Bajan Secrets of Teacher-Student Sexual Molestation … Will They Ever Be Told
Submitted by Dee Word
Dateline May 2015; Respected 73 years old retired speaker of the US House of Congress Dennis Hastert , former teacher and coach accused of having alleged sexual relationships with a student 30+ years earlier during period when he was a teacher and coach at a high-school.
Dateline June 2012; News reports advised that the principal, chaplain and several teachers of the Horace Mann private school in NY were involved in sexual activity with students dating back to the 1970s through the1990s. After these first reports were publicized the NY Times journalist who wrote the article received correspondence from several other previously unidentified former student victims who told similar stories of molestation.
Dateline 2010; The US Courts awarded a sum of $18.5 million to a Boy Scout who had been molested back in the 1980s. He was the unfortunate ‘poster boy’ for the over 2000 cases of reported abuse prior to 1994. The Washington Times said this in a report they published in 1991: “The Boy Scouts are a magnet for men who want to have sexual relations with children…Paedophiles join the Scouts for a simple reason: it’s where the boys are.”
Dateline late 1980; Rumours appeared in the media of sexual molestation by Catholic priests of primarily boys under their tutelage. In 2002 these reports exploded into public attention when investigatory news reports confirmed the pervasive nature of this molestation in Ireland, Canada, across Europe and in the USA. Reports noted that hundreds of children – one or two as young as three years old – were exposed to this perfidy.
So stop for a moment and reflect on our little island. We mimic the industrialized countries with our own comparative acts of malfeasance re political corruption, police intransigence, infidelity and general criminality but over the years we have not been exposed to any comparative problems related to sexual misconduct towards our youth by teachers/coaches etc. It is naïve to think that we do not have our scandals lying dormant because as the very short list above highlights they can lie uncovered for many, many years. So one can only pray that our victims have been able to get appropriate counselling and guidance which led them from despair. And lead them too from starting the cycle again as adults.
Maybe our society could adequately handle a comprehensive investigatory report detailing even a fraction of a story like Horace Mann. Maybe the long ago rumours of coaches and other teachers interfering with boys have already worked through our psyches and we would not be as disgusted,scandalized or shocked.
Or maybe not.
As the Denny Hasterts of our island enjoy their seniors years one can only hope that they truly repay society in a meaningful way for their actions. But if they are to be identified as the paedophiles that they are, then so be it. Let the chips fall where they may.
This is a tragic tale about which we may never know any details (which is OK) but our Child Care authorities need to be aggressive in identifying and handling these types of cases and we need to continue to educate our youth not to be scared or ashamed to tell another adult.

The sexual molestation of young girls was an integral part of the Royal Barbados Police Force culture some thirty years ago. I can tell you without equivocation that as someone who grew up next to a police station in St. Michael some thirty years ago. That I can testify to the fact that during the Interschools Sport at the National Stadium back in the day, I saw a countless number of underage teenage girls traversing the police barrack during this period. I even witnessed on one occasion a police man who was reported to have been put away good, landbasing a teenage school girl back in the early 1980’s. ( several police men and myself were peeping through a hole in a window at the time; it was good entertainment for a teenage like myself at the time). So much for the parents who may have thought that their had had they teenage daughters under control, when they teenage daughters were actually under the police men in bed back in the day.
LikeLike
Short answer, what is there to tell? It has happened everywhere since time immemorial. I believe it was Caswell that not too long ago sought to shed light on a similar situation right here on BU. This one had gone pass the stage of just another illicit act and had escalated to motherhood. As is the custom the message was shot down and we were told that the messenger could not be trusted. Why was this so? He dated a woman from some place we had never heard of called Guyana. We aint easy at all.
LikeLike
@Dompey May 31, 2015 at 5:34 AM “I even witnessed on one occasion a police man who was reported to have been put away good, landbasing a teenage school girl back in the early 1980’s. Several police men and myself were peeping through a hole in a window at the time; it was good entertainment for a teenage like myself at the time.”
Sick. To regard the rape of a teenage girl as entertainment.
Even though you were a teenager anyone of normal intelligence would have to realize that rape was taking place.
That said my teachers were the best. None ever approached me sexually, neither when I was at school nor in the decades afterwards.
LikeLike
The teenage girl was a willing participant brother. I never said that the police fella handcuff the teen brought her to the station and landbased her. The teenage was approximately 16 years of age I was guesstimate and by legal standards and Barbadian jurisprudence she was quite capable of given consent. But in retrospect, this still doesn’t preclude the police fella immoral act, but as far as culpability and illigality are concern he was devoid of such actions.
LikeLike
Any one with normal intelligence would have realized that a rape was taking place. You probably was super-intelligent as a teen because such actions are conducive to a teen who is the process of forming his worldview. But in any event, what does it say about the more mature police men who were part to such conduct?
