Understanding Why Bacteria Are Present at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH)

Hospital infection control must be prioritized.
The news broke last week that several bacteria present at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) have caused many surgeries to be rescheduled. The first reaction by many Barbadians is to blame the management of the QEH for not ensuring the health care facility is adequately sanitized. A deeper and more informed analysis of the problem indicate all hospitals have to defend the environs from marauding bacteria because of an increasing resistance to antibiotics.
View the following presentation with the compliments of BU family member Dr. GP.

Pingback: Understanding Why Bacteria Are Present at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH)
Does the QEH ever heard of PEROXIDE ? to clear with?cheap
LikeLike
http://loopnewsbarbados.com/2015/03/23/dr-jerome-walcott-urges-action-on-hospital-related-infections/
LikeLike
Based on what Dr.Walcott is quoted as saying short budgets have contributed to the problem of infections at the QEH.
LikeLike
DID they tell you how many older People have died after being there for 2 days?
Well no one doing their work , not washing hands , unless there is not soap or gloves,
many ways to be nasty, and they want to build another building when they cant even keep this one clean ? Just another 270million death trap
LikeLike
BU understands the process of sterilizing equipment is seriously compromised. Pieces of equipment required are always breaking down. We need the PS of Health to step up and tell the people what is the deal. We cough up too much taxes for a Miri und ministry of health to tell us do not worry with our citizens dying.
On Tuesday, 24 March 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:
LikeLike
David:
The infection control measures have to be sustained in the QEH. Dr. Walcott is correct. One day I tried to get sanitizing gel or foam from the dispensers but to no avail. And I tried about close to 12!!!
The doctors like the head of BAMP (Carlos Chase) instead of in public belly aching about how shortages stopping him and his medical cronies from making money should have this issue as a priority but alas it does not compromise has and his medical cronies efforts to make money and NOT a WORD from HIM!!
Like the interns, junior doctors (unless you are favored as Dr. St John who represents the young doctors on the Medical Director’s meetings) and medical students, the infection control consultant is completely ignored by ALL the CONSULTANTS in QEH because he is too JUNIOR to them, although these medical farts know little or nothing about infection control measures!!!
Dr. Walcott could not say the above as the medical cronies and farts are his good buddies!!!
LikeLike
@ Lemuel March 24, 2015 at 8:48 AM
Lemuel, as long as it is only poor people or those of insignificant social standing are the ones dying nothing will be done.
Just like the ZR craziness on the roads Health & Safety is one big joke in this fast sliding and slipping banana republic where the collection of garbage and the cleaning of streets and public places are seen as luxuries the taxpaying population should be thankful for.
You better hope no “white” tourists are involved in any fatal road collision or they run into health problems or experience a serious accident and have to rely on the facilities of the QEH.
The Barbados Government would then see which litigious god it serves. The persistent occurrences by the authorities to renege on their regulatory responsibilities and duty of care to the public would be used as convincing evidence to find the Government guilty of contributory criminal negligence on all counts in some UK, European or North American court with the subsequent award of millions of dollars in compensation that would make Al Barrack look like a pauper.
LikeLike
@Lemuel
Is it also not correct to say many of the sanitizing stations are always dry because of inconsiderate and thieving individuals who frequent the facility?
LikeLike
Miller:
I totally agree.
David:
These stations are too public for thieves to take the foam or gel. Having these stations functioning properly is not a priority for Carlos Chase and his band of thieving medicals. Their priority is spending two or three hours in QEH and then the rest of the day in their private offices while being paid over 100, 000 a year with other benefits!!!
It is even better when they admit patients as public patients have them pay them in their private offices and then use the SUPPLIES, that the QEH is SHORT of, in providing medical services and then collect the rest of their payment in their private offices. So BU sees why the medical “things” are ALWAYS SHORT at the QEH!!!
Yes, Miller poor people dying and these medical Hippocratic hypocrites bellyaching about SHORTAGES at the QEH when they are the monstrous thieves at the QEH who are responsible for poor people dying.
You expect the A&E to work when the seniors doctors who work there OWN the private emergency centers!!!!
LikeLike
Lemuel, with all due respect, all over the world hospitals give certain privileges to consultants to benefit from their services.
What you are saying might well be true, but under the same arrangement, the hospital worked extremely well for many years.
And you cant tar everyone with the same brush.
When I was practicing in Bim and I had a patient with a surgical problem who had no money for surgery, I would send them to Prof Walrond with certain instructions. HE ALWAYS TREATED THE PATIENTS I SENT HIM.
The other such saint is PROF TIMOTHY ROACH.
LikeLike
Why has the QEH closed the front entrance for the next two weeks?
LikeLike
I agree with Georgie, there were in the days gone by where a Dr. no matter what his social standing used to care, and as he said Prof. Walrond was one who cared, I know because I worked with him. If you had no money to pay he still saw you, and made other arraignment personally to see you again in out-patients; don’t know much about the new doctors, but some who I have met, if you don’t have money or an insurance don’t even bother to go to them, I know because i’ve been there. Another caring soul was Mr. Smith, God rest his soul, he mentioned to me one time if all the people that owed him would pay he would have died a multi-millionaire. So the difference is the young drs. has made it known they want to be millionaires in 5 to 8 yrs. time Including the famous Dr. C. They just learn from the greedy, thieving politicians. Don’t listen to much to what Dr. Walcott says he was one of the culprits at the QEH.
