Where there is smoke there is bound to be fire. What we have here is a group of elected officials who have betrayed the trust of the people. What the Cahill Scam has exposed also is the inadequacy of our governance system. Unravelling is this government’s equivalent to 3S Barbados SRL. The more things change the more they remain the same.

190 responses to “Cahill Energy Barbados Scam EXPOSED, AGAIN!”

1. @ FearPlay October 6, 2015 at 9:31 AM

I completely agree with your post.

I too noticed the huge amount of people who went out to the FCIB run/walk. Barbados has a strange make up of people.

You would notice that the majority of these people would be of the middle and upper classes who still have jobs. These people do not identify with the hardship being inflicted on the ordinary people.

I was part of an interviewing panel one day and I spoke to the person who was hired when the person came on to work. The person personally thanked me and said I did not know how much getting the job meant….for months all the person was living off of was water and a little rice but is of the upper middle class.

So even if these people are seeing hell, they are too “big up” to come out and march for their country. Yes, one would think that they would know what this government is doing is corrupt but a lot of them voted for the DLP…….they got caught up with the liar David Thompson and believed his lies that OSA and the BLP were corrupt and had Swiss accounts.

Look who turned out to be the biggest liars, cheaters and thieves!

2. It is fashionable for the Barbadian middle class to support causes. It validates them.

This afternoon VOB news Mia was interviewed on Cahill. She mentioned the BLP has lodged a private members resolution on the matter to be heard when the House resumes.

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ De Ingrunt Word

De PPA might be “void or voidable” BUT, and this is where the real kicker is, ministers have been paid sizeable bribes offshore and, having received these “traceable” monies cannot easily retract their governmental support because their personal ass e(t)s are caught in the vicegrip of kickbacks

It is like this.

You and I agree pun a probe/progue, some bobo, where you gine tief some Lumber from the Lumber company fuh my scvnt.

Oh, de ole man forget to tell you dat I is de managing director and your is de night watchman at de Lumbah Co.

While pushing de lumbah ovah de wall, by de pasture whey dey does play softball cricket by de NCC in Codrington, your donkey get catch, mostly because you mout big and you did cussing and talking loud, AT TWO OCLOCK, IN DE NIGHT, wid a big ingrunt spot light.

So de police got your scvunt like dem did had Jim Brown of the Shower posse to extradite and I, de equivalent uh Seaga, gots to mek a decision eider to leh you go and sing a song of sixpence or bun up you donkey, in prison.

Which choice i gine mek??

Now whu choices you got DIW?

You dun give me some lumbah en ting, so I dun profiteer from de lumbah scheme but it is you who ent get nuffin from de SCAM yet, in fack, you sell you bicycle to buy de torch light and gloves (We Jonesing does call dem glubs) and we agree dat when de lumbah sell you gine get you cut.

But you calling me and i ent answering me cell fone nuh more.

Now cunsidering dat you tink dat I tink dat you is a liability, you, in an attempt to protect youself, goaded by de fack dat you ent even got you bicycle nuh more and de police confiscate de spot light (you $6.5M condominium) you gone semi public wid de documents

Dem documents by de way was pictures and voice recording dat i did was had when you and I did talking bout de deal.

Looka dis story tekkin too long to explain to you and de ole man does get confuse by me stories sometimes but anyway, effing you ent unnerstand whu i write heah, jes axe Dennis Tull de Minibus Owner and he wud tell you bout whu does happen when you get tiefing Whisky en tings from Goddards Food Fair when you is a policemans…

By de way you wants to buy some shares in my WTF Assification Plant?

I having difficulty selling dem locally causing some fellows (one DD, Hants and a nex fellow Artaxerxes all up in my grill and publicizing de WTF as debauchery en ting,

Tings did going smoothly like a baby’s bottom (and de udder bottoms) till MeCC-a-Move and Downlowe parties to the Assification plant get Due Diligence do pun dem .. if you can get me some grass i would still gi you a likkle $8M whu you say??

4. Walter my comments are simply observations ascertained by focusing on the PM traits within the framework of his various speeches and dialogue which most would agree is stellar and of high quality.
    Invariably there are also features in th letter that contradicts the essence of what the PM knew
    Such a glaring and simple “slip up” cannot be attributed to a legal mind through written preparation but to an individual who wanted to reimposed their thoughts with an advantage of ” closing the case’
    Why must govt deny “wrong doing” would it not be better if those having the evidence to prove authenticity a safe proof way to establish credibility.
    For now the govt is standing on solid ground saying absolutely nothing

5. ac

the issue will be the evidence of the money sent and received. ask denis lowe he knows they know and he is sick with worry. clare cowen probably has told him that the breach has compromised the secrecy of the transactions and the routing.