LikeLike
Simple Simon
“My teachers were the best” (lol)
Simple, because you weren’t approached by your teachers in any sexual way, doesn’t mean that others haven’t been approached by them. Talk bout intelligence…!
LikeLike
Simple Simon the level of moral decadence displayed by Dompey in relating his story now in 2015 should not be surprising. It’s the type of behaviour by many in Barbados regarding the issue of sex and youth,
By his own remarks the girl was as likely to be 14 or 15 as she was at an age of consent but even then his teenage brain was so attuned to the sexual moray decay that we see prevalent today in our Youtube world of videos of school-age children ‘getting down’ that it was absolutely normal for him to accept ” a countless number of underage teenage girls traversing the police barrack “.
That he found that amusing or cute is obvious. The fact that adults who were expected to guide and advise us were abusing that privilege was completely lost on him.
As one other example, stories are told of a teacher(s) indoctrinating students at one Ch Ch school in the art of female on female sexual expression back in the time when the Peace Corp volunteers were a presence here.
So like you I am sure there were many thousands of Bajan girls and boys who had as normal a school life as is possible but many also lived and experienced the early sexual exposure of physical and in Dompey case’s mental molestation.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Don’t beat up on Dompey too badly for truth be told all his actions show is that he grew up in Barbados. I once made intercession to the Child Care Board about a similar situation. While there was no teacher involved this time, I alerted the Headmaster of the school. That Headmaster not only responded to my calls, but he too was frustrated by the indifference of the people we pay to look after the interest of our young children. Now we ask the question, how bout hey get so?
LikeLike
Dompey…..you pervert, you were contributing to the abuse by peeping at it, that is called voyeurism, now you are confessing?? damn!!
LikeLike
Most men, black, white and in between think about sex every other second and which hole they can manage to jump into, regardless of age or sex of their victims……., cut the blood flow to their pnis, problem solved.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Well Well
How could you in good conscience attributed such a charge to a boy not yet fully conscious of the intricate nature of such an experienced? A boy who was merely modeling the behaviour of the adults he obviously venerated. It has been said that children learn through the process of emulation and imitation, so how could you then attribute culpability to a child whose mind was yet malleable? Perverted Well Well, I beg to defer with your characterization because within and without me all was pure because I was yet a child ignorant of the sophistication of the common life at the time. And finally sista: one must see the whole- before one can properly understand and appraise any part of it.
LikeLike
Well Well
What was a child the tender age of 13 to do? Run and tell de Station Sergeant that one of he men was down in de back of de barrack landbasing some promiscous 16 year old girl, who saw the police as a dollar sign? I acted much like any red blooded Bajan boy my age would have done the night in question… Position myself at the best vantage point possible, and then view the sexual -combat taking place under the cover of darkness.
LikeLike
@ Dompey
What Well Well and De Word are trying to tell you Dufus is that while a child of 13 might have relished the sight, a repentant man of 50, while reliving it would have used other descriptions of this depraved act of rape, IF HE HAD TRULY RELINQUISHED that part of his life as opposed to your freudian description and obvious continuum of enjoyment, you ole pervert you…
You and Sankey Price deserve to get incarcerate and tings do to wunna, like Warner and We Jonesing going get done to them in the US prisons
From the way that you describing it it would seem like if it is just like yesterday to you!!
You sure you ent peeping through the venetian blinds at the neighbours daughters or wuss dem sons?
When we young we does do a lot of pup but when we get older we does give up them tings Domps.
It wrong to tex advantage of underage tings dem.
Oh by the way lambaste is a word that means wash way in cuss, not sexually assault, you really din nuh bajan doah…
LikeLike
Peice, I cauld see that you is yah LITERALIST sir…. context brother context brother. Anyone who grasp the context in which the word landbased is employed within my statement, comprehends quite well what I intended to convey. You done have to be a wordsmith who specializes in Bajan -colloquialism to comprehend the force of a word employed within a given context old man. And as far as your little statement is concern, it doesn’t move me one bit old man. Now have a great day sir; you have bigger things to worry about than some minor experience I have had many decades ago.
LikeLike
Peice
Let me as you this question sir: if I so happen to peep through a hole in some strange house and witness a murder in process, and many years later I decide to reveal to someone the circumstances surrounding such murder. How am I cupability for such murder on legal grounds? I am cognizant of the fact that I do have a moral responsibility to report such act to the authority in view of justice for the victim and the victim’s family, but I am certainly not responsible for the criminal act of another. Must I continue to insult your intelligence old man, or what’s left of it?
LikeLike
Peice, I may have substituted the word Process for the word Progress… so excuse the human side of my nature sir.
LikeLike
Donkey aka Peeping Tom …voyeuristic activities BEWARE. That is the only way he gets his rocks off!
LikeLike
If people can’t see that these people are under divine judgment they would have to be blind.
