<h6 align="justify"><font style="font-weight:normal;">L-R): Edison Alleyne (Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Environment), Margot Harvey (Chairman, Sanitation Service Authority), Dr Denis Lowe (Minister of Environment), Clare Cowan (CEO of Cahill Energy), Christopher Sinckler (Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs), Denis Kellman (Minister of Housing, Lands and Rural Development), Senator Darcy Boyce (Minister of Energy in the Office of the Prime Minister)</font> - Caribbean News</h6>

L-R): Edison Alleyne (Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Environment), Margot Harvey (Chairman, Sanitation Service Authority), Dr Denis Lowe (Minister of Environment), Clare Cowan (CEO of Cahill Energy), Christopher Sinckler (Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs), Denis Kellman (Minister of Housing, Lands and Rural Development), Senator Darcy Boyce (Minister of Energy in the Office of the Prime Minister) – Caribbean News

I am a firm believer in conspiracy theories. There have been many great conspiracy theories in history, ranging from the September 11 Terrorist attacks to the assassination of John F. Kennedy to UFO’s at Roswell.

[…]

A conspiracy theory is an explanatory hypothesis that accuses two or more persons, a group, or an organization of having caused or covered up, through secret planning and deliberate action, an event or situation which is typically taken to be illegal or harmful. The controversy surrounding the Cahill plant puts it squarely in the theory. There are the unknown persons, a Government morphed in secrecy, harmful dioxins, an illegal tax and a cover up.

Public knowledge of this WtE plant unfolded in the Democratic Labour Party manifesto of the year 2013. A solid waste management solution was needed and most people did not give that section a second glance. Yet, here it is that two years down the road, it is the subject to the most critical debates of our time.

Searching for clues to this conspiracy led right back to the manifesto which heralded the elections of 2013. Is it logical to think that there are three public steps involved in this conspiracy, first, the manifesto, second the elections and thirdly the WtE plant, with each step enabling it successor. Was it that the elections of 2013 had to be won at any cost so that the WTE plant could be built? The greatest piece of evidence in support of a conspiracy is that Government though involved has provided no information to the citizens of Barbados about the plant. It has kept silent and refused to make public the signed agreements with Cahill Energy.

I was told by a gentleman that he presented the said document which surfaced on the Internet as the Cahill Energy Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) but that the only difference was that the figures quoted were not the same. Then there is another story that Cahill Energy had been shopping in the Caribbean for countries to build its plants. It is unclear how Cahill Energy who was shopping for a place to build their plant found out that the Government of Barbados intended to build the exact same plant which that gentleman had presented to the Government. Following the time line, Cahill Energy was established after the gentleman presented his confidential documents and prior to the manifesto being disseminated. It begs the question as to who conspired and with whom. Who are the real owners of Cahill Energy? There are a select few local names that have surfaced in documents on the Internet.

The MOU provided some of the sordid details on what the Government signed. Based on the contents, $4.8 Billion are to be paid in taxes by the next two generations to the owners of the plant. One wonders if the WtE plant is a cover up for sending our future generations back to economic servitude. One can question the legality of tax that will be handed over to the owners of the plant which also means that the already tax-burdened population will literally be working for free. Research has shown that Nano particles which will be emitted from the plant are not only harmful to the environment but the population as well. It appears to be Government’s big secret and their silence is deafening on this matter yet it seems to have already reduced us once again to chattel as it has accused us of just making “incoherent noise” when legitimate questions are asked.

Then Government’s recent action on education came to mind with it refusing to send the children of the working class to the university. The image took a turn for the worse as it revealed a Government that was no longer interested in the health of its citizens but well on its way to setting up an insurance body to oversee provision of health care which would not cater to more than three quarters of the population. I even wondered why the island would be growing king grass to replace sugar cane and whether this is another sign of the new planter class. It all seemed to be paving the way for a new form of slavery. That must have been the basis of the conspiracy.

It is a shame that 182 years after the Emancipation Act was passed and in the midst of the present calls for reparations that slavery, the abomination to every black man in the Western Hemisphere is being disguised and packaged as a Waste to Energy Plant waiting to unfurl its unspeakable acts of servitude on the people all over again. It is a shame that some of the population could be so gullible, bent on getting a quick buck without even examining the ramifications of their actions when they sold their votes to elect the present Government. In essence they would have voted for slavery; voted to sell the next two generations into slavery if that WtE Plant is ever built. It is also a crying shame that the ones who were entrusted to be servants of the people are bent on breaking all the laws of the land to build a WtE plant which represents the gateway back to slavery.

One wonders if the Cahill conspiracy will be the catalyst to stop citizens from selling their votes ever again. One wonders if this will end like an episode of the X-Files, where the Government causes distractions so that the true extent of their involvement will never be known or if the Government will state that the plant will NOT be built or even stepdown and call an election. One thing that we all know for sure is that the truth is out there waiting to be revealed. Where are detectives Mulder and Scully?

