<h6 align="justify"><font style="font-weight:normal;">L-R): Edison Alleyne (Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Environment), Margot Harvey (Chairman, Sanitation Service Authority), Dr Denis Lowe (Minister of Environment), Clare Cowan (CEO of Cahill Energy), Christopher Sinckler (Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs), Denis Kellman (Minister of Housing, Lands and Rural Development), Senator Darcy Boyce (Minister of Energy in the Office of the Prime Minister)</font> - Caribbean News</h6>

L-R): Edison Alleyne (Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Environment), Margot Harvey (Chairman, Sanitation Service Authority), Dr Denis Lowe (Minister of Environment), Clare Cowan (CEO of Cahill Energy), Christopher Sinckler (Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs), Denis Kellman (Minister of Housing, Lands and Rural Development), Senator Darcy Boyce (Minister of Energy in the Office of the Prime Minister) – Caribbean News

I am a firm believer in conspiracy theories. There have been many great conspiracy theories in history, ranging from the September 11 Terrorist attacks to the assassination of John F. Kennedy to UFO’s at Roswell.

[…]

A conspiracy theory is an explanatory hypothesis that accuses two or more persons, a group, or an organization of having caused or covered up, through secret planning and deliberate action, an event or situation which is typically taken to be illegal or harmful. The controversy surrounding the Cahill plant puts it squarely in the theory. There are the unknown persons, a Government morphed in secrecy, harmful dioxins, an illegal tax and a cover up.

Public knowledge of this WtE plant unfolded in the Democratic Labour Party manifesto of the year 2013. A solid waste management solution was needed and most people did not give that section a second glance. Yet, here it is that two years down the road, it is the subject to the most critical debates of our time.

Searching for clues to this conspiracy led right back to the manifesto which heralded the elections of 2013. Is it logical to think that there are three public steps involved in this conspiracy, first, the manifesto, second the elections and thirdly the WtE plant, with each step enabling it successor. Was it that the elections of 2013 had to be won at any cost so that the WTE plant could be built? The greatest piece of evidence in support of a conspiracy is that Government though involved has provided no information to the citizens of Barbados about the plant. It has kept silent and refused to make public the signed agreements with Cahill Energy.

I was told by a gentleman that he presented the said document which surfaced on the Internet as the Cahill Energy Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) but that the only difference was that the figures quoted were not the same. Then there is another story that Cahill Energy had been shopping in the Caribbean for countries to build its plants. It is unclear how Cahill Energy who was shopping for a place to build their plant found out that the Government of Barbados intended to build the exact same plant which that gentleman had presented to the Government. Following the time line, Cahill Energy was established after the gentleman presented his confidential documents and prior to the manifesto being disseminated. It begs the question as to who conspired and with whom. Who are the real owners of Cahill Energy? There are a select few local names that have surfaced in documents on the Internet.

The MOU provided some of the sordid details on what the Government signed. Based on the contents, $4.8 Billion are to be paid in taxes by the next two generations to the owners of the plant. One wonders if the WtE plant is a cover up for sending our future generations back to economic servitude. One can question the legality of tax that will be handed over to the owners of the plant which also means that the already tax-burdened population will literally be working for free. Research has shown that Nano particles which will be emitted from the plant are not only harmful to the environment but the population as well. It appears to be Government’s big secret and their silence is deafening on this matter yet it seems to have already reduced us once again to chattel as it has accused us of just making “incoherent noise” when legitimate questions are asked.

Then Government’s recent action on education came to mind with it refusing to send the children of the working class to the university. The image took a turn for the worse as it revealed a Government that was no longer interested in the health of its citizens but well on its way to setting up an insurance body to oversee provision of health care which would not cater to more than three quarters of the population. I even wondered why the island would be growing king grass to replace sugar cane and whether this is another sign of the new planter class. It all seemed to be paving the way for a new form of slavery. That must have been the basis of the conspiracy.