Everywhere you look you’ll see that judgment. Whether it’s the weather, or the moral corruption at its centre of all governments, the political collapse, the economic collapse, the generalized bulling, the wicked Christians who misrepresent Her thereby themselves encouraging wicking and bulling, generalized dystopia.
Everywhere, Pachamama has these people under her total destruction.
Still, Pacha would give them a brake if they admit their crimes against Her, for centuries, and if they do justice to Her peoples. Anything less than that will mean total destruction. So say Pachamama.
LikeLike
Domps
Revealing the murder 40 years later is one thing Domps but reveling in the surgical cuts that the murderer administered while effecting his Jack the Ripper actions is completely another.
“It was good entertainment” is a lascivious comment of an older man relishing your boyhood memories of a crime. With time you, as a man aware of the severity of the crime, you would take no pride in the act. IT WAS RAPE.
Then you go on to comment “when they teenage daughters were actually under the police men in bed, BACK IN THE DAY” would suggest two things
You point a finger at the parents who were understandably not aware of where their daughters were, and seem to express a delight in their ignorance and compound that observation with the qualifying comment of BACK IN THE DAY as if these were “good old days, Domps.
The problem with people like you is that you do not understand “nuances”
If i am a witness to a crime a stabbing and I report “he stabbed her three times” there is a difference in repeating what I saw with those five words or while stating, YEARS LATER, “he was rubbing his hands all over her body before he committed the acts, I saw her nipples become erect and her *** started to moisten” because i saw the glistening of her secretions on her thighs.
Those are Sankey Price details that suggest that you are taking a delight in the criminal act.
But then again that is just me the ole man talking gibberish
LikeLike
Piece,
I understand what you are saying about Freudian descriptions and nuances and such but maybe he was just telling it how he saw it at the time. Let’s give him the benefit of the doubt!
LikeLike
If it was going to happen it will happen and you can only hope it works out for the best , look at all the trouble bruce jenner has gone through… now he can be an isis bride
LikeLike
@PUDRYR
Who are we fooling, the sight of a young girl being penetrated – willingly – will thrill most men whether higher learning or not.
LikeLike
@ De Word & Pachamama
FALERNUM and grandchildren.
I guess that you know dat de ole man got a few grans and ting.
De ole man does keep Falernum in de cabinet fuh “medicinal purposes”, warm it up and drink up fuh de sniffles when I feel a cold coming on en ting.
Once de bottle open I does expose me’self to the grans who tink “de ole man born big”
You know whu dem little ones start doing?
Once I open de bottle I does mark de level uh whey I done lef de contents with a little pen mark pun de back label.
Dem little one tek to drinking whu dem want and putting back in water in me Falernum!!
I start wondering if dem gots alcoholic genes in dem body Word and Pachamama!!
The dilution of the values of teachers regarding this sleeping with students is now a norm in Barbados.
It is not if you are sleeping with a student that is now the issue, it is how many you have had sex with AND how young they are, what is the level of your depravity and if you have even been caught (note that I do not say suspected) because everybody knows that you are doing it, it is just that no one is saying anything about it.
This student/teacher sexual molestation, as is evidenced by 19 comments, has become a non-issue and is, by process of dilution of our values, now the norm.
Already, we have people wishing to carry the age of consent down to 14, in fact I think that in some countries the age of consent is 14.
You are just watching the dilution of the Falernum at the collective level and I guess that, as people who don’t like watery Falernum, you gents are rightfully concerned that it is what it is.
Like me, you can give consideration that, after telling them sternly not to use the ole man’s Falernum, to put some Brooks laxative in the bottle and teach them what is theirs to drink and what is not, or we can, as we seem to have done, abdicate this duty and moan about what we are seeing going on with our respective Falernum bottles.
LikeLike
David, but that (willing nature) is exactly the type of nuance that Pieces is trying to clarify wid Dompey’s stark male lasciviousness. How ‘willingly’ are these young girls accepting this penetration?
As you quite rightly allude to there are few hetrosexual young males at any secondary school in Barbados who would not find such a sexual voyeuristic episode titillating, arousing and exciting.
But I would also like to believe that most of those boys as they grow into manhood would reflect on whether their 14 year old daughter is ‘fully cognizant’ of her sexual self, emotions, the power of seduction by an older male, the intimidation of that adult and the myriad other factors that impact such an encounter to be a ‘willing’ participant.
That is why we make fundamental distinctions between maturity and physical ability: The youth certainly has the ability physically to handle certain behaviours as well and often even better than adults but is that youth really mature enough to be aware of the consequences of her/his actions?
Dompey’s retelling of that episode is exactly as Pieces’ suggest: a latent sense of prurient joy even now as an a middle-aged adult that appears lacking of any sense of the wrong-headedness of the act.
David, surely I would have peeped back then too but today I better understand the impact of adult intimidation on young boys and girls; I better understand that many of those victims live a life of minimal self-actualization and are in a cycle of being youthful parents with multiple partners.