112 responses to “The Cahill Conspiracy”

1. Let us see if the government has the guts to debate leader of the opposition’s resolution today.

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I do not think that it can Blogmaster

Let us examine this dispassionately

If the conspiracy is true then they are further in duck s guts than ever but the adverse advertisement and YouTube commentary that will ensue from the carnage that Mottley should bring to bear, either way, will only have one result.

Premiums on Government of Barbados borrowing in the international lending markets, sorry additional premiums.

If they keep the discussion of their malfeasance hidden then, in their minds, their is still the possibility that they can keep things going just a little longer and can achieve their sole objective, the APD Acceptable Pension Date through 10 years of service

3. There’s a weird kind of contradiction in thinking that a plan has been devised (you can call it a conspiracy) by a government which appears to be incapable of even knowing what a plan is. On the other hand, they could have been fooling us all along that they are a bunch incompetent nitwits while they carry out a carefully planned pocket-lining exercise. Recently a government Minister has been engaging opponents of the WtE on Facebook, giving the impression that he actually gives a damn. What if his engagement was also part of the same plan? Send out an inside “sympathiser” to give the fools hope that there is an inside voice in their favour while buying time to push on with the plan. If only it were possible to bring this matter to international attention, through the media and NGO’s. Even then, they may well take a leaf out of Mugabe’s book and thumb their noses at the world whilst taking a pancart to the bank.

4. Agree with you Donville ‘s intervention in FB should be viewed with suspicion.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

There are actually people who believe these cretins, Donville would target these groups of blind sheeple.

6. @WW&C
    You are not wrong! Yesterday I hear the result of the shite these crooks talk. A young man tell me that Bim is UNDERPOPULATED! This is because there are too many centenarians and old folk not dying quick enough. There not enough young folk because they dying much quicker than before mainly from gang killing. This leave more women than men and they all turning lesbian and not producing children!
    When I ask where he get this from, he tell me that a minister say so.
    Tell a fool shite and it become the truth!

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bookworm……of course that was discussed in parliament hence Jones came out a year or two ago acting like he was the minister for fertility talking about the population in Barbados needed to be increased, yet they are catching hell to feed the present lot.

There is an ulterior motive somewhere in there if they are regurgitating that rubbish to individual potential voters.

8. WW&C this quote from another thread sums them up: “None of them research or analyse the consequences of their actions, they just consider themselves lordgod politicians and do whatever idiocy jumps into their heads.”

9. @ David /BU

You tune in to 1007 FM Cahill debate

10. David

BU is being quoted by MP for St Thomas……….hooray!

11. I always knew that Donville Inniss is a deceitful SOB………..he only joined the Facebook group to spy on what was being said.

Dems hignorance know no bounds…………he defending the acquisition of land at Vaucluse still claiming he dont know of Cahill…………..bloody liar.

They are hell bent on destroying this country.

12. Sorry have not had a chance to listen.

13. @prodigal

Ha!Ha!Ha

14. @ac
    Ha!Ha!Ha! is the verbal equivalent of thumbing your nose!

15. THE BARBADOS LOBBY

Very well presented.

I started out this comment saying my two cents worth, but I apologize that it it morphed into ten cents worth.

So, my ten cents worth is that the Cahill Barbados WtE Project (as it is referred to in the MOU) was cooked up well before public knowledge of this WtE plant unfolded buried on Page 31 in the Democratic Labour Party manifesto of the year 2013.

ie: “Provide without charge the land and the garbage for a waste-to-energy plant to generate electricity for sale to the Barbados Light & Power Co Ltd”

I believe that those on the Government side of the cooking were bamboozled by the Chief Chef (CEO) of Cahill International whose outlandish claims are at http://www.cahillinternational.com including

“Cahill is privately held and holds trust and confidentiality paramount. It builds new business based on its reputation and referrals. The company does not market or advertise publicly. Cahill has collective beliefs on business ethics and applies them in action. Cahill is open to challenging conventional wisdom or business practices and it seeks to find new methods to deliver superior results. Cahill is passionate. It has collective wisdom, experience, power and global networks. It uses these tools with discretion, and to their inherent capacity on behalf of an elite group of clients.
    Cahill members are drawn from the top echelons of public and private sectors.

They include former undersecretaries of state, CEOs, entrepreneurs and industry experts who are at the summit of their careers and seek to optimize their finely tuned skills and extensive global networks. They bring an unparalleled access to top government and business leaders and proven track records for transaction delivery. Their top tier relationships and sterling reputations have taken years to develop and are highly protected and regarded. They are engaged by the challenge and based on their strengths and relationships relevant to a project.”