6. remember denis lowe is the first man in parliament to claim that mam didn’t have a legal qualification or certificate to practice law. I imagine she reserves a special place in her heart for him as a result. therefore expect that mam will be looking to sink him politically, personally and mentally. he has already cracked.

7. PUDRYR

I think you may have nailed it.

But please save a piece of the WTF Assification plant offering for DD.

BTW, the asking price for the condominium was reduced on September 17 to to $5,998,000, so after the $4,000,000 first, $1,600,000 owing on the second, back taxes and condo fees, legal fees, and real estate fees to the agents selling the condo, there will be nothing left for MeCC-a-Move and Downlowe parties.

8. ProdigalSon wrote “for months all the person was living off of was water and a little rice”.

Is that a LIE or an exaggeration. lol

9. @ DD the shares in pieceuhderockyeahright WTF Assification plant already oversubscribed so you will now have to pay a premium (to be deposited in a secret overseas bank account.) lol

10. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David the Blogmaster.

You said, and I quote, “It is fashionable for the Barbadian middle class to support causes. It validates them.” but I will go a little further in my comment about the lacklustre psyche of the Bajan, in general.

“Fear is the Key”

Fear is the Key is the title of a book by the once renown author, Allistair MacClean and, in summary, is a novel about a few criminals who, when faced with the prospects of death by asphyxiation at the bottom of the ocean, confess to murdering the wife and child of the “star boy” – it was a movie too.

Here begins the ole man plagiarism again.

“Fear, is an emotion induced by a threat perceived by living entities [The BLP and the DLP witch hunters], which causes a change in brain and organ function and ultimately a change in behavior, such as running away, hiding or freezing from traumatic events [you fear you gine loss you pick, you property, you promotion, you gratuity,,,].”

“Fear may occur in response to a specific stimulus happening in the present [NCC workers being unfairly dismissed, WTE Scam, VECO Prison, de Highway Scam, De Flour Mill scam, de Greenlands scam], or to a future situation [when the BLP get back in power, Mia Muttley victimizing all of the people who had something to say about her lifestyle of were seen to support Owing Arfur or worse Fumbles], which is perceived as risk to health or life, status, power, security, or, in the case of humans, wealth or anything held valuable [like we Sunday Church sermons with Senator David of “you shall not die under my watch” mispronouncements].

The fear response arises from the perception of danger leading to confrontation with or escape from/avoiding the threat (also known as the fight-or-flight response) [we ent marching cause Ronald We Jonesing say he gine kill some people and break some heads] which in extreme cases of fear (horror and terror) can be a freeze response or paralysis.”

Wunna see how two gunshots pun Black Rock main Road in de middle uh de day mek Kadooment a ghost town??

“Fear is de Key”

Wunna see how Bridgetown and the section uh Bakters road to Kentucky does be empty from 7 o’clock? As a matter uh fack how many places in Bulbados does be like a ghost town every single day?

Fear is de Key”

Wunna see how Downlowe, and de udder four ministers, tiefing moneys all ovah Bulbados and not a fellow, including Pornville, ent saying a pang and de Church and all uh dem big up social commentators, including Commissingsong, and de Union, and Sir Trotman and Sir Hilary Sellout of “the Chancellorship Beckons”, see how all uh dem cuntspiciously silent??

“Fear is De Key”

“The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.”

11. I have and idea that I wish to offer to those ministers who are still awaiting their “commission” fees and also to the good lady who now finds herself having to hock her condo.

In order to raise the money required to get this project going, have the MoF instruct the GoCB to prepare and make available another offer of (junk) bonds for the highly educated (financially) Barbadian public. The (junk) bonds can be for say five hundred million dollars maturing in five years time with an annual return of 17 1/2% interest knowing full well that in five years time the government of the day will be faced with finding the funds to repay the loan. If per chance we, the simple minded children of slaves, see it fit to return this highly educated, honorable , trustworthy and superior class of politician to government (they may need more time to finish what they started), then they can defer repayment by another three years at the end of which time repayment can be offered at 50ยข on the dollar. Should anyone be so rude as to cry shame, then the p(c)rime minister can wave a piece of paper in parliament and announce to all and sundry that he has a list of names of all those greedy persons who wanted 17 1/2% return on their investment.