I understand this is a blight on society and must be addressed and spoken about loudly so that the current generations better understand that to peep is human but that to alert others who would properly handle that molestation is mandatory.
Another blogger asked: ‘how bout hey get so’…we gotta fix that David. We definitely can’t continue to peep and feel ok bout that.
LikeLike
David, the other point I would make is that I wrote the brief commentary in the hope that it would incite some of the bloggers to relate their stories of a long-ago Barbados.
Dompey is the only one with the fortitude to say his ting but it certainly sets the tone of exactly what I thought of Barbados: there are tales to be told but we either see them as no big-deal or are too ashamed to bring them up. Dompey of course falls into the first category. So more power to him for making his remarks.
Just as political corruption is a mandatory discussion on our island so too is the discourse about fathers who believe that their daughters are theirs to initiate sexual and men (like the cops) engaging with ‘little girls’ (well and boys too).
This is a very difficult but important part of our growth and development.
LikeLiked by 1 person
@Dompey June 2, 2015 at 4:19 AM “Let me as you this question sir: if I so happen to peep through a hole in some strange house and witness a murder in process, and many years later I decide to reveal to someone the circumstances surrounding such murder.”
Accessory after the fact of murder
LikeLike
@lawson June 2, 2015 at 11:00 AM “look at all the trouble bruce jenner has gone through… now he can be an isis bride.”
I don’t think that many people are on the lookout for 65 year old not-virginal brides…not even ISIS, or especially not ISIS.
LikeLike
@Word
There is a reason why sex sells and the interest is not anchored to a specific demographic. It is one of humankind ‘s darkest secrets and lie. Recently there was an article read by the BU household which showed the evolution of the female swim suit. The relaxing of moral minimums – and we can debate relaxing – has legitimized the sexual act and the age of she or he if they participate willingly makes it a routine engagement.
LikeLike
HOW IS A DISCUSSION OF INCEST AN “important part of our growth and development?”
WHICH PART OF our growth and development WILL BE HELPED?
LikeLike
the age to legitimize the act ? in some places they have legitimized relations even after death so do you really think they are worried about age. Barbados hasn’t dropped to that level yet I hope. to answer GP’s question which part of growth…..the crotch. for a lot of those sick puppys. But is this different than a young child driving it to an older woman on the road under the guise of wukkin up to the cheers of all nearby , I don’t see a big leap.
LikeLike
Yes David well said, ‘sex sells’. Always has and always will as its a basic denominator that we all understand worldwide. Yet we still have to manage how that prevalent sex dynamic affects behaviours.
Dr GP, your high-level thinking and superior scholarship would look at the basic construct of sexual mores as outside the scope of society’s growth and development.
The fact that these are fundamental rights and wrongs in your bible about which you extol your scholarship is a minor concern, I suspect.
That ‘incest’ was one example of a loose sexual behaviour passed you by because you are too bright, I presume.
That fact that things like sexual transmitted diseases, poor heath and child care of persons who are caught in the vice of these behaviours places a disproportionate impact on the health services of a country also passes you by, I suspect.
So this illiterate will not get into a stupid discourse with you on ” HOW IS A DISCUSSION OF INCEST AN “important part of our growth and development?…WHICH PART OF our growth and development WILL BE HELPED?”
You want to read and interpret what suits your agenda so please carry on smartly.
LikeLike
RE Dr GP, your high-level thinking and superior scholarship would look at the basic construct of sexual mores as outside the scope of society’s growth and development.
A CLEAR NONSEQUITUR.
I ASKED A SIMPLE QUESTION …HOW DOES THE DISCUSSION HELP US TO DEVELOP AND GROW? HAVE WE EVER GROWN AND DEVELOPED WHILE INCEST AND OTHER SEXUAL SINS HAVE BEEN OCCURRING FOR PAST 300 YEARS?
RE The fact that these are fundamental rights and wrongs in your bible about which you extol your scholarship is a minor concern, I suspect. ANOTHER CLEAR NONSEQUITUR.
HOW DOES THE DISCUSSION HELP US TO DEVELOP AND GROW EVEN THOUGH these are fundamental rights and wrongs in the Bible?
RE That ‘incest’ was one example of a loose sexual behaviour passed you by because you are too bright, I presume. ANOTHER CLEAR NONSEQUITUR. WHAT DOES MY BRIGHTNESS HAVE TO DO WITH THE PRICE OR USE OF CONDOMS? LOL
RE That fact that things like sexual transmitted diseases, poor heath and child care of persons who are caught in the vice of these behaviours places a disproportionate impact on the health services of a country also passes you by, I suspect.
