Submitted by the Mahogany Coconut Think Tank and Watchdog Group

It would be an act of gross hypocrisy for the Mahogany Coconut Group, to oppose the recent statements of the Prime Minister of Barbados, Mr. Freundel Stuart, regarding his intentions to move the country to Republic status. The MCG from its inception has canvassed for all Caribbean island nations, to rid themselves of the monarchy. We are therefore in full and unapologetic support of the Prime Minister of Barbados, on this particular issue.

While we understand that many believe that his position is a mere diversionary tool to tactic criticism of the current perilous state of the Barbados economy; we are equally convinced that those who oppose the country becoming a republic, are using the same critical state of the economy, to strengthen their unpatriotic position.

The political gymnastics of both the ruling Democratic Labour Party and the Opposition, Barbados Labour Party, are on show. Under the last BLP administration, then Prime Minister Mr. Owen Arthur made a promise to carry the country to true statehood and reneged after brutal criticism from many white Barbadians and some black citizens as well, who simply could not mentally accept that the Queen would no longer be head of state. To put it bluntly: Mr. Arthur and the Barbados Labour Party backed down.

The argument that the economy is too weak at this time is porous at best because under the said BLP they always bragged about how great the economy was and yet they could not deliver on the promise. We see their current stance as nothing more than a political red herring and a dastardly way of retracting from their position on the island becoming a republic.

We therefore urge the Prime Minister to carry the resolution to Parliament with great haste. If the resolution fails to secure the necessary two thirds majority, those who vote against it will be condemned to infamy for putting politics before true nationhood. Barbados no longer needs the Queen to be its head of state, regardless of the economy or any other negative confronting the country at this time.

MCG urges all Caribbean states to rid themselves of the monarchy without delay.

209 responses to “Down With the Monarchy!”

1. Even the governor general is asking for discussion.

2. Down with the Monarchy shiite!!!

Down with the damn DLP
    ….and the blasted BLP (PDC, 2014) … 🙂

3. ac April 2, 2015 at 6:14 AM #

“however i believe her political strategy to keep muted on this issues is ” telling” because laying dormant in that silence is a documented truth which when reveals would definitely expose her hypocrisy if she distance herself from this issue…”

I can’t believe that the legion wrote the above statement. This is a classic case of “not thinking before you write.”

The legion jumping up and down “hollering fuh murduh” because Mottley has not yet commented on this republic issue.

Yet, here we have Freundel Stuart as the only prime minister in the history of post independence Barbados, whose “political strategy” has been to “keep muted on ALL issues.”

Therefore, a similar assessment could be made of Stuart. Barbadians can confidently conclude they “believe his political strategy to keep MUTED on ALL issues is ” telling” because laying dormant in that silence is a documented truth which when reveals would definitely expose HIS HYPOCRISY if he distances himself from ALL issues.”

Wuh the shiite, you mean the only people the DLP could bring to represent them on BU are a bunch of political neophytes such the consortium of ACs, NationBLPnewspaper, Togetherness, Dompey, Bajanfuhlife and FracturedBLP?

But then again what else can we expect? They are reflective of the “talent” that exists in DLP. Shiite, duh got jokers like Irene, Jester Ince, Reggie Hunte, Patrick Todd, Harry Husbands, Maxine McClean and David Durant in the senate, while Denis Lowe, Denis Kellman, Ronald Jones, Sinckler, Blackett, John Boyce, Sealy, Paul, Dumbville Inniss and Stuart are in the lower house.

AC, stop the political posturing and finger pointing and help to make this discussion a serious one.

Rather than making Stuart revealing his plans to make Barbados a republic seem as some sort of supreme political strategy, present to us the pros, cons and what benefits are to be derived if Barbados gains republic status.

4. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

We need not take over our self as long as we have crooks, Full Audit must be done , All things must be in place as when 1966 the Queen Backed off to let these crooks take over, Now who can you blame to the state of affairs?

If or when that day comes , there fools will have to drop their fake titles of ESQ, for we need to Agents of the Queen , all the other titles like Sir and QC and GG, wil have to be remove along with the word Royal,

None of these crooks well schooled in taking by color of law will fall hard and they make another system to take more ,
    Now you see why there is no Bajan on the CCJ, to many dam crooks along with Ex CJ Simmons and Sir Cheltenham, bigger the title the bigger the crook .