While the above may sound far fetched to some, the smarter ones among us know that government can be taken to the High Court where judgement will be passed and government WILL HAVE TO REPAY every cent…. doubt me? Ask Mr Barrack!

12. @FearPlay October 6, 2015 at 2:22 PM

Sounds like a good idea, BUT I do not think they will have to price the the bonds at more than 17 1/2% for 5 years if they are going to sell.

The Ridgemount FS $1,500,000 second mortgage on the condo is at 17% for ONE year.

Oh and in five years it wonโ€™t be a Prime Minister who will be waving the list, it will be the President.

13. Frustrated Businessman Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman

List of names indeed. I hope FooFoo and his best friend Parris choke on the reams of names of those ruined by their conniving, thieving ways. Bajans must really be the most sheepish mass of humanity on the planet.

Our only hope is that the Yanks keep up their cross-border pursuit of the corrupt. Maybe our best hope of satisfaction is a fat folder of Cahill correspondence sent to the Dep. of Justice rep. in our U.S. Embassy?! Lord knows our COP and DPP will be running hard from this one.

14. Fear Play,

I can only hope that the people of Barbados, some of whom still have money to invest, do not fall for this naked money grab of this government. They wrecked the country and does not know what to do now!

They have borrowed out all that they can from the NIS, they have managed the economy so badly that it is on skid row and is rated at junk bond status………

The Central Bank Governor and the Minister of Finance bragged that they do not need to borrow on the international market so they did not care about the country’s ratings. Even the PM got in on the act and said something about the report was like the garbage the SSA collects.

Now that reality has hit them…..that they cannot continue to lie about the economy growing and with no money available, they have turned to these bond offers with questionable rates.

It is up to the Barbadian populace to allow themselves to be outfoxed by these hustlers. They can afford to offer these pie in the sky rates……….they do not care, they will not be responsible for the repayments……………

I thought that the people who bought into the CLICO ponzi scheme were greedy? They have been hanging around Leroy Parris for so long that he seems to be teaching them all his tricks…..how to scheme and plot to get people’s monies.

Look what this fair land of ours has become!

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son October 6, 2015 at 3:12 PM
    โ€œThe Central Bank Governor and the Minister of Finance bragged that they do not need to borrow on the international market so they did not care about the countryโ€™s ratings. Even the PM got in on the act and said something about the report was like the garbage the SSA collects.โ€

Those guys would deny ever making those statements; especially Fumble who has now beaten by a nose Stinkliar for the Pinocchio Liars Award.
    Where has all the former braggadocio gone? How come they have become so condescendingly submissive to the dictates of the same agencies? Are the recent reports from the IMF and the same agencies still fabrications designed to sully the financially good name of Barbados and fit only as raw material for the Clare Cahill WTE plant?

Despite whatever emanates from the Guv of the CBB the foreign reserves are under tremendous pressure. The expected โ€˜highโ€™ inflows from the last winter season and Crop-over visitors have not materialized. The country can no longer borrow on the open market to shore up its foreign reserves hence the last resort effort to get Bajans in the Diaspora to save this administration sorry ass.

The IMF will soon be putting Barbados under very special measures. Just listen to the mouthing of warnings coming from Stinkliar. Look towards another โ€˜Ministerialโ€™ Statement prepared by the IMF in the coming months.

16. You are always right on the ball with regards to these liars, miller!

17. Does anyone remember this from BGIS

(At the signing last Saturday, March 15, (2014) at Government Headquarters, Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs, Christopher Sinckler, said: โ€œThis investment by Cahill Energy represents a โ€˜game changerโ€™ for the island and truly belies any doubt that Barbados is still a preferred destination for solid and impactful foreign direct investment.โ€

18. Have not seen an advice from the Central Bank that $100.000.000 of Treasury Notes and Debentures offered on September 25 have been fully subscribed.

Does anyone know if they have been snapped up.?

http://www.centralbank.org.bb/news/article/8752/issue-of-50000000-barbados-government-6625-treasury-note-2025

http://www.centralbank.org.bb/news/article/8751/issue-of-50000000-barbados-government-775-debentures-2035

19. Mia and Santia too love a fete….and dey very videogenic too.

20. @AC The fact that the government and Clare Cowen are not threatening to sue the ass off BU and are not making threats in the traditional media about the ‘what ever the name’ act they have that allows them to prosecute people for injury to feeling by posting things they don’t like on line suggests that many if not all of the documents BU has accessed has some truth. Unfortunately, unless this dialogue becomes mainstream, it will be like many of the scandals we’ve had before that are long forgotten after a few months. For the latter reason however, it may not be in the Government’s interest to react – just sit tight, blow the Cowen woman off – it will all go away.

