There is enough evidence (documents) in the public space about Clare Cowan, Cahill Energy and Barbados connections to move the conversation in Barbados to one of accountability. In the documents attached Bizzy’s name is mentioned which explains why Voice of Barbados will not want to offend a major advertiser.

[โ€ฆ]

BU apologizes for the quality of the documents.

Bjerkham of JADA (member of the Board of the Central Bank of Barbados and major campaign contributor of government) explains why the government has been lazy to shut the project down.

The unprofessional language used by the principal of Cahill et al who have been engaged to facilitate a USD350 million waste to energy gasification plant is scary. The government continues to disrespect Barbadians about the truth concerning Cahill Energy waste to energy project. It is evident from the documents attached Barbadians should be very concerned.

The absence of investigative journalism from the traditional media is also of concern. Cahill Barbados deal, like 3S Barbados, pokes a hole in our governance system. It again exposes the graft/malfeasance between private and public sector players. Who will pay the price?

Enough!

155 responses to “Cahill Energy Scam and Local Connections, EXPOSED!”

1. Reading between the lines of the kinggrass letter you can now see how stinkliar has the balls to say there would be no cost to the government for this project !!!! They intended to up the anti on the power purchase agreement with amendments to cover the cost of all the infrastructure needed which they promised to the scammers . the promise of $6-8million for the kinggrass was another ploy to dupe us into believing the project was a good thing
    How many additional PPA amendments are in the works to pay for the
    Infrastructure needed to feed this beast grid connection,Water, natural gas ,culvert and road strengthening coke unloading facility and on and on an on.
    Or is it all a ploy and they will amend the contracts to change the technology from PLASMA to something else.
    The pm’s letter clearly states the cabinet approved the project
    Is this a matter of public record? and if so
    Mr piss ant pm publish the record and the vote on here.

This is soooo infuriating!!!!!!!!!!!

2. vid October 4, 2015 at 5:50 PM #

@Pat

“Yes we need all those things you identified but we also need a waste to management strategy as well.”

๏ˆWe are known for “passing the buck’ especially when dealing with a situation which we feel can impact upon us in a negative way. We are concentrating our most potent ammunition on poor Ms Cowan who has done nothing more than try to feast on the fatted calf. She is not the first nor will she be the last international crook who will be embraced by greedy crab in the barrel imbeciles fostered upon us by a system of governance which has long outlived its usefulness. Our fight is not with Ms Cowan but with those who signed the clandestine agreement with her. I say again if Ralph Gonsalves were the opposition leader here with all these scandals evident, Barbados would be ungovernable with the government only holding a tenuous two seat majority; but look what we are faced with here. Barbados literally on its last legs and crying out for leadership all the BLP could do in the last eight years is squabble among themselves. What brassbowlery.

3. “Caswell Franklyn October 4, 2015 at 6:45 PM #

de Ingrunt Word

I would not be surprised if these documents were not leaked by the Opposition and by some circuitous route found their way on BU. You see they might not want their past dealings exposed in a tit-for-tat exchange so they canโ€™t be identify with this leak.”

I doubt that. When you enter parliament you become a member of the political class fraternity. Political platform rhetoric is one thing but accusations/ allegations remain as such when the baton changes. There is no serious followup. Hence the Brandford taitt report will never be released. Matter of fact ; all sort of stumbling blocks were put in the way by the same BLP to keep the enquiry from starting but plans were too far entrenched so the sham of which I was a part had to go on with the knowledge that the report would never be released. The BLP top brass might very well be involved in the pooping scam too.

4. “Why would a con artist leave a paper trail with damning information and a โ€œconfessionโ€ that would โ€œClaire-lyโ€ implicate her and Bjorn Bjerkham in this CAHILL scam, and send it via e-mail?”

I was wondering why Mr David Thompson and Mr Leroy Parris would like Ms Cowan leave such damming evidence as well unless they felt they were above the law. By the way, have this CLICO scam of monumental proportions been given a pass since the football tournament bearing his name is still unlike him alive and kicking. we do have short memories.

5. “In one day at the Hilton hotel she is reported to have drunk 14 rum and cokes.”

Not bad if she was drinking rum made in Barbados.

๏ˆ

6. “Gabriel October 4, 2015 at 10:50 PM #

Denis Kellman
    Patriotism:โ€ฆthe last refuge of a scoundrel says Samuel Johnson
    Patriotism:โ€ฆsupporting your country all the time and your government when it deserves it says Mark Twain”

Patriotism is a virtue of the vicious.