I have no clue how or when the two sides came together, perhaps the Cahill CEO was having drinks at the Hilton and bumped in one of the Four Ministers; but it seems certain that they hooked up during this administration’s first term and before the Manifesto was dreamed up.

Cahill International was around as far back as 2004 (and never did a deal); and Cahill Energy Limited was incorporated in Guernsey on August 22, 2012 – no doubt specifically for the Barbados WtE project.

Who are the real owners of Cahill Energy? Good question; but unlikely the woman we have seen in videos making “incoherent noise” when legitimate questions were asked at the Open House/Town Hall – i.e. potable water from toilets.

You said “One thing that we all know for sure is that the truth is out there waiting to be revealed.”

DD believes that the most likely source from which the truth will come is Liz Spencer (Elizabeth Nan Spencer) whose LinkedIn Profile says she was CCO (Chief Communications Officer) at Cahill Energy from June 2012 to September 2013.

She would undoubtedly have been involved in communicating, if not the brains behind, the Cahill WtE project.

Spencer, through her lawyers, is now trying to recover a GBP 400,000 loan she made to Cowan in 2012 which was due to be repaid on or before November 1, 2013.

“Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned”

16. @DD
    Unfortunately unless the crazy Canadian woman gets a payoff from our hapless ministers poor old Liz will be singing for her supper.
    As stated before the Canadian scammer is essentially a bankrupt .

17. RastaR

MECC may be singing for her supper if she does not get a payoff, but expect that Lis will not be penniless.

It may be a good thing for Barbadians if Liz has to write off the GBP 400,000, cause she may be pissed off enough to spill the bens

18. Following the debate now and it seems that these nitwits aka Jackasses are moving ahead with Cahill. The argument is the BLP was not transparent with projects under there tenure, therefore what is the problem.

19. Frustrated Businessman Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman

That is my understanding from the horse’s mouth, the Cahill deal is done, despite what the liar Stuart says.

20. I must be missing something, but do not see balance sheet projections for CEB in the MOU.

As an investor, DD would be interested to know what I am buying into. Stuff like assets,
    liabilities and equity.

How much has Cahill Guernsey invested in Cahill Barbados.

It is almost like the MOU was written by the same person who writes MECC’s bios and Cahill websites.

I think I will take a pass on this investment opportunity.

21. Man from the East Avatar
    Man from the East

Lowe speaks on land acquisition. now streaming on Q100.7

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/10/27/not-again/

None of the 2 governments in B’dos can be trusted, all they do is prey on their own people and try to find ways not to pay them a dime for anything.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Except of couse, payment for votes, using taxpayers money or money from their owner/masters.

24. David wrote “moving ahead with Cahill.”

This could be great for farmers in Barbados. The demand for king grass is going to be huge. Have to feed the WTE beast.

“NOT EVEN AN “encouraging” tourism performance was enough to boost growth of the Barbados economy up to the end of last month”

King grass can be the new growth industry creating employment for Guyanese. Wunna done know Bajans doan like wukkin in de fields.

25. Mottley Excposed ! Oh lawd nuff nuff egg on her face

26. You are right David ,moving ahead with Cahill ,so in other words what the fuck just happen in the house, can anyone explain

27. The Biggest LIAR was Exposed one MIA

28. Half truths and manipulation Lost along with BU in parliament today ac knew there was something fuzzy with the PM letter

29. @Ac

There is nothing fuzzy about the PM letter, he did not denied the letter, things are always fuzzy with you because you can’t understand what you see or hear

30. a big chunk was missing , fuh real ask bu david he might be sitting on the other piece

31. @ David
    Sorry have not had a chance to listen.
    Sorry …Bushie’s donkey!
    You mean that you are LUCKY you did not waste your time…
    Every time that Bushie concludes that we have been cursed with this set of jackasses in our highest court, they have a debate …causing a downward review in the prognosis.

We have now reached the stage where, in Bushie’s humble opinion, we would see an improvement if AC was a member of the lower house….. It IS that bad….

LOL …AC is like Kellman with his idiocy moderated by BU ….particularly David’s regular admonition about the boundlessness of hignorance…

@ Walter ….note to self…
    Step ONE in your return to Bridgetown (riding on a Dompey) MUST entail some kind of sackcloth and ashes and national repentance ….to purge Parliament of that curse.

32. Bravo! bravo bush sit all what you say dont mean shit ~ All that matters is what happened at the end of the day in parliament .. Donkey!

33. @Bush Tea

Experienced the misfortune to hear Lowe’s contribution. What a load of emotional codswallop!

It seems the kernel of his contribution was you guys have Greenland, Gems, police station etc so if you want to discuss corruption come.

What a jackass.