COULD YOU PLEASE KINDLY FURNISH ANY OF THE CMO’S ANNUALREPORTS THAT INDICATE THAT INCEST IN BARBADOS RELATES TO THE “sexual transmitted diseases, poor heath and child care of persons who are caught in the vice of these behaviours” OR.AND EXPLAINS OR INDICATES OR MEASURES ” a disproportionate impact on the health services of a country.” teach me man …..bring the statisics man—-i come here to learn from the BU RUM SHOP ILLUMINATI aka brass bowls.
re So this illiterate will not get into a stupid discourse with you on ” HOW IS A DISCUSSION OF INCEST AN “important part of our growth and development?…WHICH PART OF our growth and development WILL BE HELPED?”
i have asked a simple question
Can you answer it? Can you lighten my darkness at all Sir
re You want to read and interpret what suits your agenda so please carry on smartly.
I have not interpreted a thing Sir.
I am seeking clarification and knowledge man…….that I can learn by rote, cause you dont get this info on Wickepedia. After all I am not very intelligent, I am a joke and a UWI refurgitator. lol
LikeLike
D Ingrunt Word
I can relate the case of how a prominent principal pilloried the p——-s of his puellae ( daughters) but how will such a narration prove to be an ” important part of our growth and development/”
Will this serve to edify those with daughters or nieces how to be engaged in incest too, or will this impact on our development religiously. economically, politically, or any other sort of “ly”?.
I just wanna learn man.
LikeLike
what a joke
LikeLike
what a joke INDEED!LOL
IT IS NOW A JOKE TO WANNA LEARN? LOL LOL
LikeLike
IT CERTAINLY WAS NOT A JOKE WHEN THAT PRINCIPAL WENT THROUGH HIS FIVE DAUGHTERS ONE BY ONE IN THE 70’S………..
THE PRINCIPAL APPARENTLY DID NOT CARE TO ” look at the basic construct of sexual mores as” IT IMPACTED ON THE ” cope of society’s growth and development.”
THE PRINCIPAL APPARENTLY DID NOT CARE ABOUT “The fact that these are fundamental rights and wrongs in our bible”
NOR DID HE CARE THAT “‘incest’ was one example of a loose sexual behaviour.”
i THINK THIS ” passed” HIM ” because HE WAS too bright, I presume.
THE PRINCIPAL APPARENTLY DID NOT CARE TO INVESTIGATE THE ” fact that things like sexual transmitted diseases, poor heath and child care of persons who are caught in the vice of these behaviours places a disproportionate impact on the health services of a country.” tHIS also passes HIM by, I suspect.
I ASK AGAIN ……… ” HOW IS A DISCUSSION OF INCEST AN “important part of our growth and development?…WHICH PART OF our growth and development WILL BE HELPED?”
i JUST WANNA LEAR MAN LOL LOL
LikeLike
@ Epstein
I dont think so..
The man is quite simply a very intelligent mind a fact that you have to accept.
After a while the Doctor’s reasoning grows on you, the goodly Doctor is no one’s fool.
Being in his class must have been an intellectual interlude akin to an orgasm.
What he is saying makes sense.
He asks the question that is a reasonable one
“HOW IS A DISCUSSION OF INCEST AN “important part of our growth and development?…WHICH PART OF our growth and development WILL BE HELPED?”
De Word got side swiped which is not customary for his focused thoughts and did present a non-sequitur insofar as the STDs and other ills which thought they do exists do not necessarily arise from and are not a reasoned outcome of the question.
Dr. GP dares you to think, you CANNOT SAY “a” to the Doctor UNLESS it is based on a reasoned thought or speaks to a “truth” that the Doctor holds dear.
Now had I been De Word I would not have gone the route of STDs and ensuing health issues because the Dr. rightfully asks where are the supporting statistics.
HOWEVER WHAT I MIGHT HAVE COUNTERED WITH MIGHT HAVE CAUSED the goodly doctor to pause….
“The Sin Of Achan”
“And it shall be, that he that is taken with the accursed thing shall be burnt with fire, he and all that he hath: because he hath transgressed the covenant of the LORD, and because he hath wrought folly in Israel.”
I do verily believe that “our growth and development” is tied to this, and other accursed things, that besiege this nation and while the ole man does question Abraham marrying Sarah, Amnon marrying Tamar and other incidences, I don’t query what, irrespective of what I have read, remains unanswered, at 2015, I have a zealous interpretation of incest, homosexuality, lesbianism, rape and others of the accursed things that impact on our “growth and development”
And lest a few of you mention Sis Headley and her rubbing pun me during the brotherly and sisterly hug at the church, i have taken to standing close to the madam, alway on the other side of sister Headley when time comes for exchanging hugs..you can stan’ foolish all you life yuh…
@ Dr. GP
Without any device I can now see why you never returned to this piece uh rock, dem wudda kill you fuh not cow towing to inferior intellect…you jes cant do it…
LikeLike
pieceuhderockyeahright June 2, 2015 at 5:28 PM #
Being in my classes is bare fun! Lots of fun!
