Government Using Intimidatory Tactics Against Protesting Waste Haulers
Submitted by Mitchlans
“The recent serving of a Town and Country Development Planning Office enforcement notice on one waste hauler and notice of a Barbados Revenue Authority audit on another has raised concerns among protesting truckers that Government is unfairly using its might against them” Nation Newspaper 15th May 2015.

Anderson Cherry: Chief executive officer of José´ y José´
The hauler subjected to what MAY have been a co-incidental audit was Jose y Jose, which mysteriously suffered a fire at their premises in the early hours of this morning.
If by any remote chance these are ‘strong arm’ tactics being used by any member or members of this administration, then they would be very wise to reconsider their actions and not continue their arrogant overestimation of the so-called docility of the Bajan people.
It has been said recently that if you wake up one morning, step outside and there is an eerie quiet in the air, go back inside, lock your windows and doors and lie low.
The litany of what are tantamount to assaults on the people of this country by an out of control administration is growing by the day, and the outcome can only go one of two ways, either of which could do national and international damage to Barbados and its people from which neither may ever recover.

Pingback: Government Using Intimidatory Tactics Against Protesting Waste Haulers
Is this Barbados we are observing?
LikeLike
There is always a bright side to everything ; you just have to know where to look. I am convinced that the Government is using its power to intimidate people into compliance, against their will. The bright side is that they are not cracking heads and shooting people.
LikeLike
Shit rolls down hill, dont be at the bottom ,You all have not seen nothing yet , Seem like you all forgotten CLICO ,, Scumbags of the OUT House, Banks Leaving , dont study trash that is where all that is not needed ends up , In the Dump or the Street or the side of the road , As the other RATS come out to Play,
Your DBLP Masters at work, looking for tax and vat is what they do do best,
$100,000,000 for a Vat Port
QEH cut $10,000,000 , so they can get a New DLP Building built by the yard fowls
$30,000,000 for water to live, with light and AC
$30,000,000 for a new sugar plant
looking to start a new airline and pulling out of LIAT
selling CITIZENSHIP $ 3,000,000
FIRST CARIBBEAN $100,000,000, LATE IN HANDING OVER TO THE CB, SEEM LIKE THE DLP GOT MONEY FOR PORT?WHERE IS THE LIST FOR THE OWNERS OF THE MONEY,
DOWN GRADE UNDER HAITI
DOWN GRADE UNDER THE TRASH CAN ,
IMF, INTER AMERICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK FOR THERE NUMBER -$60,000,000 FOR THE POOR ON LAND NO CLEAR TITLE GONE 2014 ,
-$160,000,000 GONE FROM 4 FOUR SEASONS AGAIN NO CLEAR TITLE TO LAND.
LETTING OUT KILLERS OUT OF JAIL TO LET A BACK SHOOTING EX COP OUT ON BAIL
SO NOW ALL WE CAN DO IS RUN AFTER THE MAN DUMPING TRASH,,,
VOTE BETTER NEXT TIME ,
LikeLiked by 1 person
These tactics are not unexpected, witness Fumble’s response to Beckles. Dem not up to the job of running this country but them got Nuff time to attack anybody that questions their actions. Looks like we replaced the Plantocracy with a Kleptocracy with Nuff ignorant puffed up self- important posers & assorted miscreants. These jokers with their “rigor mortis” leader & their Tiefing culture want sending home.
LikeLike
who wrote this article… Mia Mottley
LikeLike
Reblogged this on Sheri Veronica.
LikeLike
Miss SheriVeronica you have come here to troll offa BU?
John Hanson believes in you.
Why I do not know
Why I do not know you may ask the ole man?
Quite simply
you have a site where you put up anything about anyone but you do not allow anyone to respond to these remarks you post
Man you like you is a real Goebbels doah, why you doan let nobody write nuffin pun you site.
I can understand doah since dem got Omar to lock up but it is only fair dat you dun masticate a man reputation, leh he or he friends say sumting bout um nuh?