7. What am I missing? Will someone explain how and why a communication on the letterhead of the Ministry of Agriculture is signed purportedly by the Prime Minister and one on the letterhead of the Prime Minister’s Office signed by David Estwick?

8. Duke of the Yorkist October 5, 2015 at 3:51 AM #

โ€œIt is interesting to note that the PM in his letter says that the Cabinet approved the project. Whilst some may think this means the PM was fully involved, I am more inclined to think that while the PM was busy doing the right thing in getting the Solicitor Generalโ€™s comments and certificateโ€ฆ..โ€

ARE YOU FOR REAL? Have you ever heard of the phrase โ€œCOLLECTIVE RESPONSIBILITY?โ€

โ€œCollective responsibility also known as “COLLECTIVE GUILT” is a concept in which individuals are responsible for other people’s actions by tolerating, ignoring, or harboring them, without actively collaborating in these actions.โ€

โ€œResponsibility of every member of a group without regard to an individual member’s participation in decision making and his or her position or rank. See also consensus and doctrine of individual responsibility.โ€

Let us be rational in our thoughts about this CAHILL project and your implying that Stuart may not be involved.

Why would a prime minister and his cabinet approve a project without first investigating the track records of CAHILL and its owner(s), especially when ordinary citizens have been able to conduct their own research, which revealed that Claire Cowan has a questionable character and CAHILL is a โ€œpaperโ€ company?

There is a process called DUE DILIGENCE.

Come on, Duke of Yorkist, surely you could have displayed much more COMMON SENSE in your contribution.

9. Bear in mind what Estwick said post Mia’s Budget delivery.

10. You are just reading backwards Inkwell.
    Look at the dates on the signed pages and the pages with the letterheads.

11. “I write to you in ref. to the meeting held in MY OFFICE on FEBRUARY 28TH, 2014!”
    “As I have advised you, Cabinet approval for the project HAS BEEN OBTAINED!”

What a bold faced, big nosed liar. To tell the country that nothing has been approved and that nothing can happen until he approves and signs off on this deal. Our fault though; when you take a bunch of poor rakey failed attorneys and a hodge-podge of non-talented low life wanna be politicians and let them run a government what did we expect. Every one who voted this lot in the second time around should be hanging their heads in shame today. The last leader of this party has been accused of being a crook of immense proportions, should we have expected any less from his replacement?

12. Inkwell October 5, 2015 at 7:32 AM #

โ€œWhat am I missing? Will someone explain how and why a communication on the letterhead of the Ministry of Agriculture is signed purportedly by the Prime Minister and one on the letterhead of the Prime Ministerโ€™s Office signed by David Estwick?โ€

Perhaps you are missing your eye sight.

When you regain your eye sight, look at the letters again and at the bottom to your left you will clearly see: โ€œDavid Estwickโ€™s letter to Cowan (1)”, “David Estwickโ€™s letter to Cowan (2)”, “Prime Ministerโ€™s letter to Cowan (1)” and “Prime Ministerโ€™s Letter to Cowan (2).”

Itโ€™s a simple mistake. The letters have not been placed in the correct order.

13. @Class

Let us do some remedial work.

When was Cahill Barbados incorporated?

When was Cahill Energy in Guernsey incorporated?

14. Thanks, BT, that’s what I was missing

15. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

David, “BU deems it in the public interest to publish the information.” And for that country is eternally in your debt.

Your blog has been the modern day source of this river of corruption that flowed over Mia Mottley, washed against the garments of Owen Arthur, drowned David Thompson and is now submerging Freundel Stuart.

They are all crooked. One maybe just tainted and not as crooked.

I hope your BU ‘class’ (to use your words) realize that even if Grenville Phillips with Caswell Franklyn and Walter Blackman as consiglieres was able to get his act together with a third party and get elected to form a government that the grime and stains from the river of corruption will not be cleaned quickly.

What will be done with the top civil servants who are complicit with the crooked leaders?

Will it be possible to move them aside so that real cleaning can begin or will there be such a backlash of protecting past misdeeds that any new administration becomes bogged down in a quagmire of internal civil service strife that neuters them before they can seed their plans.

Of course we have to get there first, but just a thought to project that the real fight to take back Barbados is going to be real difficult..

If there is a non BLP/DLP Prime Minister after the next elections then within the first 100 days of that administration the new PM should move with due haste to install a brand new DPP and CoP.

The first is patently obviously needed. The second just being practical.

And that financial fraud agency or whatever they are called needs to be completely revamped with chairmanship and majority membership taken from the reins of the political leaders.