De Word got side swiped because of his ego. He thinks his lovely prose and hyberbole is enough to bowl me over. He has not yet learned THAT YOU NEED NOT PLAY AT EVERY BALL! Loll
TRUE: you CANNOT SAY “a” UNLESS it is based on a reasoned thought or speaks to a “truth” that is held. You need to be able to defend your position- even if you are sometimes wrong…..baring in mind that if you are wrong you will get smashed. It’s a sort of thing we engaged in at HC & UWI.
e.g I once told a colleague that a certain lass had thoracic appendages that were beautiful to BEHOLD.
Before I had finished speaking, his answer was NO YOU FOOL TO BE HELD…….. .and he was not talking about the past tense of the verb behold either!
“The Sin Of Achan” WAS REALLY AN ISSUE OF STRAIGHT FORWARD DISOBEDIENCE.
Abraham marrying his half sister, Sarah, was normal at that time. Note that in their case the law to this effect was not yet given to Moses at Sinai. Other cases you have to judge dispensationally according to if it occurred before or after the giving of the law to Moses.
Note also that TAMAR, Jacob’s daughter in law whom he impregnated is in the Lord’s geneaology in Matthew chapter 1.
The Judeo-Christian world view frowns on incest, homosexuality, lesbianism, rape such things because the Bible forbids these. I concur.
I will not go in to the psychological issues involved in incest at this time- as occurred in the case of the five daughters I cited.
Many of these things have been rampant in all civilizations from time immemorial.
With respect to you and Sis Headley, you have to give her a break. Maybe she has misinterpreted the injunction given 5 times in the NT about the ”holy kiss”!
• Rom. 16:16
• Greet one another with a holy kiss.
• 1 Cor. 16:20
• All the brethren greet you. Greet one another with a holy kiss.
• 2 Cor. 13:12
• Greet one another with a holy kiss.
• 1Thess 5:26
• Greet all the brethren with a holy kiss.
• 1 Pet. 5:14
• Greet one another with a kiss of love.
• I wont worry to exegete these five verses here, except to say that while we might be satisfied with shaking hands which is more part of our culture, the ancients and the Orientals like to hug and kiss. Apparently once it is not done deceitfully as Judas did, or with sexual intentions, it is ok.
Re dem wudda kill you fuh not cow towing to inferior intellect…you jes cant do it…You got that right! BUT THAT IS A VERY COSTLY EXERCISE!
IDIOTS DESTROY BRIGHT BOYS
WISE MEN KEEP THEM CLOSE AND DRAG THEM UP WITH THEM AS THEY ARE PROMOTED
LikeLike
Pieces we can agree that Dr GP is an intelligent fellow and we can also agree that his apparent manner of Socratic debate is an excellent method to get to the core of the issue. No doubt it’s a process that would have gotten the best out of his students.
I disagree however that his use of it here serves the same purpose or has the same intent. He appears to use it here as a blunt instrument of sarcastic dismissal ,more to what you alluded to in your earlier post re the airline pilot.
Dr. GP as much as your request for stats is clear, forgive me for using anecdotal and general comments. I don’t believe the statistical force is needed here.
re my response on STD. Men generally who have that passion to molest their own daughters are very likely to be sexual deviants who look for sex often and easiest. That they would likely bring a STD into that home environment is clear and shown in several ‘anecdotal’ cases.
That dysfunctional family situation will engender low self esteem by the daughters, abusive behaviour from the man toards them and the mother and myriad other issues which often culminate in early child parenthood and/or promiscuity and definitely a very mixed-up and psychologically scarred young woman.
For a medical doctor to attempt to argue that this environment and related behaviours where young girls or boys are molested into sexual exploitation does not impact our or any society’s growth and development is beyond comprehension.
To further suggest that the use of heath resources and several other services to manage the issues stemming from these cases is not an unnecessary or disproportionate drag on the overall resources clearly speaks to a strange understanding of the life long ‘health/psychological’ issues.
To whimsically speak of a principal abusing his children and speak facetiously about it is insulting and condescending to those children and society.
We jumped on Dompey for his middle-age lasciviousness but a Barbadian scholar speaks of child abuse with a sarcastic clinical disaffection and we consider it intellectual probing.
No Pieces, Dr. GP is not being Socratic here.
I don’t know why he never returned to the rock but based on some of his comments (facetious) though they be I believe it has less to do with intellect rigor than you suggest.
LikeLike
D Ingrunt Word June 2, 2015 at 7:15 PM #
You are 100 correct I am no Socrates and yes I am very blunt on BU to sarcastically dismiss morons who come here to as BU puts it to “challenge” especialy WHEN YOU ARE WRONG AND DEMONSTRATE YOUR TOTAL AND ABJECT IGNORANCE OF THE SUBJECT!…as you do consistently and continually.