34. Let us see if Mia’s private member resolution is heard. It appears to have adjourned until 17 November. What a farce, and we pay these people.

35. i think Mia likes it that way,it gives her more time to build on speculation. the only way she believes she can beat the govt, however the govr matches her every spoil forcing her to backpedal,
    If only she can practice the style of becoming a diplomatic and stay away from yardfowl politics she would indeed make an Honorable PM in waiting t,

36. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Anyone who listened or was there;

So what happened? Did they pass the resolution to acquire the land? Did Donville Inniss support the resolution? If so, did he give sensible reasons for doing so? Is the Cahill project still on? From AC’s post above it seems like the PM said something, What did he say to explain the letter? Any mention of Claire Cowan?

37. The end is near Avatar

Yes Donville was maybe the 3 rd person who spoke and was in full support of the Bill before Parliament for land for the GREEN ENERGY PROGRAM.

Funny how badly mottley wanted this debate and when it came from my reports did not venture near the Lower House for the entire day or night of Parliament, more than strange, maybe because a faction of the other leadership of the BLP had set a plan in motion to shaft her big time as they produced a copy of a communication from the PM on the Cahill matter and read one paragraph and omitted to read the body of the letter in which the PM was very clear to state that the final approval may come once they complied with the necessary requirements. They produced the document knowing full well what the contents of the letter contained and also knowing full well having made it a document of the house that the government bench would have it to read from and that they did.

What they set out to do was to expose Mottley because it was she who has made all the untruthful claims about Cahill and even questioned the truthfulness of the Prime Minister’s comments that the project was awaiting further permissions and his letter which the other side of the opposition presented clearly stated that to the agent of Cahill, they set her up for a grand fall today and she must have got wind of it and fled from parliament for the entire day. I understand that there was High Fiving on the BLP side at the end of the coup today.

With a debate like this there is no way Mottley should have hidden from it but there are much bigger problems for her to face than having to face the government side, her battle is all within her own party in an effort to stay on for a few more days as its leader, today was defining moment as it was the outcome of a well planned and well delivered coup by the other leaders the NEW LEADERS of the Opposition. One BLP member was heard to say that this was a sad day for the BLP and it was over for them.

38. Big news in Guatemala! A Comedian has been elected as president. Barbados surely is a leader in the Caribbean and Central America, we have elected 16/30 jokers to preside over the affairs of this country.
    Things looking bright for Eastmond, Trevor Eastmond.

39. The new Opposition Leaders today set about to show how much of a nasty LIAR Mottley has been on this matter and everything else with which she has collided, for her to be saying one thing this Cahill matter as well as misinforming the public aboit a simple Solar Farm Project for Waterford which she LIED and stated that was also a Waste To Energy project nowing full well that the story was completely different is nothing short of criminal and dishonest.

40. Nobody can lie like a dem……………….nasty liars……………you dems are dangerous people.

41. @ The end is near

You jackass, what happen today with Cahill do not show up the BLP ,it show the end is near for the dishonest DLP, PM and Ministers, you think the plant can be built in 2 years you idiot , then again as you say the end is near but for who

42. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Was anyone else there who can corroborate or provide some balance to the “the end is near” report above? It seems quite incredible to me that Mia Mottley would have missed this debate unless due to dire circumstances. It also seems incredible that a BLP clique would have tabled a letter that on balance supported the PM and went against the patently reasonable information and stance that had been taken by Mia Mottley on this matter and indeed the BU follow up with copious information and leaks of all sorts on this matter. It seems even more incredible that the Cahill plasma gasification project could have been successfully spun as being a good one for Barbados at this time by MP’s that most of us know are parsimonious with the truth.

I suspect that there might be a lot more in this mortar than the pestle painted by “the end is near”.

43. All we know today is the PM did not speak , the letter was not denied

44. Prodigal Son don’t get your knickers in a twist by this time next week you will have someone new leading your beloved party maybe one that does not LIE as much as Mottley. There was no need for the PM to speak as your people made it clear he was telling the truth and Mottley was the LIAR.

45. are-we-there-yet, She avoided parliament and opted to have some birthday cake with Bostic as it was his birthday, as is evidence in the Barbados Today front page, http://epaper.barbadostoday.bb/ so it clearly a case that she was present and fit and well and capable of being in parliament today had she had the guts to face the Firing Squad of her own members.

46. Page 3 of BarbadosToday…… Debt.

47. You know when dems are lying…………..they always come with a new moniker…………same dem, same liar!

48. Look where Barbados has reached.

Politics is indeed a blood sport and to hell with collateral damage.

49. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Don’t care what you do or say, they still sink into the quicksand of party affiliations, they just cannot see he bigger picture. It’s only been 50 years of political independence, just envision another 50 years from now if this same mentality continues, what the island would be like.