All will have to stand before the Queen for judgement before this can ever Be,
    Have to make sure dirty hands are not looking for a way out of their crimes,

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David April 2, 2015 at 6:32 AM

So the GG has confirmed that he serves at the pleasure of the P M and not at Her Majesty’s pleasure? It seems the P M has his back as long as he does not say or do foolishness. I was of the view he was the Head of State; and not the PM who is Head of the Executive arm of government.
    What’s the role of the Opposition in all of this master/servant relationship?
    It seems the current governance system is one of Prime Ministerial Dictatorship with the Constitutional provisions of separation of duties into legislative, executive and judicial branches of government (with all serving at the pleasure of Crown or the people) being just one big pappy show.

Section 28 of the Constitution reads:
    “There shall be a Governor-General of Barbados who
    shall be appointed by Her Majesty and shall hold office during
    Her Majesty’s pleasure and who shall be Her Majesty’s representative
    in Barbados.

(2) Subject to the provisions of this Constitution, the
    executive authority of Barbados may be exercised on behalf of
    Her Majesty by the Governor-General either directly or
    through officers subordinate to him.”.

The following sections are also relevant regarding the appointment and disappointment of the P M:
    63. (1) The executive authority of Barbados is vested in
    Her Majesty.

(1) There shall be a Cabinet for Barbados which shall
    consist of the Prime Minister and not less than five other
    Ministers appointed in accordance with the provisions of
    section 65.
    (2) The Cabinet shall be the principal instrument of policy
    and shall be charged with the general direction and control of
    the government of Barbados and shall be collectively responsible
    therefor to Parliament.
    (1) Whenever the Governor-General has occasion to
    appoint a Prime Minister he shall, acting in his discretion,
    appoint the member of the House of Assembly who, in his
    judgment, is best able to command the confidence of a majority
    of the members of that House.
    (1) The office of Prime Minister shall become vacant-
    (a) if he ceases to be a member of the House of Assembly for
    any reason other than a dissolution of Parliament;
    (b) when, after an election of members of the House of
    Assembly following any dissolution of Parliament and
    before that House first meets thereafter, the Prime
    Minister is informed by the Governor-General, acting in
    his discretion, that the Governor-General is about to
    re-appoint him as Prime Minister or appoint another
    person as Prime Minister; or
    (c) if the Governor-General revokes his appointment in
    accordance with the provisions of subsection (2).

(2) If the House of Assembly by a resolution which has
    received the affirmative vote of a majority of all the members
    thereof resolves that the appointment of the Prime Minister
    ought to be revoked and the Prime Minister does not within
    three days of the passing of the resolution either resign or
    advise the Governor-General to dissolve Parliament, the
    Governor-General shall, by instrument under the Public Seal,
    revoke the appointment of the Prime Minister.

From the above it seems the goodly knight has his constitutional bull by the tail.
    If such important Constitutional provisions and safeguards are honoured more in the breach than their observance Can you imagine what can prevail in our banana republic?

6. @Miller

All roads lead to the PM in our system of government, the GG is definitely a creature of the Government, NOT Buckingham Palace.

7. But the government, itself, is a creature of Buckingham Palace. Indeed, there are cases when Elizabeth, herself, objected to governments and measures were taken to so remove. So what?

A circular logic without meaning/s!

8. @ Bushie

Why can’t we say ‘down with the DLP and the monarchy’ at the same time. Can’t we walk and chew gum? There are no real differences.

9. This post was published on April 1st and was clearly designed as an April Fool’s joke.

Stuart must be creasing himself up with laughter.

Please stop this side show and concentrate on the bigger story: Clico.

10. It seems to me that an issue of such importance That the leader in all fairness the the citizens of the country should have a voiced opinion and especially to those citizensthat she and her party represents bearing in mind that a shift of this dimension readily invokes public debate with misconceptions and all leadership is tantamount in dispelling or confronting public concerns.

11. @Pacha

What issues were objected to by Buckingham Palace?

@Exclaimer

Is anyone being prevented from commenting about Clico? Do you know BIPA has 230 members out of 10,000? Pick sense from it all.