So because you do not believe that statistics are needed- statistics are not needed? WHAT MORONIC MOUTHINGS! LOL
re my response on STD. Men generally who have that passion to molest their own daughters are very likely to be sexual deviants who look for sex often and easiest. That they would likely bring a STD into that home environment is clear and shown in several ‘anecdotal’ cases.
That dysfunctional family situation will engender low self esteem by the daughters, abusive behaviour from the man toards them and the mother and myriad other issues which often culminate in early child parenthood and/or promiscuity and definitely a very mixed-up and psychologically scarred young woman.
BRING FACTS ….STAtISTICS MAN. You like to argue in abstract terms ………NOW YOU ARE A TEACHER OF PSYCHOLOGY AND PUBLIC HEALTH? YOU MAKE ME LAUGH.
RE For a medical doctor to attempt to argue that this environment and related behaviours where young girls or boys are molested into sexual exploitation does not impact our or any society’s growth and development is beyond comprehension.
YES BEYOND COMPREHENSION. And Iam not attempting to argue anything with you Sir. I am MOCKING YOU.
YOU HAVE NOT YET DEFINED WHAT IS “society’s growth and development.” lol
start there in your rantings and ravings
Re To further suggest that the use of heath resources and several other services to manage the issues stemming from these cases is not an unnecessary or disproportionate drag on the overall resources clearly speaks to a strange understanding of the life long ‘health/psychological’ issues.
PLEASE KINDLY POINT OUT WHERE I HAVE SAID ANY OF THE ABOVE BIRD BRAIN. JUDGE RIGTEOUS JUDGEMENT….NOT BY YOUR BULL SHIT!
RE To whimsically speak of a principal abusing his children
I WAS GIVING TO QUOTE YOU ……..ANECDOTAL EVIDENCE lol lol NOTHING WHIMSICAL THERe SAH. THIS HAPPENED…..IT IS WHAT YOU CALL ANECDOTAL EVIDENCE lol lol ………
and speak facetiously about it is insulting and condescending to those children and society. HOW SO. HAVE I NAMED THE PRINCIPAL OR HIS PUELLAE?
RE We jumped on Dompey for his middle-age lasciviousness but a Barbadian scholar speaks of child abuse with a sarcastic clinical disaffection and we consider it intellectual probing.
WHAT IS SARCASTIC CLINICAL DISAFFECTION? is that a new discipline? …………YOU DOES TALK TO SWEET WID YA BIG WORDS THOUGH. all i gave was ANECDOTAL EVIDENCE. MAN YOU CHANGING THE GOAL POSTS YEH.
No Pieces, Dr. GP is not being Socratic here. YOU ARE CORRECT FOR ONCE. AND PIECE DID NOT LIKEN ME TO SOCRATES EITHER.
Re I don’t know why he never returned to the rock AND THAT’S ALL YOU CAN SAY WITH ANY ACCURRACY
Bare MOCK SPORT IN THE BU RUM SHOP
Man I draw you in wid one line just to MOCK YOU lol lol
re D Ingrunt Word June 2, 2015 at 12:01 PM #
David, the other point I would make is that I wrote the brief commentary in the hope that it would incite some of the bloggers to relate their stories of a long-ago Barbados.
Dompey is the only one with the fortitude to say his ting but it certainly sets the tone of exactly what I thought of Barbados: there are tales to be told but we either see them as no big-deal or are too ashamed to bring them up.
YOU COMMEND DOMPEY FOR HIS FORTITUDE ON SIDE OF YOU MOUTH AND CUSS ME ON THE OTHER SIDE OF YOUR MOUTH. DIDNT WE BOTH BRING ANECDOTAL EVIDENCE? LOL LOL LOL
BOY YOU ARE SO FUNNY YOU SHOULD BE A MILLIONAIRE A A STAND UP COMEDIAN!
LikeLike
OH dear LOL…i bet bushit would not enter into this fray to protect his big shot friend igrunt,,, lol, ac here pissing with laughter, and yuh know what GP is right, these loud mouts come in the classroom acting like ther are the encyclopedia Britannia but have no facts to back up the load of shite, they spouting ,, ask bush sh,ite he is the No1 offender,
LikeLike
Wow! You guys can’t seem to discuss anything in a respectful manner. Don’t you know the difference between an argument and a quarrel?
LikeLike
Simple Simon
I have a question fah yah sir: how does witnessing a murder, and then revealing the details to such murder constitutes Accessary After the Fact?
You certainly do not understand the concept of Accessary After the Fact, or what it really entails from a legal standpoint. So I suggest that you ask my good friends down there at the CID in Bridgetown to interpret sir.
Accessary After the Fact, entails that someone aids or contributes in some secondary way to the commission of a crime, so therefore, peeping through a hole in some door or window and witnessing a murder in progress does not constitutes Accessary After the Fact- neither does it establishes the Mens-Rea, an important element needed to establish culpability. Harboring a fugitive from justice for example, would constitutes Accessary After the Fact ( providing that the person or persons knew that there was a warrant issued for the fugitive arrest). The person had prior knowledg of the warrant, as well as aided the fugitive in his or her efforts to elude the authority.