16. Walter Blackman Avatar

Donna October 4, 2015 at 11:58 PM #
    “Walter,

A stickler for accuracy, I see.”

Donna,
    We are all moulded by our experiences and training.

I remember working as the Chief Budget Analyst in the Ministry of Finance and submitting some tax calculations to PM Tom Adams. PM Adams sent back the file to me and simply wrote: “Are you sure?”
    When I doubled checked, one of the tax rates I used was off by 1/100th of 1 percent.

In one of my professional actuarial exams, my answer was off by 1/100,000th of 1 percent and I got the question wrong.

These type of experiences don’t ever leave your mind.

That said, we are all human beings (not robots), and in spite of our best intentions, we occasionally make honest mistakes. That is when all of us can do with a little tolerance, compassion, and empathy.

17. Well done David
    For months now we have been preaching to the converted
    Maybe now people will sit up and take this country back and put all these miscreants where they belong
    In jail
    Some of the comments suggest poor Clare is an unwitting co conspirator
    She is as currupt as the rest of the bunch
    Not as well versed in the politics of the island but just as cunning and guilty

18. Apart from the content of the June 1st email, (which is just unbelievable ) why is the text perfectly clear and easy to read , while all the other documents are fuzzy, slightly out of focus , etc. ? Why would this woman make such a sweeping confession in writing? She may be able to drink14 rum and cokes but even drunk, no one would incriminate themselves like this . In my opinion , this is a fake and should be treated as such.

19. Walter Blackman Avatar

de Ingrunt Word October 5, 2015 at 9:22 AM #

“Will it be possible to move them aside so that real cleaning can begin or will there be such a backlash of protecting past misdeeds that any new administration becomes bogged down in a quagmire of internal civil service strife that neuters them before they can seed their plans.
    Of course we have to get there first, but just a thought to project that the real fight to take back Barbados is going to be real difficult..”

de Ingrunt Word,
    Your comments have gone straight to the kernel and core of our national problems. We have a current system that has achieved self-perpetuation by marginalizing honest capable Barbadian citizens, and supplanting them with hand-picked, like-minded, obsequious, useless reprobates. If this system continues, we shall all be destroyed.

I have studied this problem, and regardless of how I slice, dice, twist, toss, and turn it, my mind comes up with only one solution:

New wine in new skins.

20. @Yatinkitesy

You are correct, any document with the technology can be doctored/produced with ease. BU operates on the basis if we post erroneous information the affected parties are free to email us or present the other side. The minute we receive info to refute what we have posted regarding Cahill we will act fairly. SO far we have not received any denials.

21. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Yatinkitesy , you are not the only one who would come to that conclusion, but what will be will be.

Clearly there are grave misdeeds on this project so if there is a subterfuge of fraudulent emails that flushs out the hares and doves so that they can be shot or caught, then so be it.

Although we were taught that two wrongs don’t make one right, another wag also said that it takes a thief to catch a thief!

22. Artaxerxes

The project being approved by Cabinet and the award of a project/contract to Cahill are two different things all together. I am certain that what the Cabinet approved was a policy position on a WTE project using Plasma Gasification or some similar technology. While the documentation/proposal of Cahill Energy was being considered by the Solicitor General’s office, the four rogue Minister rushed off and signed the MOU and the PPP/Implementation agreements. This is the only reason which explains why the Cabinet never was asked to award a contract/project to Cahill Energy and why the Cabinet never had sight of the GOB/Cahill agreements.

This is a rogue move by Darcy Boyce, Chris Sinckler, Denis Lowe and they managed to trick Denis Kellman to go along for the ride as well. An important question is which other Ministers we asked to go along with the four rogues to sign the MOU and agreements but refused. It is rumours that the Chairman of Cabinet Sub-committee on Infrastructure refused to attend as did Donville Inniss as did Adriel Brathwaite and Michael Lashley.

23. @Yatinkitesy 9.44 am. I am in complete agreement. In my opinion, few Canadians would use the expression “Feather my own nest”. If that email was concocted by someone who is against the project, then it could end up by jeopardising the whole campaign against the project.

24. Walter,

Here’s your sister. But in today’s world persons such as you and I are just called nit pickers. I have chosen to relax rather than face losing my sanity

25. Despite or in spite of collective responsibility, those Ministers who are known to be opposed to Plasma Gasification technology being introduced to Barbados are David Estwick, Donville Inniss, Michael Lashley, Adriel Brathwaite and PM Stuart himself. The lesson to be learnt here is that the PM needs to have big enough balls to kill off non-sense before it makes it’s way to Cabinet.