21. Like the old saying:- ” YOU CAN HIDE AND BUY LAND, BUT YOU CAN’T HIDE TO BUILD ON IT;” This shit will NEVER STOP by only words without SERIOUS PENALTIES HANDED DOWN. The game MUST COME TO AN END; The people of Barbados deserves better all around. VIOLENCE isn’t the answer. But these SAD SUCKER should PAY BIG TIME for robbing the taxpayers without a gun, or firing a single shot. I’ll go to my grave saying that unless whoever from this point on, wants to be representatives for the people. MUST SHOW PROOF OF THEIR ASSETS.. THIS WILL AT LEAST, GIVE YOU A CLUE TO WHEN YOU SEE ANY DRASTIC CHANGES ARE BEING MADE IN THEIR LIFESTYLES, THAT SOMETHING IS WRONG. 2 + 2 = 4 all day long. So when any of the people that are placed in office can stretch that 4 into 8 or 10.. Something is WRONG. The people’s voices should be stronger than the voices of the few that call themselves The Government. They are EMPLOYED BY THE PEOPLE. AND SHOULD BE MADE TO ANSWER TO THE PEOPLE. AND PAY FOR ANY WRONG DOINGS LIKE ANY COMMON CITIZEN IN BARBADOS. PLEASE DON’T ALLOW THIS TO CONTINUE WITHOUT PUNISHMENTS BEING HANDED OUT TO THOSE WHO HAS DONE WRONG.

” YOU’VE DONE THE CRIME, NOW DEAL WITH THE CONSEQUENCES FOR YOUR ACTIONS;”
    You never really cared shit about the people. Because it you did. Not ONE of you would stand for this kind of dealings. And I DO believe that others were aware of this happening. So this isn’t about any PARTY,but about the people that taxpayers places their trust and belief in; YES I’M PISSED TO SEE THIS SO CALLED GOVERNMENT TAKING ADVANTAGE OF TRUSTING BARBADIANS; I WISH THAT EVERYONE OF YOU SPEND TIME IN THE SAME PRISON YOU’VE BUILT.

22. @Josh

Cahill is not going any. Yesterday 30, 000 FB referrals alone as an example. Not included are clicks direct to our curl, Twitter and other referrers. Traditional media can turn its back on Cahill leaks but like 3S Barbados it will break through. These are different times.

23. i dare any one that have submitted any or all documentation to submit the authentication of all said documentations now posted on BU. Suffice it to say there is a credibility gap which must be closed which can only be achieved if those in possession of the documents provides proof of authenticity to the public,
    Until such a time the postings can be regarded or disregarded(as) or having no relevancy along political lines
    it is not enough to cast blame or doubt unless clear and corroborating facts are provided ones that does not leave suspicious interpretations or lead to false or misleading information

24. Off topic for a while.

The SSA garbage trucks seem to be broken down. I must say I have been getting regular pickups but did not get one last week.

Just heard this commotion outside and when I looked………….a bobcat collecting the garbage on my street and then dumping the garbage into a waiting MTW truck……..

Well, the older folk used to say………..if you dont have horse, ride a cow!

Does anything work in this country? Oh wait, corruption works full time!

25. โ€ YOUโ€™VE DONE THE CRIME, NOW DEAL WITH THE CONSEQUENCES FOR YOUR ACTIONS;โ€
    You never really cared shit about the people. Because it you did. Not ONE of you would stand for this kind of dealings. And I DO believe that others were aware of this happening. So this isnโ€™t about any PARTY,but about the people that taxpayers places their trust and belief in; YES Iโ€™M PISSED TO SEE THIS SO CALLED GOVERNMENT TAKING ADVANTAGE OF TRUSTING BARBADIANS; I WISH THAT EVERYONE OF YOU SPEND TIME IN THE SAME PRISON YOUโ€™VE BUILT.

Mr. C
    Will never happen in this once beautiful island of ours. The current leaders have made the island ugly. The people who should initiate any action are all tied up with the ruling party.