LikeLike
Look get serious with this matter. Indeed if this is a retalitative response to Sherry’s opposion to the tipping fee tax, this is scary is shite developments. One minute you have a minister saying he will destroy a man’s business the next thing you know the man business suffered a major fire and set back after an out of the blue audit assessment on his business. We are dealing with some serious whacked tyrants who are not afraid to be bold in their words and now we have actions that could be linked to government threats. This can easily spiral out of control since this government is not the best liked and there are some people who are wishing for their heads to be cracked and bullets fired. Dennis Lowe’s comments should be investigated and if an idiot like he can make such threats to a citizen no matter what led to the threats being made in the first instance, his ass should be put out to sea without a life jacket and no boat. Lowe is wicked so so and should not be allowed to continue to serve like the petty pissy personal rat that he is. This administration is dangerous to the people of Barbados; the most dangerous and sorry ass bunch of so in so’s I have ever seen or recalled. They need to be ousted.
LikeLike
@CaswellFranklyn May 15, 2015 at 9:12 PM
You are correct in stating “……..that the Government is using its power to intimidate people into compliance, against their will…….”
What separates Barbados from the vast majority of countries in this world, and I would include many developed countries is that Barbadians irrespective of their social background enjoy a quality of life far superior to many others.
For those investors and countries that are cutting deals with Barbados this is an anathema. I believe that they are encouraging our government to introduce mass inequalities into the population in order for our government to access any funding agreements.
These outside forces main desire is to impoverish the masses and to lay claim to as much of the land as they can in Barbados. Of cause they have a compliant government at their disposal and a narrow elite wealthy Barbadian class who believe that inequalities in a society are a good thing.
LikeLike
how come ac moniker is missing from the comments made
LikeLike
these waste haulers sat down with minister of enviroment and agreed days before in dealing with the fees ,,one which was to pass on the fees to consumers now making a stink,,,but when one sees mia mottley up front and center in these issues one can bet that the devil is in the details
LikeLike
@ Exclaimer
Skippa …. you are so correct in your 4:02 a.m. post that it is uncanny…..
How the hell can you live overseas and be so perceptive about Bajan shiite…?
….oh wait….!!!
you may have missed the brass bowl kool aid….
LikeLike
https://scontent-atl.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/10403035_10153157761671638_2571015030482020290_n.jpg?oh=87edafdf4a46c4ba50087ba98d538596&oe=5601C59F
LikeLike
@Bush Tea
Is Lowe an ass? How can he insist he has an agreement with the wste group when it expanded after the meeting to include others whose interest were not considered when the agreement was made? What a JA.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Is Lowe an ass? How can he insist he has an agreement with the wste group….
Is sugar sweet….?
Anyone who can seriously think that they can make a binding business agreement with a loose group based on an ad hoc meeting with a few informal representatives HAS to be a jackass…
At the VERY least the representatives had to go back to the group and get buy-in before any such claim could be made….
But then again …do you recall the Allard emails….?
LikeLike
Don’t get tunnel vision, garbage and tourism do not go hand in hand this problem has to be stopped before people travelling there get wind of these problems. Get that skip at dover cleaned up before I come down this summer.
LikeLike
@David or anyone please clarify a piece of this puzzle. Why is the incidence of this $25 tipping tax falling directly to the bottom line of the haulers? Standard practice would see the fee (in part or full) paid by the customer whose waste/garbage is being collected.
And that is not the case because…?
The imposition of the tax itself is ridiculous as attempting to generate more revenue with added taxation over and above the Municipal Solid Waste Tax is high-handed and lacking a social consciousness by the gov’t. But exactly how this matter is playing out is rather perplexing.
In every sense this is the government’s way of getting the waste industry and Bajans generally to pay for illegal dumping and the clean up SSA has to undertake in the gullies and other nook and crannies.
No practical gov’t desirous of maintaining a beauteous environment in this destination so dependent on tourists visits would charge you exorbitantly to bring your non-food garbage to a processing center BUT they definitely will fine you for illegal dumping.
This is a strange effort; a case of a back-ass-wards plan dreamed-up to scrounge another $ to income and being implemented in the most ineffectual way possible.
HOWEVER, its the natural evolution of our times. We consume tremendously more than we need to and with the manufacturing built in 4-5 year obsolescence and our own growing mental disposition to get the best and latest gadgets we are dumping to the land-fills at a much higher rate.
A past PM looked forward to the day when every Bajan had a car, or aspirations to that effect…well so be it.
But do we have the waste management in place to deal wid all that and the microwave ovens and toasters and all the other stuff that comes (AND GOES) with that apparent affluence …… or is it effluence.
