol

24. @ Jayzee,

My homies do not accept my fish tales any longer. They don’t care if I in a boat in Barbados or at the Credit river in Mississauga……..I have to show a photo of the fish I claim that I caught.

No photo,no proof, no Alvin+Clare.

25. @kammie
    You are one of the privileged few.
    When you met with Cowan did you ask her all the questions you posted here??
    Did you ask her when Infrastar the supposed investor is coming to the island??
    The solar debate is all good stuff but where are we with the monster plasma gasifier????
    And I guess for clarity on our idiot savants AC/ac when and where did u meet her highness???

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Same thing I was telling jayzee, a photo in that case, would have been worth a couple thousand words. Alvin is unable to answer too many questions yet he was steadfastly defending Cow-an until he started a very swift backpedal…lol

All of a sudden he started in with the highstakes game, like it now only occurred to him that he is swimming with sharks and way out of his depth..lol

27. I met Clare Cowan twice and most recently in July 2015 at LESC with Prof Paul Connett after the meeting. Cahill sympathizers takes Future Centre Trust to task on Cahill https://shar.es/15ryyV

28. @kammie
    Thank you for that clarification
    Sorry AC you’re still prime suspect .

29. Due Diligence November 1, 2015 at 8:50 PM #

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

@Kammie Holder November 1, 2015 at 8:31 PM #

I met Clare Cowan and discussed with using the $700M to capitalize a smart partnership fund for the provision of PV Home Hybrid systems.

Two questions.

$700M – what $700M?

Why would you even consider getting into bed with that Cowan woman?

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Wait AC……you are supposed to be in the know, you telling me that Cow-an did not show you and Alvin the money, I asked him hours ago, he has not answered me yet. Thought you and Alvin were Cow-an’s assistants…lol

31. AC and other trolls can claim what they want: Read this here:

http://www.no-burn.org/downloads/Incinerators%20in%20Disguise:%20Case%20Studies%20of%20Gasification,%20Pyrolysis,%20and%20Plasma%20in%20Europe,%20Asia,%20and%20the%20United%20States%20.pdf

EVERY garbage plant releases dioxin etc pp. causing challenged babies and abortion (if the plant works at all!)

We will see how the sensitive tourists react to the plant …

Maybe that is the reason why we have DLP branches in US, Canada and UK. That the DEM-elite can escape the island faster.

32. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Tron…you don’t know how I am waiting on them. The first thing Cow-an will do is escape back to Canada and don’t answer their calls. I will make sure every environmental agency swoops down on them until they can’t breathe.

33. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I can already see a rash of arrests of these con artists worldwide, hope little Alvin and little AC are somewhere in that crowd, the two little bottomfeeders.

34. i am still trying to coprehend what to is a news worthy story that Kamie would admit that he met wih Mrs Cowan ,After months of calling her a scam artist
    Like Due diligence i am dumbfounded and wants to know WHY/given here reputation here on BU one formulated and classified as Thief and liar,
    This revelation is one of the biggest bombshells (if ) proven to be true

35. @Jayzee,
    I challenge you!!The next time you see me in the lobby of my building (1) Approach me and get a selfie of the two of us in the lobby. OR LET ME KNOW YOUR APARTMENT NUMBER AND I WILL PAY YOU A VISIT AND WE CAN DISCUSS THINGS BAJAN,
    2. Failing that, describe the lobby of my building.3. Failing that tell me what busses pass my building and describe the bus service.4. Failing those tell me which busses; THE NUMBER OR NUMBER; pass by my building. Failing all of those simply describe the intersections of my building. But best of all take the selfie with me and post it on BU.
    If you cannot do those, admit you are talking shite. Do Any of those and I will never write on BU again.

36. @Well Well,
    This is so tiresome. You wrote: “And besides, Alvin, all those tender documents to which you refer should have been public knowledge, for the taxpayers to scrutinize, you act like you were allowed to see and read documents that no one else in Barbados has a right to be privy to…that is wrong.”

Months ago I copied and pasted on BU the following: Note that this tender notice came out in June 10, 2010
    was extended t0June 15th 2010, and closed in August 2010.
    ANYBODY could have tendered, it was not closed to any specific persons. The only restriction was the time for the tender documents to arrive at the Government tenders committee office.(4.30pm) They are very strict on the closing times. I know this is a fact because I had met with a group in Toronto from a company called NEOGEN that supplied solar electrical systems, they came down to Barbados, through me they made a presentation; over twenty business people came to the presentation including Mr.Hinds from theEnergy Ministry; Bizzy was invited but he did not come, (He had his own agenda) they met James Husbands and others (Dr Erskine Simmons, one of the leading pioneers, in the use of Solar powered electrical systems and Erskine Headley a young LearJet pilot who uses PV systems throughout his house,) Their tender documents arrived at the office five minutes after closing time and were not accepted.