It is a shame that 182 years after the Emancipation Act was passed and in the midst of the present calls for reparations that slavery, the abomination to every black man in the Western Hemisphere is being disguised and packaged as a Waste to Energy Plant waiting to unfurl its unspeakable acts of servitude on the people all over again. It is a shame that some of the population could be so gullible, bent on getting a quick buck without even examining the ramifications of their actions when they sold their votes to elect the present Government. In essence they would have voted for slavery; voted to sell the next two generations into slavery if that WtE Plant is ever built. It is also a crying shame that the ones who were entrusted to be servants of the people are bent on breaking all the laws of the land to build a WtE plant which represents the gateway back to slavery.

One wonders if the Cahill conspiracy will be the catalyst to stop citizens from selling their votes ever again. One wonders if this will end like an episode of the X-Files, where the Government causes distractions so that the true extent of their involvement will never be known or if the Government will state that the plant will NOT be built or even stepdown and call an election. One thing that we all know for sure is that the truth is out there waiting to be revealed. Where are detectives Mulder and Scully?

112 responses to “The Cahill Conspiracy”

1. Ha! Ha! ac sadden to have seen Bu used as a stomping ground by self serving operatives to peddle their lies deceit and half truths.
    it was patently clear that the engine used to drive fear about the Cahill project was fueled by a group of disingenuous operatives who were scared not for the well being of Barbadians or Barbados but driven by a purpose to protect their financial empire
    the odor of garbage coming from their comments was sickening and their vindictiveness reached such a high level to cause suspicion sending red flags across the halls of parliament alerting ones interest to what these peddlers were indeed protective of, Also one could not helped but ask the pivotal questions as to why Now and where these mass executioners were in years when barbados environmental issues were not properly address,
    Again one must be careful of whose wares their pedal and should be absolutely alert to the noises coming from those who cry the loudest and hardest “the sky is falling”
    Yesterday Parliament sent a message to those who would brazenly undermine the best interest of barbados staying focus and letting it be known that liars deceivers and yardfowl politics would not conduct the affairs of Barbados,

2. Is Lowe a lawyer?

Is Inniss a lawyer?

Is Suckoo a lawyer?

It is clear you have a beef with lawyers but attacking lawyers only serves to satisfy your narrow interest.

We can agree to disagree and you may have the last word.

On 28 October 2015 at 10:22, Barbados Underground wrote:

3. @ are-we-there-yet
    I suspect that there might be a lot more in this mortar than the pestle painted by “the end is near”
    Not a shiite more is in the pestle. It is the ‘same old same old…’

What we have here is just another childish DLP jackass playing first form like games….. the ass from the North started it in Parliament with some embarrassing stupidity about how the making of the letter written by the PM to Cowan a house document makes Mia into a liar…..
    REALLY CHILDISH STUFF….

This PM came on TV and gave the impression that he was unaware of the CAHILL MOU ….and that it has YET to come to him …. and that It CANNOT be approved without him.
    ….Then we find out that he had written this letter to the damn woman MONTHS before assuring her that all was well and that the matter was in hand…

Bushie agrees that it is an embarrassment. Shiite man!!! it is WORSE….
    IN ANY REAL COUNTRY, such a nasty liar would be ASHAMED and would demit office even if out of public ridicule. But THIS PM has been telling so many lies…. on so many topics … for so damn long now…. that it is just business as usual.

Mia should be embarrassed too, leading 13 persons in a 30 member parliament, she has been unable to achieve A SINGLE THING in response to these LIARS in three years ..except to alienate almost half OF HER OWN MEMBERS.
    MIA IS A TOTAL WASTE….

That the BLP has failed to find a CREDIBLE leader is its biggest inditement so far….and to continue with some BLP members who are even BIGGER jackasses and crooks than the DLP – like Gline Clarke …only adds insult to our injury….

The ‘pestle’ is just the usual empty brass bowl….not a shiite of worth is in it, …But if Walter keeps his promise to the Dipper, the end may REALLY be near….

4. Poor bush shit . don’t you think it is about time you empty your smelly brass bowl?

5. The stupid jackasses, except Stuart, Estwick and Inniss, a get in parliament running their mouths yesterday on Cahill. Not one of them smart enough to see that the LOO absented herself so a lure then in a sense of comfort/confidence.
    Dennis Lowe and Christopher Sinckler as soon embedded in this Cahill nastiness after yesterday now that the LOO must be licking her chops and getting ready to play the role of nutcracker in public.