LikeLike
@Word
The problem for government is the increase in waste produced by the country. It has to find a way to pay for its disposal and treatment. The question which needs to be properly debated is whether the tipping fee in its current design is the best way to attack the problem. BU believes it is a lazy response to what is a bigger problem. We have to encourage recycling and by doing so we will expand a fledgling industry. We have several recyclers in Barbados who will be able to expand their businesses and the cost of garbage collection will be transferred to the recycling segment from the SSA. What we have is the country paying a private entity to dispose of waste.
But we know Lowe is committed to waste to energy AND why.
LikeLike
Lowe is and always be a crook , looking for many ways of making money for self , Each Ministers seem to have their own taxing dreams to make money like the BLP , Why, there is no new investments in Bim , No more free UDC and NHC land building on free taken land with out pay , even after taking the money from the accounting general account ,
No buildings projects , as the BLP took all their dreams of robbing the bank CB and the Peoples pockets,
CB still posted a list of the monies holding that belong to dead people,
So now the DLP using that money to get votes by next elections,
We have to starve for 2.5 years as they collect tax and vat , then to let it go on the last half of their term to say the World Eco is getting better,
Fooling People as they do for money seem to make then forget the real dealings,
Lowe have to have shares in this , for he is a greedy man, looking to make up for the 5 million he had to share with the rest of his family that did not earn not did his mother earn in her life time,,I want bCK MY 5 MILLION LOWE THINKING AND DREAMING ABOUT , AS YOU CAN SEE THEY GOT HIM DEALING WITH WASTE HAHA
LikeLike
Oh lawd David…it looks like we like it so den!
“The problem for government is the increase in waste produced by the country…” — That is a problem for all a we. We all have to go potty so literally and in this broad case figuratively we gotta be concerned about waste management.
“It has to find a way to pay for its disposal and treatment. “— Absolutely accurate and if in 2015 a government of bajans are catching their and our asses to determine how to do that WTF are we complaining about Irish or English entrepreneurs ‘re-enslaving’ the country if we can’t wipe our own back-sides. It seems we signing up directly.
“… BU believes it is a lazy response to what is a bigger problem..” — No truer words could be said.
“But we know Lowe is committed to waste to energy AND why…” — and that David, is why we like it so.
These pages have been replete with innuendos, allegations and the occasional weighty nugget of veracity about all types of political and corporate misdeeds, yet through it all things proceed as normal.
So clearly Bajans love this bacchanal…love to stir up the BS meter but nothing more.
How else can one validate that the same country that produced the man that had a body of work and intelligence to reach the top spot at PAHO – just to cite that one person of gravitas – and who surely had others who sat next to him in school then and many others since who were as smart and capable can be now so steeped in misdirection, mismanagement AND alleged corruption; and there are no others to quietly or otherwise blow the whistle and lead a proper charge.
All the long talk re tipping fee is cute but we gotta face this particular waste management issue with serious discourse as you allude to.
And btw, what’s going happen with this maguffy power position of BRA Commissioner presently held by Ms Sivers. That seems like the ultimate job in the Civil service as it seems to stretch its tentacles across multiple departments/divisions and more importantly manages the purse strings
LikeLike
To demonstrate the level of disrespect these JAs have for Barbadians CAHILL visited Barbados months ago and all kinds of promises were made, website, environment assessment made public etc.
LikeLike
Nuh lotta long talk!
You cannot have a WTE plant and a recycling Industry on a 366 sq.mile Island with a population of less than 500,000 people.
A well run recycling program would not leave enough waste to fuel the WTE plant.
LikeLike
This is an example of a serious recycling program.
http://toronto.ctvnews.ca/is-this-toronto-s-most-environmentally-friendly-condo-1.2368923
LikeLike
Thanks Hants!
No rocket science required.
LikeLike
Please correct me if I am wrong but I think the Government’s waste strategy is all at sea.
They started promoting waste separation by households – wasn’t there a pilot scheme in St Philip where they distributed separate bins for different types of waste? I also vaguely remember an announcement about a plan for the SSA trucks to start picking up separated waste, although nothing ever seemed to come of that.
Next thing we know, the SBRC starts operating. This appears to be a private sector funded and built venture which gets paid for taking and processing waste. It separates the waste and presumably sells the valuable stuff. It must operate at a net loss because Government subsidized it by picking up the bill to start with but it is now seeking to pass that on to the public.