LikeLike
@Lemuel March 24, 2015 at 11:34 AM “Their priority is spending two or three hours in QEH and then the rest of the day in their private offices while being paid over 100, 000 a year.”
Actually 2 to 3 hours per day x 52 weeks a year equals between 728 and 1092 hours per year, and at $100,000 per year that equals between $91 and $137 Barbados per hour. I don’t think that $91 to $137 per hour is too much for a doctor because I pay the man who cuts my grass $100 for 4 hours work or $25 Barbados per hour. I don’t think it is unreasonable that a doctor should earn 3 1/2 to 5 times times as much as a gardener.
LikeLike
@ just asking March 24, 2015 at 2:30 PM
#RE Another caring soul was Mr. Smith, God rest his soul, he mentioned to me one time if all the people that owed him would pay he would have died a multi-millionaire.
WHAT HAS BECOME OF IRVINE SMITH & HIS BROTHER MAURICE?
LikeLike
@ Simple Simon March 24, 2015 at 2:36 PM #
BRILLIANT!
LikeLike
Didn’t Dr.Irvine Smith die?
LikeLike
WHEN? I DID NOT KNOW THIS DAVID
LikeLike
This is third hand info, I will run a check, a nice chap from the old school.
LikeLike
Yes, Irvine Smith died about two years ago, had a dry sense of humour, miss him a lot around the QEH. His brother work ( surgery that is ) from Bay View hospital. Irvine has a son who is a heart surgeon at the QEH, nice lad, and Maurice son is an orthopaedic Dr. I think in England, won’t give him a post At the QEH.
LikeLike
Irvine died & Maurice retired but has a son & a daughter practicing medicine.
LikeLike
THANKS FOR THE INFO GENTLEMEN
BOTH OF THE SMITHS WERE NICE DOWN TO EARTH FRIENDLY FELLAS–FROM GRENADA
LikeLike
@ Georgie Porgie March 24, 2015 at 5:18 PM.
I agree about decent comportment and professionalism of both brothers who helped make the QEH a shinning example of what an outstanding hospital ought to be in a developing world especially during the 1970’s and 80’s.
That’s what you call men of proper social up-bring and ‘emulative’ intellectual class.
The Smith brothers, especially Irvine from personal knowledge and contact, truly lived up to motto; ‘To whom much is given much is expected’ or Noblesse Oblige.
If only some of our modern-day professionals in medicine and law could follow suit we might just have a better crop of politicians and leaders of the people.
But tell us something GP how come medical doctors themselves appear not able to live to a ripe old age? Do you know of any who was ever a centenarian?
Must be the fear of old age and its painfully debilitating diseases.
Not even Dr. Kevorkian made the 90’s mark. LOL!!
LikeLike
RE But tell us something GP how come medical doctors themselves appear not able to live to a ripe old age?
DONT KNOW lAURENCE BANNISTER IS FAIRLY OLD, SO WAS BERTIE GRAHAM AND SIR MAURICE BYER
Do you know of any who was ever a centenarian? NO SIR
Must be the fear of old age and its painfully debilitating diseases. MAYBE
LikeLike
@ Just Asking
We are dealing with a “bacterial infection” that goes deeper than these spore infected rooms at our hospitals
The Hippocratic Oath lies dead in the street of Bulbados and meen and women of the cabal now conspire among themselves to rape the ignorant and unsuspecting among us.
So I sabotage the equipment at the hospital so that Bajans CANNOT GET care at the horspital that they are paying taxes for but perforce must attend the private clinics that the deathmongers millionaire Harris and Dumbville Inniss have underwritten and where for operations not costing less than $20,000 the unsuspecting MUST COME and hock their worldly possessions IF THEY WANT TO LIVE
Or the second trick by the bacteria of falsifying the results of your prostate tests and finding cancer in organs that are devoid of any disease but which require ongoing examinations (1,000 a pop) and medication *upwards of $500 a batch) from their friends’ pharmacies for those who cannot afford the more expensive $30,000 to $60,000 operations that they suggest will cure you.
I can point out a few of the bacteria with offices on Bay Street who, in similar style of the Carrion Lawyers, have now arisen and now have “sworn to violate said oath, to practice lives where they shame the practice of the art, disrespect all men, multiple times, to trespass and violate said Oath, because as with Michael carrion, my Band of Brothers protects me from you lot”.
…I will not give to a woman a pessary…..
Yeah Right!!!
LikeLike
Georgie:
These medical fraud we have here now are not of the ilk of Mickey Waldrond and Timothy Roach. I would stand corrected there. But these thieving vagabonds KNOW they are clearly responsible for MANY of the ILLS at QEH but join BOTH sides of the political coin so that they can continue to run the medical CON games on Barbadians.
You can’t get a medical procedure done when you are a public patient but transform into a PRIVATE patient and your procedure is done OVER NIGHT!!!
Yes, the consultant system has worked previously but now Carlos Chase and his merry band of thieves are taking advantage of it. Any DOCTOR who dares to speak is met by TOTAL destruction of their ability to make a living in Bim!!!!
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ pieceuhderockyeahright,
Based on what you have written it would be unwise for me to return to Barbados given my age.