Take for example the Commissioner of Police. He was handpicked for the job. He said that he never applied for the job, so to whom do you think he owes his allegiance? The DPP is another corrupt moron. Anything to give him an extra dollar in his pocket he’s all for.
    Virtue is foreign to these people. Anyone who is willing to confront these bastards must have a death wish.

Piece nailed it with his post on “fear is de key”. People will rise up and take action yes, but first there must be a real leader. What we hear every day is talk. Empty talk.
    What is needed is someone with an idea that will cause people to be mobilized. Don’t get me wrong. The electorate will do something, but they are waiting on a Moses.

With so many things going wrong in this country it is amazing how quiet the people are. They assemble in shops, homes, playgrounds wherever and they share their concerns, but will not do so openly. They are fearful of the vagabonds that we have elected. The elected MPs are not our servants. They are our executioners. If you doubt me, look at those who oppose this lot.

Sometime ago, Caswell posted a list of all the PS’s and Deputy PS’s. About 75% of that list are auditioning for leading roles in Hollywood. Do you think that these actors want to cause anybody to become seasick? They have no intention of rocking the boat.

So Mr. C everybody is waiting for one day coming soon

26. LOL
    Wuh AC. ..you talking more shiite over here than even on the religious blog…

Why the hell don’t the government ministers come out and deny the allegations – and dispel all the ‘malicious’ rumours?
    Don’t they care about their reputations?
    Don’t they care about the country’s reputation?
    .. or is it all true?
    .. is it just the tip of the iceberg….?

Think David easy nuh??
    …the REAL documents still to come….

Tell Fumble to fess up and let the chips fall where they may…

27. @Bush Tea

Take note Minister Kellman was quick to confirm that his email address was not on Clare’s distribution. He had the opportunity to attack BU posting as malicious, instead he offered a feeble response; something about morals.

28. Artax

I wanted to comment on AC”s last post @ 5:59, but I refrained from so doing less the response further give “her” (not sure of gender at times) the impression that we are one and the same. Perhaps you can reply if you care to.

29. Bush Tea October 6, 2015 at 6:21 PM #

Wuh AC. ..you talking more shiite over here than even on the religious blogโ€ฆ

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

LOL and you seem to be gobbling up every bit of it nasty dawg

30. LOL @ AC
    Bushie reads the one that are less than two sentences ….

31. Bush Tea October 6, 2015 at 7:01 PM #

Bushie reads the one that are less than two sentences โ€ฆ.

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    LOL yuh bet you do hypocrite

Now do me a favour and find the official authenticated documentation of the Cahill scam .
    That should keep you busy for some time and stop yuh from sniffing up the backside of Acs consortium looking for shit, ole fart, you can also asked de udder ole fart to join you in the adventure

32. Wow, the heat is getting to certain people!

33. @ Sea Egg

No, I’m not going to reply….. the ACs are doing a very good job showing up themselves to be the idiots they are.

Rather than let Stuart, Boyce, Lowe, Sinckler and the others mentioned in those correspondence use this forum to refute the allegations, the consortium is attempting do so on their behalf.

And they are doing an extremely poor job.

If the politicians have decided to remain silent, perhaps the ACs should do likewise.

Because whenever someone takes extra measures to defend someone or to prove their innocence, there is an overwhelming possibility that the individual is guilty.

One of the first things you learn in criminal investigation is when a suspect is being interviewed in relation to a matter becomes over co-operative or his representative becomes over defensive, this draws suspicion upon the interviewee and there is the likely hood they are guilty or have intimate knowledge of the matter under investigation.

34. Artaxerxes are you trying to put the silent squeeze on ac with that intellectual snobbery you called a retort .
    boy let ac peace the peace, the blp consortium have been digging this well for a long time all ac is asking is the authentication of documents ! what is so hard about that,
    Maybe only if there is nothing to delivered which can be like twisting the arm of a camel and that is an impossibility

35. @ Artax, “use this forum to refute the allegations,”

They will have an opportunity to “refute” in parliament. Mia is preparing the pitch.

36. We on BU would like to know how comes in 2003 Dennis Lowe’s doctorate was in Theology and in 2015, he says his doctorate is in education/psychology.

BU wants to see authenticity of the doctorate!

37. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Prodigal Son

There are certain things that only reside in myth.

38. Does anyone on BU believe that with all this corruption being exposed……………that any one of these people will have the decency to resign or are they going to wait this thing out?

Will the attitude be let David of BU and his bloggers talk and expose the dirt……..we will keep quiet. If we do not answer, it will die down.

Should Bjorn Bjerkham still be a director of the Central Bank? I think not!