12. There is the case of Australia.

13. @ David

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1975_Australian_constitutional_crisis

You are tooooo young, Mr. Editor

14. @ David

In fact, Australia has two separate cases of political intervention by Buckingham Palace – 1945 and again in 1975!

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David April 2, 2015 at 8:44 AM

Are you, David, implying that the highest LAW of the land is an ass parading as a knight in shining armour?

At least the people under the current monarchical system can invoke the LAW and invite the ‘Monarch’ (at the Palace of Westminster or Whitehall) ) to come to their defence in their time of need against the P M dictator as can be seen in the making.
    Under a republican form of dictatorship what recourse do the people have other than appeal to the United Nations or, as a last resort, remove the arrogantly uncaring oppressive government by vi et armis.

16. The most likely sceanario is this unofficial soon to be official news caught Mia off guard soon again backing her into a corner .however the moment she becomes unmuted on this subject one can guarantee just like the carrington issue she is going to use a similar ploy of trying to reinvent the laws of the Constitution to gather support for her side of this issue which beyond all doubt would be of opposing

17. @ David

The Apartheid regime of South Africa also claimed this type of intervention. Not that Elizabeth cared about Black people. She acted to try to preserve the ‘Commonwealth’, under pressure from others, including the Republic of Barbados. LOL

Zimbabwe has made the claim that Buckingham Palace suborned an attempted coup. Maybe there are others as well.

18. “It seems to me that an issue of such importance That the leader in all fairness the citizens of the country should have a voiced opinion and especially to those citizens that she and her party represents bearing in mind that a shift of this dimension readily invokes public debate with misconceptions and all leadership is tantamount in dispelling or confronting public concerns…”

What a Complete abuse of the English language. Seems as though Ronald Jones or Leroy Parris is an AC as well, since the above comments do not make any sense at all. There should be some section in the Computer Misuse Act under which these butchers should be charged.

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac April 2, 2015 at 9:24 AM

So why should Mia or any other member of Her Majesty’s Loyal Opposition support the government on the republican motion or any other motion?
    Did any of the government members support the Opposition’s motion against Chris Sinckler, arguably the most incompetent Minister of Finance ever? What about the move to censure the crook Speaker Carrington?

If Stuart is so confident about his republican project why rely on an obstreperous and uncooperative Opposition unfit to represent the views of the majority of the people? Why not take the matter direct to the people with a simple ‘Yes’ or ‘No’ vote where the majority rules the day?

You were doing a fantastic bullying job beating up on poor defenceless OSA.
    Why don’t you go back to shooting at easy targets? Or do you consider OSA to be a political dead horse in need of a burial?

Mia is too big a target for you to hit. The recent poll said so. We shall soon see you reverting to personal attacks on Mia. What’s the planned strategy? In true witch-hunt style accuse her of clitoral-philia-mania and ‘penectomy’?

Can you imagine a man favoured by only 9% of the public as an effective leader can convince the average Bajan with the CLICO, no layoffs, continuing free tertiary education bad taste still in their mouths would even fart on Dictator Fumble’s proposal to turn Royal Barbados into a banana republic called Fumble Land?

Even if the Queen abdicates this year (as is most likely since Fumble being a member of the P C himself seems to think so) do you think the Opposition would support the Fumble administration to inflict further costly damage on the country or the psyche of the people without a mandate from the same people.

20. On a serious note, can anyone on BU indicate to me what is so important about this republic issue? Firstly, Stuart may not be able to adopt republic status without a referendum.

Recall former prime minister Arthur originally rejected the referendum idea, but subsequently changed his mind amid increased pressure from the public.

Arthur said his Government would present Parliament with a bill on the referendum, including a provision to amend Barbados’ constitution, which is required by law to change the form of government.

At that time, “Barbados’ move towards republican status followed recommendations by a 1996 Government-appointed commission urging the change.”

The question is, will Stuart propose a change from the monarchical to the republican system of government, without holding a referendum specifically on this matter?

By Stuart saying “the Right Excellent Errol Barrow decolonized the politics; Owen Arthur decolonized the jurisprudence….”, he may have no choice but to present a bill on the referendum to parliament.