I would have to become a snowbird and only spend 5 months per year in Barbados.
I hope you are yeah wrong. lol
LikeLike
Georgie:
You let me down. You know as well as I do that it adds up to more than 100,000. I am surprised that you were taken in by simple maths which was conducted by a simpleton.
Benefits:
at home at night (young doctors on call);
out of their 20 hours to be spent a week at QEH, they only spend 4 or 5;
take any movable equipment and take to private offices;
take up any medical supplies and take to their private offices;
some only touch patients who can pay;
only follow up on patients where money is involved.
get to run to media with their crocodile medical tears pretending concern about POOR people;
set up private offices with tax concessions from Government, who they always cussing, with promises from them to provide affordable CARE to especially the POOR, but with their Hippocratic greed, it NEVER happen!!
I would Simple Simon to fall into their hands and a different song would be delivered here!! Not simpleton maths!!
Look I got some reading to do see you later!!
LikeLike
@ Lemuel March 25, 2015 at 8:49 AM
“… set up private offices with tax concessions from Government, who they always cussing, with promises from them to provide affordable CARE to especially the POOR, but with their Hippocratic greed, it NEVER happen!!..”
Lemmie, you mean to tell us there is no difference between the Hippocratic greed of the local mafia of doctors and that fraudulent and hypocritical avarice of the local Cosa Nostra of lawyers?
Maybe Fumble should tell Leroy Parris to get a doctor as he seeks to distance himself from the fast spreading leper friend.
LikeLike
emuel March 25, 2015 at 8:49 AM #
Georgie:
You let me down. You know as well as I do that it adds up to more than 100,000. I am surprised that you were taken in by simple maths which was conducted by a simpleton.
I SPOKE ABOUT WHAT I KNOW THAT USED TO HAPPEN DURING MY TIME
YOU CAN SPEAK OF WHAT YOU KNOW THAT HAPPEN TODAY
SIMPLE SIMON IS DEFINITELY NOT A SIMPLETON EVEN THOUGH W SOMETIMES DISAGREE
I AM SORRY THAT THINGS HAVE DETERIORATED SO MUCH
LikeLike
@ Lemuel
You said and I quote ” You can’t get a medical procedure done when you are a public patient but transform into a PRIVATE patient and your procedure is done OVER NIGHT!!!”
We walk around with our heads up our collective pooch speaking of our vaunted literacy and looking down at people from the dark continent to whom we ascribe “nigerian scam artists” status.
Our reasoning brother Lemuel is as follows
Our scams in Barbados do not begin “Honourable <Mr/Mrs/Miss your lastname>” …we must act in confidence…send us advance money to process the paper work..”
No sir, because of our literacy, they begin with the Americanism of your first name and proceed to offer you competitive ponzi scheme life insurance and retirement annuities
Lemuel, do you really know how ignorant and functionally retarded 50% of our population in Barbados, whom we proudly claim can read and write, are??
So our version of scam artists have manners and broughtopsy, Greenverbs Parris included, but the audience upon which the scams are perpetuated are pretty much sheep.
I am serious, wunna does really go out there though?? and sit down in the byways and hedges among the average Bajans, white black, chinese, among the young uns?
Dem ingrunt bad, so by the time them get to the point where them smelling dem piss, we have concentrated bovine excrement!!
I going get you BAN THOUGH
Causing not only you Tell It Like It is but then you go on to provide the real real metrics af these fraudster doctors at the hospital, racking up imaginary hours at the horspital, teifing drug supplies and moveable objects, treating the poor black patients like dirt, depending on who come to visit dem..
@ Hants
De nex body I gine get ban is you Hants
Imagine you is an intelligent man who, at youage when eveyting in de horspital system in Canada is available and covered under you Blue Cross en Blue Shield, real real insurance companies, you looking to come back heah and tek a chance in QEH!
Hants man you mek I shame man..
You remember Dr. Jack Kevorkian that fellow who was into assisted suicides (yeah I know that is a misnomer of something, I ent know how to spell euthanasia) but I feel dat the QEH is possibly the world’s first endorsed Euthanasia Centre!!
Every body I know dat go up deah does dead jes so!!
An dere ent no investigation when dem do an operation pun you belly and lef a calipers or scalpel in you guts to go septic.
Look, I know de cold does affect we joints when we get old but, it is better to stan dey whey if you dead by malpractice de grans cud sue de state or federal government fuh killing you dan to come back heah and dem kill you and den employ “the brotherhood of the rose” and cover up everyting bout you death and and and den …….de case go as dead as you corpse
LikeLike
Look Barbadians, don’t knock the hospital out of existence, I worked there for a long time, it has good, hardworking people, what we need is politicians butting out of the running of the hospital. Get a few good men or woman not government appointed ones, making pie in the sky issues, but people who can really make a difference. The present M of H don’t know a damn thing about health, he had a brother who used to work there, and he was the worst thing since making horse meat into corn beef. The last M of H in the last government wasn’t much better, he was part of the problem. My soul mate had two surgeries done there by brilliant doctors, and I had one done, all under the NHS, no complaints. Let us get back to giving our best in whatever we do, and don’t let greed get in the way. I agree with Prof Fraser we do not need a new hospital, what we need is some dedicated people to run things. So Bajans sit up & take note don’t let politicians ruin our way of life Why do you think the M of E want to have more children so he can have more illiterate people to vote for him and his de-llosined Government.