6. In the name of transparency a word which is used on BU to discredit govt knowing and the shedding of light on the PM letter due dilligence should have been given the uttermost concern by David with an approacable value to Truth
    Truly I am not surprise at the lengths and breadth of the executioners desperation
    However fully dumbfounded that David would allow self to be a catalyst for illegalities by the publishing of doctored govt files

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Bush Tea

Have you ever wondered why, with all her brilliance, why Mia Mottley cannot seem to mount a more effective campaign against the DLP IN THE THREE YEARS that she has been in “control”?

While this is not an original remark it should be informative regarding “Quo Vadis”

“People have started to believe that politics is synonymous with corruption represented by either the DLP or the ineffectual BLP”

It is in such a vacuum that your proposal for a Third Party, with men and women, who are neither thieves or liars, WILL be able to wrench this getaway stagecoach FROM THESE BASTARDS!!

Walter Blackman & Jeff Cumberbatch…to lead that party and let them hand pick the rest…

Pivotal Requirements for candidacy

If a potential candidate is or has been part of some teifing scandal DO NOT CHOOSE!! (dat rule out 30% of the eligible Bajan candidates and 90% of the peeple from the Churches)

If a potential candidate is or has been a wife beater, child molester or womanizer DO NOT CHOOSE!! (dat rule out 60% de eligible Bajan mens and since we is an equal rights society dat is about 40% of de wumens with a special category reserved for CLITORIS BITER OUTERS)

If a potential candidate is or has been involved in any alternate lifestyle activities euphemism for bulling or wicking DO NOT CHOOSE!! (dat rule out 20% of the peeples of Bulbados)

If a potential candidate is not prepared to declare dem assets at today DO NOT CHOOSE!! (because dese is tiefs in the waiting room and dere also need to be a CREDICHECK report on dem Scvunt by Grady Clarke and de nex place which rule out a nex 72.8% of the Bajan mens)

If a potential candidate DOES NOT HAVE VERIFIABLE INTEGRITY DO NOT CHOOSE!! (dat rule out 80% of eligible Bajans)

Bush Tea, aftah all dem percentages get add up, it seem like if we gine hafta to import peeples, cause if Walter and Jeff doan run we like we in pottah’

“Peradventure there be thirty righteous within the city: wilt thou also destroy and not spare the place for the fifty righteous that are therein?…”

8. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Mia is and has been for a couple decades, too embroiled in nasty underhanded things against the same very people she claims to care so much about.

AC…….don’t get your head all swollen, that also applies to 90% of the DLP candidates, using Pieces’ mathematical formula..lol

9. Pieces aka Kammie Holder, when is that 3rd party gine get off the ground? This century?

10. PODRY

You really ROCKIN today

11. Reason why Mia cannot mount an effective campaign against the dlp is because she is involved with political parasites
    who insist that their bidding is exclusive to all things barbadian and there are privileged to execute the policies of Barbados
    In the few years remaining and seeing how much damaged she has done to herself and her party she should take stock to review and eliminate where necessary

12. ac

Mia is going to unhinge the crutch of idiots like Denis Lowe and Chris Sinckler with hard cold evidence. Patience my boy, patience.
    No a single man in the history of Barbados did as much damage as DHJT, he destroyed the party to such an extent that when the people wanted change we got saddled with him and his merry band of alibaba thieves.

13. When will construction of the Plasma gasification plant start ?

Those fields and hills betta get recall and covered with king grass.

http://www.viaspacegreenenergy.com/giant-king-grass.php

14. Willie don’t mek me laugh !anyone who hinges will be detached is Mia as the blp ministers detached themselves from her farce

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the antichrist

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-34658131

Former US Speaker of the House of Representatives Dennis Hastert has pleaded guilty in a case tied to hush-money.

The 73-year-old was charged with lying and breaking financial laws in an attempt to pay $3.5m (£2.3m) to cover up “misconduct”.

The admission is part of deal with prosecutors that could see Mr Hastert serve up to six months in prison.