So there is no point in individuals separating waste as this happens at SBRC anyway. Where the difference lies is that if I take a load of waste containing bottles and metal to SBRC, they will charge me a minimum of $25. If I self-separate and take the bottles and metal to B’s Recycling they will pay me for it, albeit a small amount.
Next on the block is the waste to energy plant. It is not clear how this fits in. Obviously, burning waste and producing electricity seems like a good idea (so long as the plant passes muster on environmental grounds) but what is the impact on SBRC, who until recently seemed to be the Government’s answer to its waste volume problem?
If the WTE plant takes waste that SBRC would normally have handled, presumably SBRC’s losses will increase and the charge per tone will have to increase?
Has the Government looked at what the WTE plant’s impact will be on SBRC’s operations will be? Has the Government dropped the household separation strategy? Is there a Government waste strategy?
LikeLike
BTW, what’s with the http:// in the names?
LikeLike
@St.Georges Dragon
Thanks for reporting. This theme has been behaving badly of last. We may have to change it, again.
LikeLike
@David, behaving badly is putting it mildly. My page has been doing all sorts of crazy stuff (no avatar displayed, some monikers omitted, the http stuff, etc) but I thought Lashley and his cronies where responsible so was just watching it carefully!!.
Hants of course we don’t have what it takes to operate a fully scaled and economic recycling operation but that is not the point. We still have to manage our waste properly and effectively.
In 2015 we know enough to understand that as pellucidly as we know that the sun raises in the east.
We also know that we can’t contaminate our water table and that we need to carefully manage our population building expansion very efficiently.
So that we are here now is an indictment on whom? The stupidity of the government or our collective dissonance.
This island was always 166 sq mil. And as far as I know there are no major plans for land reclamation to add 25% more land mass or some such idea.
This is about the absolute need for PROPER waste MANAGEMENT.
This little island cannot continue apace re waste…and obviously the business entrepreneurs (and according to BU, corrupt and other politicians) understand that well as waste hauling is now such an ‘avant-guard’ business to be in.
LikeLiked by 1 person
There was never any intent to build any WTE plant in Barbados …just to go through the motions and the preliminary commissions, planning fees, finders’ fees, consultations and hopefully, some international funding to dump into the consolidated fund.
SBRC is to be ‘protected’ for the same reason that the Water Authority gets a new building…. electioneering bribe monies must be repaid….
The ‘tipping fee’, like the ‘municipal’ shiite tax before it, is a recommendation from some white idiot from overseas who has no idea of the realities of Barbados…but is listened to by our JA retards in parliament…
That ‘tipping fee’ idea is very similar to the multi-story car-parks built by government at Sherbourne and in the city….
Who but a jackass, would expect Bajans to PAY to park in these things when we can park FREE any damn place in Bridgetown…? or MyLords Hill?
Who is going to PAY government to take garbage to Bizzy – for him to make more money …. when so many gullies and cart roads abound?
This shiite is SOOOOOO OBVIOUS….!!!
….then when tourists start documenting the results on Trip Advisor, the johnies will call on volunteer groups to clean up the gullies… or will pay through OUR noses to clean up the damn mess…
The cost of the excessive waste being generated in Barbados SHOULD be borne by the persons BRINGING the original shiite into the damn place ….UPFRONT.
Those fast food shiite places should be taxed $10.00 for EACH box that they hand out to customers, $5.00 for each paper/plastic cup and $3.00 for each plastic bag.
..so should each supermarket…..
The deposit on glass bottles should be $10 EACH…..EVERY SINGLE BOTTLE…
Each vehicle brought onto the Island should be taxed with a ‘disposal fee’ upon importation of $10,000….. then a special unit should systematically be disposing of the lotta shiite scrap spoiling up the damn place AT NO FURTHER COST to citizens….. and those caught harbouring junk should be fined heavily.
Where there is no vision, shit happens….
When we elect JAs to run things ….. there is NO VISION….
…not even any damn tele-vision …. ’cause CBC is shiite too…
LikeLiked by 1 person
This comment might very well be unconnected to the topic but I wanted something off of my chest so I decided to post it here.
As Barbadians, we have to be more sympathetic and I daresay empathetic to people when they appear to be ranting and raving and generally behaving like a donkey. We criticise them rather than find out what is the person’s underlying problem that would cause that person to behave in an uncharacteristic loutish manner.
Let me give a hypothetical example: suppose any of you had lost your mother and shortly thereafter you lose $5 million. In such a situation, you can forgive a person if he starts to behave in an aggressive manner.