LikeLike
i shared this article with my doctor his response was .”whoever wrote that article needs to do research and realise that bacteria in hospitals is a growing challenge for many hospitals in an enviroment that is epedemic to all kinds of diseases.
my respose was that in an enviroment that attracts bees to honey there would also be flies
LikeLike
re ”whoever wrote that article needs to do research and realise that bacteria in hospitals is a growing challenge for many hospitals in an enviroment that is epedemic to all kinds of diseases.
CLEARLY BOTH YOU AND YOUR DR ARE MORONS OR YOU ARE JUST THE NASTY STINKING LIAR THAT YOU HAVE ALWAYS BEEN YOU PIECE OF SCUM! BECAUSE THE POWERPOINT CLEARLY INDICATES THAT “bacteria in hospitals is a growing challenge for hospitals ” ALL OVER THE WORLD!
THIS IS NOTHING NEW! YOUR ASSININE DR SHOULD ALSO KNOW THAT MERSA AND NOSCOMIAL INFECTIONS ARE ALSO OFTEN BROUGHT INTO HOSPITALS
MOREOVER THE TEACHING POWER POINTS USED TO START THIS BLOG ARE BOTH NON PARTISAN AND NON POLITICAL
THE ISSUES RAISED ARE FACTS AND TRUE REGARDLESS TO WHICH PARTY IS IN POWER.
I WORKED AT HOME WITH BOTH PARTIES IN POWER AND THE HOSPITAL WAS WELL RUN BY EFFICIENT PATRIOTIC PERSONNEL. …..NOT BY A MORON WITH A PhD WHO IS NOW GIVING LECTURES AROUND BARBADOS QUOTING STUFF THAT HE OBVIOUSLY READ ON BU.
THESE PRINCIPLES HAVE BEEN ON BU SINCE EARLY 2008.
RE my respose was that in an enviroNment that attracts bees to honey there would also be flies
REGARDLESS TO WHICH PARTY YOU BELONG TO, THE QEH IS IN A MESS, AND IT HAS APPARENTLY GOT PROGRESSIVELY WORSE SINCE 2008
THE QEH IS CLEARLY IN A MESS AND IT HAS APPARENTLY GOT PROGRESSIVELY WORSE SINCE 2008 WHETHER YOU ARE A BEE OR A DEE.
AND IT HAS GOT WORSE IN DEE TIME! ah lie?
LikeLike
De ole man did not know that mental doctors and psychiatrists would be able to give a professional opinion on “bacteria”??
Is the “doctor” in question Dompey?
LikeLike
@ just asking March 25, 2015 at 12:49 PM #
your post is factual and worthy of note.
quite unlike the partisan shit that we have to endure by some of the illiterates who abuse the opportunity on BU to LEARN
LikeLike
@just asking March 25, 2015 at 12:49 PM “Why do you think the M of E want to have more children.”
If the Minister of Education wants more children, why doesn’t he make them himself. He is a man of mere middle age and likely still has millions of viable sperm left. Tell me to start the child making and we will line up right behind him.
Ooppss!!! wrong position for child making.
But you understand what I mean!!!
LikeLike
@ Simple Simon March 25, 2015 at 2:47 PM #
Tell me to start the child making and we will line up right behind him.
Ooppss!!! wrong position for child making.
But you understand what I mean!!!
LOVELY STROKE MA DEAR
AND SOME ONE SAID YOU ARE SIMPLE?
LikeLike
SO DR GP , if bacteria as you admit is a major challenge for hospitals (why if you state to being non-paristan) used QEH as the poster child epidemic to Bacteria ?
LikeLike
I have two likkle grand children who ask more sensible and better articulated questions than you. you are not making any sense——as usual
LikeLike
some people believe there shadows cannot be seen in the dark it is obvious that you GP have been caught with your naked bacteria butt flying though the air dispensing bacterial political garbage by your commentary which is in contrast to what is stated in your power points BTW my doctor is a well trained professional and has been in business for over twenty years and does not need to seek attention via any blog, never would he be so tempted to engage or seek social media to indulge by political dialogue on matters that are critical to well being of people, you critique of me quite aptly apply to yourself especially a person of your ilk who quotes the bible chapter and verse, just hope for your sorry soul there are two definitions of scum because if they are not your sorry a,ss would meet the same hell and damnation that you often adjudicate to others,
LikeLike
GP of course my question bite you in you sh,iity a.ss so it would not make sense to so called intelligent political geriatric like you, just go back and read your post all filled with political barbs power pointers accusations and condemnation of people who u dislike nutting to do with the issue GP you have proven youself to be a political quack hiding in the cover of darkness but having not enough darkness to obscure the light
LikeLike
poor silly ac
there are 2 ppts on this blog
one gives the mainstream accepted understanding of how antibiotics work and how bacteria resist the mechanisms of action
the second one discuses how hospital infection also called noscomial diseases are caused
BOTH OF THESE PPTS ARE JUST SIMPLE MICROBIOLOGY /PHARMACOLOGY AND TOTALLY NON PARTISAN
THERE IS NOTHING THERE THAT CAN BE REFUTED
BOTH OF THESE PPTS ARE ACCURATE
THIS IS STANDARD INFO BEING USED IN MEDICAL SCHOOLS
I AM SORRY THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE THE CAPACITY TO UNDERSTAND THE SCIENCE PRESENTED. BIT THE PPTS WERE NOT UPLOADED WITH YOU IN MIND.