With regard to you Speakerr of the House and this Cahill matter $760K in legal fees for an opinion and all the other DownLowe shite this is what Barbados wants – accountability

16. Off topic but when are we going to hear opinion regarding front page story in SaturdaySun of last weekend. Prime Minister Gonsalves reportedly expressed some concern about two letter written to prime minister stuart over six months ago with not so much as an acknowledgement. There was a time when a mother taught her offspring common courtesy. Just goes to show that a university education does not guarantee you becoming a great citizen.

17. ac would like to give a sarcastic Lol to all the actors and players in the Cahill drama against the WTE project who performed with much gusts and determination on BU stage only to feel the weight of there propaganda collapse rightunder there feet..applause .applause..applause

18. Clearly morality and Barbados politics are mutually exclusive .
    We are most certainly a laughing stock worldwide.
    It time to take a leaf from the AC’s of this world and move north.

19. The BT story “Not a Secret” at http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/10/28/not-a-secret/ takes my breath away.

“Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler today made a passionate and spirited defence of Government’s handling of the controversial Cahill Energy plasma gasification project, insisting that it was not done in secret.

Responding to Opposition Barbados Labour Party (BLP) charges during debate in Parliament that the deal lacked transparency, Sinckler maintained that the necessary investigations were carried out before a contract was signed with the Canadian company.”

He assured parliamentarians that research was done to determine if Cahill’s claims about the technological capabilities of the scheme were “accurate or near accurate”, whether or not it is safe “or relatively safe” and whether or not it was affordable.”……………

First, Cahill Energy (Limited) is a Guernsey company, fronted by a Canadian, Clare Cowan; about whom very little is known; and whose business successes and qualifications are virtually non-existent, apart from claims in self-serving press releases and unverifiable bios prepared by Clare Cowan or an associate.

That a bunch of bloggers can scour the cyberspace for background information on Clare Cowan and find no third party references to business successes and qualifications attributed to Clare Cowan suggests that the necessary investigations disclosed information not in the public realm or that the results of the necessary investigations were disregarded.

What “research” was done to determine if any claims made by Cowan about Cahill’s ability to deliver the project were “accurate or near accurate”, whether or not the WtE plant is safe “or relatively safe” and whether or not the 30 year revenue stream of over $4 billion guaranteed to Cahill is affordable?

“I have watched this debate about Cahill go all over the place. It has gone from a blatant accusation that four Ministers entered into some secret deal . . . to that we did not tell the country about it and that the country only came to know about it through the leader of the Opposition.”………………

In fact, the country has been discussing and questioning the Cahill deal on BU from days after the March 18, 2014, BGIS press release “$240 Million Investment In Clean Energy Plant” at http://gisbarbados.gov.bb/index.php?categoryid=9&p2_articleid=12084 which includes a photo of the Four Ministers and two senior lackeys surrounding the sole representative of Cahill, and this.

“At the signing on Saturday, March 15, at Government Headquarters, Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs, Christopher Sinckler, said: “This investment by Cahill Energy represents a ‘game changer’ for the island and truly belies any doubt that Barbados is still a preferred destination for solid and impactful foreign direct investment.”

20. @DD
    The only conclusion to be drawn is the government have allowed Infrastar to buy the crazy fn Canadian out and now they will negociate a change in technology to make this project happen
    She will have to pay all the companies / people out of her proceeds 15 to 20 million
    And infrastar will try to take if forward .
    The bitch will probably be on aa dividend for life at the expence of the tax payers of Barbados .
    Plasma is what was contracted for
    Let’s see what these immoral assholes come up with to pull the rest of the fleece over our eyes.

21. @ Due Diligence,

Time to give up.

Clearly the government is not backing down and MIA and the BLP

does not have the balls to state that in their manifesto for the next election,

when elected, the BLP will shut down any Plasma gasification plant built in Barbados.

22. Mocking bird you need to stop the high drama game over .you hard served up a plate of black bird stew to many and only a few liked it. The others gladly held their noses and said no thanks

23. Remove the head of the dragon and people will forget all the nonsence
    That is their strategy.
    All the misrepresentation and fraudulent actions will be swept under the carpet

24. They are correct
    Liars, cheats fraudsters wonout over decency and truth .
    That’s Barbados in a nut shell

25. Hants October 28, 2015 at 2:09 PM

I understood that AlterNRG had demanded that there name be removed from all Cahill material.