If that person were me, I would expect people to be understanding until such time as my finances improve. And maybe you could contribute a little 20 or 25 dollars to speed up the process because you must be aware that I will not be myself until I get back my $5 million. Look sharp, I might expect a little more because $5 million do not buy what it use to.
LikeLike
So Bushie clearly you are advocating a significant contraction in all the various business segments listed in your tax plan at 12:04.
Probably a good thing across the board really.
Obviously you also are willing to pay those taxes or maybe you don’t eat fast food or drive a car. But then again most of these are front loaded in that way already, not so!
You is a sensible fella and I suspect therefore that you know your ass would be political grass – if you were doing other than palavering on BU – to be proposing all these ADDITIONAL taxes pon de average bajan.
Btw, I would add to you plan and have all access to gullies etc blocked – as they have tried before- but ensure it works. Also instal tamper proof equipment to capture all activity to and from the sites. All going there will be fined period. All old fridges etc must be turned over with purchase of new fridge. Surely many of these things are already in place.
In sum, the burden definitely on me and you and every bajan to protect the frigging environment.
This has less to do with fancy ideas from any non-Bajan as it has to do with OUR bajan commitment to the island’s continued good health.
LikeLike
@ Ingrunt Word
…why don’t you stop provoking the bushman nuh?
steupsss….
So if a bottle is assigned a return value of $5.00 where the hell do you think you would find one to throw in a gully?
…If it cost $10 for the disposable snack box or Styrofoam container …who would buy food in such a container when you could CYOD (carry yuh own dish)…? or create a local disposable container of calabash, banana leaves, coconut shells or some shiite…
If the cost of disposing old japanese metal is ALREADY paid, what would stop the place from being 100% cleaner with less rats, less bush …and hopefully more flowers?
If a new car cost more …so that poor-ass Bajans can no longer afford to waste forex buying BMWs that the banks own and charge them their life savings in interest …AND THEN CAN’T AFFORD TO DUMP IT PROPERLY WHEN IT RUST OUT…. who does it hurt?
Boss … this is simply a case of PREVENTION being better than cure …especially shiite cures prescribed by AC level JAs…..
Our problem is that , for lack of leadership, we rely on people from your neck of the woods for advice…. and those fellows are mostly dishonest scamps…
LikeLike
@ Caswell
Good one…..but…
Don’t you think that instead of showing off you legal dexterity and verbosity …your time would be better spent getting BUP in shape….?
Who the hell do you expect to fill the damn breech?
…mean you can’t see that you have a calling?
…what the hell are you waiting for….? Gabriel to appear to you at midnight…? or a whale to eat your ass…?
steupsss….
Time running out hear….?
Bajans are Brass Bowl idiots, but they are NOT BAD people….
Do you remember what happened when Jonah FINALY took heed? ….how those people came around and saved themselves….?
You see that prayer from Pieceuhderock this morning…..? They may be some hope yuh….. 🙂
LikeLike
@Bushie
Brother Caswell maybe coming around, did you hear him being quoted by VOB this week concerning his fear of more retrenchment in the public service with the topping up of the Unemployment Fund by the government ?
LikeLike
Careful BT you are starting to think like a white man, making money out of everything and laws infringing on the peoples right to do what they want is that old time religion them white folk espoused. No you need sharia law … no relieving yourself where people gather…
LikeLike
More retrenchment is INEVITABLE….Caswell ain’t all that bright….
Our leaders have the “Anti-Midas touch”…. where everything that they touch turn into jobby.
They do not get it…..
Spiritual Laws are inescapable…..
Things like “cast your bread upon the waters….. it shall return unto you”
……or “pursue righteousness and your cup shall run over…”
…ARE AS INESCAPABLE AS GRAVITY.
CLICO; institutionalised bribery; lack of justice for the weak; disrespect for the poor and sick; failure to honour promises; deliberate lying….lack of honour…
…..WE HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS SHIITE…
Unless there is SERIOUS repentance and DRASTIC change in this land, retrenchment will be a small matter …compared to what will be hitting the fan….
Too many people ’bout here seem to think that, (as Bushie’s Mother used to say,)
….”we mek we’self”
LikeLiked by 1 person
Bush shite stop uh ranting and raving nobody listening to you ..well maybe for Pdyr and a few blp foot soldiers ..every one else yawned and fell asleep. u can,t even generate responses on ” bush tea at large” and think that u have answers to runnning a coutryif overr two hundred thousand people.steupse..the only thing u good at is to crticize..go tek a farting break and relax …..