EVERYONE HERE KNOW THAT YOU ARE INCAPABLE OF UNDERSTANDING THE MICROBIOLOGY INVOLVED
I DONT COME ON BU LOOKING FOR RECOGNITION—BU DOeS NOT PAY BLOGGERS or confer honors or degrees.
NOR HAVE I RETURNED TO BIM TO BEG THE DLP FOR A JOB! nor have i applied so to do.
EVERYONE KNOWS THAT THE CURRENT STATE OF HEALTH IN BIM AND AT THE QEH HAS OCCURED SINCE 2008.
IF YOU WANT TO CALL THESE POLITICAL BARBS FEEL FREE……….BUT IT IS 100% TRUE.
WHAT YOU AND THE DLP SCUM THAT HAVE BEEN IN POWER SINCE JANUARY 2008 MUST DO IS COME OUT FROM YOUR DENIAL AND HIRE FOLK LIKE YOUR ” doctor WHO is a well trained professional and WHO has been in business for over twenty years ”
CERTAINLY HE HAS BEEN AROUND LONG ENOUGH TO HAVE LEARNED SOMETHING
CERTAINLY HE HAS BEEN AROUND LONG ENOUGH TO HAVE LEARNED THAT SINCE JANUARY 2008 THINGS WERE MUCH DIFFERENT BEFORE THEN ah lie?
REGARDLESS TO WHICH PARTY YOU BELONG TO, THE QEH IS IN A MESS, AND IT HAS APPARENTLY GOT PROGRESSIVELY WORSE SINCE 2008
THE QEH IS CLEARLY IN A MESS AND IT HAS APPARENTLY GOT PROGRESSIVELY WORSE SINCE 2008 WHETHER YOU ARE A BEE OR A DEE.
i proudly repeat
THE ISSUES RAISED on this blog ARE FACTS AND TRUE REGARDLESS TO WHICH PARTY IS IN POWER.
I WORKED AT HOME WITH BOTH PARTIES IN POWER AND THE HOSPITAL WAS WELL RUN BY EFFICIENT PATRIOTIC PERSONNEL. …..NOT BY A MORON WITH A PhD WHO IS NOW GIVING LECTURES AROUND BARBADOS QUOTING STUFF THAT HE OBVIOUSLY READ ON BU.
check and tell me that ah lie?
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ pieceuhderockyeahright,
Barbados for is an addiction for me.
There is no where on Earth I would rather live but I have to live in Canada because of “family” and I don’t have enough money to become a “frequent flyer”.
Canada is a great place to live and I have adapted to the environment.
Fishing in muddy rivers for trout and salmon instead of a beautiful sea for bonitos,kingfish,bay snappers and cavallys.
“old Onions” will understand.
If we could get good government and competent managers of our country Barbados would be a paradise.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Interesting article by Adrian Clarke.
http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/02/20/column-lets-take-care-of-our-qeh/
LikeLike
@ GEORGIE PORGIE,
THIS WAS PART OF THE “INTRODUCTION” TO THE 2 POWER POINT PRESENTATIONS.
“A deeper and more informed analysis of the problem indicate all hospitals have to defend the environs from marauding bacteria because of an increasing resistance to antibiotics.”
CLEARLY THERE WAS NO “ATTACK” ON THE QEH. JUST INFORMATION THAT LAYMEN CAN UNDERSTAND.
LikeLike
i am not commenting on your long over drawn power points that could have been diluted in a 2mg capsule to give the same effect without political interference on your part ,which gave ac cause to point out the hypocrisy in your comments to follow and which at this point you have the audacity to distance yourself ,while braying and for whatever reason trying to illustrate that the power points were your actual words ,which they are not, for one reason or not you choose a diversion to illustrate what a pompous jack ass u are by use of unsanitary diatribe sharpen with verbal dispensation and lucid attacks on people you dislike, what in the hell does any of your politics injections and your use of a doctors knife contaminated with poisonous political buffoonery has to do with hospital bacteria except to say that you have exhibited the symptoms of a person that is highly toxic and most likely a carrier of the several of the bacteria in your PowerPoint, and which btw you seem to have no problem activating in an environment conducive to germs and expelling them against those with whom you dislike or disagree ..again i point out to you that your stinky anus was caught flying mighty high across the halls of BU with political poo flying everywhere totally in contrast to your much touted POWER POINT
LikeLike
@ HANTS
RE Hants March 25, 2015 at 7:07 PM #
@ GEORGIE PORGIE,
THIS WAS PART OF THE “INTRODUCTION” TO THE 2 POWER POINT PRESENTATIONS.
“A deeper and more informed analysis of the problem indicate all hospitals have to defend the environs from marauding bacteria because of an increasing resistance to antibiotics.”
CLEARLY THERE WAS NO “ATTACK” ON THE QEH. JUST INFORMATION THAT LAYMEN CAN UNDERSTAND.