39. LOL, Caswell…….you are right!

40. Errol Barrow said if he had his way he would take all the white bajans out to sea in a barge and scuttle it.Then proceeded to call a few chosen ones and tell them he didn’t mean those (called).There are a lot of bajans up to now who share Barrow’s sentiments.

41. last time Mia try laying anything in parliament it all fizzled, by george Mia please spare the nation a repeat of your fizzled stew,
    BU is where the pitch has been laid out it would better serve your time and energy if you join the blp gang here , but please bring the authentication papers so we all can get a clear view of truth from fiction.
    oh by the way ignore bush shite he is a constant distraction,

42. This yardfolw does not seem to understand that charges have been laid against the DLP government and BU had produced the evidence against them.

It is for the morons to defend themselves against this onslaught of so far evidence that has not been refuted. The DLP gang are the ones to bring their authentic evidence, you moron!

Since when the defender could stand back and send out his minions to ask for authenticity, are you crazy?

43. De Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Gabriel, you seem to know these things so hear dis query stemming from your Barrow and white peole remark above.

So was one of the white folks he called after that incendiary remark former BS&T Chairman Douglas Lynch?

It seemed to me that back then they were operational political partners.

44. why don;t you ask MIa to have a town hall meeting and present all the evidence purported on BU, then we would see who the real criminals are and their connections to the BLP imbecile uh meaning produgal,

45. The story was told that at the foundation meeting at Lemon Grove,Douglas was told he had to park ‘down by Lands End’ and wait for the signal that the group accept him as a full member.Apparently the smoke went up the proverbial chimney and he was approved by the assembly.The last time I heard about Douglas he had made headline news in the Sunday Sun,denying that the rumour that BS&T, of which he was chairman,had taken a decision to withhold all monthly statutory payments to the Sandy government when everybody was giving Sandy hell in Barbados especially Eric Fly.

46. AC, judging from the โ€œemotional intensityโ€ in your comments, it seems as though BUโ€™s โ€œCAHILL Exposedโ€ stories have you quite upset, especially after you were bragging about the 2006 Auditor General report.

Apparently, the pain of knowing that your beloved DLP may have been infiltrated with crooks, is much more than you can bear.

It just goes to show that crooks are members of both the BLP and DLP. Just accept this as a fact and move on.

Take this advice from Melissa Manchester and “Don’t Cry Out Loud.”

If you were to analyse this music video within the context of the CAHILL scam, the song is being performed by Claire Cowan and “the circus that came to town” she is singing about is CAHILL.

The clowns dancing around her are representative of Sinckler, Kellman and Denis Lowe. Freundel is the one sitting on the tight rope.

And yes, I like nuff, nuff sport……. can’t be too serious all de time.

47. One thing for sure Uncle Sam is keeping a close eye on these tea leaves, and as soon as they no longer hold power, they will be jackwarnered.
    http://www.stabroeknews.com/2015/news/stories/10/06/ex-u-n-general-assembly-president-5-others-charged-in-u-s-in-bribe-scheme/

48. Baldwin Spencer named in Bribery scandal. Ashe, 61, also received more than $800,000 of bribes from Chinese businessmen to support their interests within the U.N. and Antigua, and kicked some of the money to Antiguaโ€™s prime minister at the time, the complaint said. The non-profit was not identified but matches the description of the Global Sustainability Foundation. And while the complaint did not name the prime minister, Baldwin Spencer held the post at the time. http://www.stabroeknews.com/2015/news/stories/10/06/ex-u-n-general-assembly-president-5-others-charged-in-u-s-in-bribe-scheme/

49. The complaint said Ashe deposited more than $3 million from foreign governments and officials in accounts at two major American banks from 2012 to 2014.

It said he transferred some money to his wifeโ€™s bank accounts and spent other sums on his home mortgage in Dobbs Ferry, New York; BMW lease payments; and Rolex watches.

50. We are all looking to the ministers to refute the validity of the documents which they have not done .
    Could it be that these letters are part of the pack that the phantom investors would have seen as part of their due diligence process and as they say in parliamentary speak ” we’re FUCKed if we do and we’re FUCKed don’t.
    Is there anyone out there from infrstar /nautilus looking at BU and if so have you seen the offending documents in your review of the DD pack?????
    To Alvin and ac when the DPP get hold of this it will all come out in discovery .
    Or is the PM’s office to busy at the moment marking all the incriminating evidence as “Privileged” to reply??