26. The corruption of these morons is taking a toll on their appearances………you doubt
    me ?

Look at the PM!

Look at the Stinkliar!

Look at the low man!

What is inside must show on the outside……..the old people say so and so it is!

27. @DD
    Hence
    Loose the Canadian bitch
    And negotiate with infrastar on technology change
    Prediction:
    Incineration !!!!!!

28. @ Due Diligence you duly not doing due diligence by fact checking the website.

http://www.cahill-energy.com/

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

They all look kinda unwell, telling consistent lies and keeping secrets year after year does poison your insides and takes a heavy toll on our outer appearance…..lol

30. Hants October 28, 2015 at 2:41 PM #
    @ Due Diligence you duly not doing due diligence by fact checking the website.

http://www.cahill-energy.com/news-posts/alternrg-t-nrg-up-5-5-on-news-of-us240-million-barbados-clean-energy-deal/

31. More incoherent noises from Sinkler in Not a Secret

“Sinckler argued that while much fuss was also being made surrounding the concessions being given to Cahill, those concessions were not exclusive to the Canadian company. (Guernsey company)

He said Sandals resort, among others were also granted similar waivers.
    “You would get the impression that we are giving Cahill more concessions that we have ever given to anyone else in the history of Barbados,” he lamented.

“The same argument was brought against Sandals, because they didn’t want the Sandals investment either…but now that investment has been made, the property has been built, the workers are there, the investment is coming in, the foreign exchange is being earned, we aren’t hearing anything about that.”

The Sandals deal is another one lacking in transparency and full disclosure

Sinkler, Sealy and Stuart conspired with Almond (Neal and Massy) to remove Couples from Casuarina (which was earning foreign exchange) so the Butch (Marketing Might) Stuart could take it over.

Butch’s Marketing Might can be seem in the massive amount of newspaper and television advertising promoting Sandals/Beaches properties to major North American markets, including in Toronto. Sandals Barbados is rarely featured in the ads.

Could it be that, they push the properties where they are not subsidized by taxpayers?

Surely, the total of concessions given to Sandals and Cahill must be more than the total of all other concession given in the history of Barbados, and they will be a burden to be borne by generations of taxpayers.

32. Prodigal shut up .how do you like dem sorry grapes

33. @ Due Diligence,

The citizens including the BU posse have done their job.

Now it is up to MIA and the BLP to do what is in the best interest of Barbados.

34. This could add to the cost of construction the Plasma gasification plant.

Shock absorbers in de foundation ?

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/73850/earthquake-recorded-barbados

35. Mottley gone mad Avatar
    Mottley gone mad

What we are seeing here by a couple BLP diehards is the reaction to their failed campaign of TOTAL DISHONESTY AND THE CAMPAIGN OF LIES now falling apart in a hurry, having managed to get some to jump on their bandwagon of LIES and the fact that they Dale Marshall was kind enough to produce the evidence that the letter confirms what the PM has long said that Cahill had to get their approvals in place before permission could be granted and the said letter that Dale Marshall presented said exactly that. It clearly explains the state of both anger and confusion that both Motley and her mouth pieces have created for themselves with their dishonesty and lies, we ought to be grateful to Dale Marshall for having the balls to expose her dishonesty parading up and down this island as a serious opposition leader that she is not and Dale Marshall proved his case last evening.

36. “She also cautioned about the possibility of contaminated water from the plant seeping into the drinking water system
    and of imported refuse posing a danger to residents.”

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/10/28/forde-predicts-drastic-cahill-impact/

37. David can you put the PM letter in its entirety in the name of transparency for the BU classroom to read and adjudicate

38. Earth quake !!!
    This is not funny if this bitch is allowed to continue to play with facility
    There will be fatalities
    Sovereign government my ass
    A bunch of county councilors at best
    Impeachment is the only thing for these bastards

39. Play with this plasma plant

40. @David
    I hope you’re not giving up this fight

41. @RastaR, Prodigal Son, Mocking Bird and sundry Yard Ducks.