LikeLike
@Hants May 16, 2015 at 10:52 AM #
“You cannot have a WTE plant and a recycling Industry on a 366 sq.mile Island with a population of less than 500,000 people.”
Did I miss something?
Did someone take out the tape measure and do a headcount?
LikeLike
@Due Dilligence.
SORRY SIR. 166 square miles.
LikeLike
D Ingrunt Word May 16, 2015 at 11:50 AM #
@David, behaving badly is putting it mildly. My page has been doing all sorts of crazy stuff (no avatar displayed, some monikers omitted, the http stuff, etc) but I thought Lashley and his cronies where responsible so was just watching it carefully!!.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
de igrunt what next ,,doo doo bird,,,, next wunna gonna be rewriting history and blaming the dlp for burning down glendairy prison,,,, what a desperate bunch of rodeo clowns
LikeLike
Harassment by the DLP is nothing new.A young Barbadian had a business on the Spring Garden Highway and because a family member was a senior big up in the Bees,this fellow used to get visits like every week from inspectors from the Ministry of Health,at that time under the policy directives of Goalie Taitt,eventually leading to the closure of the business.
The Dems are a stinking wicked bunch ‘o ftrukers who can’t get anything done since 2007 other than cheat,steal and lie.Dem is one set’o hoes too!Ask the woman from the Hoe and Sickle bar in Belleplaine Irene she self.
LikeLike
When these bastards are eventually voted out of office, will ANYONE of them will have the affront to show his /her face in public in Barbados?
It looks like all that we Bajans can do now is to adopt the position of a black man in the USA when the police is around-Hands in the air , and wait for a few bullets to rip through your arse. The Democratic Republic of Barbados has been conceived and is alive and kicking.
LikeLike
Waste haulers not backing down
LikeLike
Is Ac blinded by his political partisnaship? Is he offering a letter dated March 23, 2015 to support Lowes claim that an agreement was made on May 4, 2015 for a 90 day review.
Get real.
LikeLike
Many of us are unaware of the facts surrounding the tipping fee problem for instance questions that beg to be answered are: Did the haulers increase their fees to clients when GOB indicated a tipping fee was coming but the tipping fee was not imposed? Is Mia Mottley the owner of Jose and Jose the company fronted by Fat Child Sherry or Cherry? Is that why Mottley got involved before you could say Denis? Did the haulers agree to a ninety day trial period with Lowe then reneged?
Many of us don’t know the answers therefore we thank the BLP spokespersons on BU if they could provide them. It would help in understanding the impasse.
LikeLike
I guess we believe what we want to.
Lowe is claiming that he had a 90 day agreement. The waste haulers are saying they confirmed the agreements of the meeting by letter to the Minister and PS and the agreement was for a review within 30 days. Can either party prove their position.
LikeLike
A little birdie just told me that Barbados Today has a copy of the confirmation letter.
LikeLike
@Just Me
Lowe is claiming that he had a 90 day agreement. The waste haulers are saying they confirmed the agreements of the meeting by letter to the Minister and PS and the agreement was for a review within 30 days. Can either party prove their position.
…………..
Dennis Lowe has not exactly proven himself to be a minister of high credibility. Why would the waste haulers create a conflict for themselves by agreeing to 90 days then to subscribe in writing a letter stating otherwise. Are there no minutes to reflect what was stated in this meeting? Also could it be that the decison was made in the meeting but by way of letter the WH had a change of heart making it clear in forwarded correspondence their reasons for the change?
Maybe the WH can forward a copy of that letter here to BU and also verify exactly what was stated in the meeting as a basis for agreement.
LikeLike
The following article gives a reasonable perspective. It does not matter what agreement the minister thought he had the point is there is an impasse to be resolved. For those yard fowls who bring the usual political spin how many are protesting? Jose y Jose is one of many.
LikeLike
@ Togetherness May 16, 2015 at 9:02 PM
“Did the haulers agree to a ninety day trial period with Lowe then reneged?”
Very good question, Togetherness!
We are “waiting” on an answer to a similar question in respect of the promised completion and official opening of the D T memorial complex in St. John.