==========================
I AM GLAD THAT AS A LAYMAN YOU COULD UNDERSTAND WHAT WAS STATED IN THE POWERPOINTS
LikeLike
I KNOW THAT TH TRUTH HURTS SOME
IT HURTS ME TO SAY IT TOO……….BUT IT IS TRUE THAT
i proudly repeat
THE ISSUES I RAISED on this blog ARE FACTS AND TRUE REGARDLESS TO WHICH PARTY IS IN POWER.
check and tell me that ah lie?
LikeLike
QUESTIONS FOR DLP DENIERS
1 SINCE A Hospital infection is any infection that is not present or incubating at the time the patient is admitted to the hospital.
and
SINCE A Hospital infection is any clinically recognizable microbiologic disease developing in a patient after 48 hours of admission to the hospital which was not incubating at the time.
AND SINCE THE BUDGET FOR THE QEH HAS BEEN REDUCED SIGNIFICANTLY CAN REASONABLE THINKING BAJANS EXPECT THAT EARLY RECOGNITION OF HOSPITAL INFECTIONS IS NOT SUFFERING UNDER THE CURRENT DLP GUVMENT?
2 SINCE WELL KNOWN Consequences of Nosocomial Infections INCLUDE Additional morbidity- Prolonged hospitalization – Long-term physical, developmental and neurological sequelae – Increased cost of hospitalization Death
WHAT IS DEXTER, THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH, THE MINISTER OF HEALTH AND THE DLP GUVMENT DOING TO ALLAY THE FEARS THAT FOLK ENTERING THE QEH THESE DAYS ARE NOT SUFFERING THEE MALADIES?
3 WHEREAS IT IS TRUE THAT Nosocomial infections occur worldwide AND THAT
The incidence is about 5-8% of hospitalized patients, 1/3 of which is preventable, CAN DEXTER, THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH, THE MINISTER OF HEALTH AND THE DLP GUVMENT DOING TO prevent THESE INFECTIONS FROm occurring in FOLK ENTERING THE QEH THEsE DAYS ?
4 since the cost of Nosocomial Infections varies according to the type and severity of these infections, and since the QEH budget has been continually cut since the dlp CAME INTO OFFICE SINCE 2008, is it not true that the populace of Barbados are left to fight “the beasts of ephesus”?.
can any of the dlp ass lickers and deniers answer any of thee questions properly, or at all?
LikeLike
Since Exogenous cross-infections come mainly through hands of healthcare workers, visitors, patients, Hospital environment ARE WE NOT LOGICAL TO WORRY THAT WITH A REDUCED QEH BUDGET THAT THERE ARE INADEQUATE SUPPLIES FOR SANITISING THE HANDS OF HOSPITAL WORKERS AND THE HOSPITAL PLANT?
HAS DEXTER OR THE MOH OR THE MINITER OR THE DLP GUVMENT OR THEIR CHIEF ASS LICKER ON BU ANY LOGICAL SENSIBLE ANSWER FOR WE THE POOR SUFFERING FOLK OF BIM?
is it not true that there is a large number of the following bugs running rampant around the QEH…….Staph. aureus,E.coli , Klebsiella Psuedomonas to name few?
is it not true that there is currently a large increase in Urinary tract infections,
Lower respiratory and surgical wound infections intravenous site infections, gastrointestinal tract and skin infections at the QEH since the sustained BUDGET CUTS AT QEH?.
HAS DEXTER OR THE MOH OR THE MINITER OR THE DLP GUVMENT OR THEIR CHIEF ASS LICKER ON BU ANY LOGICAL SENSIBLE ANSWER FOR WE THE POOR SUFFERING FOLK OF BIM about these matters?
LikeLike
the goal of infection control in hospitals are to
Protect the patients
Protect the health care workers, visitors, and others in the healthcare environment.
Become cost effective and cost efficient
IN LIGHT OF THE SUSTAINED BUDGET CUTS AT QEH CAN THE DLP SUPPORTERS TELL THE BLOG WHAT DEXTER OR THE MOH OR THE MINITER OR THE DLP GUVMENT OR THEIR CHIEF ASS LICKER ON BU TELL US CONCERNING WHAT IS BEING DONE ?
ARE WE TO THINK THAT STANDARDS ARE BEING MAINTAINED IN LIGHT OF THE SUSTAINED BUDGET CUTS?
DO ANY OF YOU MORONS HAVE ANY LOGICAL SENSIBLE ANSWER FOR WE THE POOR SUFFERING FOLK OF BIM ON THESE MATTERS?
LikeLike
Yet you speak of Truth , Again you have ejected a weakened and diseased tongue to spread infantile and infectious dialogue.
who do you think you are, trying to use a disadvantage situation at the QEH and placing it under a microscope with out proper clinical procedure unaware of the patents complete history relying on word of mouth or hearsay , as one who states they are in the medical field would it not be crucial that u know all the history of the patient past and present before prescribing medication . now you have exposed your true self under the very microscope on which you have placed others and the germs are many,
LikeLike
ANSWER THE QUESTIONS JACKASS
I HAVE MADE NO STATEMENTS—ONLY ASKED RHETORICAL QUESTIONS LOL
IS IT LOGICAL AND REASONABLE TO THINK THAT STANDARDS ARE BEING MAINTAINED IN LIGHT OF THE SUSTAINED BUDGET CUTS?
WERE THEY BUDGET CUTS IN THE 70’S OR 80’S OR 90’S? IF NOT WHY NOT?