26. Do you know that these rogues even contracted in the various agreements to deliver all, ever single pound of cane bagasse to Cahill Energy free of all charges, including delivery, for 30 years??

27. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Walter, and to that ‘New wine in new skins’ I really do hope that you and Caswell (the real viable actors from the BU family) realize that this is a seminal moment in Barbados’ political history.

That you both along with Grenville, or whoever will lead the charge, fully appreciate this is your Barrowesque seminal moment.

Just as he did with Grantley and others for/against independence this is another historical moment that requires comprehensive change to new political skins.

This coming election is the moment that should be reviewed 10 years on as a successful attempt towards a new dawn.

Realistically of course your new dawn will be buffeted with its own nights of pain and malfeasance (just the nature of human beings) but a new dawn it will be with a mandate to enforce change.

And oh btw I will definitely NOT hold you to that appointment to the NIS Board once you get elected.

28. Walter Blackman Avatar

de Ingrunt Word October 5, 2015 at 10:28 AM #

“And oh btw I will definitely NOT hold you to that appointment to the NIS Board once you get elected”

de Ingrunt Word,
    LOL.

29. Willie’s October 5, 2015 at 10:14 AM #

โ€œThe project being approved by Cabinet and the award of a project/contract to Cahill are two different things all together.โ€

In the letter from the PM to Cowan, dated March 14, 2014, the caption CLEARLY states: โ€œRe: Cahill (Barbados) Limited Waste to Energy Facility at Vaucluse, St. Thomas.โ€

Letter went on to state: โ€œI write in reference to the meeting held in my office on February 28 to discuss the CAPTIONED MATTER. As I have advised you, cabinet approval for the project has been obtained.โ€

Reading the letterโ€™s reference to the caption i.e. Cahill (Barbados) Limited Waste to Energy Facility AT Vaucluse, St. Thomas,โ€ clearly implies that APPROVAL had been given to construct a WTE at Vaucluse, St. Thomas.

Are you implying:

1) Cabinet did not use CAHILLโ€s proposal as a basis to approve the project

2) Cabinet approved a waste to energy project, but were waiting on tenders

3) Cabinet approved the project, accepted a proposal from Cowan, but did not award to contract to her

If the project had not gone through a tendering process, how did Claire and CAHILL became prominent in this issue?

Why would the Prime Minister, via his correspondence to Cowan, commit himself to working with her, if she was not being considered to undertake or facilitate the project?

Perhaps you can explain.

30. “Feather my nest”
    Don’t forget She lived in the states and UK for a long time
    I agree its not a common term but all the other assertions hold true
    Gild the lilly all u like she is as complicit as the rest of this bunch of miscreants

31. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Yatinkiteasy

“All is fair in love and war.”

@ Mr. Walter Blackman

De ole man got a healthy respect for you especially de way day you dealt with that matter we first disagreed on.

You have grown sir, you have grown

I need your help as a actuary who knows where to put the decimal point, you obviously did not go to the garisson with Stinkliar!!

I want your assistance in computing the pension that these dufuses will be getting after their 10 year term if death or natural disaster doan intervene to rid us of these CVNTS.

De reason de ole man want dat help is dat I figure dat if you pension is 2/3rd uh you salary dat is $10K multiply by 12 munts is $120K multiply by a next 40 years (i say forty causing if a man only supposed to live fuh 3 score years and ten tuh whichin I has overstayed) den It would mean dat fuh $4.8M dollars you cud try a ting wid a fellow.

Whu de ole man suggesting is why dem peeples dat claiming dat de guvment currupt en ting seeing dat dem losing nuff money as a result and dat the cuntry pun de precipice uh disaster, why a few uh dem fellows doan put up a fund uh $6M a piece and tell dem fellows “looka go independent and we gine gi wunna US$6M a piece?”

$12M to save a cuntry whey COW and he peeples does get millions uh dollars dat ent mek sense tuh you?

@ Due Diligence

You get de ole man in trouble yesterday and i gine tell you how.

De ole man has did get 888 votes fuh de WTF Assification Plant.

I din know dat till de granson tell me tuh look pun de internet.

Well my man, i din know whu I was looking fuh and how to tell how many votes you get en ting

So imagine I up pun Imgur looking tuh see dis vote count, which down in de lef corner uh de picture, and me madam some in de study and i got my face all up in dem young peeple asses up pun my ipad!! (Well dem was mostly posteriors udder dan Clare and Downlowe, doad to tell you de trufe, dem faces do look like posteriors “faces dat only a mudder cud love..)