Bizzy has tendered enough in Barbados to know the procedure in and out.
    This is a copy of the invitation to tender.

TENDER

Sanitation Service Authority In Barbados: Build, Operate, Transfer Waste To The Energy Plant At The Solid Waste Management Complex In St. Thomas, Barbados
    Funded by
    Other – Other
    Status
    Deadline
    Proposal due on 16 Aug 2010
    The Government of Barbados through the Sanitation Service Authority is requesting Expressions of Interest from contractors for the design build operate finance and transfer a Waste to Energy Plant at the Solid Waste Management Complex in Vaucluse, St. Thomas, Barbados. Bidders will be expected to construct and operate a facility which can convert between 300 tonnes and 550 tonnes of predominately municipal solid waste into electricity, to be sold to the grid operator. Bid documents comprised of the bidding procedures, bid forms, conditions of contract, specifications and drawings may be obtained from the Sanitation Service Authority between the hours of 0900 and 1630, Monday to Friday commencing Wednesday 16 June 2010 at the address provided below. Bid documents and background data are also available on the SSA Planroom website. Details and passwords will be provided to proponents upon registration with the Authority.

Country: Project: Financing: Abstract: Sector: Contract/Bid Number: Deadline: Contact:
    Barbados
    SANITATION SERVICE AUTHORITY
    Government Notices
    TO BUILD OPERATE TRANSFER A WASTE TO ENERGY FACILITY
    Waste Management
    Call for expression of interest to prequalify contractors; RFP# BAR WTEF 2010-03
    16 August 2010

The Government of Barbados through the Sanitation Service Authority is requesting Expressions of Interest from contractors for the design build operate finance and transfer a Waste to Energy Plant at the Solid Waste Management Complex in Vaucluse, St. Thomas, Barbados.

Bidders will be expected to construct and operate a facility which can convert between 300 tonnes and 550 tonnes of predominately municipal solid waste into electricity, to be sold to the grid operator.

Bid documents comprised of the bidding procedures, bid forms, conditions of contract, specifications and drawings may be obtained from the Sanitation Service Authority between the hours of 0900 and 1630, Monday to Friday commencing Wednesday 16 June 2010 at the address provided below.

Bid documents and background data are also available on the SSA Planroom website. Details and passwords will be provided to proponents upon registration with the Authority.

Interested parties will not be allowed to visit the site without prior knowledge of the Sanitation Service Authority.

Expressions of Interest should be submitted with the appropriate forms in sealed envelopes marked “Build Operate Transfer a Waste To Energy Facility” and should be addressed to The Chairman of the Sanitation Service Authority to reach him no later than 1600 hours, Monday 16 August 2010. Late submissions will not be accepted.

A short list of prequalified companies will be invited to submit formal proposals following review of the Expressions of Interest.

The cost of preparing the Expressions of Interest and subsequent Proposal will be solely that of the interested companies.

Requests for further information or any queries should be directed to the Manager, Sanitation Service Authority in writing at the address below, or by fax.

Interested parties should be aware that the Labour Clauses (Public Contracts) Act CAP 349 will, in so far as is applicable to the submission, apply to any contract made in respect of a future bid and the company will be required to submit a certificate of eligibility in this respect. Full details of the conditions of the Act CAP 349 may be obtained from the Chief Labour Officer, Labour Department, Warrens Office Complex, Warrens, St. Michael, Barbados.

All interested parties must include with their submissions a copy of the Company’s Certificate of Incorporation as evidence of the fact that the Company is an existing registered Company as at the date of submission. Failure to provide the Certificate of Incorporation will render the submission void. The Certificate must be in the name of the company expressing interest.

Local companies are advised that the Certificate of Incorporation referred to above means a Certificate of Incorporation issued under the 1985 Companies Act of Barbados or where applicable a Certificate of Continuance and/or a Certificate of Amalgamation or a Certificate of Amendment. Certificates must be dated after December 31, 1984.

Any firm incorporated outside of Barbados that is eventually awarded a Contract by the Government of Barbados must register in Barbados under the Companies Act of Barbados.

No submission will be considered unless it complies with the conditions set out in this Notice and Request for Expression of Interest Documents.

The Sanitation Service Authority does not bind itself to accept any submission.

Sanitation Service Authority.
    2nd Floor, National Petroleum Corporation Building.
    Wildey, St. Michael, Barbados.
    Fax: (246) 436-2683

The above is essentially the same as the original procurement notice

UPDATE, 15 June 2010:

This notice was originally published on 11 June 2010 and has been updated on 15 June 2010. See addition in bold below.

A non-refundable fee of BDS $200 is charged for each set of Bid Documents obtained.

@

Well Well, To call me a bottom feeder is beneath you.

37. Alvin Cummins wrote ” Their tender documents arrived at the office five minutes after closing time and were not accepted. ”

Is NEOGEN still in the Solar business?