HAVE THEY BEEN INCREASING BUDGET CUTS AT QEH SINCE 2008?
IS THE ANSWER NOT YES? ….ah lie?
ONCE MORE JACKASS
IS IT LOGICAL AND REASONABLE TO THINK THAT STANDARDS ARE BEING MAINTAINED IN LIGHT OF THE SUSTAINED BUDGET CUTS?
ONCE MORE
IN LIGHT OF THE OBVIOUS PROLONGED SUSTAINED BUDGET CUTS AT QEH CAN THE DLP SUPPORTERS TELL THE BLOG WHAT DEXTER OR THE MOH OR THE MINISTER OR THE DLP GUVMENT OR THEIR CHIEF ASS LICKER ON BU FOR THE DLP TELL US CONCERNING WHAT IS BEING DONE TO MAKE THINGS BETTER?
ARE WE TO THINK THAT STANDARDS ARE BEING MAINTAINED IN LIGHT OF THE SUSTAINED BUDGET CUTS?
DO ANY OF YOU MORONS HAVE ANY LOGICAL SENSIBLE ANSWER FOR WE THE POOR SUFFERING FOLK OF BIM ON THESE MATTERS?
as one who states they are in the medical field i CAN REASONABLY OPINE THAT IF YOU INCREASINGLY CUT THE BUDGET FOR THE HOSPITAL THERE WILL BE LESS MONEY TO DO ALL THE THINGS MENTIONED ah lie?
I DONT NEED TO TAKE A HISTORY THE DLP APPOINTED QEH BOSS HAS BEEN AROUND STATING THAT THE BUDGET HAS BEEN CUT
JOHN BOYCE HAS SAID THAT THE BUDGET CUT
EVEN THE DEAD AT WESTBURY AND CORAL RIDGE…HEAR THAT THE QEH BUDGET CUT…………SOME PRIOR TO THEIR INTERRMENT AND SOME SINCE ….ah lie?
wuh ac yOU NOSE THAT DE QEH BUDGET CUT TOO ….ah lie?
AND YOU NOSE THAT THE DLP AINT KNOW WHAT TO DO! TELL MA DAT AH LIE! LOL ….ah lie?
AND I WILL CONTINUE TO use a disadvantage situation at the QEH and placE it under a microscope JUST TO SHOW EVERYONE THAT YOU ARE A JUST A DLP PIMP WITH NO BLASTED COMMON SENSE
ac if you work in a baker shop and the boss dont give ya no FLOUR…….YA CANT MEK NO BREAD! ah lie?
AC IF YOU WORK IN INFECTIOUS CONTROL AND THE GUVMENT CUT THE BUDGET THERE WILL BE NO MATERIALS TO DO YOUR JOB PROPERLY TELL MA DAT AH LIE! LOL ….ah lie?
I WILL FINISH WHAT YOU START
IS WAR YOU WANT. WELL I WILL CONTINUE TO use a disadvantage situation at the QEH and placE it under a microscope JUST TO SHOW EVERYONE THAT YOU ARE A JUST A DLP PIMP WITH NO BLASTED COMMON SENSE LOL ROTFLMAO YA MORON
LikeLike
AC DARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRLINK!
IT IS A TRUISM THAT the goal of infection control in hospitals are to
Protect the patients
Protect the health care workers, visitors, and others in the healthcare environment.
Become cost effective and cost efficient
sEEING THAT THE DLP GUVMENT SINCE 2008 HAS INSTITUTED A CUT IN DE BUDGET AT QEH ACCORDING TO DEXTER AND JOHN BOYCE THE JOHNNY IT IS ALSO A TRUISM THAT WE CANT EXPECT THE SAME STANDARDS AT THE QEH TO BE MAINTAINED.
AC WE EVEN TRAINING DOCTORS AND CANT GIVE THEM WUK FOR A YEAR FOR THEM TO DO THIER INTERNSHIPS AND THUS FINISH THIER TRAINING TELL MA DAT AH LIE! LOL ….ah lie?
LikeLike
Dear Dr. Georgie Porgie:
It is impossible to make a silk purse out of old sow ac’s ear.
LikeLike
AC DARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRLINK!
A comprehensive, effective and supported program is essential for reducing NCI
The following are necessary OK?
surveillance,
preventive activities,
control measures
staff training.
AC DARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRLINK! WHEN THE MONEY CUT THESE CRITERIA CAN NOT EASILY BE MET OR MAINTAINED. OK?
WHEN THE DLP GUVMENT CUT THE QEH BUDGET HESE CRITERIA CAN NOT EASILY BE MET OR MAINTAINED. OK?
LikeLike
RE Simple Simon March 25, 2015 at 10:00 PM #
Dear Dr. Georgie Porgie:
It is impossible to make a silk purse out of old sow ac’s ear.
NO SIMON NOR IS IT POSSIBLE TO GET THIS DLP PIMP TO UNDERSTAND THAT YOU CAN NOT DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE
AS PATRIOTIC BAJANS WE ALL WANT BETTER FOR OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
IT HURTS IMMENSELY TO SEE WHAT THESE NEW NIGGERS AND MORONS IN THE CONTEMPORARY DLP HAS DONE
I READ AN ARTICLE IN YESTERDAY’S PAPER WHERE PAT CHELTENHAM BEMOANS THE FACT THAT IT SEEMS EVEN THE FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION THAT CAME INTO BEING UNDER THE DLP WHEN WE WERE LITTLE BOYS AT FOUNDATION IN 62 SEEMS ABOUT TO BE TAKEN AWAY BY THE SAME DLP.