However, taking into consideration this administration’s mismanagement of the economy, which, more or less, was responsible for the unprecedented number of credit rating downgrades, their inability to deal effectively with the myriad of issues affecting Barbados, and growing unpopularity among Barbadians, the electorate may use the referendum as the perfect opportunity to reject republic status at this time and send a message to the DLP that they may also be rejected at the next elections.

21. Has anyone given thought to the amount of pensioners that live in Barbados that get their pensions from England? has anyone given thought to if these pensions will continue? Most of us pay taxes, buy food, pay our bills, both medically and otherwise with these pensions. Will the Government of Barbados support us if these pensions discontinue? The majority of Barbadians get stipend from their relatives living in England and give not thought to what will happen. Barbadians stop and think these are things that should be discussed and stop being so self centred, think about others beside who is going to rule the roost.

22. @Pacha

Sorry but your point is not made.

23. How would pensions from the UK be affected if Barbados goes the route of a Republic.

24. David

The question was about Palace intervention in the politics of countries.

We cited some examples where there was no question.

How is the point not made?

25. Dee Ingrut Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrut Word

Hi David, it’s been a while…

Methinks your post at 7:21 PM re [“Holding our public officials accountable, Michael Carrington anyone?… New Jersey Senator Robert Menendez Indicted On Public Corruption Charges”] is wrongly directed.

The more clearly defined link is to Mr Thompson:

—-Flights on CLICO corporate jet as PM
    —-Close friendship and relationship of businessman for whose company he (Mr. Thompson) subsequently moved legislation to provide financial support
    —–etc, etc.

Mr. Menendez was quoted as saying that the federal police authorities cannot distinguish between corruption and friendship and that the charges are simply an attempt by enemies to silence him. He said that he will fight these charges because he is innocent. I wish him well.

Clearly our police authorities can clearly distinguish between corruption and friendship and see no harm with the Thompson/Parris/CLICO affair

David or his estate have no charges to fight.

Thus we can reasonably conclude that Mendendez would have fit perfectly and done swimmingly well as part of the political elite in Barbados.

And also, that Thompson would have been charged for possible corruption were he a member of the US political elite and under the weight of this CLICO evidence/conflict of interest charges.

Such is life and death!

26. Dee Ingrut Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrut Word

@ Artaxerxes at 10:23 : “On a serious note, can anyone on BU indicate to me what is so important about this republic issue?”

Oh thank heavens. I have read only the last page of this 120+ posts but as usual I can rely on you to get to the core. If nothing else one can read your post on a subject and be well seized of the facts.

So to your succinct query, I add (apologies if the early 90+ posts said it already):

Does a republic system stymie the rampant corruption or political and business incest?

What difference does SC or QC make to the blatant over charging by lawyers?

Does a Sir from the Crown act, speak, curtsy or perform any differently than a Sir from the Republic of Barbados?

By all means let’s have a referendum and break from the crown if that’s the desire.

But perhaps this matter could be initiated at a time of plenty when more meaningful pursuits were already well in hand.

Why get side-tracked on such an esoteric and fundamentally meaningless matter?

Alas, the political class triumphs again.

27. In our region we have examples of several Republican systems, learnings, inspirational or aspirational ?

28. miller in reality Mia choice is all dependant on what the yardfowls say…unlike PM Stuart who never confer with any of his supporters to make that bold statement and not having to worry about the fall out. .Mia has exposed her weakness to appease all too often and as result has donene irreversable damage to her integrity

29. Dee Ingrut Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrut Word

@ just asking at 11:49 AM …Has anyone given thought to the amount of pensioners that live in Barbados that get their pensions from England? has anyone given thought to if these pensions will continue? …………….

You do realize that Barbados has been independent of England since 1966.

And you do also realize that pensions from England is a legal commitment between the pensioner and the entity in England and that cannot be voided by such extraneous matters.

And you also realize I hope that Barbados’ status as a republic has absolutely little impact on a citizen’s or visitor’s interplay with other countries or with Barbados.

There is too much available info online on Republicanism vis-a-vis a link to the Monarchy for anything less than sensible, rational discourse on this matter.

30. Off message:

“Iran nuclear talks: ‘Framework’ deal agreed”

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-32166814

31. @ Exclaimer

Not yet, only the framework, the devil could be in the details, though I doubt.