Man you shudda see de ole man trying tuh hide de Ipad when she walk in de room!!,

Hants nearly hear bout me man, I push dat device under some newspapers en ting

You evah try to turn offf an ipad while it hidden from view?

I nearly had was to brek it up when she come and axe me whu I was doing and tek de same newspaper tuh read!!

I ent tekking no advice from you and Hants no mo’ causing wunna does get de ole man in trouble…

32. Frustrated Businessman Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman

“Despite or in spite of collective responsibility, those Ministers who are known to be opposed to Plasma Gasification technology being introduced to Barbados are David Estwick, Donville Inniss, Michael Lashley, Adriel Brathwaite and PM Stuart himself. The lesson to be learnt here is that the PM needs to have big enough balls to kill off non-sense before it makes itโ€™s way to Cabinet.”

There is no leadership in this gov’t, it has been ‘every man for himself’ since Thompson’s death. FooFoo will continue to hide under his desk nourishing his pre-2009 dream of becoming a judge where he could pass down opinions without engaging anyone at any level or doing any actual work. It is the perfect job for an egotistical maniacal wannabe intellectual.

If no-one was prosecuted or fired for St. Joseph Hospital or CLICO, neither will be the result in this case either.

33. “That said, we are all human beings (not robots), and in spite of our best intentions, we occasionally make honest mistakes. That is when all of us can do with a little tolerance, compassion, and empathy.”

So am i to understand then that you are begging the contributors to this forum to join the AC’s and DOMPEY’S and show more tolerance , compassion and empathy to our Government.

34. @Pieceuhderock,

Why you tink I only posting Music videos ?

Effin you did watching dat Fleur East video you could tell de madam that you were comparing the musicality to de original Mark Ronson version. lol

Tell de gran son to show you how to open multiple windows so yuh can make a quick switch wen yuh hear de madam.

35. @Pieceuhderock,

The best job on this planet is Government in Barbados.

“Tomorrow, if a minister demits office after eight years, he would be entitled to receive a โ€œmeagreโ€ pension of $6 349.25 per month, and after 12 yearsโ€™ service, the โ€œmeagreโ€ pension would be $8 465.67 per month. In order to appreciate how meagre that pension happens to be, a deputy principal of a secondary school and a senior administrative officer in a ministry both receive a salary of $7 348.54 per month”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/49643/frankly-speaking-lucrative-pensions-mps#sthash.dCwZsQYa.dpuf

36. PODRYR

Please accept DDs sincere apology for getting de ole man in trouble.

BUT, please keep posting on BU, the only media in Barbados where I can get the truffe.

OH, and can you replace one of the posteriors with Serena’s backside – oops backhand.

I hope you and the madam are still on speaking terms.

37. @ Sunshine Sunny Shine October 5, 2015 at 3:42 AM #
    “This shite got me so mad. ”

From the time I read the PM’s letter to Cowan yesterday, I have had a headache. Still have it. I have had mood swings from anger, to shame, to depression. Why? The DLP was my party, I left my home and went to Bim to support them, for what? The entire Cabinet knew of this scam and were all in it together. none of them are of any use. Anyone who votes for them again would be an even bigger jackass than they think we are.

38. Another point to consider is the phrasing and wording of the PM letter seems rather immature and unprofessional

39. As a young man I got caught up in the euphoria of the Barrow style political meetings along with my chum Moyes O’Farrell.We followed wherever he went.Then post ’66 and pre ’71 I had a damascene awakening and haven’t slept since politically.I apologize to the AC’s and the Fractured and the donkeys but I have not a grain of salt of appreciation of that party of hoes and sickles.

40. Peltdownman October 5, 2015 at 10:15 AM

Are you kidding me? Canadians use that exact expression as well, lining my pockets, dipping into the pot, getting a big pay day, hitting the jackpot, expecting a windfall, etc.

You have to understand that this is a multicultural country and Canadians are fond of using any and every expression that suits their fancy at the time.

41. Had this information been leaked to one of our reliable media sources, do you think that it would ever have seen the light of day? Now that’s a rhetorical question if ever I heard one.

42. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Pat, a hearty LOL and commiserations re “From the time I read the PMโ€™s letter … I have had a headache. Still have it. I have had mood swings from anger, to shame, to depression.”