38. @Hants and Analyzer,
    Go into Queens Park anytime; down by the Crumpton Street stem and you will see a solar powered house. It has been sitting there for the past number of years. It was built by government and has been on exhibition all this time. I already commented on the fishing facility at Skeete’s Bay, a project of Professor Oliver Headley who was laughed at by the negative nabobs in Barbadian society, people without vision,.who allowed the equipment to deteriorate in the salt air. and eventually crumbleYou think it easy here in this country?

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

No it’s not Alvin….not if you read and understood the agreement signed in 2013 by your prime minister with Cahill of the Cannel islands and with all the other idiots in government with Cahill Barbados. How could you and the others in good conscience agree to anything like that scam.

Gassification is a whole nother animal Alvin. First of all and this keeps escaping you, Cow-an does not have the money, but yet wants government to pay for and maintain everything which Cahill plans to own, what is wrong with you people.

Professor Headley was an inventor, first rate, Cow-an is a con woman and should not be walking free, don’t you dare insult Professor Headley’s memory by comparing the two.

Regarding the solar houses, it’s not that people would not invest in solar, but it is not cheap, the initial installment.

40. @Well Well. You wrote:”Is NEOGEN still in the Solar business?” I have no idea. I have not been in contact with them since before I took ill.There was a young chap who was looking for direction, I advised him to go into the solar field and gave him all my material (literature and contacts ) He followed my advice and is quite successful now operating installing Solar panels and services in St. Kitts and many of the smaller islands. Here was a young Bajan who has found his niche outside of Barbados.

41. @Well Well,
    I told you here on BU about the government’s pilot project (It was advertised in the Newspapers in 2013) that ANYONE could have applied to, to get solar paneling installed, and financial assistance with the funding.. When I mentioned it to others they laughed at me and did not “see any benefit” in installing solar paneling. I will never forget. The same day I left for Canada to get my treatment, I signed the documents at the Ministry of Energy’s office in Country Road. When I eventually went back home I looked at my signature again. I won’t say what it looked like. Sufficient to say;
    I have solar panelling on my roof.My niece’s family have solar panelling on their roof.

As I said this battle; is really tiresome.
    Just tell me what you plan to do with the tractor tyres and the truck bodies as they accumulate.and the engine blocks for the ten to 24 wheelers when they are no more functional?

42. “You will never reach your destination if you stop and throw stones at every dog that barks.” Winston Churchill

“To avoid criticism, do nothing, say nothing and be nothing.” Unknown Author

“What Susie says of Sallie, say more of Susie than of Sallie” Author Unknown

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

No Alvin…you tell me what you plan to do with the nasty agreement your government signed with Cow-an the con woman that does ntr justify getting rid of garbage or truck tyres. You go and read that disgusting agreement on the first link and tell me you should not go and learn something that you told me yesterday I should do.

You think you tired from this battle, my battles go on and on, so you better bow out now Alvin, if you know what is good for you, you been on here lying to your fellow bajans for a destructive skank, greedy, criminal minded Canadian con woman whom you know nothing about. You and you compadres have sold out the island and it’s people and for what, Alvin step back from this. one.

44. MESSAGE TO ALVIN CUMMINS

You asked for it so STAY TUNED ALVIN

45. @Alvin Cummins November 2, 2015 at 10:39 PM #
    “Just tell me what you plan to do with the tractor tyres and the truck bodies as they accumulate.and the engine blocks for the ten to 24 wheelers when they are no more functional?”
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    I am really curious as to what are you suggesting will be done with the truck bodies and the engine blocks for the ten to 24 wheelers when they are no more functional? Going to be put in the Cahill WTE?

46. @Nostradamus.
    Yes!! that’s part of what the Plasma Gassifier WTE plant does. See the video above, supplied by Hants.

@ Well Well,
    YOU still have not told me the alternative to the PLASMA gassier, or the landfill. You do know there is no more land available for a landfill. You do know that more cars are being demolished daily. You do know that tyres are being delivered to Mangrove daily. How much longer can this go on?

@Jayzee.

Apartment number. Floor. Lobby for photograph;selfie or Nikon. I figured that all like now you would have acted. No need to warn me. I am always tuned. Time is now 4.30. Where shall we meet?

47. @Jayzee,

You did not have to tell me to stay tuned, All you had to do was give me the numbers of the busses on my apartment bus route. But I am not afraid of a face to face meeting. In FACT I WOULD WELCOME, EVEN ENCOURAGE IT.

YOUR MOVE.

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

You keep fooling yourself Alvin, right up until they grab all of you for crimes against the citizens.

49. @Jayzee,
    If you don’t to see me face to face, or afraid to, you can wear a niquab. Harper is out of office nowm so wearing the niquab is not unlawful or forbidden,
    You can come and knock at my apartment door if you want to. I have nothing to hide.

50. @Well Well,
    I told you way back that I don’t scare easily.