However, you could always tell the intelligent people here. Those not crippled by what happens in the english language. LOL

32. @ Exclaimer April 2, 2015 at 8:54 AM #

This post was published on April 1st and was clearly designed as an April Fool’s joke.

Stuart must be creasing himself up with laughter.

Please stop this side show and concentrate on the bigger story: Clico

………………………

You are so right, Exclaimer.

Did you hear that jackass Hal Gollop today on Brasstacks? And to think that David Ellis gave him so much time to talk shiite defending a known THIEF, a man who along with a former PM, David Thompson, plundered and raped a whole company, leaving a shell behind in wake of their destruction.

By their wicked, thieving deeds, they have left thousands of policyholders penniless and this arselicker on radio talking shiite that it is taking too long to get a matter heard. Who the hell cares, the policyholders waiting long too!

Is he for real? The policyholders have been lied to for the past 6-7 years and as a man who came from humble beginnings, he has no heart for their plight. I have a friend whose dad has gone to his grave without recovering a cent of his money. In his latter years, when he really needed a full time nurse, she had to make the hard decision to get rid of the nurse and just try to care for him the best she could because funds were tight.

I know another lady who now is barely surviving on a NIS pension and cannot get a cent of her money out of CLICO. And Hal Gollop talking shiite for a mass robber and crook? Look how long the other crook Carrington kept Mr Griffith to get him money and he only got it after the court put him under an order to pay up.

Bloody crooks they all all, there is a special place in hell for these monsters!

33. Easy squueze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy squueze (make no riot)

UK has British Bajans
    Not sure if they sing

"Rule, Britannia! rule the waves:
    "Britons never will be slaves." 

34. Colonel Buggy Avatar

just asking April 2, 2015 at 11:49 AM #

Has anyone given thought to the amount of pensioners that live in Barbados that get their pensions from England? has anyone given thought to if these pensions will continue?
    …………………………………………………………………………………………..
    The United Kingdom sir , is not a petty minded jumped up banana republic.

35. Colonel Buggy Avatar

millertheanunnaki April 2, 2015 at 9:24 AM #

Under a republican form of dictatorship what recourse do the people have other than appeal to the United Nations or, as a last resort, remove the arrogantly uncaring oppressive government by vi et armis.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………
    A precedent has already been set to deal with this. Ask Mussolini, Saddam Hussein or Colonel Gaddafi and Nicolai Ceausesu, and the more luckier ones who were exiled.

36. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

We can not get rid of the Queen until we get rid of the DLP and BLP , these 2 groups of crook did more harm to Barbados than any other group or Person, The on going crimes need to be looked at and we must admit all the wrong , well before looking forward, ,,These crooks looking for a way out , for all need to be in jail and broke,
    Like you all forgot CLICO already ,land, Ponzi , non payment of taxes, removing history from the books and records, , Now the Banks looking to leave,what more do you want?

37. @ John Hanson. ..better yet! lets get rid of the country how about placing a no entry at all points of arrival and only allowing citizens to leave. at free will..u think that might. help to recover all the stolen lands beloning to Beatrice and how about drowing all the lawyers .

38. Millertheanunnaki,

There are some issues that should be outside partisan politics. But unfortunately party politics intrudes all the time. Whether a leader of the BLP or DLP lead Barbados in making the final break with an outdated and degrading system it should really make no difference. Did we go to a referendum in getting rid of the Privy Council as our final Court of Appeal? Once an issue of paramount importance is the subject of the political platforms you know what happens. The true value to the nation is usually lost.

Plus Parliament is elected by the people to govern and make decisions for the nation. There is no problem with our Parliament making the decision to cast the undemocratic monarchy of England aside. Tradition is the real problem here. Confidence in ourselves is another. But we had no choice in choosing the tradition where an English family ruled us. If England had followed the French revolutionaries we wont be dealing with this problem now.

39. Watchman,

I seem to have missed your point. “your mind will keep you in Slavery.” My aim is not to disregard history and forget our history like our schooling taught us to do but to look at the historical record in helping explain our today issues. We cant disregard our history when the issue of getting rid of a white English woman is the topic of the day.

40. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Contrary to popular belief , its David Thompson who has made the list.

http://www.ihatethemedia.com/top-13-ugliest-oddest-and-strangest-looking-world-leaders

41. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Welcome to Barbados, the tree and bush on your left is the Ladies,and the open ground on the right is the Gents, Bajan men style.
    Tourism is supposed to be our business. Can you imagine with all the visitors coming in for the long Easter Weekend,and locals visiting ever popular beach site on the island , that it has just been announced on the radio that most, if not all ,of the public facilities across the island will be closed until Sunday.
    It is bad enough that we still have heaps and heaps of stinking festering garbage all across the island.

One set of S*** houses have close down another set of s*** houses.

Another feather in our cap towards qualifying as a Republic.

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ JAM April 2, 2015 at 4:44 PM
    “Plus Parliament is elected by the people to govern and make decisions for the nation. There is no problem with our Parliament making the decision to cast the undemocratic monarchy of England aside.”

Your fervent position is well argued emotionally and persuasively attractive to the naïve.
    But let me pose this searchingly important question to you: Don’t you think that the selection of a Head of State by a Prime Minster with almost dictatorship powers is also an undemocratic act of rubber-stamping a ceremonial political regal figurine imposed on the people?
    Can you imagine the P M appointing his pal Hal Gollop as President or even Leroy Parris in return for hush money? How democratic would that be? Where is the say of the people in all of that?
    The people can always call on God to revoke the appointment of the monarch or her successors. Would the people of Barbados be able to ask the Bishop to intercede on their behalf should Lord Fumble sees it fit to select Le Roi as Presidente?

Only if Barbados was settled by the Dutch or the Belgians or the Norwegians you might still have this wee problem, wouldn’t you?

This is the position the reactive (non-proactive) Stuart who is proud of his Scottish royal lineage should be taking: Let the inevitable death or abdication of the present monarch be the catalyst for the Bajan people to decide (either by way of a referendum or by way of a clear manifesto commitment in the next general elections) whether they wish to continue under the King’s banner or follow a new direction under the flag of a republic with the broken trident finally removed and replaced with a rising Sun of true democracy and people’s power.

43. @ Jam
    I am a 63yrs old black man , this country is headed by a black GG, a black man is the PM with a mind set and action, as ugly as he is and a set of mindless black Ministers and person in top positions that is taking Barbados to Hell and you think that getting RID of a white woman is an issue, my aim from the start of my working life was to help make it better for any children I get and that I have done by hard honest work and may I say I was rob by every black manager for the white man in fact a so call white man I work for years ago was more kind than the black managers, so keep your ISSUE, take AIM, get RID of the white woman that left long ago

44. The issue here is that the government has no credibility to advocate the move to republicanism because it was not a manifesto or platform issue last general election. Yet another issue politicians have diluted because of naked partisan expediency.

45. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Instead of going after Trade and Industry from across the world, this is what 2-bit republics are force do do. Become a Citizenship Hawker.
    http://dominicanewsonline.com/news/homepage/news/business/dominica-offers-citizenship-to-chinese-investors-for-200000/

46. @ David
    This set of misfits of today DLP has no credibility. but some of the people of the old EWB DLP know it but will not say it because they still at the farm yard and their mind set will keep them there, I know a man who was EWB watch dog in England in the little eight days, today he is still a watch dog as head of LIAT board for the DLP , and may I say he love the queen

47. please …please….please become a republic because you clowns are an embarrassment to Britain and any country that had it all and pissed it all away

48. old onion bags Avatar

You know what is ironic in all this…..just the odder day talk of a Banana Republic surfaced and it would seem as though Froon is all bushy taileded and red eyed to put measures in place to full fledgely accomplish this…..(Murda) Since when Bubbadoes find all des banana plantations bozie…..to attract all this invasion of monkeys? I hear dey dun wid sugar cane and building a River Tamarind factor…..but bananas too?

49. NationBLPNewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPNewspaper

The response of Mottley spokesperson and advisor Dr, Tennyson Joseph to the Republic issue is revealing. Now poor Tennyson Joseph who criticizes everything the PM does and even when it is a position he supports , he cannot be man enough to call a spade a spade because his job at the Nation is to attack the Prime Minister first and anything else is second.

What an intellectual coward !