LikeLike
AC DARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRLINK!
WE CAN EXCUSE STINKLIAR………HE ONLY WENT TO THE GARRISON PADDOCK FE HE SCHOLING
BUT JOHN BOYCE THE JOHHNY & DARCY BOYCE WENT TO HARRRRRSUNS, BUT DUMB LIKE DEM DUMB AH LIE?
I REAL GLAD I AINT JOIN THE DLP CAUSE ALL LIKE NOW ID BE DUMB TOO
I GLAD I DIDNT JOIN THE BEES EITHER CAUSE MIA WOULDA WANNA BITE MY WIFE!
AC ITS BETTER TO BE DUMB THAN FOR MIA TO BITE YA RIGHT? LOL
NOTHING LIKE MOCKING IN DE BU RUM SHOP
LikeLike
look DORF ac not going to quibble with you on hearsay and innuendo, there are records to show that under previous govt QEH had a several problems across the board, and again boozo i reiterate that many hospitals with sustainable budgets in health (some in that part of the world where you reside) have had bacterial problems to deal with, so all your shitty talk and focus about finances is totally asinie and in contrast to what other international hospitals with sustainable health budget have faced tackling the ongoing threat of bacterial infections dumb a.ss,now go take yuh meds it is too late for you to be spreading bacteria across the worldwide web ole man…and besides u too ole to be talking crap. buzz off
LikeLike
@Georgie Porgie March 25, 2015 at 10:12 PM “PAT CHELTENHAM BEMOANS THE FACT THAT IT SEEMS EVEN THE FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION…SEEMS ABOUT TO BE TAKEN AWAY BY THE SAME DLP.
The thing is the “free” secondary education has never been free. We the Bajan taxpayers pay dearly for all of this “freeness” We are likely the most heavily taxed people in the Western Hemisphere.
I prefer to use the term tax payer funded education, tax payer funded health care etc.
The government is still collection a mobaton of taxes. For the taxes the parents pay the children deserve a decent TAX PAYER FUNDED education.
LikeLike
We know that the politicians don’t give us anything free. We the taxpayers pay for the everythingthing, including their salaries, MP vehicles, air conditioned meeting house, and for their FREE lunches so we don’t want to hear them or their close kin talking sh!t@!!!
LikeLike
And the Barbados Revenue Authority should audit EVERY single politician, past, present and future.
Just to ensure that they have been paying their fair share and to keep them all honest.
LikeLike
SIMON
ALL DAT YOU HAVE SAID IS TRUE AND CANT BE REFUTED——-BUT YOU KNOW WHAT WE HAVE BEEN SAYING SINCE 1962
====================================
AC
ALL HOSPITALS HAVE NIC’S TRUE
BUT WHEN YA CUT THE QEH BUDGET BECAUSE YA DONT KNOW HOW TO MANAGE ANYTHING YA WILL GET POORER SERVICE
IF YA AINT GOT NO FLOUR YA CANT MEK SALT BREAD
IT SIMPLE
EVEN THE COMMON ENTRANCE STUDENTS NOSE DAT
IT AINT INUENDO
BOYCE SAY THE BUDGET CUT
DEXTER SAY THE BUDGET CUT
BAMP CRYING OUT DAT THE BUDGET CUT
JACKASS AC SAY IT IS INUENDO LOL ROTFLMAO
AC GIVE US A LIST OF INTERNATIONAL HOSPITALS THAT HAVE CUT THIER BUDGETS THAT CONTINUED TO GIVE STELLAR SERVICE, OR EXPECTED TO DO SO………
IN FACT NAME ONE! THE ONLY HORSEPITAL IN DE WHOLE WIDE WHIRL THAT HAS CUT ITS BUDGET AND EXPECTS EVERYTHING TO BE THE SAME IS QEH IN BUHBADOS UNDER THE DLP FROM 2008-2015
international hospitals with sustainable health budget have faced tackling the ongoing threat of bacterial infections JUST AS QEH FACED SUCESSFULLY SINCE ITS ORIGINS IN 1964 BUT NO HOSPITAL WHETHER NATIONAL OR INTERNATIONAL CAN PERFORM TO ITS MAXIMUN WHEN YA CUT ITS BUDGET. THAT GOES FOR QEH
NEVER HAS QEH EXPERIENCED THE DIFFICULTIES IT FACES TO DAY
NEVER HAS A HOSPITAL DIRECTOR GONE OUT BEGGING FOR MONEY AND SAYING YA NOW GOT TO PAY CAUSE THE HOSPITAL AINT GOT SUFFICIENT MONEY
NEVER IN ITS HISTORY HAS QEH REACHED SUCH A LOW EBB
NEVER IN ITS HISTORY HAS QEH BEEN GIVING A SERVICE AS POOR A EXISTS TODAY
THE HOSPITAL CANT EVEN PROVIDE TOILET PAPER HOW CAN IT SUSTAIN ADEQUATE SURVEILLANCE FOR NOSCOMIAL INFECTIONS?
LikeLike
Pingback: At Risk to Superbug Infections | Barbados Underground