The time has come for you to stop with your government bashing and admit that you were wrong; mouthing lies and trying to prove the unprovable. All of you should be sued for trying to destroy the reputations of the principals involved in the Waste to Energy project. You have been exposed by your own fellow YARD DUCKS.
    @DAVID,
    I POINTED OUT IN A PREVIOUS SUBMISSION THAT YOU HAD NOT SHOWED THE ENTIRE LETTER FROM LIZ Spencer’s lawyer’ and asked to show us what they wanted you to stop publishing. You have not complied. Where is your transparency?

42. @ Due Diligence October 28, 2015 at 3:45 PM #

“The Sandals deal is another one lacking in transparency and full disclosure

Sinkler, Sealy and Stuart conspired with Almond (Neal and Massy) to remove Couples from Casuarina (which was earning foreign exchange) so the Butch (Marketing Might) Stuart could take it over.

Butch’s Marketing Might can be seem in the massive amount of newspaper and television advertising promoting Sandals/Beaches properties to major North American markets, including in Toronto. Sandals Barbados is rarely featured in the ads.

Could it be that, they push the properties where they are not subsidized by taxpayers?”

………………………………………………….

You are so right.

Every time a Sandals ad is aired, I especially look for Barbados in them and very, very seldom do you see Barbados mentioned………it is always Jamaica, St Lucia or the Bahamas with special emphasis on Jamaica and the Bahamas.

By the way, the new Bahamas ad is so beautiful that I have place Grand Bahamas on my places to go list. I do want to say though that I was in London earlier this year and there was very large beautiful ad in the tube station which I used.

Stinkliar is lying as usual…….how much foreign exchange does Sandals really bring into Barbados?

Adrian Loveridge wrote that he stayed at Sandals and he tracked his credit card payment to the US. They buy everything duty free, something that the other hotels are yet to get. So if it is that when rooms are booked and the payments are paid overseas, just how much of the foreign exchange is sent to Barbados?……….

Commonsense would tell you that only what is needed to run the hotel would be sent to Barbados!

Stinkliar is so full of his lies, he cannot tell a truth!

43. @AC
    Eat the shit u spout and die

44. Prodigal Son October 28, 2015 at 5:18 PM

Incoherent noises from Sinkler

“Sinckler argued that while much fuss was also being made surrounding the concessions being given to Cahill, those concessions were not exclusive to the Canadian company.

He said Sandals resort, among others were also granted similar waivers.
    “You would get the impression that we are giving Cahill more concessions that we have ever given to anyone else in the history of Barbados,” he lamented.

“The same argument was brought against Sandals, because they didn’t want the Sandals investment either…but now that investment has been made, the property has been built, the workers are there, the investment is coming in, the foreign exchange is being earned, we aren’t hearing anything about that.”

Translation

What’s de problem wid de concessions to Cahill?

We gave Sandals 40 years of waivers of taxes, duties an all dat.

So free land, 30 years tax and duties waivers, and a guaranteed revenue stream to Cahill is no big deal.

Get over it.

45. Mottley gone mad Avatar
    Mottley gone mad

When the defence of the BLP reaches the point when you can only find one person to write in their support you know it has reached the new lows and is now in the pits.

46. so funny that when the documents made way to BU there were more than on thousand comments made , boy was the Cahill can kick from sea to shining sea, but now the fraudsters and professors of doctored documentation has been exposed not one fellow can be found every one high tail and left town leaving one lonely die hard foot soldier Prodigal hanging around to clean up the mess Ha! ha! poor prodigal,

47. And you Due Diligence you were one fire cracker whose tail end has now fallen to the ground fully ablaze you too should be commended for you prestidigitation and showmanship and your huge error of underestimating Froon Froon

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Froon – Froon….lol

49. Mottley gone mad Avatar
    Mottley gone mad

Well I guess when the Leader of an Opposition can fraudulently claim to be a qualified Lawyer that the UK Bar Association has no register of her being called to the Bar there and she never went to finish her Legal Education Certificate training in the region either that must hint that she is capable of being dishonest about that, she will be dishonest about any and everything else, truth and honesty is not her strong point, it is actually not her point at all.