I experienced a similar physical and emotional depression when I came on BU and got a clear perspective of David Thompson’s perfidy. Just as how a certain generation grew up with EW Barrow or JMGM Adams I grew up as an age contemporary with Thompson. Although I was never a political acolyte like yourself I was yet enthused and deeply impressed by him and looked forward proudly to the day he would ascend to the pinnacle of PM. Oh, how stupid was I.

In all reality Pat, I always (and I believe we all do) understand the nastiness and corruption of power which causes these guys and gals to act as they do. But we also deeply believe that they will act with some level of righteous equilibrium as they take over leadership.

So still your soul and soothe your aching head. They (we) are all weak souls fighting for salvation.

We allow ourselves to see what we want to see because otherwise there are very few politicians who would be able to convince us that they deserve to be re-elected.

The tools (an elections) are there to remove corrupt politicians but we are swayed by irrational sentiments…

To paraphrase the bard in his tale of love lost…it’s a plague on all OUR houses that we allow this unholy political corruption to progress from year to year.

But we know that!

43. This is more like “beware the ides of march.”

44. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@AC, a sarcastic LOL to you re “Another point to consider is the phrasing and wording of the PM letter seems rather immature and unprofessional”.

I presume you are using the first rule of the CIA’s school of refuting suspect documentation by looking for one small thread to unwind the entire fraud. Good luck with that.

See if you can get a hold of the original and do a comparative paper analysis with other letterhead stock in the PM’ office.

Of course check the signature too. But you will strike out there because his authentic sig is all over the place so a cut and paste would be facile.

Were I in your shoes I would advise the PM to check all his correspondence before and after that date to verify that no such letter was written and THEN do that word/sentence structure analysis re “immature and unprofessional”.

Do that first and then come and tak yah talk..unless of course you actually find that correspondence in the files!

Then what would you advise the PM to do? Do hypothesise and answer that. LOL

45. David

It is indeed hard to believe that anyone could be so stupid as to write the June 1, 2015, email/confession/apology to Barry Munholland at Lowell Douglas Limited (www.ldlaudit.com) which looks genuine. If genuine it should be the final nail in the WtE plant, and to the political careers of the Four Ministers, who were either in on the deal or totally incompetent. And to their boss.

What is curious is that, notwithstanding, over a month after her confession/apology baring her soul to Mr Munholland, finally admitting defeat and admitting to playing God with peoples lives, that MECC showed up for that July ,Town Hall meeting where she defended the deal.

The woman has no conscience.

You Sir and your whistle-blower source of the documents deserve to be awarded the National Hero Honour and granted Knighthood, for exposing this sordid affair.

46. @DD

As you know BU is trolled by members of the political class, media partitioners et al. BU invites anyone who knows the information published to be false to show us.

47. “The lesson to be learnt here is that the PM needs to have big enough balls to kill off non-sense before it makes itโ€™s way to Cabinet.โ€

BALLS what BALLS are you speaking about ??? The PM never had any BALLS to start with. Yuh mean his pebbles!!!

I can’t believe muh eyes and ears when I read how some of wunna BOLDLY stated that wunna coming home by the plane load to vote the DLP back in power. Some said that they have to give them a chance to finish what they started. Well they are going to finish what they started, finish Barbados to de bone! Onions where are you?

IF some of you DLP GOATS (Pat AC and Bush tea) couldn’t see that these IDIOTS didn’t know what they were doing during the five years they were in office then wunna had to have wunna heads up in some of dem pooches. As a man told me that wunna voted them back in and now wunna getting raped from behind without de vasseline! I voted for them in 2007 and took back my vote in the last election BECAUSE they didn’t have a clue, yet those of you were convinced that this DLP was the best thing since sliced bread. I am not saying the BLP are saints but this is the time to take to the streets and DEMAND that those who are involved in this scam resign!

Donville if you have any niggling of integrity left for Barbados STAND UP AND DEMAND a vote of NO Confidence in the leadership of your Government or WALK!

48. If the pissant pm had the balls needed he would reconvene the cabinet and sort this shambles !!
    Rhetorical statement and wishful thinking

49. re the email from Jennifer Tan at ABC Language Solutions RE Overdue Invoices.

DD wonders if the invoices were for translations to Chinese.

Good Luck to ABC collecting the overdue invoices – or anyone else with outstanding invoices

50. Frustrated Businessman Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman

‘Donville if you have any niggling of integrity left for Barbados STAND UP AND DEMAND a vote of NO Confidence in the leadership of your Government or WALK!’

And that would be our only hope for saviour right there. The only cabinet member who could actually lead and rebuild this country by consensus. If there was ever an opportunity to prove integrity, this is it!