LikeLike
Simple Simon
How does peeping through a window at an individual who is engaged in an illicit relationship with an underage person, establishes wrong doing on the part of the person who is peeping, as far as the illicit relationship is concern? Does the law require the peeper to report such illegality for fear of prosecution? Yes, we have already established the fact that peeper is guilty of voyeurism, but does the statute compel such individual to report the crime, or can he or she do so at his or her own volition, devoid of prosecution of course?
LikeLike
Not only the principal and his students, the PASTOR and his FLOCK get it on as well. While he has the ‘Good Book’ in one hand he has his ‘SWORD’ or should I say ‘Rod Of Correction’ in the other ..should be ‘ERRECTION’ little bit of dyslexia setting in here.
Dennis is probably a practicing christian.
LikeLike
@Dompey June 2, 2015 at 11:28 PM “does the statute compel such individual to report the crime”
The law does not but your conscience (if you have one) should have compelled you to report. You can still report because the police/assailant is likely still alive.
LikeLike
Simple Simon
As I have iterated and reiterated incessantly above: the female which I have foretold the story about was approximately 16 years of age and the police fella was somewhere in his early to middle twenties. And I myself being a boy of 13. So therefore, by Barbados criminal statute as well as America, the teenage girl was quite capable of giving consent and she did the night in question. What nonesense are you referring to regarding my conscience? I haven’t done anything wrong and still do believe and maintain that the sexual relationship between the teenager and police fella was sanction by the laws of Barbados.
LikeLike
Simple Simon it is best the I inform you that there such thing as the Statute-of Limitations -except in cases involving of murder and manslaughter etc. But for cases involving the sexual- assault of a child and others … there is a statutory limit of 20 years. I am quite sure the same applies to the Barbadian jurisprudence?
LikeLike
@ Dompey
Boss, you sounded much more intelligent when you were away from the blog….
why are you spoiling it…?
LikeLiked by 1 person
Oh lawsie Bush Tea, oh Lawsie…
But you ent notice how AC welcome DEM peeples back and goading DEM on and voting fuh DEM and ting?
And no.
I did not see any mention of the “incident” that was previously “shared” (or was it let out?) in the other post
On a serious note.
I do find it very strange though that every time there is mention about “sexual molestation” DEM does be in the thick of it.
A thing that de ole man has learnt over the years is that while rape is a heinous thing, it carries a more serious?? effect on males especially in our male dominated society.
Sometime it makes me question the purpose of things, the whys and wherefores of this system that has such potential for good, but which we have, and continue to bastardize and pollute.
One can so easily say that man is to creation what the DLP is to the governance of Barbados – the Fcvk It Up Specialists
LikeLike
Hopi,
How did women and children fare under your ancestral worshipper?
LikeLike
And how do they fare today? The women and children of ancestral worshippers?
LikeLike
Donna
I endeavored last evening to understand the concept of Native-Intelligence which Hopi spoke about several days ago, and all I came up with were the superstitious- ritualisms and backward- thinking employed through the medium of Social-Tribalism- which held and continue to hold African people in the vice-grip of ignorance and conventionalism.
LikeLike
@Donna…………….Women and children fared well under that system. As I said it was wholesome unlike the christian system where Paul admonished the women to stay silent in the church and obey their husbands.
Native Intelligence means superstitious-ritualism, backward-thinking employed thru Social-Tribalism………in a vice-grip of ignorance and conventionalism. Sounds like the bible. But why do I get the feeling that author of this piece just heard a few words and didn’t quite grasp the concept, yet again he’s all over de place like poonka donkey.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Hopi,
I do not have a fundamentalist approach to the Bible so I recognize the cultural influences of the times. Also I understand that those letters were written for specific congregations and contain some instruction for them alone which may have been merited at the time. I have never been silent in any church and there isn’t a man alive who could count on my obedience.
Now, enlighten me as to your system because it seems I exist in ignorance of it.
LikeLike
Donna June 5, 2015 at 10:02 AM #
RE I do not have a fundamentalist approach to the Bible
SO WHAT APPROACH DO YOU HAVE THEN? ASK SEEK & KNOCK LIKE PROFESSOR SEED PICKER? DO YOU THINK THAT OUTSTANDING ANGLICAN SCHOLARS LIKE THE BARCLAYS USED SUCH A METHOD?
RE so I recognize the cultural influences of the times. Also I understand that those letters were written for specific congregations and contain some instruction for them alone which may have been merited at the time.
SO THEN YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND OR BELIEVE THE VERY CLEA TEAVHING OF 2 TIMOTHY 3:16?
16 All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:
17 That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.
LikeLike