Take a look at the countdown on the right of BU’s masthead under ‘BU ALERT’ and let the BU readers know if your P M intends to keep his agreement with the people of St. John and their representative in Parliament or would he be reneging on it just like the many promises made to the electorate, the public sector workers and the CLICO policyholders.
Please, Sir, let us know how work is progressing on that project so we can buy the appropriate outfit for that upcoming gala occasion.
Remember a promise is a comfort to a fool. Now don’t you go fooling the people of St. John including ac. Great has been their faithfulness and indeed patience. A breach of that June 30th (like the 12th of Never) contract might just be the straw that breaks the back of the johnnies and, like Balaam’s ass, they might just turn around bite the DLP where the Sun never shines.
LikeLike
Interesting, that fire at Jose and Jose. Three possibilities:
– Pure coincidence
– Government dirty tricks
– Cherry has something to hide from the tax investigators
LikeLiked by 1 person
Here are few questions for one Mr.Cherry……..(1)MR.CHERRY,you have been conducting business on this island for several years you have a large property located in an area known as the Belle, an area which is somewhat secluded and isolated,yes i am aware that there are some persons residing in that area as well, but given the fact that you own such a large property and expensive equipment would it not be the wise thing to have security in the form of cameras,Alarms, or actual security guards on site after hours?If you have any of the above in place then forgive my ignorance, and please accept my apologies,however if the above security measures were in place what happened on that ill fated night?(2) you stated in another section of the media that apparently someone or some persons has it in for you, now pray tell me given that someone or some vandals has it in for you and were able to venture on to your property unimpeded why did they not burn the whole place down, it appears you have no security so it would have been easy pickings,yet your office with your files and computers were destroyed,Hmmm, i smell something and it is not smoke, was this an act of vandalism? I doubt something just is not adding up,they say a picture paint a thousand words, i saw one of you on line on Barbados today in the company of two police officers with you apparently pointing out something on your smart phone to them,now forgive me if i am wrong, but the photo appeared that way and it can be only deemed as circumstantial evidence, but were you trying to confirm the time you received the call about the fire? you see that would be information that any good investigator would illicit during the course of your formal interview, anyway i might just be assuming, but this matter will need for thorough investigation, because it seems like the firebug is rearing it’s ugly head again.
LikeLike
@ Lt. Horatio Caine
You are definitively an agent provocateur in the service of the DLP
And I will show you why.
You state “…and it can be only deemed as circumstantial evidence, but were you trying to confirm the time you received the call about the fire?…’
Now the ole man must admit that I only does watch Quincy and Columbo but look at this.
It is called “juxtapositions of non sequential information dat only persons privy to the crime would have”
Annuder man like Baffy fuh example wud ah say dat Cherry was showing de Officers a picture uh one uh he big botsie girl friends in a salacious pose like Sankey Price has was tek dem school chilren and publish all ovah de nation.
But incredibly enough you not only see de picture pun TV but know whu Cherry was confirming to de police, de hour dat Anderson get de phone call!!
Man De Blogmaster really got wunna excreting in wunna pants when de days come, man licks like peas man, lick like peas.
None uh wunna doan be talking bout Facebook nor de Free Press in Parliament but now it is you job to come heah and expose de preliminary findings of CID and wunna suspicions dat de fire was suspicious.
Wunna gots to know dat Andy and he bruddah ent no braniacs whu after all de fellow supposed to di state dat Mia is one uh he silent partners while she did on powah and while dem was getting cuntracts from de Ministry of Health and de Environment.
I doan tek too much intellect to put two and two tugether and end up wid 22, dem is ingrunt.
I guess dat wunna is trying to send a message to a particular party dat wunna know whu get do but as an ole wari man doan bradcast wunna han man.
It wudda mek mo’ sence to leh he and DEM feel dat wunna get trick and when dem feel comfartable whax, spring a big ting pun dem stating dat Anderson is being investigated fuh arson.
Den quik so, whaplax dat wunna have some witnesses who is helping de police investigations and soon de DPP gine bring charges against the Arsonist! (De witnesses ent got to be true man)
Whuloss man, whuloss I jes se dat pun Columbo man, it called “squeezing he balls”, and if wunna ent know dese pictures wunna cud at least watch CSI Miami.
De onliest downside is effing dem decide to snuff out Cherry fuh he big mout…whu you tink Horatio??
LikeLike
Update :
Standoff! http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/67578/waste-haulers-meet-lowe
LikeLike